Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honeywell Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Honeywell Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

The Honeywell Surround Heat Heater HZ-0360 provides the much-needed warmth during those cool evenings and winter nights. It saves energy while providing excellent safety features and the ability to control your comfort. You can choose between three different heat settings to set the temperature of your room. With a unique, 360-degree design, this Honeywell surround heater offers superior room heating by evenly circulating heat throughout area for a warm, comfortable atmosphere. You can also direct the heat toward one particular direction to meet more specific needs. The 1500-watt heater also has a built-in carrying handle for convenience, allowing you to move the heater from room to room with ease. This Honeywell 360 Surround Heater features an overheat protection device and SafetyTip design that immediately turns the heater off when tilted in the wrong direction or knocked over. For added safety, this room heater is made from flame-resistant material.
Average Customer Rating:
3.733 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation74%64 out of 86reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 52 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Awesome heater for a medium to small size room

11/22/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the Honeywell Surround heater. Wish I bought more than one.
It has a thermostat so you can set the temp. that you want. Turns back on when temp begins to change.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Very good product at a very reasonable price.

11/22/2013
By ,
Oakwood, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honeywell heater have always worked well for me, and this heater is quiet running and stylishly made. It heats the area very well, and is not too big or bulky. I like the safety features as well, which is one of the reasons I purchased it. All in all I think is agret heater, at an excellent price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Great Heater…

12/12/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We Bought this Honeywell Surround Heat Heater two years ago – we live in Arizona, where it does not get ice cold. We use this to minimize our electrical bill for the winter. It does a great job keeping your immediate living space just warm enough to be comfortable. We now have two of them – one for the bedroom and one for the dining room/kitchen. Love these heaters, good price, good value. Would buy it again!
avraartist
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Just recieved

12/23/2013
By ,
St Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received the heater. But it's working really great so far!! It's small but it's getting the job. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Good heater for the price

12/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice heat output and low noise level
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

9

01/27/2014
By ,
Washinton, Dc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honeywell Surround Heat Heater HZ-0360 work very well for my apartment in my opinion
Lady P
Washington, DC
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

great product

02/02/2014
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought one and use in family room. Room is 14 x 16 feet and well insulated. Will heat the room from 66 degrees to 73 degrees in 1 to 2 hours. Spreads the heat out evenly blowing 360 degrees, therefore prevent that one direction feeling and can sit in the middle of the room. Heater works well for a medium size heater, that I bought a second heater for another room. Small, easy to move, quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

great safe heat

02/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great source of heat and safe
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Great product for the value

02/10/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well in relatively small area. Heats up quickly and maintains it's temperature setting. Great heater for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Works well in drafty rooms

03/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Very happy with it's efficiency.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Great for Camping

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for use in our pop up camper to help reduce the amount of propane we used with the built in furnace. It worked really well. Recently we upgraded to a 27 foot bunk house with a slide out so I wasn't sure how this little heater would work with the extra space. However, I was greatly surprised.
We opened the camping season this last weekend. The daytime highs struggled to reach 50 with the overnight lows dropping to 34. We used the built in furnace at bedtime but we didn't want to burn through all of our propane by running the furnace all weekend long. That's where this heater came in. We ran it from 9:30 in the morning until about 11:00 at night. The whole time it maintained about 78 degrees anywhere inside the camper at full heat and fan. There were times we actually turned the thermostat on the heater down because it was getting so warm inside the camper. For that reason, this was money well spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Worked great for our camper

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the space heater for our camper. Worked great and will be using it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Good Product for its Category

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this heater in hopes that it would at the bare minimum keep a 8ft by 7ft camping tent warm. It exceeded that expectation, so for the price and in its category I would recommend this product over the risks of using propane heaters in an enclosed space (like a tent).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

great heater!

10/19/2014
By ,
Athens Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heats a large room in no time at all. Nice and quiet. Safety features to prevent fire if tipped over! Love love love this heater.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

GREAT VALUE

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE ARE ALREADY USING IT - GREAT VALUE FOR THE PRICE AND DOES A SUPURB JOB. GOT IT IN A TIMELY MANNER - ORDERED ON LINE.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

A must have

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this portable heater. I can heat my entire living room.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

SMALL AND CONVENIENT

03/12/2012
By ,
Cahokia, Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Is better than i expected. Heats up a large size room in a short amout of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Good Value

03/09/2013
By ,
Sebastian, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service was excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360
03/29/2013
By ,
ATL, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best portable heater ever purchased, great for heating kids room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360
04/14/2013
By ,
pittston,pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a bit smaller than I expected, but works very well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 81 total reviews