Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honeywell Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Honeywell Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

The Honeywell Surround Heat Heater HZ-0360 provides the much-needed warmth during those cool evenings and winter nights. It saves energy while providing excellent safety features and the ability to control your comfort. You can choose between three different heat settings to set the temperature of your room. With a unique, 360-degree design, this Honeywell surround heater offers superior room heating by evenly circulating heat throughout area for a warm, comfortable atmosphere. You can also direct the heat toward one particular direction to meet more specific needs. The 1500-watt heater also has a built-in carrying handle for convenience, allowing you to move the heater from room to room with ease. This Honeywell 360 Surround Heater features an overheat protection device and SafetyTip design that immediately turns the heater off when tilted in the wrong direction or knocked over. For added safety, this room heater is made from flame-resistant material.
Average Customer Rating:
3.738 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation75%63 out of 84reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Great Heater

10/29/2011
By ,
Bayboro,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price, Portable, works well
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

GREAT VALUE

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE ARE ALREADY USING IT - GREAT VALUE FOR THE PRICE AND DOES A SUPURB JOB. GOT IT IN A TIMELY MANNER - ORDERED ON LINE.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

So Far So Good

11/13/2012
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this little heater in an average size bedroom where I study. No sense in heating the whole house during study time. I'll walk out of the room to get something from the kitchen and it will be freakin FREEZING in the rest of the house.... and when I walk back in, I realize how toasty this little heater makes the room. Its not that surprising though when you realize that the HI setting is the equivalent of 15 100 watt light bulbs, and the low setting is 7 100 watt light bulbs. So it is sucking a significant amount of electricity. But I'm convinced that running an electric heater is still more cost effective than the expensive gas heater for my house. Dont be fooled that since this thing is small that it isn't pulling a lot of power, so DO NOT using a little low wattage extension cord with it (like the lamp cord type). Only use the garage type ones that are typically orange and are rated for 2000 watts. I'm hoping this one will outlast the "oil filled" kind that eventually petered out halfway through its second winter. It does make a humming sound because of the fan, but I seem to have gotten used to it and it doesnt bother me. 40 bucks is about what I think something like this should be worth, so the price is right. I'll try to update this review if there is anything interesting to report.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Great little heater

10/30/2012
By ,
Kent & Columbus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was much better than I expected. I purchased it while out of town for the weekend with the intent of using it back at home. However, the temperature dropped and I ended up using it in the bedroom (10' x 11'# at a friends house and it worked great. Once home, I used it in my master bedroom #15' x 17'#and it again worked great. Heated my master bedroom up quite quickly. I love being able to switch from the 900 watt to 1500 watt settings. It turns on and off according to the temperature dial. Works just as good if not better than some of the larger units I've owned. I am strongly considering purchasing another unit. I've only owned for a week. So, if it fails to live up to expectations, I will do another review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Wonderful, unobtrusive little heater.

01/12/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than the previous heater, which aimed heated coils in one direction. This little heater is unobtrusive and heats an area nicely with its fan blowing out 360 degrees. A good value pricewise, also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Does the job

06/01/2013
By ,
Hays Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inexpensive but seems to work great for what we need it to do!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

This is great for small areas

11/22/2013
By ,
Riverside,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are currently using it in our boat and it performs fantastically I especially like the convienence of the temperature control.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Great Heater…

12/12/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We Bought this Honeywell Surround Heat Heater two years ago – we live in Arizona, where it does not get ice cold. We use this to minimize our electrical bill for the winter. It does a great job keeping your immediate living space just warm enough to be comfortable. We now have two of them – one for the bedroom and one for the dining room/kitchen. Love these heaters, good price, good value. Would buy it again!
avraartist
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Awesome heater for a medium to small size room

11/22/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the Honeywell Surround heater. Wish I bought more than one.
It has a thermostat so you can set the temp. that you want. Turns back on when temp begins to change.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Very good product at a very reasonable price.

11/22/2013
By ,
Oakwood, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honeywell heater have always worked well for me, and this heater is quiet running and stylishly made. It heats the area very well, and is not too big or bulky. I like the safety features as well, which is one of the reasons I purchased it. All in all I think is agret heater, at an excellent price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Works well in drafty rooms

03/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Very happy with it's efficiency.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

9

01/27/2014
By ,
Washinton, Dc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honeywell Surround Heat Heater HZ-0360 work very well for my apartment in my opinion
Lady P
Washington, DC
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Worked great for our camper

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the space heater for our camper. Worked great and will be using it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Great Little Heater!

01/04/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this heater! It was recommended by my daughter who has used several of them in her house over the past few years. They heat very well and are energy saving. I like this surround heater so much I bought more as gifts!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

A must have

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this portable heater. I can heat my entire living room.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Must have for winter

11/03/2012
By ,
Watertown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this because heating an ENTIRE house when I'm in one room for 8 hours is silly. I got this after a quick cold spell hit upstate NY, it was COLD. I set this up and put it on high heat, first heat fan setting and had to get up in the middle of the night cause it was too hot...PERFECT. I turned it down A LOT and it kept my entire room warm and toasty. I will say that this is perfect for a room with a door, bedroom, den, anything larger it wont cut it. I purchased a digital timer and have it set up in an open space in my bedroom so it turns on at 10pm (about 30 mins before I go to bed), and shuts off at 6am. I have also adjusted the temp to almost the coolest setting and its perfect. Now granted when I use the restroom in the middle of the night I'm shivering cause the bathroom is cold, however, its a nice temp back in my bedroom. Not sure how it fairs on the electric bill, however, has to be better than heating an entire house. It's also tip and "cover proof." Meaning that if you knock it over or drop a cover on it it will immediately shut off. I have two, one in each bed room and they are perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Good Value

03/09/2013
By ,
Sebastian, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service was excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360
04/22/2013
By ,
Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Is a good size for small rooms, heats quickly can be set at different temps and speeds. Cannot be used against a wall or furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360
03/29/2013
By ,
ATL, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best portable heater ever purchased, great for heating kids room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Its a good room heater for a small 14x10 ft size r

12/06/2013
By ,
ATL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a good room heater for a small 14x10 ft size room. The room would become warm in 3-4 mins after putting the heater on.
Cons: It makes a swishing noise once it is on, but still its decent and would not disturb your night sleep
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 79 total reviews