Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Graco Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

The Graco Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib is the perfect focal piece for baby's nursery. Its classic styling works well with any decor and its convertible crib design allows it to grow with your child for years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.392 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%64 out of 69reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 47 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Great

12/19/2012
By ,
Gilmer, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast shipment. Need to add that the side rails do not lower but are fixed. Description was not clear about this.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

awesome crib :)

01/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really a great crib,,, we got this crib for $89 in walmart some deal, with tax it is $96 .. Really i love this crib.. vry nice cherry color and looks great .. really never expected this,,
i will give 10 stars for this,, because the lower price and very good product,, looks great..
i like this very much.....
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

GREAT!

03/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this crib together all by myself at 7 months pregnant. It gorgeous and very sturdy! I still dont have the baby in it, he's not here yet, but I can tell the product is very durable and will last a long time!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Great Crib

12/29/2011
By ,
Pearl City, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super easy to put together! I put this together 33 weeks pregnant, by myself, in half an hour. I had some nice walls to help me hold the pieces up. =) Remember, don't tighten ANYTHING until you are done putting it together! Haha. This crib is beautiful for the price and super sturdy. My little one isn't here yet, but a friend brought his little four-month-old over for a party and she slept safe and sound in it for her whole nap. Great value. Would recommend to anyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Easy to set up

10/02/2014
By ,
ks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just received this crib through shipping. It came quick and there was no damage. There were only six steps to putting it together, although someone may be able to do this by themselves, having two people made it much easier. I love the way the crib looks, but since I have just gotten it and baby isn't due for another 2 months, I cannot review the use of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Nice for the Price

11/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality for the price. Very sturdy. Easy enough to assemble. Love it. Received the order very quickly through Walmart. Would order another if the need arose.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Good price!

11/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price for crib! A little hard to assemble. Good quality!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Sturdy and easy assembly

11/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the price. Assembly was less than an hour and easy. Crib looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Good product

10/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Sturdy, pretty crib

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 identical cribs bc I take in foster children and needed to update all my cribs. These are beautiful and sturdy. All hardware, pieces and tools were in the box. Packaging was intact and no problems with any cribs. Set up entirely by myself without difficulty. Can't beat the price either!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

It was a great bed for a great price.

10/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bed. I love the color of the dark wood and not only was it cheap but it's great quality. It also will be a bed my daughter can use for a long time. It converts to a toddler bed, day bed, and headboard. I would diffently suggest buying this bed.
Pros: easy to assemble, Safety ratings, Trusted brands, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 02/21/2012
Does anyone know if you have to purchase a conversion kit for this bed?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso
09/16/2011
By ,
Carriere, Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very stylish, durable, and so easy to put together! We purchased this for my 3rd child, and this is the best crib for your money! I wish this were around for my other 2 children. Great investment!!!!
Pros: easy to assemble, Safety ratings, Trusted brands, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso
10/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is a nice crib. loves that it grows with the child. and 3 levels for the mattress.
Pros: easy to assemble, Trusted brands, Durability
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

VERY difficult to assemble

01/19/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I do volunteer work as a fixit guy for a teen pregnancy home and have setup and taken down dozens of cribs so I consider myself an expert on crib assembly/disassembly. This crib is by far the hardest to assemble of the many different types of cribs I have worked with. Other reviews mention easy assembly so perhaps I got the two units built on a Monday morning. The main issue is with the "barrel and screw" assembly. Having these as part of the assembly seems to now be very common. Typically the main pain is trying to line up the barrels when you can't see the slot. I have worked out a trick where I put a mark on the screw driver so I can tell what the right position is no matter what the orientation. However, typically the holes that take the barrels are drilled so that when you insert the barrel it will automatically line up with the screw if you have the orientation of the barrel direction right. With these the holes are drilled deeper so that not only do you have difficulty lining up the direction of the barrel, you have no clue if you are the right depth. You can't even set the pieces on the side because you need to rely on gravity to try to get barrel in the right position. Also, perhaps to save a few inches of packing material the ends of the crib come in 4 pieces that need to be assembled (with the barrel madness) before you can even start. Most other cribs come with the ends as one piece. I gave this crib 2 stars rather than 0 because once it is assembled it seems to be quite sturdy. That's the tradeoff with using the barrel/screw assembly as it does provide a very strong assembly. I have had to repair the other types of metal to wood anchors many times with other cribs where the metal anchors pull out and I needed to epoxy them back in. If the manufacturer had just set the depth right on the barrel holes, the assembly would have been less than 1/2 hour rather than a very frustrating 2+ hours.
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso
12/12/2011
By ,
Luling, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We received this and my daughter put it together with no problem. All the pieces were in excellent shape, no scratches or marks. It was a bit smaller than I thought it would be, but good construction for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Not so great!!

07/19/2013
By ,
Bergen County, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this crib for in store pick up. I picked it up and everything was going smooth. The box was in perfect condition. I got home and started to build this crib. First thing I noticed was the paint was not complete. The paint job was spotty. I figure it was just the way it was suppose to be. So I began to build. I was about 15 minutes into building it when I was screwing in the side rail and a huge chunk of the wood cracked off in my hand. I was shocked, a hunk of wood on a brand new crib just broke off into my hand and I wasn't even tightening the screws yet! I returned it right that same day. The woman at Customer Service was stunned when I handed her the chunk. I went online and ordered a completely different crib. It's was a little more expensive, but I guess it's true you get what you pay for.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

decent for the price

09/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this isn't a bad crib for the price. I'm a little more particular about things then my partner I didn't like how some of the pieces fit together but he didn't think it warranted returning it. I would recommend having ur partner put it together or do it before you are 7 months along lol
Pros: Convertible crib that can grow with child
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Fair

05/24/2013
By ,
Ok
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I was looking before I bought it said something differnt !
I haven't took it out because I'm unhappy it was suspose to have a changing able with it and it don't so there for I'm returning it !!
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso
10/04/2011
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great crib, easy to setup
Pros: easy to assemble, Trusted brands, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Graco - Freeport Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso
10/27/2011
By ,
Crozet, Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Crib was nice and fairly easy to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next