Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Sauder Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

The Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater makes a grand appearance in any living space. It has the capacity to hold televisions weighing up to 95 pounds and up to 47 inches wide. This traditional piece contains an Abbey Oak Finish and features seven adjustable shelves that provide versatile storage for DVDs, CDs, gaming equipment and much more. Elegant, yet functional, it makes a suitable addition to your living room. It works as a solid support platform for your home theater and also acts as a storage unit for all your other electronic accessories and items. The hidden storage behind the doors promotes a neat and organized environment. With sturdy wooden construction, this home theater TV stand for televisions up to 47 inches ensures durable performance for years to come.
Average Customer Rating:
4.018 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
38
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation82%93 out of 113reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 164 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
38
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Good Value

10/08/2014
By ,
Waycross, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to put a 50" tv on and it is perfect. The color is darker than the picture online. It is more like a cherry color to me which is fine because I like the cherry better than the oak anyway. Set up was pretty easy. It took me about 7 hours working on it by myself. I only ran into one issue. The bottom trim was drilled wrong but I made my own pilot holes and it worked fine. It took alittle longer to put together because of this. I would recommend paying close attention to the directions and if there isn't a sticker with a letter on it check the edges. Most of them are marked.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

perfect for 50 inch TV

11/22/2012
By ,
Scottsdale Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its beautiful and certainly worth the price. But I dont know how anyone but the energizer bunny put it together in 2 hours.Course i am 71 and that could be why it took 10 hours ..LOL..But i did get it all done by myself and wasn't that hard to get it up in place..Looks like an expensive wood unit..So thank you Walmart..i love it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Very nice

10/25/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This entertainment center is very nice, especially for the price. It took a few hours to put together, but it was well worth it. It feels very sturdy and looks really nice.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish
03/23/2012
By ,
Fort Campbell, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect entertainment center as far as looks, value and structure. I have a 49" and it fits perfectly in the middle. Takes almost 2 hours to assemble and all you need are two screw drivers and a hammer. Make sure that you have about a 10' radius of free room to build it because throughout assembly you go from piece to piece before you actually put all the pieces together and once you get to that part of the assembly you will need help from another person. Once assembled it looks great and is easily movable due to the little push pins on the bottom of the unit. I would purchase this unit again if I ever need another one. Thanks Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Received as a Christmas gift

12/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My sons bought this for me as a Christmas gift last week. I looked at many entertainment centers and settled on this one for the look and the price. It came in a few days Fed Ex and I was looking forward to the finished product as my current tv center was falling apart.
There were no broken or defective pieces and no missing hardware. My youngest son is an engineer and thank goodness he helped me put this together. His insistence on going by the book and doing every step in order (lol) paid off. It is definitely a two person job. Most of the wood pieces were not labeled, so I highly recommend opening the instructions, finding all the parts and labeling them yourself. It took us 2.5 hours to put this together, but it was well worth it. I have received some nice comments about it. I have a 32" tv and it is dwarfed by the size of this e-center. A larger tv would really look a lot better as the middle opening is 48" wide and 36" tall.
The Abbey Oak is darker than this picture represents, but nonetheless, it is a very attractive piece of furniture. All in all, for the price, attractiveness and storage, I would definitely recommend this entertainment center.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

great item

01/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to follow instructions. easy to put together. the only thing I would change is I would like an additional shelf to put above TV so there wasn't so much empty space.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

A lot of work for a so-so looking piece of furnitu

01/10/2013
By ,
New York State
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The cardboard backing has slots in it that do NOT match up with anything. (Looks really cheap). Toward the end of assembly, the instructions read to lay this piece of furniture flat on it's forward (face) facing side. What it doesn't mention is that when you do this, the top 2/3 of the unit is NOT supported at all, and the weight of the unit will pull the screws completely out of where the top and bottom connect. We wound up using the shelfs (on their sides) to support the weight of the top, but not before ruining the left side of the unit. No where in the instructions does it say how far some of the screws you will need to put in should be tightened. Because of that lack of instruction, several times I found myself over-tightening and sending the screw point through the finish. For all the work that it took to get this unit assembled, combined with the price, I probably could have found one pre-assembled in a furniture store and saved myself a LOT of headache. Mark this one up to experience I guess.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Damaged goods

01/23/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After we put the entertainment center together we realized it was damaged! Not happy
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Nice Unit

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what we were looking for. Easy to put together and looks nice when done.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Love the look!

05/15/2011
By ,
Trezevant, Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It may take a little while to get together, but the end results are well worth it! I think it is BEAUTIFUL!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

It' s holding my 51 inch TV

01/11/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works great. Very heavy. Took 5 hours for my friend to put together alone. Need two people to pick up and move. The color is darker than the hoot. The top part has a little space and the right door hard to open and close. But overall good. Walmart furniture is a win or loss, never know how it's going to turn out.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Cheap hardware holds wood together

01/10/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Positive - This looks great in my family room.
Cons - I feel like its going to fall apart if I move it. Also I wasn't expecting cheap card board to nail in on the back so you don't see the walls behind the entertainment center.
I would be completely happy if I only paid about $150 ..
This is not a $239 piece of furniture..
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

It's a nice looking peice od furnature!!

09/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros--It's a very nice (shiny) looking piece of furniture with beautiful color. It's heavy and, pretty solid once assembled. The shipping was fast. It's fairly easy to assemble for a knowledgeable person with some building experience. Overall, I'm pleased with this product and would recommend it to a friend. Just be aware and don't drop anything on it or, any parts because, it will ruin it!!
Cons--You really need to pay attention and, take your time putting it together or, you'll end up taking (part of it) back apart. I think (at least) there should be 1 extra nail, screw, etc.. in the hardware bags in case there a mess up. "I didn't know it was pressed board either--I never read anything about that. (The key word is Finish I guess-lol) Also, it had some scratches on it and, I had to buy a Stain Pen to cover them. Seems a little costly for being pressed board.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Nicer than I thought it would be

12/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I knew it wasn't real wood, mostly veneers. So, I fretted about how it would look. But I am very pleased. My husband put it together in just a few hours. Make sure you have a nice large floor area for putting this together, by the way, because one must put this together on its front side.... The back of the tv area consists of a thin piece of material, not unlike cardboard, and it arrives as one piece, folded in thirds. You must unfold it, then nail it to the back. I can see the ripples where the folds were. I don't think there is any way to avoid those ripples. And They are very visible when the sunlight pours into the room. But this is only a problem if your tv is small-ish! Which mine is. I plan on getting a larger tv.... so that should take care of my only complaint.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Looks very nice once it was finally built

12/14/2014
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Do not try to put this together by yourself. It took several hours to put together with 4 adults, one of whom is an engineer. The backing was disappointing as it seems like cardboard or very thin luan. We will replace it with plywood in the near future and use the current ones as a template. On the positive side all the pieces were there and all were free from damage, which was a nice surprise since the driver left a box with damaged corners on our porch, I was home they did not bother to knock. It would be nice if they provided an optional shelf for the TV space so that it did not sit too low if you did not have the maximum size TV. Overall it's a solid B.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Absolutely an outstanding entertainment center

12/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was quite surprised when my entertainment center arrived at my door the next day after I ordered it, but it was a reorder because the first one was lost or damaged during shipment. Followed the assembly instructions and completed it in less than 3 hours. I also purchased the Vizio 50"UHD TV which was a perfect fit in the entertainment center. All of my CD, DVD, and VHS collection fit in the convenient storage shelves. This is the prefect furniture piece for my living room.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Love it!

03/22/2012
By ,
Woodward, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This entertainment center is beautiful! This was exactly what I was looking for and much cheaper than the furniture stores. It does take a long time to put together, but it's worth it. The only downside, I wish the cubbie hole behind the doors had shelves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Not good!!

02/20/2014
By ,
Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had shipped to store, we picked it up, got it home. Cleaned out and organized our complete living room to get ready to assemble. Unwrapped the unit and started to organize pieces, discovered two broken pieces (the top was cracked down the middle and the finish piece that goes on the front of the top was broken in too right down the middle. At this point we are feeling committed to do our best to get this unit together. Thankfully my husband is handy and repaired the 2 pieces with wood glue and metal brackets. It took my husband 4 1/2 hours to put this unit together due to repairs, parts not marked leaving you to guess which part went where and directions could be confusing at times. Once we got it all together and put the doors on the front, discovered they are not even due to the way they were cut. We would not recommend this product. Really feel shorted on this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Looks Good

01/16/2014
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Okay, this is a beautiful piece of furniture. It looks like the picture and gives the appearance of a solid build wood piece. For the money you couldn't get much better anywhere. The backing has a beautiful and extremely real looking wood grain for such a thin piece of cardboard. The problem is that it is folded in the box and has the forever creases that show up. It is pretty obvious and cheapens the appearance of the product. It also takes hours to put together. My husband and I worked together and we were pretty organized and it still took us more than four hours before it was done and then it was still more time yet to hook up the TV and DVR, etc. Make sure you have the day to do it before you start. Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Harvest Mill Home Theater for TVs up to 47", Abbey Oak Finish

Looks good!

04/04/2014
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Putting this product together was not fun, in fact it was a hassle.
It took us 4-5 hours to put together, all the pieces are not marked.
I suggest laying out all pieces by the letter with all the hardware for that piece next to them, and would recommend 2 people working together on it. You will need 2 people when you have to lay it down or pick it up for certain parts.
After it's completed it looks great ( it's just not fun to do) and it is what I was looking for in an entertainment center.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next