Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

For more counter and storage space, the Mainstays Kitchen Island is the perfect solution. Whether you want to chop vegetables or keep all your kitchen accessories at your reach, this kitchen island comes handy. You can conveniently slice bread or cut vegetables on the butcher-block top of this white kitchen island. The butcher-block top has a drop leaf panel that lets you maximize or reduce the work surface as per your convenience. You can even hang your hand towels in the included hanger. This portable island features several concealed storage compartments to help you store the things you need in your kitchen. Casters in this island allow you to easily move the cart all around your home. Easy to assemble, this butcher block top kitchen island in white adds style to any kitchen decor.
Average Customer Rating:
3.896 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(510 Reviews) 470
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
227
4 stars
144
3 stars
55
2 stars
27
1 star
57
Customer Recommendation82%417 out of 510reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
227
4 stars
144
3 stars
55
2 stars
27
1 star
57
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

A little time consuming to assemble!

07/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this island in a Walmart store and thought it was very attractive for the cost! I have NO counter space in my apartment kitchen and this was the perfect solution! I can roll it in and out of the dining room, as necessary.
It did take quite some time to assemble (be sure you get all of the pieces out of the box - there are lots of them!!). Be sure to carefully follow the instructions and look closely at the diagrams. I put several items on either upside down or inside out and had to remove them and reinstall.
If you need counter space, this is an attractive, sturdy, affordable island - you won't be sorry if you buy it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Junk save your money

07/22/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's junk
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Very good

07/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Missing screws

07/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Other than some missing screws I am happy with the island cart
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Kitchen island cart

07/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved this cart when I saw it. It is very sturdy and will work great IF I ever get all the pieces that were broken replaced. After I cut the box open and made sure all the parts were there I started putting it together. The whole cart put together but the top and the drawer. Went to put the last piece of the drawer together and the back piece was broken. Decided to put the top on but it was split down the middle about half way through. The directions and the box indicate to not return it to the store but to call the 800 number. Did that and was informed it is a new product and they don't have replacement parts yet. It will be two months before they can send them. I do like the cart and looked everywhere for one before I bought this one so I don't have much choice but to wait.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Great item!

07/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super cute, sturdy, works great for what I needed, extra kitchen space! I love the wood top. Easy to put together, our 14 year old put it together. Would definitely recommend this.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Nice sold piece

07/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There were a couple of cracks that were glued back together. Luckily they were where you couldn't see them
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Kitchen Island Catr

06/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got the Natural finish Island, looks nice, durable, pieces fit good assembling. We would like them to provide plugs for the recessed holes.. Very good buy for the money
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

microwave cart is junk

06/29/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
broken pieces, missing butcherblock top...reurning tomorrow...ordered somethng else
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

CABINET

06/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE LOVE IT
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Mainstay Kitchen Island Cart

06/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with this cart! Easy to assemble! Shelves easily adjustable-very sturdy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

functional

06/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have yet to put anything in it. I had someone put it together for me as I have no patience working like that. I was expecting it to be like the one I bought several years ago but it is much narrower and the drawer is not going to last long. The older model had the metal runners, this has just a slot in for the drawer to ride along. Still, it supplies a need I had for an extra storage and surface. Hey, you get what you pay for and sometimes not even then these days. I bought it with eyes wide open so keep that in mind when purchasing. Overall, for the price it's not bad. All I can say.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Solidly built.

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy with this cart
It is well built and easy to.assemble.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

White Kitchen Island Cart

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cart took a little over an hour for me to assemble by myself. My wife wanted this cart and I was trying to sell her on a more expensive cart. I was wrong. This Mainstays cart is a good quality cart and is a steal for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Too complex to assemble

06/17/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap material.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Just perfect!

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is JUST what I needed -- very pretty, functional, MOVEABLE! I consider it a bargain for the price, and would wholeheartedly recommend it. Easy to assemble, too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Mainstay Kitchen Cart

06/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is just as advertised. The assembly instructions were easy to follow. Very pleased. Surprised that the warning that came with the product said that electrical appliances could not be used on this cart.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Quality Product

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this product. Everything fit perfectly together including the doors and drawer. And I had zero issues assembling it. Everything was clearly marked A-Z and even the screws, fasteners and all other parts were identified & labeled 1-20. It took a little over an hour to assemble. The directions were clear & concise. Very self explanatory and easy to understand. Would definitely recommend as a quality purchase. I was very satisfied with every aspect of this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Cute island cart

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item is great for the price, and a lot of storage to put thing inside the cabinet. I would highly recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Decent for the price

06/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted an island because I needed just a little bit more cabinet space in my kitchen. I didn't have room for anything really big. The size of this cabinet is perfect! It is small enough to fit in my kitchen, and big enough to store larger items like my crockpot and dehydrator. I set the top up as a coffee stand, and this works well, especially when entertaining guests. It is not the most sturdy cart I looked at, but I knew I would not be moving it around much.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 471 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  24 Next