Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Frigidaire Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD

The Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier helps you control the percentage of humidity in your room. It is designed for continuous operation and can be placed near a suitable drain. This White FAD504DUD dehumidifier operates at low temperature and uses less energy. It not only removes up to 50-pints of moisture from the environment, but also absorbs prevailing bad odors. This user-friendly basement dehumidifier features select options at the touch of a button. An antibacterial washable filter removes bacteria and airborne particulates for a cool and clean environment. It comes with a water bucket that is conveniently placed in the front for easy access. The splash guard and carry handles of the bucket help for a hassle-free disposal. This Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier shuts off automatically when the bucket is full for safety and convenience. Integrated casters in this basement dehumidifier allow you to move the unit easily from room to room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.451 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1103 Reviews) 975
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
707
4 stars
294
3 stars
38
2 stars
20
1 star
44
Customer Recommendation94%1,031 out of 1,101reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
707
4 stars
294
3 stars
38
2 stars
20
1 star
44
Customer Reviews
Review 241 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Works great in unfinished basement

07/20/2014
By ,
Groton, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit arrived in previously opened packaging; inspection revealed no damage. No problem following directions for first time assembly. The unit gives off heat as it works, and the fan is somewhat loud, so I found that it was not suitable for use in living areas. Moved it to the unfinished basement which was the main purpose for the purchase, and it works perfectly there. I use a hose to drain directly into french drain, so I don't have to worry about emptying the bucket. After the initial day or two on continuous setting, I set the humidity level and the unit operates worry-free, maintaining a comfortable level for the storage area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 242 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

good product

07/19/2014
By ,
ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
so far so good, had for approx 2 weeks, is working fine, fairly quiet, easy operation and price was the best I could find. also love Site to Store thru Walmart. recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 243 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

works welll and is easy ro empty tray.

07/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I AM VERYY HAPPY WITH THE PRODUCT'S PERFORMANCE AND EASE OF USE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 244 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Great dehumidifier.

07/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 245 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

so far so good

07/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this Dehumidifier after reading reviews on it. So far it is working great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 246 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Works great!

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this dehumidifier to replace an LG which was nothing but junk. So far this Frigidaire unit is infinitely quieter and has been pulling about 4 gallons of water a day from my basement. It has been keeping the humidity at a constant 55%. I can now leave it running all night because we can't hear it upstairs at all. Hopefully it will last longer than the LG did.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 247 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Won't work at all.

07/15/2014
By ,
Eaton, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Right out of the box, the unit won't work. The controls illuminate, but the Bucket Full light is on, & won't go out. I've tried countless times to readjust the bucket & fiddle with the trip switch, but to no avail. Tried unplugging/replugging...nothing works. Called the help number...tells me to write an email....been 1 week now. No reply.
This has been a terrible purchase experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 248 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Excellent

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dehumidifier runs flawlessly. Using in a 700 square foot basement and lowers the humidity from 75 + or - to 40 in a few hours. I am really satisfied and it is so quiet when the compressor is running or just idling with the fan running.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 249 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Dehumidifire

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Attractive,queit easy to operate ,doing a grand job in 900sq.ft. basement
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 250 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Quiet and does a great job of removing moisture

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd Frigidaire 50 pint and both are excellent. Quiet, efficient and easy to use.
I am removing moisture from a metal structure that has furniture and household goods stored and there is never any mold or moldy smell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 251 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

good product for the price

07/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a good product. Walmart was the lowest price. Its a little noiser than I wanted. But a lot quieter than the old one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 252 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Great buy!

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After putting off the purchase of a dehumidifier to replace an old one, don't know why we didn't do it sooner - this one more than meets our expectations for our basement/garage. It runs quietly and the damp smell went away within hours. Emptying water is easy with the handle provided on the bucket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 253 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Good humidifier

07/13/2014
By ,
South Brunswick, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very quiet, has auto off feature and digital humidity setting.
I have it for a month now, no problem
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 254 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Great little dehumidifier

07/10/2014
By ,
Campbellsville KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this little work horse almost 3 weeks ago and it has run continuously since then. No problems at all. Not too heavy to handle by myself in carrying it to basement. Easy to get out of box and basically no set up. Need to read the instructions to know for sure how it work though it is very to use. Well worth the money and good cost saving in getting it Site to Store from WalMart. WM is not my favorite place to shop but good deal on this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 255 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Best dehumidifier I've tried

07/10/2014
By ,
Springfield,Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live in a berm home and the floors were feeling sticky and it had a musty odor. This is the 3rd dehumidifier. The first one (a different brand) worked but never shut off and seemed to blow really hot air so I decided it was too small and returned it. The second one didn't even turn on. After research the Frigidaire had the best ratings so ordered it. It is working well and turns off occasionally and doesn't blow such hot air- it usually blows cool air. The dampness in my house is gone as well as the musty odor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 256 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Good basement dehumidifier for the money

07/10/2014
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
was a replacement for a similar one of a different brand that bit the dust on me a while back. this one even has a hose attachment on the back which i don't use, but the bucket is fine for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 257 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Only 2 weeks old, but fine thus far

07/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The last unit I had was an LG and died after 1 1/2 yrs.. I hope this will last longer. Thus
far it seems to be running fine and not too noisy. Being I've not had it long enough, it
would not be fair to others to give it an excellent rating.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 258 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Glad I read reviews and picked this one

07/10/2014
By ,
Negaunee, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased a house and was trying to paint the basement floor and it wouldn't dry, so I was going to run to Walmart and pick up a dehumidifier. I decided to look online and read some reviews before I just grab one from the store, I'm glad I did. So many of the reviews had people talking about how they had bought other units not to work properly and how they loved this one. So, I decided to be patient and wait the time it took for this one to ship "Site to Store". Walmart gave me a 9 day delivery date and it got to my store in 4 days, which right off the bat made me a happy camper. I got the unit home, got it working and couldn't believe the difference. It works great but my main concern was the noise because my son has his bedroom in the basement. My son said the noise actually helped him fall asleep faster and it really isn't that loud anyway. So my paint is dry, my carpet is no longer clammy, and cat's food stays crunchy. What more could I ask for?
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 259 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Damp to dry

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only had it a short time but so far very good. Keeps basement dry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 260 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Does the job well.

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Last experience with a dehumidifier was decades ago, when they were loud electricity gobblers. Because the basement was damp and musty, had to get one. Reviews of the Frigidaire were very positive and the price seemed fair. Ordered on-line and it was delivered to the store as promised. Brought it home, plugged it in and it did the job. Instructions were clear, operates fairly quietly, controls easy to see and operate, hose connector well placed. Have yet to see the electric bill since running it, so unsure of power usage. Tip: if using hose, wrap connector with plumbers tape to avoid possibility of leakage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
241-260 of 976 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  11 12 13 14 15  ...  49 Next