Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung PL20 Red 14.2MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Samsung Samsung PL20 Red 14.2MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

Samsung PL20 Digital Camera, a 14.2MP camera with a 5x optical zoom and 2.7" LCD display lets you get the great shots you want. Digital Image Stabilization helps you get clear pictures. Smart Auto will help you take great pictures, making sure the camera is set correctly so you take the best picture. You can take also shoot HD video with this camera. Note: Memory card not included. Purchase of a memory card is highly recommended.
Average Customer Rating:
4.367 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation85%23 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung PL20 Red 14.2MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

Having to return it...

12/22/2012
By ,
Central Valley, California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this camera in October 2012. It's December and it just died. It was OK while it lasted. It has a delay in taking the pictures (Maybe something I did not fix) and that got quite annoying. I only use P&S cameras to take pictures of my 19 mo. old daughter. THe camera hangs out in a side pocket of the diaper bag when not in use. It's never been dropped or mishandled, yet suddenly it is essentially dead. A White screen appears and nothing else. I got it for the rechargeable battery... love that feature, but will be getting a different camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Samsung PL20 Red 14.2MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display
07/15/2011
By ,
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used it for 2 weeks. It has met all expectations of
this casual user of a digital camera. I had a pretty good
one before but lost it. This replacement is much better.
It did not come with a case, but I found one at the
dollar store (for one dollar) that is perfect. The
rechargeable Lithium battery is great. I did add a
4gb SD card for about 8 bucks to supplement the
existing internal memory.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 3 for Samsung PL20 Red 14.2MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

Great Camera, Awesome Features!

11/13/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great camera with awesome features. Easy to use and adjust to needs. The only thing I don't like about it is that it is a "cheap feeling" to it. It is a light weight feeling like if you would drop it, it would probably break.
Over all I would recommend this camera, I would also recommend in buying a padded camera case or a hard shell case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 4 for Samsung PL20 Red 14.2MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

Went beyond what I expected.

08/19/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually bought this camera because I was in a pickle. I needed a camera RIGHT THEN and I figured if I hated it I could bring it back. My total ended up being like $114 or something and I have to say I am EXTREMELY happy with this camera. It takes amazing pictures, it's not hard to handle. It was extremely cheap and has a rechargeable battery (which is ALWAYS a must for me). It's great, I was expecting to spend $200-$300 to find a good camera and I got one for $100! :) If I had to choose something bad I would say that material of the camera itself feels a little cheap. I'd be scared to drop it too much...the back is like plastic but, get a nice camera bag and be careful and it's great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Samsung PL20 Red 14.2MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display
01/09/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was bought as a gift for my boyfriends mom. This replaced her Kodak easy share and she loves it! She also likes that it was small and non bulky. It works really good too!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 6 for Samsung PL20 Red 14.2MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display
02/17/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dose not come with the battery charger, had to order it and cost $31.17 more with shipping
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 7 for Samsung PL20 Red 14.2MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

great lilttle camera

11/01/2011
By ,
NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great little camera. It takes very good pictures and the price is right.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Samsung PL20 Red 14.2MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

Took over (2) weeks to get!

11/20/2011
By ,
Chandler, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My first gripe is with how long it took to get. Site to store my left foot, I purchased the product Oct 31st 2011 online and was not able to recieve it unit Nov. 11th 2011. I was under the impression they could grab one that was in stock from my local Wal-Mart and give it to me right away but no. I guess the product you purchase online is different than what they have in stock at your local Wal-Mart so don't be fooled when trying to price match.
Although it says 14 mega pixels I don't see any difference between my old Canon 10 mega pixel and this camera, maybe even blurier.
Thank you,
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-10points
Review 9 for Samsung PL20 Red 14.2MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display

Good little camera

02/04/2013
By ,
Indianapolis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just got my Samsung for $50 at Walmart. Good little camera for the price. Does have the cheap plastic feel but takes good pics and isn't that most important. No more batteries to buy and charge. Fits in your pocket! Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Samsung PL20 Red 14.2MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display
Based on the average of (21) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5