Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Honeywell Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Honeywell Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

The Honeywell Surround Heat Heater HZ-0360 provides the much-needed warmth during those cool evenings and winter nights. It saves energy while providing excellent safety features and the ability to control your comfort. You can choose between three different heat settings to set the temperature of your room. With a unique, 360-degree design, this Honeywell surround heater offers superior room heating by evenly circulating heat throughout area for a warm, comfortable atmosphere. You can also direct the heat toward one particular direction to meet more specific needs. The 1500-watt heater also has a built-in carrying handle for convenience, allowing you to move the heater from room to room with ease. This Honeywell 360 Surround Heater features an overheat protection device and SafetyTip design that immediately turns the heater off when tilted in the wrong direction or knocked over. For added safety, this room heater is made from flame-resistant material.
Average Customer Rating:
3.822 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation75%55 out of 73reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360
06/14/2012
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater is great. I bought it to use in a camper on weekends as the camper's heater turns on and off all night and is quite loud. This heater worked great. It actually stays on all the time it's just hte heating element that turns on and off as needed but it provides a constant fan humming which also works well to drown out sounds and the constant on and off of a fan doesn't bother me this way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

great heat

03/31/2013
By ,
missourri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it heats well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Great little heater

10/30/2012
By ,
Kent & Columbus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was much better than I expected. I purchased it while out of town for the weekend with the intent of using it back at home. However, the temperature dropped and I ended up using it in the bedroom (10' x 11'# at a friends house and it worked great. Once home, I used it in my master bedroom #15' x 17'#and it again worked great. Heated my master bedroom up quite quickly. I love being able to switch from the 900 watt to 1500 watt settings. It turns on and off according to the temperature dial. Works just as good if not better than some of the larger units I've owned. I am strongly considering purchasing another unit. I've only owned for a week. So, if it fails to live up to expectations, I will do another review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360
12/30/2012
By ,
Amelia, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would only recommend this for a 12 x 12 room.It will really heat you up. It will somewhat take the edge of the cold for larger rooms. but not by much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

honeywell surround heater HZ-0360

10/25/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought this for my bathroom because it never feels warm enough in there, wanted something to take the chill out of the air. This little heater does the trick, I am actually surprised. At first I thought, oh.. this isn't going to be enough. But I turn it on, close the door some and it doesn't take long to warm up the bathroom just nice. Will buy another one soon for the upstairs bathroom for when company comes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

This is great for small areas

11/22/2013
By ,
Riverside,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are currently using it in our boat and it performs fantastically I especially like the convienence of the temperature control.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

great product

02/02/2014
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought one and use in family room. Room is 14 x 16 feet and well insulated. Will heat the room from 66 degrees to 73 degrees in 1 to 2 hours. Spreads the heat out evenly blowing 360 degrees, therefore prevent that one direction feeling and can sit in the middle of the room. Heater works well for a medium size heater, that I bought a second heater for another room. Small, easy to move, quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Works well in drafty rooms

03/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Very happy with it's efficiency.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

great little heater

10/28/2012
By ,
salem nh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didnt realize it would be so small, but I love it. This heater packs a bunch and heats up my house so fast!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Awesome! Using in bathroom/bedroom

02/10/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this by the start of winter here in NorCal and I'm from the Philippines which is a warm country. I wake up at 3am and take a shower for work and I'm freezing when putting my clothes on so I decided to buy a heater and I saw this on Walmart and I thought why not give it a try, then the first time I used it I was really impressed because it warmed my small bathroom in less than a minute! I also just recently transferred to another room because my neighbors are really noisy, the room is much cheaper & quiet but there's no heater installed so I thought I would like to buy another bigger heater like Delonghi which is more expensive than this Honeywell 360 heater because my room is medium sized and I doubted that it can heat up its icy coldness but hey, I was wrong! It made my room toasty and warm and I love it! Good thing I tried it first before buying a more expensive one! If you're on a budget and you want a small but reliable and handy heater, Honeywell sorround heater is the way to go!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

great safe heat

02/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great source of heat and safe
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Great product for the value

02/10/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well in relatively small area. Heats up quickly and maintains it's temperature setting. Great heater for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

So Far So Good

11/13/2012
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this little heater in an average size bedroom where I study. No sense in heating the whole house during study time. I'll walk out of the room to get something from the kitchen and it will be freakin FREEZING in the rest of the house.... and when I walk back in, I realize how toasty this little heater makes the room. Its not that surprising though when you realize that the HI setting is the equivalent of 15 100 watt light bulbs, and the low setting is 7 100 watt light bulbs. So it is sucking a significant amount of electricity. But I'm convinced that running an electric heater is still more cost effective than the expensive gas heater for my house. Dont be fooled that since this thing is small that it isn't pulling a lot of power, so DO NOT using a little low wattage extension cord with it (like the lamp cord type). Only use the garage type ones that are typically orange and are rated for 2000 watts. I'm hoping this one will outlast the "oil filled" kind that eventually petered out halfway through its second winter. It does make a humming sound because of the fan, but I seem to have gotten used to it and it doesnt bother me. 40 bucks is about what I think something like this should be worth, so the price is right. I'll try to update this review if there is anything interesting to report.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Nice little heater for smaller space. Sturdy.

11/27/2013
By ,
Snohomish, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice little heater for smaller space or room. Sturdy and is made well with the flared base so won't be easy to tip over. Like that it has a thermostat so it doesn't just turn on and stay on even when the room is warm enough. That is really important. I have the other kind and it isn't efficient to have the heater just turn on and stay that way until you go over and turn it off.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

they stop working

12/12/2013
By ,
Escondido California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my third heater the same kind don't ask why I kept buying them the first one lasted two months ,it just stop working so i threw it away I had thrown the box and receipt so that was that.I went and bought another one it worked well it heated my whole bedroom so then i bought another one for my small living room that one stopped working after one month, i had the box i saved it just in case so i went to there website and found out that some times these heaters all they need is to be unplugged for about twenty minutes and they will reset themselves so i did that and it worked so far it is still working,so i recommend it if you want to be unplugging it when it stops. but i think i will buy a tower type now just as a backup.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Good for purpose needed

02/01/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is working well, and doing the job. Got it for the Bathroom, but saw
it was not recommended for that, so using in Office area
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Its a good room heater for a small 14x10 ft size r

12/06/2013
By ,
ATL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a good room heater for a small 14x10 ft size room. The room would become warm in 3-4 mins after putting the heater on.
Cons: It makes a swishing noise once it is on, but still its decent and would not disturb your night sleep
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

Good Value

03/09/2013
By ,
Sebastian, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service was excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

honeywell surround heat heaater

10/27/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good little heater for the cool nights in rv, shuts off when the temp is reached in the room. a little noisy, but all in all is very nice.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Honeywell Surround Heat Heater  HZ-0360

The heater works pretty good.

03/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little smaller than I imagined. On High it puts a good amount of heat. I like the shut-off temperature gge.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 68 total reviews