Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

For more counter and storage space, the Mainstays Kitchen Island is the perfect solution. Whether you want to chop vegetables or keep all your kitchen accessories at your reach, this kitchen island comes handy. You can conveniently slice bread or cut vegetables on the butcher-block top of this white kitchen island. The butcher-block top has a drop leaf panel that lets you maximize or reduce the work surface as per your convenience. You can even hang your hand towels in the included hanger. This portable island features several concealed storage compartments to help you store the things you need in your kitchen. Casters in this island allow you to easily move the cart all around your home. Easy to assemble, this butcher block top kitchen island in white adds style to any kitchen decor.
Average Customer Rating:
3.895 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(505 Reviews) 465
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
224
4 stars
143
3 stars
55
2 stars
27
1 star
56
Customer Recommendation82%413 out of 505reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
224
4 stars
143
3 stars
55
2 stars
27
1 star
56
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Great item!

07/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super cute, sturdy, works great for what I needed, extra kitchen space! I love the wood top. Easy to put together, our 14 year old put it together. Would definitely recommend this.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Nice sold piece

07/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There were a couple of cracks that were glued back together. Luckily they were where you couldn't see them
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Kitchen Island Catr

06/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got the Natural finish Island, looks nice, durable, pieces fit good assembling. We would like them to provide plugs for the recessed holes.. Very good buy for the money
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

microwave cart is junk

06/29/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
broken pieces, missing butcherblock top...reurning tomorrow...ordered somethng else
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

CABINET

06/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE LOVE IT
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Mainstay Kitchen Island Cart

06/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with this cart! Easy to assemble! Shelves easily adjustable-very sturdy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

functional

06/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have yet to put anything in it. I had someone put it together for me as I have no patience working like that. I was expecting it to be like the one I bought several years ago but it is much narrower and the drawer is not going to last long. The older model had the metal runners, this has just a slot in for the drawer to ride along. Still, it supplies a need I had for an extra storage and surface. Hey, you get what you pay for and sometimes not even then these days. I bought it with eyes wide open so keep that in mind when purchasing. Overall, for the price it's not bad. All I can say.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Solidly built.

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy with this cart
It is well built and easy to.assemble.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

White Kitchen Island Cart

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cart took a little over an hour for me to assemble by myself. My wife wanted this cart and I was trying to sell her on a more expensive cart. I was wrong. This Mainstays cart is a good quality cart and is a steal for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Too complex to assemble

06/17/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap material.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Just perfect!

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is JUST what I needed -- very pretty, functional, MOVEABLE! I consider it a bargain for the price, and would wholeheartedly recommend it. Easy to assemble, too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Mainstay Kitchen Cart

06/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is just as advertised. The assembly instructions were easy to follow. Very pleased. Surprised that the warning that came with the product said that electrical appliances could not be used on this cart.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Quality Product

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this product. Everything fit perfectly together including the doors and drawer. And I had zero issues assembling it. Everything was clearly marked A-Z and even the screws, fasteners and all other parts were identified & labeled 1-20. It took a little over an hour to assemble. The directions were clear & concise. Very self explanatory and easy to understand. Would definitely recommend as a quality purchase. I was very satisfied with every aspect of this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Cute island cart

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item is great for the price, and a lot of storage to put thing inside the cabinet. I would highly recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Decent for the price

06/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted an island because I needed just a little bit more cabinet space in my kitchen. I didn't have room for anything really big. The size of this cabinet is perfect! It is small enough to fit in my kitchen, and big enough to store larger items like my crockpot and dehydrator. I set the top up as a coffee stand, and this works well, especially when entertaining guests. It is not the most sturdy cart I looked at, but I knew I would not be moving it around much.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Sturdy and very useful

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kitchen island is sturdy and as pictured online.
It is nice and roomy. I wish the drawer would slide a bit easier, but it does well enough.
Although it came very well packaged one door was damaged and a rail broken off. I could still assemble it (after gluing on the rail) and the company sent me a replacement door quickly and without making any fuss about it.
I was a bit surprised it took several weeks to deliver it - exactly as stated, but I somehow hoped it would arrive a bit earlier.
For this price it is a really good deal!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Great little cart

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can roll the cart near a wall when not in use and roll it to the canter of the kitchen when I need more counter space or use it as a cutting boatd
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Kitchen cart

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cart has helped us w/storage a great deal. It fit perfectly in a spot underneath a set of cupboards.
It is no fault of WalMart that our cat jumped up on it the first night and scratched the nice woodblock top.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Great buy for the money.

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was delivered in good shape with no damages. It was easy to put together and it is a great looking piece for the money. Anything else comparable is almost twice the price. The only thing I see is that the wheels really don't lock that well but that doesn't affect my use for it. I would definitely recommend this item.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

great product

06/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We like this island because it adds much needed counter space to our rental kitchen. It is durable and has great cabinet space. My husband put it together and said everything fit well and seemed very sturdy. Very happy with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 466 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  24 Next