Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

For more counter and storage space, the Mainstays Kitchen Island is the perfect solution. Whether you want to chop vegetables or keep all your kitchen accessories at your reach, this kitchen island comes handy. You can conveniently slice bread or cut vegetables on the butcher-block top of this white kitchen island. The butcher-block top has a drop leaf panel that lets you maximize or reduce the work surface as per your convenience. You can even hang your hand towels in the included hanger. This portable island features several concealed storage compartments to help you store the things you need in your kitchen. Casters in this island allow you to easily move the cart all around your home. Easy to assemble, this butcher block top kitchen island in white adds style to any kitchen decor.
Average Customer Rating:
3.87 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(476 Reviews) 436
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
205
4 stars
137
3 stars
54
2 stars
27
1 star
53
Customer Recommendation82%388 out of 476reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
205
4 stars
137
3 stars
54
2 stars
27
1 star
53
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Get it, you'll love it!!

03/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've looked and looked for the perfect kitchen cart/island and finally found it! It's exactly what we needed. On the bottom shelf, I have my large crockpot and my large dutch oven pot, both items that I just had no room for in a my sort of large kitchen. I didn't want them to stay on my countertop, but I still wanted them stored in a place that I can easily take them out. They fit inside very easily, and there's still a bit of room on that shelf. On the top interior shell, I have mixing bowls, pie plates, pyrex measuring cups, etc. This cart is really roomy, even though it's sort of compact. For now I'm using the drawer for place mats and dish towels, and I have some spices in the side spice rack, which holds a lot more than you'd think. Plus, on top I have a large fruit bowl and cake stand, which used to take up valuable counter space.
The price is great and free shipping too. It arrived in just a few days, and the directions were clear and straightforward. All the parts were labeled and numbered very nicely. My husband and son put it together with no problems in a little over an hour (taking their time with it). The material is quality and really looks good. It matches our oak cabinets nicely (just a little lighter, which is fine). The hardware has a nice look also (silver, more modern looking). The doors hang nicely and close easily (magnetic strip on the cabinet keeps it closed). The drawer glides out smoothly. This cabinet is a fantastic buy! I would definitely recommend it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Broken on Arrival

03/10/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered cart and when it came via FEDEX pieces were broken within the box. Had to take it back to the store where they do not have the same cart in stock and I would have to have it sent the same way again. Decided to just go to IKEA instead.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Rools

03/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Kitchen cart love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Holds Everything!!

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because I moved into a TINY studio apartment with a kitchenette that has zero counter space and very limited storage space. I can fit all of my pots and pans, mixing bowls, an Omega juicer, and an espresso machine in this the cupboard part of this island, and have my silverware and other misc. smaller items in the drawer. The surface area is a bit smaller than I was expecting, but it is working out great! Easy to assemble, and is holding up perfectly!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

great for the price

02/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thr best part of cart is the top...looks great and you can seal it like real butcher blocks...drawer is weak..cant hold a lot weight.. Wife cant be happier with it..would buy again
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Very nice

02/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a gift and they really love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

great

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does Walmart assemble it for you?
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Nice peice

02/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a great purchase, it was easy to order. I had no trouble putting together by myself. Directions were easy to read and understand.
It arrived in a timely manner.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Fabulous Kitchen Island

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this kitchen. Island. It is just the right size for our apartment. Kitchen. I can move it around easily to suit my needs. A wise. Purchase. Love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Great

02/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice and stayble fitt nicely in my kitchen, nice color too
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

I love this product.

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kitchen island cart is a perfect addition to my kitchen. I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Very cheaply made

02/12/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This island looks decent, but it is incredibly cheaply made. After six months, the wood paneling is wearing off from just existing. It's not even on s part that is touched by humans. Also, I am now trying to find a replacement peg that holds the door hinge in place. Soooo cheap. If they had just used metsl, for about 8 cents more per part, we wouldn't have this problem.
I think I am officially done with Walmart and its products.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

happy

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love my cart,would recommend it to people that need extra space
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

big and easy

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to assemble great storage space looks good in the kitchen.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Cheap Cheap Cheap

02/10/2015
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Before I could get it home good the wheels fell off and the tiny ball bearing flew everywhere and it could not be put back on. I took it back to the store and before we could get into the store good the other wheels started coming off. The only good thing was Walmart did not give me any hassle in returning my money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

RPMT

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EASY TO PUT TOGETHER. DELIVERED AS SAID
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Kitchen island

02/05/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It looks very, very cheap... Well actually is very cheap.. Intruction was easy to understand, arrive on time.. I was looking for something like that so for me is good.. No complaint.. Very sturdy.. 2 hours assemble taking account i am 30 weeks pregnat.. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Perfect for what I needed

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a little time consuming to put together but done easily. I did it by myself. Make sure you have plenty of space to work. It works well as that "little" bit more counter space that everyone needs. It also has storage underneath. Great valve.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Easy set up

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this purchase. It was easy to assemble. Looks great in my kitchen.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Microwave cart

02/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's big and comfortable but difficult to put together it needs better instructions
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 437 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next