Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

Mainstays Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

For more counter and storage space, the Mainstays Kitchen Island is the perfect solution. Whether you want to chop vegetables or keep all your kitchen accessories at your reach, this kitchen island comes handy. You can conveniently slice bread or cut vegetables on the butcher-block top of this white kitchen island. The butcher-block top has a drop leaf panel that lets you maximize or reduce the work surface as per your convenience. You can even hang your hand towels in the included hanger. This portable island features several concealed storage compartments to help you store the things you need in your kitchen. Casters in this island allow you to easily move the cart all around your home. Easy to assemble, this butcher block top kitchen island in white adds style to any kitchen decor.
Average Customer Rating:
3.768 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(327 Reviews) 287
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
126
4 stars
100
3 stars
41
2 stars
19
1 star
41
Customer Recommendation80%260 out of 327reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
75 Questions | 325 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
126
4 stars
100
3 stars
41
2 stars
19
1 star
41
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

Great island!

09/26/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this island recently and am very happy with it. I ordered online from Walmart.com and it came site to store in less than a week. The box was undamaged and all of the parts were intact including the instructions. There was only one visible flaw, and that was in the door. The paint was not smooth, but it does not affect the use and you can really only see the flaw if you know to look for it. It took my husband and I about an hour to assemble, and this was while we were watching Dancing With the Stars! There is tons of room in the island and the shelf seems very strong. I have my pots and pans in the bottom and spices on the shelf. The butcher block is very nice and I used mineral oil to season it. The leaf is good, although I prefer the island with it down. I've not tried locking the wheels yet, so I can't comment to that. I do recommend this island, it is a good value for the money and well made.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

Perfect for extra storage and counter space

11/10/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm very happy with this kitchen cart. I researched lots of them and for the amount of money I wanted to spend, the quality is good. My husband put it together and had to saw a piece of wood that was pre-installed. It overhung the ridge where another piece had to slide in. He glued in some of the pieces for extra durability as well. The drawer front had a knick in it and I plan to call to have that replaced. I gave 4 stars for "features" because the drawer is not very tall so there isn't much that you can fit in there. I used mine for dish towels and it works ok. Overall a good product that I would recommend to anyone that needs extra storage and counter space.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

Warning about this product

01/07/2014
By ,
Richmond, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When we opened the box for this kitchen island, it had several broken pieces. It also had a note saying not to return it to the store if damaged, but to contact their customer service. We contacted them for replacement pieces, and they said it would take several weeks to get the parts to us, and they refused to ship them expedited. We don't have several weeks to wait to get this set up, as we bought this specifically for something we are planning this week.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Coon Rapids
Who is Mfg?
Posted 03/11/2014
Hi, I see where you contacted Mfg for parts, do u happen to have the contact info for Mfg? I need to order a replacement piece and threw paperwork away. Please and thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

I love my new island cart!

12/28/2013
By ,
Mentor, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been wanting this island for my small kitchen for about a year and I finally purchased it. My only regret is that I didn't buy it a year ago!. I wanted it before the holidays so I could use it as extra counter space for my Christmas party. It came in very handy and I got many compliments on how nice it looks. Besides all that, I put this together myself and it was very easy. It did take me a couple of hours though. The directions were easy to follow and the hardware was packaged very nicely and organized. The only problem I have is that I cannot get the wheels to lock, so needless to say it moves when I open the drawer. Other than that, I am very satisfied with my purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

Great island cart for the price!

01/07/2014
By ,
Buena Park, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Don't get me wrong, this island cart is not high-end by any means, but for the price, you get a decent island cart. I've searched for a functional, affordable cart that would fit in my kitchen. I found this on Walmart.com and because of the reviews, I thought I'd give it a try. The directions were clear and everything in the manual and all the parts were clearly labeled. I am not a very handy person, but I was able to build it myself within two hours. I guess if you're spatially challenged, it would be a tad confusing with how some of the parts are supposed to fit, but I didn't have any problems with putting it together. Although the materials are really cheap and somewhat flimsy, the butcher block top is a really nice addition. The drawer is not on rollers, so it can get a little sticky at times and because it is a little shallow (a few inches at best), things in the drawer can get caught on the little bar that you slide in to bring down the extension. But the drawer is very wide so you can put a lot of kitchen utensils in there. The shelving is a nice size. I put mixing bowls, a big wok, and a huge 16-qt pot and I still have some room to spare. Overall, I think I got a good deal on this cart.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

Great Value!

12/22/2013
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Been looking for a kitchen cart that didn't cost a fortune! This one works great in our kitchen, has a nice wood top and the extra length with the drop leaf is a bonus! It's not super high quality but for the price it's great! I replaced the handles with different ones cause I didn't like the look. Cleaned and condition the wood top with mineral oil. Overall an excellent purchase:). It fits in the nook of our kitchen perfectly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

Great Cart

10/16/2011
By ,
Shiner, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cart was larger then I expected, which was a plus.
It is real sturdy and looks great ! I highly reccomend it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dinuba
Dollhouse craft room cart
Posted 01/09/2014
I build and teach how to build dollhouses. This cart is great for my craft room, I love the drop leaf, and the fact that it is on wheels, it alows me to move the house around without having to move the dollhouse. In fact I'm going to buy two more just like it for my craft room to have for my students.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

Nice island but horrible blemish

12/25/2013
By ,
Greenville, nc
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very disappointed in the scare on the side of the island. Put together and ready to use then notice this horrible blemish. Very very disappointed in this!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

Good for the price

03/13/2014
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've had this cart for about 4 years now, and it's held up mostly okay over the years. My only real complaint is about the drawer. It's very shallow and poorly constructed. It just slides in and out on a piece of wood to help support it in the middle; there are no rollers. The bottom of the drawer is just a laminated piece of cardboard that slides into very shallow groves on the side of the drawer. This means that the bottom of the drawer bows in if you have anything that has even a tiny bit of weight to it (even the extra packets of ketchup and mayo we store in there). It's fallen apart several times. When putting it together for the first time, before edges start to fray and bend, you might want to use super glue to help keep it in place.
The butcher block top is not sealed, so if you spill something, wipe it up ASAP! Learned that one the hard way and there's now a red stain that just won't come out. My butcher block countertops are sealed so I didn't even think about how the top of this isn't.
Overall, a good deal for the money but not without its flaws.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

Exactly what I was looking for!!

11/14/2013
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a decent sized kitchen, but very little counter space, and I was looking for and extra island or cabinet to use, especially when doing a lot of baking. I saw this Island Cart on Walmart.com and it looked perfect! After reading the specs, etc., we purchased it and arranged to have it picked up at our local Walmart, which happened to be a week earlier than they said it would be.
It is just perfect! It matches everything in my kitchen perfectly, seems nice and strong, has lots of storage space underneath and a handy drawer. We got the white and it looks so good. I love the fact that it can be rolled to wherever you need it and locked in place. I don't know what everyone is talking about, but the piece that extends is real sturdy, and if you use common sense you are not going to have a problem at all with it's strength.
It took at little longer to put together then was suggested, but was no problem, nothing missing, etc.
I even sit at it with a cup of coffee and a magazine and just love my extra space.
I am so glad I made this purchase and would recommend it to anyone hands down!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

VERY POORLY CUT PIECES--DIDN'T FIT TOGETHER WELL

02/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had read online reviews for this product and noticed a few with missing/broken pieces. I figured they were just unlucky and it wouldn't happen to me. Go figure, I was unlucky too. The cart that I ordered not only had a broken piece on one of the doors (minor, not load bearing, was at least easy to fix with wood glue) but also majority of the individual pieces were cut so poorly that they didn't fit together properly! The steps were easy enough to follow, but I was having to force the pieces together, screw them in place, and hope they stay that way. My left side door hangs crooked. The worst is the drawer. The bottom piece that is supposed to slide into the sides wasn't cut right, so if I push down with just a little bit of force, it falls apart. For now I'm just keeping lightweight things in it. I thought about returning it originally, but living by myself, the box was so heavy I could barely carry the thing into my apartment the first time. I'm definitely keeping the receipt handy though, because I wouldn't be surprised if something falls apart in the near future.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

First I thought of it, then I found it.

10/04/2013
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've read other buyers' opinion -- I agree with some and disagree with others. First, the natural finish matches my existing cabinetry. Then, its size is perfect for our kitchen. It is neither too sturdy nor flimsy -- if not abused it will do alright. It took me about 5 hours to put it together, but I'm 87 and I worked alone. However all parts were included. [Tip: Remove the parts from the cardboard back, rather than trying to cut thorugh the tough plastic bubbles]. I'm going to remove the casters and set the unit on 2 lengths of treated wood [to keep the bottom from getting wet in case of a spill] -- it will look better and I don't need to move it around. One of the drawer guides was split by the screw upon partial assembly at the factory -- the only flaw -- and the Mfr. is sending me a replacement. For the $124 [+ tax] that I paid at the local store, this island is quite a buy. Buy it with confidence.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

Not Worth the Money

02/11/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was looking for an inexpensive kitchen cart to fill a dead space in the kitchen and use a prep station. When I took the pieces out of the box, the first think I notice was the real, wood butcher block top. That impressed me that it was real wood and not particle board. Assembling it was easy but started to notice the flaws. The sides are held onto the bottom through an anchor system. The anchor pulled out when I went to tighten the bolt. No problem, I was using wood glue anyway so it would hold. The doors are held in by small plastic pins. After the pins are in the door, you have to slide the door into the slots. One pin broke putting the door in place, the other door pin broke opening the cabinet a week later. After three weeks, the heavy wood butcher block developed a split which grew a little each day and is now half way across the top
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

Looks great in the kitchen

12/12/2013
By ,
Wintersville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cart to use for a microwave stand. I had such a hard time finding one. My daughter's boyfriend put it together for me. It took him a good 3-4 hrs. By the way, when he was done, there was a screw and a wooden pin left over. He couldn't figure out where the wooden pin went, and the screw was for the wheel, but he just left it off. It tells you not to use it for electronic. I don't know why, because the top is a solid wood. My top that extends is a little warped, but not real bad. I haven't had to put it up to use it. I have mine against the wall, and it's close enough to my table, that I just lay stuff on there instead of using the shelf. I did run into one incident. Before I put my microwave on, I tried to move it by lifting up the top without unlocking the wheels. The top started to come off. I put it back down, and then the drawer wouldn't close. The solution, put up the side tray, pull up the top again, then put it back down. Works like a charm now. I only have had it for about a couple of months.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

GREAT ITEM AND ALL I EXPECTED

11/02/2013
By ,
Tiverton, R.I.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this kitchen island a day earlier than expected. Picked it up at the local Walmart location and all pieces were intact when we took it out of the box to put it together. It took us approximately 2 hrs. from start to finish and had no problems fitting the pieces together. We read the instructions carefully step by step and used my small hand drill once we got the screws in place. The extra storage area with the adjustable shelf is just enough for all our bowls, lids and lids for all our pots and pans plus the extra drawer space is so convenient for extra cooking utensils. I would recommend this kitchen island, as it is just the right size for our apartment kitchen area. I love the butcher block top and it's just enough additional counter top space we needed. We love the white finish and blends in well with our antique white dining set and hutch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

good value, I like it

03/13/2013
By ,
SoCal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have a tiny tiny kitchen, so I wanted a kitchen island cart. I chose this over the $10 more similar style at Target because this has fully enclosed shelves, and the folding panel to give more top space.
All in all, we're pleased! It's a little complicated to put together, just because there are so many pieces, but the instructions are actually quite clear. The quality of the composite wood is perfectly adequate. The back panel, I agree, is a bit flimsy, but the main pieces I worried about were the top and the caster wheels, and those both exceeded my expectations! If this fits in your budgets and your furniture goals, you should give it a try, definitely!
The only things I don't like are the weight restrictions, though to be fair, these are the same or better than the Target carts I was looking at (30lb on top); and I also don't like the feeling of the drop leaf part, since it hangs a bit weird, and isn't terribly sturdy looking and the sticker is a bugger to get off. But overall, I would buy this again. It rolls very easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

Product improved?

04/23/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the good and bad reviews for this product and, based on what I saw, I believe the company has responded to many of the complaints. The middle shelf is quite sturdy and thick. You still need to be mindful of the weight limits that the product clearly has stated on all its literature and stickers that are adhered to the product, but it works great for what it is. I use it for extra counter and storage space: serving appetizers on it works well because I can move it away from my prep area and keep my kitchen counters clear for the dinner and drink items. I store lighter-weight entertaining supplies and linens on the middle shelf. The bottom is sturdy enough to store the single-serving soda bottles that I keep on-hand, so that frees-up my cabinet and china closet space for food, plates, and heavy glass serving dishes. I've had it for several months now and find it to be a great value and perfect for my use. Plus, this is one of the few carts that came in an oak finish to match my kitchen. I ordered extra cabinet pulls when we remodeled the kitchen, and I was lucky that they were the same size as the pulls on the cart - so I switched them out to have it match even more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

great for its price.

04/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This little cart is cute and looks good. Its kinda small for what I wanted but i got sick of waiting for the one I wanted to be back in stock. I didnt care for the waxy goo that coated the cutting board style top. It hard to remove. The drawer, is way to shollow. Im quessing 2" a most and it doesnt glide well. The inside shelf keeps falling off its pin, or i should say the pin keeps falling out. Im really not sure whats going on with it. I just know when I open the doors the shelf is tilted and the pin is laying on the bottom of the cart. All & all, its super cute, dont take up much room and its a good price. Rememeber, you get what you pay for. Have a wonderfully blessed day!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

Excellent mobile Island for my Kitchen

02/24/2014
By ,
San Antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent mobile kitchen Island for the price. The instructions were fabulously easy to follow! My wife and I put it all together in an hour and a half. I was surprised by the quality of this item when compared to the low price of it. Some people have said that the wheels don't lock (that is not true), two of the wheels lock (but it would have been better if all 4 wheels were able to lock). This mobile island also surprised me with how much it can store inside. The natural wood color looks very nice in our kitchen. Two thumbs way up!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

over priced for what you get

04/08/2014
By ,
Austin, Tx.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This item arrived with a damaged part. It was one of the rails that was screwed in to the side. Who ever made this part screwed the screw in to tight and it split the Drawer rail. Instead of replacing it they just shipped it as is. Also several of the parts were not labeled and a couple were labeled wrong. It looks pretty good after it is put together, but the materials are all cheap wood except the top. the laminated parts were scratched around the edges.
I did not send the cart back because it was easier to replace the board myself than to go through the hassle of boxing it back up, shipping it back, and waiting for another one. I just feel for the price that they charge it could have been a lot better quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 288 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next