Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD

The Frigidaire 70 Pint Dehumidifier is capable of continuous operation when the unit is located near a suitable drain. This white FAD704DUD dehumidifier features an easily accessible collection container with level indicator, a washable filter, and full-function electronic controls to remove both moisture and airborne particles. The dehumidifier features a full-bucket indicator and the system automatically shuts off when the bucket is full. Easy to maintain, just use the slide-out available at the bottom to remove the anti-microbial filter for cleaning. This Frigidaire white FAD704DUD 70-pint dehumidifier also has integrated casters that allow you to move the unit easily to wherever it is needed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.518 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(942 Reviews) 833
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
673
4 stars
181
3 stars
29
2 stars
21
1 star
38
Customer Recommendation93%872 out of 939reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
673
4 stars
181
3 stars
29
2 stars
21
1 star
38
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Awesome dehumidifier for the basement

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a finished lower level of about 1200 ft.². The humidity was running around 70%. After buying the product within five hours I was down to about 50%. I just run it now two hours in the morning and two hours in the evening to keep it there. Very easy emptying the 2 gallon bucket. The noise level is no more than a fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

An excellent dehumidifier.

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After 2 weeks of running, this machine has impressed me. It is a very good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

recommend clear drain hose

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It immediately started pulling water from my basement.
One suggestion, if running to a drain- purchase a garden hose repair kit and a clear hose for observing the moisture and see if you have any low spots as the water flows to the drain.
HD has clear 5/8" and 3/4" ID x 10 ' hoses. I got the 3/4" ID-maybe a little overkill and pricey - saw it as fewer possible clogs. So far it appears to be a great unit. I did purchase the 3 yr. extended on this item. Generally I do not... Number years down may change this review-hope not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Works Great

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our old dehumidifier died, so we needed to get a replacement. The price was right, and the prior reviews were good. We are happy with our purchase. It does what it needs to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Great price!

07/26/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had to replace our 50 pt frigidaire dehumidifier because it got ruined when our basement flooded. We replaced it with this 70 pt because of the logistics of the hose connection. Our old 50 pt had the hose connection on the side of it. This one has it on the back which works perfect for routing it directly into our sump well. This 70 pt is the exact same dimensions as the 50 pt that we had, which also worked perfect for us because it fits in the niche we have cut out in our wall for the dehumidifier to sit in. Overall it was a great buy and we've been very happy with our frigidaire dehumidifiers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

great , so far

07/26/2014
By ,
hornell ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Works Extremely well

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works extremely the lonely thing I don't like is it kicks on and off about every minute for about 5 times before it actually turns the compressor on and runs. I called the factory and they said it was normal. It was testing the air to see if it needed to remove any moisture. Strange in my opinion. The other one I had would just kick on an the fan would run until it needed to remove the moisture. This way it makes it noises and a little irritating.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Buy It....

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are on the fence or searching for a great dehumidifier at a good price, stop here. I just purchased this a few days ago, and it is a fantastic machine in every way. Ignore the minor criticisms and buy it. It is a great buy, the functions are super easy to use, it will dry out a fairly large space in no time with ease. In two days, it has pulled out gallons from a really damp basement and changed the smell and feel of the entire area. You cannot go wrong with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Great machine for the $

07/26/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great machine for the money... We ran it constant for a couple days until it took all the moisture out of the house which was at 50% - now it is set to come on when needed.. house is now at 37% - house smells better, air feels cooler... great machine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Excellent product

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dehumidifier is quiet & efficient. Very happy with this frigidaire product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Really does it's job.

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this dehumidifier to keep our basement from smelling musty and being damp. It is doing just that and doing a fine job. It was easy to figure out the operation features and I would definitely suggest it to a friend or anyone for that matter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Working well, so far.

07/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second Frigidaire we have purchased since 2011. Almost the same size, model, etc. The first one died after about 6 months of use and we had to deal with Frigidaire and the retailer (not Walmart) back and forth for some time until we finally got a refund from Frigidaire. Subsequently, we purchased a different brand dehumidifier last summer (from a different retailer) and learned recently that it was under recall due to fire hazards. We had to file for a refund with the distributer, cut off the power cord and attach the model and serial number information to send back to the distributer for a refund (amount of said refund not revealed, so it may not be what we actually paid for the item). We are not very happy with our dehumidifier experiences and hope that Frigidaire has corrected the problems we previously experienced. We've only had it for about two weeks, so time will tell.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Frididaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier FAD704DWD

07/25/2014
By ,
Mosheim, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great looking product. Easy to use. It does a great job at keeping humidity low in our basement and seems to be keeping mold growth from developing. The controls are easy to set and the container for water is easy to remove. The unit is quiet (it makes a little whirring sound that is like a refrigerator) and doesn't bother you if your are sleeping. The price at Walmart was about $50 cheaper than other stores. And we could pick it up at Walmart which is only 12 miles away. My wife loves it and is happy not to be cleaning mold off of the furniture. That's why we gave it all 5 star ratings. We are very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Dried out basement in no time

07/25/2014
By ,
Glastonbury CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There was a noticeable difference in the air in my 1200sf damp basement in just a day or two. Was easy to set up and start. The hose connection means I don't have to empty it. A good value so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

replacing newer (failed) unit with Frigidaire

07/24/2014
By ,
Milwaukee, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had to replace old unit after it leaked Freon? Compressor kicked in but didn't cool. Hope new one lasts longer than a few years. New one was highly recommended! Only thing I question about the new unit is: The fan temporarily kicks in a few times before it finally turns back on; is this normal operation?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Works

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used it one time and it works as advertised. I got over a gallon of water out of the air per hour of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Well worth the money!

07/24/2014
By ,
Central, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed other models and purchased this one although this one was more. Has worked like a charm! Dried out the room pretty good. NOTE: Circulates air and warms up the AREA withe extended used (I found this to be a plus for drying the room out faster.)
If you're on the fence due to the price, it's well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Dehumidifier

07/24/2014
By ,
Green Bay
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only reason why i didn't give it five stars is because I wished it had a function button that was on top that said 3 hours on 3 hours off ect.. It does have a button that does that but you don't actually see it...so I am not sure if I have set it right...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Dehumidifies nicey, But....

07/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dehumidifies nicely but the water tank doesn't snap properly into place, which, if not seated properly, causes the unit not to run.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Very good dehumidifier for the price.

07/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It could be a little more quite but it does a good job. This larger one is great for the basement.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 834 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  42 Next