Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sportspower Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Sportspower Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

The Sportspower Super 8 Fun metal swing set provides hours of active fun for kids. With two swings, a rocking horse and more, this action-packed outdoor swing set for kids will undoubtedly become a warm-weather favorite. Kids will get exercise and have fun with the Sportspower Super 8 Fun metal swing set.
Average Customer Rating:
4.175 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(166 Reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
47
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation89%147 out of 165reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 101 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
47
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

2 year old loves it

07/05/2011
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our two year old son for his birthday. He loves it, loves the horse and hammock part. Has gone down the slide tons of times and giggled with joy. Would definetly reccomend. We were going to buy a cheap small swing set but so glad we spent the extra money on this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Great for active kids!

09/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this swing set now for 4 months and our 3yr old and 19mo old boys love it! It took myself and my mom 3 hours to put it together with the boy's help, the slide is the most difficult part. My 19mo old has no problem using the slide and spends most of the afternoon sliding, I can't get him to stay still long enough to use the swings yet. My 3yr old loves the saucer and the horse, my husband lays in the saucer with him and swings so it is definitely sturdy. I can lay in there with both of the boys and we watch lightning bugs, planes, or clouds while we swing. We do have to move it when we mow so it is easier to move with two people if one person is at the middle legs and the other is by the slide. I am very happy with how sturdy the swing set is and with how many options it provides my boys to play with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set
06/21/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids spend hours on this swing set, Worth every penny
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Tuned Out Great

07/18/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I ordered this swing for our two Grand kids and it was a big success! Arrived at the store as scheduled, we picked it up and the staff were courteous and loaded it in the truck for us. We came home and it took she and I about 4 hours to assemble following the instuctions to the T and everything went smoothly! Our 9 year old grandson was already here and loved it! When the 3 year old grand daughter arrived she was in heaven! we are very satisfied! When the grandkids are happy, we are happy! Glad we ordered this from Wal Mart!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set
07/06/2013
By ,
elmira ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the swing set is really great grandkids love but 2 seats for teeter toddler are broken so I need replacement other than that it was awesome picking it up at walkins walmart was fast easy and the people were helpful and really great
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Great Buy for Toddlers

09/12/2013
By ,
Loganville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took about 3 hours for my dad and husband to put together.
My daughter (just turned 2) loves it! She kept saying "swing", "slide", and "horse" as they put it together for her. Has played on it daily.
Make sure to get the anchor set for securing to the ground.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Great product for the money

10/04/2013
By ,
Paragould, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had looked online for a swing set for my 4 yr old grandson for a long time. A friend had bought this set for his kids and had posted a pic on FB , the saucer swing caught my eye, I had never seen one like this before. I ask him where he had bought it and he said it was on a swing set he had just bought at walmart.com. So, I went online to research it and decided I wanted it for my little one, but, at that time, if was "out of stock". I was so disappointed! I went back several times and it was still "out of stock". So, finally I looked again about 2 wks ago and it was available, so I ordered it. I had it shipped to my local walmart and it came in sooner than the date they gave me. My husband had the frame up when I got home from work . Then we started all the individual items . It took us around 5-6 hrs to complete the set. At first it's a little overwhelming when you see all the parts, but it helps to separate everything rite off. The biggest issue we had was the screws that go to the horse are too short, had problems getting the nut started. We also had a problem with the ladders bolts that secure the steps, the nuts they said fitted it didn't seem to work . So, my husbands going to lowes today and get some that should work better. Also, some of the pre drilled holes r a little off when you try to put the screws in, but, not a big issue. For the price, this set seems to be well built. I think they should have put 3 steps on the ladder instead of just 2, for an older child it would b ok, put hard for little ones.We can't wait to see our grand sons little face when he sees it for the first time! He's gonna love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set
10/10/2013
By ,
Alden, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a well built swing set, easy to assemble. Plenty of room for many children to use at once.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Great swingset for the value

12/28/2013
By ,
Sacramento
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The grandchildren haven't used it, but it looks like fun. There are 8 activities to use and they vary in challenge. The challenges include swinging, climbing, sliding, balancing, interacting with friends, swinging, holding on. Looks like fun! I can't wait for the children to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

grapefruit

03/09/2014
By ,
hinesville,ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kids love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set
06/20/2011
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The swing set took about 5 hours to put together and the instructions were easily understandable.
Putting it together went very smooth and my 2 yr old daughter loves it!! Well worth the money and I think is a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set
10/07/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for our two small grandsons. They love it, especially the horse.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Wonderful swingset!

11/20/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my granddaughter. It took me about an hour to put together. She loves it! I thought the saucer like swing would not be used, boy was I wrong! She loves it and even lays down and falls asleep in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Top of the line

11/03/2011
By ,
belen, New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the swing set. I had a party for my granddaughter, There were lots of kids and they all enjoyed it. When I was shopping my granddaughter said *Grandma I'm a kid I know what kids like get this one (swing set). That was the best investment I made in a long time. All the kids loved the swings, it was always full while the party was going. I truly was amazed how much fun those kids could have on the swings, and how many kids fit on the swings. My granddaughter just turned six and she goes outside to sit on the swings before she goes to school in the morning. I have video of it, but it's at my daughters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set
06/07/2012
By ,
cicero
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 3yr old grandson and he loves it. it took me and my son 2 days to put it together. Our system was i read the directions and pieced everything together and he came behind me and tightned everything as i moved to the next step. Directions were pretty easy to read and every single piece was marked. (NOTE) there are alot of pieces to it as this is a big swing. When you first open the box it can look overwhelming. it really is not that bad, only reason it took me 2 days to put it together is because i had a party later in the afternoon. if you have a small yard i would not recommend it. My grandson loves it and hope we get many yrs of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set
11/10/2012
By ,
Shreveport, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading reviews about the assembly of this swing, I was pretty nervous. But all the parts were clearly labeled and none were missing. It took us a few hours to put together but it was not that bad. Can't wait for my granddaughters to come play on it, it looks like great fun!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

The kids love it!

06/25/2012
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a swing set, the assembly wasn't too bad. It took my husband and I about 4-5 hours to put together, and everything went fairly smooth. The instructions were understandable and all the pieces were there and fit together properly.
However, we made an "executive engineering decision" and put the slide on the oppisite side of the swing set (just switch the one cross-brace bar that the slide bolts onto). We also traded one of the regular swings out for a toddler swing, and added an anchoring system.(My husband wasn't impressed with it, but I think it's a good idea, lol)
Overall, we really like it, and the kids love it! My brother and his family seemed to be impressed and might be getting one, too. We only set it up yesterday.... but so far, so good. Hope that helps, good luck :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

great swing set. easy set up..minor issues

02/28/2013
By ,
Destin Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
extremely satisfied with both the price and the quality. it is pefect for my kids who couldn't wait to get it together. the set up was rather easy and quick as well, even with the help of my kids ( 1 & 3 yrs old) I was able to put it up myself and rather easily. it took me 3ish hours to complete it but I would definitely say it would have been quicker with an extra adult set of hands. I did however have a couple issues; with a shortage of nuts, one of the bolts was to short, and I had one nut not threaded but I always have extra stuff lying around so it wasn't a disaster. .all and all I think this is an excellent item and definitely recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Great swingset for price!

04/07/2013
By ,
carrollton, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took about 2 hours to put together, but the kids have a great time on it. I just had the set for about a week, but it seems sturdy, and looks nice in yard. I hope my two boys have many good years bonding together on it. One of the boys is Autistic and he loves the turtle shell(Thats what he calls it anyway,lol). I wish although there was a regular swing for a toddler, so I am going have to buy to hooks and replace a regular swing with a toddler swing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Good product for price

02/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Directions are a little weird but assembly took 2 adults 3 hours. Son loves the round swing but def would recommend for children 3 years old to 10 years old, bigger kids might break or bend the frame
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 151 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next