Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nelson Nelson Impulse Sprinkler

Nelson Nelson Impulse Sprinkler

Grow a beautiful, green lawn this summer with the Nelson Impulse Sprinkler. The garden sprinkler waters your lawn and flowers in a circle up to 85' in diameter. The metal, circular base of the Nelson Impulse Sprinkler will keep the device solidly in place. In addition, with its durable metal head, the Nelson sprinkler is durable and will help keep your lawn green for many years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nelson Impulse Sprinkler

A sprinkler that actually works !

06/07/2014
By ,
north of Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, this appears to be an excellent sprinkler. The heavy metal base keeps it stable while the brass head appears to be surprisingly well machined. The left to right adjustment tabs are simply designed and uncluttered, unlike a different brand unit I'd purchased from a big box hardware store which had what looked like overly complex paper clips as left/right adjusters. That unit did nothing but dribble water and did not actually spray it, so I returned it, went to Walmart, and got this unit, which is simply outstanding. I have a 25 foot by 15 foot semicircle of a newly seeded area and this Nelson, after tweaking the spray adjustment fin and needle, provided full coverage spray...
I replaced the male threaded end of my hose with a new brass head, which made for an excellent fit to this Nelson unit. The old hose threads were worn and were starting to mis-thread. So check your hose to make sure the male fitting has good (not worn) threads, If not, replace it. It's a 10-minute job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nelson Impulse Sprinkler

Excellent in every way

07/20/2014
By ,
Jamestown, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have many acres of green grass to irrigate, and after trying a multitude of sprinklers, this Nelson Impulse Sprinkler definitely gives us the greatest coverage, widest range of options for flow, and by far the best durability of any sprinkler we have tried. We have replaced every sprinkler on our ranch with these, and continue to be very pleased with the results. Highly recommend this sprinkler for the best bang for your buck plus overall efficiency.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nelson Impulse Sprinkler

after setting sprinkler area to water it changed

07/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sprinkler watered area but during watering change location. Returned item
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nelson Impulse Sprinkler

suprisingly good for the price

07/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
can't beat the price since I've paid more for junkier ones. My only gripes are that the head is too low to the ground it could be higher and the water connection is too low and is difficult to put hose on because the base interferes. But I would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nelson Impulse Sprinkler

Distance adjust not so good, but otherwise great!

09/03/2011
By ,
South Central Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The packaging shows a photo of how to adjust the distance this will spray, but describes the "baffle arm" to do this job, which is a brassy looking piece that looks nothing like the photo on the package. It just makes it spray a messier and yes, somewhat shorter distance, much like screwing in that diffuser pin on the side does but with less mist, only the baffle arm splatters to the side and back worse. I always have an inline shutoff valve on the end of my hose to adjust the water pressure right at the sprinkler which decreases the distance too. I only need it for doing short areas as the sprinkler runs full out most of the time. Still it lost a star for this issue.
The good about this is the price is low and it really puts out the water even with my water pressure which has been lowered at the meter input to the house to protect the old plumbing. I get better coverage than with all the other types of sprinklers I've tried and it's more resistant to wind if you don't screw in the diffuser pin to make the spray too misty.
The heavy base weight is due to two strips of metal bolted underneath the bottom plate that is made of a thinner but not at all flimsy metal. The collars to adjust the circular travel are heavy duty and you can even drop the pin between them, snug them up tight and keep that thing from moving more than a wee bit which works well for watering the narrow strips beside the house or driveway. I wanted another and they were out at the store. The metal impact sprinkler on metal spike WM50261 is my 2nd choice, same head as WM1666, so I got one of those instead and installed the metal head on a plastic base impact sprinkler I didn't like - removing the awful original plastic head.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nelson Impulse Sprinkler

Durable, solid and reliable sprinkler

05/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love this sprinkler! Ironman of sprinklers for an excellent price! Works perfectly, easy to use, very durable as its all metal, heavy weighted base and great adjustments and wow….. can't say how much I recommend this sprinkler over any others! Ill probably get another one for my backyard as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nelson Impulse Sprinkler

Great Sprinkler

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good sprinkler. I get a lot of coverage and it can be adjusted to suit the type of watering you want to do. Great value for the money.
Terry
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nelson Impulse Sprinkler

Waters my yard all at once

10/12/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the ease of just setting up the hose to water the backyard all in one easy step.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nelson Impulse Sprinkler

Great buy!!!

04/06/2014
By ,
Texas City, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this sprinkler from Walmart after reading the reviews and I am very happy with the product. I love the adjustable pattern clips and the all metal construction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nelson Impulse Sprinkler
07/29/2012
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Nelson impulse sprinkler helped me keep my lawn green in the heat this summer. It cycles back and forth even with the varying pressure from my well pump unlike products I have tried from other manufactures!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nelson Impulse Sprinkler

Great Sprinkler

07/30/2012
By ,
Hinckley, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impressed with this product. Solid, firm and easy to insert the hose into the sprinkler.
I was watering my lawn all day with no problems. The Internet price at Walmart was extremely low and it made for a great bargain!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nelson Impulse Sprinkler
07/12/2013
By ,
CALIFONIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very well built! it gets the job done
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nelson Impulse Sprinkler

very good low cost sprinkler

08/24/2012
By ,
valley stream ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
does a great job,easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nelson Impulse Sprinkler
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5