Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver with Pop-Up Trimmer and Automatic Self-Cleaning System

Panasonic Panasonic Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver with Pop-Up Trimmer and Automatic Self-Cleaning System

The Panasonic Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver with Pop-Up Trimmer and Automatic Self-Cleaning System automatically cleans with hygienic infused water. Multi-fit blades follow the contours of your face for efficient coverage and maximum comfort. To clean, simply rinse the shaver under running water and sonic vibrations rinse away debris.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver with Pop-Up Trimmer and Automatic Self-Cleaning System

Great Shaver

06/12/2012
By ,
Port Richey, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only drawback is that you can't use it with the power cord plugged in.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Panasonic Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver with Pop-Up Trimmer and Automatic Self-Cleaning System

Far superior to any blade razor.

03/12/2012
By ,
St. Louis, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used a blade since I started shaving in 1957 and a popular 5 blade razor since its release in 2006. I liked the shave; however, I don’t like paying $46 to $50 for 16 blades that last less than a week each. I spent several weeks online researching electric shavers and narrowed it down to the Panasonic ES-LA93-K. This was based on the reputation of Panasonic, the price of the shaver and customer reviews.
Wow, what a shave. It shaves as close as or closer than any blade, never any irritation or burn. My preference is a dry shave. With a heavy fast growing beard if I want to look clean I must shave twice a day. With the blade razor it would irritate my skin and burn, especially where my shirt collar would rub. Not so with the Panasonic. I can shave as many times a day as I need.
The Panasonic looks and feels great. I was concerned that the high speed 14,000 cycles a minute would be loud, it is extremely quiet. The self-cleaning system keeps it clean, sharp and smelling great.
I cannot say enough about the razor, it is outstanding. I tell all my friends about it and several have decided to change to it. One last thing, it not only shaves closer than a blade, you look much cleaner than with a blade. No more shadow even after just shaving.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Panasonic Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver with Pop-Up Trimmer and Automatic Self-Cleaning System

Great electric razon

02/08/2014
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little hesitant to switch from norelco , but this one had far and away better reviews and recommendations. I always take reviews with a grain of salt, and I expected a quality razor for this price regardless. What made me buy this one was when I looked into the replacement foil and blades. norelco blades are supposed to be replaced every 6 months (at least for my current model). The blades aren't cheap at around $35. I figured the panasonic would be more expensive given that the foil needs to be replaced as well as the blades. I was surprised that the foil is recommended to be replaced once a year, and the blade is recommended to be replaced once every two years. Not only that, but a pack of a replacement foil and blades is the same as the cost of one set of blades for the norelco. That'll save you $100 over two years. Assuming it lasts for 4, you've got a razor that paid for itself, if you had a norelco before. Will it last 4 years? I can only say that it definitely feels like it was built well, so I do expect it to last for quite a while.
The best thing about this razor is how fast it shaves my face. I shave my entire face in under 2 minutes with it. I have yet to have to go over a spot or a hair several times to get it to cut it, which was sometimes a problem with the norelco. It's comfortable to hold, and the pivoting head isn't awkward, which was a concern buying it online just based on the angles. It could be because it is so fast, but it doesn't irritate my face as much as the norelco did either. I would say the closeness of the shave is just a hair closer than the norelco, but not really noticeable.
Only gripe is that the trimmer isn't very good/useful. It's awkwardly positioned, and doesn't cut hairs very well. It would work in a pinch though, which is what it's for in my opinion, so no big deal there.
Just for reference, I would have rated my norelco 4.5/5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panasonic Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver with Pop-Up Trimmer and Automatic Self-Cleaning System
02/15/2012
By ,
marsing idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very well built. best and closest shave ive had from a electric shaver.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Panasonic Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver with Pop-Up Trimmer and Automatic Self-Cleaning System

Best Shaver Hands Down!

09/16/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used a Braun shaving system the last 6yrs, and it finally fell apart. The shaving quality of the Braun gradually declined after 4yrs as well- even with blade replacements every 9mos, so I was reluctant to purchase another. I wanted to try something new. This Panasonic shaver is "expensive", but like most things in life, you get what you pay for. It's built better, it keeps trimmings inside the shaver rather than spilling out wherever during a shave, and I can shave a 4 day beard clean in under 3 minutes with this shaver, and mine is thick. I could never imagine doing that with my Braun. This product cuts at 14000 revolutions per minute, and that's 4000 revolutions per minute more powerful than the current top of the line Braun! It's quiet, water proof for wet or dry shaving, gels or foams, and it fully charges in an hour for 45min of shaving. It easily cleans under running water with liquid soap as well as having the self-cleaning system available. I do clean the shaver under the faucet before putting it in the self-cleaning system though, but that's just my personal preference to keep the system free of trimmings. Just like automobiles, you get what you pay for. A $500 car will likely get you to work just as well as a $50,000 car, but which one will leave you loving the experience of driving to work with a smile on your face? If you want to enjoy the experience of shaving rather than just having it be a routine you have to do, try this Panasonic out. Otherwise, stick with a Bic.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Panasonic Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver with Pop-Up Trimmer and Automatic Self-Cleaning System
01/20/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product and fast shipping(2 days).very close shave with no razor burn even those stubborn hairs on my neck. my beard grows in different directions and it handles it easily
i first puschased the braun series 5 and returned it it was rough on my skin and then the norelco and it felt flimsy and the charge stand was a peice of junk..built cheaply so it went back also. this razor beats them both hands down. built solidly and walmarts price beat best buy by $70.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Panasonic Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver with Pop-Up Trimmer and Automatic Self-Cleaning System

Excellent Shave

01/11/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had a Remington MS-280 leading up to this and the improvement is significant. I wasn't sure if I should just try to find another Remington for $40 or invest in a nicer shaver. I'm 28 and have been through 5-6 remington's. I thought they were a great shaver, the battery would eventually die out and the trimmer would get dull. This shaver gets a much closer shave, is much quieter, has a cool cleaning/charging system, and holds a nice charge. I wish the trimmer was better but that seems to be the norm with all of these high end shavers. Great product overall.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Panasonic Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver with Pop-Up Trimmer and Automatic Self-Cleaning System
10/02/2012
By ,
lafayette,la.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product and excellent service from Wal Mart
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Panasonic Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver with Pop-Up Trimmer and Automatic Self-Cleaning System

awesome shaver beats braun !!!

01/06/2014
By ,
fresno
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got a great deal saved $200.00
Tested it, loved it.
Hands down the best on the market .
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Panasonic Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver with Pop-Up Trimmer and Automatic Self-Cleaning System

More than I expected but I recommend

03/26/2013
By ,
Albuquerque NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have not owned an electric shaver for about 15 years. Bought this shaver because of the way it is cleaned. No brush for cleaning whiskers. Just add water to the cleaning boat, turn the razor on, let it suds real good and PRESTO rinse in clear water let dry, and ready for use again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Panasonic Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver with Pop-Up Trimmer and Automatic Self-Cleaning System
03/18/2013
By ,
flagstaff az
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
trimmer will not stay out during use
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Panasonic Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver with Pop-Up Trimmer and Automatic Self-Cleaning System

Mens Electric Shaver

04/12/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product and get a great shave. The automatic cleaning function works great as well. I haven't used an electric shaver in years. Due to surgery on my neck I need a better way to shave because I couldn't look up, down or twist my head while shaving. I thought about buying a much cheaper model because once healed I figured I would go back to a razor. Not now, I get as good as a shave with the Panasonic ES-LA93-K shaver as I do when using a razor and no nicks.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Panasonic Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver with Pop-Up Trimmer and Automatic Self-Cleaning System
03/22/2013
By ,
kingman az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THIS IS MY THIRD ELECTRIC RAZOR IN THE LAST 2 YEARS, , THE 2 PREVIOUS ONES WERE BOTH PANASONIC AND I STEPPED UP EACH TIME AND THIS RAZOR DOES THE JOB , NICE AND QUIET AND RUNS LIKE A WELL OILED SEWING MACHINE THE PRICE IS DOUBLE OF WHAT I PAID FOR THE LAST ONE. i AM STILL REVIEWING THE RAZOR BUT FOR NOW BRAVO
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Panasonic Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver with Pop-Up Trimmer and Automatic Self-Cleaning System
03/19/2013
By ,
Lynn Haven, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this shaver for one week, and it is the closest shave I've ever had. Very easy on the face, so I suspect is good for sensitive skin. In short, this is a high quality product of classy design and ease of use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Panasonic Cordless Men's Wet/Dry Shaver with Pop-Up Trimmer and Automatic Self-Cleaning System
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5