Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD

The Frigidaire 70 Pint Dehumidifier is capable of continuous operation when the unit is located near a suitable drain. This white FAD704DUD dehumidifier features an easily accessible collection container with level indicator, a washable filter, and full-function electronic controls to remove both moisture and airborne particles. The dehumidifier features a full-bucket indicator and the system automatically shuts off when the bucket is full. Easy to maintain, just use the slide-out available at the bottom to remove the anti-microbial filter for cleaning. This Frigidaire white FAD704DUD 70-pint dehumidifier also has integrated casters that allow you to move the unit easily to wherever it is needed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.515 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(917 Reviews) 808
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
654
4 stars
177
3 stars
28
2 stars
20
1 star
38
Customer Recommendation93%849 out of 914reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
654
4 stars
177
3 stars
28
2 stars
20
1 star
38
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD

Make sure to purchase the extended warranty

07/19/2014
By ,
Butler, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Before purchasing this unit I did a lot of research and basically found that all of the dehumidifiers had complaints of premature failures. Because of this, I decided to purchase the extended warranty. This is something I almost never do but because of the reviews, I spent the additional $28 for the extended warranty. The product worked quite well for almost two years then, today, it fails to engage the condenser. I called the service plan provider and I am happy to say they refunded my total cash outlay for the dehumidifier including the tax. I now have a gift card for Walmart and need to start the search all over again.
Yea for the product for the 2 years it worked great. Yea for the immediate refund from the service contract. Boo for the fact that they seem to design these things with a very short life span.
PURCHASE THE EXTENDED WARRANTY.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Review 2 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

eliminated that funky smell

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The musty smell was gone in 3 days. It is amazing how much moisture it removes - about 70 pints in less than 24 hours in a 1000 square feet basement. It runs constantly until the container is full. I hope it will cycle on and off once the humidity level is under control.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Frigidaire 70 pint Dehumidifier

07/22/2014
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. I read reviews and was confident in this product. This was delivered to the store and pick up went very well. I would absolutely recommend the product and store delivery. I also purchased the extended warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

So far ok

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Working well so far, but weather has been dry so true test will be when the humidity hits. Only runs when needed not continuously which makes it more energy efficient. My last dehumidifier was a Heier & I wouldn't recommend that brand. Quit working exactly 2 days after warranty ran out. So went with a name brand this time....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Works great, quiet fan.

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our old dehumidifier was over thirty years old and I didn't realize how poorly it was working until we began using the Frigidaire. Within 24 hours the basement was dry, comfortable and the musty smell was gone. The timer feature is handy but I wish the machine would operate automatically to maintain the correct humidity level. It just keeps going constantly so we'll see what the electric bill looks like.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

So far, unit has performed beyond expectations.

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have experienced no problems with this unit. When the water container is full, you have to be careful when emptying as the water empties in two areas of the container. I would suggest emptying the water before it becomes full.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Excellent product; fast, safe shipping; best price

07/20/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After much research, I (a pastor) decided on this 70 pint Frigidaire dehumidifier for our church's parish hall, which is located on the damp, humid basement level. The dehumidifier is very quiet. The strong fan circulates the air so that a larger area is continually "dehumidified," thus preventing constant cycling of the compressor. I hooked it up to a hose, and the dehumidifier drains well without leaking or back up into the tank. The tank stays in place even when hooked up to a hose, so the unit looks attractive. Finally, it is easy to move -- a strong pop-up handle on the top and two built in handles on the side make moving this not-super-light dehumidifier pretty. BTW, we have had one of these in our basement at home for three years (from Walmart also) and it still works and is still quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Doing a great job so far ...

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's only been a week or so since we purchased this dehumidifier for the basement, so far ... it's been doing a great job. Let it run continuously for the first couple of days then set it to 55%. I'm amazed how much moisture it has pulled out and so quickly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Perfect dehumidifier for very damp location.

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a Frigidaire 70 pint dehumidifier FAD704DWD less than two weeks ago. I immediately set it up in the large very damp basement at my new house. Started to feel the difference within 24 hours. Within 48 hours the damp musty smell was nearly gone. Now after a week and a half, I've been able to reclaim my basement; the bad smell is gone. Also, the first floor smells better too. The water bucket is heavy when full, but still very easy to remove, empty, and reinsert. I will be attaching a hose from the dehumidifier to the sump pump for continuous operation soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Good one

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted energy star and no frosting up and this unit is both of those. I can't believe how much moisture it is taking care of.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Too noisy

07/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this unit because it is highly rated, is a brand of high quality, and seemed to be priced right. It appears to be working fine, but the fan is very loud, even where I have it placed in my basement. I will be returning this unit for a quieter one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Nice dehumidifier for a basement

07/20/2014
By ,
Germantown, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good. Just a little loud , but ok for basement. Bought this because I liked the brand name Frigidaire...my old LG didn't last over 2 years and started to leak freon. Too expensive to fix.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Easy setup, and works better than expected.

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried several other brands and the Frigidaire FAD704DWD is by far the better performing dehumidifier. It is much quieter than other brands I have tried. It dehumidifies quickly and fills the container in less than 12 hours. I now use a hose connection to avoid the constant emptying of the container. Good value and good performance. I recommend this product. My other brand dehumidifiers stopped working after their 1 year warranty expired. So, as insurance, I also recommend buying the service plan as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Quiet and Efficient.

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second one we've ordered. We've had one in our large master bedroom for several years, and like it so well that we ordered another for the family room. We keep the humidity at a constant number due to allergies. We live in Houston, and our air conditioners run 10+ months a year. Having the dehumidifiers allows the A/C to operate more efficiently; our A/C bills are consistently less than our neighbors with similar square footage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Great Dehumidifier

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this to clear excess moisture out of our basement after flooding. It's been years since I owned one, and I'm really happy with this machine. It is easy to use right out of the box. The prices are lower than they were 15 years ago and the technology is better. I'm glad I spent a little more on the Frigidare.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

works perfect

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
take it out of the box plug it in push the button works perfect.i like using the drain hose option.wish it had auto off - on when level set was reached.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

good value, but?

07/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I went to the Energy Star web site to find a product were the fan would not run 24/7
This model was listed has the fan will not run 24/7
The fan does run 24/7 . And I will be returning because of that
Other then that it does a very good job.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

I only wish I had a drain for it. 2 tanks a day

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm going to have to figure out a way for this great machine to work harder!
It is taking 140 pints a day out of the library. Yea. I didn't expect that much.
I have found a leak to plug!! The major source - a 150 gallon tank - doesn't put
but half that into the air. So leak hunting I went. Under a brand new door.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

This dehumidifier went to work right away

07/19/2014
By ,
Cleveland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is keeping the humidity down in my basement rec rom and adjoining laundry room, about 1000 square feet, to around 40% in northern Ohio. I have floor to ceiling bookshelves on three walls in the rec roon and four bookcases and a ten foot cinder block/board unit in the laundry room. I had two other brand dehumidifiers before but they couldn't carry the load past one season. The other smaller capacity Frigidaire I have did but two rooms are too much for a smaller unit long term. This 70 pint baby carries the load.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Modern, efficient, and at a very good price.

07/19/2014
By ,
Mequon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Modern, light weight, very efficient, and all at a very good price. Really pulls down the humidity & am must for any Wisconsin basement.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 809 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  41 Next