Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ravensburger Ravensburger Puzzle Storage Tray

Ravensburger Ravensburger Puzzle Storage Tray

You won't have to leave loose pieces on the floor or table anymore with the Ravensburger Puzzle Storage Tray. Suitable for kids over 8 years of age, this item includes everything necessary for securely storing your jigsaws. If you aren't finished with one, keep the completed pieces together and come back to it at a later time. The puzzle tray has five compartments that help organize the pieces with ease. A removable assembly board allows for the storage of incomplete puzzles up to 1,000 pieces large, so that you can complete them at a later date. The sorting tray comes with a snap-tight carrying case and has secure strap handles, which helps make it portable. This is an ideal container to store your unfinished puzzles, so you can complete them later. Now, there's no need to worry about unfinished puzzles. It also helps keep your house looking tidy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%19 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ravensburger Puzzle Storage Tray

This is a good thing to have

02/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband as a Christmas present. He has become an avid puzzler due to health problems. He loves this Ravensburger Storage Tray. Before, he was doing his puzzling on the kitchen table, and the partially completed puzzle and unused pieces were in the way when we wanted to eat. This storage tray allows him to keep everything together and neat, and it simply folds up when he is done puzzling. He thinks it's a great present.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ravensburger Puzzle Storage Tray

convenient

02/15/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is a little flimsier (plastic) than I would have liked, but it is easy to use. I LIKE this Ravensburger Puzzle Storage Tray because it packs easily when I need to use the dining table. I like how it can remain upright to store behind a hutch, or that it is smooth enough to place it flat on the floor or carpet to slide under a credenza or couch without damaging the floor or carpet. It also forces me to be a little more organized from the outset...grouping pieces by my own criteria in the different sections as I remove them from the original box. I have used the roll-up felt fabric for storing a puzzle in progress, but it is rather awkward to roll and to store. Just as a matter of interest to other puzzle lovers - I place a notecard with the date next to a finished puzzle and take a picture. Then I separate all pieces, putting them in a gallon sized ziplock baggie, and write on the inside of the puzzle lid "all pieces are here as of d/m/y". Then I give the puzzle to a local retirement home or thrift store. I do keep some seasonal/categorical puzzles that I especially like, to do again. For example, I have several with election campaign buttons that I set out every four years; postage stamps or US States puzzles for when the grandchildren visit,and winter scenes/Christmas puzzles. I hope this review has not left you "puzzled"! Happy sorting.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ravensburger Puzzle Storage Tray

love this storage

01/22/2012
By ,
Astoria, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first saw this on Amazon, I wanted to pick this up but I waited unitl I saw this on Walmart. Glad I did because I paid less for it. It is really nice when you have 500-1000 piece puzzles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ravensburger Puzzle Storage Tray

Great if you don't have a lot of space.

04/13/2012
By ,
Central Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for parents that couldn't do puzzles any more because of moving into nursing home and not enough space. They love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ravensburger Puzzle Storage Tray
10/10/2013
By ,
Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The positives: Solid construction, not flimsy. Snaps shut. Board size is large enough for 1000 piece puzzles. A great place to keep the puzzle away from little children's fingers or curious pets
The negagtives: Opened up, this is a VERY large puzzle board with attached storage tray. It does not seperate into two pieces. The divided compartments are great but they are permanently affixed to the two sided board. Not convenient to lean over that large board trying to find the right piece. Although the product does snap shut, there are no straps to prevent it from popping open. The board, although large enough for 1000 piece puzzle, is slippery and does not have a small lip to keep the puzzle from sliding off the board. You can not close up the puzzle in progress and sit the storage tray out of the way without the puzzle shifting and breaking apart.
Overall: I'm disppointed that it can't be taken apart (two more manageable piecesP), that the trays can't be removed and held individually, and that the board isn't slip resistant with a small lip. With that said, I'm keeping this product. I've been able to work around the problems (actually cut the board in half and yes, it still snaps shut). I close it up when I'm not working on the puzzle and just leave it lying flat on the table. The cats don't steal pieces now
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ravensburger Puzzle Storage Tray

does not meet expectations

01/24/2012
By ,
Colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For the amount of money spent on this product it does not meet expectations. The trays are designed to put certain colors or pieces in each of the trays. What i have found happens is when you close up the container to either move somewhere else or store it until next time. The pieces fall to the bottom of the container and tend to mix with the other colors or pieces from the other trays
It does not do what you would and should expect it to do. I would look elsewhere before considerin buying this product. It is not worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ravensburger Puzzle Storage Tray

Great storage for puzzles

03/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have cats and this is great for working on and closing up to protect from wandering kitties. Absolutely love the sorting trays. Definitely would recommend this to others
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ravensburger Puzzle Storage Tray
06/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves it, he is serious puzzle master. He thinks it is the best thing since sliced bread and the best father's day present I ever gave him.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ravensburger Puzzle Storage Tray

Pricey, but worth it

01/29/2013
By ,
Elmira, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did think that this was a little expensive, but hate the puzzle storage that rolls up. This works best if you lay it flat (all the time) as the cardboard sheet inside will warp otherwise. It has great trays for sorting built in and a large surface for putting puzzles together. Glad I bought it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ravensburger Puzzle Storage Tray

This is great for those who enjoy puzzles.

02/27/2012
By ,
Clorado Springs, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product more than meets our needs and expectations. My family loves doing jigsaw puzzles but many times end up using the dining room table. This product allows us to sort by color, work on puzzle and easily put it away and move it when we need to use the table. Very sturdy --- has been a wonderful product for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ravensburger Puzzle Storage Tray

Excellent puzzle organizer except for one flaw

01/21/2013
By ,
Mebane, North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this puzzle carrier/organizer! Well, except in the carrying area... don't expect your puzzle to stay in place when you carry it using the handle. The people who designed this made the lid part a diamond shaped pattern and it doesn't keep things from moving. I solved this by putting a large piece of felt cloth over the puzzle then closing the carryer and transporting it. Overall though, I recommend this product for the puzzle enthusiast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ravensburger Puzzle Storage Tray

Perfect neat storage for up to 1000 piece puzzle.

05/19/2013
By ,
Sarasota, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my Mom for Mother's Day and she loved it. I got her started putting puzzles together and she kept having to move it even taking one completely apart. She was happy with this and said it was very good quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ravensburger Puzzle Storage Tray

Great product

01/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It holds everything in place, for the most part. I haven't tried out the roll up ones but I'm sure this one beats it by a mile.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ravensburger Puzzle Storage Tray

Okay storage tray

01/16/2014
By ,
Mesquite, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for family members and friends. Everyone likes it, except for the fact it does not have detachable trays for the puzzle pieces so you have to work around the board instead of being able to pull the puzzle piece tray to you.
I have a board that my sister got me 4-5yrs ago and it has drawers that slide into the outside of the puzzle case. I can pull them out and move them from side to side looking for puzzle pieces. I can't find this one anymore and it was ordered from Spilsbury.
So family and friends really like mine, but since you can't find mine they said this is an okay replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ravensburger Puzzle Storage Tray

Just what we were looking for

12/31/2012
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my Mom, and was exactly what she requested. It arrived when it was supposed to and was perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ravensburger Puzzle Storage Tray

Works great

01/17/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I was hoping for. Well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ravensburger Puzzle Storage Tray
01/11/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the puzzle storage tray overall, but thought the storage compartments could be a little deeper or have tops or seals. The loose puzzle pieces slide when you store the puzzle upright and the case is really to big to store flat!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ravensburger Puzzle Storage Tray
01/29/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I fully understood what I was getting when I purchased this puzzle board, so I wasn;t surprised that it is a little flimsy and too short and not stationary. The price is high for what you get but the alternatives, unless you are an avid puzzler are incomparable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ravensburger Puzzle Storage Tray
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5