Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD

The Frigidaire 70 Pint Dehumidifier is capable of continuous operation when the unit is located near a suitable drain. This white FAD704DUD dehumidifier features an easily accessible collection container with level indicator, a washable filter, and full-function electronic controls to remove both moisture and airborne particles. The dehumidifier features a full-bucket indicator and the system automatically shuts off when the bucket is full. Easy to maintain, just use the slide-out available at the bottom to remove the anti-microbial filter for cleaning. This Frigidaire white FAD704DUD 70-pint dehumidifier also has integrated casters that allow you to move the unit easily to wherever it is needed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.47 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1218 Reviews) 1109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
857
4 stars
235
3 stars
33
2 stars
28
1 star
65
Customer Recommendation92%1,120 out of 1,215reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
857
4 stars
235
3 stars
33
2 stars
28
1 star
65
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

To be or not to be

11/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Humid that is ;) this unit runs quit and does a great job. There are better units out there but the price and quality of this unit is really good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

The review

11/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's quiet and efficient.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

No more swamp

11/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This dehumidifier does a great job of keeping a 1600 sq/ft basement dry and is relatively quiet. I have it plumbed to a sump well, so no bucket runs (no leaks/no issues). Onboard humidity/setting gauge is off by 5-10 % so I would recommend a secondary gauge to verify environment. If it lasts I will be very satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Poor quality

11/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These are not as good as the ones you could get several years ago with manual controls . The compressor has failed on 1 that I bought and the electronic control board went out on another and just as cheap to buy a new one as to repair the others. I am looking to find a better quality .
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

So far, so good...

11/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered online. Prompt delivery, arrived several days in advance of expected delivery date. After unboxed, found 3 nickel-size pieces broken out of the plastic cover over the drain bucket. This had not affected on operation. In continuous use for several weeks now. Quiet and effective reduction of excess humidity. Works well in cooler temperatures. To date, best dehumidifier we've owned. Recommended.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Works great!

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High summer humidity pushed me to buy this dehumidifier for my work shop. It really works great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Works good so far, no complaints.

11/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nothing else to compare to, so it could be a five star. I would recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Definite need for a damp basement

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit is great for a damp basement. Most people go with smaller cheaper units. Then end up complaining because what they purchased is not working right, or quits working. You really need to purchase a unit designed to handle high humidity. If you buy a smaller unit it will be overworked, not able to remove the humidity and then fail due to excessive use. Plus, the smaller units will eat up power trying to do what a larger unit can handle with less work and power. Pay the extra and have something which will work and last a lot longer. Don't forget to get the 3-Year Service Plan.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

So far So good

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Will fill itself up at least 2-times in 24 hours if needed, Its real quite,
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Great machine!

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband didn't believe me when I told him that in 12 hours the reservoir would be full until he saw it for himself. It's easy to use, machine shuts off when reservoir is full to prevent spilling over and it even has a place to put a hose if you have a drain in the area eliminating the need to empty the reservoir. It has a fan but it's not noisy. Sound is about like having an oscillating fan on in the room.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

everything is hidden

11/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Can't see the evapoator to see if it are frozen. Bad engineers hide everything.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

great unit!!

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A nice little work horse,so far so good but i have to buy a pump,the hose attachment doesn't drain if you elevate it, it has to be pointing in a down position. i ran it to may wasjing machine drain which is higher than the unit so it woulnd drain out.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Great choice

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the short time I've owned this, the unit has removed over 50 gallons of water from the the air in my basement and reduced the humidity from 75% to 50%. The basement feels warmer, smells fresher and not musty at all.
I can't agree with any of the negative comments read of and would recommend this to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

WHAT A BUY

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JUST GOT PRODUCT A FEW DAYS AGO AND LOVE THE WAY IT WORKS. THE HUMIDITY IN THE HOUSE MAKES THE HOUSE SEEMS SO MUCH WARMER.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

dehumidifier

11/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Powerhouse - Does the job and then some

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this after reading many specs and reviews on different dehumidifiers. I have a large, open basement/family room that is almost always damp compounded by the fact that we are in the woods with a swamp nearby. Our stuffed furniture was becoming musty and a funky smell was beginning in the room. Within hours of starting, the tank on the dehumidifier was full. It took a number of days, but over time, it ran longer and longer before filling. The furniture felt dry to the touch within a couple of days, and it was noticeably more comfortable in the room. The only drawback to the machine is that it is a little louder than I would like, but I'm more worried about preserving my health and my furniture than a little extra humming noise. Emptying the tank is very easy, as is removing, cleaning, and replacing the filter. I would definitely purchase this model again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

So far so good

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a unit that would keep our Florida Condo dry,and free from mold etc.,when we are not there. So after a lot of research,I bought this unit because it has the following features. It has great capacity(70pints) It has the hose drain option,for continuous use,and most importantly it has a memory that will maintain the setting and restart after a power outage. It also only operates when needed,and the fan does not run constantly. I have been running this unit as a test an monitoring its performance,and so far its been doing well. I have the humidity level set at 60,and my two humidity sensors are reading 54,and 56 most of the time,and the unit only kicks in every few hours,and still puts out about a gallon a day of water.I know this because for this trial period,I'm running the hose into a gallon jug. Un-like some of the reviews I've read, this unit is not that loud,and does not have rattles etc. I'd recommend it for this type of use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Cant believe i lived this long without it!

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a finished basement -Bedroom, living room, & bathroom It amazes me the water that is collected in a days time This brand was highly recommended from someone who has used a dehumidifier for yrs I was a little nervous after reading the reviews on the plastic handle on the water bucket I could see the concern but also common sense tells you to hold the bucket itself when full bc water is very heavy Easy to operate Have since bought another for my fathers house So glad i made this purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

So far So great

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Added this to our 1200 square foot basement after fininshing it and has worked great so far. We'll see how it handles the spring weather and into summer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier

11/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall the performance of the Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier is fantastic and I would buy it again. It's quiet operation and performance is what I was looking for. The only disappointing aspect of the dehumidifier is that the humidity sensor is pretty much worthless. I have a humidity sensor on both floors in our house and the built-in sensor is very inaccurate. This causes the dehumidifier to turn on/off at odd frequencies when using a desired humidity setting. For example it will run for 5 minutes, shut of for 30 seconds then turn on for 1 minute. When looking at the reading of the humidity it will jump as much as 5% within 30 seconds to a minute.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,110 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  56 Next