Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic RCA 7" Portable DVD Player, DRC6377

Generic RCA 7" Portable DVD Player, DRC6377

Enjoy your movies wherever you go with this RCA 7" Portable DVD Player, DRC6377. It's equipped with a built-in LCD screen to provide a clear view of your favorite flicks. The RCA portable DVD player is a high-tech device, complete with power adapters for use in the home or car for total portability. Customers can appreciate the chance to view movies of their choice with confidence, since this item will remain stable, even in a moving vehicle. The carrying case features headrest straps so the kids can watch a movie while the player is mounted to a seat in the car. The 7" DVD player also includes a built-in speaker sound system and a Lithium-ion rechargeable battery. Easily control video features with the button system built right onto the player. Fold up and store away for future use with this travel-friendly device.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation64%9 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 7" Portable DVD Player, DRC6377

Good Machine - Great Warranty.

08/24/2011
By ,
Lake County, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this to use on road trips. This was very inexpensive in comparision to the other brands on the market. I feel it is a great value.
BUT - I have owned this machine for 8 months and it broke. Tried to plug the charger in to the player and the input spot pushed into the machine. Now I have no way to charge it and the plastic input is bouncing around inside the player. I called RCA because this machine comes with a 1-yr warranty and they are going to fix it or send me a new one. All you need is a copy of your reciept. Pretty easy and GREAT customer service. I am pleased that RCA puts a 1-yr warranty on their cheaper products as well as their high priced products.
YEAH! - Getting a new machine and it will have an extended 1-yr warranty from the time I get my new machine back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kentucky
Simular story
Posted 01/03/2012
I have purchased a set of DVD's players and I can't find the # to contact anyone regarding the malfunctioning equipment. I have emailed RCA and recieved no response. Can you please share the number you contacted?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for RCA 7" Portable DVD Player, DRC6377

Great while it worked!

01/21/2013
By ,
Asheville, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had my player since the summer of 2012. I used it everyday for listening to audio books and admittedly it got a lot of uses. I loved it and did take good care of it, using a cleaning disc after each 10 discs I played. Now it won't read discs at all. I am lost without my player! I'm disabled and housebound and it was my main source of entertainment. I've talked to others who have purchased portable units of this and other brands trying to find a good one that will last. Guess what, there aren't any! They are all pretty much the same, lasting about 6-9 months. Just buy the cheapest one you can find with the features you desire knowing you will be shopping for another one before the years up. That will be my strategy this time!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA 7" Portable DVD Player, DRC6377
08/03/2011
By ,
Flowood, MS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We purchased this DVD player for our daughter about 6 months ago and we are having problems with it now. It won't play DVDs any longer and says the disk cover isn't closed. I would recommend this product if you want a cheap DVD player but not if you want one that lasts and is tough enough for a five year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA 7" Portable DVD Player, DRC6377

Grat Player for My Purposes

03/16/2014
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a small player to enjoy my gospel DVD sermons and gospel singing and this is perfect for me! I can enjoy this player from the privacy of my room without disturbing others. I am currently sick and as a result, there are times that I spend lots of time resting. This player comes in handy. tThe size is perfecte volumn is great and the picture is crystal clear. Overall, great quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA 7" Portable DVD Player, DRC6377

Great Item

06/08/2014
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These were purchased for a medical practice to let patients view educational videos and work great!! No regrets on this purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA 7" Portable DVD Player, DRC6377

Great DVD for a Preschooler

05/29/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works very well and the picture is very clear. It is worth the price plus I also got the two year protection plan just in case. Even DVDs that are slightly scratch will work on it. I have not tried CDs as yet but I am sure that would be great too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA 7" Portable DVD Player, DRC6377

Broken out of the box.

11/15/2012
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It wouldn't work, right out of the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA 7" Portable DVD Player, DRC6377

not a good portable dvd player

05/27/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The portable dvd player to heavy and volume to low also controls in wrong place returning
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA 7" Portable DVD Player, DRC6377

Love it!

05/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the remote control that comes with it! and the fact that it has a rechargable battery is even better!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA 7" Portable DVD Player, DRC6377

screen too small

03/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
screen size too small
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for RCA 7" Portable DVD Player, DRC6377
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5