Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Luvs Luvs with Ultra Absorbent Leakguards Size 2 Diapers 96 Count

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Luvs Luvs with Ultra Absorbent Leakguards Size 2 Diapers 96 Count

You know moreso why spend more? As an experienced mom, you don't trust something because it costs more, you trust what works. Luvs Ultra Absorbent diapers give your baby the protection she needs at the low price you're looking forcomplete with a money back guarantee. Leaks? No thanks. You need a diaper that holds up to your wiggly little one. Luckily, Luvs Ultra Absorbent diapers have a contoured shape with leak barrier leg gathers, for a snug, comfortable fit. And with an ultra absorbent leakguard core that helps lock wetness away from baby's skin, they absorb even more than regular Luvs. So Live, Learn, & Get Luvs: baby-friendly protection at a budget-friendly price. Available in sizes NB, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, and 6.
Average Customer Rating:
4.401 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(172 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
38
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation91%156 out of 172reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
38
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Luvs with Ultra Absorbent Leakguards Size 2 Diapers 96 Count

Poor quality

12/10/2012
By ,
02852
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This leaks a lot and gave my baby diaper rash. Yes it's cheap but not worth the hassle. We want back to pampers cruisers and no issues
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Luvs with Ultra Absorbent Leakguards Size 2 Diapers 96 Count

Excellent value

02/04/2013
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a very frugal mom and always try to get the best deal (not a crazy couponer...yet ;) ) so naturally I want the cheapest diapers that work. I'm lucky enough that my son hasn't had any bad reactions to any kind of diaper, and these work great for him. I believe these are the same value as Parent's Choice, and I know they are the same price as Up & Up, but it's like.. why get those if I can get these for the same price? I once read that Luvs is made by Pampers or by the same company anyways, and I personally think they're comparable..but like I said, my son doesn't have problems with diapers that I can recall, and he doesn't leak out unless it's been a long while since his last change (nighttime). I like Pampers, but they are soooo expensive. I like Huggies Little Snugglers, but HATE Huggies Snug n' Dry.. just because of the diaper itself. I don't know, the material of the diaper drives me nuts, the outside is like waterproof? Anyways, I plan to use these diapers for a long time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Luvs with Ultra Absorbent Leakguards Size 2 Diapers 96 Count

Good diapers, no leaks

03/15/2012
By ,
Silver spring, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After using Pampers, we switched to Luvs for price reasons. I have to say that we have had no leakage problems and they fit great. (size 2, now waiting for my new pack of size 3). The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is because of the "papery" feel they have, which doesn't make them feel as soft as pampers, but for the price, I can make my peace with that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 4 for Luvs with Ultra Absorbent Leakguards Size 2 Diapers 96 Count

Best value in diapers!

03/08/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These diapers are great! Best for leak prevention, comfort for the kids, and the greatest value out there, even better than most store brands. And, they are made by the parent company of Pampers, so they are just trying to capitalize on the market of people who aren't going to pay the price for Pampers.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 5 for Luvs with Ultra Absorbent Leakguards Size 2 Diapers 96 Count

the best

06/13/2011
By ,
bedford tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like these b/c they are affordable and they do not give my babies diaper rash and they smell good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
We love Luvs!
Posted 06/17/2011
We tried Pampers, Huggies, Parents Choice, etc when our son was younger and we had problems out of all of them.
We switched to luvs and haven't had any leaks at all.. He has maybe leaked once out of the 6 + months we have used them.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Luvs with Ultra Absorbent Leakguards Size 2 Diapers 96 Count

Great value

06/06/2011
By ,
AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used these with my son and now with my daughter. The only draw back is they do not work for overnight once your kiddo starts sleeping through the night. We used a different (although much bulkier) diaper that worked great w/ out son. However, our darling daughter still leaks! We do not buy any other brand for daily use and walmart.com has the best price :) I will say when our son was younger the design was much better. The new design is hideous bout who cares its always covered up anyways!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 7 for Luvs with Ultra Absorbent Leakguards Size 2 Diapers 96 Count

AWESOME DIAPERS! Avid Luvs enthusiest!!

07/23/2012
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the first three weeks of my son's life I tried multiple types of diapers, each time ending up with leaks or rashes, then I found Luvs! These are the only diapers that hold up to my son's bodily functions, and don't break him out. He sleeps from 8pm-7:30am and these diapers hold up all night! They are soft and stretchy, so he has comfort without having to sacrifice absorbency! They are reasonably priced, readily available in most stores, and totally worth it. Ive been using Luvs for going on 7 months and I won't be changing any time soon! Awesome diapers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 8 for Luvs with Ultra Absorbent Leakguards Size 2 Diapers 96 Count

Better than Name Brand

07/16/2012
By ,
Midland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since my son was born, he is now 11 months, I've tried all brands of diapers. Huggies and pampers both leaked for me. Store brands deteriorated. Luv's are by far my most recommended diaper brand. They hold excellent!! If you've had a problem with leaking/shedding with these bad boys it's probably because you don't change your child as often as you should...My son sleeps through the whole night, no problem! I'm going to have another baby at the end of September and will proudy buy Luvs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for Luvs with Ultra Absorbent Leakguards Size 2 Diapers 96 Count

Definitely the Best Value in Diapers!

07/07/2012
By ,
Woodbury Heights, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luvs are by far the best diapers for the price! I have tried nearly every brand on the market, including store brands AND name brands. Pampers are awful now, Huggies are acceptable and the store brands usually cost more than Luvs! My local grocery stores print $2.00 off coupons for their store so when they are on sale, the value is even better! Walmart always has the best every day price, which is a bargain beyond compare. The free shipping makes it an even BETTER bargain and they arrive VERY quickly.
As many other reviews state, these diapers are not recommended for overnight use. However, I haven't found any regular diapers that DO hold up overnight. My best recommendation for overnight usage is Huggies Overnights.
I am a 55-year-old grandmother, raising three grandchildren including a 15-month-old. I raised four of my own children as well and have LOTS of diaper knowledge! For all of the young moms who may be reading this, please don't waste your money on more "popular" diapers; Luvs are great diapers at a fantastic bargain!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Luvs with Ultra Absorbent Leakguards Size 2 Diapers 96 Count

quality, but runs small

07/16/2012
By ,
Murrieta CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These diapers are top quality at a fair price. The only issue I had was that compared to other brands they are a little smaller. My grand-daughter wears a size 2 in other brands, but if I pick up Luvs I have to remember to get size 3.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 11 for Luvs with Ultra Absorbent Leakguards Size 2 Diapers 96 Count

Leaks, leaks, and more leaks

10/02/2012
By ,
Seattle
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I mostly use cloth diapers but use disposables for overnight and trips out and about. I only bought the Luvs because my local store was out of the Parent's Choice diapers in the size I needed. There are a lot of things I don't like about these diapers. First, I can't tell whether my baby is wet without undoing her jumper. Second, they're scented which makes it harder for me to tell when my baby is dirty and of course also means these diapers use more chemicals. As if that weren't reason enough to never buy them again, they leak like crazy. After three leaks and one blow out in a 24 hour period with these leading to an unscheduled sheet change for MY bed, an unsceduled baby bath, a change of clothes for me, and multiple changes of clothes for my baby, I decided it was worth it to drive to a store further away to grab the Parent's Choice diapers, which I recommend and have used with both my babies.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Luvs with Ultra Absorbent Leakguards Size 2 Diapers 96 Count

Love Luvs

03/26/2012
By ,
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really prefer Luvs over the other brands. They are a great price compared to the other leading brands of diapers, and they are much better quality than store brand diapers. I have 2 kids in diapers so we buy lots of them. My kids have sensative skin and they never had any trouble with diaper rashes. The Luvs are lightweight and comfortable and I still do not get leakage from them. I recommend Luvs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for Luvs with Ultra Absorbent Leakguards Size 2 Diapers 96 Count
07/31/2012
By ,
wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good diaper for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 14 for Luvs with Ultra Absorbent Leakguards Size 2 Diapers 96 Count

Luvs Diapers

07/06/2012
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using these diapers since my daughter was in size 1. She is in size 3 now and 15 months old and we have no problems. I used to buy these from Amazon, but now that she's going up in sizes, they're cheaper at Walmart. I got her a box yesterday and noticed that the scent is stronger from Walmart compared to buying them from Amazon. I was pleasantly surprised. The only time these diapers leak, as I think any diaper would in this situation, is when it's not put on right (the blue things inside being twisted, etc.) and when baby pees a lot at night. In my case, we got Huggies overnites and are 100% satisfied with both products. Even though these are a little more expensive than the Parent's Choice diapers, we won't be switching brands. Luvs hasn't let us down with changing their product or their price. We will be using these until my daughter is potty trained. These are just as good as the Huggies and Pampers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Luvs with Ultra Absorbent Leakguards Size 2 Diapers 96 Count
11/30/2012
By ,
Horizon City, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product works very well. The only thing that I have noticed with Luvs products, is that you have to be careful how hard you pull the tabs because you can completely rip them off without a problem. Other than that one issue this product is good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 16 for Luvs with Ultra Absorbent Leakguards Size 2 Diapers 96 Count

Terrible Diaper

08/04/2012
By ,
TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought these when I was waiting on my shipment of Huggies Snug & Dry and was hoping for good results. I have read that these diapers are just as good as Huggies or Pampers, and this just isn't the case. First off, Luvs are smaller than Huggies, so you have to go up a size which is a cost increase. Secondly, these are very much like Parent's Choice diapers and leaks happen often. I didn't even try to use them on my babies at night because I was still stocked up on Huggies Overnites which are worth every penny and convenience of not having to change outfits and sheets in the middle of the night. Luvs diapers bulk up and sag fast and have to be changed more often, so you're really not saving any money in my opinion. For about 3 cents more a diaper, Huggies Snug & Dry are so much better and reliable. My twins don't have poo slipping out the leg gathers and the saggy diaper problem as they do with Luvs. However, a good value diaper that I can recommend are the Kroger basic diaper and their chlorine free diaper which costs a little more than the basic. They both were quite a step up from Luvs or Parent's Choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-1point
Review 17 for Luvs with Ultra Absorbent Leakguards Size 2 Diapers 96 Count

OK not great

07/30/2011
By ,
North Carolina
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I used loves with my older son and have been using them on and off for my now 10 month old daughter, and it just seems with her sleeping longer at night the diapers just don't make it all night. I may be OK with using them during the day but I switched to Huggies because of the failures.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
HUGGIES Snug & Dry Diapers (sizes 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oakley ca
Awful diapers!!
Posted 08/18/2012
I have decided to try the luvs size 4 for my daughter since husband lost his job. We usually use huggies little movers but even the Target up and up was good. I have now had like 6 leaking diapers from Luvs overnight totally not cool. Never will buy again.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Luvs with Ultra Absorbent Leakguards Size 2 Diapers 96 Count

awesome!

12/09/2012
By ,
llllljl;
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used pampers, huggies, and luvs. luvs are by far my favorite. they fit perfect, he doesn't we through, and they don't give him diaper rash. they work just as good as pampers and huggies, and they smell good. Huggies gave my son a really bad diaper rash and once i switched to luvs he's never gotten a diaper rash. I would expect them to be more expensive for how well they work! I will for sure be buying these when I have more children from start to finish!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for Luvs with Ultra Absorbent Leakguards Size 2 Diapers 96 Count

Great diapers, great price!

08/30/2011
By ,
Buhl, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I was pregnant, my best friend kept telling me not to use Luvs because they leak. I registered for several brands of diapers, including Luvs. I decided that I would give them a try because they were cheap and they smell good. They are probably my favorite brand. I've had less leaks and blow-outs with them than any of the others. The new Heavy Dooty improvements they've made have only made them better. I read some of the other reviews that say Luvs aren't good for overnight, but I completely disagree. I use them for overnight specifically. They don't bunch up and shift like some other diapers and they absorb a lot. I use Huggies and Pampers also because I get tired of looking at the same diapers time after time, I guess I'm weird, and Luvs are just as good, if not better. The only reason I gave four stars instead of five is because they aren't quite as soft or cute as other brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Luvs with Ultra Absorbent Leakguards Size 2 Diapers 96 Count
08/14/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really does the job that Pampers would do, but for a better price. I have found that they do have a light fragrance to them, not a bit deal, but depends how sensitive your nose is. Works great for both genders. No leaks unless you've an unbelievable full diaper and it couldn't possible hold anymore, which is kind of a given at that point. Bought them again and again for both my kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next