Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

Mainstays Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

For more counter and storage space, the Mainstays Kitchen Island is the perfect solution. Whether you want to chop vegetables or keep all your kitchen accessories at your reach, this kitchen island comes handy. You can conveniently slice bread or cut vegetables on the butcher-block top of this white kitchen island. The butcher-block top has a drop leaf panel that lets you maximize or reduce the work surface as per your convenience. You can even hang your hand towels in the included hanger. This portable island features several concealed storage compartments to help you store the things you need in your kitchen. Casters in this island allow you to easily move the cart all around your home. Easy to assemble, this butcher block top kitchen island in white adds style to any kitchen decor.
Average Customer Rating:
3.774 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(363 Reviews) 323
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
140
4 stars
110
3 stars
48
2 stars
21
1 star
44
Customer Recommendation80%289 out of 363reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
77 Questions | 331 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
140
4 stars
110
3 stars
48
2 stars
21
1 star
44
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

I like this cart but I dont love it

07/22/2014
By ,
Scranton PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this cart for a couple of months. One of the doors on the bottom is uneven. Also the drawer is pretty flimsy. The bottom falls out from the track and then there is a gap. Not a huge issue since all the items say put but it is annoying. We finally stuck a plastic knife udnerneath it so it stays in place. Other then that I really like this unit. I use the bottom for storage and the top I placed my microwave. My microwave is huge and it fits perfectly on this. It is super sturdy because my microwave is HUGE. I also like the pull out part on the right because I use it for extra storage. I dont love this unit but I do like it a lot. I think if they had made the drawer better then this would have been an awesome unit!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Nice looking and easy to put together

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easiest DYI instructions ever! Every since part/pc was accounted for and every piece fit together perfect and easily!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Very happy

07/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was easy to put together although my husband felt it would hold together better with extra glue. It looks good and is almost perfect for what I needed it for. The drawer is shallower than I would like, but that just makes for more storage underneath.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Kitchen island

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely satisfied with this product, even better than the picture. Great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

flimsy

07/19/2014
By ,
So.Cal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features and appearance are great. inside cabinet top shelf sits on tiny pegs and shelf itself isn't wide enough to rest snug on pegs. Pegs fall out when you barely touch the shelf, i.e. pull things in and out. Don't even think about putting pots or pans in there. Chemical smell from pressed board construction is so strong it permeates the food, so don't put food in there either. Drawer construction is super flimsy... back never really stays in the slot and drawer sides pop out as wood screws can't hold tightly because pressed board is so soft, the screws just keep going round and round... never anchoring... hence sides pull away if you dare to handle them when pulling drawer in and out... other than that it's just dandy.... instructions say you can't take it back to store if you're unhappy, so be prepared to live with it. I wish I had invested more money for real wood construction.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Just what I was looking for

07/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cart was the perfect size for my purposes. I ordered it at 5pm on a Sunday, and it arrived Wednesday morning! Nothing was broken, and my husband had no problem putting it together. It has enough storage for my needs,and is easy to move around if needed.We picked the natural finish and like the way it matches our room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Item was not worth the money.

07/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I went to pick up this cart (I ordered on line and shipped to store), I was disappointed. The doors did not shut or hang correctly, and one door had a big "bump" about the size of a golf ball on it. I don't know if this is a materials problem or a labor problem, but it did not look like a $140.00 cart, so I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Does the Job

07/14/2014
By ,
Orlando, Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this cart because we downsized and I needed something to put my Bunn Coffeemaker on since it would not fit on my countertops. It does the job I bought it for but was below the quality of "buy & build" furniture. I like the drawer for storage but, it's not very deep nor sturdy. The cabinet doors have sufficient storage behind them but no matter what we do the left door will not lift up to be even with the right...The wheels lock but do not stop the cart from moving....The butcher block top...well, not butcher block and we had to seal it. Overall it does the job it was purchased for however it is not high quality...Would rather have something from Sauder.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Love!

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this kitchen cart. It has so much space and has allowed me to finally have somewhere handy for my spices. It fits perfectly in a small kitchen and gives you so much more counter space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Very nice for extra kitchen storage and contertop

07/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My rental house has a fairly large kitchen but it lacks in cabinet and counter top space. This is a perfect addition and can move with me when I eventually move to a new place. It matches the kitchen cabinets and my microwave fits on it perfectly. It took an entire afternoon to put together but was not too difficult and it looks pretty nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Missing part

07/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It probably will be ok after I get a missing part that I have to wait a month to get
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

looks nice

07/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would have given this a better review except it was cracked in several places. They were pretty large cracks and we should have taken it back but we really needed it and didn't want to bother. It does look good in my laundry room and matches my cabinets and the price is a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Great Island for my kitchen

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moves around with ease, nice to have in the kitchen, matches my cabinets very well, looks good in the kitchen and wasn't that expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

It fites in the spot where

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book came with the table it was so ez to understand
it was a joy to put it to gather....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Assembly directions were perfect

07/01/2014
By ,
Waterbury CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Had a hard time screwing the wheels in otherwise it was easy to follow the directions. It's new so I don't know about the durability and it was not as solid as I anticipated. I also wish that the drawer was a little bigger, can't put much in there. Overall it seems like a good product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Nice Kitchen Cart

06/28/2014
By ,
Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We needed a smaller kitchen utility cart and this was the smallest we could find. Too bad the interior shelf won't hold our KitchenAid Mixer. We wanted to put our toaster over, coffee pot and mixer inside since we don't use them as often and their isn't enough room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Parts not glued so well

06/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One of the support pieces that was glued together came apart. I re-glued and hope it stays that way
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Perfect for small kitchen

06/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All hardware for installation on a card with all screws, etc lablelled, no counting of pieces, which helped tremendously. Well made, perfect for my smaller kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes

Cart is nice addition in my kitchen.

05/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this cart but the top that pulls up had a big piece of wood chipped out of it. I took it off as I really didn't need it anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromMainstays Kitchen Island Cart, Multiple Finishes.

Not too shabby!

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cart was exactly what we were looking for to help organize our kitchen. The booklet that came with it says not to put electrical appliances on top, but we are using it for our coffeemaker. The butcher-block top did not secure properly and is a bit loose. There was a big black streak across the surface (probably from packaging and the wheels included), that was not removable. As a result, we will not be using this for food preparation.
But, overall, a really good deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 324 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next