Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Steel Platform Bed Frame

Generic Steel Platform Bed Frame

Update your bedroom with the Steel Platform Bed Frame, which conveniently eliminates the need for a box spring. A sinuous spring base provides even weight distribution, so you can sleep in supported comfort. Three-piece steel construction gives you added strength and durability, even while tossing and turning at night. Plus, the platform bed frame is 14 inches high, allowing over a foot of convenient under-bed storage. The steel bed frame assembles and disassembles easily, so you can move it from room to room. This steel platform bed frame is available in a variety of mattress sizes. Mattress not included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation92%109 out of 118reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
47 Questions | 116 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Steel Platform Bed Frame

The good and the not so good

08/23/2014
By ,
canada
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It has been my experience that packages received through the site to store delivery process seems to be very roughly handled. The bed frame arrived in a very bashed up looking box. I asked to inspect the frame before taking it and it looked ok. But after getting it home and starting the assembly process I realized that there was some slight damage causing twisting of the frame. So no matter what I did I was not able to complete the assemble as the bolt holes did not line up properly. I am not totally sure if this happened due to rough handling during delivery or if it is a manufacturing flaw. I live a long way from the store and it is going to be a very big inconvenience to return this item. I purchase it because of it's positive reviews and indeed if the frame did not have this alignment flaw I'm sure I would be very happy with the purchase as in all other respects it appears to be a very solid and robust item. I will phone the manufacture to see what they suggest hopefully they are problem solvers.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Steel Platform Bed Frame

HEAVY DUTY GREAT BED FRAME!

01/27/2012
By ,
North Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one heavy duty /sturdy bed frame. It gives you the added height under the bed to have extra storage . You can buy baskets or plastic containers to SLIDE under the bed, plus you can use it without having to have a box springs OR as I purchased it for it gives you that old antique high bed if you add a box springs to it. Very easy to assemble, just put it together upside down and flip it when fully assembled. This is not your average flimzy bed frame. Heavy duty steel frame with protectors on leg supports so it won't scar your wood floors. Heavy and won't push around on your floors either. No wheels on the bottom legs like a lot of cheap bed frames/ It will stay where put. I would suggest you use a bed shirt/dust ruffle to conceal the heavy black legs. It's not a pretty bed frame but bed frames aren't supposed to be pretty. Durable is what I want and this one is. It even came with the tools necessary for assembly! All you need to add is your head board.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Steel Platform Bed Frame

Just what I was looking for in a bed frame

08/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent! I wanted a sturdy bed frame and this is what I got! It does weigh a ton though. It took my husband and myself to push it into the bedroom. Instructions were easy to follow. My only concern after I put it together and put my Spa Memory Foam mattress on is that the mattress slides around. I will have to find something to keep it in one place. However, the frame is all that I was looking for and am very pleased, Delivery was earlier than they said it would be! It is just the right height to be used as an under bed storage and it is high enough (with a 10" mattress) that my mother can get out of it easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Steel Platform Bed Frame

sturdy and comfortable

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took only a few minutes to assemble and is very sturdy-i love that you can use just a mattress and not have to worry about a box spring. It also has plenty of room underneath for storage. AND a big bonus ... no jagged edges to hack your shins on like some old frames! Yay!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Steel Platform Bed Frame

Perfect Day Bed

10/14/2014
By ,
Honolulu, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this to set up in my daughter's home office for when she travels and I babysit my grandson. It is compact, has great storage space underneath for my suitcase/blankets, etc. It can be used as a day bed when I am not there. My solid foam mattress fits on it perfectly and, initially, I slipped the mattress grasp handles on the springs to keep the mattress from sliding which worked. But now, with a bed skirt, it tends to slip around a bit so I may get creative with some foam pieces on some of the springs to keep the skirt and mattress in place better. It is high enough that it is easy for me, with poor knees, to get on/off. I am just very happy with the whole set up, such a great idea, the price was very reasonable and free shipping made me even happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Steel Platform Bed Frame

Steel Platform Bed Frame (twin)

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks nice! Very sturdy and easy to assemble.
I recommend this one to anyone looking for a good bed frame.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Steel Platform Bed Frame

Feels like a U.S. made product

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed was a very pleasant suprise. I had it shipped Smart Fedex which ironically was cheaper and faster than USPS. It was delivered the next day!
I am not sure where it is made but it is a solid sturdy frame. It is heavy but can still be moved around by one person. The build instructions were simple and easy to follow.
There were cheaper options, but I wanted something solid and this fit the bill.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Steel Platform Bed Frame

Solid and attractive

05/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivery was fast, all parts were present. It's as heavy as some other reviewers have noted, weighing somewhere around 70# in the box, so I took it upstairs to the bedroom piece by piece.
It is attractive without a bed skirt; the round black legs that are visible look strong and no-nonsense.
I didn't know how the king frame fits together, so I bought two twins and two twin mattresses at Costco because I wanted to be able to turn a king into two twins at times. I strapped the frames together and it seems to be working fine. There is a little dip in the middle where the two mattresses meet but no biggee.
About mattresses sliding - that did seem like it could be a problem so.....I bought some of those rolls of rubberized shelving which can also be used to keep old throw rugs from sliding. I unrolled and threw 4 or 5 - remember I had a king now - over the springs/frame, laid down the mattresses and no sliding at all.
I gave only 4 stars on the expectations because: it came with "tools" which even a child wouldn't want in his/her tinker toys tool kit....an allen wrench and a approx. 14m wrench - both about 3 inches long and totally useless. Be prepared to use an allen wrench of a decent length and 2 14m open end wrenches -one to back up and one to tighten. I also put some small felt pads in between metal parts that were bolted together as I foresaw there might be squeaks in future there. Watch what you're doing when you attach the interior legs as they can end up lopsided if you just happily tighten away not paying attention.
Other than these last items, it's a good item and I'd buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Steel Platform Bed Frame

Simple yet sturdy

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed frame for my 4 year old daughter and not only was it easy to assemble, nothing broke while in the process. It is just what it looks like in the picture. Now I just need to figure out how to keep her bed bar from sliding, but overall I am very happy with my purchase! Finally, something made in China that isn't total garbage in terms of quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Steel Platform Bed Frame

Just what I needed

10/06/2011
By ,
Stafford TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After the intitial confusion with the directions, which are minimal, the bed went together quickly. It is sturdy, and easy to move around. The under bed space is generous and ample. I'm very pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Steel Platform Bed Frame

great, I thinking of buying 2 more

09/08/2014
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality. I bought for my six foot son who weighs 220 pounds. Very durable. Bed frame does not shake. Package delivered in good condition. All tools needed came with package. Bed frame took 30 minutes to put up; no help needed. I put a firm memory foam mattress on it which i also bought from Walmart. I sometimes suffer from lower back pain and i was able to sleep on it without a problem. I especially like the increase amount of under the bed store i now have. I just need to use a bed skirt to hide containers. I am waiting my other two kids box spring to brake so i can buy 2 more. I'm thinking of all the additional storage space i will have.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Steel Platform Bed Frame

Great guest room bed frame

10/11/2011
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this for an inexpensive yet reliable guest room bed frame for our full size bed and it works great. It is tall enough to store things under the bed and we did not need to get a box spring. It is sturdy and looks pretty good, a bed skirt helps to hide the frame if you don't want people to see it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Steel Platform Bed Frame

Very spacious -- easy to put together -- well made

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We relied on other people's reviews when we purchased this bed frame and I'm glad we did! Most reviews were positive and we totally agree! We received the bed frame quickly, it was easy to put together, and I love all the space underneath it. We did toss our box spring mattress because we would have needed a ladder to get to bed with it and the mattress but I notice no difference! We are very happy with this bed frame and you will be too if you buy it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Steel Platform Bed Frame

Very good frame

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very strong and nice bed frame. I ordered 2 for my family visits. Very easy to put together. I am very happy with my purchase. I definetely remonnend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Steel Platform Bed Frame

Very Happy with this frame

05/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tip; you will not be able to tighten the bolts on the legs with the flimsy wrenches they give you. Use your own or the legs are loose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Steel Platform Bed Frame

Worst metal bed frame

12/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a really bad decision it's really squeaky I can't get out of bed with out hearing it squeak. Also the springs are weak they broke on the edge.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Steel Platform Bed Frame

Buit Like A BATTLESHIP !

11/13/2013
By ,
New York , NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How anyone can give this less than a 5 star rating is beyond me . This is built to last for a thousand years , maybe longer.
Take my work for it , you can not go wrong with this frame , it's SOLID , SOLID , SOLID ! Made from a very heavy gauge steel , with solid plastic end caps .
The mattress stays put and does not slide around .
The springs are SOLID , and cross tied with a wrapped WIRE , not cord !
The finish is a baked on "crinkle" finish that looks fantastic , why someone would cover this up with fabric is nuts.
I love this product and so will you !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Steel Platform Bed Frame

Easy to assemble, sturdy, stable, Underbed storage

11/05/2011
By ,
Barnegat, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was VERY impressed with the quality of this bed frame. It was easy to assemble. I put it together myself in less than 45 minutes -- from unpacking to completion. It comes in three pieces. It is stable, sturdy and priced right! The best feature is the under bed space that is available for storage. This is an excellent choice for small rooms that are in need of additional storage. I also used my box spring with my mattress, which gives nice height to my bed, if you like that look, this is perfect! If not, you do not need to use a box spring with this frame. A nice bed skirt hides your storage area. Very fast shipping to my home. No disappointments here!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Steel Platform Bed Frame

Easy to assemble (& move&

11/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The instructions and tools worked as advertised. My only concern was that one dust ruffle was too short and the other was too long. Guess I shall make some that are "just right."
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Steel Platform Bed Frame

Great Twin Bed Frame

11/19/2014
By ,
Waukegan, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product shipped from Calif. and was delivered to the Midwest sooner than expected which was wonderful! The box was in perfect condition as were the contents. I found that the set up was a snap and the directions were very easy to follow. This frame is set up in a spare bedroom and have wanted to make sure it is comfortable for guests so I have slept on the bed for a month and have no complaints. I would recommend this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next