Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Frigidaire Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD

The Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier helps you control the percentage of humidity in your room. It is designed for continuous operation and can be placed near a suitable drain. This White FAD504DUD dehumidifier operates at low temperature and uses less energy. It not only removes up to 50-pints of moisture from the environment, but also absorbs prevailing bad odors. This user-friendly basement dehumidifier features select options at the touch of a button. An antibacterial washable filter removes bacteria and airborne particulates for a cool and clean environment. It comes with a water bucket that is conveniently placed in the front for easy access. The splash guard and carry handles of the bucket help for a hassle-free disposal. This Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier shuts off automatically when the bucket is full for safety and convenience. Integrated casters in this basement dehumidifier allow you to move the unit easily from room to room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(865 Reviews) 737
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
567
4 stars
222
3 stars
30
2 stars
13
1 star
33
Customer Recommendation94%811 out of 863reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
567
4 stars
222
3 stars
30
2 stars
13
1 star
33
Customer Reviews
Review 241 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Doesn't seem strong enough

04/23/2014
By ,
Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had to buy a new dehumidifier because my old one was part of a recall. This new one seems like it runs a lot to get to the humidity level I set it at compared to my other one. It is quiet. I also think the humidity level that you set it at is not accurate as indicated in other reviews. I had to turn it down lower (45%) to get the humidity level at 55%. Never had this problem with my other one. So in reviewing this humidifier I would suggest to someone to buy perhaps a different brand that hopefully wouldn't run so much and would be more accurate with its readings
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 242 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Working great! Basement smells fresher!

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Set this up about a couple of weeks ago and it's working fine. My basement smells
fresher with it running. I bought an ordinary 10-foot garden hose and
attached it to the back for continuous draining into the laundry tub (had
to put it on a table to do this, though, because the hose can't be elevated
to drain right). Very pleased with this purchase so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 243 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

So far, so good

04/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this model after reading several hundred reviews of this one and many others. It seems like most of the dehumidifiers out there are junk and barely lasted several weeks, let alone years like they should. Thank you to the people who took the time to review and post. When you spend around $200, that item shouldn't die shortly after the purchase. At least this one had better reviews than most others and it carried a brand name, not that that means too much these days. The standard warranty was also an issue and since it's easy to return stuff to Wal-mart, I chose to buy from them instead of Amazon. I read of people having issues returning items like this after the first 30 days. I picked the free shipping option and received it a day and a half after I ordered it, instead of the advertised 7-10 days. I plugged it in and let it run in the basement constantly for 3 days as stated in the instructions. Then I set 45% humidity on the gauge and it's been working ever since. We ran our old one year round for over 20 years so I anticipate doing the same with this one. I hooked up the hose and ran it directly to the sump pit so I don't have to worry about emptying the bucket. So far, so good. It's been working as advertised for 3 weeks or so. If that changes, I will mention it. They should send out a 1 year reminder on these reviews so we can update how things are going 1 year later and beyond. I expect this item to last at least 10 years when properly taken care of.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Topeka, Kansas
Buy the extended warranty!
Posted 05/25/2014
After having 3 fail within 2-3 years (the last one just after the 1 year warranty expired) I got smart and paid $25 for the 3 year warranty with this one.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 244 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Better than expected

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit has a handle on the internal water tank so you can take it and dump it without having to awkwardly hold it while you open doors. It also has a timer that shuts off or turns on the unit according to however many hours (up to 24) you want it to run. This feature alone was worth the extra money since we can't empty the unit 24 hours a day, but I can set it to come on an hour or two before I arrive and have the area dehumidified in advance.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 245 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Easy set-up and operation.

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs quietly. Sturdier construction than several other brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 246 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

very good

04/16/2014
By ,
16350
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 247 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Quiet, effective.

04/14/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After having 2 Sears dehumidifiers recalled for serious fire hazard, I decided to look elsewhere for my next one. This frigidaire is so much quieter than those. I like almost everything about it except it is a pain to remove the air filter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 248 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

excellent humidifier

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been running non stop for 2 weeks. I can't believe the difference it has made in my basement! I have a hose attached to it so no need to dump water out. Quite operation, even in the CO mode.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 249 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Great product good old instructions.

04/14/2014
By ,
Englewood Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleased to read the instructions copyright by Electrolux in 2009. Thus the product has been a success for at least five years. It is doing a nice job, keeping my humidity at 55 degrees.
With the fan on high the water bucket fills up and the fan turns off during the night. So I run the fan on low when I go to bed and the unit is still running in the morning.
My biggest concern was that FedEx left it outside my door, without ringing my door bell, so when I found it, the box was up side down. I took dehumidifier out of the box and set it upright and waited until the next day to start it running. It works very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 250 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Excellent dehumidifier and a very quiet unit.

04/14/2014
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked just as advertised
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 251 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Does the job although a bit slower than expected.

04/04/2014
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We probably did not have as much moisture in the air as most reviewers as it took several days to fill the pan.seems to be doing the job. Does not heat up the room as some people said.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 252 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

So far, so good!

03/24/2014
By ,
Erie, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quieter than the Zenith 30 pt unit I replaced after 4-1/2 years of constant use. Only been using it a few days so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 253 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Only used once so far

03/22/2014
By ,
FOREST LAKE, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We made an early purchase of this Dehumidifier for this summer use. We turned it on once and tried it out for a short period and it seem to work just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 254 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Dehumidfier works well

03/14/2014
By ,
Doylestown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This dehumidifier does the job but is a little noisy, sounds like a air conditioner running. It is doing a good job so far removing moisture.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 255 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

great value

03/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was the second one I ordered because the first one was damaged when I opened the box. the box was crushed and pushed in. I do not know if Fed_ex or Walmart caused the problem. when I reordered it was here the next day. no problem with the return to Walmart. I am very happy with this dehumidifier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 256 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Incredibly easy to use and set up.

03/10/2014
By ,
New Brighton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that this product came assembled. I was afraid I wouldn't know how get it going by myself. Very few steps in the set up was also nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 257 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

unit performs as advertised

03/05/2014
By ,
north florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arrived at store pickup a day early than estimated for delivery.
out of the box unit was plugged into current
settings were entered on the console for settings desired
next morning a bucket full of water and the unit was in pause mode
emptyed bucket and replaced bucket
unit turns itself back on and cycles again
I'm a very satisfied customer.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 258 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

2 Broke in Less than 1 year

03/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this item from Walmart based on the high reviews. This is probably the WORST appliance I have ever owned. The first lasted around 4 months. It performed well for approx. 4 months of fairly light use, in a carpeted finished den in the lower level of my home. I would empty it every 3 or 4 days, then suddenly there was no water at all. It turned on and ran, the humidity level however stayed the same and no water came out. I should have returned it to Walmart, but I foolishly called Frigidaire because it was still under warranty. They sent me a new one, without taking the old one away. The new one lasted a bit longer, perhaps 8 months and just like the first, quit removing any water from the air. I called Frigidaire and they said they would not replace it again as it was now barely over the 1 year warranty. They do not repair them and it will cost me 40$ each to have a dump accept them because they contain freon and that has to be removed before recycling. I do not like to contribute to the landfills in this way and think that Frigidaire should not be allowed to sell large throw away appliances that they refuse to repair or even take away. This was a complete waste of money. Two hundred dollars for barely a year of service and now another $80 to dispose of it. Do not buy this product. To have 2 fail in the same way for no reason whatsoever, does not bode well. I hope Walmart will post this as it is a completely honest appraisal of a product which I purchased from them in good faith.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 259 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Does a good job

03/01/2014
By ,
Smithfield,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product very good.
Received 1 week early.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 260 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

wow, should have gotten this years ago

02/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a really old, small, damp, muggy apartment in central florida. Water condensation beads up on the windows when the temps change fast. This thing sucks the air so dry that my face sponges that are usually always wet, are dry by morning. I had to turn up the humidity level because my lips were getting too dried out at night. Really powerful!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
241-260 of 738 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  11 12 13 14 15  ...  37 Next