Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Rite (Widescreen)

The Rite (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
3.933 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation87%13 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Rite (Widescreen)

I was surprised at how good this was. . .

05/26/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like horror movies but the older I get I guess my taste becomes more conservative -- nerves can't handle all that extreme stuff too often (smile). So, this seemed like a much tamer version of the Exorcist and I like anything Anthony Hopkins is in -- it's like he can't make a bad movie. I really enjoyed this and wasn't plagued by that bad, creepy feeling I get after watching the Exorcist. It was just the right amount of scary without a lot of the gore and shock value. . I thought the acting was good, the storyline, and message was good. Side note: maybe it's just me, but I thought that Colin O'Donoghue who played Michael Kovak looked a lot like a young Jason Patric!
The only reason I didn't give this five stars was the ending not bad, but could have given us a bit more to go on. It's a great movie and I'm glad I have it in my collection now!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Rite (Widescreen)

Great movie..

05/22/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this movie in theaters and was completely blow away. I don't know what the previous user/post is talking about but this is the best exorcist movie out there. It puts those other Hollywood versions of exorcist movies to shame. I absolutely loved The Rite. It is accurately right. For those who do not understand exorcism and or an exorcist will have to read the right books out there and talk to a true/real exorcist to get a deep knowledge of it. The Rite can't wait to watch it again... : )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Rite (Widescreen)

Great

06/06/2011
By ,
Nixa Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you appreciate good acting as well as story line,(demonic horror), then this is your movie. As usual Anthony Hopkins acting is brilliant & for those of you who needs action throughout & don't appreciate the story & NEED to see NONSTOP action, then go buy an action flick, if your patient it all comes together at the end with plenty of possesion action. I thought the movie was well put together. I am a HORROR BUFF!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Rite (Widescreen)

Rite on!

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Watching it rite now!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Rite (Widescreen)
06/12/2011
By ,
Unknown
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A good movie, good ending.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Rite (Widescreen)

Really awesome movie!

12/23/2013
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looked in a few Different stores , couldn't find the movie. Ordered from the website for site to store. Great movie!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Rite (Widescreen)

sooo bad

05/10/2011
By ,
arnold mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this is one of the worst movies unless you are hardcore into religion then its a waste of money i saw it for free and so glad i didnt waste money to see it i would of been very mad i wasnted to leave half way threw
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Never
-22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Rite (Widescreen)

Not a very good movie at all.

07/19/2011
By ,
Oak Ridge, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This movie wasn't what I thought it was going to be. I thought it was quite boring and not exciting whatsoever.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Rite (Widescreen)
06/30/2011
By ,
Kissimmee,Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Actor's do an excelent job as usual. But the movie was not that great for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Rite (Widescreen)
08/07/2012
By ,
Detroit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made A Believer out of me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Rite (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5