Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Warner Kinect Sesame Street: Once Upon a Monster (Xbox 360)

Warner Kinect Sesame Street: Once Upon a Monster (Xbox 360)

Sesame Street: Once Upon a Monster is an uplifting and funny family adventure game playable on Kinect for Xbox 360. Players join favorite Sesame Street characters Elmo, Cookie Monster, Oscar, Grover and all new characters as they discover a long lost children's book titled Once Upon a Monster. As they read, they join the action to become part of a living storybook adventure, helping new monster friends with their problems by exploring the book chapter by chapter, page by page. It features active co-op gameplay that is specially designed for sibling and/or parent-child co-play; and teaches social, emotional, and other important life lessons through its colorful and whimsical gameplay.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kinect Sesame Street: Once Upon a Monster (Xbox 360)

Just not as great as it could be.....

10/27/2011
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Okay now my daughter (almost 4) does LOVE this game.... and its a cute juvenile game for littler kids to play the kinect... its really simple activities.... but my only complaint is that its a "Sesame Street" game but not really that educational... I was hoping for something that would be educational with some numbers and letters thrown into the mix: ( PLEASE come out with THAT!!!! I really dont like my kids to play video games if I dont feel that it is serving SOME educational purpose.... and it just seems RIGHT that sesame street would be the ones to give parents and children an educational kinect game: )
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Suffolk, VA
Great Gamer
Posted 01/06/2012
My three year old son loves this game. He is still trying to understand the concept of the Kinect, but it catching on pretty well. Although there aren't any letters or numbers in the game, it is still very educational! There is a lot of problem solving in the game. It also helps with motor skills which is important. If you are going to let you kid play a video game, this is a great one to choose.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Kinect Sesame Street: Once Upon a Monster (Xbox 360)

TOO cute!!

02/16/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My eight year old didn't want this game because she thought it was "babyish". However, after she played the demo on the xbox, she begged me to buy it for her birthday. She loves to play it meanwhile, I just love watching cookie monster dancing. It is not just cute; I think is a very smart way of boosting kid's self esteem, through the encoraging words that these little monster say in the game. Also, I think this game teaches very good social skills. Plus, it comes with 480 microsoft points.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kinect Sesame Street: Once Upon a Monster (Xbox 360)

Cute game

01/22/2012
By ,
Knoxville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my 3 yr old for Christmas because it looked like it would be fun and educational. It is a cute game, but a little hard to get some of the commands to work. Now, I don't know how much of that is the game and how much is the sensor placement, but some actions have to be done several times for it to work. Overall, happy w/ this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kinect Sesame Street: Once Upon a Monster (Xbox 360)

Great game for young child

12/27/2012
By ,
Montgomery, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 6 yr old granddaughter...she loves books and reads on a third grade level...she loves this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kinect Sesame Street: Once Upon a Monster (Xbox 360)

Better for a 4+ year old

12/20/2012
By ,
Houston Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 3 year old, thinking she would be able to play it by herself. It's a little too complex for her. Parts of the game require her to listen, follow directions, and do movements she isn't used to doing (turning pages on a book by swiping her arm, stretching a page by pulling her arms apart...). It seems like a nice game, we will just need to wait a while before she try's it on her own. She got frustrated when we tried to help her...my little independent princess...
The other Sesame Street game they sell is much easier for her to use, if you have a 3yr old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kinect Sesame Street: Once Upon a Monster (Xbox 360)

Great game for kids

10/24/2013
By ,
Mobile, Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandchildren were captivated with this game. They learned quite a bit. At first it seemed boring but once they got the hang of it things progressed from there. Great Game!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kinect Sesame Street: Once Upon a Monster (Xbox 360)

DOESNT WORK WITH SMALL KIDS

01/01/2013
By ,
EAST ISLIP NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I GOT THIS FOR MY 3 1/2 YEAR OLD TWINS. THE KINECT SENSOR SAYS IT WILL WORK WITH A 40 INCH CHILD BUT IT DOESNT SEE THEM. I HAVE TRIED ADJUSTING THE SENSOR AS PER THE INSTRUCTIONS BUT IT STILL DOESNT WORK PROPERLY WITH THEM. WHEN I ADJUST IT FOR MY TWINS THEN IT CUTS OFF MY 8 YEAR OLDS HEAD SO IT DOESNT SEE HIM EITHER. NOW YOU HAVE TO READJUST AGAIN FOR HIM. SO EVEN IF IT DID WORK IT WOULD BE IMPOSSIBLE FOR THEM TO PLAY TOGETHER.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kinect Sesame Street: Once Upon a Monster (Xbox 360)

A little too easy

01/11/2012
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The game was easy to use, my 5yr old was able to navigate through the pages without any problems, but he completed the game really quickly. It was cute, with cute activities, but I felt it may have been a little too simple for my kindergartener.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kinect Sesame Street: Once Upon a Monster (Xbox 360)
01/07/2012
By ,
richmond,in
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kids loved it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kinect Sesame Street: Once Upon a Monster (Xbox 360)
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5