Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

For more counter and storage space, the Mainstays Kitchen Island is the perfect solution. Whether you want to chop vegetables or keep all your kitchen accessories at your reach, this kitchen island comes handy. You can conveniently slice bread or cut vegetables on the butcher-block top of this white kitchen island. The butcher-block top has a drop leaf panel that lets you maximize or reduce the work surface as per your convenience. You can even hang your hand towels in the included hanger. This portable island features several concealed storage compartments to help you store the things you need in your kitchen. Casters in this island allow you to easily move the cart all around your home. Easy to assemble, this butcher block top kitchen island in white adds style to any kitchen decor.
Average Customer Rating:
3.837 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(447 Reviews) 407
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
184
4 stars
133
3 stars
53
2 stars
27
1 star
50
Customer Recommendation81%362 out of 447reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
184
4 stars
133
3 stars
53
2 stars
27
1 star
50
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Exactly as described

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great addition to a kitchen. It provides extra countertop space and extra storage place. There are weight limits, but there are always large but light items to be put away (think plastic containers). The directions say that it can be assembled by 2 people in 1/2 hour. Putting it together alone took me 1.5 hours. Looks good. I got the natural wood finish and it matches well the cabinets I have in my kitchen.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Mainstays kitchen island

01/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I picked up the box at my local Walmart, it was pretty beat up. Was expecting to see scrapes and dings to the materials, but all was packed well. The instructions said it would take about 30 minutes to put together. My son and I did it in about an hour and a half. The back of the thing is pretty cheap....basically cardboard, but I had expected that. Otherwise, I think it's a fine cabinet....drawer and doors work nicely. All in all I'm glad I bought it. Could find nothing else for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

$30.00 item for $130.00

01/18/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Poor quality materials and hardware, top was acceptable, hence 2 stars.also a good contender for Worlds slowest shipping
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Best Kitchen item

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife loves this
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

much needed space

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed extra storage space for toaster, juicer and things like that that takes up my counter space.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Kitchen Cart

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this new addition to our kitchen! We moved from a larger home into a smaller apartment with less kitchen cabinet space so we were looking for a kitchen cart or island to add some more drawer and cupboard space. This cart fit the bill perfectly. It has one drawer with a large cupboard with a shelf which divides the cupboard into two separate areas. The butcher block top is perfect as a cutting board too. It only took my husband about an hour to put the cart together. Our only complaint would be that the drawer isn't very deep and its a little rough pulling it in and out as it doesn't seem to move very smoothly. Other than that we would say that this kitchen cart was a great value for our purpose and we would recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Fed Ex Strikes again

01/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When the box arrived with the cart, at first I was pleasantly surprised. It arrived a day early. However, the box containing the cart looked to be a bit beaten up. I did not even get a chance to enjoy the island cart as it came unassembled. One of the side panels was damaged. The damage was along one of the supports for the drawer where it was screwed into the panel. Since a drawer could not be supported it was not worth even trying to assemble the cart. I was disappointed, to say the least, to have to return the cart.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Nice addition to our kitchen.

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cam fasteners were cheap pot metal, Two (2) of the 8 broke apart.so one of the side attachments is without proper support. The balance of the setup was without a hitch. Was very impressed with the directions and quality of all other parts. The finished product fits nicely in our kitchen.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Perfect

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to put together. I go the oak one and it looks perfect in my kitchen. Really has lots of storage room under and the silver touch looks like I spent a lot more. Love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Kitchen Island Cart

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, easy to assemble works perfectly!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Perfect size

01/06/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Perfect size for my space, convenient and handy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Island

01/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for a Christmas gift. It was delivered to my door, timely. It was not opened and will be returned to my local store, only because my daughter wanted a bigger kitchen island. No complaints.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

was given as a giftgoiod

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was given to my son for Christmas
deliverywas ontime
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

love my island

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble and has great storage
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Yes you can

12/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I sent this to my son who is no bob the builder and he put it together by himself and loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Great kitchen . Looks very nice and is very sturdy

12/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love our new addition to the kitchen. Looks nice, the top is durable and good quality, great wheels and good space. Highly recommend it
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Lots of issues with parts

12/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
we love the look of this product and the top is very nice however we have had five or six issues with the parts not fitting or cracked and are on our third return of a part not including having to make many trips to the hardware store to try and replace items that are not the right size or have an issue - very disappointed in the quality of this product hoping it still turns out okay but would not get again
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Very good customer service

12/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For half the price of comparable kitchen carts, you can't go wrong with this one. The packaging wasn't heavy duty but the manufacturer was very quick an courteous about sending me replacement parts as needed. The majority of it is made with real wood versus particle board. The wood panels are thin but I don't anticipate they will affect the longevity.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Kitchen Island

12/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really the kitchen island. It was very easy to put together, it is just the right size for my kitchen. The only thing that I didn't like was that there was a sticker put on the top and when peeled off it left residue on the top. It is taking some time but I am getting it off.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Good quality 4 the $, looks nice in my kitchen!

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cart is made from cheap wood as you can probably tell by the price but it looks very nice and the quality is good. I'm so happy I got it. I wish they also made storage cabinet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 408 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next