Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD

The Frigidaire 70 Pint Dehumidifier is capable of continuous operation when the unit is located near a suitable drain. This white FAD704DUD dehumidifier features an easily accessible collection container with level indicator, a washable filter, and full-function electronic controls to remove both moisture and airborne particles. The dehumidifier features a full-bucket indicator and the system automatically shuts off when the bucket is full. Easy to maintain, just use the slide-out available at the bottom to remove the anti-microbial filter for cleaning. This Frigidaire white FAD704DUD 70-pint dehumidifier also has integrated casters that allow you to move the unit easily to wherever it is needed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.52 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(954 Reviews) 845
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
681
4 stars
185
3 stars
29
2 stars
21
1 star
38
Customer Recommendation93%884 out of 951reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
681
4 stars
185
3 stars
29
2 stars
21
1 star
38
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Dehumidifier

07/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works well in our 25x40 basement. My husband put it up on a stool where it drains out into a bucket. We run it 24/7 and will continue to run it through the month of August. The humming noise does not bother us-at approximately 20' away it doesn't interfere with hearing the tv. We purchased this model because of the reviews and ratings, and after 1.5 months we're not disappointed with our purchase-it gets the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Frigidaire Dehumidifier

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up, runs as intended, does a good job, and is not too noisy. All in all a great purchase so far, but we only purchased it one week ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

quiet and dehumidifies fast.

07/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This dehumidifier is a lot quieter than old models, however it is still a little irritating when trying to watch TV. Apparently the humidistat is very sensitive. When it reaches the preset humidity level, it shuts off. However, it starts and stops frequently and for very short bursts of running. Haven't had it long enough to evaluate the electrical costs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Was exactly what I was looking for.

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received this dehumidifier sooner than promised. This is the second one that I have purchased. The first one was a gift for my parents to replace the one they had used about 20 years. Don't make them like that anymore. They have used it over a year in their basement. It is hooked to a drain so they don't have to empty the bucket. They have been very pleased with it. The second one I purchased was to go in my aunt's basement. It was easy to setup. This unit has a screw off cap on the side that makes it easy to hook a hose to so it will run continuosly and not have to be emptied. I am very pleased with both purchases and would buy this unit again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Really dehumidifies!

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great in my large basement. Much better machine than generic 40 pint I had. Really controls the humidity. This is really quiet, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Best dehumidifier I've ever had

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Removes a large volume of water. High capacity tank, have to empty it only twice daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Helped breathing and air conditioner temperature

07/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Never used a dehumidifier before getting this one. Living in the humid southern climate gets asthma type cough a helping hand. Constant cough and trouble breathing and in one day could tell a major difference. Don't want to be without it! It is amazing how much water is in the air. The tank is emptied twice a day; one full (cuts off when full) and one 1/2 to 3/4 full. We are able to turn the central air conditioner thermostat up (hotter) two to four degrees. It has a hum that we have adjusted to just fine. There is some heat from the machine that warms the room which in any review searched wasn't noted (or not remembered as mentioned). Still it is a wonderful purchase and am planning in near future getting another one for another level of the house. It is sooo easy to use! Money well spent!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Great Dehumidifier

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it is supposed to do
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Awesome dehumidifier for the basement

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a finished lower level of about 1200 ft.². The humidity was running around 70%. After buying the product within five hours I was down to about 50%. I just run it now two hours in the morning and two hours in the evening to keep it there. Very easy emptying the 2 gallon bucket. The noise level is no more than a fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

An excellent dehumidifier.

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After 2 weeks of running, this machine has impressed me. It is a very good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

recommend clear drain hose

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It immediately started pulling water from my basement.
One suggestion, if running to a drain- purchase a garden hose repair kit and a clear hose for observing the moisture and see if you have any low spots as the water flows to the drain.
HD has clear 5/8" and 3/4" ID x 10 ' hoses. I got the 3/4" ID-maybe a little overkill and pricey - saw it as fewer possible clogs. So far it appears to be a great unit. I did purchase the 3 yr. extended on this item. Generally I do not... Number years down may change this review-hope not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Works Great

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our old dehumidifier died, so we needed to get a replacement. The price was right, and the prior reviews were good. We are happy with our purchase. It does what it needs to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Just bought it but so far so good

07/27/2014
By ,
Pinckney, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first we were having difficulties with the FAD704DWD. My husband was at his wits end because it is the third dehumidifier we have purchased in the last couple months. We saw on line that this was rated #1 so we gave it a try. The first few days the humidistat was reading incorrectly, but after we shut it off and back on a few times it has been working like a champ. It must have had to reset itself like a computer. Maybe the first few times my husband didn't wait long enough before restarting it. Right now it is working just great and our basement is dry and reading the humidity just perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

This dehumidifier gets the job done

07/27/2014
By ,
NE Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replaced a Whirlpool Gold dehumidifier with this Frigidaire unit. The humidity kept increasing to 60%. It took this Frigidaire unit one day to reduce the humidity to 50%. This is a 28' X 56' basement. Now the humidity is at 42%. The Whirlpool unit was so noisy it could be heard in every room in the house. The Frigidaire is so much quieter. Can't say enough about it. The whirlpool was working, I removed the tank and dumped it and it would refill it but it was waisting so much energy and not getting the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Great unit with many features

07/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My basement was so humid, the humidity would rise into my house and my central air would never be able to catch up to keep the temperature at the desired level, thus continuously running. This unit did a great job in eliminating the moist air and stabilizing the humidity level. Love the option of attaching a hose to the unit to eliminate having to emptying the water collector.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Just what I expected.

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, so good. Quite unit. I was looking for a unit that shuts off when it reaches the target humidity. This one does it! A lot of the new ones dont, so read reviews before you buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Great price!

07/26/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had to replace our 50 pt frigidaire dehumidifier because it got ruined when our basement flooded. We replaced it with this 70 pt because of the logistics of the hose connection. Our old 50 pt had the hose connection on the side of it. This one has it on the back which works perfect for routing it directly into our sump well. This 70 pt is the exact same dimensions as the 50 pt that we had, which also worked perfect for us because it fits in the niche we have cut out in our wall for the dehumidifier to sit in. Overall it was a great buy and we've been very happy with our frigidaire dehumidifiers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

great , so far

07/26/2014
By ,
hornell ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Works Extremely well

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works extremely the lonely thing I don't like is it kicks on and off about every minute for about 5 times before it actually turns the compressor on and runs. I called the factory and they said it was normal. It was testing the air to see if it needed to remove any moisture. Strange in my opinion. The other one I had would just kick on an the fan would run until it needed to remove the moisture. This way it makes it noises and a little irritating.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Buy It....

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are on the fence or searching for a great dehumidifier at a good price, stop here. I just purchased this a few days ago, and it is a fantastic machine in every way. Ignore the minor criticisms and buy it. It is a great buy, the functions are super easy to use, it will dry out a fairly large space in no time with ease. In two days, it has pulled out gallons from a really damp basement and changed the smell and feel of the entire area. You cannot go wrong with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 846 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  43 Next