Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD

The Frigidaire 70 Pint Dehumidifier is capable of continuous operation when the unit is located near a suitable drain. This white FAD704DUD dehumidifier features an easily accessible collection container with level indicator, a washable filter, and full-function electronic controls to remove both moisture and airborne particles. The dehumidifier features a full-bucket indicator and the system automatically shuts off when the bucket is full. Easy to maintain, just use the slide-out available at the bottom to remove the anti-microbial filter for cleaning. This Frigidaire white FAD704DUD 70-pint dehumidifier also has integrated casters that allow you to move the unit easily to wherever it is needed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.436 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1506 Reviews) 1397
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,041
4 stars
296
3 stars
41
2 stars
40
1 star
88
Customer Recommendation91%1,375 out of 1,503reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,041
4 stars
296
3 stars
41
2 stars
40
1 star
88
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

No more moisture

07/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works perfectly, just as expected. Easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Basement Better

07/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does a very good job of getting moisture out of the basement. Not too loud, but could be quieter, Sturdy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Works

07/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works very well! Does a great job maintaining exact humidity. Pulls a ton of moisture out of the air...... Only reason I didn't give it an outstanding mark is because it's a bit noisy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

FAD704DWD Humidifier

07/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's quiet and works well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Fridgidare

07/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second one I have purchased. I use one in the garage and one in the living space in our rec. room. Much more economical than the older ones I have had.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Great dehumidifier!

07/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great! Quiet and easy to empty.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

happy customer

07/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs great, don't even hardly hear it run, basements feels great and smells good.
Would recommend installing a exterior dehumidifiers stat.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Perfect

07/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size for our basement. Very quiet. Great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

The unit has worked flawlessly since installation.

07/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The little red floating ball is nice, because you can look at it and tell when to dump the water.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

So far so good

07/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to setup works great so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

The Frigidere dehumidifier met my expectations

07/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The unit works very well and it is easy to empty. It is energy efficient and one of the most quiet units I have had. It is no worse than a window air conditioner as far as the noise level. The humidity gauge seems to be quite accurate.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Best for the price.

07/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had this baby in my basement and lowered the humidity in the house from 68% to 38% in 3 hrs. Now just running on low and doing great keeping things dry. I have a 2400 sq. foot house and basement can be musty and smelly. Not anymore.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Frigidaire Dehumidifier

07/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product was shipped very fast with no damage during shipping. It works wonderful. After the first day the musty smell in our basement was gone. The reservoir is in the front, so it is very easy to empty. Absolutely love the product, money well spent.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Frigadare dehumidifier

07/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works wonderfully - in fact , it is the second one that I have purchased I like it so much. It is easy to operate, seems to gather the watar out of the air much better than other ones I have tried, easy to empty and quiet. I am so glad that I could find this to purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

great

07/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works so much better than one we had
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Great product, quick, free shipping

07/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works great. It was easy to set up. Overall a great purchasing experience.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Very Happy Unit, quick delivery and Walmart

06/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works really well in the environment I used it. I found 3 separate leaks in my basement, had a Home Inspector come in and he established that the major was from a crack in the next door neighbors foundation (townhomes), the other 2 from roof leaks on the other side of the room, with black molt starting to form on the wall with the water seepage. I was in a panic looking for the best I could find and get it in the shortest timeframe. Did not like the models in Sears, Home Depot, Lowe's and even in Walmart.....saw what I was looking for online in a few stores however I would have them for at least 10 days, Walmart said 4 days to my home and it was $49 cheaper than any other store who had the same model. Placed the order on a Thursday evening and to my surprise it came the NEXT DAY. Put it to work the next day and left it on constant, had to empty the bucket twice a day for 8 days and the room dry humidity was in the 40 - 50 % range, and now it is running nicely with but 1 bucket a day. Of course on rainy days there is more and that will continue until the fixes are completed. I am really satisfied....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Great dehumidifier

06/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up and empty, shuts off properly when full, quiet even on high fan setting
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

I Can Breathe Again!

06/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The dehumidifier this unit replaced was a Frigidaire, and I loved it. This one works great, but the tank is a pain to get back in after emptying; however, I like the fact this unit is simple to use.
I have difficulty breathing in high humidity, so I dehumidifier is a real necessity for me.
Because I wanted to be able to go buy a dehumidifier and bring it home, I bought a unit from Sears. (My local WalMarts did not have this unit in stock.) Bad choice. I immediately ordered the Frigidaire FAD704DWD from WalMart and took the other unit back to Sears!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

first time dehumidifier owner!!!

06/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So, when I read the description perhaps I didn't understand what "70 pints" means because when you empty the container when the full light comes on the amount of water to be dumped is about 2.25 gallons and I know 70 pints does not equal 2.25 gals....why is it called 70 pints?????
Anyway, as a first time user of such an animal I guess it is good, pulls moisture out of the air, turns off when full or not needed depending upon the setting I have it set at The air seems to be drier in the house so all is well. I just don't understand the 70 pints thing.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,351 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  68 Next