Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Frigidaire Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD

The Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier helps you control the percentage of humidity in your room. It is designed for continuous operation and can be placed near a suitable drain. This White FAD504DUD dehumidifier operates at low temperature and uses less energy. It not only removes up to 50-pints of moisture from the environment, but also absorbs prevailing bad odors. This user-friendly basement dehumidifier features select options at the touch of a button. An antibacterial washable filter removes bacteria and airborne particulates for a cool and clean environment. It comes with a water bucket that is conveniently placed in the front for easy access. The splash guard and carry handles of the bucket help for a hassle-free disposal. This Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier shuts off automatically when the bucket is full for safety and convenience. Integrated casters in this basement dehumidifier allow you to move the unit easily from room to room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.448 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1305 Reviews) 1177
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
842
4 stars
336
3 stars
50
2 stars
24
1 star
53
Customer Recommendation93%1,215 out of 1,303reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
842
4 stars
336
3 stars
50
2 stars
24
1 star
53
Customer Reviews
Review 241 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

House humidity level went down quickly.

10/23/2014
By ,
Cookeville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Humidity levels had gotten very bad in our house. Researched dehumidifiers and found this one. I almost bought the next size up and I am glad I did not because that would have been overkill. This one is rated for the size of my house. Ordered it online (Walmart.com) and picked it up in-store. It comes pre-assembled all I had to do was removed some shipping tape. I followed the directions and I let it run until the humidity level got back to normal. For the first 3 days I had to empty the dehumidifier every 8 hours. It gradually got to every 12 hours. By the end of the week, I just set the percentage and I check it everyday. I empty it now only once every 3 days. It is fairly quiet compared to some of my friends dehumidifiers. It is quieter that a window unit air-conditioner and you can have a normal conversation in the same room with it. When I had it in the TV room I did turn it off when I was watching TV just so I wouldn't have to turn the sound up too high(personal preference). I do move it to different parts of the house, which is easy, it has several handles(top and side) and wheels. When you move it to different rooms remember to open closet doors so air can circulate and dry them also. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 242 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Great for smaller home

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the 50 pint dehumidifier because of the condensation on my windows which was ruining the wood trim in my home (1600 square ft home). The dehumidifier expunge that issue. Runs great and quiet. Would recommend it to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 243 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

dehumidifier

10/21/2014
By ,
Northfield, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We like it. We have the dehumidifier in the basement and it runs so nice and quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 244 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Great dehumidifier, great price!

10/21/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommend this humidifier. The features speak for themselves: Quiet running, provides options for water collection (running into drain or dumping from the storage unit), lightweight, and digital reading.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 245 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

perfect fix

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First few days it ran non stop on its own, thought it would never shut off. After about 6 days of running it on low, the humidity level in my basement was right where it needed to be. My basement is about 1000 sq. feet and I bought the 50 gallon. Easy to empty in the beginning twice a day now, once and it's not full. The humidity level in basement is at 50% now. No more musty smell !!! If you are buying it where there is a bedoom ,it is a little loud even on low, like an old fan running. Happy , did the trick !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 246 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Cleaner air

10/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the way it removes water from our house
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 247 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Noisy - fan runs all the time.

10/19/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit is advertised as Energy Star… but not sure how that is possible as the fan runs all the time and it is very noisy. Not happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 248 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Does the job but noisy.

10/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This dehumidifier works well but I was a little surprised at the high pitched noise. I am keeping it because it works great. It is very easy to pour out the water due to a nice handle. The water bucket goes back on easily. I read reviews that said water bucket was hard to go on bit I found it very easy. Even with fan on low it makes a high pitch noise. This is unfortunate but I'm keeping cuz great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 249 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Very efficient. Fan noise could be lower.

10/19/2014
By ,
georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very efficient. Fan noise could be lower. Very portable & easy to empty bucket.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 250 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Not very loud.

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy with the unit. It would be good for about 1000sq feet area. The drain bucket sticks a little but that is the design of all of them now. I like the timer and I like the two fan speeds.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 251 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

frigidaire dehydrator

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Works fast! In two days I emptied bin six times!! Filled up 1st time in four hours!! I will be hooking up the drain hose soon and that will be so convenient
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 252 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Great product for the price.

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Frigidaire 50-pint dehumidifier is doing an excellent job in our basement. Easy to operate, very quiet, easy to empty, no issues or problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 253 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Efficient and Quiet

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched several dehumidifiers for our daughter who recently purchased a home with a basement. This one seemed like one of the best buys comparing price and customer ratings. The dehumidifier brought the humidity down from 70% to 55% in about a half day and maintains my daughter's setting easily. The dehumidifier is quiet and has very user friendly controls. We will be purchasing one for our own home soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 254 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Works Well and Not Noisy.

10/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this in a basement that reaches about 80% humidity during rainy months, and the 50 pint bucket needs to be emptied about once a day. We've been using it for about 2 weeks at the time of this review, and it is quiet and effective. My only concern is that if the bucket is carried only by the handle (i.e. not held underneath also when carrying) the plastic handle could eventually break due to the weight of the water.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 255 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Great value

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The unit is quiet and performs well. It has exceeded my expectations. I feel the price and extended warranty provides great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 256 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

The unit does what I wanted it to do and I am sati

10/14/2014
By ,
PALATINE, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The unit does what I wanted it to do and I am satisfied with the item.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 257 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

great little machine

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we bought this for our basement, have had it running for 1 month
certainly does the trick; basement seems more dry than ever. we are very happy with it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 258 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

ease of set-up

10/14/2014
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good brand and quality, quiet running, looks nice. Working fine so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 259 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Great product

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with the product. In one hour it took the humidity in the basement from 74% down to 52%. It no longer has that musty smell down there. I would say the only down falls is it's not as quiet as I would like and it's a bit of a struggle to get the tank back in the unit. Overall it's works great at removing the moisture. I already recommended it to my sister.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 260 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Working great

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plugged in unit and it's been working flawlessly since. Keeps humidity at desired levels and have not experienced any icing, leaks, or abnormal vibrations. A big difference from my previous 3 year old LG product that failed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
241-260 of 1,178 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  11 12 13 14 15  ...  59 Next