Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Frigidaire Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD

The Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier helps you control the percentage of humidity in your room. It is designed for continuous operation and can be placed near a suitable drain. This White FAD504DUD dehumidifier operates at low temperature and uses less energy. It not only removes up to 50-pints of moisture from the environment, but also absorbs prevailing bad odors. This user-friendly basement dehumidifier features select options at the touch of a button. An antibacterial washable filter removes bacteria and airborne particulates for a cool and clean environment. It comes with a water bucket that is conveniently placed in the front for easy access. The splash guard and carry handles of the bucket help for a hassle-free disposal. This Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier shuts off automatically when the bucket is full for safety and convenience. Integrated casters in this basement dehumidifier allow you to move the unit easily from room to room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.472 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(898 Reviews) 770
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
589
4 stars
228
3 stars
32
2 stars
14
1 star
35
Customer Recommendation94%840 out of 896reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
589
4 stars
228
3 stars
32
2 stars
14
1 star
35
Customer Reviews
Review 241 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Reduced basement humidity

05/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reduced humidity in 1900 square foot basement in 2 days. Unit is relatively quiet. I do recommend the hose attachment for continuous draining as the 50 pint bucket fills quickly when humidity is high. My only problem was positioning the unit to directly plug into an electrical outlet without using an extension cord as my basement has limited wired outlets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 242 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Great dehumidifier for the size and price.

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiet in operation.
Easy to empty.
Nice size and convenient to move with the wheels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 243 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Does it's job

05/15/2014
By ,
East Stroudsburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had it for one week, but so far so good! Works well removing moisture from the basement. Very easy to setup and use. Definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 244 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Well made

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is sturdy and has metal connection for a hose.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 245 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Does the job.

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Dehumidifier is working fine. The 50 pint container is quite heavy and one should hold the bottom of it when removing it. I have found that 60% is about right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 246 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

4 weeks and so far it's GREAT!

05/14/2014
By ,
DELMAR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent buy. Perfect for my half finished family room in basement.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 247 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Excellent Dehimidifier!!!

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Dehumidifier! I have bought others in the past that just didn't do the job like Frigidaire does! Works Excellent and now I am glad I got it! I would recommend this to other people!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 248 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

So far, so good

05/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had the unit for about two weeks - seems to be working well - let's see how it handles the humid summer months.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 249 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Fantastic unit so far

05/12/2014
By ,
Emerado, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dehumidifier was easy to set up (open box, take out of box, plug in) and it has been taking a lot of water out of my basement. I empty it everyday and have had it running almost non-stop for a week. I would highly recommend this unit.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 250 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Shipped quickly, item as advertised

05/11/2014
By ,
AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, digital humidity +/- 8% from my digital read meter
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 251 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Good product

05/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having read about this on Consumer Reports, I was pretty convinced this would be a good product. So far, it's great. I've only been using it for two weeks, and it has pulled gallons of water from the air in my basement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 252 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

nice sleek design and very quiet!!

05/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We got this unit as replacement for our previous one that was recalled. It is a much sleeker and less bulky design. Great improvement over the previous design. Also runs very quietly. Lightweight and easy to move around. good price on this size unit. controls simple and easy to operate. It even tells you when the filter needs cleaned. I have many Frigidaire products and have had good luck with all of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 253 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

very pleased with the Frididaire Dehumidifier

05/10/2014
By ,
Appleton, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Free delivery to my home, easy-peasy removal from box and set up w/ instructions, and the dampness and yucky smell was out of my basement in less than 2 days. Hose to drain hook-up is sweet, no more bucket dumping for me! What's not to love? Quiet little thing too! It's easy to move on it's caster wheels, but be sure to hold the top handle when you do. If you hit a 'rough patch' on the floor, it can be 'tippy'.
I'd give 5 Stars, but I've only had it for 10 days. If it lives for at least 5 years-it gets another gold star! I'm hoping this one will.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 254 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Top rated dehumidifier at the best price anywhere.

05/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched all dehumidifiers then visited four local stores. After talking to experts in the stores, and pricing on the internet, this model and home delivery (free shipping) I bought the Frigidaire Energy Star 50-pint dehumidifier. It was the right choice and the best price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 255 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Wish it had a pump built in

05/10/2014
By ,
HAMMONDSPORT,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I must empty my tray daily and I need to come up with a way to directly drain into my laundry tub.
Otherwise quiet efficient dehumidifier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 256 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Good dehumidifier

05/09/2014
By ,
Staten Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Modern dehumidifiers are not made as well as they used to be. This model seems to be as good as any other on the market today. We have only ours for two weeks, but so far so good. Easy to use controls made set up easy. The bucket is awkward to empty. The unit is not whisper quiet but not as as noisy as some of our older units. Hopefully it keeps us dry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 257 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

defumidifier

05/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
great service and right to my door
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 258 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Frigidaire Enery Star 50-pt Dehumidifier

05/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received dehumidifier from local store after ordering on-line, timing was exactly as stated. Unpacked the unit and started it immediately and it is working excellent. Very pleased thus far and have every reason to believe that it will continue to function well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 259 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Replacement

05/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This one doesn't seem to keep our basement as dry as our old one but we'll see what happens when it gets really humid this summer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 260 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Hot Air

05/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this to do just exactly what it says it will do and I think it does. BUT...the entire time it is running, it is blowing HOT HOT air out of the fan which is AWFUL!!! We intended to use this in several rooms, just moving it to the rooms we are in at the time but you CANNOT stand to be in the room with it because it fills the room with HOT air! Our main reason for buying was to run in our bedroom at night to keep cool and have a dryer air quality since we live in a very hot and humid area but that is out of the question now. It is also very noisy!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
241-260 of 771 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  11 12 13 14 15  ...  39 Next