Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Frigidaire Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD

The Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier helps you control the percentage of humidity in your room. It is designed for continuous operation and can be placed near a suitable drain. This White FAD504DUD dehumidifier operates at low temperature and uses less energy. It not only removes up to 50-pints of moisture from the environment, but also absorbs prevailing bad odors. This user-friendly basement dehumidifier features select options at the touch of a button. An antibacterial washable filter removes bacteria and airborne particulates for a cool and clean environment. It comes with a water bucket that is conveniently placed in the front for easy access. The splash guard and carry handles of the bucket help for a hassle-free disposal. This Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier shuts off automatically when the bucket is full for safety and convenience. Integrated casters in this basement dehumidifier allow you to move the unit easily from room to room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.449 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1099 Reviews) 971
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
703
4 stars
294
3 stars
38
2 stars
20
1 star
44
Customer Recommendation94%1,027 out of 1,097reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
703
4 stars
294
3 stars
38
2 stars
20
1 star
44
Customer Reviews
Review 241 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

so far so good

07/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this Dehumidifier after reading reviews on it. So far it is working great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 242 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Works great!

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this dehumidifier to replace an LG which was nothing but junk. So far this Frigidaire unit is infinitely quieter and has been pulling about 4 gallons of water a day from my basement. It has been keeping the humidity at a constant 55%. I can now leave it running all night because we can't hear it upstairs at all. Hopefully it will last longer than the LG did.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 243 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Won't work at all.

07/15/2014
By ,
Eaton, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Right out of the box, the unit won't work. The controls illuminate, but the Bucket Full light is on, & won't go out. I've tried countless times to readjust the bucket & fiddle with the trip switch, but to no avail. Tried unplugging/replugging...nothing works. Called the help number...tells me to write an email....been 1 week now. No reply.
This has been a terrible purchase experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 244 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Excellent

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dehumidifier runs flawlessly. Using in a 700 square foot basement and lowers the humidity from 75 + or - to 40 in a few hours. I am really satisfied and it is so quiet when the compressor is running or just idling with the fan running.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 245 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Dehumidifire

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Attractive,queit easy to operate ,doing a grand job in 900sq.ft. basement
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 246 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Quiet and does a great job of removing moisture

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd Frigidaire 50 pint and both are excellent. Quiet, efficient and easy to use.
I am removing moisture from a metal structure that has furniture and household goods stored and there is never any mold or moldy smell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 247 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

good product for the price

07/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a good product. Walmart was the lowest price. Its a little noiser than I wanted. But a lot quieter than the old one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 248 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Great buy!

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After putting off the purchase of a dehumidifier to replace an old one, don't know why we didn't do it sooner - this one more than meets our expectations for our basement/garage. It runs quietly and the damp smell went away within hours. Emptying water is easy with the handle provided on the bucket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 249 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Good humidifier

07/13/2014
By ,
South Brunswick, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very quiet, has auto off feature and digital humidity setting.
I have it for a month now, no problem
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 250 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Great little dehumidifier

07/10/2014
By ,
Campbellsville KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this little work horse almost 3 weeks ago and it has run continuously since then. No problems at all. Not too heavy to handle by myself in carrying it to basement. Easy to get out of box and basically no set up. Need to read the instructions to know for sure how it work though it is very to use. Well worth the money and good cost saving in getting it Site to Store from WalMart. WM is not my favorite place to shop but good deal on this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 251 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Best dehumidifier I've tried

07/10/2014
By ,
Springfield,Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live in a berm home and the floors were feeling sticky and it had a musty odor. This is the 3rd dehumidifier. The first one (a different brand) worked but never shut off and seemed to blow really hot air so I decided it was too small and returned it. The second one didn't even turn on. After research the Frigidaire had the best ratings so ordered it. It is working well and turns off occasionally and doesn't blow such hot air- it usually blows cool air. The dampness in my house is gone as well as the musty odor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 252 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Good basement dehumidifier for the money

07/10/2014
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
was a replacement for a similar one of a different brand that bit the dust on me a while back. this one even has a hose attachment on the back which i don't use, but the bucket is fine for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 253 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Only 2 weeks old, but fine thus far

07/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The last unit I had was an LG and died after 1 1/2 yrs.. I hope this will last longer. Thus
far it seems to be running fine and not too noisy. Being I've not had it long enough, it
would not be fair to others to give it an excellent rating.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 254 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Glad I read reviews and picked this one

07/10/2014
By ,
Negaunee, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased a house and was trying to paint the basement floor and it wouldn't dry, so I was going to run to Walmart and pick up a dehumidifier. I decided to look online and read some reviews before I just grab one from the store, I'm glad I did. So many of the reviews had people talking about how they had bought other units not to work properly and how they loved this one. So, I decided to be patient and wait the time it took for this one to ship "Site to Store". Walmart gave me a 9 day delivery date and it got to my store in 4 days, which right off the bat made me a happy camper. I got the unit home, got it working and couldn't believe the difference. It works great but my main concern was the noise because my son has his bedroom in the basement. My son said the noise actually helped him fall asleep faster and it really isn't that loud anyway. So my paint is dry, my carpet is no longer clammy, and cat's food stays crunchy. What more could I ask for?
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 255 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Damp to dry

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only had it a short time but so far very good. Keeps basement dry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 256 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Does the job well.

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Last experience with a dehumidifier was decades ago, when they were loud electricity gobblers. Because the basement was damp and musty, had to get one. Reviews of the Frigidaire were very positive and the price seemed fair. Ordered on-line and it was delivered to the store as promised. Brought it home, plugged it in and it did the job. Instructions were clear, operates fairly quietly, controls easy to see and operate, hose connector well placed. Have yet to see the electric bill since running it, so unsure of power usage. Tip: if using hose, wrap connector with plumbers tape to avoid possibility of leakage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 257 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Works great!

07/10/2014
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a first time buyer of a dehumidifier, and have owned this product for 10 days, and so far- it works well! It's pretty quiet for a unit this size. It's more quiet than my in-the-wall air conditioner. It came securely packaged, but I had a little difficulty getting it out of the box. I am petite and live alone. The instructions on the outside of the box states that it takes two people to remove it from the box. Unit has to be pulled up and out, and not lay box on its side.
During the first few days, I emptied the bucket twice daily while operating it in the continuous mode for the first 5-6 days. I can't comment on the timer because I empty bucket a little before it reaches that point. To empty, I carefully remove bucket, slowly pour water in bathroom sink, pop canister back in, and unit starts working again. I refrain from using the handle to carry bucket because of some reviews about it breaking, and every 2-3 days I add a few drops of bleach to bucket after emptying for sanitation purposes.
I'm so happy - now that the carpeting in my apartment feels dry again, not to mention the air smells fresher. What a relief - I'm not feeling that dampness under my bare feet and smelling musty odor.
I could not believe the amount of moisture this unit draws out - but seeing is believing! It gets the job done for my entire (small) one bedroom apartment. Nonetheless, I won't throw out the box just yet . . . but in the meantime, I highly recommend this product! Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 258 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

so far so great!

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 259 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Very pleased. . .

07/09/2014
By ,
Marengo, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Replaced a 25+ year old Kenmore unit with this about 1 month ago. It is much quieter, easier to move around, takes up less space in the unfinished basement. (approx. 1500 sq. ft) And its attractive, too.
The water bucket is a bit awkward to remove and replace but it does have a built-in handle which is convenient. Have hooked it up to a hose so it drains itself into the sump pit and that is working very well.
The humidistat works well but I did buy an inexpensive humidity meter to monitor the dehumidifier. If I set the dehumidifier for 65% humidity it seems to run excessively and the humidity monitor reads approx. 7-8% lower than the Frigidaire. So I keep the dehumidifier set at 70-75% and the basement averages 60-65% humidity and is comfortable with no musty odor.
All in all, I'd recommend this unit but suggest buying a humidity meter as a monitoring companion.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 260 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Did not opperate very accurately

07/09/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First of all let me point out the general rules for selecting a dehumidifier. For moderately damp conditions, you will need one that can extract 10 pints of water within 500 square feet. For every additional 500 square feet, add 4 pints . For example, for rooms that are 1500 square feet, you will need a dehumidifier that can extract 18 pints of water.
For very damp conditions, buy one that can extract 12 pints of water within 500 square feet. For every extra 500 square feet, add 5 pints.
For wet conditions, choose one that can collect 14 pints of water within 500 square feet. Add 6 pints for every additional 500 square feet. For extremely wet humidity conditions, you should need one that extracts 16 pints of water from the air within 500 square feet. Add 7 pints for every extra 500 square feet.
Use an accurate hydrometer to determine the above before you dehumidify. 90-100 % RH (relative humidity) = wet; 80-90 =very damp; 60-70%= moderately damp.
The area I wanted to dehumidify was about 1500 sq ft, and has a RH of between 60-70% most of the time. So a dehumidifier rated at 20 should have been enough.
While this dehumidifier did reduce the humidity to appropriate levels, it never stops running. The compressor does shut off, but the fan keeps on running all the time. An unnecessary energy consumption as far as I am concerned. But my biggest complaint is that the humidstat (or humistat) on the unit is not accurate. This was my second Frigidaire of this model (returned the first) and they both read high and seldom changed value, which may be why the humidifier never shuts off. For example, when the humidifier was set to a value of 50 RH, the humidistat on the humidifier read 60. While two independent humidistats read 45.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
241-260 of 972 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  11 12 13 14 15  ...  49 Next