Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Slime Slim Rim License Plate Frame, Chrome

Slime Slim Rim License Plate Frame, Chrome

The Slim Rim License Plate Frame features a sleek design that will outline your plate in style. This license plate frame is made from sturdy die-cast zinc with a chrome finish to complement the look of your vehicle. The vehicle accessory has a narrow build that does not obstruct the visibility of your registration sticker. The chrome license plate frame can be installed easily.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%15 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Slim Rim License Plate Frame, Chrome

Nice item, especially for the price!

10/02/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This slim license plate frame is exactly what my husband and I were looking for! It's understated and looks great on our brand-new silver Honda Fit -- no dealer name advertisement! =o) And the price can't be beat -- we found the same item on Ebay for twice the cost!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Slim Rim License Plate Frame, Chrome

Looks great and the right low key profile.

03/27/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally found one that doesn't cover up the State name and the registration date stickers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Slim Rim License Plate Frame, Chrome

Slim & sturdy

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The frame is slim and sturdy at the same time. It does not contain screws. It appears to be of higher quality than the inexpensive pricing might suggest. Recommended.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Slim Rim License Plate Frame, Chrome

Not the best.

07/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The die cast chrome frame was received shipped in a large box with out crowding. Both of the frames I ordered were bent, but I believe it is due to the manufacturing process. The frame does not quite cover my new Wisconsin automotive tags. They look a bit off because the frames are not perfect rectangles, finish is nice, but fit is poor.
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Slim Rim License Plate Frame, Chrome

great product!

09/30/2012
By ,
Burnsville, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My license plate was being bent up like crazy and had a crack in it. I didn't want to pay the state for new plates, so I bought this frame. The price was a total bargain and it does the job very well! No $60 to MN for new plates!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Slim Rim License Plate Frame, Chrome

Good Value, Met Expectations

12/07/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 frames, and they do not cover any of the license state, numbers, etc.
A nice frame cover at an excellent price. Provides stability for license plate to prevent car wash from damaging license plate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Slim Rim License Plate Frame, Chrome

What I wanted

03/07/2013
By ,
Alhambra, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This meets my expectations. Fits the CA DMV plates without any problem. Material is sturdy (not flimsy). Can't beat the price for $5.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Slim Rim License Plate Frame, Chrome

great for any plate

10/25/2012
By ,
kissimmee florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this plate is really nice especially when you have fancy plates. It doesnt get in the way of the actual plate and looks really nice on any car.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Slim Rim License Plate Frame, Chrome
02/19/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy yet slim & clean it really classes up a license plate. Highly recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Slim Rim License Plate Frame, Chrome
11/10/2012
By ,
Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want to dress up your license plate use the Slim Rim, it is Chrome and looks real good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Slim Rim License Plate Frame, Chrome

Shows Tag Data

03/01/2014
By ,
North port Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exhibits essential information of license tag and provides classy trim
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Slim Rim License Plate Frame, Chrome

fast shipping

11/19/2013
By ,
st louis mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the product. I thought for the price they were going to be pretty flimsy, sturdier than I thought. Was expecting screws to come with. But hey th as ts an easy fix
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Slim Rim License Plate Frame, Chrome

A needed finishing touch.

06/26/2013
By ,
East TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received a scripture license plate as a gift for the front of my car. The chrome frame added the finishing touch that it needed. It is a narrow rimmed frame that allowed all of the verse to be displayed perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Slim Rim License Plate Frame, Chrome

Not a motorcycle license frame.

07/23/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My search for motorcycle license frames brought this up, but it is not a motorcycle license frame. Waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Slim Rim License Plate Frame, Chrome

Beautiful and well made

04/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live on the central coast of California in a small town. The plates were shipped from Arkansas. I received them in less then 24 hours from the time I placed the order. Incredible!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Slim Rim License Plate Frame, Chrome
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5