Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Steel Platform Bed Frame

Generic Steel Platform Bed Frame

Update your bedroom with the Steel Platform Bed Frame, which conveniently eliminates the need for a box spring. A sinuous spring base provides even weight distribution, so you can sleep in supported comfort. Three-piece steel construction gives you added strength and durability, even while tossing and turning at night. Plus, the platform bed frame is 14 inches high, allowing over a foot of convenient under-bed storage. The steel bed frame assembles and disassembles easily, so you can move it from room to room. This steel platform bed frame is available in a variety of mattress sizes. Mattress not included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation91%75 out of 82reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 96 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Steel Platform Bed Frame

HEAVY DUTY GREAT BED FRAME!

01/27/2012
By ,
North Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one heavy duty /sturdy bed frame. It gives you the added height under the bed to have extra storage . You can buy baskets or plastic containers to SLIDE under the bed, plus you can use it without having to have a box springs OR as I purchased it for it gives you that old antique high bed if you add a box springs to it. Very easy to assemble, just put it together upside down and flip it when fully assembled. This is not your average flimzy bed frame. Heavy duty steel frame with protectors on leg supports so it won't scar your wood floors. Heavy and won't push around on your floors either. No wheels on the bottom legs like a lot of cheap bed frames/ It will stay where put. I would suggest you use a bed shirt/dust ruffle to conceal the heavy black legs. It's not a pretty bed frame but bed frames aren't supposed to be pretty. Durable is what I want and this one is. It even came with the tools necessary for assembly! All you need to add is your head board.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Steel Platform Bed Frame

Buit Like A BATTLESHIP !

11/13/2013
By ,
New York , NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How anyone can give this less than a 5 star rating is beyond me . This is built to last for a thousand years , maybe longer.
Take my work for it , you can not go wrong with this frame , it's SOLID , SOLID , SOLID ! Made from a very heavy gauge steel , with solid plastic end caps .
The mattress stays put and does not slide around .
The springs are SOLID , and cross tied with a wrapped WIRE , not cord !
The finish is a baked on "crinkle" finish that looks fantastic , why someone would cover this up with fabric is nuts.
I love this product and so will you !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Steel Platform Bed Frame

Everything we wanted, nothing we don't.

12/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed frame is perfect! As much under bed storage as you could possibly have. A standard bed skirt hides it all. Sturdy and strong yet light enough to assemble and move easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Steel Platform Bed Frame

Great height

02/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble, works great with a 10" mattress. Good storage height allows baskets underneath.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Steel Platform Bed Frame

Excellent Metal Bed Frame

03/18/2014
By ,
JAcksonville FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely sturdy compared to standard metal bedframes. Easy to put together ( did by myself ). Makes for a silent cozy nights sleep :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Steel Platform Bed Frame

Easy to assemble, sturdy, stable, Underbed storage

11/05/2011
By ,
Barnegat, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was VERY impressed with the quality of this bed frame. It was easy to assemble. I put it together myself in less than 45 minutes -- from unpacking to completion. It comes in three pieces. It is stable, sturdy and priced right! The best feature is the under bed space that is available for storage. This is an excellent choice for small rooms that are in need of additional storage. I also used my box spring with my mattress, which gives nice height to my bed, if you like that look, this is perfect! If not, you do not need to use a box spring with this frame. A nice bed skirt hides your storage area. Very fast shipping to my home. No disappointments here!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Steel Platform Bed Frame

Very practicla and easy to assemble

04/04/2014
By ,
Chelmsford, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We ourchased this item to put a 7 foot matress on for our handicapped daughter. The frame is high enough to store lots of her equipment, but low enough so that she will not hurt herself if she falls out of bed. We swapped this for a gian, enclosed hospital bed we have had for years, and not only does this look much, much better, it also given her much more room for her to enjoy her room.
Thanks for selling such a useful product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Steel Platform Bed Frame

Easy to assemble

04/10/2014
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The frame sat in the box for week as I was sure I needed to few hours to assemble. I was wrong, my 12 year old son and I assembled the frame in 15 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Steel Platform Bed Frame

The best bed frame around!

03/31/2014
By ,
Brockport, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bed frame! First, I bought the double size last year. Then, I just bought it for my queen bed last month.
I love that I don't need a box spring. I use the box with my queen due to I like having a tall bed to climb into at night. I do not use it for the double.
I love that I have storage totes under the bed! I have 9 totes under the double bed. I fit 12 under the queen! Just more stuff for me to store lol.
Assembly was easy. They give you the Allen and 2 small wrenches. Took my son and I about 15 mins to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Steel Platform Bed Frame

Great guest room bed frame

10/11/2011
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this for an inexpensive yet reliable guest room bed frame for our full size bed and it works great. It is tall enough to store things under the bed and we did not need to get a box spring. It is sturdy and looks pretty good, a bed skirt helps to hide the frame if you don't want people to see it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Steel Platform Bed Frame

Just what I needed

10/06/2011
By ,
Stafford TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After the intitial confusion with the directions, which are minimal, the bed went together quickly. It is sturdy, and easy to move around. The under bed space is generous and ample. I'm very pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Steel Platform Bed Frame

Best I could Find

03/31/2014
By ,
AR, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After searching several furniture stores I decided to go with this one and bought it online. No box spring needed (which is a plus). Very sturdy and well made. My 6 year old is sleeping on this but I don't think it would be a problem for adults. Nice and roomy for storage underneath. Would purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Steel Platform Bed Frame

Great all around

03/27/2014
By ,
Erie, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My bed came on the date it was suppose to. As an elderly woman I found the instructions easy to follow and found the whole thing easy to put together. The frame is sturdy and comfortable with a comfortable height allowing plenty of storage space under it. My only problem with the bed is getting my dogs to leave enough room for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Steel Platform Bed Frame

Best bed frame I have ever owned.

01/21/2012
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This frame is very strong and sturdy. No need for a boxspring so there is lots of storage space underneath. I was worried about the assemby but it is dead easy to assemble. (And I am real girl when it comes to these things) The only thing was that the parts were a little heavy but no biggie. It is definatly worth the price. Bottom line: Get it before it is out of stock!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Steel Platform Bed Frame

platform bed

03/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to put together, sturdy, and firm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Steel Platform Bed Frame

Amazing construction!

07/10/2012
By ,
boston ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very amazing frame to purchase. I have a queen sized mattress and this steel frame has supported the weight of it perfectly. The eight legs are very good quality. The bottoms of each leg are lined with scuff pads to protect wood/laminate floors. You do NOT NEED a box spring. (unless you like a really, really high bed). There have been no squeeks yet at all either. I've had it for about a month now. I would recommend this bed to anybody who lacks storage or needs more storage. You can fit a ton u this bed. Even my 85lb Bernese Mt dog sleeps under it at night. If you are going to purchase containers make sure you check out the placement of the legs so you purchase the correct size containers that will fit under the bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Steel Platform Bed Frame

Everything I Expected

11/13/2012
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product because I moved into a new place with a few roomates and took the smallest room so I could also have my own bathroom. There was no way my queen size bed would fit so I decided I would buy a twin size frame and searched for something that would look nice as well as give me tons of storage space unerneath. Wow did I get it. Just as the picture shows, I fit 3 large storage bins under my bed and a bunch of other things as well! (One of them holds 50 lbs of dog food for my large dog :) ) The frame is sturdy and was simple enough for a woman like me who never builds anything to put together on my own. Simple instructions with pictures and all parts were included. I will suggest that you purchase one of those boards that belong between a platform frame and your mattrace to protect the frame and keep you from sinking while on the bed. Great buy for anyone struggeling with space!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Steel Platform Bed Frame

Does not replace box spring

12/30/2011
By ,
Elizabethtown, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The metal S support that runs in between each bar sags with nothing but a mattress on top. In order to use this with out a box spring I have to but ply wood on top of it.
So should not be label "PLATFORM" bed frame.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Steel Platform Bed Frame

Excellent bed frame

12/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't want to buy a box springs but I wanted the bed to be comfy. This bed frame met two concerns, it is comfy and I didn't have to buy the additional box springs. It is also high enough I can use a bed shirt and also put boxes under the bed for storage. It looks like a regular bed. Also, when I move, it will be an easy move. It was very easy to assembly and came with all the tools.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Steel Platform Bed Frame

Solid construction, but not a platform bed

03/16/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very solid construction - heavy and well built. However, it is not really a platform bed in the sense that it will give quite a bit in the areas with the springs - even more than most box spring. I had to put plywood over the top to prevent the mattress from sagging.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next