Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Frigidaire Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD

The Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier helps you control the percentage of humidity in your room. It is designed for continuous operation and can be placed near a suitable drain. This White FAD504DUD dehumidifier operates at low temperature and uses less energy. It not only removes up to 50-pints of moisture from the environment, but also absorbs prevailing bad odors. This user-friendly basement dehumidifier features select options at the touch of a button. An antibacterial washable filter removes bacteria and airborne particulates for a cool and clean environment. It comes with a water bucket that is conveniently placed in the front for easy access. The splash guard and carry handles of the bucket help for a hassle-free disposal. This Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier shuts off automatically when the bucket is full for safety and convenience. Integrated casters in this basement dehumidifier allow you to move the unit easily from room to room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.459 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1027 Reviews) 899
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
663
4 stars
269
3 stars
37
2 stars
19
1 star
39
Customer Recommendation94%960 out of 1,025reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
663
4 stars
269
3 stars
37
2 stars
19
1 star
39
Customer Reviews
Review 241 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Better than I expected

06/26/2014
By ,
Clermont, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this unit for a rather large finished basement. The previous unit (don't remember the brand) worked well for one season and then it died. No one can fix these types of closed systems and i spent $60 to learn that fact and then threw the unit away to recyclers.
This unit suggests that you leave it in the "continuous" mode when you first begin using so that's what i did. it has run continuously and fills the bucket in about 10 hours. Amazingly quiet for the operation it performs. i expect it to eventually remove enough moisture to cycle to a specific setting but we're just north of Atlanta and its the summer and i don't actually run the central AC unit in the basement because its already around 75 to 77 ambient. i use the AC fan only to keep the air circulating.
Highly recommend this unit!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 242 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Great Product!

06/26/2014
By ,
Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only took two days to get our basement back down to 42% humidity. Works great and very quiet. Recommend to all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 243 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

So has been a good dehumidifier and very quite

06/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had it running for 3 days as manufacture suggested the humidity in the basement was 75 when started after 3 days is 46% the sweating and dampness ordor has stopped, its very quite machine, the last one was so noisy I didn't want to stay in the basement to work. I hope if will stay this way for a long time. I only had this dehumidifier for a week, so my comments are not to be considered for a long view. I will review this machine in 6 months to see if it keep up the good work.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 244 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Works great

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dehumidifier is working very well. It does not make a lot of noise. I hope that it will have a long life, but that is yet to be seen
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 245 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

It does the job

06/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only comment I have for this product is it makes a high pitched noise when it was been running for awhile. It does not have an auto shut-off when it has reached the desired humidity (which we had that option in our old one).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 246 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Arrived DOA

06/26/2014
By ,
Central Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After a couple of weeks running this in my basement I finally got around to seeing how it performed. I'm a retired engineer. I noticed that I didn't even get a bucket full of water out of it so I opened it up yesterday and noticed even though the compressor was running the evaporator coil was NOT getting cold.
It goes back to my local Walmart today.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 247 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Worked for a whole month

06/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Initially appeared to be a good product. Quiet, easy to empty basket. Seemed to do the job well. Product quit working after one month, would run but quit collecting water. Luckily I was able to return it. This was my second Frigidaire dehumidifier, first one worked for about 2 years. Won't buy this brand again. Don't know why Consumers Reports recommends them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 248 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Time to failure

06/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Time to failure
I have been running dehumidifiers in my basement for over 50 years. My experience is that the average life is about two years, so buy an extended warrantee!
I purchased two of these units in 2013, and one stop working within one year. The other one is still running (as of 6/25/2014). I run them continually – maybe if they were not run in a continual mode they would last longer?
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 249 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Great product

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old Frigidaire was recalled, but I was so happy with the job that one did and the return was painless, I decided to go with Frigidaire again for the replacement. Arrived form Walmart very fast. Very easy set up. And has been pulling the water out of my full size damp basement ever since. Runs very quietly and easy to empty the bucket, which I've been doing frequently. Was without a dehumidifier for almost a year, so its working overtime right now. Money well spent!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 250 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Returned

06/25/2014
By ,
Lansing Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tried to order the 70 pint but it was out of stock in Michigan and on-line so I ordered the 50 pint begrudgingly. Literally 1 week after I picked up the 50 pint I received an email stating "you might also like this" and it was as 70 pint!!!!! Really?!?!?!? AND it was only $8 more in price. I just returned the 50 pint (which seemed to work fine) and picked up the 70 pint this morning. I'm sure I will receive another survey on that as well...so I'll let you know how I like the 70 pint at that point.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 251 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Great features, does the job!

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps the humidity down to acceptable level. Easy to operate. Bucket fills up every day, and is easy to empty. I now have a hose hooked up for continuous draining. Some water ran out of drain plug, when I went to attach the hose. Unit is fairly quiet, but has a low whine. Unit is fairly heavy and doesn't move over rugs very well, but easily rolls over smooth surfaces.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 252 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Works well.

06/24/2014
By ,
Rockingham County, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had this unit in operation for a week and very pleased with the performance so far. Ran continuously for 3 days until humidity level in basement dropped, now cycles on and off as necessary. Using hose connected to a condensate pump to remove water so no need to empty water collection bottle.
For the size basement I have, I probably should have bought the larger, 70 pint, unit but this one should do the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 253 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Great dehumidifier for the basement.

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It runs smooth and works very well would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 254 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Good reasonable quiet

06/23/2014
By ,
Hokah, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It came well packaged. It was easy to set up and get started. I easily connected a hose for continuous draining. Noise is fairly quiet. I have it sitting about 8 feet from me while watching TV and have no trouble with the noise level. I have it set at 50% humidity and that seems about right. If I set it lower than that, it never seems to turn off.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 255 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Works great.

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my third dehumidifier ever. It is quieter than my previous two, fine for the basement, but I wouldn't want it in my living room. All you hear is the fan, not the compressor. Wasn't sure it was working at first, but it filled up the bucket in one night.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 256 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Good Product

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 257 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Very good Dehumidifier!

06/23/2014
By ,
Indy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made, compact and fairly quiet. I live in a deciduous wetland between a river and a creek so the humidity is quite high on 'normal' days. This dehumidifier is a work horse and has turned an unbearable humid house into a nice place to be!
I have yet to see the impact on my electric bill but comfort does have it's price.
The fan when set on high is a bit noisy but nothing compared to the A/C fan.
The bucket is easy to remove, empty and replace as is the air filter. I would definitely recommend this product. I should have bought 2!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 258 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

wish I had bought the bigger one

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well packaged unit, very easy to set up, easy controls works very well. however it does seem to run almost continuously in my 600 sq ft finished basement located in central Massachsetts
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 259 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Quite satisfied with this dehumidifier

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this dehumidifier in my basement for about 3 weeks and so far, I am quite satisfied with the unit. I based my decision to purchase this dehumidifier from the many highly rated reviews that I had read plus checking overall consumer reports. It runs more quietly than my previous unit. I can definitely tell a difference in my basement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 260 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

50 Pints...Ha!

06/21/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First, Walmart.com gets 5 stars for price and shipping/delivery. The Frigidaire FAD504DWD dehumidifier, however, does not perform as expected. Yes, it has all the features of a modern dehumidifier. It is easy to set-up and the controls are easy to use. BUT, it runs 24 hours a day and cannot bring the humidity level in my 1200 sq ft rec room/basement below 45%. Most of the time it is 50%. I've had dehumidifiers rated 30 pints bring the humidity level to 35% and shut off. The energystar.com web site indicates a 30 pint dehumidifier should be able to handle 1500 sq ft of extremely wet conditions. My area is only moderately damp. When I used the bucket it takes the dehumidifier 24 hours to fill and the bucket is far less than 50 pints.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
241-260 of 900 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  11 12 13 14 15  ...  45 Next