Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Slime Slim Rim License Plate Frame, Chrome

Slime Slim Rim License Plate Frame, Chrome

The Slim Rim License Plate Frame features a sleek design that will outline your plate in style. This license plate frame is made from sturdy die-cast zinc with a chrome finish to complement the look of your vehicle. The vehicle accessory has a narrow build that does not obstruct the visibility of your registration sticker. The chrome license plate frame can be installed easily.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%15 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Slim Rim License Plate Frame, Chrome

Nice item, especially for the price!

10/02/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This slim license plate frame is exactly what my husband and I were looking for! It's understated and looks great on our brand-new silver Honda Fit -- no dealer name advertisement! =o) And the price can't be beat -- we found the same item on Ebay for twice the cost!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Slim Rim License Plate Frame, Chrome

Looks great and the right low key profile.

03/27/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally found one that doesn't cover up the State name and the registration date stickers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Slim Rim License Plate Frame, Chrome

Slim & sturdy

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The frame is slim and sturdy at the same time. It does not contain screws. It appears to be of higher quality than the inexpensive pricing might suggest. Recommended.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Slim Rim License Plate Frame, Chrome

Not the best.

07/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The die cast chrome frame was received shipped in a large box with out crowding. Both of the frames I ordered were bent, but I believe it is due to the manufacturing process. The frame does not quite cover my new Wisconsin automotive tags. They look a bit off because the frames are not perfect rectangles, finish is nice, but fit is poor.
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Slim Rim License Plate Frame, Chrome

great product!

09/30/2012
By ,
Burnsville, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My license plate was being bent up like crazy and had a crack in it. I didn't want to pay the state for new plates, so I bought this frame. The price was a total bargain and it does the job very well! No $60 to MN for new plates!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Slim Rim License Plate Frame, Chrome

Good Value, Met Expectations

12/07/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 frames, and they do not cover any of the license state, numbers, etc.
A nice frame cover at an excellent price. Provides stability for license plate to prevent car wash from damaging license plate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Slim Rim License Plate Frame, Chrome

What I wanted

03/07/2013
By ,
Alhambra, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This meets my expectations. Fits the CA DMV plates without any problem. Material is sturdy (not flimsy). Can't beat the price for $5.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Slim Rim License Plate Frame, Chrome

great for any plate

10/25/2012
By ,
kissimmee florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this plate is really nice especially when you have fancy plates. It doesnt get in the way of the actual plate and looks really nice on any car.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Slim Rim License Plate Frame, Chrome
02/19/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy yet slim & clean it really classes up a license plate. Highly recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Slim Rim License Plate Frame, Chrome
11/10/2012
By ,
Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want to dress up your license plate use the Slim Rim, it is Chrome and looks real good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Slim Rim License Plate Frame, Chrome

Shows Tag Data

03/01/2014
By ,
North port Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exhibits essential information of license tag and provides classy trim
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Slim Rim License Plate Frame, Chrome

fast shipping

11/19/2013
By ,
st louis mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the product. I thought for the price they were going to be pretty flimsy, sturdier than I thought. Was expecting screws to come with. But hey th as ts an easy fix
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Slim Rim License Plate Frame, Chrome

A needed finishing touch.

06/26/2013
By ,
East TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received a scripture license plate as a gift for the front of my car. The chrome frame added the finishing touch that it needed. It is a narrow rimmed frame that allowed all of the verse to be displayed perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Slim Rim License Plate Frame, Chrome

Not a motorcycle license frame.

07/23/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My search for motorcycle license frames brought this up, but it is not a motorcycle license frame. Waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Slim Rim License Plate Frame, Chrome

Beautiful and well made

04/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live on the central coast of California in a small town. The plates were shipped from Arkansas. I received them in less then 24 hours from the time I placed the order. Incredible!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Slim Rim License Plate Frame, Chrome
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5