Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sportspower Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Sportspower Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

The Sportspower Super 8 Fun metal swing set provides hours of active fun for kids. With two swings, a rocking horse and more, this action-packed outdoor swing set for kids will undoubtedly become a warm-weather favorite. Kids will get exercise and have fun with the Sportspower Super 8 Fun metal swing set.
Average Customer Rating:
4.171 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(187 Reviews) 170
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
57
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation90%167 out of 186reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
47 Questions | 111 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
57
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Wonderful Investment

07/23/2011
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking around for the perfect swingset I found this one. Initially I wanted a wooden one, either from the store or built on our own. This is not a wooden one, but I couldn't pass this one up. The saucer is what sold me on it. It comes with 2 swings which are hard plastic, a rocking horse which is made of the same material, the saucer which is made from a very durable material, a teeter totter swing as I call it (which we didn't use cause my daughter is still too little) so we just put a baby swing, and a slide which is very well built. The instructions are very easy to read. All of the bolts for each part are on separate sheets. We are going to use the anchor system instead of concrete because of the location we decided to put it. As far as how long it took, with 4 of us it took 2 1/2 hours total. Very impressed by everything about this set. Got it for my daughters 2nd birthday and she could not be more excited, and I couldn't either!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set
06/07/2012
By ,
cicero
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 3yr old grandson and he loves it. it took me and my son 2 days to put it together. Our system was i read the directions and pieced everything together and he came behind me and tightned everything as i moved to the next step. Directions were pretty easy to read and every single piece was marked. (NOTE) there are alot of pieces to it as this is a big swing. When you first open the box it can look overwhelming. it really is not that bad, only reason it took me 2 days to put it together is because i had a party later in the afternoon. if you have a small yard i would not recommend it. My grandson loves it and hope we get many yrs of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

The kids love it!

06/25/2012
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a swing set, the assembly wasn't too bad. It took my husband and I about 4-5 hours to put together, and everything went fairly smooth. The instructions were understandable and all the pieces were there and fit together properly.
However, we made an "executive engineering decision" and put the slide on the oppisite side of the swing set (just switch the one cross-brace bar that the slide bolts onto). We also traded one of the regular swings out for a toddler swing, and added an anchoring system.(My husband wasn't impressed with it, but I think it's a good idea, lol)
Overall, we really like it, and the kids love it! My brother and his family seemed to be impressed and might be getting one, too. We only set it up yesterday.... but so far, so good. Hope that helps, good luck :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Grandchildren's play time.

05/21/2011
By ,
Summit, Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this product for our grandchildren to use over the summer. It seems we are going to have them more often than expected. Papaw is a handy guy, it still took him and our youngest son 4.5 hours to assemble. It looks great, the kids love it, it was a great price, and we are praying it last a while. Important..... the kids love it, especially the horse.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

my kids love it

11/14/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 and 4 year old and they love it. It has so many things to do that they never get bored of it. I love the saucer also, it's great for smaller children and they can just lay down in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set
07/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nicely instructed on assembly and finished product met expectations
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Perfect for younger children

07/08/2013
By ,
EK CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The saucer was great hit! not to Hard to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Great swingset for price!

04/07/2013
By ,
carrollton, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took about 2 hours to put together, but the kids have a great time on it. I just had the set for about a week, but it seems sturdy, and looks nice in yard. I hope my two boys have many good years bonding together on it. One of the boys is Autistic and he loves the turtle shell(Thats what he calls it anyway,lol). I wish although there was a regular swing for a toddler, so I am going have to buy to hooks and replace a regular swing with a toddler swing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Nice!!!

07/15/2011
By ,
Denver, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took a while to put together but after it was up my boys love it and so do all the neighbor kids! :) Very sturdy, fun, and a good price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set
06/20/2011
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The swing set took about 5 hours to put together and the instructions were easily understandable.
Putting it together went very smooth and my 2 yr old daughter loves it!! Well worth the money and I think is a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set
12/21/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my Grandchildren for Christmas, ages 5 years and 3 years. How ever the older ones like it to. It keeps them entertained a long time and I feel good that they aren't sitting around be bored at Grandma's house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Great for active kids!

09/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this swing set now for 4 months and our 3yr old and 19mo old boys love it! It took myself and my mom 3 hours to put it together with the boy's help, the slide is the most difficult part. My 19mo old has no problem using the slide and spends most of the afternoon sliding, I can't get him to stay still long enough to use the swings yet. My 3yr old loves the saucer and the horse, my husband lays in the saucer with him and swings so it is definitely sturdy. I can lay in there with both of the boys and we watch lightning bugs, planes, or clouds while we swing. We do have to move it when we mow so it is easier to move with two people if one person is at the middle legs and the other is by the slide. I am very happy with how sturdy the swing set is and with how many options it provides my boys to play with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Kiddos love it

01/07/2014
By ,
Vista, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, all kids age 5 and under are loving it. Something for all. The rocker is good for younger ones. Swings are a given for older kids (adults too). Slide is not the best, but it works. The glider part is EVERYONE'S favorite. Wasn't quick to set up, but worth it. My husband was able to put it together by himself in an afternoon while being constantly distracted by our 2 young sons. Great value for the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Great swing for young kids.

03/25/2013
By ,
Onalaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swing arrived ahead of shipping time. Pick-up at the store was easy and the people helpful. Put the swing together in about 5 hours. Few nuts and bolts were missing but other than that it was pretty easy. Lay all the pieces out on the ground first. Had all the tools ready and now the kids are having a blast.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Nice Swingset!

01/02/2013
By ,
Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy assemble and fun for the kids! I highly recommend this swingset. I had it delivered to a local walmart to save $99.00 in shipping and it took about 1 week (during the christmas holiday) to arrive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

FITS OUR NEEDS PERFECTLY!!

07/24/2013
By ,
Guntersville AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this one(even larger ones on sale, but NOT this one)because of the horse & the round disc. Have a special needs Grand Daughter & she loves being independent & able to just lay in it!! Plenty of room for 4 or 5 children. My family LOVE this set & use it every day since set up. Happy with this purchase, just wish it had been on sale, as this was a late in the season purchase & almost EVERY OTHER SWING SET was on sale!!!
Oh, one more thing...we did "customize" the horse as it has no place for smaller children to hold on or put feet!! A large dowel from Lowe's cut into 2 pieces & hole drilled in head & underside works well. Has a place that looks like it will punch out or a hole was intended, but left off. Have to wonder about that design flaw....but we knew about it thanks to others reviews & had the dowels already(sized to fit the drill)!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

good deal for price

01/03/2013
By ,
winter haven,fla.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this swingset for my 3yr granddaughter.She absolutely loves it.The horse is a little too big for her but no big deal. Very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set
11/10/2012
By ,
Shreveport, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading reviews about the assembly of this swing, I was pretty nervous. But all the parts were clearly labeled and none were missing. It took us a few hours to put together but it was not that bad. Can't wait for my granddaughters to come play on it, it looks like great fun!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

grapefruit

03/09/2014
By ,
hinesville,ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kids love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

tons of fun

09/17/2014
By ,
Oglala, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was very easy to assemble. Only came with the right amount of screws so try not lose any. My 6 year old loves this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 171 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next