Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Shoal Creek Utility Stand, Jamocha Wood

Sauder Sauder Shoal Creek Utility Stand, Jamocha Wood

With laminate finish and contemporary design, the unique style of the Sauder Shoal Creek Utility Stand improves your home decor. This modular wooden file cabinet features a file drawer with shaped nickel-finish pulls for easy accessing. The lateral home office file cabinet comes with an open shelf to create additional space for storing letters and other office supplies. The bottom two drawers can hold both letter and legal sized documents. Above all, the patented T-slot drawer system of this letter size file cabinet enables fast and easy assembly. With this jamocha wood file cabinet, you will have a perfect spot for your accent lamp as well as ample storage space. Featuring a laminated rich brown finish and a contemporary design, this utility stand will effortlessly blend with almost any decor. This wooden shelf with one drawer and an open storage area will provide enough storage space for your office at home or work.
Average Customer Rating:
4.31 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation90%64 out of 71reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 96 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Shoal Creek Utility Stand, Jamocha Wood

Nice piece of furniture

11/30/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to put together and sturdy. Worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Shoal Creek Utility Stand, Jamocha Wood

Great stand!

03/09/2012
By ,
Albany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to put it together - did it myself. Love having a nice looking stand for our printer which also holds all of our paperwork in the file drawer. We are finally organized.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Shoal Creek Utility Stand, Jamocha Wood

Great looking stand!

08/12/2014
By ,
Senoia, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stand is the perfect to hide your ugly file folders in a nice looking piece of furniture. It was easy to put together and it looks great in my keeping room! I'd recommend it to everyone!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Shoal Creek Utility Stand, Jamocha Wood

Really nice piece.

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy. Looks beautiful with the desk. Both are perfect for my home office.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Shoal Creek Utility Stand, Jamocha Wood

Just what I needed

08/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only down side it took a while to put together. After together because it is pressboard it was heavy to move. Looks nice and the drawer sticks a little when opening. sxmi
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Shoal Creek Utility Stand, Jamocha Wood

File Table

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are using this for our printer & file cabinet in our home office. My son & I put it together in a short period of time with no problems. I would say probably 2 - 2 1/2 hours. Looks really nice & really compliments the matching desk we bought to go with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Shoal Creek Utility Stand, Jamocha Wood

Pleasantly surprized

04/08/2012
By ,
Ledyard, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit was very well built, very easy to assemble, myself and my 6 yr old daughter put it together ourselves. Nice sturdy wood pieces. Looks excellent when put together. Totally recommend for anyone needing a file cabinet with plenty of room.
:Wayfair
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Shoal Creek Utility Stand, Jamocha Wood

Good value for the price

06/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect for the purpose I purchased it for. Great value for the price. Read and follow the assembly instructions....product does not hold up well if you have to redo. Otherwise I'm happy with the product and would recommend it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Shoal Creek Utility Stand, Jamocha Wood

Nice piece of furniture, fits well in my study.

06/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble, haven't had time to fill the file drawer, so I am not sure about how durable it will be. It would have been nice to have a couple of spare screws and nails, as they were small and easily dropped. The last few pieces of furniture i assembled had spares with the parts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Shoal Creek Utility Stand, Jamocha Wood

Absolutely Gorgeous!

04/14/2012
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this utility stand. It's functional but even more importantly, it looks great; it's a gorgeous piece of furniture and for the price is a great bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Shoal Creek Utility Stand, Jamocha Wood

Nice!

03/14/2012
By ,
Pasadena, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a very nice piece of furniture. I only have minor gripes. For one thing, it took nearly 3 hours for my husband and I to put it together. We were tired though, and were reading the directions slowly and carefully. Good thing too, or it would have been easy to put pieces on upside down. 2nd gripe is that it is very heavy. That may be a plus for some. Third gripe is that you have to put in letter-sized files at an angle to get them in the drawer. This will probably scratch up the lip of the shelf over time. Still, I really like this piece. It matches all of my other furniture, and it fits my wide-format printer perfectly!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Shoal Creek Utility Stand, Jamocha Wood

Beautiful filing cabinet!

04/08/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with my purchase! Got this on sale for $99, and was relatively easy to setup -- took me just over an hour (had 1 other person helping me), and looks great!! Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Shoal Creek Utility Stand, Jamocha Wood

Very nice cabinet

04/03/2014
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy strong cabinet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Shoal Creek Utility Stand, Jamocha Wood

Goodlooking solid sturdy piece of furniture

01/23/2014
By ,
Beaverton OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cabinet looks as good as in the picture. It is very sturdy and heavy, a great cabinet for the price. The drawers fit well and slide easily on the metal tracks. Only cons for me are two features: I don't like pointed edges that can cut if you were to fall against it somehow, a little bevel on the corners would have been good for that, and there is no lock for the files. A finished back would be nice but the piece that fits on the back can be securely attached and is a dark color like the espresso finish. My 32" tv sits nicely on top and I am thinking about getting the matching desk. Shipping time was very quick too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Shoal Creek Utility Stand, Jamocha Wood

Looks nice but not very functional

03/02/2014
By ,
Bloomsburg, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First of all I'd like to say that when I received my package I had to put gloves on to remove the plastic. It was covered in some kind of very sticky brown substance, some of this made its way through to the wood (which I also had to clean). It was disgusting!! Putting it together wasn't too bad, but when I did get done and started to put the hanging folders in they didn't reach the rods. There is no way to move the rods closer without taking them out of the center supports. Which leaves them to sag in the middle. This is a very poor design in my opinion. Now I have to try to find something to put in in order to give support to the center of the rods. I'm not thrilled with this product at all. I do love the look of it. I'm just disappointed that I have to find or purchase something to make it functional.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Shoal Creek Utility Stand, Jamocha Wood

Unique Design

10/01/2012
By ,
Audubon, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I chose this file cabinet because we have a color printer/scanner and a laser printer and this holds them perfectly without taking up any space on the computer desk. The materials are not the greatest, but the price was good, and it meets my needs. The only other complaint is that the drawer shuts very hard when full, so I'm going to have to buy some kind of felt or padding to place around so it doesn't cause damage when closing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Shoal Creek Utility Stand, Jamocha Wood

A good piece. Serves intended purpose

05/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This piece meets our expectations.
The directions for assembly could have been a bit more clear, but I got it together and am happy with its appearance.
This is just what we were looking for.
I would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Shoal Creek Utility Stand, Jamocha Wood

Attractive table with shelf and file drawer

01/14/2014
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a nice small piece of furniture in my family room that had the function of a file cabinet but didn't look like file cabinet! This is a nice piece of furniture that fits in well and I can hide all my work- related things in the drawer and on the shelf without it looking like a work station. I had thought that the drawer (which has two pull knobs) would have had two separate drawers, but it is a fake front for one large, long drawer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Shoal Creek Utility Stand, Jamocha Wood

Excellent Value, Easy assembly

09/24/2013
By ,
Charlotte
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After searching MANY furniture stores and office stores, I went online and found this little stand. It was exactly what I was looking for, a solid, attractive and well made piece, very heavy that would go into my master bedroom office and supply me with a TV stand(60 inch TV) /DVR holder/2 drawer filing cabinet. I was dubious about buying online sight unseen but went for it. I read the reviews and saw some people had trouble constructing it but I felt I could do it since I have put together furniture from IKEA and World market etc.. I followed the others lead here and read ALL the instructions before assembling and after laying out all the parts first. I then reread the entire page before doing anything because sometimes the instructions tell you something at the end they should have mentioned in the beginning, so I do advise this. ( even if you are experienced at putting together these types of things.) I sat down, turned on the TV and spent 2 hours by myself with a onetime help from the hubby (when you are attaching the glides for the drawers it is nice to have a second person) and put it together no problem. It is heavy, well made and is beautiful to look at. It looks like solid wood, not laminate. I highly recommend it. I am looking at the matching desk now! I wish it had a lock though!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Shoal Creek Utility Stand, Jamocha Wood

Love it!

01/26/2014
By ,
NYC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased with my purchase. The espresso color matches my desk perfectly. My only problem was getting the hanging file folders to fit properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next