Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Frigidaire Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD

The Frigidaire 70 Pint Dehumidifier is capable of continuous operation when the unit is located near a suitable drain. This white FAD704DUD dehumidifier features an easily accessible collection container with level indicator, a washable filter, and full-function electronic controls to remove both moisture and airborne particles. The dehumidifier features a full-bucket indicator and the system automatically shuts off when the bucket is full. Easy to maintain, just use the slide-out available at the bottom to remove the anti-microbial filter for cleaning. This Frigidaire white FAD704DUD 70-pint dehumidifier also has integrated casters that allow you to move the unit easily to wherever it is needed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.46 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1240 Reviews) 1131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
868
4 stars
241
3 stars
33
2 stars
29
1 star
69
Customer Recommendation92%1,138 out of 1,237reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
868
4 stars
241
3 stars
33
2 stars
29
1 star
69
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

smoother running and much quieter than my last one

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
....have had it a week....so far so good. Really sucks the moisture up produced from my propane gas stove
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Delivery

12/09/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The carrier brought the box all broken and wet. In addition the product discription was not accurate. I am not happy with the unit . Returning it to Walmart.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Great

12/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great unit. Easy to use. Does the job well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Attractive but Leaky

12/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfortunately, I will be returning the dehumidifier. It has a defect. It leaks in the area where the water gauge is located. On the box it is described as the quietest of the Frigidaire brand. But, it was noisy to me. I heard water dripping into the bucket. I don't have a basement. I live in a one-level house.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Best dehumidifier I have ever owned!

12/07/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was at least the fifth dehumidifier I have purchased, and it is the first one to function properly and keep the humidity at the programmed level. I have tried several different brands, and all would freeze up, run continuously without removing moisture from the air, or leak within the first year or two. This was the first Frigidaire I purchased, and I have been extremely pleased with its performance. I ran it for six months straight set at 50% humidity, and it worked perfectly. It was efficient at removing moisture from the air and maintaining the humidity level I had set. I also used the timer to have it turn on and off automatically and had no problem with that feature. I had purchased the extended warranty because of problems with other models, but hopefully this one will last longer and continue to work well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Bad design.

12/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When you get a little water in the water tank all you hear is drip, drip, drip. Water tank is almost impossible to remove the water level is so high. When you turn it off it starts to shake. If you have young children this unit is not for you. The fan is in a location that children can put something in the top and the unit would be ruined. I will probably return it and look for one with a better design. My sons are 4 and 6.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Lots of Humidity

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit fills the attached bucket in about six hours.
It also gives out lots of heat, so the furnace is used less.
We are very happy with the purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

great

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Works great!

12/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must say the main reason I chose this brand of dehumidifier was because of all the good reviews. I've had mine about two months now and I am very satisfied. I followed the directions and kept the settings on continuous for three days and since I chose not to use the drain line I was emptying three buckets a day. I read other reviews about the bucket being hard to get out to empty, mine has been very easy to remove and empty. It's quiet, easy to operate, clean the filter, move anywhere you want and its lowered the humidity in my 3,000 sq ft home to a perfect level and I might have to empty one bucket every two days, it runs on low and automatically comes on as needed.
I definitely recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

70 PINTS A DAY YES

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKED RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX , VERY SIMPLE TO OPERATE
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Great Dehumidifier w/ a lousy bucket handle

12/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In all the reviews I read, I did not see a bucket handle (water collection bucket) problem. However, the one I have the handle keeps flipping up inside the unit and locks its removal from the unit. With the bucket full of water, I have to jiggle around the unit to get it to come out and then water spills on the ground. Plus, I am afraid the handle for the bucket is going to break off. Only had a week, but pretty frustrating. The dehumidifier works very well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

First one a lemon...

12/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this on 10/25/14, and it worked great. I bought it based on the reviews here, and Consumer Reports. About 2 weeks ago, an error code of EC kept appearing. The manual said to unplug it, then plug it back in. I did this several days in a row. Then 5 days ago it ran continuously, but it wasn't pulling any moisture. I returned it, and am now ordering another one. We'll see how it goes....
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

MIne does kick off when reach settings

11/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only had it for about 3 months. The pros are, it is quiet, has 2 speeds. The one problem I had is the buck broke two or three times. I had to rebuild it with bigger and longer screws. I was just hoping the machine was better than the bucket. The best part is it does cycle on and off when it reaches settings. I had the DANBY that ran 24/7 and it never lasted 1 year .Overall, so far I would recommend this dehumidifier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Great dehumidifier, just a little noisey

11/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was easy to set up, easy to understand. Works great. Couldn't believe the amount of water it took out in a short time. We had been having problems with mold in our bedroom and very large walk in closet, I think it will solve our problem. I wish we had purchased it sooner.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

quiet and works well

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we are happy with this unit. using in a basement, keeps dry and no odors. We had this unity before and it lasted 3 yrs, bought a Hisence (was available with no wait) to replace and that only worked 5-6 months. This time we went with a proven winner even though we had to wait for it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Does the job

11/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit dropped the humidity 7% in 24 hours in an area about 1500 sq ft. And removed about 1 1/2 gallons. The only con is that it is quite loud.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Nice machine

11/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This dehumidifier is worth the extra money - intuitive to use and has a nice interface.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Small but Powerful

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently purchased this Dehumidifier from Walmart for the lower level of our home, which was developing a dampness odor. This unit was at a reasonable cost, especially for the size, & has worked quite well. Easy to unpack, start right up, & get running. It has certainly retrieved a lot of moisture from the air in a short amount of time. Very pleased with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

Best Dehumidifierever

11/24/2014
By ,
Barre,Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Dehumidifier;works great .Very quiet. Very good delivery.
Hector
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Frigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White FAD704DUD
This review is fromFrigidaire 70-Pint Dehumidifier, FAD704DWD.

catchy title

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked as described and so will do a good job in the basement. Only issue was pick up was the same line as lay away and it was really slammed because of the holiday season. Another guy came out of the back and took me to automotive with the product so he could check me out without waiting longer.
I thought that was a nice touch.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,132 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  57 Next