Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 61", Antiqued Paint

Sauder Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 61", Antiqued Paint

Organize your entertainment area in style with the Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 61". This beautiful piece of furniture features ample storage space for your components and media.
Average Customer Rating:
4.33 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(200 Reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
119
4 stars
56
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation91%182 out of 200reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 164 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
119
4 stars
56
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 61", Antiqued Paint

Looks great when done. 3-4 hr for assembly

12/19/2012
By ,
Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I set a 55" flat screen on it, which is actually 49" wide. great fit. Sauder packaging was very good with corner protectors on all edges. There are a lot of pieces. Study the pictures in the directions which helps a lot when putting parts together. Helps to sort all 125 screws before starting. Plenty strong and sturdy. Its amazing what they can do with 100 percent partical board and some MDF. p/n 402902
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 61", Antiqued Paint

Great corner stand for the price & Large Tv

12/24/2013
By ,
LA, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent price $175 and features we were looking for larger Tvs. We looked at many other stands but most were not corner stands and smaller, also they were well over $250 for the size Tv we were putting on it. I don't think my pictures do it justice but it looks VERY nice, We love it. In our dark corner you can't really tell that its antiqued paint (looks black). The height is perfect! other stands were shorter. The Pros: Cost, Size, Looks/Features The Cons: Unfinished seams can standout (see pic) I advise you to use dark marker on unfinished edges that face the front before installing. I had to undo couple of pieces to cover unfinished edges. Edges look like they can scratch easy and color of scratches will stand out. Instructions were good but careful i did get confused and put longer screws where they shouldn't have been because of similar step on same page. Wish it had option for verticle mount so we could use the space on top of stand.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 61", Antiqued Paint

nice size for price and heavy

01/28/2014
By ,
hazleton pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
one part of instructions were wrong so thank god i'm capable of figuring this out but for someone who isnt, probably would have a little bit of a problem..and 2 pieces have little cracks in the finish but not enough to break the piece just glad its not on the front in view..also color is alot darker then thought it would be..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 61", Antiqued Paint

Sturdy, easy assembly, attractive

11/26/2013
By ,
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product exceeded my expectations. It arrived quickly, the instructions were clear and easy to follow, all parts and hardware present and accounted for. Now assembled, it attractively holds and displays my new 40" flatscreen TV on top, and on the adjustable shelves, the DVR, VCR and Bose stereo I had planned to place there. I would recommend this credenza to anyone wishing to bring together their electronic components in a unit that looks attractive in the living room.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 61", Antiqued Paint

Very well made piece of furniture

03/05/2014
By ,
Taylor TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best piece of box furniture I've ever seen. I was expecting a top/bottom and some middle shelving pieces. This has so much more. Molding, cross bracing. All the little pieces make it look like a whole piece of furniture. Draw back, it takes a while to put together. It has a ton of pieces. Not all the pieces are labeled, so read the directions carefully and keep the book near by to reference. Also pay attention to which screws it says to use. Some look very similar and are easy to confuse. Even though it says not to use a drill, you may want to keep one handy. The cardboard backing has 19 screws alone. It will tear up your arm trying to do by hand.
I did have one of the drawers fall apart on me while assembling. However a quick check on the Sauder.com web page, I was able to order replacement part at no cost.
I love the way this tv stand looks. It's well worth the effort to put it together. Just plan ahead so you have the time to do it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 61", Antiqued Paint

Beautiful piece of furniture!!!!

09/29/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stand is truly a piece of furniture and will add instant beauty to your decor. Many have talked about the amount of time to assemble so I won't add to that except to say I appreciate paying less to afford a decent looking piece. Someone mentioned the drawers not opening or closing. Well ours glide completely closed and open like they are oiled. The very last instruction in the booklet refers to a dowel to make an adjustment to the drawers if needed. We had the issue with closing at first, made the adjustment and they are now perfect. There are minor spots where you may see a little of the unfinished "wood", which is easily fixable with wood pen or stain. To expect solid wood at this price point is just silly. You know what it's made of and you use care when handling accordingly. If you want a piece that gives you function, beauty and most of all a solid build, you will LOVE THIS STAND! Please don't hesitate to buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 61", Antiqued Paint

Beautiful and inexpensive stand!

08/01/2013
By ,
Hampton,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not a big fan of the distressed look but needed a larger TV stand. I finally took a chance on this one because it was in my budget. The distressed look was very minimal and the wood is very dark. This is a very heavy stand. My son happened to be here when it was delivered and helped the deliverer bring it in the house. I speculate the reason some are having broken pieces is maybe due to being dropped and banged up in delivery. The shelves were large enough for my large cable box and board games. Drawers are good sized and the decorative shelves on the side are a plus. My son put this together by himself in about 3 hours taking his time while he was watching TV and even stopped to eat at one point. I have my 40 inch TV on it and still have a little room on each side for some small lamps. It fits in the corner nicely but is made to fit equally as well against a flat wall. This is a good looking, sturdy stand and I am very happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 61", Antiqued Paint

Looks Great

03/10/2014
By ,
Plainfield IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are a handy person and don't mind spending 4 hours putting these together, it's a great product. Sauder has very good instruction manuals, compared to many. This is the 2nd Entertainment Center I have put together, and everything lines up perfect, or you did something wrong. And if there are any exposed non painted surfaces, you can use a Sharpie to blend it in with the wood. It's as solid as one could ask for in a TV center, looks great and the only hard part is my wife trying to figure out what to use as decoration on the shelves. And this style Center, you can have 3 shelves on one side, for a cable box, Blu_Ray and game console, so that the other side is wide open for storage, or have two shelves on each side.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 61", Antiqued Paint

Pretty Piece

03/31/2014
By ,
Warrenton, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Plenty of display shelves along with nicely sized drawers. Arrived with a cracked piece but the antiqued paint hides the blemish. MANY parts to assemble. Overall, it displays our 60" flat screen, xbox, cable box, and wireless router very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 61", Antiqued Paint

Best buy out there

03/24/2014
By ,
Longview TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Having had many Sauder products over the years I had high expectations for this unit. All I can say is Wow! This is the largest of their units I've assembled, but probably one of the easiest. The manual is laid out in a easy to read/follow format. My only complaint is that not all pieces of wood were tagged with their part #s. There were only 2 or 3 places where I had to scratch my head to match up. I would buy another today if I were needing one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 61", Antiqued Paint

Easy assembly...very heavy delivery

03/24/2014
By ,
Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a single mom. Thank goodness I was home when it got delivered and my delivery guy was nice enough to bring it up the stairs for me. (2nd floor) It took me about 2 days to put it together. (Because of distraction with children) It wasn't hard to put together once you were able to identify all the parts. I love the fact that all I needed was a Philip screwdriver and a hammer. Looks beautiful in my master bedroom!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 61", Antiqued Paint

Great piece!

03/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This piece is beautiful and affordable! I love the antique finish to it and it looks a lot more expensive than it was. After all said and done, it did take about 3-4 hours to put together, but I still gave it 5 Stars, because anything nice is worth the time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 61", Antiqued Paint

Good looking unit

03/29/2014
By ,
Omaha
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Doesn't look pre-fab even though it is all particle board. Seems solid and looks great, as long as it's not moved around a lot it should last years.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 61", Antiqued Paint

Looks and functions great, long setup time

11/09/2013
By ,
Richmond, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was delivered faster than the scheduled delivery says. One piece was slightly damaged, but I lucked out that that piece is hidden away mostly. You are bound to have at least one piece take some damage during delivery.
It's engineered wood with a thin veneer; it looks great and as long as you are just going to keep it in a corner and not abuse it much, it will hold up just fine.
Like others say, expect a good 4-5 hours to put it together. Take your time to do it right. A couple screw times almost look the same, so divide out the parts into separate piles first, will save you trouble. It's also pretty heavy. Work with it on a carpet so you can slide it around while building it.
It's a great value for a good looking piece. You're saving some money because you're spending some time to put it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 61", Antiqued Paint

Sturdy, but...

04/18/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's very sturdy and works for what I want it for. However, there were SEVERAL parts that were damaged inside of the box. If it wasn't for great customer service at Sauder, I would have rated much lower. Sauder is sending the new parts no questions asked. Some reviewers have complained about the difficulty of putting it together. It is time consuming, but the directions are more than enough. I can't imagine the people having difficulty are reading the directions.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 61", Antiqued Paint

Beautiful Sturdy Unit

12/10/2013
By ,
Ocala, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Let me start by saying I am a very picky shopper. I usually have an idea in my head of what I want before I start looking and it can take forever for me to find "the one". This purchase was an exception to that rule though because I kept coming back to it in my searches. I think it took a week for me to make up my mind.
I love the look of this unit. Its one of the only corner units I found that actually opened up the corners for display and made them functional. All of my electronics fit wonderfully and look neat and tidy. We have a 50" TV which looks great on this stand.
Its a VERY sturdy unity. I think the limits on weight are slightly conservative for the unit's strong construction. It took quite a while to put together. I would say a good 3-4 hours (and we had 2 people for part of the time).
The only misleading reviews I got about the product is that many people implied that it was of solid wood construction. It is in fact a very heavy pressed particle wood covered in a nice laminate. This is was the only disappointing thing I really found about the unit, however the units I did see that were surely of solid wood construction, were at least double the price.
Overall I am quite happy about the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 61", Antiqued Paint

Perfect Corner Piece

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We LOVE this t.v. stand. It is a solid piece, fits our 60" t.v. and fits very nicely into the corner. I love the extra display shelves on the side, a feature that a lot of corner stands do not offer. It comes in a lot of pieces and took my husband about 3 hours to assemble. One of the pieces did not have the screw holes it was supposed to. Aside from it being a little difficult to assemble, we love it. Great color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 61", Antiqued Paint

Great product

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this product it took a while to assemble but it was well worth it once it was done
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 61", Antiqued Paint

Beautiful!!!!

04/14/2014
By ,
Leesburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this TV stand! It looks GREAT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 61", Antiqued Paint

beautiful piece of furniture

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely love this tv stand! Good quality for the price. Was skeptical to order because of previous reviews of damaged pieces. But no damage to mine unlike others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 188 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next