Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD

The Frigidaire 70 Pint Dehumidifier is capable of continuous operation when the unit is located near a suitable drain. This white FAD704DUD dehumidifier features an easily accessible collection container with level indicator, a washable filter, and full-function electronic controls to remove both moisture and airborne particles. The dehumidifier features a full-bucket indicator and the system automatically shuts off when the bucket is full. Easy to maintain, just use the slide-out available at the bottom to remove the anti-microbial filter for cleaning. This Frigidaire white FAD704DUD 70-pint dehumidifier also has integrated casters that allow you to move the unit easily to wherever it is needed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.484 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(607 Reviews) 498
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
430
4 stars
115
3 stars
20
2 stars
10
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation92%556 out of 604reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
430
4 stars
115
3 stars
20
2 stars
10
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Great Packaging

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great unit. Arrived in good shape, runs fine , does everything as expected. I like the fact that it reads the actual humidity in the conditioned space. I also like the handle for easy mobility. Drain line was easy to hookup, no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Efficient and quiet

04/17/2014
By ,
Delaware,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed how much water it pulls out of the air in such a short time. It is fairly quiet and care free.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Not good.

04/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The dehumidifier came to my local walmart destroyed. The box was torn open and all beat up. It looked like it was dragged behind the truck the whole way. I did not accept it. I was told the trucks are packed too tight. Good job guys.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Good, solid product

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what I wanted, well & quietly
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

very satisfied

04/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far works great, very quiet compared to the 30-pint we had. Has gone through one heavy rain and a couple of days of high humidity. We've only had it a couple of weeks. Very good so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Good Start

04/16/2014
By ,
RI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too early to tell. The reason I purchased this product is that my last dehumidifier (GE) was recalled after 5 years due to problems with overheating and going on fire. The recall was very broad and very serious. I based my current purchase on recent ratings and hoping that there will be no new hazardous experiences. My original dehumidifier which I still use is over 35 years and still works fine (just a little nosier these days). Only issue it is too small for current environment. I expect this new purchase to last at least 10-15 years and not go on fire. That's what I expect to earn a 5 star rating.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

good recommendation from my brother-in-law

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
when I saw how well this model worked in my in-laws' condo in FLA, we planned to get one for our basement as soon as we got home. sure enough, in our basement the thing works great. only had it a week, but it's doing the job. hope it lasts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Dried out basement room

04/15/2014
By ,
Scottsville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product (dehumidifier) at a reasonable price. Out of the box immediately started pulling out the moisture out of the basement. Basement after a day smell changed from smelling humid to a different kind of good smell and in the process was pulling the water container full each day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

So far so good

04/15/2014
By ,
Olympia, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Received the dehumidifier a few days ago and it immediately in continuous mode as recommended by the users manual. Collected 210 pints of water in the first three days of operation. Yesterday I adjusted the setting to 55 and shortly after the unit stopped running as expected. It started running against when I boiled some water for my tea. This dehumidifier is very loud and I ran my stereo system louder to cover the annoying humming sound. The handle on top rattles as the fan runs causing further annoying buzz. Will try to update at a future date after using the unit for a longer time period. So far so good bit way too loud and a little expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Great Dehumidifier for unfinished basement

04/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Old GE dehumidifier was recalled. After a short time with no dehumidifier, we began to notice a bad smell and feel in our basement. We purchased this Frigidaire dehumidifier 70 pint because of good reviews it received. We received it extremely quick thru Walmart.com. It was easy to setup and display on top was easy to understand. Within 1 day our basement once again began to feel and smell normal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Love it!

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this dehumidifier for a couple of weeks, but it's a definite improvement over my last one. The Frigidaire is very quiet, and works well in cold basement - two things that are important, since my last dehumidifier was the exact opposite.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

This unit quit working after 2 weeks!

04/12/2014
By ,
Beloit WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I picked up this unit at my local Wal-mart after ordering it online 3/19/2014. It worked for a total of two weeks and then the compressor stopped cycling on to start the dehumidifing process. My basement is at 55% humidity at the moment and after two days of continuous running the collection bucket was dry with NO water in it. I will not be getting this model again.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Great Product

04/12/2014
By ,
Newark, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first dehumidifier purchase, was to replace one from previous homeowner. Very pleased with the airflow. Grew up with exposed coils that froze so this product in such a sleek package is awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Does the job well

04/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was noisier than I expected but just relocating it to a corner made it tolerable and after the 3 day breaking in period we turned it down and it was much quieter. That's the only negative. It works great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Works well in our Florida home

04/10/2014
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Living in Florida, we often have humidity issues in certain areas of the house throughout the year. We needed something that we could roll around the house and use as needed, and this product serves its purpose. In fact, in a short period of time, it has removed a certain "dankness" from the house overall. It is easy to empty the front tank, too. We are very pleased with the results and its ease of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

awesome buy

04/09/2014
By ,
Brownsville, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very happy I went with this humidifier, I feel I got a very good deal and it really does do what it says, the air feels so much more comfortable I have it in my master bedroom and since the shower is not enclosed the steam does travel to the rest of the room. now with the humidifier I enjoy the air quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Would not get another

04/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This unit starting making noises after the 4th day. I will be returning it.
Does not seem to work as expected. My small basement should be able to get the humidity down to 50% and shut off for awhile. It runs continuous.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Good unit, would reccomend

04/07/2014
By ,
Reading, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit is very quite and has a sleek appearance. I have only been using it 1 week and it is working very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Dropped humidity in basement

04/05/2014
By ,
Ellsworth, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lowered humidity from 99% to 73% in one day. My basement has a stream running through it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

works well.

03/29/2014
By ,
Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quickly reduces humidity.
Fan noise even on low higher than expected.
easy to empty water container.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 499 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  25 Next