Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Frigidaire Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD

The Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier helps you control the percentage of humidity in your room. It is designed for continuous operation and can be placed near a suitable drain. This White FAD504DUD dehumidifier operates at low temperature and uses less energy. It not only removes up to 50-pints of moisture from the environment, but also absorbs prevailing bad odors. This user-friendly basement dehumidifier features select options at the touch of a button. An antibacterial washable filter removes bacteria and airborne particulates for a cool and clean environment. It comes with a water bucket that is conveniently placed in the front for easy access. The splash guard and carry handles of the bucket help for a hassle-free disposal. This Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier shuts off automatically when the bucket is full for safety and convenience. Integrated casters in this basement dehumidifier allow you to move the unit easily from room to room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(946 Reviews) 818
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
619
4 stars
240
3 stars
34
2 stars
16
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation94%884 out of 944reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
619
4 stars
240
3 stars
34
2 stars
16
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 241 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Great Dehumidifier

05/30/2014
By ,
Reading, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for a good price. Had to buy this, because of the Gree recall of my old dehumidifier, and thought I'd upgrade. I've had this unit for a week now and it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 242 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

work-horse dehumidifier

05/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Frigidaire 50 pint Energy Star Humidifier is still working great after 1 week as a bucket-filler. Must try to convert to full-time drainer.
After 2 buckets full a screw holding the handle down came loose. Nearly impossible to access it without breaking the plastic cover. But managed to uncover it and tighten ok.
As with other dehumidifiers in the past--few moving parts to break. What needs to be fixed is almost always inaccessible so unit needs to be replaced. Boo Hoo!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 243 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

works as advertised

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
after opening the box and allowing for it to be in the upright position for a while as stated in the directions this dehumidifier has worked like a dream.. Would recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 244 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Just what we needed

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product- our basement hasn't been all hot and humid like it was last year. Easy to use! Right now we just have it filling up the bucket- but it isn't a pain to carry. Worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 245 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Excellent job of removing moisture.

05/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amazing how much water this thing removes from the air. Only drawbacks are the noise, as the fan operates at loud and louder; and the RH display/settings, as it only displays/sets in 5% increments and seems to not be calibrated. Otherwise, it is sturdy and well designed.
Remember that it is basically an air conditioner, so waste heat is ejected into the room it is in, increasing the heat load (and temperature) of the room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 246 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Nice Dehumidifier

05/29/2014
By ,
Camp Hill, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am just experiencing this item because I just bought it about 4 weeks ago. So far so good. Doesn't pull as much water as our past dehumidifiers, but it does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 247 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Great dehumidifier

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded our expectations - being used in a garage apartment built on an old concrete slab - moisture wicks from below and showering/cooking/BREATHING builds up too quickly in the well insulated space. This unit pulls so much moisture so fast - and the difference in the air is amazing
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 248 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Love This Unit

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice compact unit. Quiet and is extracting water from the air efficiently. Easy to remove from packaging and setup
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 249 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

WORKS GREAT

05/29/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with the operation of this unit. Removes moisture from my basement (smells better now too) is very quiet running. Did not hook up a drain hose because I use the water for my plants.
Consumer Reports has this rated near the top and as usual they are right!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 250 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

It works fine so far

05/29/2014
By ,
Wheeling, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It arrived before the delivery date and was placed in service the following day. It seems to be working fine. Hopefully it will last several years.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 251 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

excellent product but instructions very poor

05/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product but instructions written very very poorly. No mention as to how to set up for auto on off humidity levels. I had to call twice to Frigidaire to find a person that knew what she was talking about. Auto on and Auto off mentioned but not explained. Most people would not use those two (separate) features. Most would use a set humidity level and allow the unit to turn on and off automatically but that feature is not explained at all in the instructions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 252 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Does everything I want

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I unboxed the dehumidifier, plugged it in, set it to 45% humidity and my basement
humidity dropped to 45% using a separate meter in minutes. I am waiting to see
how it hits my electric bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 253 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Great at reducing the humidity

05/29/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first time owning a dehumidifier so my expectations weren't perfectly clear. This unit works very well in my 1200 sf basement. It lowers the humidity levels pretty quickly and it feels so much better in the basement now. No more chilly damp feeling which is nice. I guess I have a good amount of humidity (live outside Chicago) because I feel like the unit runs all the time. It does shut off when it reaches the set humidity level but never seems to stop for very long. Perhaps we just have a lot of humidity which I guess is the case, I just hate to see it running so much. Other than that, it's great - shuts off when the container is full, timer feature is nice too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 254 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

can only achieve 40%

05/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Even on constant run, the unit can't get the humidity any lower than 40%. The air flow is in the front of the unit and out the top. This may not circulate as well as flow-through.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 255 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Doesn't last, warranty worthless

05/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I only used this two summers. Went to use it last week and only the fan runs. Doesn't dehumidify. I took it to the authorized repair company thinking it was under the 2-5 year warranty. They said I would have to pay the $65 bench fee to determine the problem since there are multiple reasons why it isn't working. I would have to pay for parts and labor for anything above and beyond the few items actually covered under the warranty. He told me people usually don't bother to fix them.
Do not buy this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 256 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

So far - so good

05/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Definitely lowering the humidity level of our large basement. It was easy to setup to drain directly into the sump pump. The "clean filter" reminder is a plus. Only slight downside is that it is a little noisier than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 257 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Works great!

05/28/2014
By ,
Winchester, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had it for over a month and am completely satisfied. I bought this dehumidifier from Walmart to replace a 6-yr old 25-pint Frigidaire that ran but quit dehumidifying. I searched the various review sites on the internet, and it appeared that Frigidaire was one of the most reliable. This new 50-pint is only a little heavier than my old 25-pint one. The new one is much quieter than the old one. I set the fan speed for Low, which just creates a gentle breeze in the basement and is very quiet for a running fan. It's hard to tell whether the compressor is running or not because it hardly adds any noise. I run mine in automatic mode at a humidity setting of 45%. The fan does run continuously and does not turn off when the humidity reaches 45%. (That's the same way my window air conditioners work.) Site-to-store worked great. Even though I could get free shipping to my home, I didn't want it getting tossed around by a package delivery service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 258 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Nice unit

05/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy unit to use and set up with auto drain system.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 259 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Does get water out of basement!

05/28/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The reading on the humidistat will not go below 50. I have another humidifier and humidity reading instrument that both read in the low 30's. Customer service is a joke. You cannot talk to a person on the phone. It tells you to E-Mail their company. I did so a week ago with still no response. I just want to know why the reading will not go below 50, even after going without stopping for over a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 260 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

So far so good

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this dehumidifier last week and used it for a couple of wet days. So far so good... it works beautifully. Only wish that the noise could be a bit lower, but it is already much quieter than my old one. So no complains. Walmart's delivery is fast and economical - excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
241-260 of 819 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  11 12 13 14 15  ...  41 Next