Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD

Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD

The Frigidaire 70 Pint Dehumidifier is capable of continuous operation when the unit is located near a suitable drain. This white FAD704DUD dehumidifier features an easily accessible collection container with level indicator, a washable filter, and full-function electronic controls to remove both moisture and airborne particles. The dehumidifier features a full-bucket indicator and the system automatically shuts off when the bucket is full. Easy to maintain, just use the slide-out available at the bottom to remove the anti-microbial filter for cleaning. This Frigidaire white FAD704DUD 70-pint dehumidifier also has integrated casters that allow you to move the unit easily to wherever it is needed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1165 Reviews) 1056
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
824
4 stars
222
3 stars
33
2 stars
28
1 star
58
Customer Recommendation92%1,071 out of 1,162reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 192 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
824
4 stars
222
3 stars
33
2 stars
28
1 star
58
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

SO far, so good. I've only had it for a month

10/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It removes a lot of water. The handle for carrying the water tank is a little shaky but if you're careful...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

works as it should

10/18/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second Frigidaire Dehumidifier that we have purchased. The first one lasted far longer than expected, so we're hopeful that this will do the same. The whole idea for a dehumidifier is to remove moisture from the air indoors. Living in the Houston area, the times of the year when we don't need air conditioning are great for using a dehumidifier. We love how well it removes the humidity.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Great little dehumidifier!

10/18/2014
By ,
St. Clair Shores, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit is quiet, easy to operate and very efficient. Definitely recommend purchasing this model if you need a dehumidifier. Works great in the basement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

100% reccomended for leaky, smelly basements

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a late 1940's home with a leaky basement when it rains. This humidifier has helped dry it extremely fast after a rainstorm (running continually in a 24 hr period) and most importantly it has removed that musty damp smell from the room. Wish I'd known about this item when I got the house four years ago.
Tip - buy a hose with washer attachment when you purchase the item if you want to run the machine continuously.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Superior to prior dehumidifier!!

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We switched out for an old dehumidifier and couldn't believe the difference! It filled up several times in the first week or so and we immediately noticed that our basement was warmer than it had ever been!! It was always very cold down there but after this dehumidifier removed the moisture that was obviously still lingering in the air, we enjoyed a noticeably warmer difference in temperature! We are thrilled with this purchase! :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Great water sucker!

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Man, this thing pulls out gallons! I don't know where all the water comes from! Auto shut off when the bucket is full works great. Nice size. Aesthetically pleasing. My basement has never smelled so pleasant!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Fabulous It does its job!

10/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous My lower deck feels warmer without the dampness. This product does what it is built for.
Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Worked for less than a month!

10/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked great.....for less than a month! Then found a puddle building underneath, then funny sounds, then noticed the wheel inside not turning, and smelled a burnt rubber type smell....do not trust it, I will be returning. And this one got the best reviews online??
Why can't they make them like they used to? No electronics, just workhorses. I own a 13 year old Woods brand that I have in a crawlspace at a cottage, the old square metal box type with a simple dial that is still going strong..... I wish I could still buy them somewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

great product

10/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very efficient and quiet dehumidifier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Works great in basement.

10/13/2014
By ,
Indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived on time and easy to setup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Very efficient product

10/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the dehumidifier for our basement. With in an hour of starting the unit we could feel a difference in the humidity of the room. We are still running in continuous mode, as recommended and we are emptying the unit several times a day. I would definitely recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Great Dehumidifier for the whole house

10/13/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With high humidity around 68% turning to colder weather our brand new windows were now developing condensation. The window supplier told us we had to lower our humidity. We ran this in continuous mode for about two weeks to get our 1600 sq ft home down to about 50%. The air feels much better to breath and so far no condensation on our new windows. A large part of the high humidity is do to hanging our clothes in the laundry room to dry.
It's quite and now set to low speed at 50%. It comes on allot but again it's the laundry. Empty once a day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Works Great

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took our large Church basement from 63% to 50% in less than 2 days. Keeps basement at the exact setting of 50%. Easy set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

does a great job

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT. Simple to use, & very efficient. Possibly the only slight neg. is the 70 pints is a little uncooperative when exempting, just need to be a little careful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Good for your money. I would get another one!

10/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this dehumidifier on 10/06/2014, and was given a delivery date of 10/13/2014. I got it delivered by FedEx on 10/08/2014. I think this is exceptional delivery time. When it arrived, it's carton was packed nicely inside a brown box with the packing slip nicely on top. There was no damage to the box, or carton inside. The carton inside was taped, and had large staples in the flaps. The staples were hard to remove, but it is clear that they held the box closed. When I got my hand inside there were three sets of straps holding the two foam packing ends around the dehumidifier. The straps made it easy to remove the unit from the box. I held the handle on the box, and with my other hand poled it out. Once the box was removed, you had two options. You could use the pole tabs, and split the strapping if you have no plans of re-packing at a later date in time. I opted to take my time, and wiggle the straps up and over so that I could slide them off. When I removed the bottom packing the cord was rapped on the back of the housing with it's prongs seated nicely in the foam to keep them from getting bent. I removed all the plastic, and tape before letting the dehumidifier sit for one hour after opening it, and standing it up right. After an hour had passed, and I could be sure all the coolant was sitting at the bottom near the compressor, I powered it up. It came on, and was showing CO on the display just like it should. I have let it run for just over 36 hours at the time of writing, and I have had to empty the bucket five times. It is clear to me that it is removing humidity from the air. You can feel it drying out in the house, the air doesn't feel so oppressing, and there isn't a musty damp smell in the house now. I would have opted to use the continues drain option, but don't have any ware to drain to that is accessible. Over all I am pleased with the unit, and would tell anyone that asked me to get it. The one, and only complaint I have about is how much heat it generates. I have my AC set at 76, and find that it keeps kicking on about every hour. It reads that it is kicking on when the house reaches 77, and when I didn't have the unit before, it would come on about every four hours. This tells me it is giving off a lot of heat, but with the air being dryer, the AC isn't staying on as long. it comes on for about five minutes, and turns off. I moved the dehumidifier up stairs into our 600 sqft bedroom, and it dried it out in only three hours. In that three hours, it gave me a foal bucket of water. I really can't say to much bad. I expected the heat, and just didn't think it would be as much. I'll take the little bit of heat to have a dryer house. It will be nice in the winter to have the heat it gives off.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Great Product

10/08/2014
By ,
Macon,MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well. Took the musty smell out of basement. Very pleased with the dehumidifier. Would definately recommend buying if your basement is damp and musty. Make a real improvement in a couple of days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

First time I bought one and it works great.

10/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything performs as it should so far. They could have told use about also using the handle on the top to get it out of the box. I had to cut the sides of both box's to remove it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Bsmt apt

10/07/2014
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a necessity for a basement apt. There's nothing like hearing the machine beep knowing its filled with all the moisture/humidity that was in my house. This is my second one. The first one lasted 5 years keeping it on auto and I set it to 40% humidity. It was worth every penny. As soon as it died, I bought this one immediately. This one is built a little smaller which is great but still has a 70 pint capacity. I highly recommend it to anyone who suffers from too much humidity. Keeps the house nice and dry... The only thing is this one has the air vent that blows from the top straight up, the other one blew the air from the right side.. I liked the side air better but I'll get use to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Very good dehumidifier and Working well so far

10/06/2014
By ,
Adrian MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have been using this humidifier for the last two weeks. This is a replacement for our basement. Working well so far. Sucked out a lot of water. The smell in the basement is now very dry and we are very satisfied with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Good product

10/05/2014
By ,
North Attleboro, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Met our expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,057 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  53 Next