Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Frigidaire Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD

The Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier helps you control the percentage of humidity in your room. It is designed for continuous operation and can be placed near a suitable drain. This White FAD504DUD dehumidifier operates at low temperature and uses less energy. It not only removes up to 50-pints of moisture from the environment, but also absorbs prevailing bad odors. This user-friendly basement dehumidifier features select options at the touch of a button. An antibacterial washable filter removes bacteria and airborne particulates for a cool and clean environment. It comes with a water bucket that is conveniently placed in the front for easy access. The splash guard and carry handles of the bucket help for a hassle-free disposal. This Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier shuts off automatically when the bucket is full for safety and convenience. Integrated casters in this basement dehumidifier allow you to move the unit easily from room to room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.46 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1366 Reviews) 1238
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
888
4 stars
350
3 stars
50
2 stars
24
1 star
54
Customer Recommendation93%1,275 out of 1,364reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
888
4 stars
350
3 stars
50
2 stars
24
1 star
54
Customer Reviews
Review 241 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Very pleased

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never had a dehumidifier before. Used in a bakery with a large propane oven that gives off a lot of water vapor. This thing has been perfect so far; quiet, and sucks in more water than a Sahara camel.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 242 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Fantastic

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product excellent at taking excess humidity out of air. Didn't realize how much, until I emptied couple of containers a day. Serious water problem under house . For the price, you cant beat it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 243 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Outstanding Dehumidifier

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Living in SW Florida, the winters are often too cool for the air-conditioner to be on, but the humidity is still around. The Frigidaire 50-pint dehumidifier is the answer! It is efficient, powerful and relatively quiet (compared to our 7-yr-old Honeywell). It dries out half of the house within an hour or two (from 70% humidity down to 45%). I love it! I'm considering buying another for the other side of the house.
It does not heat up the room either. Perhaps a couple of degrees, but it does not emit the hot air that our old Honeywell does.
The unit was not on sale, but it was well worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 244 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

1st time buying a dehumidifier

01/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I check several reviews of dehumidifiers anywhere they sold dehumidifiers, and this brand was always top rated, and this model or the 70 pint model was the preferred choice,......which is how I ended up buying this particular dehumidifier,.....I have used it for 2 weeks now with no problems,........I have lowered the humidity from 70 percent down to 40 percent in a 800 sq ft area with a concrete slab foundation,.......the noise level is the same as a window air conditioner,.......the fan will run all the time if the unit is turned on, but the compressor will cycle on and off as needed to achieve the set humidity level,.......I don't notice much difference with the air temp coming out, but it is slightly warmer, but is relative to the temp of the air going in,........it is easy to operate, empty the bucket, and to clean the air filter,.......I hope this helps anyone else
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 245 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Excellent dehumidifier!

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our basement is 1200 sq ft. Needed dehumidifier to get the moisture out so we could water proof! The frigidaire yields 1 full water reservoir per day out of our basement. Very impressive. Would definitely recommend to a friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 246 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Powerful and quiet

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We looks at consumer reports for the best fit for our dehumidifier needs and this one received good ratings. It ran continually for a few days until it reached the right humidity in our basement. Now it kicks on occasionally. We empty the bucket every other day just to be safe. It is also pretty quiet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 247 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

So Far, So Good

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've only had this dehumidifier a few weeks. In that period, we find it to do the job well and it is easy to empty. It rolls easily. The filter is easy to clean. For the price, it is a good unit. It is, however, quite loud, even when the fan is set on "lo". Since we use it in the basement, this does not concern us.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 248 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

I wasn't around long enough.

01/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm sure this is a great product I really don't know for sure I bought it for my girlfriend for Christmas and a week later I broke up with her. The cupple days I was at her house I did notice a difference in the mustyness in her basement, and I was emptying the container every day so it was pulling the moisture out.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 249 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

High pitch noise

01/08/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The dehumidifier does a good job but the compressor makes a loud hitch pitched noise when working.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 250 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

I like this dehumidifier

01/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It removes excess moisture from our home w/o excessive noise or foul odors. I had purchased another brand dehumidifier that expelled an unpleasant odor for weeks, so I returned it and bought the Frigidaire. I keeps my home humidity around 50%. My tip for buying a dehumidifier: Unless you live in a 4,000 sq huge home with a very damp basement, don't buy a big 70 pint dehumidifier. You probably don't need it. I live in a very damp coastal area, don't have air conditioning, but find this 50 pint unit more than adequate. I used to own a 70 pint unit which eventually wore out after many years of use. I only needed to empty the bucket every one to three weeks even when the weather was very damp. The 50 pint is still more than I actually need, but I wanted to get one with a built-in humidistat, so that's why I bought the 50 pint unit. It's smaller and more portable than 70 pint unit. I would never buy a dehumidifier w/o a built-in humidistat. I want to know the % of humidity in my home at all times.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 251 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

very good product

01/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
really is very good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 252 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Fast delivery

01/05/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Delivered in less than 48 hours. Works great. Great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 253 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

AIR CLEANER

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST ONE ON THE MARKET. WORKS GREAT RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 254 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Excellent Purchase

01/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It works great, im impressed
Humidity problem solved, easy to use
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 255 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

so far so good

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased to keep moisture down in a shed. So far it is keeping the moisture down. The concrete slab is still curing and we didn't want to have the items in the shed either rust of mold
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 256 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Reliable quality.

12/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received very soon after order from Walmart online. Frigidaire Energy Star 50-pint Dehumidifier works very well and auto runs after set up. It's cheaper than other stores.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 257 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Dehumidifier

12/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product easy to work and very quiet
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 258 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Fast and Efficient

12/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use ours in our RV on the Texas Coast. In drops the huminity in no time to where we want it. It would be nice if you could set the huminity at the desired amount and it would maintain it without having to manually turn it on and off. Anyway it's a great unt that we needed and like. I have already reccommend it to my niece that works at the Aransas Wildlife Refuge and she has purchased one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 259 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Used for three weeks

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived quickly, turned it on, and it began to dehumidify the basement. After three weeks, the air is clearer and there is quite a bit less smell, and I think it would be possible to move things back into the storage area, for storage, a great concept.
Emptying the container is straight forward, as there's a handle and no splash screen. After initially running on high, have switched to low power, and the hum (either speed) is fine and not disruptive. Just glad it's doing its thing, and the house is more fully usable.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 260 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Works like a charm

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, not too noisy. The only problem I had was the handle to the collection bucket somehow was not seated properly so that when I replaced the container back in the unit it prohibited me from getting it back off. I was able to pop it open using a screwdriver and flat tool without causing any damage. I think this was operator error!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
241-260 of 1,239 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  11 12 13 14 15  ...  62 Next