Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Earthwise Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw

Earthwise Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw

Keep your yard in shape with help from the Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw. It makes cutting hard and tall trees a much simpler task. This versatile item is a good choice for homeowners as well as yard care professionals. You can use it either as a handheld chainsaw, or turn it into a pole saw at the click of a button. No tools are required for conversion. As this Earthwise chainsaw can extend to a length of 9'6", you won't need a ladder to cut the branches on some tall trees. This makes yard maintenance tasks much more efficient and even safer. The telescoping handle rotates and offers smooth extension, enabling you to work in all directions. A molded design makes it easy to hold. Powered by a 6.5-amp electric motor, this 8" chainsaw delivers powerful high performance every time. It's gas-free and battery-free for convenience, operating wherever you have access to a plug-in.
Average Customer Rating:
4.341 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%39 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw

Served mw well

05/12/2014
By ,
Monroe GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had a 70' Water Oak break in half and fall in my yard during a recent storm. This saw, plus my 18" bar saw made short work of cutting up what fell. The pole saw made the high, awkward cuts very easy when cutting up the crown that was was laying on the ground sideways. It almost made it a one man job except for the biggest pieces of the stump.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw

a handy little saw

10/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these earlier this year and it has performed flawlessly. Sturdy with good power and the 8" saw is more than enough for most limbs I've needed to trim. Easily converts to a small chainsaw which is great for working near the ground on thick stalks and such. Also, the gray body with green and black trim looks sharp too. Nice foam grip on the extension shaft. It has a good weight for a pole saw but can get a bit tiresome when fully extended (like they all do). The only deficit I can think of is the oil reservoir is a bit small and easy to overfill. You have to add a little bit of oil at a time, turning it to the side to let the air bubble escape. But that's no big deal. Best buy I've made this year. More than paid for itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw

This is a piece of garbage!!!

04/24/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this on April 15th, 2015. I received it in a timely manner. I finally was able to use the chain saw today, (April 24th) I set up the scrap tree branches to try it out and on the first on, not even 3 inches in diameter the motor stopped and started smoking. I let it cool down for an hour. The motor is seized up and begins to smoke. I thought this would be good for the small branches that I could reach from the ground but it turns out that it's not even good for the broken ones on the ground.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw

great product for the cost

06/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
what a great product for the $$$$!! i just bought it today and used it all day and it never faltered even through the biggest limbs, and we were cutting some old oak that was quite hard. was a bit skeptical about purchasing it initially but now am very glad i did. its quite simple to use and seems durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw
11/16/2011
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The saw was excellent in pruning oleanders and a desert willow. Some work was done with the extension rod, but mostly we used the saw alone. Using the extension rod was a little awkward for me because I'm middle 70's in age and my arm strength is limited. But, younger, stronger guys don't have much of this problem. The saw itself is sufficiently powerful for pruning and even cutting large branches; the largest branch we cut was 5" in diameter. The unit puts out a lot of oil so the chain and bar are well lubed. The in-store delivery was easy, efficient and free.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw

Great Easy to Handle Tool

04/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this extendable chainsaw to take care of trimming branches off of our trees without using a ladder. It works very well. Cuts even larger branches off easily and converts quickly for closer work. It is light enough for me (the wife) to handle without difficulty. We have only had it for over a week but are very happy with this tool. Great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw

Nice and easy to use!

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used this item once. I used this electric saw for about an hour straight. Cut like butter and no problems. I would recommend this saw to a friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw

good saw

05/15/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cool saw... a bit heavy for high reach application.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw

more useful than expected

12/22/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first electric chain saw. Converts from pole to hand to pole with ease.
Preforms as well as gasoline power units. The 8" chain is plenty for most of my needs.
If you have trees a must buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw
09/11/2012
By ,
Pahrump, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I see no way to eliminate my only complaint and that is even a small chain saw on a long pole requires a good bit of muscle to use. That being said it functions well with all the appropriate safety features conveniently placed on the handle. I like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw
11/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a awesome little saw, have been using it on fence posts and it makes a clean fast cut, I bought it for some cherry tree trimming but waiting for leaves to fall first. I haven't used the pole yet but I am sure it will work as intended. Walmart had this priced low, got it online shipped to my door in 4 days. Now that u can shop online at Walmart and pay using your PayPal account, it just don't get any better than that.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw

great for older people!

01/03/2012
By ,
laurel ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i hate buying the mix for gas products got rid of my gas blower and weed eater and gas chainsaw. love this electric chainsaw, just plug it in, does not make that loud chainsaw noise. my wife came home i had cut down the whole side of our house! cant wait to cut more this spring. this is the best product! pulling on a string for all those gas products would wear me out, now just plug in and go to work!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw

Awesome

05/19/2012
By ,
Interlachen, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little heavy at first, but after using product it works like a charm!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw
01/23/2013
By ,
MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Assembly not difficult, but pictures in instructions were not very helpful. Also, the location and purpose of the two adjustments for installing and adjusting the chain were not differentiated very well.
Initial use was a good experience. Changes from saw-alone to saw-on-pole were easy.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw

broken in canton

02/18/2012
By ,
Canton, Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think if I wouldnt have bought this off the clearance rack it would have worked better. I got through a few bushes and the chain slipped off and I could not put it back on for nothing. Walmart did refund my money though. So that was good. The directions to put the chain back on was all pictures no directions. I will be hiring someone to finish the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw

Good saw for the $

06/10/2013
By ,
Frisco, Tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I finally opened the package after picking it up a week ago. Instructions to put together was hard to understand if you look at the pictures. Once I realized where the tension screw goes, it was easy! All in all it is pretty good for the money, I had to cut up a small tree that was lifted during a storm and it worked very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw

Great 2 in 1 saw

11/09/2011
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good little chain and pole saw. It is woth the money. It can be a bit heavy so it takes some strength when using it extended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw

Earthwise 8" 2-1 polesaw

09/04/2013
By ,
Maryland
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recently purchased one through Walmart online and received it in a very timely fashion. After assembling the saw for a test tryout, the saw without the pole attachment worked fine but when attached to the pole it did not work. After a little troubleshooting I found that one of the female receptacles on the pole end was spread inside so as not to make contact with it's male partner. I returned it to Walmart for a refund but I will order another of the same because overall it looked pretty good despite the open connector. You would think the manufacturer's quality control dep't would have least tested it electrically before packaging it. I hope I'm not a glutton for punishment and able to give a 5 star review in the future?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw

Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chai

03/23/2014
By ,
Poway, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw works great for reaching to trim tree braches. Arrived it fine condition & on time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Earthwise 8" 2-in-1 Convertible Electric Pole Chainsaw

great saw for home use

03/03/2014
By ,
panama city florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great saw for home use I used it all day cut limbs and some small to medium trees saw has lots of power and chain stayed sharp all day. Would highly recommend for home use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next