Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Frigidaire Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD

The Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier helps you control the percentage of humidity in your room. It is designed for continuous operation and can be placed near a suitable drain. This White FAD504DUD dehumidifier operates at low temperature and uses less energy. It not only removes up to 50-pints of moisture from the environment, but also absorbs prevailing bad odors. This user-friendly basement dehumidifier features select options at the touch of a button. An antibacterial washable filter removes bacteria and airborne particulates for a cool and clean environment. It comes with a water bucket that is conveniently placed in the front for easy access. The splash guard and carry handles of the bucket help for a hassle-free disposal. This Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier shuts off automatically when the bucket is full for safety and convenience. Integrated casters in this basement dehumidifier allow you to move the unit easily from room to room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.449 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1145 Reviews) 1017
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
735
4 stars
303
3 stars
40
2 stars
20
1 star
47
Customer Recommendation94%1,071 out of 1,143reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
735
4 stars
303
3 stars
40
2 stars
20
1 star
47
Customer Reviews
Review 241 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

great dehumidifier

08/03/2014
By ,
Raymond, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job and just keeps on going! Very wet summer and really is making a difference in my cellar.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 242 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Easy to set up; works great

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading reviews, we decided to purchase this dehumidifier. It was amazingly easy to hook up and a hose attaches directly to the back for easy water drainage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 243 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Works very well

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The unit it's in my basement and runs quiet and effectively removes the moisture in the air. Very happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 244 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Fantastic Item

08/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dehumidifier works beautiful. It performs exactly the way it says. I would definitely purchase another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 245 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

excellent unit

08/01/2014
By ,
06514
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent unit, easy setup ...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 246 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Great product. Very satisfied

08/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product. Top quality . Great price
Magicmanskate
I
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 247 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

This an excellent dehumidifier.

08/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We looked at various dehumidifiers. Selected the 50 pint version of Frigidaire based on price and area for the unit to be employed. Appears to be working very well and the unit is quite.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 248 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

A worthwhile purchase.

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This defumidifier has met all my expectations. It is very quiet and does a great job in collecting water. I would highly recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 249 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Works great right out of the box

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very quick set-up and works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 250 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Dehumidifier

07/30/2014
By ,
Massillon, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This went into my basement. I empty in the morning and evening. It took about a week to get the basement to be dry at the number I set (55). It does what it is suppose to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 251 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Works great, but not quiet!

07/30/2014
By ,
Quakertown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't talk about durability, we've just recently started using it. but both we and my sister have the same kind. we're all very impressed by how well it works. but it tends to make a shrill noise when it's running. hers is the 70 gallon, and it makes the same noise. I don't mind, I keep it in the basement, but when everything is quiet, I can hear it in the kitchen, which is right above it. but it turns off when it's not needed. and since it works so well, we intend to keep it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 252 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Well constructed, removes moisture well.

07/30/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The only problem with the Frigidaire 50 pint dehumidifier is the compressor noise. There is a whine (or squeal). Frigidaire tells me that is normal for a high efficiency compressor. I returned the dehumidifier to the store. The noise could be heard all over the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 253 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Works great

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as expectd
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 254 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Great Product!

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first good thing was that I ordered this dehumidifier one morning and it arrived the next afternoon - much earlier than promised. We needed it for a basement guest bedroom, and so far (2 weeks later) it's doing a great job. It makes a low sound, but a recent guest had no problem with it running 24/7. The display shows the humidity level of the room and you can set it for the level you want it to reach. It will beep once and turn off when it's full. We make it a routine that we empty it every morning. The drawer has a handle to make it easy to carry, although there are directions for hooking it up to a hose and letting it drain constantly so you don't have to empty it. We're very happy with the size and performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 255 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

So far so good

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pleased with this product so far. What I am not pleased with is the package from your delivery carrier FED EX. The box was torn in some places dented in other places. One corner of box was completely torn off. I thought about returning my order, but, felt I should wait and see if this poor handling had any affect on the dehumidifier's performance. As I said so far so good, but, we shall see. My suggestion is you contact FED EX and at least inform them of their poor service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 256 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Works Great!

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for basement. When I recieved box it stated that a dehumidifier in basement should be 70-pint and I purchased the 50-pint! Wish I would have purchased the 70-pint and that is the only thing that I would change.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 257 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

works well

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 2 Of Thes, 1 For Each Side Of My Basement. Dried The Whole Basement Out In A Few Days. Would Recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 258 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Works well.

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dehumidifier work well. It is pretty quiet, shuts off when full, easy to empty. I am removing almost 4 gallons from my basement per day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 259 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Quiet dehumidifier I

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far it's working well. Our old one was much noisier .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 260 for Frigidaire 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD504DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire ENERGY STAR 50-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD504DWD.

Have to return to Walmart

07/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dehumidifer was delivered by Federal Express in a budget truck. Left on front step. Shipping box had been reboxed and that box was 80% demolished. Inside box didn't show much damage. Plug it in-fan has a high pitch squeal. After it runs until it cycles off, it trys to start and then goes off. After a few trys, it will cycle and run. Will return it to a Walmart Store. 65 miles away.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
241-260 of 1,018 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  11 12 13 14 15  ...  51 Next