Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD

The Frigidaire 70 Pint Dehumidifier is capable of continuous operation when the unit is located near a suitable drain. This white FAD704DUD dehumidifier features an easily accessible collection container with level indicator, a washable filter, and full-function electronic controls to remove both moisture and airborne particles. The dehumidifier features a full-bucket indicator and the system automatically shuts off when the bucket is full. Easy to maintain, just use the slide-out available at the bottom to remove the anti-microbial filter for cleaning. This Frigidaire white FAD704DUD 70-pint dehumidifier also has integrated casters that allow you to move the unit easily to wherever it is needed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1225 Reviews) 1116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
861
4 stars
238
3 stars
33
2 stars
28
1 star
65
Customer Recommendation92%1,127 out of 1,222reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
861
4 stars
238
3 stars
33
2 stars
28
1 star
65
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

quiet and works well

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we are happy with this unit. using in a basement, keeps dry and no odors. We had this unity before and it lasted 3 yrs, bought a Hisence (was available with no wait) to replace and that only worked 5-6 months. This time we went with a proven winner even though we had to wait for it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Does the job

11/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit dropped the humidity 7% in 24 hours in an area about 1500 sq ft. And removed about 1 1/2 gallons. The only con is that it is quite loud.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Nice machine

11/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This dehumidifier is worth the extra money - intuitive to use and has a nice interface.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Small but Powerful

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently purchased this Dehumidifier from Walmart for the lower level of our home, which was developing a dampness odor. This unit was at a reasonable cost, especially for the size, & has worked quite well. Easy to unpack, start right up, & get running. It has certainly retrieved a lot of moisture from the air in a short amount of time. Very pleased with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Best Dehumidifierever

11/24/2014
By ,
Barre,Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Dehumidifier;works great .Very quiet. Very good delivery.
Hector
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

catchy title

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked as described and so will do a good job in the basement. Only issue was pick up was the same line as lay away and it was really slammed because of the holiday season. Another guy came out of the back and took me to automotive with the product so he could check me out without waiting longer.
I thought that was a nice touch.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Good Dehumidifier

11/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this dehumidifier. It seems sturdy and will probably give years of good use. The fan does stop after the dehumidifier reaches the set humidity level which is nice because so many dehumidifiers have the fan keep running all the time. It does sample the air by briefly running the fan about every 5 minutes for a while but seems to stop the sampling process after a while until the humidity level goes up and then it kicks on again.
While they say it is quiet, I wouldn't call it quiet, although I am able to sleep with it running in my bedroom.
The one annoying thing is that the humidity reading on the unit is not correct. It thens to run 10% higher when I compare it to two other humidity meters I have. So when I want the level at 50%, I have to set the unit at 60%. I have just gotten use to it, and once I figured this out I just compensated by setting it 10% higher than the level I want.
Overall, it's a good solid unit that I would recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

To be or not to be

11/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Humid that is ;) this unit runs quit and does a great job. There are better units out there but the price and quality of this unit is really good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

The review

11/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's quiet and efficient.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

No more swamp

11/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This dehumidifier does a great job of keeping a 1600 sq/ft basement dry and is relatively quiet. I have it plumbed to a sump well, so no bucket runs (no leaks/no issues). Onboard humidity/setting gauge is off by 5-10 % so I would recommend a secondary gauge to verify environment. If it lasts I will be very satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Poor quality

11/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These are not as good as the ones you could get several years ago with manual controls . The compressor has failed on 1 that I bought and the electronic control board went out on another and just as cheap to buy a new one as to repair the others. I am looking to find a better quality .
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

So far, so good...

11/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered online. Prompt delivery, arrived several days in advance of expected delivery date. After unboxed, found 3 nickel-size pieces broken out of the plastic cover over the drain bucket. This had not affected on operation. In continuous use for several weeks now. Quiet and effective reduction of excess humidity. Works well in cooler temperatures. To date, best dehumidifier we've owned. Recommended.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Works great!

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High summer humidity pushed me to buy this dehumidifier for my work shop. It really works great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Works good so far, no complaints.

11/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nothing else to compare to, so it could be a five star. I would recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Definite need for a damp basement

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit is great for a damp basement. Most people go with smaller cheaper units. Then end up complaining because what they purchased is not working right, or quits working. You really need to purchase a unit designed to handle high humidity. If you buy a smaller unit it will be overworked, not able to remove the humidity and then fail due to excessive use. Plus, the smaller units will eat up power trying to do what a larger unit can handle with less work and power. Pay the extra and have something which will work and last a lot longer. Don't forget to get the 3-Year Service Plan.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

So far So good

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Will fill itself up at least 2-times in 24 hours if needed, Its real quite,
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Great machine!

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband didn't believe me when I told him that in 12 hours the reservoir would be full until he saw it for himself. It's easy to use, machine shuts off when reservoir is full to prevent spilling over and it even has a place to put a hose if you have a drain in the area eliminating the need to empty the reservoir. It has a fan but it's not noisy. Sound is about like having an oscillating fan on in the room.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

everything is hidden

11/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Can't see the evapoator to see if it are frozen. Bad engineers hide everything.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

great unit!!

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A nice little work horse,so far so good but i have to buy a pump,the hose attachment doesn't drain if you elevate it, it has to be pointing in a down position. i ran it to may wasjing machine drain which is higher than the unit so it woulnd drain out.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Great choice

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the short time I've owned this, the unit has removed over 50 gallons of water from the the air in my basement and reduced the humidity from 75% to 50%. The basement feels warmer, smells fresher and not musty at all.
I can't agree with any of the negative comments read of and would recommend this to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,117 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  56 Next