Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Earthwise Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw

Earthwise Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw

With the Earthwise CVPS41008 8 Corded 2-in-1 Convertible Pole Chainsaw, cutting hard and tall trees will no longer be a daunting task. You can use this handy tool either as a handheld chainsaw, or turn it into a pole saw at the click of a button. As this chainsaw can extend to a length of nine feet, six inches, you wont always need a ladder to cut the branches on tall trees. The telescoping handle enables you to work in all directions. Powered by a 6.5-amp electric motor, this telescoping chainsaw delivers high performance every time. The cord retention hook keeps unwanted power disconnections to a minimum. The automatic oiler keeps the chain and bar lubricated and prevents them from rusting.
Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%38 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw

Served mw well

05/12/2014
By ,
Monroe GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had a 70' Water Oak break in half and fall in my yard during a recent storm. This saw, plus my 18" bar saw made short work of cutting up what fell. The pole saw made the high, awkward cuts very easy when cutting up the crown that was was laying on the ground sideways. It almost made it a one man job except for the biggest pieces of the stump.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw

a handy little saw

10/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these earlier this year and it has performed flawlessly. Sturdy with good power and the 8" saw is more than enough for most limbs I've needed to trim. Easily converts to a small chainsaw which is great for working near the ground on thick stalks and such. Also, the gray body with green and black trim looks sharp too. Nice foam grip on the extension shaft. It has a good weight for a pole saw but can get a bit tiresome when fully extended (like they all do). The only deficit I can think of is the oil reservoir is a bit small and easy to overfill. You have to add a little bit of oil at a time, turning it to the side to let the air bubble escape. But that's no big deal. Best buy I've made this year. More than paid for itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw

great product for the cost

06/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
what a great product for the $$$$!! i just bought it today and used it all day and it never faltered even through the biggest limbs, and we were cutting some old oak that was quite hard. was a bit skeptical about purchasing it initially but now am very glad i did. its quite simple to use and seems durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw

Works Better than Expected!

08/19/2014
By ,
Greensboro, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was amazed how many branches I was able to cut down without having to use a ladder. It cut through 5 and 6 inch branches like it was nothing.
The only negative was that the instructions were useless. Luckily the Internet had some good ones.
It was easy to change from pole use to plain chainsaw.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw

EASY TO USE

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE IT. A LITTLE HEAVY WHEN YOU HAVE THE SAW ON THE POLE, BUT THAT IS TO BE EXPECTED.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw

Great Easy to Handle Tool

04/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this extendable chainsaw to take care of trimming branches off of our trees without using a ladder. It works very well. Cuts even larger branches off easily and converts quickly for closer work. It is light enough for me (the wife) to handle without difficulty. We have only had it for over a week but are very happy with this tool. Great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw

great for older people!

01/03/2012
By ,
laurel ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i hate buying the mix for gas products got rid of my gas blower and weed eater and gas chainsaw. love this electric chainsaw, just plug it in, does not make that loud chainsaw noise. my wife came home i had cut down the whole side of our house! cant wait to cut more this spring. this is the best product! pulling on a string for all those gas products would wear me out, now just plug in and go to work!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw

more useful than expected

12/22/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first electric chain saw. Converts from pole to hand to pole with ease.
Preforms as well as gasoline power units. The 8" chain is plenty for most of my needs.
If you have trees a must buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw
11/16/2011
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The saw was excellent in pruning oleanders and a desert willow. Some work was done with the extension rod, but mostly we used the saw alone. Using the extension rod was a little awkward for me because I'm middle 70's in age and my arm strength is limited. But, younger, stronger guys don't have much of this problem. The saw itself is sufficiently powerful for pruning and even cutting large branches; the largest branch we cut was 5" in diameter. The unit puts out a lot of oil so the chain and bar are well lubed. The in-store delivery was easy, efficient and free.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw

Works as advertised

02/23/2014
By ,
Hunstsville, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The versatilty and price of this unit is why I chose it. I bought a bouse with a mature yard in early stages of neglect. I've never used or needed a pole saw before but instinctively knew a manally operated one wasn't for me and I thought the detachable chainsaw could come in handy. So far, the saw seems to work OK. Putting up with the cord is annoying but once the cord is arranged properly, the cutting process goes pretty fast. I didn't want to spend considerably more money for the convenience of a cordless version for fear that it would be under powered and require frequent charging. I will likely use this tool once or twice a year. I think it will work fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw
09/11/2012
By ,
Pahrump, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I see no way to eliminate my only complaint and that is even a small chain saw on a long pole requires a good bit of muscle to use. That being said it functions well with all the appropriate safety features conveniently placed on the handle. I like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw

good saw

05/15/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cool saw... a bit heavy for high reach application.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw

Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chai

03/23/2014
By ,
Poway, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw works great for reaching to trim tree braches. Arrived it fine condition & on time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw
11/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a awesome little saw, have been using it on fence posts and it makes a clean fast cut, I bought it for some cherry tree trimming but waiting for leaves to fall first. I haven't used the pole yet but I am sure it will work as intended. Walmart had this priced low, got it online shipped to my door in 4 days. Now that u can shop online at Walmart and pay using your PayPal account, it just don't get any better than that.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw

awesome...

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great... love it....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw
01/23/2013
By ,
MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Assembly not difficult, but pictures in instructions were not very helpful. Also, the location and purpose of the two adjustments for installing and adjusting the chain were not differentiated very well.
Initial use was a good experience. Changes from saw-alone to saw-on-pole were easy.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw

great saw for home use

03/03/2014
By ,
panama city florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great saw for home use I used it all day cut limbs and some small to medium trees saw has lots of power and chain stayed sharp all day. Would highly recommend for home use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw

Excellent Unit

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to assemble and once I added some chain oil, I went to work on some tall branches. This little chain saw made quick work of some 4-5 inch branches and once I had all the pieces on the ground, I quickly removed the extension pole and converted to a standard, hand-held unit. lt worked flawlessly and showed a lot of power in such a compact unit. I would definitely recommend this tool to anybody!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw

Probably a good chain saw if I were 20 yrs younger

01/16/2014
By ,
Ft Worth, Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am returning this saw to the store. After reading the instructions I realized there is no way I can handle it as I am 71 yrs of age and no longer have the strength I used to have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw

Earth pole saw eltons

04/26/2014
By ,
West monroe la.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next