Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Frigidaire Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD

The Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier helps you control the percentage of humidity in your room. It is designed for continuous operation and can be placed near a suitable drain. This White FAD504DUD dehumidifier operates at low temperature and uses less energy. It not only removes up to 50-pints of moisture from the environment, but also absorbs prevailing bad odors. This user-friendly basement dehumidifier features select options at the touch of a button. An antibacterial washable filter removes bacteria and airborne particulates for a cool and clean environment. It comes with a water bucket that is conveniently placed in the front for easy access. The splash guard and carry handles of the bucket help for a hassle-free disposal. This Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier shuts off automatically when the bucket is full for safety and convenience. Integrated casters in this basement dehumidifier allow you to move the unit easily from room to room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.458 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1069 Reviews) 941
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
687
4 stars
285
3 stars
37
2 stars
20
1 star
40
Customer Recommendation94%1,000 out of 1,067reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
687
4 stars
285
3 stars
37
2 stars
20
1 star
40
Customer Reviews
Review 241 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Seems to be working great

07/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it's supposed to do. Not convinced the humidistat is accurate, but it's easy to set to clear out humidity. If it's not clearing out enough, just set it lower.
One concern: unit comes on for a second, then turns off. It does this 2 or 3 times before coming on for longer periods. Not sure if that is normal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 242 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

good purchase for our home

07/06/2014
By ,
Tulsa OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this dehumidifier and am impressed with all it's features and how it works. Within an hour of turning it on, it had already pulled quite a bit of water out of the air inside the house. It's much more comfortable in here. It's really not too noisy. We run it on low most of the time. It's on casters, so it can be moved easily from one area to another. The water tank is really easy to remove and put back in and it doesn't spill all over. I'd recommend this brand if you are looking to buy a dehumidifier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 243 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Good replacement for my LG that quit after 6 years

07/06/2014
By ,
Northford, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This dehumidifier seems to work well and efficiently. Emptying the full bucket is somewhat awkward and is too heavy for my wife to empty. I also don't understand the timer on the unit - why would I want to delay the unit from operating?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 244 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

It works, it's quiet, what else do you want

07/06/2014
By ,
North Bethesda, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works, it's quiet, what else do you want.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 245 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Just got the unit and it is very quiet

07/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The compressor in our old dehumidifier was so loud. This one is so quiet, you can only the hear the fan blowing. Seems to really pull a lot of moisture out of basement. The convenient hook up for a hose (connected to our sump well) makes it easy. Never have to empty the bucket. Let's see how long this unit lasts.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 246 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Efficient dehumidifer

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I relied on other reviews when choosing this product and it has lived up to expectations. The built-in handle makes it easy to move. The water bucket also has a handle which is convenient for emptying. The two speeds produce fairly quiet fan sounds. It has done a great job of pulling moisture from the basement and I have also used it on the main floor of the house and can certainly feel a difference. Shipping was extremely fast and it arrived two days before I expected it. Would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 247 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Great choice of dehumidifier!

07/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very happy with this dehumidifier. Quiet, easy, works great! Good size for our basement. Pulls much moisture out of air.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 248 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Awesome dehumidifier!

07/05/2014
By ,
Douglasville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had looked at several dehumidifiers and like the energy star and capacity that this unit offered. After reading reviews I bought this unit. From the time it was plugged in, this dehumidifier has completely dried out my basement in only a couple of days! It refreshes the air and my carpets have been wonderfully dry! I simply love it and am glad I purchased this unit!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 249 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Poor Customer Service

07/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit is priced right and seems to maintaining an acceptable humidity level in my basement. What makes me regret my purchase is that I have not been able to connect with the customer service department regarding a problem with the "clean filter" warning light that remains lit even though the filter is clean. I stopped trying to contact customer service. The phone number provided in the product manual has changed. The new number is useless... You get the voice message run around and then you're finally directed to the website that does not address customer service issues.
I'll keep the product. I'll hope it lasts a few years then I'll replace it with another, customer friendly brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 250 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Great value to be humidity-free

07/05/2014
By ,
Westminster, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had 2 dehumidifiers before I purchased this one which came up 1st on Walmart search. It had a good price and performs beyond expectations. It does not emit a lot of heat (which my old ones always did), and it's relatively quiet (can listen to TV in same room). I don't know what the hit will be to my electric bill but it's supposed to be energy efficient. (My old ones made the bill jump quite a bit in summer). Still, it does the job of keeping my walk-out basement humidity-free, which protects my investments in that space, and it keeps it very comfortable to spend time down there even on very humid days. Only downside: this unit, if I understand it correctly, maintains the set humidity level by constantly running (either @ hi or lo, as set) . It has a timer which will turn on and off, which I prefer not to use. I would like to be able to set the level and see it turn on and off to manage that setting rather than running all the time. Happy overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WV
what do you mean by not a lot of heat??
Posted 07/17/2014
You said the old ones did--what brands and how old? I've had Kenmores and they put off a lot of heat, and now we have a smaller GE that puts off heat. They all put off heat so I wanted your opinion of a room without central air--can I expect it to get pretty hot with this thing running?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 251 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

well made - not too loud

07/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works well
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 252 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Perfect for large interior areas

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dehumidifier unit performed as advertised (what a concept). The unit allows for adjusting different levels of room humidity. The unit is super quiet and the handle on the water collection bucket makes it very easy to empty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 253 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

VERY GOOD UNIT

07/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RUNS QUIET AND IT'S VERY EASY TO HOOK UP A DRAINE HOSE TO. NICE UNITE. I WOULD BUY ONE AGAIN.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 254 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Working great!

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 255 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

returned high pitch whine

07/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hat two units returned two units high pitch whine
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 256 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

good product

07/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i hove only used this product for a little over a week, thus far I am very pleased with the performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 257 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Does a perfect job

07/04/2014
By ,
Newport, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replaced a very old, probably energy inefficient unit. This one turns off when the proper humidity level is reached, which is what I needed. Very good capacity to remove moisture, fills the basin rather quickly. I have a hose going right outside via a pipe connector I put at the base of the house leading to an outside drain. I like the fact that the connection is above the catch basin and is already capped, you can detach the hose any time and cap to let it fill the basin if you prefer. My old unit needed a hole drilled into the hose attachment at the bottom of the basin which I never liked, needed to raise the old one up to get adequate drainage, not as necessary with the new one. Noise level is fine, two fan speeds. Timer is helpful, my son is sleeping downstairs, he can turn it off at night and set it to resume in the morning automatically. Only had it a couple of weeks, so far it is a champ. I can add an additional comment if it does not maintain its top performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 258 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

50 pints a day collected in a small basement

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a dehumidifier that I bought a couple of years ago and it would run for over a week before collecting 30 pints. With this Frigidaire 50-pint, I got 50 pints for five days in a row. Now I've settled in on a setting of 50% humidity and it keeps the basement nice and comfortable. I like to exercise down in my basement and its a lot more comfortable now. This unit really delivers the goods!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 259 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Lives up to it's expectations!

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a first "major" purchase I have made from Wal*Mart since being let go as a former employee of Sears. I must say, this is why Sears is going broke! A great turn around for the delivery time and a better product that those sold by Sears! I couldn't find this item anywhere around my area so this was my last choice and it arrived a lot faster than expected. Great job Wal*Mart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 260 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Great performance; easy to operate.

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Based on high user ratings from a number of sources, I purchased this item when it went on sale on WalMart's web site, and took advantage of the free shipping to their store nearest me. Set-up was very straightforward, thanks to an excellent owner's manual. The digital relative humidity display is in a good location on top of the machine, and is easy to read. I'm using this device in an unfinished basement room of about 400 sq ft with a very high ceiling. A remote weather station sensor I keep in the room indicated that the humidity during the summer months was consistently in the 69%-70% range unless the door to the finished part of the basement was left open, and that action only lowered the humidity by a couple of percentage points, probably due to poor air circulation (no HVAC vents in that room). When I started up the device, I set the desired humidity to 50% and closed the door to the finished area. It took only two days of essentially continuous operation for the humidity to drop to the desired level. During that time, I had to empty the bucket about twice per day. Since that initial period, the machine now cycles on and off to maintain the 50% figure, and I empty it only once per day, even if it's not full. Incidentally, the humidity display on the machine is in sync with the readings that are returned by my weather station's remote sensor, so I'm confident that everything is working as it should. On top of that, it's Energy Star rated, too. All in all, I'm enjoying excellent performance at a very competitive price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
241-260 of 942 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  11 12 13 14 15  ...  48 Next