Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Sauder Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

The Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater makes a grand appearance in any living space. It has the capacity to hold televisions weighing up to 95 pounds and up to 47 inches wide. This traditional piece contains an Abbey Oak Finish and features seven adjustable shelves that provide versatile storage for DVDs, CDs, gaming equipment and much more. Elegant, yet functional, it makes a suitable addition to your living room. It works as a solid support platform for your home theater and also acts as a storage unit for all your other electronic accessories and items. The hidden storage behind the doors promotes a neat and organized environment. With sturdy wooden construction, this home theater TV stand for televisions up to 47 inches ensures durable performance for years to come.
Average Customer Rating:
4.024 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(124 Reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
40
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation83%103 out of 124reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 164 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
40
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Good Value

10/08/2014
By ,
Waycross, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to put a 50" tv on and it is perfect. The color is darker than the picture online. It is more like a cherry color to me which is fine because I like the cherry better than the oak anyway. Set up was pretty easy. It took me about 7 hours working on it by myself. I only ran into one issue. The bottom trim was drilled wrong but I made my own pilot holes and it worked fine. It took alittle longer to put together because of this. I would recommend paying close attention to the directions and if there isn't a sticker with a letter on it check the edges. Most of them are marked.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

perfect for 50 inch TV

11/22/2012
By ,
Scottsdale Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its beautiful and certainly worth the price. But I dont know how anyone but the energizer bunny put it together in 2 hours.Course i am 71 and that could be why it took 10 hours ..LOL..But i did get it all done by myself and wasn't that hard to get it up in place..Looks like an expensive wood unit..So thank you Walmart..i love it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Very nice

10/25/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This entertainment center is very nice, especially for the price. It took a few hours to put together, but it was well worth it. It feels very sturdy and looks really nice.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish
03/23/2012
By ,
Fort Campbell, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect entertainment center as far as looks, value and structure. I have a 49" and it fits perfectly in the middle. Takes almost 2 hours to assemble and all you need are two screw drivers and a hammer. Make sure that you have about a 10' radius of free room to build it because throughout assembly you go from piece to piece before you actually put all the pieces together and once you get to that part of the assembly you will need help from another person. Once assembled it looks great and is easily movable due to the little push pins on the bottom of the unit. I would purchase this unit again if I ever need another one. Thanks Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

A lot of work for a so-so looking piece of furnitu

01/10/2013
By ,
New York State
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The cardboard backing has slots in it that do NOT match up with anything. (Looks really cheap). Toward the end of assembly, the instructions read to lay this piece of furniture flat on it's forward (face) facing side. What it doesn't mention is that when you do this, the top 2/3 of the unit is NOT supported at all, and the weight of the unit will pull the screws completely out of where the top and bottom connect. We wound up using the shelfs (on their sides) to support the weight of the top, but not before ruining the left side of the unit. No where in the instructions does it say how far some of the screws you will need to put in should be tightened. Because of that lack of instruction, several times I found myself over-tightening and sending the screw point through the finish. For all the work that it took to get this unit assembled, combined with the price, I probably could have found one pre-assembled in a furniture store and saved myself a LOT of headache. Mark this one up to experience I guess.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Beautiful piece of furniture!

04/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is good quality stuff for a great price! It took my husband and I two weekend afternoons to put this together and neither one of us has much tool experience. The picture and word directions were easy to follow and the pieces have little stickers on them to help identify what goes where. you definitely need two people to lift the unit to put in place.
A nice addition to our living room that looks much more expensive than it was!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Love the look!

05/15/2011
By ,
Trezevant, Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It may take a little while to get together, but the end results are well worth it! I think it is BEAUTIFUL!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Love it!

03/22/2012
By ,
Woodward, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This entertainment center is beautiful! This was exactly what I was looking for and much cheaper than the furniture stores. It does take a long time to put together, but it's worth it. The only downside, I wish the cubbie hole behind the doors had shelves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Good but not Great, but I excepted that...

03/22/2012
By ,
Fort Payne, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater is a pretty entertainment center but you get what you pay for. Its not hard to put together, IF it stays together! On the final steps of the instructions, the center is laying flat. Once instructed to pick it up, the bottom left cabinet came out of place leaving a 2 inch gap. After trying everything we could to push it back together, we had to take this whole bottom left side apart. Once put back together, we lifted the center up carefully, and it came apart again! After struggling with it for 5 hours we decided to leave the gap alone since the tv would hide it. Be VERY carefull not to slide the pieces around because it scratches VERY easily! Also, be careful screwing in some of the screws because you'll go thru the other side! For now, we are satisfied but we will be buying a real entertainment center in the future!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Looks Good

01/16/2014
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Okay, this is a beautiful piece of furniture. It looks like the picture and gives the appearance of a solid build wood piece. For the money you couldn't get much better anywhere. The backing has a beautiful and extremely real looking wood grain for such a thin piece of cardboard. The problem is that it is folded in the box and has the forever creases that show up. It is pretty obvious and cheapens the appearance of the product. It also takes hours to put together. My husband and I worked together and we were pretty organized and it still took us more than four hours before it was done and then it was still more time yet to hook up the TV and DVR, etc. Make sure you have the day to do it before you start. Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Not good!!

02/20/2014
By ,
Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had shipped to store, we picked it up, got it home. Cleaned out and organized our complete living room to get ready to assemble. Unwrapped the unit and started to organize pieces, discovered two broken pieces (the top was cracked down the middle and the finish piece that goes on the front of the top was broken in too right down the middle. At this point we are feeling committed to do our best to get this unit together. Thankfully my husband is handy and repaired the 2 pieces with wood glue and metal brackets. It took my husband 4 1/2 hours to put this unit together due to repairs, parts not marked leaving you to guess which part went where and directions could be confusing at times. Once we got it all together and put the doors on the front, discovered they are not even due to the way they were cut. We would not recommend this product. Really feel shorted on this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Solid, nice looking piece

09/04/2012
By ,
Fenton, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a TV unit that would also provide plenty of storage/display space. I had a smaller stand that did not fit my new TV, but had lots of storage. I was hesitant at first, to purchase this, as it seemed so big. However, I bought it and couldn't be happier with it. Great, solid looking piece that I've already received compliments on. I like the doors, where I can "hide" items that I don't need all the time. I ended up not using the shelves on the lower outside sections and left them open, to accomodate some taller items. It works out just fine and if i decide to change things up, I still have the shelves there.
The only downside? It took a REALLY long time to put together. Not all the pieces were labeled and one of the pieces I put on backwards because the directions were a little unclear. All in all, though, it was time and money well spent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Looks good!

04/04/2014
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Putting this product together was not fun, in fact it was a hassle.
It took us 4-5 hours to put together, all the pieces are not marked.
I suggest laying out all pieces by the letter with all the hardware for that piece next to them, and would recommend 2 people working together on it. You will need 2 people when you have to lay it down or pick it up for certain parts.
After it's completed it looks great ( it's just not fun to do) and it is what I was looking for in an entertainment center.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

it's nice for the price

02/25/2012
By ,
south bend, in.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
overall nice entertainment system, takes time to put together, but i like alot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Union City, NJ
I love my entertainment
Posted 11/10/2012
I'm so happy with my entertainment and my family too, my living room looks different, looks very nice. my cable box and my home theater fit perfectly. The instructions were easy to follow, is easy to assemble although it takes several hours. I like it everything ;)
0points
Customer Avatar
Pa.
Very Nice.
Posted 03/15/2012
The entertainment center looks great and has alot of space for different items. Be sure to set aside sometime because this piece takes a while but is worth it.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 15 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

It's a nice looking peice od furnature!!

09/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros--It's a very nice (shiny) looking piece of furniture with beautiful color. It's heavy and, pretty solid once assembled. The shipping was fast. It's fairly easy to assemble for a knowledgeable person with some building experience. Overall, I'm pleased with this product and would recommend it to a friend. Just be aware and don't drop anything on it or, any parts because, it will ruin it!!
Cons--You really need to pay attention and, take your time putting it together or, you'll end up taking (part of it) back apart. I think (at least) there should be 1 extra nail, screw, etc.. in the hardware bags in case there a mess up. "I didn't know it was pressed board either--I never read anything about that. (The key word is Finish I guess-lol) Also, it had some scratches on it and, I had to buy a Stain Pen to cover them. Seems a little costly for being pressed board.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Good BUT be aware color is NOT same as in picture

04/16/2012
By ,
Ocean City, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a typical Sauder product. Made of particle board veneers, which is to be expected for this price range. Concur with other reviews that it does take time to assemble (assume 2-3 hours).
One thing to be aware/careful of:
The picture of this unit shows a much "lighter" shade of the wood veneers than what it actually is. It is much darker than the picture. The actual color is more akin to a light walnut color than the pictured Oak finish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Memphis, TN
Picture?
Posted 05/29/2012
I am considering buying this piece and would love to see a picture of the actual color if you have one available! Thanks so much!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Looks great

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love the entertainment center, the size is perfect.nit will take at least 4 hours to put it together. I separately and labeled all of the hardware and other pieces prior to starting and it was very helpful. The only caution would be to be very careful when hammering t he back panel on, some of the nails came through and caused chips in a few places. I hid them with knick knacks but it's very frustrating. Other than that for the price we love it. You will for sure want two people putting it together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Decent, some issues

02/28/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall was easy to put together with instructions provided. Did take a 2-3 hrs to assemble. The only problem was a few parts were not cut to length properly so there is some noticeable gap on a few places. Hold our 49" TV perfectly, could probably hold up to a 50" with no problems. Easy to move within the room(hardwood floors) but I anticipate it will be near impossible to move without breaking if we ever move to another house.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Received as a Christmas gift

12/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My sons bought this for me as a Christmas gift last week. I looked at many entertainment centers and settled on this one for the look and the price. It came in a few days Fed Ex and I was looking forward to the finished product as my current tv center was falling apart.
There were no broken or defective pieces and no missing hardware. My youngest son is an engineer and thank goodness he helped me put this together. His insistence on going by the book and doing every step in order (lol) paid off. It is definitely a two person job. Most of the wood pieces were not labeled, so I highly recommend opening the instructions, finding all the parts and labeling them yourself. It took us 2.5 hours to put this together, but it was well worth it. I have received some nice comments about it. I have a 32" tv and it is dwarfed by the size of this e-center. A larger tv would really look a lot better as the middle opening is 48" wide and 36" tall.
The Abbey Oak is darker than this picture represents, but nonetheless, it is a very attractive piece of furniture. All in all, for the price, attractiveness and storage, I would definitely recommend this entertainment center.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

broken

03/21/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered this recently. Waited two weeks for it to go from warehouse to store. Got it home, opened it up, and it had three broken pieces. Called the manfacturer and they said they would rush delivery the broken pieces. They also said that we would have those replacement pieces in three to four days. A week and a day later we finally got the replacement pieces (today) and Guess what? One of the pieces is cracked almost all the way through. Sorry, but I will not be ordering again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next