Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Parsons Dining Table, Black

Mainstays Mainstays Parsons Dining Table, Black

Crafted of beautiful solid wood and sturdy wood composites, the Mainstays Parsons Dining Table in Black makes an elegant addition to your kitchen or dining room. This sturdy, well-crafted dining table offers a spacious surface to accommodate every meal, and seats up to four. The solid black finish will match well to your personal decor, and it's also very easy to clean with a damp cloth. This kitchen table can also be used as a workspace in your office, dorm room or library. It's terrific for smaller spaces, and you can easily tuck four chairs underneath the table when not in use. You'll enjoy the versatility of this elegant dining table for years to come. The Mainstays Parsons Dining Table requires assembly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.488 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%40 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Parsons Dining Table, Black

Beautiful, sturdy dining set!!

07/14/2011
By ,
Lanham, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just moved into a new apartment and I was looking for an inexpensive dining room set. My previous set was too large for this apartment. I needed something that would be sturdy enough to hold up to my husband and sons ages 17 and 9, and would also look really nice in the new place. This set fits the bill!!! The assembly was very easy. My 17 year old son put the whole set together while my husband supervised and pitched in when he needed 2 hands on the chairs. If you are looking for an inexpensive dining room set with a high quality look and feel, please don't sleep on this one!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Parsons Dining Table, Black

GORGEOUS!!

06/29/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At 1st this wasn't my 1st pick, I wanted another set from walmart but it was out of stock at the time, so I ended up buying this one. Love it!!! Im glad I went ahead and ordered it, looks very sleek and modern, was very easy to set up also. :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Parsons Dining Table, Black

Great table for a small space.

07/20/2014
By ,
Novi, Mi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for the price. Take care unpacking the carton because the screws and other hardware is paced in a small plastic bag which is attached to an end of the carton, and is easily lost when unpacking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Parsons Dining Table, Black

So Cute

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for an apartment or small space, very cute and sturdy. we fit two perfectly but could fit 4. One leg was missing a thread plug and they sent out a new one right away. customer service was easy to get a hold of and fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Parsons Dining Table, Black

Exceptional table for apartment or limited space.

03/11/2014
By ,
Peoria, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table has an exceptional black finish on it. Came without any damage whatsoever. I would recommend ordering it "Site To Store" less handling through shipping. Has a better chance of coming without damage in my opinion. Table is 36" x 36" square x 30" high.
Was a piece of cake to assemble. A 12 year old could do this. Took only twenty minutes to attach the legs, That's it.
This table is a hefty one weighiing 55 lbs. and by no means appearing cheap nor is it. Made in Korea so the carton states. I truly believe Wal-Mart does it's homework and sincerely looks for good quality for the price you pay.
I am ordering the matching chairs tomorrow because I am so pleased with the table. I have never incurred any problems with anything I purchased "Site To Store". You'll really like this table. That the truth!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Parsons Dining Table, Black

Great for small apartment

03/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this table when I moved into a small apartment and it fits perfectly. It's sturdy and looks nice. My only complaints are that it was packaged poorly and the box arrived with an 8in hole in the side. Also, there was rope stapled to the bottom side of the table. Not sure what that was about.. Just random bits of rope haphazardly stapled. But yeah, easy to assemble and a nice little table.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Parsons Dining Table, Black

Love it!

08/12/2011
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's sturdy, I love how it looks, it was easy to assemble. We bought it as a 5 piece set, along with the chairs, and it looks great in our dining area. It is on the small side but it fits perfectly in our small apartment. Exactly what we were looking for!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Parsons Dining Table, Black

AMAZING TABLE & CHAIRS!!!

08/02/2011
By ,
New Orleans, La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this table (and 2 chairs) today by Fed Ex (free shipping to home) and I LOVE THEM! Its all very solid furniture!!! I was worried that it would be cheap looking at that price but it actually looks high end! They look great in my kitchen under my window. I put the table and chairs together by myself in my kitchen floor - everything you'll need to put this table together is included in the box. GREAT TABLE AT AN AMAZING PRICE!!!!! So glad I ordered this table : )
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Parsons Dining Table, Black

So HAPPY

04/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together very sturdy outcome and just the right size of table for my small kitchen seats 4 comfortably .. Very modern look .. Easy to wipe n clean
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Parsons Dining Table, Black

excellent for limited space

04/18/2014
By ,
Kilmarnock, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Parsons Dining Table, Black

So worth it.

01/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful table. Online Pick-up was great, they even helped me put it in my Jeep. I am not a handy woman. I have never assembled anything in my life. It was SOOO easy. The instructions made perfect sense and I am so happy with my purchase. I surprised my boyfriend and did it all by myself! Great table, very modern and sleek. Great for my budget and ahhmaaazzinngg for my apartment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Parsons Dining Table, Black

Good, not great.

06/06/2012
By ,
New Orleans, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This table is surprisingly well made; it's heavy and, put together right, sturdy. It's perfect for a first apartment or college dorm setting. I love that it comes with everything you need to put it together and it only took me fifteen minutes to put it together. My only problem? The finish doesn't seem to hold. I haven't used it much as I prefer to eat at my desk if and when I can, but already there is a blemish on the table top. Not noticeable until it's pointed out to you, but after that, you really can't help but focusing on it. I almost wished they made this with a matte finish instead of the glossy finish.
Overall, good product. I'm sure the construction will stand the test of time, but the finish? I'm not really hopeful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Parsons Dining Table, Black

This is a great table for the price.

03/27/2014
By ,
Carmel, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy & easy to set up. Definitely a good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Parsons Dining Table, Black

Nice, solid table

09/30/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only complaint is in the way it was packaged... the legs were STAPLED to the underside of the table with heavy duty staples that were impossible to remove. I ended up breaking most of them and have jagged points of metal sticking out of the bottom. But the look and quality of the table itself is nice and the assembly other than the staple fiasco was simple.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Parsons Dining Table, Black

Very sturdy for the price!

01/18/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The table is very sturdy for the price and looks great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Parsons Dining Table, Black

It's an OK table

10/24/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ok so I start putting the table to gether, no problem. Then I get to the final leg to put on and the screw does not want to go all the way in the hole. Uhhh ok. So now one part of my table has the screw kinda out, but you wont notice unless youre looking under the table. I got frustrated with that and decided to just leave it like that until I feel like dealing with it again. It did not take me that long to put it together all together. The top of the table stains easily and the surface is with this weird material so you have to clean it with a certain cleaner so it wont leave stains on there. But overall I like the color and to fix the top of the table issue I am just going to buy a table cloth....Which I really don't want to do tho :(
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Parsons Dining Table, Black

Great Affordable Dining Table

11/27/2013
By ,
Glendale, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to setup, took maybe 20-30 mins at most using a toolset. Table arrived as expected and the finish was nice. Great size for 2-4 people.
I did notice a tiny bump on top side of the table caused by the manufacturer and also had to remove a staple from the bottom of one of the legs so it wouldn't scratch on the floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Parsons Dining Table, Black

Great for college apartment

12/03/2013
By ,
starkville, ms
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was cheap. It serves it's purpose. It does scratch very easily and it's rather uncomfortable to sit on wood, but you can by seat cushions and it makes it better. It's okay.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Parsons Dining Table, Black

Like it but pretty small..

04/23/2012
By ,
USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The table is pretty sturdy and definitely serves its purpose but I do wish the table was a bit bigger. I think for two parents and two small kids, this is fine or even if you need a small table for a dorm/small apartment this could work out...but if you're wanting this for the purpose of having friends over for entertaining, you should probably go with something bigger. But overall, I do like it. We've been needing a good dining table for a while and so far this is doing its job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Parsons Dining Table, Black
09/19/2011
By ,
Sandy, UT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this item using the Site-to-Store option. The All the items shipped at the same time, but for whatever reason I got the chairs a week before I got the Table. When I got the table the sides of it were chipped. After I had built everything I then realized that one of the chairs had a bubble on the back and is starting to chip. Chances of me getting it replaced probably wont happen. It looks nice, but should have spent a bit more money on something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next