Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Frigidaire Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD

The Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier helps you control the percentage of humidity in your room. It is designed for continuous operation and can be placed near a suitable drain. This White FAD504DUD dehumidifier operates at low temperature and uses less energy. It not only removes up to 50-pints of moisture from the environment, but also absorbs prevailing bad odors. This user-friendly basement dehumidifier features select options at the touch of a button. An antibacterial washable filter removes bacteria and airborne particulates for a cool and clean environment. It comes with a water bucket that is conveniently placed in the front for easy access. The splash guard and carry handles of the bucket help for a hassle-free disposal. This Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier shuts off automatically when the bucket is full for safety and convenience. Integrated casters in this basement dehumidifier allow you to move the unit easily from room to room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.448 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1127 Reviews) 999
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
722
4 stars
300
3 stars
39
2 stars
20
1 star
46
Customer Recommendation94%1,054 out of 1,125reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
722
4 stars
300
3 stars
39
2 stars
20
1 star
46
Customer Reviews
Review 241 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Quiet dehumidifier I

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far it's working well. Our old one was much noisier .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 242 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Have to return to Walmart

07/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dehumidifer was delivered by Federal Express in a budget truck. Left on front step. Shipping box had been reboxed and that box was 80% demolished. Inside box didn't show much damage. Plug it in-fan has a high pitch squeal. After it runs until it cycles off, it trys to start and then goes off. After a few trys, it will cycle and run. Will return it to a Walmart Store. 65 miles away.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 243 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Seems to run a little "noisy"

07/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up. Using in basement game room.
Notice a difference in quality of air (not as humid)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 244 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

A great product for a beginner.

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problem whatsoever. Delivered in 2 days. It is a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 245 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Takes humidity out but heats up room

07/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product works great. It definitely takes humidity out of the air however it has warmed up the room it's in by several degrees- that's our only complaint! Runs quietly and is very easy to use and easy to empty/ drain.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 246 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Excellent Unit

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just received the Frigidaire FAD504DWD . WOW, unit is so quite. My old unit was so loud and gave off a lot of heat. this unit is total the opposite. I order this unit from Walmart on Friday and received it the next day. I would highly recommend ordering from Walmart again and I would def recommend this Dehumidifer...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 247 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

does what it is suppose to do

07/25/2014
By ,
baltimore, md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
does a good job but it throws out more heat than my previous dehumidifier. Heats basement up more than I expected but will be a plus during the winter
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 248 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Works well

07/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what I needed in the basement. Bucket is easy to empty and machine is quiet. Would recommend especially at the great price I got at WalMart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 249 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Good

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best one i have had yet. Runs quiet and picks up about a bucket a day. My other one was really loud and used to build up frost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 250 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

fan never stops when using "hose to drain" option

07/25/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
how can this unit be energy efficiency when the fan runs even when the humidity of room is equal to the machine setting. Frigidaire does not address this problem in its manual or have they answered my two e-mails. Consumer report June 2014 found the Danby large capacity number one except for its fan running continuously, then stated if this is a concern buy the Frigidaire? Reading other Walmart reviews are very confusing about this problem.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 251 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Works instantly!!

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this product & recommend it to anyone with a musty basement!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 252 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Does a good job

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this product for a few weeks. It is easy to set up and use. It does what it is meant to do. I am using this in my basement and it has helped with the humidity. The smell is gone and my door will now shut. The bucket filled several times a day so the option to attach a hose is very handy. The price was quite a bit less than other stores for the same unit. Other reviews have mentioned the unit breaks down just outside of the warranty so I purchased the extra warranty and still spent less than the price at another store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 253 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Great unit for the price

07/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The unit works great and looks good. I love the roller wheels on it so you can wheel it to where it is required. I would have liked to be able to set a time for it to turn on at a later stage without the fan running all the time when the unit has power. It seems like the unit does not use a lot of electricity and in the DC area it will fill the bucket of water in one hot summer night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 254 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Outstanding Performance and Investment

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Right out of the box, it works like a champ. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 255 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Frigidare will not be my choose anytime soon

07/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After having the Dehumidifier only a month the handle screw pulled/striped out of the water collection container. Couldn't be fixed cracked. Called Fridaire for a replacement they said $75.00 dollars and they would ship it for free. Big deal!!! Poor response and bad quality. Done dealing with Fridaire!!! Wallmart saved the day. Replace no problem. Thanks Walmart good customer service.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 256 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Excellent dehumidifier

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs quite, does the job, and the controls and appearance of the produst are very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 257 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

FAD504DWD

07/21/2014
By ,
BAINBRIDGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NICE UNIT NICE THAT IT CAN BE CLOSE TO A WALL RUNS WELL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 258 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Excellent Dehumidifier

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dehumidifier has worked great since hooking it up. I bought this online and picked up at the store in early July. My previous dehumidifier was a Sears product; it worked great for a long time. I hope this Frigidaire unit will provide a dependable service.
My only complaint is that I set this unit at 50% relative humidity; but, it has never reached this humidity! It has once come close to 55%RH. My basement has no musty or any other smell though. ...maybe, the humidity sensor is not accurate!!!
But, overall, it is a light, easily transportable, and simple dehumidifier. I highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 259 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Quiet and efficient

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had the Frigidaire 50-pint dehumidifier for a few weeks now. I have it in my unfinished basement so there are no walls to block the air flow. It replaced an 8 year old Kenmore 48 pint unit. The Frigidaire collects a lot more water and it's compact design takes up a lot less space than my old Kenmore. During these rather humid DC area summer days I collect about one pan of water (50 pints) a day. So far it's working beautifully.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 260 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Removes humidity well, but fans runs constantly

07/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Removes humidity well, but the fan runs 24x7. The compressor cycles on and off as needed to remove humidity, but the fan stays on constantly 24 hours a day. Granted the compressor does use 90% of the power.
I had to fight with Frigidaire for some time to get them to explain why the fans ran 24 hrs a day. I kept asking them if my unit was working OK because fans run 24x7, their reply was: “If the unit is removing humidity, then its work OK. They would not tell me if the fan was supposed to run 24x7 or not. I rate Frigidaire very in answering technical detail questions. Turns out it’s designed that way, to keep the air moving in the room and to keep the coils from freezing up, I guess that could be a good thing, but I did not care for it. Several manufacture are now moving to fans running 24x7, so you need to ask before you buy if that bothers you as it did me. Friedrich (not Frigidaire) started making their dehumidifiers this way, but customers complained, so they did away with it.
I returned the unit and bought a GE ADEL50LR at Home Depot (they matched Wal-Mart’s online price). The GE fan only stays on for 2-3 minutes after the compressor shuts off, this is to insure the coils do not freeze up. GE customer support was very helpful and knowledgeable in technical details.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
241-260 of 1,000 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  11 12 13 14 15  ...  50 Next