Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Frigidaire Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD

The Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier helps you control the percentage of humidity in your room. It is designed for continuous operation and can be placed near a suitable drain. This White FAD504DUD dehumidifier operates at low temperature and uses less energy. It not only removes up to 50-pints of moisture from the environment, but also absorbs prevailing bad odors. This user-friendly basement dehumidifier features select options at the touch of a button. An antibacterial washable filter removes bacteria and airborne particulates for a cool and clean environment. It comes with a water bucket that is conveniently placed in the front for easy access. The splash guard and carry handles of the bucket help for a hassle-free disposal. This Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier shuts off automatically when the bucket is full for safety and convenience. Integrated casters in this basement dehumidifier allow you to move the unit easily from room to room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.451 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1108 Reviews) 980
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
710
4 stars
296
3 stars
38
2 stars
20
1 star
44
Customer Recommendation94%1,036 out of 1,106reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
710
4 stars
296
3 stars
38
2 stars
20
1 star
44
Customer Reviews
Review 241 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Removes humidity well, but fans runs constantly

07/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Removes humidity well, but the fan runs 24x7. The compressor cycles on and off as needed to remove humidity, but the fan stays on constantly 24 hours a day. Granted the compressor does use 90% of the power.
I had to fight with Frigidaire for some time to get them to explain why the fans ran 24 hrs a day. I kept asking them if my unit was working OK because fans run 24x7, their reply was: “If the unit is removing humidity, then its work OK. They would not tell me if the fan was supposed to run 24x7 or not. I rate Frigidaire very in answering technical detail questions. Turns out it’s designed that way, to keep the air moving in the room and to keep the coils from freezing up, I guess that could be a good thing, but I did not care for it. Several manufacture are now moving to fans running 24x7, so you need to ask before you buy if that bothers you as it did me. Friedrich (not Frigidaire) started making their dehumidifiers this way, but customers complained, so they did away with it.
I returned the unit and bought a GE ADEL50LR at Home Depot (they matched Wal-Mart’s online price). The GE fan only stays on for 2-3 minutes after the compressor shuts off, this is to insure the coils do not freeze up. GE customer support was very helpful and knowledgeable in technical details.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 242 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Happy with our choice.

07/21/2014
By ,
Long Beach, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far we are very happy with this product. Our first concern is that it was delivered, left on our stoop and a massive rain storm soaked it, but it started up no problem. I think our only issue is that it fills fast and we do not have a drain in our basement, we could have bought the larger one but I would never have been able to lift the water container to empty it. I think it would be better if I could put a hose on it and feed the hose through the basement windows unfortunately I do not think it has the power to push the water up 4ft through the hose to the window.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 243 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Performs as advertised

07/21/2014
By ,
Carlton, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gotta tell ya....love this thing. Had it now for two weeks and I can't tell you how many ...GALLONS... of water it has pulled out of the air. We live in a high humidity area and it has made the house so much more comfortable to live in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 244 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

A solid product

07/21/2014
By ,
Washington, DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great dehumidifier, but not as quiet as expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 245 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Outstanding product

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What we ordered was what we got. We purchased this unit on the basis of CR reviews and customer reviews and we made the right decision. This unit is quiet and effectively and efficiently pulls the moisture from the air. We are so pleased with our purchase, we will be replacing an existing unit with a second Frigidaire. I highly recommend this to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 246 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Works great in unfinished basement

07/20/2014
By ,
Groton, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit arrived in previously opened packaging; inspection revealed no damage. No problem following directions for first time assembly. The unit gives off heat as it works, and the fan is somewhat loud, so I found that it was not suitable for use in living areas. Moved it to the unfinished basement which was the main purpose for the purchase, and it works perfectly there. I use a hose to drain directly into french drain, so I don't have to worry about emptying the bucket. After the initial day or two on continuous setting, I set the humidity level and the unit operates worry-free, maintaining a comfortable level for the storage area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 247 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

good product

07/19/2014
By ,
ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
so far so good, had for approx 2 weeks, is working fine, fairly quiet, easy operation and price was the best I could find. also love Site to Store thru Walmart. recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 248 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

works welll and is easy ro empty tray.

07/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I AM VERYY HAPPY WITH THE PRODUCT'S PERFORMANCE AND EASE OF USE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 249 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Great dehumidifier.

07/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 250 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

so far so good

07/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this Dehumidifier after reading reviews on it. So far it is working great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 251 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Works great!

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this dehumidifier to replace an LG which was nothing but junk. So far this Frigidaire unit is infinitely quieter and has been pulling about 4 gallons of water a day from my basement. It has been keeping the humidity at a constant 55%. I can now leave it running all night because we can't hear it upstairs at all. Hopefully it will last longer than the LG did.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 252 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Won't work at all.

07/15/2014
By ,
Eaton, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Right out of the box, the unit won't work. The controls illuminate, but the Bucket Full light is on, & won't go out. I've tried countless times to readjust the bucket & fiddle with the trip switch, but to no avail. Tried unplugging/replugging...nothing works. Called the help number...tells me to write an email....been 1 week now. No reply.
This has been a terrible purchase experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 253 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Excellent

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dehumidifier runs flawlessly. Using in a 700 square foot basement and lowers the humidity from 75 + or - to 40 in a few hours. I am really satisfied and it is so quiet when the compressor is running or just idling with the fan running.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 254 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Dehumidifire

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Attractive,queit easy to operate ,doing a grand job in 900sq.ft. basement
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 255 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Quiet and does a great job of removing moisture

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd Frigidaire 50 pint and both are excellent. Quiet, efficient and easy to use.
I am removing moisture from a metal structure that has furniture and household goods stored and there is never any mold or moldy smell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 256 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

good product for the price

07/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a good product. Walmart was the lowest price. Its a little noiser than I wanted. But a lot quieter than the old one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 257 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Great buy!

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After putting off the purchase of a dehumidifier to replace an old one, don't know why we didn't do it sooner - this one more than meets our expectations for our basement/garage. It runs quietly and the damp smell went away within hours. Emptying water is easy with the handle provided on the bucket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 258 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Good humidifier

07/13/2014
By ,
South Brunswick, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very quiet, has auto off feature and digital humidity setting.
I have it for a month now, no problem
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 259 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Great little dehumidifier

07/10/2014
By ,
Campbellsville KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this little work horse almost 3 weeks ago and it has run continuously since then. No problems at all. Not too heavy to handle by myself in carrying it to basement. Easy to get out of box and basically no set up. Need to read the instructions to know for sure how it work though it is very to use. Well worth the money and good cost saving in getting it Site to Store from WalMart. WM is not my favorite place to shop but good deal on this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 260 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Best dehumidifier I've tried

07/10/2014
By ,
Springfield,Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live in a berm home and the floors were feeling sticky and it had a musty odor. This is the 3rd dehumidifier. The first one (a different brand) worked but never shut off and seemed to blow really hot air so I decided it was too small and returned it. The second one didn't even turn on. After research the Frigidaire had the best ratings so ordered it. It is working well and turns off occasionally and doesn't blow such hot air- it usually blows cool air. The dampness in my house is gone as well as the musty odor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
241-260 of 981 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  11 12 13 14 15  ...  50 Next