Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sportspower Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Sportspower Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

The Sportspower Super 8 Fun metal swing set provides hours of active fun for kids. With two swings, a rocking horse and more, this action-packed outdoor swing set for kids will undoubtedly become a warm-weather favorite. Kids will get exercise and have fun with the Sportspower Super 8 Fun metal swing set.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(169 Reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
49
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation89%150 out of 168reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions | 105 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
49
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Nice!!!

07/15/2011
By ,
Denver, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took a while to put together but after it was up my boys love it and so do all the neighbor kids! :) Very sturdy, fun, and a good price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set
07/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nicely instructed on assembly and finished product met expectations
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Great item, cruddy labels for the hardware

11/26/2011
By ,
Union, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So, this swing set took about 4 hours for me and my husband to assemble. The assembly was not difficult at all. I recommend looking through the directions, and sorting all the pieces that are nicely labeled for you into piles. For example, the first few steps direct you how to assemble the main 8 legged frame. So gather all those pieces into one area. Then the disk is assembled next, so put all those pieces in a pile. Do this for all the parts to avoid digging and handling the pieces over and over. The biggest issue I have with this whole thing is the labeling of the hardware. It was INSANE trying to figure out which parts were suppose to be in each labeled section. There would be 4 labels under 2 long bolts...really was a pain, but in the end, I was able to figure it out and get it put together. VERY NICE PRODUCT
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Great Investment

05/02/2012
By ,
Gerrardstown, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 6 year old daughter. It was easy to assemble, although it took me longer than 2.5 hours as I assembled it myself. It is quite easy to assemble with just one person(and a small little helper). My daughter absolutely LOVES this swing set. She does have to have a small stool to be able to get on the horse and in the saucer swing, but it's no big deal. Those are the 2 things she plays on the most.
Now I'm looking for a trapeze bar swing for it so she will love it even more. LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Easy to put together

06/15/2012
By ,
Dallas, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was very surprised to find how easy this swingset was to put together.... It is a gift for my grandsons birthday...aswtp
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

great swingset

06/16/2012
By ,
putnam valley, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swingset was bought for 2yr old granddaughter. It did take around 3 hrs to assemble with 2 people. All parts were labeled individually which was helpful. The only thing that is a slight concern, only bc my granddaughter is 2, the slide isn't very high on the edges so it is still not as safe as I had hoped for, but in a few months this won't be an issue. She loves it and we have a great time playing on the swingset. Very happy with this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set
06/29/2011
By ,
Rhinelander, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my three year old daughter and it was well worth the money she spend about 7 hours a day on it and is totally in love!! It was very easy to put together my boyfriend and I did it all in about two and a half hours. I would recommend it to ANYONE that has young children!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Wonderful and affordable buy

06/28/2011
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only one bad remark it did not come with instructions.Contacted company was able to have them emailed to my phone. Very easy to put together. Great grandchidren enjoying the fun every day
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Great Swingset

07/20/2011
By ,
Oak Ridge, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for our 3 and 5 year old granddaughters. The love it. Great deal. Good instructions for assembly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set
12/21/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my Grandchildren for Christmas, ages 5 years and 3 years. How ever the older ones like it to. It keeps them entertained a long time and I feel good that they aren't sitting around be bored at Grandma's house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

my kids love it

11/14/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 and 4 year old and they love it. It has so many things to do that they never get bored of it. I love the saucer also, it's great for smaller children and they can just lay down in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Good product for price

02/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Directions are a little weird but assembly took 2 adults 3 hours. Son loves the round swing but def would recommend for children 3 years old to 10 years old, bigger kids might break or bend the frame
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Great choice for my twin's grand childs!

03/18/2013
By ,
terre haute,in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lot of work to assembled,but product is worth the time you put in,lot of features for my twin's grands sons,great for summers activities and funs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set
06/21/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids spend hours on this swing set, Worth every penny
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Great for active kids!

09/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this swing set now for 4 months and our 3yr old and 19mo old boys love it! It took myself and my mom 3 hours to put it together with the boy's help, the slide is the most difficult part. My 19mo old has no problem using the slide and spends most of the afternoon sliding, I can't get him to stay still long enough to use the swings yet. My 3yr old loves the saucer and the horse, my husband lays in the saucer with him and swings so it is definitely sturdy. I can lay in there with both of the boys and we watch lightning bugs, planes, or clouds while we swing. We do have to move it when we mow so it is easier to move with two people if one person is at the middle legs and the other is by the slide. I am very happy with how sturdy the swing set is and with how many options it provides my boys to play with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Good Value

11/18/2013
By ,
DeRidder, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great swing set for the price. All the pieces were well marked and instructions were easy to follow.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Great swingset for the value

12/28/2013
By ,
Sacramento
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The grandchildren haven't used it, but it looks like fun. There are 8 activities to use and they vary in challenge. The challenges include swinging, climbing, sliding, balancing, interacting with friends, swinging, holding on. Looks like fun! I can't wait for the children to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Kiddos love it

01/07/2014
By ,
Vista, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, all kids age 5 and under are loving it. Something for all. The rocker is good for younger ones. Swings are a given for older kids (adults too). Slide is not the best, but it works. The glider part is EVERYONE'S favorite. Wasn't quick to set up, but worth it. My husband was able to put it together by himself in an afternoon while being constantly distracted by our 2 young sons. Great value for the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

nice swingset, daughter very happy.

08/16/2013
By ,
fowlerville mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it vary happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Nice Swingset!

01/02/2013
By ,
Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy assemble and fun for the kids! I highly recommend this swingset. I had it delivered to a local walmart to save $99.00 in shipping and it took about 1 week (during the christmas holiday) to arrive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 154 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next