Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Frigidaire Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD

The Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier helps you control the percentage of humidity in your room. It is designed for continuous operation and can be placed near a suitable drain. This White FAD504DUD dehumidifier operates at low temperature and uses less energy. It not only removes up to 50-pints of moisture from the environment, but also absorbs prevailing bad odors. This user-friendly basement dehumidifier features select options at the touch of a button. An antibacterial washable filter removes bacteria and airborne particulates for a cool and clean environment. It comes with a water bucket that is conveniently placed in the front for easy access. The splash guard and carry handles of the bucket help for a hassle-free disposal. This Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier shuts off automatically when the bucket is full for safety and convenience. Integrated casters in this basement dehumidifier allow you to move the unit easily from room to room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.457 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1060 Reviews) 932
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
682
4 stars
281
3 stars
37
2 stars
20
1 star
40
Customer Recommendation94%991 out of 1,058reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
682
4 stars
281
3 stars
37
2 stars
20
1 star
40
Customer Reviews
Review 241 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Great value to be humidity-free

07/05/2014
By ,
Westminster, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had 2 dehumidifiers before I purchased this one which came up 1st on Walmart search. It had a good price and performs beyond expectations. It does not emit a lot of heat (which my old ones always did), and it's relatively quiet (can listen to TV in same room). I don't know what the hit will be to my electric bill but it's supposed to be energy efficient. (My old ones made the bill jump quite a bit in summer). Still, it does the job of keeping my walk-out basement humidity-free, which protects my investments in that space, and it keeps it very comfortable to spend time down there even on very humid days. Only downside: this unit, if I understand it correctly, maintains the set humidity level by constantly running (either @ hi or lo, as set) . It has a timer which will turn on and off, which I prefer not to use. I would like to be able to set the level and see it turn on and off to manage that setting rather than running all the time. Happy overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WV
what do you mean by not a lot of heat??
Posted 07/17/2014
You said the old ones did--what brands and how old? I've had Kenmores and they put off a lot of heat, and now we have a smaller GE that puts off heat. They all put off heat so I wanted your opinion of a room without central air--can I expect it to get pretty hot with this thing running?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 242 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

well made - not too loud

07/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works well
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 243 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Perfect for large interior areas

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dehumidifier unit performed as advertised (what a concept). The unit allows for adjusting different levels of room humidity. The unit is super quiet and the handle on the water collection bucket makes it very easy to empty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 244 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

VERY GOOD UNIT

07/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RUNS QUIET AND IT'S VERY EASY TO HOOK UP A DRAINE HOSE TO. NICE UNITE. I WOULD BUY ONE AGAIN.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 245 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Working great!

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 246 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

returned high pitch whine

07/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hat two units returned two units high pitch whine
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 247 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

good product

07/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i hove only used this product for a little over a week, thus far I am very pleased with the performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 248 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Does a perfect job

07/04/2014
By ,
Newport, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replaced a very old, probably energy inefficient unit. This one turns off when the proper humidity level is reached, which is what I needed. Very good capacity to remove moisture, fills the basin rather quickly. I have a hose going right outside via a pipe connector I put at the base of the house leading to an outside drain. I like the fact that the connection is above the catch basin and is already capped, you can detach the hose any time and cap to let it fill the basin if you prefer. My old unit needed a hole drilled into the hose attachment at the bottom of the basin which I never liked, needed to raise the old one up to get adequate drainage, not as necessary with the new one. Noise level is fine, two fan speeds. Timer is helpful, my son is sleeping downstairs, he can turn it off at night and set it to resume in the morning automatically. Only had it a couple of weeks, so far it is a champ. I can add an additional comment if it does not maintain its top performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 249 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

50 pints a day collected in a small basement

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a dehumidifier that I bought a couple of years ago and it would run for over a week before collecting 30 pints. With this Frigidaire 50-pint, I got 50 pints for five days in a row. Now I've settled in on a setting of 50% humidity and it keeps the basement nice and comfortable. I like to exercise down in my basement and its a lot more comfortable now. This unit really delivers the goods!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 250 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Lives up to it's expectations!

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a first "major" purchase I have made from Wal*Mart since being let go as a former employee of Sears. I must say, this is why Sears is going broke! A great turn around for the delivery time and a better product that those sold by Sears! I couldn't find this item anywhere around my area so this was my last choice and it arrived a lot faster than expected. Great job Wal*Mart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 251 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Great performance; easy to operate.

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Based on high user ratings from a number of sources, I purchased this item when it went on sale on WalMart's web site, and took advantage of the free shipping to their store nearest me. Set-up was very straightforward, thanks to an excellent owner's manual. The digital relative humidity display is in a good location on top of the machine, and is easy to read. I'm using this device in an unfinished basement room of about 400 sq ft with a very high ceiling. A remote weather station sensor I keep in the room indicated that the humidity during the summer months was consistently in the 69%-70% range unless the door to the finished part of the basement was left open, and that action only lowered the humidity by a couple of percentage points, probably due to poor air circulation (no HVAC vents in that room). When I started up the device, I set the desired humidity to 50% and closed the door to the finished area. It took only two days of essentially continuous operation for the humidity to drop to the desired level. During that time, I had to empty the bucket about twice per day. Since that initial period, the machine now cycles on and off to maintain the 50% figure, and I empty it only once per day, even if it's not full. Incidentally, the humidity display on the machine is in sync with the readings that are returned by my weather station's remote sensor, so I'm confident that everything is working as it should. On top of that, it's Energy Star rated, too. All in all, I'm enjoying excellent performance at a very competitive price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 252 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Works great! Love it! basement so dry now!

07/03/2014
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great and basement so dry now. Easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 253 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

efficient but noisey

07/02/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The dehumidifier does a good job of removing water from the air. Unfortunately, there is a constant whining noise when the dehumidifier is running. Several of our friends have mentioned how annoying this is. We will be returning the dehumidifier. Fan noise is to be expected, but we find the whining to be too much of a problem
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 254 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

It's OK

07/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
But mine runs all the time and only outputs about 35 pints per day.
The tank is a little harder to remove and replace than older models.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 255 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Great basement unit

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Frigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD is just what I wanted. It keeps the humidity at a constant %, easy to control, and not too loud. I have it connected to a drain so I don't have to worry about emptying it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 256 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

good large capacity dehumidifier

07/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The unit quickly removed humidity to get to the digital humidity level setpoint.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 257 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Seems OK

07/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The unit seems Ok . We only have a short time but it removes a tank of water every day. The only thing that is a little annoying is removing the water tank. It does not come out as easily as I would like. All in all I like the unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 258 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Top rated, quiet and easy to operate.

07/02/2014
By ,
Doylestown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this Frigidaire dehumidifier because it was top rated by the consumers magazine. I used it to replace my existing 25 year old Frigidaire dehumidifier which was not working efficiently and which was very noisy. I easily hooked it up to a drain hose. Within two days my finished basement began to smell better. I like the feature that it totally shuts down when it reaches the humidity setting. The controls are simple and instinctive. Walmart had it on sale at the BEST price. Delivery was to my house within five days. I have had the dehumidifier for two weeks and hope it continues to operate a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 259 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Dehumidifier

07/02/2014
By ,
mt. pleasant ,wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pro: Works great in removing the humidity.
Runs very quietly.
Con: No buzzer when the bucket is full. It just turns itself off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 260 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

works very well

07/01/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the most part, I am happy with this dehumidifer; however, upon arrival a piece of plastic in the "bucket" was broken off. it doesn't interfere with how the product operates but was disappointed that it arrived in that condition. It was/is too cumbersome to return. It does operate as advertised and would buy another Frididaire
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
241-260 of 933 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  11 12 13 14 15  ...  47 Next