Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Frigidaire Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD

The Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier helps you control the percentage of humidity in your room. It is designed for continuous operation and can be placed near a suitable drain. This White FAD504DUD dehumidifier operates at low temperature and uses less energy. It not only removes up to 50-pints of moisture from the environment, but also absorbs prevailing bad odors. This user-friendly basement dehumidifier features select options at the touch of a button. An antibacterial washable filter removes bacteria and airborne particulates for a cool and clean environment. It comes with a water bucket that is conveniently placed in the front for easy access. The splash guard and carry handles of the bucket help for a hassle-free disposal. This Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier shuts off automatically when the bucket is full for safety and convenience. Integrated casters in this basement dehumidifier allow you to move the unit easily from room to room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.456 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1014 Reviews) 886
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
654
4 stars
265
3 stars
37
2 stars
19
1 star
39
Customer Recommendation94%947 out of 1,012reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
654
4 stars
265
3 stars
37
2 stars
19
1 star
39
Customer Reviews
Review 241 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Good reasonable quiet

06/23/2014
By ,
Hokah, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It came well packaged. It was easy to set up and get started. I easily connected a hose for continuous draining. Noise is fairly quiet. I have it sitting about 8 feet from me while watching TV and have no trouble with the noise level. I have it set at 50% humidity and that seems about right. If I set it lower than that, it never seems to turn off.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 242 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Works great.

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my third dehumidifier ever. It is quieter than my previous two, fine for the basement, but I wouldn't want it in my living room. All you hear is the fan, not the compressor. Wasn't sure it was working at first, but it filled up the bucket in one night.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 243 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Good Product

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 244 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Very good Dehumidifier!

06/23/2014
By ,
Indy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made, compact and fairly quiet. I live in a deciduous wetland between a river and a creek so the humidity is quite high on 'normal' days. This dehumidifier is a work horse and has turned an unbearable humid house into a nice place to be!
I have yet to see the impact on my electric bill but comfort does have it's price.
The fan when set on high is a bit noisy but nothing compared to the A/C fan.
The bucket is easy to remove, empty and replace as is the air filter. I would definitely recommend this product. I should have bought 2!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 245 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

wish I had bought the bigger one

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well packaged unit, very easy to set up, easy controls works very well. however it does seem to run almost continuously in my 600 sq ft finished basement located in central Massachsetts
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 246 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Quite satisfied with this dehumidifier

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this dehumidifier in my basement for about 3 weeks and so far, I am quite satisfied with the unit. I based my decision to purchase this dehumidifier from the many highly rated reviews that I had read plus checking overall consumer reports. It runs more quietly than my previous unit. I can definitely tell a difference in my basement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 247 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

50 Pints...Ha!

06/21/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First, Walmart.com gets 5 stars for price and shipping/delivery. The Frigidaire FAD504DWD dehumidifier, however, does not perform as expected. Yes, it has all the features of a modern dehumidifier. It is easy to set-up and the controls are easy to use. BUT, it runs 24 hours a day and cannot bring the humidity level in my 1200 sq ft rec room/basement below 45%. Most of the time it is 50%. I've had dehumidifiers rated 30 pints bring the humidity level to 35% and shut off. The energystar.com web site indicates a 30 pint dehumidifier should be able to handle 1500 sq ft of extremely wet conditions. My area is only moderately damp. When I used the bucket it takes the dehumidifier 24 hours to fill and the bucket is far less than 50 pints.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 248 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Good option for me.

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The delivery was unbelievably fast! My basement is not that large and I chose the 50 pint size...Though I have only had it for a week, it is performing beautifully...I am happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 249 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

great so far

06/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I reviewed quite a few units and found this to be pretty good for the money. So far it has done a nice job removing moisture from the basement. I have about 950 sq. feet with a bedroom and laundry room and it seems to keep it all pretty good. It is quiet also. The water bucket is not as large as I thought it may be but I still only empty it once a day. It is able to run continuously into a drain but does not include the hose .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 250 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Great value and performance

06/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product for the money. Would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 251 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

works well; pretty quiet

06/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this for a couple of weeks but I'm impressed with amount of water it pulls from the air as well as the lower level of "white" noise compared to other dehumidifiers I've had. It takes some finesse to remove the bucket of water but the fact that you can hook it up to a drain hose negates that issue.
I'm glad I purchased this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 252 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Works great

06/20/2014
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far it does what it's supposed to do, and does it well! I use it in my finished basement, which includes my bedroom (my primary reason for buying it was that my bedroom was really musty and damp). Now I use the dehumidifier and a fan, and don't even run my air-conditioning at night--and last night it was 94 degrees. My only complaint is it's very loud, especially when it kicks on & off, which is does very frequently. The first few nights it woke me up many times, but now I'm getting used to it.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 253 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Very Quiet running

06/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have not had product long. So far it seems to work great and is very quiet. Great hose hook-up for draining.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 254 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Very satisified

06/20/2014
By ,
ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So far this has been a great purchase. Great for my basement.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 255 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Great de-humidifier!

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy with our purchase. It is very quiet and appears to be running perfectly. Would recommend this Frigidaire to any one. It is keeping our basement nice and dry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 256 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Does what it's supposed to do-remove humidity.

06/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a dehumidifier and it does that. We purchased the unit for our basement. It is as quiet as we expected. Controls could be a little more user friendly. But were are happy with it for the amount of money we spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 257 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Nice looking & easy to use

06/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use it in my basement. It is nice looking with easy instructions for use. It is on casters so can be tricky to remove the bucket, which is in the front, because it rolls. It has a handle so the bucket is easy to carry & empty. The digital features are nice, and so far seems to do the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 258 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Gets the job done

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and performs as it should.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 259 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

best one of 4 brands we tried.

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best one for use of drain hose.,.,when you dont want to empty bucket daily.,.,tried 3 other name brand units that just dont perform as well as this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 260 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Really pulls the moisture out of the air

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picked this up on Saturday and started running. Surprised to see the quantity of water it pulled from our 600 square foot lake home. Very happy with purchase. Although fan noise isn't nice to hear, it is much quieter than our Soleus model that was recalled and does a significantly better job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
241-260 of 887 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  11 12 13 14 15  ...  45 Next