Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Frigidaire Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD

The Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier helps you control the percentage of humidity in your room. It is designed for continuous operation and can be placed near a suitable drain. This White FAD504DUD dehumidifier operates at low temperature and uses less energy. It not only removes up to 50-pints of moisture from the environment, but also absorbs prevailing bad odors. This user-friendly basement dehumidifier features select options at the touch of a button. An antibacterial washable filter removes bacteria and airborne particulates for a cool and clean environment. It comes with a water bucket that is conveniently placed in the front for easy access. The splash guard and carry handles of the bucket help for a hassle-free disposal. This Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier shuts off automatically when the bucket is full for safety and convenience. Integrated casters in this basement dehumidifier allow you to move the unit easily from room to room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.509 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(619 Reviews) 492
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
415
4 stars
154
3 stars
21
2 stars
8
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation94%583 out of 617reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
415
4 stars
154
3 stars
21
2 stars
8
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 241 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
05/24/2013
By ,
Ellijay, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This machine has done an excellent job. I direct drain to the outside with no problems.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 242 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Great!

05/23/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic! The product arrived in less than 24 hours from the time I ordered it. Unbelievable!Way to go Walmart! I love this dehumidifier. So far, so good. It runs very quietly, does what it's supposed to do, can't ask for more. I hope it lasts a long time. Thank you Walmart! Thank you Frigidaire!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 243 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
05/22/2013
By ,
Butler,PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've read the reviews for this unit, and must say. The noise is not an issue.
Works as advertised. Removed the humidity from my basement in no time.
I just hope it last a long time!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 244 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD

Just what I needed

05/22/2013
By ,
East Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works as stated. So far, no problems. It has been very rainy lately and my basement needed this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 245 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Quiet operation - does the job in a cool basement

05/21/2013
By ,
Cherry Creek, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this unit because the dehumidifier I had would not operate below 65 degrees fahrenheit. (The unit is probably 30 years old and I had not had occasion to need to reduce the humidity while the basement was that cool. This unit claims to operate down to 41 degrees and I can attest that it does work at or below 60 degrees Fahrenheit. My only concern with this unit is that it has a smaller collection bucket than I had before, so it won't run as long without emptying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 246 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.
05/18/2013
By ,
Marietta, Ga.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It never gets the humidity below 45%.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 247 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Great Dehumidifier

05/13/2013
By ,
Spring, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second Frigidaire Energy Star dehumidifier that we have purchased. One for downstairs and one for upstairs. They work beautifully. Gets the humidy out right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 248 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.
05/11/2013
By ,
Huntsville,AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My first dehumidifier, so I can't compare to others, so here are my comments. The fan is not very quiet, even on low, had to double the volume on my bedroom TV. Also, it raised the room temperature 4 degrees, room size 11'x13'. It does remove water very quickly, Hygrometer went from 68% to 50% in about an hour.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 249 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD

Works well, but makes room too hot

05/10/2013
By ,
Windy midwest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This dehumidifier replaced my old one that did not have a washable filter. I love the washable filter in this dehumidifier. This works well for removing excessive moisture in my finished basement and is not very loud (it does make noise, but it's in my basement so I don't have to listen to it all the time). The only thing I don't like about this product is that is produces a lot of heat (not hot to the touch, but it produces warm air and heats up a room very quickly). We usually need to run this dehumidifier in the warmer months because of the humidity and it heats up our basement in just a few minutes and makes it a little uncomfortable if we need to spend any time down there. I would recommend this product to anyone that needs to use this in a unfinished space but not in their living area. My old humidifier did not produce any heat, but it also didn't have a washable filter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 250 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD

Great but buy the Walmart extended warranty

05/08/2013
By ,
Atlanta, Georgia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product replaces a previous Frigidare dehumidifier which only lasted 2 years. The last one had coils that froze up and stopped extracting moisture from the air. It was in a basement that didn't get below 60 degrees; the unit was supposed to work in that low and lower a temp. The saving grace was that I had purchased an extended warranty from Walmart for twenty bucks. Since they couldn't fix it (sent someone out) they returned the full purchase price. That's why I purchased another with hopes that it would last longer but I made sure to purchase another Walmart warranty in case it doesn't. So far (three weeks) it's been working well. I noticed the design is different so maybe Frigidaire made improvements.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 251 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD

Great price, very quiet

05/06/2013
By ,
Providence County, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dehumidifier arrived within three days of placing the order. It's significantly more quiet than the old one, of the same brand, that I'm replacing. It turns on and off as the humidity level rises and falls. I've found that the digital humidistat is off by a small percentage; so, I accommodate for it. I bought the extended warranty because the original one quit after three years of light use. I hope that I don't have to use the extra protection. So far, I would rate this dehumidifier as a very good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 252 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD

This product is of very poor quality

05/03/2013
By ,
Tahlequah, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased two of these (6 months apart) for our business to help maintain remote areas of storage. While the units are quiet enough they both broke down (compressors) just out of warranty. We sent them to a Frigidaire authorized repair shop and they were not even able to order any parts (except the bucket). As the service mgr said, "These units were not made to be fixed." The irony is that we have a 30pt Frigidaire dehumidifier that is still working beautifully after 2 years! Clearly, something is wrong with this model.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 253 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
04/19/2013
By ,
Long Island
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks great and actually works as advertised
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 254 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Hope it last more than 2 seasons

04/18/2013
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my 3rd Frigidaire 50-pint dehumidifier in 2 years. The first one lasted 10 months, the 2nd one 13 months. This latest model is quieter than the two previous ones and is energy star rated. I is working well, I just hope it last a couple of years. I had 2 Kenmore dehumidifiers and neither lasted more than 15 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 255 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
04/04/2013
By ,
Puget Sound
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product! We noticed a difference in our house about an hour after we turned it on. Its easy to use and operate. The wheels make it very portable, during the day we have it in the hallway by the bathrooms and bedroom, at night we move it into the kitchen. It does run a bit loud, however, for a nice dry house, it's worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 256 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
04/02/2013
By ,
Aberdeen, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would not buy this dehumidifier again after using it for several months. The manual tells you that you can clean the bucket with a soft cloth, however, the lid that allows you to clean the inside of the bucket is screwed on!!! The answer I received when I asked how the lid comes off so it may be cleaned out was that you can unscrew the lid, but it is not advised!! The inside of the bucket is covered with dark slime and obviously needs to be cleaned, so I will unscrew the lid and clean it, but this may void the warranty. Not good engineering, Frigidaire!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 257 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD

Consumer Reports was right

03/29/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very good unit. Just keep in mind the humidity display can be 10% off.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 258 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
03/28/2013
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy set up, working great, drying up cellar already after only one week and it had been soaked. Easy to empty. Easy to remove and clean filter. Hopefully it lasts as long as our last dehumidifier, which was about 17 years!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 259 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD

large capacity

03/22/2013
By ,
minersville, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a very old dehumidifier and decided to upgrade to a more energy efficient model. I live in a ground floor apartment, it's similar to a damp basement. While everyone else is buying a humidifier due to dry winter air, I am wiping condensation off all my windows. I was thrilled over the price, especially compared to other 50 pint dehumidifiers. Only disappointment- it seems to work at a much slower pace than the 25-30 year old energy-sucking unit. In comparison, I am grateful for the auto-defrost!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 260 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD

We have a mosture problem, mold.

03/09/2013
By ,
Celebration, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! The tank has filled up every 24 hours. It's dry and cool outside so this is doublely impressive. We set it on continuous run as suggested in the instructions. Haven't tried the other settings. My impression in 4 days is: so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
241-260 of 493 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  11 12 13 14 15  ...  25 Next