Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Frigidaire Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD

The Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier helps you control the percentage of humidity in your room. It is designed for continuous operation and can be placed near a suitable drain. This White FAD504DUD dehumidifier operates at low temperature and uses less energy. It not only removes up to 50-pints of moisture from the environment, but also absorbs prevailing bad odors. This user-friendly basement dehumidifier features select options at the touch of a button. An antibacterial washable filter removes bacteria and airborne particulates for a cool and clean environment. It comes with a water bucket that is conveniently placed in the front for easy access. The splash guard and carry handles of the bucket help for a hassle-free disposal. This Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier shuts off automatically when the bucket is full for safety and convenience. Integrated casters in this basement dehumidifier allow you to move the unit easily from room to room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.441 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1162 Reviews) 1034
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
743
4 stars
307
3 stars
42
2 stars
21
1 star
49
Customer Recommendation94%1,085 out of 1,160reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
743
4 stars
307
3 stars
42
2 stars
21
1 star
49
Customer Reviews
Review 241 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Better unit that I expected it to be.

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this model to replace an older LG unit. The Fridigaire unit went to work immediately removing moisture from the air in my cellar. I especially like the quietness of the operation. I would certainly recommend this unit to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 242 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

the on/off switch was broken

08/10/2014
By ,
Boardman Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I arrived home from picking up the Fridgidaire dehumidifier, I unpacked it, read the manual then plugged it in. I turned the on/off switch and a light blinked; that was it. I called Fridgidaire support, which took a long time to talk to someone, about the problem. He said the On/Off switch was probably bad and told me to take it back to the store. I did and bought a Heier instead. The nice thing- it works well, was cheaper to buy and I get a rebate!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 243 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

good buy!

08/10/2014
By ,
charleston wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned a few dehumidifiers over the years, but this one has to be the best. Its a great product for the price, easy to move and use, works the way I want.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 244 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

This unit does a fantastic job. Period!

08/10/2014
By ,
Bedford Hgts., OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking to remove significant water out of the air, this is the dehumidifier you are lookng for. My entire basement (1000 sq. ft w/ adjoining rooms), benefit from the operation of this one unit. The one off room where the weather station is located (two walls are concrete), has dropped to 50% from 72% and seems to want to go lower. I could not be happier. Coupling this purchase with the addition of the extended warranty, guarantees that my possessions located on that floor will not be damaged by moisture, for a long time. A lot to like.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 245 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Smaller and more quiet than my last dehumdifier

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dehumidifier is lighter, more quiet, and easier to install than my last system. It seems to use less power than my last dehumdifier as well, according to the specifications on the machine. I have only had it for a week now, but it seems to be running well, and is definitely making a difference in my basement, using a drain option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 246 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Works well

08/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This dehumidifier works very well and has nice features. I wish it were a little quieter, but I think it's pretty quiet as far as dehumidifiers go. I would recommend buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 247 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Great dehumidifier and works great for the basemen

08/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I have been using the dehumidifier in the basement it has cut the humidity way down and shuts off automatically. It is very efficient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 248 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Does not work right out of the box

08/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My dehumidifier would not work properly right out of the box. I set it at 50% humidity and it operated fine until it got the humidity down to that level. After that when the humidity hit 55 the fan started for about 2 seconds and humidity reading immediately went back down to 50 causing the fan to shut off. It would stay off about 1 minute and cycle again. It keeps cycling on and off about once a minute. I tried to contact customer service at the 800 number but could not get a live person on the phone.
Back to Walmart today.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 249 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Almost excellent

08/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far this has been the best Dehumidifier that I have owned (5). Got two of these after ours were affected by the massive recall. Controls are easy to use and read. It is the quietest of all and seems very efficient at pulling the moisture out of our basement. One minus is the hose hook-up: if the unit is ever so slightly tilted towards the front, the water does not flow out the hose but rather into the bucket. Easy enough to prevent, but an annoying design flaw.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 250 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Works great and it's quiet too!

08/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just opened it a few days ago and as of right now it is working amazing. I used it initially in my garage because it was so humid and wet in there that my dry wall was wet along the concrete. I could feel a huge difference in a matter of 2-3 hours when I went to go check on the bucket. It's super quiet so I have it running on my first floor now and it will be going in my basement tomorrow. I am very happy with it and would definitely recommend this to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 251 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Excellent

08/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up and run's very quite.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 252 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Excellent results. Very satisfied.

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought it just a week ago, but so far it is doing an excellent job of removing moisture from the finished area of our basement. With the humidity setting on 50% it is filling the bucket once a day. We can definitely "feel" a difference in the humidity. I'm glad we did not get a 30-pint model. Very satisfied so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 253 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Excellent product!

08/06/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has made our basement a comfortable, dry space. Great for the cooler temps!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 254 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

No Issues

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this exact same dehumidifier a year ago and it has been working great without any issues. Due to the size of our basement I decided we needed another one. Both are working great although the newer one has a little bit of a high pitched sound to it whereas the first one never did. Overall they work fantastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 255 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Giving this one another try

08/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second dehumidifier of this make and model I bought. Unfortunately the last one only lasted 13 months before it started icing up. Of course the unconditional warranty is only for 12 months. I figured it wasn't worth the cost and trouble to try to get it fixed. this model is still highly rated by Consumer Reports, and actually worked very well, while it worked. If this one also dies after just a year or so you can bet it will be the last I buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
VA
Warranty
Posted 09/23/2014
If it is icing up, it's a symptom of a "sealed system" problem. (Compressor most likely). The sealed system has a 5 year warranty. I just experienced the same problem and Frigidaire "bought back" the unit after 3 years.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 256 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Excellent. Does exactly what I needed!

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works perfectly. My apartment was was extremely humid until I got this. After 2 days of de-humidifying the atmosphere in my apartment has completely changed. It turns itself on only once in a while now for short periods of time when the humidity rises. I recommend setting it for 60% - seems to be perfect.
Caution: When I first turned it on I set it to "factory" setting which just runs 24/7 (says to do this in the directions for the first time you set it up). I left it in that mode too long and my apartment got WAY too dry. It felt like my skin was drying up, and was very uncomfortable. I turned it off for a day or two and let my apartment settle back to a more humid environment. I know have it turned on and set to 60%, and it works wonderfully. I recommend only using the "factory" setting until you have to empty it out one time. Then set it for 60%. It was worse being too dry than too humid, so better to slowly de-humidify instead of sucking up all the moisture all at once - it was almost unbearable when too dry.
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 257 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Good quality unit.

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dehumidifier runs very quietly and has made a dramatic change in our basement. The drain option works quite well. I also like the float ball glass on the front that shows how full the bucket is. I also like the extended service plan. One of the home improvement stores offered a similar plan, but 1 year less for the same price. I had trouble with other units cycling on and off which this one does not do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 258 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

great dehumidifier

08/03/2014
By ,
Raymond, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job and just keeps on going! Very wet summer and really is making a difference in my cellar.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 259 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Easy to set up; works great

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading reviews, we decided to purchase this dehumidifier. It was amazingly easy to hook up and a hose attaches directly to the back for easy water drainage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 260 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Works very well

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The unit it's in my basement and runs quiet and effectively removes the moisture in the air. Very happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
241-260 of 1,035 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  11 12 13 14 15  ...  52 Next