Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Parsons Counter Height Dining Table, Black

Mainstays Mainstays Parsons Counter Height Dining Table, Black

Crafted of beautiful solid wood and sturdy wood composites, the Mainstays Parsons Counter Height Dining Table in Black makes an elegant addition to your kitchen or dining room. This sturdy, well-crafted dining table offers a spacious surface to accommodate every meal, and seats up to four. The sleek black finish will match well to your personal decor, and it's also very easy to clean with a damp cloth. This kitchen table can also be used as a workspace in your office, dorm room or library. It's terrific for smaller spaces, and you can easily tuck four chairs underneath the table when not in use. You'll enjoy the versatility of this elegant dining table for years to come. The Mainstays Parsons Counter Height Dining Table requires assembly.
Average Customer Rating:
3.864 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation86%19 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Parsons Counter Height Dining Table, Black

Very poor quality

12/21/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Finally getting around to doing a review... bought this about 1.5 yrs ago for my new home's eat in kitchen. When I received the box, although no damage to the box during shipping, the middle tension bar was broken in half. The finish is easily scratched... Had to buy a glass top to protect it even though we were very gentle with it. Not sturdy at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Parsons Counter Height Dining Table, Black

Love this table

09/20/2012
By ,
raleigh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table is beautiful in my dinning room I absolutely love it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Parsons Counter Height Dining Table, Black

Great table for a "strange" use.

02/09/2014
By ,
Bethel, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together, strong built.
I am using it as table in a mini photographic studio....perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Parsons Counter Height Dining Table, Black

Looks nice

08/03/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The table looks very nice and is easy to put together, minus a piece. Upon opening the box I had a broken piece that runs the length of the table on the bottom. I have put the table together without the piece due to needing a table and called the customer service to order a replacement. They were very nice but told me they would not have any replacement pieces in for a month because this is a new product. As the other reviewer stated the staples are very hard to get out. I worked at one of them and finally decided to just cut the rope off as close to the staples as I could and leave the staples in the table. Not sure on the quality of use as it has just been constructed and not completely!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Parsons Counter Height Dining Table, Black
07/28/2011
By ,
chicago, il
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PROS:
- For how inexpensive this table is, is looks pretty decent
- Love the height of the table (goes well with 24" high chairs)
- Easy assembly
CONS:
- Assembly was simple, however I must warn that they rope the legs around the tabletop, then STAPLE the rope down all over the bottom of the tabletop, along with the screws. Of course no one is going to look at the bottom of your table to see that mess, but removing those staples took a good hour. Not to mention some of the staples broke, and I couldn't pull them out, so I had to hammer them into the table so that no one would scratch themselves on it when sitting down.
- The table came a bit scratched up. The top had a couple scuffs and a blob of dried paint (which was really weird), but I guess you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Parsons Counter Height Dining Table, Black

Just what I was looking for

10/29/2013
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My expectations were rather low when I ordered this table... for the price, I expected something that would work for me temporarily, but would likely have to be replaced in a few months. I'm happily surprised by the stability and structure of this table. I wouldn't want to try to dance on it, but it's a perfect fit for my kitchen area and it looks great. I do use a tablecloth and placemats, as I don't think the finish on the top will hold up to a lot of abuse, but again, the finish is much nicer than I expected, it was easy to put together, and is quite solidly built. I expect to use this table for quite some time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Parsons Counter Height Dining Table, Black

Cheap and will do for now

02/18/2014
By ,
saylorsburg , PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The box was beat up and the center support bar was broken in half, cant use. Scratches easily but it looks nice and for me its just a temporary piece of furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Parsons Counter Height Dining Table, Black

Easy to assemble.

12/13/2011
By ,
Portland, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This table is everything I had hoped for and more. The only reason I put a low score for appearance is because the table had a 2 good smudge marks that go across the top of the table. But I needed a table so bad and I have a child so it's going to get smudged anyway so I didn't take it back. but other than that. It's super easy to put together. All you need to do is attach the legs and your done! It's the perfect height for my bar stool chairs we bought at Ikea 3 years ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Parsons Counter Height Dining Table, Black
06/08/2013
By ,
washington state
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I opened the box, part of it was wrapped, and part of it was not, so it was obvious that it had previously been opened, returned, and they just threw the parts back in the box. This wouldn't have been so bad, but part of it was the little screws and washers that they just threw in there, so we literally had to dump the whole box and look for the washers and screws that were not in the package. Luckily, we were able to find all of them. Aside from that, I guess it was ok. a few nicks here and there in the paint, but I had read previous reviews about this happening, and was prepared for it to not be perfect. I just figured it would be "shabby chic". surprisingly, putting it together was very easy and quick. all in all, a fairly good experience aside from the loose pieces.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Parsons Counter Height Dining Table, Black
09/14/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We were looking for a cheap space filler for our kitchen, and that is what we got. The product came damaged in one corner so we put that side against the wall. As other reviewers said, the middle bar is flimsy and is not a place to rest your feet. The top does scratch easily, but that just means buying cute placemats so my wife doesn't mind. All in all, though, price was right for what we were looking for. Obviously you are not looking for quality at Walmart.com, but it serves the purpose and we didn't go broke getting what we needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Parsons Counter Height Dining Table, Black

Perfect for my shop

09/12/2013
By ,
Panhandle of FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Starting my own business and needed a counter height work table that would hold some heavy electronic equipment. It is solid and sturdy, looks great and is exactly what I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Parsons Counter Height Dining Table, Black

Counter Height Table in Black

08/30/2013
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband wanted a counter height table for his home office. This turned out to be perfect. It was delivered on time and to the door. It took about 1/2 hour to put the legs on the table. The Black finish on the table is very nice. This was also the best price we could find for a counter height table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Parsons Counter Height Dining Table, Black

Looks great in my kitchen!

09/14/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crossbar at the bottom is a bit flimsy, but otherwise a great buy for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Parsons Counter Height Dining Table, Black

Better Than Expected

04/03/2013
By ,
Norfolk, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this table to use as a cutting/craft table in my craft room. I needed something counter height to stand and cut fabric or make other projects. This room has be a a guest room/craft room/office.The table fits the space perfectly. It was easy to put together. The lines of the table are beautiful and it has a nice gloss. I will cover the table in vinyl to preserve it. It does scratch easily and though I'm not too concerned about scratches as it makes the piece looked used. I do want to have it last a while. Very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Parsons Counter Height Dining Table, Black

nice table

06/22/2013
By ,
Wake Forest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice looking, sturdy table for a good price. The support bar on the bottom is not real sturdy to put your feet on. Works good as a counter height desk. Would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Parsons Counter Height Dining Table, Black
08/16/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was exactly what I was looking for to make my kitchen island without paying the big bucks. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Parsons Counter Height Dining Table, Black

Great table

07/01/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The table is absolutely stunning. It was really easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Parsons Counter Height Dining Table, Black

Good value for price; surface hard to maintain

03/25/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
looks nice - large table convenient for casual dining seating. Finish on top is so smooth that every scratch shows right away. Not ideal for family with kids - surface cannot stand up to any wear and tear. Would Have been better if they left the top similar to the sides where there is a wood grain texture instead of a smooth laminate.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Parsons Counter Height Dining Table, Black

Good, Sturdy Table. Budget friendly

08/26/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I notice that some of the paint is already chipped outta the box and a lot of the hardware that was suppose to be with it was missing. Other than that it's a sturdy table and just what we needed. It's actually a bit bigger than what i expected but I'm pleasantly pleased. Should be a good addition for a long time. --- with maybe a few touch up paint jobs along the way :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Parsons Counter Height Dining Table, Black
08/12/2012
By ,
new york
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nice and sturdy and easy to put together
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next