Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honeywell Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Honeywell Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

The Honeywell HZ-0360 Surround Heater provides the much-needed warmth during those cool evenings. It saves energy while providing excellent safety features and the ability to control your comfort. Choose between two different heat settings to control the temperature of your room. With a unique, 360-degree design, this Honeywell 1500 watt heater offers superior room heating by evenly circulating heat throughout the room for a warm, comfortable atmosphere. You can also direct the heat to one particular direction to meet specific needs. This Honeywell 360 Surround Heater features a SafetyTip design that turns the heater immediately off when tilted in the wrong direction. For added safety, this room heater is made from flame-resistant plastic and comes with a child resistant power knob feature.  
Average Customer Rating:
3.812 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation75%52 out of 69reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 48 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

great safe heat

02/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great source of heat and safe
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Great product for the value

02/10/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well in relatively small area. Heats up quickly and maintains it's temperature setting. Great heater for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

honeywell surround heater HZ-0360

10/25/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought this for my bathroom because it never feels warm enough in there, wanted something to take the chill out of the air. This little heater does the trick, I am actually surprised. At first I thought, oh.. this isn't going to be enough. But I turn it on, close the door some and it doesn't take long to warm up the bathroom just nice. Will buy another one soon for the upstairs bathroom for when company comes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Must have for winter

11/03/2012
By ,
Watertown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this because heating an ENTIRE house when I'm in one room for 8 hours is silly. I got this after a quick cold spell hit upstate NY, it was COLD. I set this up and put it on high heat, first heat fan setting and had to get up in the middle of the night cause it was too hot...PERFECT. I turned it down A LOT and it kept my entire room warm and toasty. I will say that this is perfect for a room with a door, bedroom, den, anything larger it wont cut it. I purchased a digital timer and have it set up in an open space in my bedroom so it turns on at 10pm (about 30 mins before I go to bed), and shuts off at 6am. I have also adjusted the temp to almost the coolest setting and its perfect. Now granted when I use the restroom in the middle of the night I'm shivering cause the bathroom is cold, however, its a nice temp back in my bedroom. Not sure how it fairs on the electric bill, however, has to be better than heating an entire house. It's also tip and "cover proof." Meaning that if you knock it over or drop a cover on it it will immediately shut off. I have two, one in each bed room and they are perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

So Far So Good

11/13/2012
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this little heater in an average size bedroom where I study. No sense in heating the whole house during study time. I'll walk out of the room to get something from the kitchen and it will be freakin FREEZING in the rest of the house.... and when I walk back in, I realize how toasty this little heater makes the room. Its not that surprising though when you realize that the HI setting is the equivalent of 15 100 watt light bulbs, and the low setting is 7 100 watt light bulbs. So it is sucking a significant amount of electricity. But I'm convinced that running an electric heater is still more cost effective than the expensive gas heater for my house. Dont be fooled that since this thing is small that it isn't pulling a lot of power, so DO NOT using a little low wattage extension cord with it (like the lamp cord type). Only use the garage type ones that are typically orange and are rated for 2000 watts. I'm hoping this one will outlast the "oil filled" kind that eventually petered out halfway through its second winter. It does make a humming sound because of the fan, but I seem to have gotten used to it and it doesnt bother me. 40 bucks is about what I think something like this should be worth, so the price is right. I'll try to update this review if there is anything interesting to report.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Awesome heater for a medium to small size room

11/22/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the Honeywell Surround heater. Wish I bought more than one.
It has a thermostat so you can set the temp. that you want. Turns back on when temp begins to change.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Works well in drafty rooms

03/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Very happy with it's efficiency.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Awesome! Using in bathroom/bedroom

02/10/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this by the start of winter here in NorCal and I'm from the Philippines which is a warm country. I wake up at 3am and take a shower for work and I'm freezing when putting my clothes on so I decided to buy a heater and I saw this on Walmart and I thought why not give it a try, then the first time I used it I was really impressed because it warmed my small bathroom in less than a minute! I also just recently transferred to another room because my neighbors are really noisy, the room is much cheaper & quiet but there's no heater installed so I thought I would like to buy another bigger heater like Delonghi which is more expensive than this Honeywell 360 heater because my room is medium sized and I doubted that it can heat up its icy coldness but hey, I was wrong! It made my room toasty and warm and I love it! Good thing I tried it first before buying a more expensive one! If you're on a budget and you want a small but reliable and handy heater, Honeywell sorround heater is the way to go!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Great Little Heater!

01/04/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this heater! It was recommended by my daughter who has used several of them in her house over the past few years. They heat very well and are energy saving. I like this surround heater so much I bought more as gifts!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Great Heater…

12/12/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We Bought this Honeywell Surround Heat Heater two years ago – we live in Arizona, where it does not get ice cold. We use this to minimize our electrical bill for the winter. It does a great job keeping your immediate living space just warm enough to be comfortable. We now have two of them – one for the bedroom and one for the dining room/kitchen. Love these heaters, good price, good value. Would buy it again!
avraartist
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Its a good room heater for a small 14x10 ft size r

12/06/2013
By ,
ATL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a good room heater for a small 14x10 ft size room. The room would become warm in 3-4 mins after putting the heater on.
Cons: It makes a swishing noise once it is on, but still its decent and would not disturb your night sleep
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360
03/29/2013
By ,
ATL, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best portable heater ever purchased, great for heating kids room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

works good

12/27/2013
By ,
Chattanooga, tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good for a small room
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360
04/22/2013
By ,
Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Is a good size for small rooms, heats quickly can be set at different temps and speeds. Cannot be used against a wall or furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

SMALL AND CONVENIENT

03/12/2012
By ,
Cahokia, Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Is better than i expected. Heats up a large size room in a short amout of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Good for purpose needed

02/01/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is working well, and doing the job. Got it for the Bathroom, but saw
it was not recommended for that, so using in Office area
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360
04/14/2013
By ,
pittston,pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a bit smaller than I expected, but works very well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Nice little heater for smaller space. Sturdy.

11/27/2013
By ,
Snohomish, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice little heater for smaller space or room. Sturdy and is made well with the flared base so won't be easy to tip over. Like that it has a thermostat so it doesn't just turn on and stay on even when the room is warm enough. That is really important. I have the other kind and it isn't efficient to have the heater just turn on and stay that way until you go over and turn it off.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Good Value

03/09/2013
By ,
Sebastian, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service was excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

honeywell surround heat heaater

10/27/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good little heater for the cool nights in rv, shuts off when the temp is reached in the room. a little noisy, but all in all is very nice.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 64 total reviews