Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sportspower Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Sportspower Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

The Sportspower Super 8 Fun metal swing set provides hours of active fun for kids. With two swings, a rocking horse and more, this action-packed outdoor swing set for kids will undoubtedly become a warm-weather favorite. Kids will get exercise and have fun with the Sportspower Super 8 Fun metal swing set.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(169 Reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
49
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation89%150 out of 168reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 102 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
49
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Grandchildren's play time.

05/21/2011
By ,
Summit, Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this product for our grandchildren to use over the summer. It seems we are going to have them more often than expected. Papaw is a handy guy, it still took him and our youngest son 4.5 hours to assemble. It looks great, the kids love it, it was a great price, and we are praying it last a while. Important..... the kids love it, especially the horse.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

WOW

05/24/2011
By ,
IOWA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this swing for our disabled son so he could swing in the yellow circle. It has enough room for other children can sit and play with him in it. but all the other of the fun stuff will keep the rest busy.. but you must keep plastic on the pieces till you need them and READ the directions!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+93points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

hours of fun!

06/01/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After months of looking around for a swing set for our almost 2 year old son (and one on the way!), we decided on this one for the value, ease of assembly, and amount of activities offered. My son is EXTREMELY active (doesn't sit still even in his sleep!) and I knew the basic swing/slide combos would bore him quickly. We had narrowed it down to this one and one that had a trampoline attached, but I liked this one for the uniqueness of the rocking horse and flying saucer. After checking it out in the store, we went ahead and purchased it, one of the best decisions we ever made!!! It took my husband 4-5 hours to put it together by himself - he said the only part that was problematic was that the slide was a bit of a pain to put together, otherwise it went together pretty easily without any problems (just a little time consuming, but not nearly as much as the wooden sets!) - the person who commented about not tightening bolts until the very end must have not read the instructions too well, because it repeats that step over and over again throughout. Once together, it has provided my son with hours and hours of fun!!!! We replaced one of the swings with a toddler swing, which was really easy to do (you will have to buy separate eye bolts if you do that as the ones they have connected to the swings don't really come off), though we have since discovered that even at 2, he can do pretty well on the other regular swing (I think it helps that it's made of hard plastic - not the bendy kind - and sits decently low to the ground), and he LOVES the rocking horse - he stares out our kitchen window longingly saying "horse! horse! horse!" - it's definately his favorite part of the set! And when he wants to go on the flying saucer, he says "sleep!" because at 23 months, he's small enough that he can lay down and stretch out in it and he thinks it's pretty funny to close his eyes and pretend to sleep (it's kind of like a kiddie hammock for him!). Even the slide, which I was nervous about him being able to get up it himself, he climbs the ladder like an expert with no problems! He's not a big fan of the glider yet, but I think that's still a little too big for him yet. He never comes inside willingly, I always have to plan outside time to come to an end right before a mealtime or some other event and resort to bribery to get him to stop playing for a while! Would 100% recommend this to anyone looking for a great swing set, and you definately can't beat the price for all the fun you get! ...though don't forget to buy an anchor kit if you're not planning on cementing the poles into the ground.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+278points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ohio
eye bolt for toddler swing
Posted 09/29/2011
really dumb question but what kind of eye bolt did you have to use just a clip one? I'm sorry but I really love this swing set and will also need an infant/toddler swing and want to make sure I know everything I need before I purchase it and can't even use it.
Thank You!
0points
Customer Avatar
port huron
can this swing set be installed in different ways
Posted 06/20/2011
Can I installe it just to include: the flying saucer, the blow-molded rocking horse and the 6' double-walled wave slide? I do not want to install the rest of the items, as it is too big for my yard, but i like this model, since it comes with exactly what i look for: the flying saucer, rocking horse and the wave slide.
If not possible to install it only using the above mention items, where to get a flying saucer and the molded rocking horse, so i can buy a smaller swing set, and put what i want instead?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Fabulous fun for 2-4 year ols

06/09/2011
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for the grandkids to use in our yard. They love it! It is compact enough so it doesn't take up the whole yard, yet it has so much for them to do. My grandson has issues around core body strength and this set has helped him improve in little over two weeks. Motivation and challenge is the key! Best purchase we've made in a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set
06/20/2011
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The swing set took about 5 hours to put together and the instructions were easily understandable.
Putting it together went very smooth and my 2 yr old daughter loves it!! Well worth the money and I think is a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Wonderful and affordable buy

06/28/2011
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only one bad remark it did not come with instructions.Contacted company was able to have them emailed to my phone. Very easy to put together. Great grandchidren enjoying the fun every day
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set
06/29/2011
By ,
Rhinelander, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my three year old daughter and it was well worth the money she spend about 7 hours a day on it and is totally in love!! It was very easy to put together my boyfriend and I did it all in about two and a half hours. I would recommend it to ANYONE that has young children!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

2 year old loves it

07/05/2011
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our two year old son for his birthday. He loves it, loves the horse and hammock part. Has gone down the slide tons of times and giggled with joy. Would definetly reccomend. We were going to buy a cheap small swing set but so glad we spent the extra money on this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Nice!!!

07/15/2011
By ,
Denver, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took a while to put together but after it was up my boys love it and so do all the neighbor kids! :) Very sturdy, fun, and a good price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set
07/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nicely instructed on assembly and finished product met expectations
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Great Swingset

07/20/2011
By ,
Oak Ridge, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for our 3 and 5 year old granddaughters. The love it. Great deal. Good instructions for assembly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Wonderful Investment

07/23/2011
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking around for the perfect swingset I found this one. Initially I wanted a wooden one, either from the store or built on our own. This is not a wooden one, but I couldn't pass this one up. The saucer is what sold me on it. It comes with 2 swings which are hard plastic, a rocking horse which is made of the same material, the saucer which is made from a very durable material, a teeter totter swing as I call it (which we didn't use cause my daughter is still too little) so we just put a baby swing, and a slide which is very well built. The instructions are very easy to read. All of the bolts for each part are on separate sheets. We are going to use the anchor system instead of concrete because of the location we decided to put it. As far as how long it took, with 4 of us it took 2 1/2 hours total. Very impressed by everything about this set. Got it for my daughters 2nd birthday and she could not be more excited, and I couldn't either!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Great for active kids!

09/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this swing set now for 4 months and our 3yr old and 19mo old boys love it! It took myself and my mom 3 hours to put it together with the boy's help, the slide is the most difficult part. My 19mo old has no problem using the slide and spends most of the afternoon sliding, I can't get him to stay still long enough to use the swings yet. My 3yr old loves the saucer and the horse, my husband lays in the saucer with him and swings so it is definitely sturdy. I can lay in there with both of the boys and we watch lightning bugs, planes, or clouds while we swing. We do have to move it when we mow so it is easier to move with two people if one person is at the middle legs and the other is by the slide. I am very happy with how sturdy the swing set is and with how many options it provides my boys to play with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Great Swingset

09/27/2011
By ,
Aquone,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 3 year old great grandson, and he absolutely loves it, It took several hours putting it together for my son-in-law, and much to our dissappointment the chains to the flying saucer were missing out of the box, but we called the number in the instructions and we had it in about 3 days, which now is his favorite part of the swingset. It was defintely worth the money that I spent on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set
10/07/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for our two small grandsons. They love it, especially the horse.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

organized packaging for easy assembly

10/28/2011
By ,
iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frame is simple to assemble and each play item comes with a separate labeled package with all the hardware for that item only, so you can asseble one at a time and not lose pieces for other sections when you take a break. Note>>> Yes Im a mom and I did it on my own!!! You can too. Make sure to anchor or cement as the set is heavy and does lift up with bigger swingsters. Beware of the saucer swing as it does come back quick on little ones trying to climb on, and the horse is hard for them to propel without a push. They do get the hang of it very quickly! Overall this set has something to entertain everyone and the kids in my care didnt know what to try first. The saucer is definitly the biggest hit, and perfect for children with special needs as they can lay in the saucer with a friend, or solo, and mine loved swinging under the stars with a bowl of popcorn the very first night!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Top of the line

11/03/2011
By ,
belen, New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the swing set. I had a party for my granddaughter, There were lots of kids and they all enjoyed it. When I was shopping my granddaughter said *Grandma I'm a kid I know what kids like get this one (swing set). That was the best investment I made in a long time. All the kids loved the swings, it was always full while the party was going. I truly was amazed how much fun those kids could have on the swings, and how many kids fit on the swings. My granddaughter just turned six and she goes outside to sit on the swings before she goes to school in the morning. I have video of it, but it's at my daughters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

my kids love it

11/14/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 and 4 year old and they love it. It has so many things to do that they never get bored of it. I love the saucer also, it's great for smaller children and they can just lay down in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Wonderful swingset!

11/20/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my granddaughter. It took me about an hour to put together. She loves it! I thought the saucer like swing would not be used, boy was I wrong! She loves it and even lays down and falls asleep in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Great item, cruddy labels for the hardware

11/26/2011
By ,
Union, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So, this swing set took about 4 hours for me and my husband to assemble. The assembly was not difficult at all. I recommend looking through the directions, and sorting all the pieces that are nicely labeled for you into piles. For example, the first few steps direct you how to assemble the main 8 legged frame. So gather all those pieces into one area. Then the disk is assembled next, so put all those pieces in a pile. Do this for all the parts to avoid digging and handling the pieces over and over. The biggest issue I have with this whole thing is the labeling of the hardware. It was INSANE trying to figure out which parts were suppose to be in each labeled section. There would be 4 labels under 2 long bolts...really was a pain, but in the end, I was able to figure it out and get it put together. VERY NICE PRODUCT
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 154 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next