Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Raid Max Rhino Panther 450W ATX 12V Power Supply with 120mm Fan

Raid Max Rhino Panther 450W ATX 12V Power Supply with 120mm Fan

The Rhino Panther 450W ATX 12V Power Supply with 120mm fan features Scan Disk Free protection to prevent CPU data loss. It also offers electrostatic discharge protection to balance power fluctuations that might cause damage to your PC. With the Rhino Panther 120mm fan power supply, you can work productively without worrying about power outages or surges.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation58%7 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rhino Panther 450W ATX 12V Power Supply with 120mm Fan

Died after 17 months. VERY loud. Poor choice.

05/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I installed the Rhino Panther SP-450Y 450W to replace my original Gateway 400W power supply when it failed. I don't do gaming or power-intensive computing. The Rhino is VERY loud. It died after 17 months, causing my PC to shutdown after a few minutes. I expect a power supply to last 3-4 years. I replaced it with a more efficient, 80-Plus-rated, much quieter, Antec VP450F-- which only cost 5 bucks more and will probably save at least that much in electricity cost, and hopefully longevity. Lesson learned: With power supplies, you get what you pay for and it's worthwhile to pay more for a good power supply.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rhino Panther 450W ATX 12V Power Supply with 120mm Fan

Works, but way too loud

02/11/2014
By ,
Long Beach, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tried to use this unit to replace a stock power supply in the hopes it would solve power on issues due to an added GPU. It worked worse than the stock 300W unit.
The deal breaker is that my PC is in my bedroom and this power supply absolutely roars. I had to pull it out after a couple of days instead of having to continuously turn off the PC to watch the television.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rhino Panther 450W ATX 12V Power Supply with 120mm Fan

Good for the price

08/10/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good.
Pros-
Get's the Job done, aka Powers up my PC with no problem.
Cons- pretty loud
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rhino Panther 450W ATX 12V Power Supply with 120mm Fan

Newer Model?

03/27/2013
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pro's: Half the price of what you can find locally for a lesser (300-350 watt) unit. Good brand, works well - however I think the unit they are selling now is an updated version, since it seems the cords are a bit longer, the MB connector now separates into a 20+4-pin in case you only need 20-pin and there are two sata power cables, not one as the specifications state...
The con of this is that there are also only three 4-pin 5V cables, not four as in the specifications, and I needed four... It is also rather loud, expect it will be noticeably louder then your old unit.
Walmart should update their spec's on product listings as their products become updated so we can buy with confidence...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rhino Panther 450W ATX 12V Power Supply with 120mm Fan

Arrived defective

12/06/2013
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unable to get it to power up. Not activity whatsoever.
While I'm complaining - it took a week for the "Ship to Store" delivery from Wal Mart. Remind me not to do that again!.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rhino Panther 450W ATX 12V Power Supply with 120mm Fan

Not for every case

11/12/2012
By ,
Vermont
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
In it's defense it did power up and would of probably run fine. But that said the cable for the hard drives was to short for my full size tower. I have a raid configuration and the cable could only reach one hd. I sent it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rhino Panther 450W ATX 12V Power Supply with 120mm Fan

Great and Cheap

03/03/2012
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good power supply, It works really great. I have it in a dell dimension 4700 and It powers my big video card. The only con I would say is that the fan is a little loud. But for the price, who could blame that. I would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rhino Panther 450W ATX 12V Power Supply with 120mm Fan

Price and rateings were great

12/20/2012
By ,
Itasca, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needed more disk power plugs but that was easily remedied with wire from the old unit.
More power, lower cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rhino Panther 450W ATX 12V Power Supply with 120mm Fan

Good for office

09/19/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good if you work in an office. A bit noisy, but works great. :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rhino Panther 450W ATX 12V Power Supply with 120mm Fan

FBI HARDWARE

06/16/2011
By ,
LA California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FBI HARDWARE NORMAL COOL QUIET, NOTHING EXCEPTIONAL, IT'S A BLACK BOX
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rhino Panther 450W ATX 12V Power Supply with 120mm Fan
04/19/2012
By ,
WALNUT CREEK, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rhino Panther 450W ATX 12V Power Supply with 120mm Fan
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5