Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Jeep Jeep - Traveler Tandem Stroller, Spark Green

Jeep Jeep - Traveler Tandem Stroller, Spark Green

The Jeep Traveler Tandem Stroller in Spark Green is a space saver, time saver and life saver. It's extremely portable, with a compact fold and upright standing design. This versatile tandem stroller also packs conveniently into compact cars — no mini-van or SUV required! Designed for parents with toddlers, the front seat is big-kid friendly with easy seat access and a play tray. The stroller's rear seat accommodates the most popular infant car seat brands to keep newborns close by.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%11 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Jeep - Traveler Tandem Stroller, Spark Green

Awesome!

09/22/2011
By ,
Jackson, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, Ill try to be as detailed as possible....
I have a 2 and 1/2 year old and a 7 month old. They both love this stroller. I have tried around 5 other double strollers and this one exceeded my expectations. The wheels are really big which allows easier turns and less jarring for the kids. I love that the handel bar you use to push the stroller extends out far enough that you dont have to bend over (Im 5'9"). The front seat is great for toddlers because they can get in and out of it themselves because the tray is only on one side. The tray is very sturdy and my toddler loves pretending to drive it lol. The back seat is great to because it reclines all the way down to an almost laying position and it has side head supports that help with a younger baby. The storage space is huge and easy to get to. It is easy to fold up and fits in my car's trunk. It is easy to stear and I like that the handel is foam...makes it easier om the hands. The seats are far enough away from each other that my little one cant bother or pull mt toddlers hair :)
Some cons that I noticed was that there is not any storage on the handel bar for keys/cell phone. Also, the cup holder connected to the handel is kind of flimsy and could easily brake off if one of the kids decided to pull on it. The wheels seemed to lose some traction after going for a stroll on the road and the front wheels started to shake pretty bad when I tried going for a slow jog. Also, the back seat doesnt sit up right all the way so my little one was constantly strains his neck to see things.
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Easy to fold, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Supportive Padding, Easy Maneuverability, Comfortable padding
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jeep - Traveler Tandem Stroller, Spark Green

Pleasantly surprised

06/13/2011
By ,
Tolleson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a newborn and a 35lb toddler. This stroller was much lighter than expected and moves about very smoothly. I expected that with the extra weight it would be more difficult to maneuver. The only feature I miss from my single stroller to this double is more space near the handle (the single had a tray where I could store my phone and keys). As far as set up, it was relatively easy except when unfolding it. The latch is near the bottom and is a bit tricky. You must lift the latch while expanding the stroller and due to the position of the latch it is a bit awkward. Since that is my biggest complaint, I'd say it was a pretty good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jeep - Traveler Tandem Stroller, Spark Green

Perfect!

07/26/2011
By ,
Kendallville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stroller! I have a baby and a 3 year old and this works perfectly for strolls to the park or a walk through the zoo. My daughter loves to pretend she is steering the stroller and it's super easy for her to get in & out. The baby fits well in the back and there is tons of storage for extra things underneath. A little front heavy when making turns, but nothing I wouldn't expect from a double stroller. We love it! Everything we were looking for!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jeep - Traveler Tandem Stroller, Spark Green

Compact fold, problems with foam on handle

09/19/2011
By ,
Alberta, Canada
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We chose this because it folds up smaller than most double strollers. We use it when traveling or shopping as we have a larger, side-by-side, double stroller we use when at home and for going for walks. We ordered it online after reading about it online. We were disappointed that it did not have the full recline and baby boot that the previous Jeep Traveler Tandem had (brown version). If purchasing and there is a choice, I'd chose that version over this Spark Green version. Because it does not have this, it is not suitable for newborns unless you use a car seat.
Folding - It does fold up small compared to other double strollers but folding it up is sometimes difficult as it "sticks".
Maneuverability - Don't expect to make tight corners - it is a bit cumbersome, but it isn't too bad to push. It does fit through doors and down shopping aisles unlike a lot of double strollers.
Storage - It does have lots of storage underneath. However, it would be better if the basket pushed down as some strollers do. When you have the rear seat reclined, it is difficult to access the basket. Also, if it had a parent tray on the handle, it would be better. As for the bags on the side - to me these are basically useless.
The Steering Wheel - My 2 year old son loves this. A definite bonus.
Straps - The straps aren't as nice and padded as other strollers. Especially the strap at the crotch. This should be wider and/or padded.
Sun Shades - As mentioned in some online reviews, it's pretty easy for the kids to play with these. My two year old won't leave his alone and pushes it back or forward.
Padding on handle - Here's where the Jeep Traveler Tandem really let me down. Within two days of owning the stroller and using it less than five times, the foam padding on the handle had cracked and broken. As soon as we saw this type of padding, we knew it would be trouble as it tends to wear easily and break off or become sticky. Jeep did offer to replace the stroller but we would have had to send in part of our first stroller (meaning we'd be without a stroller for a few weeks) and they would only ship to a USA address. Unfortunately, we live in Canada so we were out of luck and must live with this dysfunctional handle.
In the end, it's an economical choice for a double stroller and folds up smaller than most. If this wasn't a stroller we use mainly when traveling, if it was my main stroller, I'd consider spending a bit more money on another product.
Pros: compact
Cons: problems with handle foam, cheap straps
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jeep - Traveler Tandem Stroller, Spark Green

Fits a Chicco carrier

02/08/2012
By ,
columbus,oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Provides a cheaper alternative to the Chicco brand double stroller.
Very sturdy construction.
Steers well considering how long it is.
Takes a few trys to expand/collapse until you get the hang of it.
Front seat passenger is cramped with Chicco carrier in the back seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jeep - Traveler Tandem Stroller, Spark Green
02/12/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4th jeep brand stoller, and I love it as much as the others. When is says compact, it means it! I had a horriable experience with a Graco double stroller that was much more expensive. This stroller is able to naviagte the very large hills where I live and that is saying somthing when you add a heavy car seat an infant and a 3 year old. And yes it goes through regular doors without a problem, and it turns really well for a double.
The jeep brand stroller are great in general I had a jogging one. Then another jeep jogging stroller (only got rid of the first cause I thought we were done having kids) that has already lasted two kids, a small umberlla type one, and now this double. Jeep strollers are the best! I have also owned two Graco and gotten only a few month out of each one and hated them!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jeep - Traveler Tandem Stroller, Spark Green

Love IT!!

05/09/2012
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a compact car, and had a difficult time shopping for a double stroller that would fit in my trunk (42x21x35-trunk size). This one not only fits better than my single stroller, but it is well made. It's sturdy,...has big wheels for good manuevering,....unfolds to a spacious size (better noticed in person than in the photograph). Better than I expected. I have a 15month old that loves the steering wheel in the front seat and a baby on the way. It is missing the double adult cup holders and does not accomodate the more affordable, but more bulky Evenflo rear-facing car seats, but the pros outweigh the cons. Basket on bottom is nice size...Love the hieght adjustable handle...and I love the attractive look of the stroller. Handles better than most tandem strollers. LOVE IT!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jeep - Traveler Tandem Stroller, Spark Green

Terrible to Steer, Hard to Fold and Unfold

06/05/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
On any but the smoothest ground this thing is a beast to steer. I am 5'10" 170 pounds and I have to use all my strength to steer it when both kids (19 and 25 pounds) are in the stroller. My wife can't really steer it at all. It looks nice, the shades and cup holders are good, but it is really heavy and hard to maneuver. Would NOT buy it again.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jeep - Traveler Tandem Stroller, Spark Green

Very Nice Stroller...not for a tall 3 1/2 yr old

05/11/2012
By ,
Wilson, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this stroller for a week maybe. I got it for my 3 1/2 yr old and my 5 month old. This sucker turns on a dime. Very easy to maneuver. However, I didnt keep it long at all. My 3 1/2 yr olds head touched the top of the canopy and his feet were dragging right over the wheels so. Very nice stroller though and he loved the steering wheel.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jeep - Traveler Tandem Stroller, Spark Green
12/02/2012
By ,
Pocahontas, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only issue I had with the stroller was finding a carseat that was afforadable to fit in the stroller. Other than that i love very easy to use un-fold and to fold. My son just turned 1 in september and he loves the front seat with they toy. I love it best thing i have ever had for my children!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Jeep - Traveler Tandem Stroller, Spark Green
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5