Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

For more counter and storage space, the Mainstays Kitchen Island is the perfect solution. Whether you want to chop vegetables or keep all your kitchen accessories at your reach, this kitchen island comes handy. You can conveniently slice bread or cut vegetables on the butcher-block top of this white kitchen island. The butcher-block top has a drop leaf panel that lets you maximize or reduce the work surface as per your convenience. You can even hang your hand towels in the included hanger. This portable island features several concealed storage compartments to help you store the things you need in your kitchen. Casters in this island allow you to easily move the cart all around your home. Easy to assemble, this butcher block top kitchen island in white adds style to any kitchen decor.
Average Customer Rating:
3.819 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(397 Reviews) 357
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
158
4 stars
120
3 stars
52
2 stars
23
1 star
44
Customer Recommendation81%320 out of 397reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
158
4 stars
120
3 stars
52
2 stars
23
1 star
44
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Not Happy

10/18/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am not happy with the top of it . the wood is all dented and rough. It is all put together so i will have to buy a cutting board to hide the bad marks.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

My kitchen cart

10/17/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So I must say, this is a lovely cart I purchused. The kitchen in the apartment I'm renting came with NO counter space or ground level cupboards or drawers! I couldn't believe it ( but the apartment was a good price so that's why I got it with these flaws). So I had to get a table but then I needed a counter space beside the stove for when I had to prep my meals as well as I needed some cupboard space to put my pots and pans in and a drawer!
I was happy that all the pieces were in good condition and that there were some pieces already together like the magnet for the cupboard doors was already fixed onto the front frame and the parts track guide for the drawer was fixed on as well. But when I took out the right side panel the strip of wood for the draw to slide on (the track guide) was broken. I was very annoyed by this.
So for my Cons..
---One end of it was broken and at the other end the nail dug into the wood as it slide upwards making the hole for in useless since it wouldn't stay when we tried to srew it in. And the person who assembled these parts together before packaging it used a nail gun which dug deep in the wood as it shifted. I tried glueing the broken side back together but it didn't work so well so then I had to nail in the piece in the side panel. I didn't want to nail anything since the wood is THAT sturdy but it worked.
---Then now, when I had to assembled the drawer. There are two small block of wood already fixed onto -the front piece of the drawer. When it was time to slide in the bottom piece of the drawer... it couldn't go in because one of the blocks was too long blocking the groove that the other piece needed to slide into. So I had to spend at least 40 mins trying to sand down this thing to get the bottom piece to slide into the groove.
---the two wheels that aren't locked kinda make the cart shift around a little when it's suppose to be sitting in place but this is minor and I coud just take them off if I need to.
---took over 4 hours to assembled because of the poorly crafted and damaged pieces.
My Pros..
---delivered a day earlier than expected.
---It came out beautiful because I tried make a solution before I had to call customer service and have to wait another week for a new side panel with a proper assembling of the drawer track guide when I wanted to start useing this right away.
---The block of wood for the counter top is a really freakin nice, thick, sturdy piece of wood to do my prepartions on lol.
---It's a lot higher than I thought. I'm 5'2" and the height of the cart with the wheels reaches to around where my navel is. But this is great I don't have to stoop.
---Inside the cupboard is very spacious just enough to hold all my cookware. and the shelf inside can be adjust to go middle, middle-high or middle-low.
---The drawer is wide enough to fit the silverwere tray and the cooking utensils.
---It's true to image.
---wheels make it portable.
---it gives my counterless kitchen a nice look with the white finish.
Overall ....The outcome looks great but it was not worth all that time spent on mistakes made by the people who put this together before packaging it. If those two time consuming things didn't happen then I would've given this 5 stars. But I can't wait to start using it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Nice cart for the Money....

10/14/2014
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my cart and it is nice and solid I put it together in less than four hours....sitting in a chair most of the time...
some of the little pins that hold the shelf were hard to get in and I had a little trouble getting it adjusted so they would stay put.... but finally I got it and it is still in place.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Great product for the money

10/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
has a lot of parts. You need someone handy to put it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Soooo Useful!

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a small kitchen and the extra storage and prep space is so nice to have!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Very functional for just the right amount of space

10/11/2014
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just right for the extra storage and work space in the kitchen.it looks great with my kitchen decor. This little kitchen island can be easily moved; it can be wherever I need it or easily moved to another area of the kitchen if necessary. I really love that staff at the store assembled this kitchen island at no charge to me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Love it and it looks great!

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little tedious to set up, and mine was missing a part, with another part duplicated. However I called the company and they said they would send it right out. I am still waiting, it has been one week, but I feel confident it will arrive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Good product for the price

10/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The cart looks nice and is great for the price. I lowered the rating because a piece (wooden strip) was broken and we had to glue it together. The broken strip was inside and didn't affect the appearance or durability of the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

good for what i needed

10/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ok for what i needed
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Nice Island Cart

10/02/2014
By ,
Murrieta, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend put it together in a few hours. Looks nice and it is made of wood. which is nice. Very pleased with the cart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Good product for price

09/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was fairly easy to put together. Serves its purpose, but not super heavy duty which is to be expected for this price. Has given us extra counter space which has made cooking easier in our kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Great product

09/28/2014
By ,
Cartersville ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Went up easy looks good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Excellent

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets all my expectations, very well made, you will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Was given a old one.

09/23/2014
By ,
Selma, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks like I was given the old floor model. it was put together something I didn't ask for. The top was not clean it had a big stain on it. So I asked for a refund. when I was leaving store I passed by a newer and nicer cart. The top does not lock down correctly but I can live with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Surprisingly Easy Assembly

09/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased the White one 9/12/14 in the store. I selected this one after looking at several other rolling kitchen carts on-line & in-stores. This cart was sturdy, not some flimsy particle board. It has a wooden butcher block top. It was priced much lower than others I looked at that were cheaply made. Checking the weight on the boxes helped me see which ones were particle board as well as in the detail info on websites.
Pros: Instructions were understandable, all parts included except Phillips Screwdriver, hardware was in a blister package clearly labeled on front side of package, no scratches on paint or on butcher block top, all screws/dowels/supports fit properly & it took me about 3.5 hours to assemble (for me that's great!). It is sturdy, good quality & a good price in comparison to others.
Cons: One of the casters was mislabeled but using the diagram in the instructions you could figure it out & one of the side panels was missing 2 pre-drilled holes. These were easily correctable issues. One suggestion to manufacturer: print the hardware #'s on the back of the package as well since you open from the back & remove items as needed from the back.
Glad I went with this product, perfect for my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Love my new Kitchen Island

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new kitchen island is just what I needed. I gave away my kitchen table and having the island cart works out perfectly since I don't eat in the kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

very nice in your kitchen

09/10/2014
By ,
OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this to replace the one i had.My old one was white and when my dog was a pup she chewed on it.I found this one on the web site and i really liked the looks of it.Only took 2 days to come to the house instead of having to pick it up.It was free delivery to my house also. Setting it up took about 30 minutes my husband and son had it together very easily with no problems. Everything matched and it looks great in my kitchen. Its made very well and very sturdy. It holds a lot more than i thought it would. I am very pleased with it. I would defiantly by this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Good storage and ease of use; "solid wood top" not

09/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Attractive cart :) All parts in one blister pack, good! Opening the back to get one and turning it over to see the next, bad! Everything falls out! Hint, label all on the back with the numbers first. Get your tools ready first. It does not seem to me that the "solid wood top" is solid wood. I'm now using a butcherblock cutting board to save the surface. Oh, and that 4"x5" sticky label on the top - HORRENDOUS! I can't get the goo off! And, finally, they did not include the white plugs to cover all the cam-lock and screw holes. I'm going to have to buy them myself. The smell from the parts or paint is a bit overwhelming.
That being said, an overall good value
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

A part was missing for assembly.

09/08/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Great for little or no space.

09/07/2014
By ,
Portland, ME.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice addition for a very small kitchen. Well made and easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 358 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next