Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Sauder Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

The Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater makes a grand appearance in any living space. It has the capacity to hold televisions weighing up to 95 pounds and up to 47 inches wide. This traditional piece contains an Abbey Oak Finish and features seven adjustable shelves that provide versatile storage for DVDs, CDs, gaming equipment and much more. Elegant, yet functional, it makes a suitable addition to your living room. It works as a solid support platform for your home theater and also acts as a storage unit for all your other electronic accessories and items. The hidden storage behind the doors promotes a neat and organized environment. With sturdy wooden construction, this home theater TV stand for televisions up to 47 inches ensures durable performance for years to come.
Average Customer Rating:
4.069 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
34
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation83%85 out of 102reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 163 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
34
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Good Value

10/08/2014
By ,
Waycross, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to put a 50" tv on and it is perfect. The color is darker than the picture online. It is more like a cherry color to me which is fine because I like the cherry better than the oak anyway. Set up was pretty easy. It took me about 7 hours working on it by myself. I only ran into one issue. The bottom trim was drilled wrong but I made my own pilot holes and it worked fine. It took alittle longer to put together because of this. I would recommend paying close attention to the directions and if there isn't a sticker with a letter on it check the edges. Most of them are marked.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

perfect for 50 inch TV

11/22/2012
By ,
Scottsdale Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its beautiful and certainly worth the price. But I dont know how anyone but the energizer bunny put it together in 2 hours.Course i am 71 and that could be why it took 10 hours ..LOL..But i did get it all done by myself and wasn't that hard to get it up in place..Looks like an expensive wood unit..So thank you Walmart..i love it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Very nice

10/25/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This entertainment center is very nice, especially for the price. It took a few hours to put together, but it was well worth it. It feels very sturdy and looks really nice.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

It's a nice looking peice od furnature!!

09/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros--It's a very nice (shiny) looking piece of furniture with beautiful color. It's heavy and, pretty solid once assembled. The shipping was fast. It's fairly easy to assemble for a knowledgeable person with some building experience. Overall, I'm pleased with this product and would recommend it to a friend. Just be aware and don't drop anything on it or, any parts because, it will ruin it!!
Cons--You really need to pay attention and, take your time putting it together or, you'll end up taking (part of it) back apart. I think (at least) there should be 1 extra nail, screw, etc.. in the hardware bags in case there a mess up. "I didn't know it was pressed board either--I never read anything about that. (The key word is Finish I guess-lol) Also, it had some scratches on it and, I had to buy a Stain Pen to cover them. Seems a little costly for being pressed board.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish
03/23/2012
By ,
Fort Campbell, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect entertainment center as far as looks, value and structure. I have a 49" and it fits perfectly in the middle. Takes almost 2 hours to assemble and all you need are two screw drivers and a hammer. Make sure that you have about a 10' radius of free room to build it because throughout assembly you go from piece to piece before you actually put all the pieces together and once you get to that part of the assembly you will need help from another person. Once assembled it looks great and is easily movable due to the little push pins on the bottom of the unit. I would purchase this unit again if I ever need another one. Thanks Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

A lot of work for a so-so looking piece of furnitu

01/10/2013
By ,
New York State
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The cardboard backing has slots in it that do NOT match up with anything. (Looks really cheap). Toward the end of assembly, the instructions read to lay this piece of furniture flat on it's forward (face) facing side. What it doesn't mention is that when you do this, the top 2/3 of the unit is NOT supported at all, and the weight of the unit will pull the screws completely out of where the top and bottom connect. We wound up using the shelfs (on their sides) to support the weight of the top, but not before ruining the left side of the unit. No where in the instructions does it say how far some of the screws you will need to put in should be tightened. Because of that lack of instruction, several times I found myself over-tightening and sending the screw point through the finish. For all the work that it took to get this unit assembled, combined with the price, I probably could have found one pre-assembled in a furniture store and saved myself a LOT of headache. Mark this one up to experience I guess.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Love it!

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was simple to assemble. Very sturdy! I love the style and size of it! So much room to store things.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Love the look!

05/15/2011
By ,
Trezevant, Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It may take a little while to get together, but the end results are well worth it! I think it is BEAUTIFUL!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Not good!!

02/20/2014
By ,
Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had shipped to store, we picked it up, got it home. Cleaned out and organized our complete living room to get ready to assemble. Unwrapped the unit and started to organize pieces, discovered two broken pieces (the top was cracked down the middle and the finish piece that goes on the front of the top was broken in too right down the middle. At this point we are feeling committed to do our best to get this unit together. Thankfully my husband is handy and repaired the 2 pieces with wood glue and metal brackets. It took my husband 4 1/2 hours to put this unit together due to repairs, parts not marked leaving you to guess which part went where and directions could be confusing at times. Once we got it all together and put the doors on the front, discovered they are not even due to the way they were cut. We would not recommend this product. Really feel shorted on this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Looks good!

04/04/2014
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Putting this product together was not fun, in fact it was a hassle.
It took us 4-5 hours to put together, all the pieces are not marked.
I suggest laying out all pieces by the letter with all the hardware for that piece next to them, and would recommend 2 people working together on it. You will need 2 people when you have to lay it down or pick it up for certain parts.
After it's completed it looks great ( it's just not fun to do) and it is what I was looking for in an entertainment center.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Looks Good

01/16/2014
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Okay, this is a beautiful piece of furniture. It looks like the picture and gives the appearance of a solid build wood piece. For the money you couldn't get much better anywhere. The backing has a beautiful and extremely real looking wood grain for such a thin piece of cardboard. The problem is that it is folded in the box and has the forever creases that show up. It is pretty obvious and cheapens the appearance of the product. It also takes hours to put together. My husband and I worked together and we were pretty organized and it still took us more than four hours before it was done and then it was still more time yet to hook up the TV and DVR, etc. Make sure you have the day to do it before you start. Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Good but not Great, but I excepted that...

03/22/2012
By ,
Fort Payne, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater is a pretty entertainment center but you get what you pay for. Its not hard to put together, IF it stays together! On the final steps of the instructions, the center is laying flat. Once instructed to pick it up, the bottom left cabinet came out of place leaving a 2 inch gap. After trying everything we could to push it back together, we had to take this whole bottom left side apart. Once put back together, we lifted the center up carefully, and it came apart again! After struggling with it for 5 hours we decided to leave the gap alone since the tv would hide it. Be VERY carefull not to slide the pieces around because it scratches VERY easily! Also, be careful screwing in some of the screws because you'll go thru the other side! For now, we are satisfied but we will be buying a real entertainment center in the future!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Love it!

03/22/2012
By ,
Woodward, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This entertainment center is beautiful! This was exactly what I was looking for and much cheaper than the furniture stores. It does take a long time to put together, but it's worth it. The only downside, I wish the cubbie hole behind the doors had shelves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Not a bad product

10/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, this is a great buy and a good product. Assembly wasn't easy but wasn't too difficult. All the pieces were there which was nice. However some of the screws didn't go in straight and came out the sides.
Overall, very satisfied with this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Solid, nice looking piece

09/04/2012
By ,
Fenton, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a TV unit that would also provide plenty of storage/display space. I had a smaller stand that did not fit my new TV, but had lots of storage. I was hesitant at first, to purchase this, as it seemed so big. However, I bought it and couldn't be happier with it. Great, solid looking piece that I've already received compliments on. I like the doors, where I can "hide" items that I don't need all the time. I ended up not using the shelves on the lower outside sections and left them open, to accomodate some taller items. It works out just fine and if i decide to change things up, I still have the shelves there.
The only downside? It took a REALLY long time to put together. Not all the pieces were labeled and one of the pieces I put on backwards because the directions were a little unclear. All in all, though, it was time and money well spent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

it's nice for the price

02/25/2012
By ,
south bend, in.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
overall nice entertainment system, takes time to put together, but i like alot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Union City, NJ
I love my entertainment
Posted 11/10/2012
I'm so happy with my entertainment and my family too, my living room looks different, looks very nice. my cable box and my home theater fit perfectly. The instructions were easy to follow, is easy to assemble although it takes several hours. I like it everything ;)
0points
Customer Avatar
Pa.
Very Nice.
Posted 03/15/2012
The entertainment center looks great and has alot of space for different items. Be sure to set aside sometime because this piece takes a while but is worth it.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 17 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Great Buy, I am really Impressed

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very heavy when it comes to the house. Fed express left it in my driveway, poor girl might of thought it would kill her its so heave, almost 300 pounds & very long box, it took me a good 10 hours to put it together, but I saved lots of money by putting it together myself. the instructions were very good I read it first before starting to put it together, I think that helped me a lot. the last pieces were the hardest, pay close attention on the bottom piece & the backing, I made a mistake & took me a extra 2 hours to fix, taking nails back out was a pain, but was doable. I Love it very much & I'm sure anyone who gets one will too. Good luck Cheers, & God Bless...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Good BUT be aware color is NOT same as in picture

04/16/2012
By ,
Ocean City, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a typical Sauder product. Made of particle board veneers, which is to be expected for this price range. Concur with other reviews that it does take time to assemble (assume 2-3 hours).
One thing to be aware/careful of:
The picture of this unit shows a much "lighter" shade of the wood veneers than what it actually is. It is much darker than the picture. The actual color is more akin to a light walnut color than the pictured Oak finish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Memphis, TN
Picture?
Posted 05/29/2012
I am considering buying this piece and would love to see a picture of the actual color if you have one available! Thanks so much!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Looks ok, cheaply made

10/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This entertainment center takes a long time to put together, at least 5-6 hours with me and my husband working on it, very cheaply made but does the job, very thin veneer over particle board but ok for my kids play room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

broken

03/21/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered this recently. Waited two weeks for it to go from warehouse to store. Got it home, opened it up, and it had three broken pieces. Called the manfacturer and they said they would rush delivery the broken pieces. They also said that we would have those replacement pieces in three to four days. A week and a day later we finally got the replacement pieces (today) and Guess what? One of the pieces is cracked almost all the way through. Sorry, but I will not be ordering again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next