Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Orchard Hills Corner Computer Desk, Carolina Oak Finish

Sauder Sauder Orchard Hills Corner Computer Desk, Carolina Oak Finish

The Sauder Orchard Hills Corner Computer Desk the perfect addition to your home office, guest bedroom, or basement. Pick an unused corner, add this Corner Computer Table and, voila, instant work station. The whole family can use this desk: The kids can do their homework, mom can manage the household and dad can take care of taxes and other paperwork. Everyone will want to use the family computer at this comfortable desktop table. The desk is great looking with gently curved lines and Carolina Oak finish, and the Melamine surface is heat, stain and scratch resistant. To make all your office tasks easier, the desk features a storage area to house a vertical CPU tower and a drawer that fits either European or standard file sizes. This desk has the typical Sauder construction that makes it comfortable and convenient.
Average Customer Rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%40 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 72 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Orchard Hills Corner Computer Desk, Carolina Oak Finish

Great desk for the price

09/05/2012
By ,
Northeastern, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a great desk. It is very well made and easy to assemble. I was able to assemble it myself in about 1.5 hrs. (You will need two people to move it after fully assembled, it is very heavy). The only small issue I have with it is the desk is actually darker than what it appears in the picture, but for the price I paid and the quality of the desk, I can live with it being a little darker than I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Orchard Hills Corner Computer Desk, Carolina Oak Finish

Review for Sauder Orchard Hills Corner Desk

09/03/2012
By ,
Tyrone, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am giving this desk a 4 out of 5 rating. The desk is nice however it takes a while to assemble.
I ran the site to store option to save on shipping cost. This wasn't the best idea only because it was delayed in shipping twice and took a full month after the purchase date to have it shipped to the store for pickup. The desk itself took 6 1/2 half hours to assemble by myself. Even though it did take a while the instructions were very thorough. Some of the parts were not labeled but it wasn't very hard to figure out what went where. The pegs that are used for holding the drawers together really don't do a very good job so a few extra screws wouldn't hurt. The desk a good size. ( I have a 22" Vizio tv, printer, xbox 360, midsize gaming tower, gaming mouse / mousepad and a keyboard all on the top.) I would recommend placing some kind of padding on edges where your arms will go since the desk is a bit sharp. The desk does what it is supposed to do and nothing more.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Orchard Hills Corner Computer Desk, Carolina Oak Finish

Modestly priced good looking corner desk

10/21/2013
By ,
Sarasota Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've bought and put together Sauder products in the past and while manufacturers of other products seem to have cut corners both in quality and quantity for the same price Sauder seems to have gone the other way. The finished product would be difficult to distinguish between it and a product purchased at a furniture when put together properly. The instructions are written in real English not a poor translation and are very complete. I had one problem putting the drawer sides on but only because I didn't follow the directions (one needs to "tilt" the sides when putting them in the slots because they "hook" into the drawer bottom). It took my wife and I a little over two hours to assemble (3 beers). I ordered it "site to store" to save shipping charges and the box fit easily into the trunk of a Corolla with the seats folded down. It is a very sturdy desk (160+ lbs) and has a beautiful finish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Orchard Hills Corner Computer Desk, Carolina Oak Finish

Does what I wanted

12/31/2013
By ,
Bloomington, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In the description this desk is two equal lengths of about 66 inches but it actually is about 60 inches .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Orchard Hills Corner Computer Desk, Carolina Oak Finish

Nightmare to assemble

04/14/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I consider myself to be a seasoned veteran of assembling cheap fake wood veneer, particle board furniture like this desk, but I have to say that this one was a far greater challenge than just about anything I've ever undertaken. The directions are very unclear, leaving you prone to assemble the parts in reverse order or to have to redo steps. particle board isn't very forgiving of this treatment, so you risk damaging the joints and fasteners having to do them over. Also, unless you magically manage to fasten everything precisely into place, the final joining of the two major pieces turns into a major headache. There is no place to put your computer, and the keyboard drawer is placed so that one or the other of your arms is jammed up against the desk while you're typing. Unfortunately, your only other option in this market is a more expensive version of the same nightmare.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Orchard Hills Corner Computer Desk, Carolina Oak Finish

Very nice and sturdy desk. color darker than pic.

06/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Desk is very heavy and sturdy. It took me 3.5 hours to put together but once I got organized, it seen to go together without a problem. My biggest concern is that the color is darker than pictured. Since it is such a nice desk, I guess I can overlook the color. Had I have seen the color though, I may have gone with a lighter colored desk.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Orchard Hills Corner Computer Desk, Carolina Oak Finish

Very nice for the price missing hardware

06/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice furniture. Easy assembly, a small nick, I can fix...but, didn't come with all the QQQ 5/16" inch flat head screws, to finish the drawers assembly on the tracks. Three drawers and only one can be used. Shorted 6. So I e-mailed Sauder.com and hope they send me the screws. I checked online and at hardware store, none. If not then that's messed up. Excited, though it's pretty, if they come through.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Orchard Hills Corner Computer Desk, Carolina Oak Finish

Computer desk - a HIT!

05/08/2012
By ,
Roswell, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The desk arrived in perfect condition with no damages at all.
Having unloaded all the pieces and reviewed the 36 pg installation guide, I was a bit intimidated.
However after following each WELL-documented step, the desk came together perfectly, with precision.
There's a LOT of subtle details in building the desk that were not overlooked, making it a professional 'kit' with a professional finished look.
The only down-side is the very crisp edge that is on the desktop; the edge is just 'sharp' enough to let your arms know it's there.
it would have been better to have rounded the top edge to match the rounded/beveled trim that is attached to the top piece.
Otherwise this is a GREAT buy for the money and dresses up how the room looks with it in full use.
I would highly recommend this desk.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Orchard Hills Corner Computer Desk, Carolina Oak Finish

Great desk to set up office.

11/21/2013
By ,
Ansonia, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's great looking and has enough drawers and shelves for the computer and any work related papers and supplies to store. Very comfortable to sit at. Not the sturdiest desk but then the price was right for me. It does the job and as a side benefit, it looks good in the room set up as office. Putting it together was an adventure so give yourselves plenty of time to assemble it. Overall it's a great desk.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Orchard Hills Corner Computer Desk, Carolina Oak Finish
02/27/2012
By ,
State College, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It arrived promptly, and the directions provided were excellent. The assembly was straightforward, and all of the pieces were there and in good condition. The final product looked very good for economy-grade "out of the box" furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Orchard Hills Corner Computer Desk, Carolina Oak Finish

Instructions would be helpful!

02/12/2014
By ,
Cincinnati, Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Some of my review is somewhat inaccurate. This is due to the fact that the instructions were not included with the desk on how to put it together. I am sure once I get the instructions, I will be very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Orchard Hills Corner Computer Desk, Carolina Oak Finish

Great for a 73 year old lady.

04/06/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the process of getting it put together. The person I have doing it say it is very easy. In the future I plan to get the Hutch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Orchard Hills Corner Computer Desk, Carolina Oak Finish

Great desk

02/16/2014
By ,
Ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great desk! I love how it turned out!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Orchard Hills Corner Computer Desk, Carolina Oak Finish

Really nice desk

04/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this desk. It is replacing another desk I had for years. I bought the hutch to go with it. The instructions were to the point and easy to follow. It looks really nice and is good quality for the most part. There is a little to be desired with the drawers but they do the job. I have adjusted several time to get them all to close correctly. Again, I am overall pleased and would recommend this desk. You can't beat it for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Orchard Hills Corner Computer Desk, Carolina Oak Finish

Exactly the desk we wanted.

01/02/2014
By ,
Dewey, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the desk, hated the time it took to arrive (lost in transit for 20 days), didn't really like the time it took to put it together, (two days) but the finished product is exactly what we wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Orchard Hills Corner Computer Desk, Carolina Oak Finish

good value for the money

01/13/2013
By ,
Madison, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This corner desk looks surprisingly nice once assembled. The Carolina Oak finish looks just like the photo. I had no problem assembling the desk---all parts were included & the directions were clear. It took me about 6 hours to complete, working alone at a leisurely pace---my elderly husband helped me when it was time to put the two parts of the desk together, but otherwise it was a one person job. The CPU cabinet and the file drawers can be assembled either left or right, which is nice. Of course, it's one of those pressboard pieces you have to assemble where you will use it and you cannot expect it to hold up to being moved much, but it meets our needs and was a good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Orchard Hills Corner Computer Desk, Carolina Oak Finish

Great desk, wish it had more drawers.

11/22/2013
By ,
Billeirca, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think now that people have moved away from desktop machines it would be helpful to have more drawers rather than the CPU cabinet especially since the drawers are a bit small. I also did not install the slide out keyboard drawer although it would be nice to have a large drawer under the desk.
I was also disappointed that my unit came with a 6 inch gauze on the desk since the packaging was ripped.
Otherwise, I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Orchard Hills Corner Computer Desk, Carolina Oak Finish

Great product!

04/16/2014
By ,
Rockport, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All parts and pieces were in the packaging, nothing missing. No pieces were scratched, broken, or damaged in any way. The directions were simple and easy to understand/read! Nice desk for the price and it looks very nice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Orchard Hills Corner Computer Desk, Carolina Oak Finish

Excellent quality for economy priced furniture.

04/22/2013
By ,
NYC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm doing two reviews in one since the two pieces were bought as a set. First up is the desk unit. Not all economy priced furniture is equal, this piece rises above most in terms of quality. The pre-drilled holes were all spot on and the result is a unit that is nice and tight and square. I've done lots of different "assemble it yourself" office pieces and this is among the best.
The matching Hutch is pretty much the same quality though I would like to have seen a little heavier back board (it's actually a relatively thin piece of cardboard) as a matter of fact I cut my own additional backing out of a piece of fiber board to beef it up. All of the holes were true on this piece as well, so it comes out nice and square also. One word of caution, it is heavy so plan on getting some assistance in the final stages of assembly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Orchard Hills Corner Computer Desk, Carolina Oak Finish

Sauder Orchard Hills Desk, Carolina Oak Finish

02/14/2013
By ,
Dayton, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Walmart had the best deal if you pickup the product at the store.
The desk was shipped in a well protected package box. The instructions to assemble the desk was good, and all of the hardware to assemble the desk was provided with the desk. It took me about 4 - 5 hours in couple of days.
For the price, the desk looks nice, but the finish scratches easily - so be careful. The product is mainly particle board. One part I put on slightly off, and cracked the board. However, I was able to fix that using glue and clamp.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next