Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

For more counter and storage space, the Mainstays Kitchen Island is the perfect solution. Whether you want to chop vegetables or keep all your kitchen accessories at your reach, this kitchen island comes handy. You can conveniently slice bread or cut vegetables on the butcher-block top of this white kitchen island. The butcher-block top has a drop leaf panel that lets you maximize or reduce the work surface as per your convenience. You can even hang your hand towels in the included hanger. This portable island features several concealed storage compartments to help you store the things you need in your kitchen. Casters in this island allow you to easily move the cart all around your home. Easy to assemble, this butcher block top kitchen island in white adds style to any kitchen decor.
Average Customer Rating:
3.829 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(432 Reviews) 392
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
175
4 stars
130
3 stars
53
2 stars
26
1 star
48
Customer Recommendation81%349 out of 432reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
175
4 stars
130
3 stars
53
2 stars
26
1 star
48
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Great kitchen . Looks very nice and is very sturdy

12/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love our new addition to the kitchen. Looks nice, the top is durable and good quality, great wheels and good space. Highly recommend it
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Lots of issues with parts

12/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
we love the look of this product and the top is very nice however we have had five or six issues with the parts not fitting or cracked and are on our third return of a part not including having to make many trips to the hardware store to try and replace items that are not the right size or have an issue - very disappointed in the quality of this product hoping it still turns out okay but would not get again
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Very good customer service

12/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For half the price of comparable kitchen carts, you can't go wrong with this one. The packaging wasn't heavy duty but the manufacturer was very quick an courteous about sending me replacement parts as needed. The majority of it is made with real wood versus particle board. The wood panels are thin but I don't anticipate they will affect the longevity.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Kitchen Island

12/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really the kitchen island. It was very easy to put together, it is just the right size for my kitchen. The only thing that I didn't like was that there was a sticker put on the top and when peeled off it left residue on the top. It is taking some time but I am getting it off.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Good quality 4 the $, looks nice in my kitchen!

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cart is made from cheap wood as you can probably tell by the price but it looks very nice and the quality is good. I'm so happy I got it. I wish they also made storage cabinet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Great deal!

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality for the money. It's sturdy, attractive and very functional, and easy to put together with excellent instructions. I recently bought a second one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Love it

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits perfectly in my kitchen, easy to assemble
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

nothing perfect

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a small kitchen with not enough space shelf. I put my bottles of water on the bottle shelf which by the way holds 40 16.9 bottles. On the top shelf I have all my drinking glasses and I put my microwave oven on the top shelf. Works great. The two complaints I have, it smelled like paint the first 2 weeks and the wheels won't lock but over all Im happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Kitchen cart

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty easy to put together, looks nice and functions well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Very sturdy.

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for our popcorn machine. It is very nice quality, very sturdy, nice workmanship.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Good Product

12/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cabinet is made quite well. All components were in good condition and present. Instructions were easy to understand. The cabinet is solid and can be easily moved when required, since casters are included. Overall appearence is good and cutting board and added feature.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

great cart, but more than difficult to put togethe

12/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this cart. All my pots n pans fit and then some. large enough to hold mylarge microwave on top. the towel rack is a big bonus. Love it. But when putting together the holes did not line up on about half. the locking nuts did not work. My husbands a professional, and he had to drill new holes and fix other problems. I would suggest also that you make the spice rack and the towel rack so they could be put at either end of cart, not mutually exclusive.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Great quality

11/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is good quality and easy to put together.
Has great storage below in the cabinet area.
Would definitely recommended this purchase to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Cool Storage Item

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this item a lot
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Excellent addition to my little kitchen

11/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This kitchen island work perfectly for a small space, like mine. It is stylish and can keep all my food hidden. Also is useful as a counter to cut veggies and prepare meals. One of the pieces came a little broken but I didn't mind. I rather keep it than go back to the store because the kitchen island is heavy. It is to assemble. I did it by myself. It doesn't require two people to put together the pieces.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Great Cart Easy to Assemble

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very Sturdy Not hard to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Perfect in my tiny kitchen

11/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed extra storage in my tiny kitchen and this fits the bill. I got it in the natural finish, love it. I have Ikea hooks that I am going to use to hang utensils from on the "towel bar". My only complaint is the "locking" casters don't prevent the cart from moving.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Pleased

11/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The box was in terrible shape, but nothing damaged and all parts were there. Took a long time to put together. It is not pressed wood. It was well worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Beautiful

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I totally love this addition to my kitchen. It wasn't too hard to assemble & it fits perfectly under my kitchen window.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Get your glue and clamps ready!

11/17/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The first cabinet we got arrived very damaged. Not necessarily from shipping. It seemed to have been repacked and poorly. We returned it for a credit and reordered. The second cabinet arrived in better shape, but again damaged. I called the manufacturer this time and a replacement part is on the way, . Running out of time now before our party, we kept it and did some tricky glue work. It's a cute little cabinet and works for us, but pricey for the quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 393 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next