Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 42", Antiqued Paint

Sauder Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 42", Antiqued Paint

Organize your entertainment area in style with the Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 61". This beautiful piece of furniture features ample storage space for your components and media.
Average Customer Rating:
4.331 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(314 Reviews) 301
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
186
4 stars
87
3 stars
17
2 stars
7
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation91%287 out of 314reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 195 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
186
4 stars
87
3 stars
17
2 stars
7
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 42", Antiqued Paint

Looks great when done. 3-4 hr for assembly

12/19/2012
By ,
Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I set a 55" flat screen on it, which is actually 49" wide. great fit. Sauder packaging was very good with corner protectors on all edges. There are a lot of pieces. Study the pictures in the directions which helps a lot when putting parts together. Helps to sort all 125 screws before starting. Plenty strong and sturdy. Its amazing what they can do with 100 percent partical board and some MDF. p/n 402902
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 42", Antiqued Paint

Great corner stand for the price & Large Tv

12/24/2013
By ,
LA, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent price $175 and features we were looking for larger Tvs. We looked at many other stands but most were not corner stands and smaller, also they were well over $250 for the size Tv we were putting on it. I don't think my pictures do it justice but it looks VERY nice, We love it. In our dark corner you can't really tell that its antiqued paint (looks black). The height is perfect! other stands were shorter. The Pros: Cost, Size, Looks/Features The Cons: Unfinished seams can standout (see pic) I advise you to use dark marker on unfinished edges that face the front before installing. I had to undo couple of pieces to cover unfinished edges. Edges look like they can scratch easy and color of scratches will stand out. Instructions were good but careful i did get confused and put longer screws where they shouldn't have been because of similar step on same page. Wish it had option for verticle mount so we could use the space on top of stand.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 42", Antiqued Paint

Beautiful!

05/12/2014
By ,
Augusta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture for one, does not do this justice. It's a gorgeous color, and the "antiquing" is perfectly blended.
Set up took around 3 hours, and it's well worth it! Very sturdy, holding our 50" flat screen with ease, and tying together our living room.
Delivery was amazingly fast! We opted for free, and it was not meant to arrive for three weeks, and was at my door step three days later.
The only negative part of the review would be that a drawer piece came cracked. It does not negatively impact the center, and the drawer was still able to be put together perfectly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 42", Antiqued Paint

nice size for price and heavy

01/28/2014
By ,
hazleton pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
one part of instructions were wrong so thank god i'm capable of figuring this out but for someone who isnt, probably would have a little bit of a problem..and 2 pieces have little cracks in the finish but not enough to break the piece just glad its not on the front in view..also color is alot darker then thought it would be..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 42", Antiqued Paint

Sturdy, easy assembly, attractive

11/26/2013
By ,
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product exceeded my expectations. It arrived quickly, the instructions were clear and easy to follow, all parts and hardware present and accounted for. Now assembled, it attractively holds and displays my new 40" flatscreen TV on top, and on the adjustable shelves, the DVR, VCR and Bose stereo I had planned to place there. I would recommend this credenza to anyone wishing to bring together their electronic components in a unit that looks attractive in the living room.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 42", Antiqued Paint

Great looking Corner TV Stand

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This blew away my expectation. The final product (once you get it assembled) looks like it could be worth $400-$500. It fits our 46" TV perfectly and will even look good when we upgrade to a bigger one. The Antique finish lookes very nice and you can not tell that any of the wood is particle/press board. It also feels very sturdy. Would buy again.
The only downside was the time of installation. Although not difficult, it did take quite a bit of time. About 2-3 hours to assemble the whole thing. Some of the peices were a little tough to identify. The illustrations were good though in the assembly instructions.
Would buy again.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 42", Antiqued Paint

great enterainment center

08/14/2014
By ,
Midlothian, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The entertainment center is exactly what I was looking for. Does not take up much space and looks great. My only complaint is how long it took to receive it. You would think that since picking up from the store it wouldn't take 2-3 weeks to get in.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 42", Antiqued Paint

Great product

09/29/2014
By ,
Las Vegas Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great and fits perfectly in the corner. Good quality for the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 42", Antiqued Paint

Perfect Corner Unit

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic piece of furniture! I have always had good experience with Sauder and this was no exception. Excellent instructions and all the pieces put together perfectly. It does take several hours to put together but it is well worth it. I have received many compliments already so I am so pleased with this purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 42", Antiqued Paint

Great peice and fit out needs

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased Samsung 60" plasma to replace a 50" that will be moved to another room. This one fit our style and the style of the room. I made sure to measure the space ahead of time for fit. Walmart.com hands down had the best price on the internet. The unit came fed ex about 5 days later and was delivered to our porch (we paid $4.97 for shipping for an earlier delivery date otherwise it was free delivery). The box was intact with zero damage. I felt they packed it well. There was extra protection around the sides and bottom of the box to avoid shipment damage. It is very heavy but we were able to get it inside on the floor and left it there for unpacking.
It took me about an hour to unpack and organize each piece and I did this very carefully to avoid damaging or scratching pieces. Many pieces are marked but the ones that are not are easy to identify based on the picture and drill hole placement. I checked off each item against the booklet to ensure we had all the parts (2 very small pieces were damaged but a quick visit to the Sauder website and replacements are on the way). All other pieces were perfect no damage or scratches. The two small damaged pieces are decorative so we went ahead with assembly. I counted all the hardware and put it in piles in the order shown in the book, all was accounted for. Organizing ahead of time saves a lot of aggravation.
We put the unit together (mostly my husband did, I was in charge of handing him the pieces and hardware for each step) in about 5 hours (no drill) but this included many breaks and issues with the drawers fitting in the unit. Turns out we missed the step to turn the cams, once we did this adjustment it lifted up the slide to the right position and they slid into place perfectly. Without adjusting the cams you cannot close the drawers (they will sit up too high) so make sure to do this step. We both felt the instructions were great. They were very detailed with pictures for each step.
All in all it looks fantastic and expensive even though it is not. Yes, it is chipboard and laminate so know what you are buying. You can not get a solid wood 61" stand for $189 plus tax. It seems solid and fits our 60”plasma perfectly with about 2 inches on each side to spare. It handles up to a 135 lb TV and ours is 67 lbs. Oh and you cannot beat that it is made in the USA! Great buy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 42", Antiqued Paint

Very well made piece of furniture

03/05/2014
By ,
Taylor TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best piece of box furniture I've ever seen. I was expecting a top/bottom and some middle shelving pieces. This has so much more. Molding, cross bracing. All the little pieces make it look like a whole piece of furniture. Draw back, it takes a while to put together. It has a ton of pieces. Not all the pieces are labeled, so read the directions carefully and keep the book near by to reference. Also pay attention to which screws it says to use. Some look very similar and are easy to confuse. Even though it says not to use a drill, you may want to keep one handy. The cardboard backing has 19 screws alone. It will tear up your arm trying to do by hand.
I did have one of the drawers fall apart on me while assembling. However a quick check on the Sauder.com web page, I was able to order replacement part at no cost.
I love the way this tv stand looks. It's well worth the effort to put it together. Just plan ahead so you have the time to do it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 42", Antiqued Paint

Beautiful piece of furniture!!!!

09/29/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stand is truly a piece of furniture and will add instant beauty to your decor. Many have talked about the amount of time to assemble so I won't add to that except to say I appreciate paying less to afford a decent looking piece. Someone mentioned the drawers not opening or closing. Well ours glide completely closed and open like they are oiled. The very last instruction in the booklet refers to a dowel to make an adjustment to the drawers if needed. We had the issue with closing at first, made the adjustment and they are now perfect. There are minor spots where you may see a little of the unfinished "wood", which is easily fixable with wood pen or stain. To expect solid wood at this price point is just silly. You know what it's made of and you use care when handling accordingly. If you want a piece that gives you function, beauty and most of all a solid build, you will LOVE THIS STAND! Please don't hesitate to buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 42", Antiqued Paint

Beautiful and inexpensive stand!

08/01/2013
By ,
Hampton,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not a big fan of the distressed look but needed a larger TV stand. I finally took a chance on this one because it was in my budget. The distressed look was very minimal and the wood is very dark. This is a very heavy stand. My son happened to be here when it was delivered and helped the deliverer bring it in the house. I speculate the reason some are having broken pieces is maybe due to being dropped and banged up in delivery. The shelves were large enough for my large cable box and board games. Drawers are good sized and the decorative shelves on the side are a plus. My son put this together by himself in about 3 hours taking his time while he was watching TV and even stopped to eat at one point. I have my 40 inch TV on it and still have a little room on each side for some small lamps. It fits in the corner nicely but is made to fit equally as well against a flat wall. This is a good looking, sturdy stand and I am very happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 42", Antiqued Paint

Awesome piece for the price

05/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looked along time for a corner unit for my home. Found this unit, waited to make sure this is what I wanted. Finally ordered it and am very happy with it overall. It is a little darker than I wanted but the antique look helps to break it up. It was very easy to put together, instructions were easy to follow, ALOT of prep work and ALOT of pieces and it did take me around 8 hours to put together over a 3 days period. Draw back to it...When I ordered it I had no idea how heavy it was. It arrived and thank goodness I was home or it would have been left on my porch. It was SO heavy and there was no way I could have gotten this in my house by myself. The FEDX guy said he couldn't bring it in my house but my neighbor convinced him to help him bring it in. My suggestion to the manufacturer is to break it up into 2 boxes because once I inspected it the box was falling apart because of how heavy it was. Just an FYI...BUT I LOVE my new corner unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Seattle
tip
Posted 06/04/2014
I always just open boxes of heavy items and carry the pieces in instead of trying to get 1 really heavy box inside.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 42", Antiqued Paint

Great Corner Credenza

12/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Corner Credenza for my bedroom. When I received it, I will not lie, It is a project to put together, It took me approximately 4 hrs one night and another 4hrs the next morning BUT, it is worth it. All of the extra pieces gives it extra detail. Plus, it is heavy. It looks very classy once put together. I liked it so much that I bought a second one for my TV room. I went into the Sauder website and bought the matching desk and bookcase. I still recommend purchasing the TV Credenza from Walmart because it was so much less expensive than buying it from the the manufacture.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 42", Antiqued Paint

Great corner piece

12/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit arrived two days ahead of promise date. Once I opened the box, and separated the pieces, assembly went fairly easy. Take note of the correct screws. A nice looking piece and fits our 58" nicely.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 42", Antiqued Paint

Almost perfect

12/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I put this together last night. The entertainment center is beautiful and very sturdy and heavy once all put together. There was only one disappointment, the left drawer would not stay together to the frame. Each time we tried to open it, the section with the door knob would disconnect from the rest of the frame. The other side works perfectly fine. So, until we figure out how to fix it, the left side will be unused. If it wasn't for that flaw, I would have rated this a 5.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 42", Antiqued Paint

Beautiful sturdy piece for the price!

09/14/2014
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This piece definitely exceeded our expectations considering the price. It is extremely sturdy and all the pieces fit perfectly together (no gaps or exposed hardware in any area). The finish is very close to black with a muted light brown distressed look. If you don't want very dark, don't buy this. It was exactly the color we expected after reading other reviews. As for the assembly, it went perfectly. My husband and I removed everything from the box and made sure all pieces were laid out And inventoried to make sure nothing was missing. We followed the guide step-by-step and it went great. It did take about 2 1/2 hours to complete. The only hangup was that some pieces were not labeled with letters, But we did identify those pieces easily by pictures as we had everything laid out. This is a very heavy piece so I would recommend assembling it in the room you would like to have it in if possible. Overall this piece far exceeded our expectations and we are so happy with the look and quality of it! I would definitely purchase this brand of furniture again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 42", Antiqued Paint

Very satisfied

11/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Be prepared for assembly time of a couple of hours along with some open floor space to organize parts. This thing is not lightweight. Directions are good especially if you notice all the details. I am happy with the quality. Being as wide as it is, it takes up all of any corner you might put it in, check dimensions. You could check Sauder.com for the assembly directions with detailed dimensions. I rated 4 of 5 because one of the drawer slides was missing it's roller. Sauder customer service was very quick to forward a replacement so actually 4.5 would be more accurate. I would buy again without reservation...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Harbor View Corner Entertainment Credenza for TVs up to 42", Antiqued Paint

Good for the money

12/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color is a very dark black with a few lighter streaks -wouldn't consider to be "antiqued paint". Took a long time to put together with lots of pieces to figure out without the best instructions. One of the drawers was broken but was able to be glued together with some extra work. Piece itself looks good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 302 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next