Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hot Shot Hot Shot Aerosol Bedbug Killer, 17.5 oz

Hot Shot Hot Shot Aerosol Bedbug Killer, 17.5 oz

The Hot Shot Bedbug and Flea Killer is used to kill bedbugs, fleas, dust mites and ticks on contact. It even kills bedbug eggs instantly before they hatch. This bedbug killer spray can be used on mattresses, furniture, carpets and any water-safe fabric or surface. This Hot Shot aerosol bedbug killer is ideal for use in restaurants, schools, hotels, motels, hospitals and more.
Average Customer Rating:
2.8 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation44%4 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hot Shot Aerosol Bedbug Killer, 17.5 oz

Does Not Kill Bed Bugs

11/04/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I found out I had Bed Bugs then purchased a new mattress and foundation. I tore apart the bedroom, shampooed carpets, washed all bedding in super hot water. I sprayed this product as directed on the new mattress and foundation. I also sprayed bed legs and surrounding carpeting as well as crevices along the wall. I kept up with this daily for about a week. This morning I found a Bed Bug on my pillow that was gorged with my blood. I quickly got the Hot Shot spray and sprayed it directly on him. (Yes, I'm sure it was a Bed Bug.) To my surprise, THE SPRAY DID NOT KILL THE BED BUG. I sprayed it again - this time dousing the bug. After 10 minutes it was still alive. THIS SPRAY IS A WASTE OF YOUR TIME AND MONEY - DO NOT BUY!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hot Shot Aerosol Bedbug Killer, 17.5 oz

Actually kills them

07/18/2012
By ,
Sunny NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this product because of some of the good reviews I saw on this site. I'm glad I listened to the positive ones, because the product does actually kill bedbugs. They're stubborn little buggers - not all sprays kill them - but this one does. It's not a substitute for the inevitable extermination/treatment that you'll have to get if you have bedbugs, but for the interim, it's a good tool to have in your arsenal.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hot Shot Aerosol Bedbug Killer, 17.5 oz
08/01/2012
By ,
Amarillo TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just noticed bites on our bodies this morning so I pulled everything off the bed and away from the walls and sure enough I saw nasty bedbugs. I just purchased the Hot Shot Bedbug & Flea killer this evening sprayed the product on the areas of possible infestation and it killed the bugs immediately on contact. Going back to get more just to be safe.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hot Shot Aerosol Bedbug Killer, 17.5 oz

Helped to control my flea problem

05/09/2012
By ,
South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This stuff works great! Especially if you don't want to have to flea bomb your entire house, it is safe to spray around and even on your dogs. The odor is pleasant enough, and again, much better than the flea bombs. I have had no problem spraying it on my microfiber furniture, rugs and even on and between my mattresses. The dogs are using Advantage II spot-on, then I give them each a Capstar on the days that I spray and we have gotten the flea problem under control. I would recommend Hot Shot.
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hot Shot Aerosol Bedbug Killer, 17.5 oz

This product does not work

08/02/2012
By ,
Cedar Rapids, IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I sprayed this directly on a bedbug. I mean I blasted him good. Three hours later he's still moving around in the plastic baggie I put him in. I called the Hot Shot companies customer service and was told all they can do is offer me a refund. Either this product doesn't work at all or I have a super bedbug. Maybe I'll try Kryptonite next but I certainly wouldn't recommend this product at all.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hot Shot Aerosol Bedbug Killer, 17.5 oz
12/22/2011
By ,
brooklyn new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it really works very well when i realized that i had bed bugs i used hotshot and i have seen anymore its really good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hot Shot Aerosol Bedbug Killer, 17.5 oz

hot shot spray

10/21/2012
By ,
johnnyvelcro_2000
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I too purchased this product per the reviews here. 15 cans of it. still had them, so i sprayed three live bugs in a puddle of it on an white counter so i can see them good,they looked dead on contact, i watched them as the liquid evaporated. when it did evaporate, they all,,, just walked away as if they were just put down and they were fast moving unfazed by the poison,
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Hot Shot Bedbug spray
Posted 11/07/2012
5 stars wish i could give it 10!!! I thought I was having an allergic reaction with welts and itching changed all my laundry soap and still having the same problem. I got up in the middle of the night to put my four year old back in bed (whom btw only got the welts if he was in my room) guess that should have been a sign. When I walked back in my room sitting on my pillow was 2 bedbugs. I freaked to say the least. I immediately went online and ordered $300.00 worth of killers but that wasn't good enough since I am extremely OCD so I went to Walmart and got hotshot despite the bad reviews. No way could I lay in that room knowing there was bugs in there that WILL eventually crawl into my sons room. Bedbugs are WORK you can't just spray around and hope you get them all. I tore the room apart as soon as I got back. I found my box spring was infested with them so I soaked it down I put mattress covers on box spring and mattress double sided tape on frame and the walls vacuumed for hrs it seemed. The people that says this stuff sprayed directly on a bedbug doesn't work I don't know why it didn't because I sprayed it directly on my box spring on the bugs I tore the lining off and moved all the fabric around that I could spray directly on the bugs. This spray killed every one I saw immediately!!!! I had put the 2 I first found in a covered bowl and sprayed them.....immediately dead!!! The $300 worth of stuff I ordered took 5 days to get here in that 5 days I did not get bit at all!! I saw them still on my walls and ceilings but I also bought a lint roller and got them with it and trust me it sticks to them suckers and they can't get off! After spraying initially I did spray everyday around my base boards and and floors and I vacuumed twice a day. When I did get the expensive stuff I decided to wait to see if I needed to put it out 3 months later I still haven't put it out and I am still not seeing bugs or getting bit. I didn't throw away my mattress because I had just bought it 3 wks before. You can get rid of these bugs with diligence and hot shot I know I still have 300$ worth of bedbug killer in a closet never opened.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Hot Shot Aerosol Bedbug Killer, 17.5 oz
06/26/2012
By ,
Chicago,IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did not help with my bed bug problem. I used it as written on the can but it only lasted a week and then they came right back. I continued to try but the even after the can was empty the bugs were still in my home.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hot Shot Aerosol Bedbug Killer, 17.5 oz
05/18/2012
By ,
hazlehusrt, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't work, sorry, i tried....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hot Shot Aerosol Bedbug Killer, 17.5 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5