Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sportspower Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Sportspower Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

The Sportspower Super 8 Fun metal swing set provides hours of active fun for kids. With two swings, a rocking horse and more, this action-packed outdoor swing set for kids will undoubtedly become a warm-weather favorite. Kids will get exercise and have fun with the Sportspower Super 8 Fun metal swing set.
Average Customer Rating:
4.183 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(164 Reviews) 148
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
47
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation89%145 out of 163reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 101 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
47
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

good deal for price

01/03/2013
By ,
winter haven,fla.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this swingset for my 3yr granddaughter.She absolutely loves it.The horse is a little too big for her but no big deal. Very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Tuned Out Great

07/18/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I ordered this swing for our two Grand kids and it was a big success! Arrived at the store as scheduled, we picked it up and the staff were courteous and loaded it in the truck for us. We came home and it took she and I about 4 hours to assemble following the instuctions to the T and everything went smoothly! Our 9 year old grandson was already here and loved it! When the 3 year old grand daughter arrived she was in heaven! we are very satisfied! When the grandkids are happy, we are happy! Glad we ordered this from Wal Mart!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

FITS OUR NEEDS PERFECTLY!!

07/24/2013
By ,
Guntersville AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this one(even larger ones on sale, but NOT this one)because of the horse & the round disc. Have a special needs Grand Daughter & she loves being independent & able to just lay in it!! Plenty of room for 4 or 5 children. My family LOVE this set & use it every day since set up. Happy with this purchase, just wish it had been on sale, as this was a late in the season purchase & almost EVERY OTHER SWING SET was on sale!!!
Oh, one more thing...we did "customize" the horse as it has no place for smaller children to hold on or put feet!! A large dowel from Lowe's cut into 2 pieces & hole drilled in head & underside works well. Has a place that looks like it will punch out or a hole was intended, but left off. Have to wonder about that design flaw....but we knew about it thanks to others reviews & had the dowels already(sized to fit the drill)!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Great swingset for the value

12/28/2013
By ,
Sacramento
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The grandchildren haven't used it, but it looks like fun. There are 8 activities to use and they vary in challenge. The challenges include swinging, climbing, sliding, balancing, interacting with friends, swinging, holding on. Looks like fun! I can't wait for the children to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set
10/07/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for our two small grandsons. They love it, especially the horse.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Great Swing Set :-)

06/12/2012
By ,
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! It was easy for my husband to put together, only took him about 2-3 hours by himself. Our 2 year old daughter was very happy with the swing set. There is a lot of variety so your child won't be bored. All parts were in the box as expected and everything works great! I'm sure this will provide our daughter with lots of outdoor fun this summer. Couldn't have asked for more for the price we paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set
06/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love our new swing set!!! Kids love all of the choices!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Good product for price

02/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Directions are a little weird but assembly took 2 adults 3 hours. Son loves the round swing but def would recommend for children 3 years old to 10 years old, bigger kids might break or bend the frame
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Great swing for young kids.

03/25/2013
By ,
Onalaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swing arrived ahead of shipping time. Pick-up at the store was easy and the people helpful. Put the swing together in about 5 hours. Few nuts and bolts were missing but other than that it was pretty easy. Lay all the pieces out on the ground first. Had all the tools ready and now the kids are having a blast.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Not bad

09/11/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had trouble with the Slide and the Horse. The rest of the swing went up well. Took me about 6 hours, not including the cementing down time, and only needed help with the legs. VERY DISSAPOINTED with the condition of the box when I picked it up. It looked like they had thrown the thing in the back of a pick up and went off roading with it. All the parts were there but, REALLY????
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Great product for the money

10/04/2013
By ,
Paragould, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had looked online for a swing set for my 4 yr old grandson for a long time. A friend had bought this set for his kids and had posted a pic on FB , the saucer swing caught my eye, I had never seen one like this before. I ask him where he had bought it and he said it was on a swing set he had just bought at walmart.com. So, I went online to research it and decided I wanted it for my little one, but, at that time, if was "out of stock". I was so disappointed! I went back several times and it was still "out of stock". So, finally I looked again about 2 wks ago and it was available, so I ordered it. I had it shipped to my local walmart and it came in sooner than the date they gave me. My husband had the frame up when I got home from work . Then we started all the individual items . It took us around 5-6 hrs to complete the set. At first it's a little overwhelming when you see all the parts, but it helps to separate everything rite off. The biggest issue we had was the screws that go to the horse are too short, had problems getting the nut started. We also had a problem with the ladders bolts that secure the steps, the nuts they said fitted it didn't seem to work . So, my husbands going to lowes today and get some that should work better. Also, some of the pre drilled holes r a little off when you try to put the screws in, but, not a big issue. For the price, this set seems to be well built. I think they should have put 3 steps on the ladder instead of just 2, for an older child it would b ok, put hard for little ones.We can't wait to see our grand sons little face when he sees it for the first time! He's gonna love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Perfect for my one year old granddaughter!

03/24/2014
By ,
Moss Point, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this swing for my granddaughter for her first birthday. The main reason I chose this particular swing is because of the great reviews about the saucer. They were right! My granddaughter absolutely LOVES the saucer! She even lays on her tummy in it and laughs out loud while her mom swings her. The swing is very nice and sturdy. My son put it together by himself but it probably would have been a little easier if two people assembled it. A few of the holes were drilled crooked and didn't line up just right but it all went together okay anyway. I am very pleased with the purchase and if I had to do it all over again I would definitely choose this swing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

2 year old loves it

07/05/2011
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our two year old son for his birthday. He loves it, loves the horse and hammock part. Has gone down the slide tons of times and giggled with joy. Would definetly reccomend. We were going to buy a cheap small swing set but so glad we spent the extra money on this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Easy to put together

06/15/2012
By ,
Dallas, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was very surprised to find how easy this swingset was to put together.... It is a gift for my grandsons birthday...aswtp
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set
06/21/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids spend hours on this swing set, Worth every penny
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set
11/10/2012
By ,
Shreveport, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading reviews about the assembly of this swing, I was pretty nervous. But all the parts were clearly labeled and none were missing. It took us a few hours to put together but it was not that bad. Can't wait for my granddaughters to come play on it, it looks like great fun!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Coolest swingset ever and not expensive!

08/20/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything is great - but the coolest thing is the hoop/hammock swing thing that is like a floating bed. I used to lay in it under our awning and nurse my newborn. He loved the rocking motion. Both kids still love it and its held up despite my initial worry that the fabric might not survive the Texas summers. The yellow ribbon did deteriorate but it hasn't made any real difference to the rest of the chair. I am sure we'll eventually have to recover it, but it will be well worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Great Swingset

07/20/2011
By ,
Oak Ridge, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for our 3 and 5 year old granddaughters. The love it. Great deal. Good instructions for assembly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

Even A Grandma can "PUT TOGETHER"!

06/13/2012
By ,
Billings MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looked at all the "PRICES" out there WOW!! Just wanted something to entertain the grand baby. This is PERFECT. Site to Store so FREE shipping. Fast ship."GREAT PRICE". I laid parts out on garage floor(So no sun beating down on me and lost parts in the grass) "FOLLOWED DIRECTIONS" took my time and took piece by piece out to yard as assembled as per "DIRECTIONS".(Tools are included) Had together perfect in a days time, probably 6 to 8 hours total actual assembly time by myself no help....The saucer is awesome for smaller children and babies and will hold 150lbs plus :-) Newborn(supervised swinging in saucer) to 8 year olds I would think would enjoy this swing alot! Nice swing and sturdy good quality construction. I am very Happy with entire purchase/product exsperience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sportspower Super 8 Fun Metal Swing Set

great swingset

06/16/2012
By ,
putnam valley, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swingset was bought for 2yr old granddaughter. It did take around 3 hrs to assemble with 2 people. All parts were labeled individually which was helpful. The only thing that is a slight concern, only bc my granddaughter is 2, the slide isn't very high on the edges so it is still not as safe as I had hoped for, but in a few months this won't be an issue. She loves it and we have a great time playing on the swingset. Very happy with this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next