Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

For more counter and storage space, the Mainstays Kitchen Island is the perfect solution. Whether you want to chop vegetables or keep all your kitchen accessories at your reach, this kitchen island comes handy. You can conveniently slice bread or cut vegetables on the butcher-block top of this white kitchen island. The butcher-block top has a drop leaf panel that lets you maximize or reduce the work surface as per your convenience. You can even hang your hand towels in the included hanger. This portable island features several concealed storage compartments to help you store the things you need in your kitchen. Casters in this island allow you to easily move the cart all around your home. Easy to assemble, this butcher block top kitchen island in white adds style to any kitchen decor.
Average Customer Rating:
3.871 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(473 Reviews) 433
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
203
4 stars
137
3 stars
54
2 stars
27
1 star
52
Customer Recommendation82%386 out of 473reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
203
4 stars
137
3 stars
54
2 stars
27
1 star
52
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Holds Everything!!

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because I moved into a TINY studio apartment with a kitchenette that has zero counter space and very limited storage space. I can fit all of my pots and pans, mixing bowls, an Omega juicer, and an espresso machine in this the cupboard part of this island, and have my silverware and other misc. smaller items in the drawer. The surface area is a bit smaller than I was expecting, but it is working out great! Easy to assemble, and is holding up perfectly!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

great for the price

02/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thr best part of cart is the top...looks great and you can seal it like real butcher blocks...drawer is weak..cant hold a lot weight.. Wife cant be happier with it..would buy again
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Very nice

02/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a gift and they really love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

great

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does Walmart assemble it for you?
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Nice peice

02/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a great purchase, it was easy to order. I had no trouble putting together by myself. Directions were easy to read and understand.
It arrived in a timely manner.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Fabulous Kitchen Island

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this kitchen. Island. It is just the right size for our apartment. Kitchen. I can move it around easily to suit my needs. A wise. Purchase. Love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Great

02/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice and stayble fitt nicely in my kitchen, nice color too
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

I love this product.

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kitchen island cart is a perfect addition to my kitchen. I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Very cheaply made

02/12/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This island looks decent, but it is incredibly cheaply made. After six months, the wood paneling is wearing off from just existing. It's not even on s part that is touched by humans. Also, I am now trying to find a replacement peg that holds the door hinge in place. Soooo cheap. If they had just used metsl, for about 8 cents more per part, we wouldn't have this problem.
I think I am officially done with Walmart and its products.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

happy

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love my cart,would recommend it to people that need extra space
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

big and easy

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to assemble great storage space looks good in the kitchen.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Cheap Cheap Cheap

02/10/2015
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Before I could get it home good the wheels fell off and the tiny ball bearing flew everywhere and it could not be put back on. I took it back to the store and before we could get into the store good the other wheels started coming off. The only good thing was Walmart did not give me any hassle in returning my money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

RPMT

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EASY TO PUT TOGETHER. DELIVERED AS SAID
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Kitchen island

02/05/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It looks very, very cheap... Well actually is very cheap.. Intruction was easy to understand, arrive on time.. I was looking for something like that so for me is good.. No complaint.. Very sturdy.. 2 hours assemble taking account i am 30 weeks pregnat.. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Perfect for what I needed

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a little time consuming to put together but done easily. I did it by myself. Make sure you have plenty of space to work. It works well as that "little" bit more counter space that everyone needs. It also has storage underneath. Great valve.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Easy set up

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this purchase. It was easy to assemble. Looks great in my kitchen.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Microwave cart

02/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's big and comfortable but difficult to put together it needs better instructions
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

microwave on wheels

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Mainstay kitchen island cart was easy to put together, looks fantastic wherever you put and has become the most functional item in the house. The cart rolls very easy whether on wood floor or carpet, it stores a good amount of items for use with whatever you use it most for. For older people like myself and my wonderful lady it saves a lot of carrying things back and forth, we use it for TV dinners a lot because we roll it into the den and cook right there, easy no running back and forth to the kitchen, popcorn tonight leave it right there for game time, company coming roll it right back into the kitchen. We are very happy with the cart and and have told friends about it. Thank you for making our lives easier.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Perfect

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item was very easy to put together and very sturdy. I like the rack and towel rack. Perfect addition to kitchen.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

KITCHEN ON WHEELS

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's great, I thought it was going to be difficult to put together and it was very easy. It fits all my needs, it's sturdy and the space is more then what I expected. I was able to organize a small area with my new kitchen on wheels.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 434 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next