Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD

The Frigidaire 70 Pint Dehumidifier is capable of continuous operation when the unit is located near a suitable drain. This white FAD704DUD dehumidifier features an easily accessible collection container with level indicator, a washable filter, and full-function electronic controls to remove both moisture and airborne particles. The dehumidifier features a full-bucket indicator and the system automatically shuts off when the bucket is full. Easy to maintain, just use the slide-out available at the bottom to remove the anti-microbial filter for cleaning. This Frigidaire white FAD704DUD 70-pint dehumidifier also has integrated casters that allow you to move the unit easily to wherever it is needed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.446 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1597 Reviews) 1488
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,110
4 stars
312
3 stars
43
2 stars
42
1 star
90
Customer Recommendation92%1,461 out of 1,594reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,110
4 stars
312
3 stars
43
2 stars
42
1 star
90
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

EXCELLENT WORKING FRIGIDAIRE FAD704DWD

07/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best purchases I made. Moisture and the damp smell in my basement no longer exists.
I would highly recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

small sample size

07/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i've only had it for 3 weeks, bur it has dropped the humidity 20% and keeps it stabilized. i would hook a hose to the back unless you want to empty the drawer constantly. it seems to work well!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Hot & Noisy

07/27/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The dehumidifier works but it puts out a lot of heat and is noisy.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Works great

07/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Removes a lot of moisture and fan shuts off when compressor is not working. Great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Serves the purpose.

07/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quite loud to put where you are setting. Living room was annoying. Kitchen was annoying. Moved to a different area and ok now. At first I was emptying twice a day. Now only once.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Works well

07/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works very good keeps my basement free from moisture and smell.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Frigidaire Dehumidifier

07/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! Wish it had a longer cord or you could use with an extension cord.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Great experience

07/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! Our 800-900 SF basement was very damp feeling. within hours of turning this unit on it was amazing the difference it made. Now our basement feels like any other room in our house and doesn't feel like a basement. I would definitely recommend hooking a hose to the continuos outlet as it is unbelievable how much water this thing pulls out of the air.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

EXCELLENT UNIT

07/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent unit...very quiet and does as advertised...We had so much moisture in the houses that I had to empty the unit several times a day for the first few days...now it is back to normal and I am extremely pleased! Nice unit.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Great Product!!

07/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only had this for a while now but am completely satisfied with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Effective and quiet dehumidifier

07/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dehumidifier has proven effective in removing dampness from our basement. It is a large area used for storage. The cartons and belongings benefit from being kept dry. We appreciate that the dehumidifier is quiet - just the soft shush of a fan running. We have a drain hose attached taking the water over to the sump pump hole. The readouts and settings are intuitive - easy to understand and use. We like this dehumidifier and recommend it to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

dehumidifier

07/24/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The unit runs fine. But I wish somewhere the add or on the carton, it would have advised it did not cycle on and off. Our old Kenmore unit would cycle on and off if you set for 1 hr. or 11hrs. This one just shuts off after the time you set it. You have go and re-start it. I am thinking about returning it and buying something else that will function the way I want it to. This unit was rated #1 in most surveys.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Doing a great job!

07/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doing a great job!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Frigidaire dehumidifier

07/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well, very quiet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Love it!

07/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this dehumidifier for a couple of weeks but we noticed a big difference within just a few hours. The smell and air quality greatly improved. Our basement feels different and smells fresh!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

GOOD, but works like a heater

07/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product works but I was seriously considering returning it regarding the amount of heat being produced, but after speaking with other persons, they said that was normal. I don't know, but this dehumidifier works like a heater to me. The temperature in the area where it is located rises above 5 degrees within 10 minutes and it continues. I have to take it off, the area gets so hot and uncomfortable. This is my only set back, I am thinking that I can get someone to find a way of exhausting that hot air through the window. I will keep it fid a way to deal with the hot air.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Works excellent!

07/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our basement is usable as a family room now. Before we bought the dehumidifier it was cold and damp. The best purchase we have made in a long time, and the price was very reasonable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Frigidaire 70-pint Dehumidifier

07/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit exceeded my expectations. It is quiet and powerful. Within just a couple hours our room took on a whole new feel as the excess humidity was removed. We love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Works Great

07/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Machine is easy to use and works as advertised.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Thank you Wal*Mart! This is a great unit.

07/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked everywhere trying to purchase this particular dehumidifier locally. It is the only dehumidifier that consistently rates 4-5 stars on every web review and was considered a best buy with Consumer Reports as well. Being the best one at almost any price point also contributed to it being out of stock everywhere I looked...until I looked at Walmart.com that is. Here it was priced at the lowest I could find anywhere and they shipped it TO MY HOUSE for free in 3 DAYS! What an awesome experience.
Of course the unit works as advertised and is well deserving of the high praise it is given on the web. I am completely happy with the whole experience start to finish and totally recommend this dehumidifier to anyone who needs one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,442 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  73 Next