Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Graco Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

The Graco Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib is the perfect focal piece for baby's nursery. Its classic styling works well with any decor and its convertible crib design allows it to grow with your child for years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%58 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 47 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Great

12/19/2012
By ,
Gilmer, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast shipment. Need to add that the side rails do not lower but are fixed. Description was not clear about this.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

awesome crib :)

01/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really a great crib,,, we got this crib for $89 in walmart some deal, with tax it is $96 .. Really i love this crib.. vry nice cherry color and looks great .. really never expected this,,
i will give 10 stars for this,, because the lower price and very good product,, looks great..
i like this very much.....
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

GREAT!

03/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this crib together all by myself at 7 months pregnant. It gorgeous and very sturdy! I still dont have the baby in it, he's not here yet, but I can tell the product is very durable and will last a long time!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Great Crib

12/29/2011
By ,
Pearl City, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super easy to put together! I put this together 33 weeks pregnant, by myself, in half an hour. I had some nice walls to help me hold the pieces up. =) Remember, don't tighten ANYTHING until you are done putting it together! Haha. This crib is beautiful for the price and super sturdy. My little one isn't here yet, but a friend brought his little four-month-old over for a party and she slept safe and sound in it for her whole nap. Great value. Would recommend to anyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

It was a great bed for a great price.

10/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bed. I love the color of the dark wood and not only was it cheap but it's great quality. It also will be a bed my daughter can use for a long time. It converts to a toddler bed, day bed, and headboard. I would diffently suggest buying this bed.
Pros: easy to assemble, Safety ratings, Trusted brands, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 02/21/2012
Does anyone know if you have to purchase a conversion kit for this bed?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso
09/16/2011
By ,
Carriere, Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very stylish, durable, and so easy to put together! We purchased this for my 3rd child, and this is the best crib for your money! I wish this were around for my other 2 children. Great investment!!!!
Pros: easy to assemble, Safety ratings, Trusted brands, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso
10/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is a nice crib. loves that it grows with the child. and 3 levels for the mattress.
Pros: easy to assemble, Trusted brands, Durability
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

VERY difficult to assemble

01/19/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I do volunteer work as a fixit guy for a teen pregnancy home and have setup and taken down dozens of cribs so I consider myself an expert on crib assembly/disassembly. This crib is by far the hardest to assemble of the many different types of cribs I have worked with. Other reviews mention easy assembly so perhaps I got the two units built on a Monday morning. The main issue is with the "barrel and screw" assembly. Having these as part of the assembly seems to now be very common. Typically the main pain is trying to line up the barrels when you can't see the slot. I have worked out a trick where I put a mark on the screw driver so I can tell what the right position is no matter what the orientation. However, typically the holes that take the barrels are drilled so that when you insert the barrel it will automatically line up with the screw if you have the orientation of the barrel direction right. With these the holes are drilled deeper so that not only do you have difficulty lining up the direction of the barrel, you have no clue if you are the right depth. You can't even set the pieces on the side because you need to rely on gravity to try to get barrel in the right position. Also, perhaps to save a few inches of packing material the ends of the crib come in 4 pieces that need to be assembled (with the barrel madness) before you can even start. Most other cribs come with the ends as one piece. I gave this crib 2 stars rather than 0 because once it is assembled it seems to be quite sturdy. That's the tradeoff with using the barrel/screw assembly as it does provide a very strong assembly. I have had to repair the other types of metal to wood anchors many times with other cribs where the metal anchors pull out and I needed to epoxy them back in. If the manufacturer had just set the depth right on the barrel holes, the assembly would have been less than 1/2 hour rather than a very frustrating 2+ hours.
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

decent for the price

09/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this isn't a bad crib for the price. I'm a little more particular about things then my partner I didn't like how some of the pieces fit together but he didn't think it warranted returning it. I would recommend having ur partner put it together or do it before you are 7 months along lol
Pros: Convertible crib that can grow with child
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso
12/12/2011
By ,
Luling, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We received this and my daughter put it together with no problem. All the pieces were in excellent shape, no scratches or marks. It was a bit smaller than I thought it would be, but good construction for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso
10/04/2011
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great crib, easy to setup
Pros: easy to assemble, Trusted brands, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Not so great!!

07/19/2013
By ,
Bergen County, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this crib for in store pick up. I picked it up and everything was going smooth. The box was in perfect condition. I got home and started to build this crib. First thing I noticed was the paint was not complete. The paint job was spotty. I figure it was just the way it was suppose to be. So I began to build. I was about 15 minutes into building it when I was screwing in the side rail and a huge chunk of the wood cracked off in my hand. I was shocked, a hunk of wood on a brand new crib just broke off into my hand and I wasn't even tightening the screws yet! I returned it right that same day. The woman at Customer Service was stunned when I handed her the chunk. I went online and ordered a completely different crib. It's was a little more expensive, but I guess it's true you get what you pay for.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso
10/27/2011
By ,
Crozet, Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Crib was nice and fairly easy to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Ok Crib for the price

05/21/2013
By ,
Williston, VT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The crib itself looks nice, and seems to be solid once put together. Putting the crib together was a challenge. The K Bolts that hold the screws into the frame, were too small for the holes that were drilled in the frame. The holes in the frame appeared to be drilled to wide an too deep for the size of the K Bolts. There was also a dent in the frame, up near the top of the side bar. Unfortunately we did not notice until after we put the crib together and we were not about to take it apart to bring it back. It took us about 2 hours to put together. For the price though the crib does look nice and appears to be pretty solid.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Crib

05/02/2013
By ,
Westlake, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The crib arrived on time and well packaged for delivery. It was perfect for our nursery. The matches perfectly, the construction is sturdy and it was put together easily by my husband. We had purchased the other matching pieces of the Graco Freeport line and one piece had a "factory" smell to it for 3-4 days, but this piece didn't smell at all. (We unpacked and started construction in our front room on both pieces weeks apart, so we would have noticed the smell as we did before.)
I highly reccommend this whole set for the price, the brand, the sturdiness AND the quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Crib came with a defect

06/23/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
One of the bolts (3/4" Allen Head bolt) was defective. So, we weren't able to use the product so far. Contacted Lajibo (Graco Crib customer service) and they told me that they'll be sending the bolt in 7-10 business days. Their customer service was also not so great. It's been 12 days I received the product from Walmart and I wasn't able to use it so far. Hence, cannot write a review now.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Great crib

11/25/2012
By ,
Dallas, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been searching for a crib for a while now and happened on an alart for this awesome deal. Not only is it a crib but I can continue t use it for a few years to come. And for me being 8 and a half months prego, I was able to assemble the bed myself. It took about 45 minutes, but I got the job done. Makes a great babyshower gift and not to mention the warranty that comes with it. I am very satisfied with my purchase and can't wait to see how my new little bundle of joy will love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

so easy

02/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we got the crib earlier than when it was supposed to be shipped. it was easy to get into the house, just one box. and to put it together it was so easy. everything was layed out perfectly and a 7 month pregnant woman could put it together by herself. now it stands beautifully in our boys nursery. and the color is not dark or anything like I was afraid it was going to be. all I can say is that I love my crib and I am so glad that I got it. I got it on sale, on a roll back but I would pay full price anyday
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Sturdy beautiful crib

07/10/2013
By ,
Hot Springs, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my grandbaby, had friend assemble it.. everything comes with great instructions! Love the finished product , sturdy and medium sized, so it fits my space well. Wish it had rollers on legs is my only suggestion. Grandbaby is 3 yrs. old... will use it for years! Great bed!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Easy to put together

04/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been searching for a Graco convertible crib for quite sometime amd was pleased when I saw this one was listed for such a low price. The only bad review I saw on it was that it was difficult to put together but the guy went on to say that it was because it was built to last. So I got it. I was 7 months pregnant when I brought it upstairs and put it together all on my own in my little girl's room. It took me just a couple of hours and I'm sure it will last for years.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next