Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Great Value Great Value Spicy Chicken Sandwiches, 2ct

Great Value Great Value Spicy Chicken Sandwiches, 2ct

Get two individually wrapped spicy breaded chicken breast fillet sandwiches on a Kaiser bun.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%9 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Great Value Spicy Chicken Sandwiches, 2ct

Unexpected

09/04/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have considered most frozen foods to be mediocre, but I was pleasantly surprised by this product. After being disappointed by frozen sandwich products in the past, I generally stayed away from such products. As a general rule of thumb, I considered Great Value Brand to be of lesser quality than name brand products. This sandwich has got me rethinking my opinion of Great Value. It tastes like a Wendy's spicy chicken sandwich, but with no toppings. It's not the best of products, but it exceeded my expectations of a frozen Great Value product. The chicken is a whole cut breast fillet, and the seasoning is well balanced. As of September 2012, it sells for $4.00 for a two pack in Texas Walmarts.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Great Value Spicy Chicken Sandwiches, 2ct

Where's the meat?

01/19/2013
By ,
Farmville VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This sandwich is GREAT, I have only one real issue with it. Where is the meat? Shouldn't the enormous bun be scaled down a little if this is all the patty you are going to put on it? The patty itself tastes wonderful, it's flavorful and spicy. I love that it's not the processed mash patty! The bun is also great but it's too big. Seems a little deceptive to put two seemingly huge sandwiches in that huge box, with such a small patty! Still a good bargin!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Great Value Spicy Chicken Sandwiches, 2ct

Really?

12/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frozen fried chicken sandwiches tend to be hit or miss. The meat is usually a soggy patty or rock-hard chunk, and buns usually turn-out plain unedible. I was browsing Wal-Mart one day and noticed these spicy chicken sandwiches, which look very close to Wendy's version. (At least, on the package.) The box of two was cheap and I decided to bite the bullet, expecting nothing out of the ordinary. After whipping-up the sandwhich as directed, it looked very close to the box image. This was my first sign something wasn't right, as far as frozen sandwiches go. The bun felt like a fresh bun, and the meat was a fillet. Really? All signs pointed to this being "the one," a wonderful frozen sandwich that replicated the taste only obtainable at fast food joints.
After one bite, I was in awe. Is this real? Am I dreaming? These things taste like honest-to-goodness fresh from the fryer chicken sandwhiches. The spice was spot-on, and the bun may as well have been pulled straight from an oven. I still eat them in amazement. These things are that good! For $3.00 per two-count box, these things just can't be beat.
I still glance at the box, Great Value slogan and all. Really? Did this food just come out of that box? You'll be amazed like I've been.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Great Value Spicy Chicken Sandwiches, 2ct

Unexpected!

04/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this and figured I would give it a try. I knew not to expect much going in so if it was bad I would not be very disappointed. To my surprise, this sandwich was actually quite delicious. I do recommend following the box instructions for the chicken patty and then putting the chicken patty in the toaster over for 5 or 10 minutes to give it a nice crispy finish. The bun needed to be microwaved longer than the instructions. I microwaved the bun for about a minute and then put it in the toaster over with the chicken patty for about 3-4 minutes to give the bun toasted feeling about it. I would definitely recommend this to my friends and I plan to buy it again. Its just the right amount of spicy as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Great Value Spicy Chicken Sandwiches, 2ct

Great!

01/02/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to agree with the other comments, these are awesome! Really surprised these are 'real' chicken sandwiches. I actually don't mind the chopped and pressed patties, but this is a real breast of chicken on a bakery-style roll. Unlike other microwave sandwiches you're supposed to cook the bun and chicken separately which seems to help a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Great Value Spicy Chicken Sandwiches, 2ct
12/05/2011
By ,
Crooksville Oho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I purchased theese I wasnt exspecting too much.Just wanted something different to
take to work for my lunch.Turns out theese things are awsume.2 Extra Large sandwiches
for 3.00.I love spicy chicken and theese are no exception.I would suggust cooking longer
than directions say.A toaster oven would have been even better.Im going to get theese again for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Great Value Spicy Chicken Sandwiches, 2ct

Pleasant Suprise

02/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste - Amazing , just the right amount of kick from the spices to feel the heat but not kill the meat.
Texture - Its a breaded chicken breast, 'nuff said.
Value - 2 for 4.00 cant beat it ( it taste alot like wendys) and theres is 1 for 4.00
Review- I'll keeep buing them as long as walmart stocks them. Great decision no regrets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Great Value Spicy Chicken Sandwiches, 2ct

Wow

04/05/2011
By ,
Blairsville, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I've bought these at walmart I wasn't expecting much. When I actually took them out of the bag, Put them in microwave and was surprisingly shock it was spicy and not too spicy that flavor it was good I recommend this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Great Value Spicy Chicken Sandwiches, 2ct

AWESOME quality and taste

11/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my teenage son. I was tempted and tried it. For a microwaveable inexpensive sandwich it was awesome. I will be buying more as my son loved them also
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.