Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

For more counter and storage space, the Mainstays Kitchen Island is the perfect solution. Whether you want to chop vegetables or keep all your kitchen accessories at your reach, this kitchen island comes handy. You can conveniently slice bread or cut vegetables on the butcher-block top of this white kitchen island. The butcher-block top has a drop leaf panel that lets you maximize or reduce the work surface as per your convenience. You can even hang your hand towels in the included hanger. This portable island features several concealed storage compartments to help you store the things you need in your kitchen. Casters in this island allow you to easily move the cart all around your home. Easy to assemble, this butcher block top kitchen island in white adds style to any kitchen decor.
Average Customer Rating:
3.812 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(415 Reviews) 375
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
125
3 stars
53
2 stars
26
1 star
46
Customer Recommendation80%333 out of 415reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
125
3 stars
53
2 stars
26
1 star
46
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Pleased

11/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The box was in terrible shape, but nothing damaged and all parts were there. Took a long time to put together. It is not pressed wood. It was well worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Beautiful

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I totally love this addition to my kitchen. It wasn't too hard to assemble & it fits perfectly under my kitchen window.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Get your glue and clamps ready!

11/17/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The first cabinet we got arrived very damaged. Not necessarily from shipping. It seemed to have been repacked and poorly. We returned it for a credit and reordered. The second cabinet arrived in better shape, but again damaged. I called the manufacturer this time and a replacement part is on the way, . Running out of time now before our party, we kept it and did some tricky glue work. It's a cute little cabinet and works for us, but pricey for the quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Very nice

11/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cart will be very helpful in my baking in my small apartment .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Nice cabinet w extras

11/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took about 4hrs to put together with help. Sturdy piece, but some wood not finished too well. Could use some screw/bolt covers to give a more finished look. Like the towel bar n spice rack features.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Really great

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All pieces were clearly marked which made it pretty easy to assemble... Finished product looks just great...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

DIY not as easy as I thought

11/08/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Although I do like the butcher block on the top of the cart, I'm not impressed with the quality of the other pieces. I had a crack in the wood on the bottom of the cart. Also, the parts did not feet correctly. One piece in the door had to be cut off to fit and it still is not correctly aligned.
Two of the wheels have locks but they don't hold the cart in place. It's more of a problem with my kitchen because the floor is not level.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Beautiful

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful piece of furniture. There is nothing cheap looking about this. Very good craftsmanship. I love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Works Like a Charm!

11/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this kitchen cart. Gives me extra storage, wheels work nicely to move it where I want it to go, gives me extra counter top prep space since my kitchen is limited. The cart was fairly easy to assemble. Did have some trouble with screws breaking off (only two), but had some to replace them. Looks really nice in the kitchen. Very happy with finished product. Butcher block top very nice.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

KITCHEN ISLAND

11/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AM HAPPY WITH THE KITCHEN ISLAND..IN SHIPPING THERE WAS A CRACKED DRAWER GLIDE..MY FRIEND HAS WORK SHOP SO HE MADE ONE..RATHER THAN WAIT TO FINISH IT..THE CRACK WAS NOT FAULT OF SHIPPER..IT WAS SHIPPED THAT WAY FROM MANUFACTURER
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

broke

11/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
opened the box and saw that it was broke. Took back to store and not sure I will re-order and wait again for maybe one that isn't broke
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

very useful

11/01/2014
By ,
Greenville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very functional and handy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Very Handy

11/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't have much room in my apartment but this gave me more counter space and storage. Easily rolls and not too small or too big. I ended up buying a secon one for the other side of my kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Really nice piece

10/30/2014
By ,
WC, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits well in our small kitchen. Looks beautiful. I'm pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Not good quality, only for show.

10/27/2014
By ,
plymouth, ma
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The butcher block top arrived cracked & while I waited for replacement it quickly stained from what I'm not even sure! The drawer is terrible constructed (the rails), wood on wood, very difficult to work with. And also no white knobs, or stickers to cover the screw holes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

it look good for the price

10/25/2014
By ,
Mayfield Heights, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a lot of pieces to put together but looks really nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

it had a broke peice

10/24/2014
By ,
TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
there were a couple of peices that was broke
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

junk

10/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Took it back to walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Not Happy

10/18/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am not happy with the top of it . the wood is all dented and rough. It is all put together so i will have to buy a cutting board to hide the bad marks.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

My kitchen cart

10/17/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So I must say, this is a lovely cart I purchused. The kitchen in the apartment I'm renting came with NO counter space or ground level cupboards or drawers! I couldn't believe it ( but the apartment was a good price so that's why I got it with these flaws). So I had to get a table but then I needed a counter space beside the stove for when I had to prep my meals as well as I needed some cupboard space to put my pots and pans in and a drawer!
I was happy that all the pieces were in good condition and that there were some pieces already together like the magnet for the cupboard doors was already fixed onto the front frame and the parts track guide for the drawer was fixed on as well. But when I took out the right side panel the strip of wood for the draw to slide on (the track guide) was broken. I was very annoyed by this.
So for my Cons..
---One end of it was broken and at the other end the nail dug into the wood as it slide upwards making the hole for in useless since it wouldn't stay when we tried to srew it in. And the person who assembled these parts together before packaging it used a nail gun which dug deep in the wood as it shifted. I tried glueing the broken side back together but it didn't work so well so then I had to nail in the piece in the side panel. I didn't want to nail anything since the wood is THAT sturdy but it worked.
---Then now, when I had to assembled the drawer. There are two small block of wood already fixed onto -the front piece of the drawer. When it was time to slide in the bottom piece of the drawer... it couldn't go in because one of the blocks was too long blocking the groove that the other piece needed to slide into. So I had to spend at least 40 mins trying to sand down this thing to get the bottom piece to slide into the groove.
---the two wheels that aren't locked kinda make the cart shift around a little when it's suppose to be sitting in place but this is minor and I coud just take them off if I need to.
---took over 4 hours to assembled because of the poorly crafted and damaged pieces.
My Pros..
---delivered a day earlier than expected.
---It came out beautiful because I tried make a solution before I had to call customer service and have to wait another week for a new side panel with a proper assembling of the drawer track guide when I wanted to start useing this right away.
---The block of wood for the counter top is a really freakin nice, thick, sturdy piece of wood to do my prepartions on lol.
---It's a lot higher than I thought. I'm 5'2" and the height of the cart with the wheels reaches to around where my navel is. But this is great I don't have to stoop.
---Inside the cupboard is very spacious just enough to hold all my cookware. and the shelf inside can be adjust to go middle, middle-high or middle-low.
---The drawer is wide enough to fit the silverwere tray and the cooking utensils.
---It's true to image.
---wheels make it portable.
---it gives my counterless kitchen a nice look with the white finish.
Overall ....The outcome looks great but it was not worth all that time spent on mistakes made by the people who put this together before packaging it. If those two time consuming things didn't happen then I would've given this 5 stars. But I can't wait to start using it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 376 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next