Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

For more counter and storage space, the Mainstays Kitchen Island is the perfect solution. Whether you want to chop vegetables or keep all your kitchen accessories at your reach, this kitchen island comes handy. You can conveniently slice bread or cut vegetables on the butcher-block top of this white kitchen island. The butcher-block top has a drop leaf panel that lets you maximize or reduce the work surface as per your convenience. You can even hang your hand towels in the included hanger. This portable island features several concealed storage compartments to help you store the things you need in your kitchen. Casters in this island allow you to easily move the cart all around your home. Easy to assemble, this butcher block top kitchen island in white adds style to any kitchen decor.
Average Customer Rating:
3.798 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(377 Reviews) 337
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
147
4 stars
116
3 stars
49
2 stars
21
1 star
44
Customer Recommendation80%303 out of 377reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
147
4 stars
116
3 stars
49
2 stars
21
1 star
44
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

I like this cart but I dont love it

07/22/2014
By ,
Scranton PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this cart for a couple of months. One of the doors on the bottom is uneven. Also the drawer is pretty flimsy. The bottom falls out from the track and then there is a gap. Not a huge issue since all the items say put but it is annoying. We finally stuck a plastic knife udnerneath it so it stays in place. Other then that I really like this unit. I use the bottom for storage and the top I placed my microwave. My microwave is huge and it fits perfectly on this. It is super sturdy because my microwave is HUGE. I also like the pull out part on the right because I use it for extra storage. I dont love this unit but I do like it a lot. I think if they had made the drawer better then this would have been an awesome unit!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 2 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Very nice for my aunt's kitchen.

08/29/2014
By ,
Bolingbrook,IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
She is using it for her microwave and it is perfect and matches her cabinets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Great cart for the price!

08/27/2014
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cart is solid and very nice looking. It has a nice heavy butcher block top. I would have given it five stars but like other reviews some of the drilled holes didn't match up well and some cogs wouldn't stay locked. It didn't seem to effect the sturdiness though. I didn't have any problems with the pins that hold the inside shelf up, it works fine. It took about an hour to put together. Love the packaging for all the screws. Wish they didn't put a sticker on the butcher block. It's hard to get the stickiness off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

A kitchen island worth getting!

08/25/2014
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together. All pieces identified. Works perfectly for what we need. In fact my son and daughter-in-law are going to get one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

nice product

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy assembly, all parts included and nice piece of furniture
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Good if you can put it together

08/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fedex delivered this item to the wrong door and there it was left outside in the rain for 2 days before I got it. The carton was a soggy mess but I decided to try to put the cart together anyway. It took 2 people a whole afternoon and we got it mostly together, except some of the screws wouldn't go all the way in. It looks OK, however, and I hope it won't collapse on me! The locking casters don't altogether do their job--the cart tends to move around even with the 2 casters locked. The price was good, compared to other carts, and I think it will serve my purposes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Less value for more money

08/18/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought one of these kitchen island carts in December, 2012 and a second one in August, 2014. The first was satisfactory; because of my kitchen layout there was room for a second one, and I liked the idea of having even more storage space and counter space. But in months between the first and second purchase, the price went up 30 per cent. I took the plunge anyway. The newer unit, however, is more cheaply made -- poorer paint job, for instance. And the first unit included caps to cover up exposed bolt holes. Not so with the second one. I called the supplier, and caps are absolutely not available any more. The unit looks unfinished without them. I solved the problem with white pressure sensitive labels. But why did they stop furnishing the caps? They couldn't have cost them more than 50 cents. Like so many other things these days, the price goes up and the quality/value goes down. Oh, well. I still like having two carts. My "recommendation" is conditional.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Fantastic Kitchen Cart for a Very Reasonable Price

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very hesitant before buying this because I was thinking it would be particle board. I was shocked, it was real wood. None of the pieces in my box were damaged or missing. I noticed that in some of the reviews, people were stating that things were crooked or not shutting properly. Perhaps its not the cart, but you, the person that assembled it? I followed the clear and concise directions and mine looks amazing and is very durable!!! I only experienced one minor problem...when I was tightening one of the cam bolts, I tightened it too much and broke the bolt. I e-mailed the manufacturers e-mail address that came with the parts inventory list and they are sending a new set of hardware out to me. I would highly recommend this kitchen cart. I'm SO glad I purchased it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

White Kitchen Island Cart by Mainstays

08/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We like our new cart very much. It is attractive, and easy to move around. The drawer holds a normal amount of kitchen gadgets, and a normal size fork,knife,spoon holder tray. Our pots fit in the bottom that used to fit in our old metal 1948 cabinet...remember your Mother's and Grandmother"s...that one. All is working nicely, and we very much like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

A very good Item for the Kitchen

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very nice Kitchen Island that was simple to put together. I should have gotten the lager one !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Very nice.

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very substantial cart for the price. It is just what I needed to add a little extra work and storage space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Great storage

08/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have a small kitchen with very little counter space and storage. This is perfect. It allows for extra storage and prep space and it's just the right size. Easy to put together and sturdy. Only complaint is the smell. It's a little strong.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Great

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for small kitchen Apartment like in New York City. My 21 year dll Daughter put this together all by herself :) I was so happy when I got home and seen it .
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Exactly what I needed

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kitchen is woefully short on counter space and I needed a little extra for the coffee, wine etc. Some friends recommended this to me and they were right on- great size. I bought the natural finish and it is quite nice. Not particle board - wood. The instructions for assembly are okay, just don't get in a hurry and you will have no problem- quite a few pieces so plan to take an hour. Just lay everything out first and don't skip ahead!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Nice sturdy cabinet

08/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do like this cabinet. I'm using it as a microwave stand and it is good and solid. I was able to put it together with a little help from my husband. There was one hole that was drilled in the wrong spot to attach a door handle but we were able to work around that. My only complaint was that I had expected it to be delivered to my home , not my P.O. box. Thank goodness the clerk at the Post Office helped me get it into my truck. And thank goodness I had a truck.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Nice looking and easy to put together

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easiest DYI instructions ever! Every since part/pc was accounted for and every piece fit together perfect and easily!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Very happy

07/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was easy to put together although my husband felt it would hold together better with extra glue. It looks good and is almost perfect for what I needed it for. The drawer is shallower than I would like, but that just makes for more storage underneath.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Kitchen island

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely satisfied with this product, even better than the picture. Great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

flimsy

07/19/2014
By ,
So.Cal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features and appearance are great. inside cabinet top shelf sits on tiny pegs and shelf itself isn't wide enough to rest snug on pegs. Pegs fall out when you barely touch the shelf, i.e. pull things in and out. Don't even think about putting pots or pans in there. Chemical smell from pressed board construction is so strong it permeates the food, so don't put food in there either. Drawer construction is super flimsy... back never really stays in the slot and drawer sides pop out as wood screws can't hold tightly because pressed board is so soft, the screws just keep going round and round... never anchoring... hence sides pull away if you dare to handle them when pulling drawer in and out... other than that it's just dandy.... instructions say you can't take it back to store if you're unhappy, so be prepared to live with it. I wish I had invested more money for real wood construction.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Just what I was looking for

07/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cart was the perfect size for my purposes. I ordered it at 5pm on a Sunday, and it arrived Wednesday morning! Nothing was broken, and my husband had no problem putting it together. It has enough storage for my needs,and is easy to move around if needed.We picked the natural finish and like the way it matches our room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 338 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next