Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 2.5" ultra slim, LED46A55R120Q

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 2.5" ultra slim, LED46A55R120Q

The RCA 46" LED-LCD HDTV is ideal for any room in your home. This RCA 46" 1080p TV uses LED backlighting technology to produce images with more vivid colors so you can enjoy the shows of your choice. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the RCA 46" LED-LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.155 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(213 Reviews) 159
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
65
3 stars
16
2 stars
9
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation85%180 out of 213reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
65
3 stars
16
2 stars
9
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 2.5" ultra slim, LED46A55R120Q

great tv for the price

08/31/2011
By ,
texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GREAT TV JUST WATCH OUT FOR THE SHIPPING THE TRUCKING COMPANY DAMAGES PRODUCT
CHECK PRODUCT VERY CAREFULL.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 2 for RCA 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 2.5" ultra slim, LED46A55R120Q

at least buy the extended warranty!!!!!

09/17/2012
By ,
Bronx,NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this TV back in February for myself and then the pixels and every single.panel started acting.up in May, it starts off with a faded looking.panel then it starts with the next panels on the right then.it goes to the middle.panel, I thought I messed the TV up but it.ended.up being a common thing some.major.electronic.stores discontinued this TV that's y the price is so.low and reasonable when I called the RCA manufacturer they sent someone to fix the.panels of the TV and I find out that they no longer.make the panels for the TV so I would recommend you not getting the TV or put an extended warranty on ur TV
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 3 for RCA 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 2.5" ultra slim, LED46A55R120Q

Bang for the Buck this TV is a winner!

10/09/2012
By ,
Payson, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is not your grandfather's RCA TV! I compared TVs from all companies. I was looking for a TV under $650 and it needed to have a Component in, a PC in, and at least 2 HDMI ins. Preferably 120hz and of course 1080p. This TV was $550 and the next TV that I thought was better was over $725. So quite a gap to get very little performance difference.
The picture is quite good and does not digitize during dark scenes or get blurry during fast scenes are displayed. Many TVs will look patchy during dark scenes, and blurry during fast action scenes. (Blurry meaning having trailing pixilation.)
This TV has 4 HDMI ins, 1 Component, 1 Composite in, and 1 PC in. Most of the TVs in this price range have 2 HDMI ins, and Zero PC ins.
The sound is acceptable, but not incredible. I have it hooked to a Dennon Receiver and Surround speakers for watching movies.
If you want a value and high quality, then the RCA is a very good choice.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for RCA 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 2.5" ultra slim, LED46A55R120Q

3rd RCA product I have owned

12/07/2012
By ,
Addison, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So this is the 3rd RCA product I own and I have to say that this one does not do as well as my 2nd TV was. I love the look of it, it was very easy to setup and install. the colors and look of it are pretty good, except that I have 2 issues that I cannot seem to fix on my own and will require me to call in for a service call...the first one is that the black image of the screen is not very black, in fact it has huge white shaded spots and is not very consistent of what I feel is a black background, and the second is that I cannot get it to use the 120hz signal it says it is...I called the tech support people to have them help me out and I was told that this is not a real 120hz but a simulated one??? What the heck does that mean...I have been in the Computer industry for 33 years I know when a monitor is running 120hz versus 60hz or 75hz or any other number...so to me this made no sense....it also has big digital pixelation issues too
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for RCA 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 2.5" ultra slim, LED46A55R120Q
11/01/2011
By ,
Stockton CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After ALOT of comparison shopping, I bought this TV as a gift for myself and am so happy that I did. At first I was concerned about some of the reviews that I read regarding the TV arriving with broken pixels, a broken screen or that the TV would turn off with no warning. I have owned this TV since August and have not ran into ANY problems! If I could change anything about this TV, it would be the speakers...out of 100, the TV needs to be on 80 or higher just to hear the people speaking...but then when music came on or an explosion, you could hear the distortion from the speakers working overtime. I'm not a big "speaker" person, but really you should get a surround sound system (like I did) and it makes a world of difference! I love that I can hook up my laptop through the HDMI, we have our Blue Ray player, WII and XBOX 360 all connected! The picture is great and I highly recommend this TV!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+88points
Review 6 for RCA 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 2.5" ultra slim, LED46A55R120Q

Nice TV, but one shortfall

05/26/2012
By ,
Madison, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This TV is the right size, almost exactly what I was looking for. The setup was easy and took less than 5 minutes. The picture is what I expect it to be. There is some uneven light patterns that can be seen when the power is on and the screen is black. More than just minor flash lighting, but it doesn't seem to interfere with the overall quality of the picture when watching a program.
The remote is easy to use as well.
The one thing I am majorly disappointed about is that there is no optical audio out, though there is a digital audio jack. For such a nice TV, you would think they would put an optical audio out jack, for those of us who prefer the quality. Though I think that to most people this wouldn't make a difference.
Overall, I'm pleased with this product and would recommend it to anyone. It's a good deal for the price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Madison, WI
Audio out from tv?
Posted 08/20/2012
I pull some signals out of the air as I would never pay for cable or satellite. So, with the optical audio out from the TV I can get a decent audio signal. THAT is why I do it, so there IS a reason for it.
0points
Customer Avatar
reno, nv
Posted 06/21/2012
use hdmi, or the optical from dvr or blue ray player to a sound system or bar... optical from tv to anything doesnt make sence ?
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for RCA 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 2.5" ultra slim, LED46A55R120Q

Don't buy if you play video games

08/03/2012
By ,
Poconos, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just got this home, and when viewing HD broadcast the picture is fantastic. Unfortunately during any dark scenes during movies you will notice cloudiness all around the screen and its very distracting. Furthermore, there is significant lag time between my XBOX and the TV. I have explored every possible option on both the console and television to improve this lag time, but there is simply nothing you can do about it even after both were set to optimal "video gaming modes" so to speak. If you play video games, you will certainly notice it. Its noticeable enough that I'm about to pack it up and return it. As good a value as the price is, I'd rather pay a bit more for something that will perform better. Also yes the sound is terrible.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+39points
Review 8 for RCA 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 2.5" ultra slim, LED46A55R120Q
06/22/2012
By ,
Rosemount, Mn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Actually had bought a 47" Vizio smart 240hz LED-LCD 1080p 3D for about $900 and wasn't overly impressed and realized I would only rarely use the 3D in the next couple years and wasn't likely to use the 'smart' features much either. After reading an article about the little difference in 240hz vs 120hz and almost all 'source material' being less far than 60hz, I wanted to test these 2 TVs side by side with serious motion images. I watched the NHL playoffs on both TVs and saw little to no difference at all, actually, I generally preferred the RCA picture so back went the Vizio and saved about pretty much $400. Now if only I could fix the very slight lag between the picture and the audio....
(there was a menu option in the video for adjusting the audio sync that the RCA lacks, but it didnlt fix it up proper on the Vizio either.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 9 for RCA 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 2.5" ultra slim, LED46A55R120Q

Biggest bang for the buck!

11/26/2012
By ,
Rapid City, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this 46" RCA 120hz 1080p LED TV for one week now and like it very much. For the price it really can't be beat. It does have LED edge lighting and the blacks are not as fantastic as $1000 sets ... but that is to be expected. For $499 it's a great deal and delivers fantastic high def picture quality. Sports have never looked better. I will post an update after 6 months of use.
When I first booted it up, there was one dead pixel. To my amazement, it went away.
It does not have optical digital audio out (coax digital out only).
The speakers are not that great ... but I use a receiver home theater setup, so I never use the TV's built in speakers.
The build quality is not up to Samsung or Sharp, as to be expected.
The stand required installing 12 screws which was more time consuming that I would have liked it to be. It's a 2-person job.
Mainly all I wanted was a high quality 46" high def picture for a good price. I got it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for RCA 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 2.5" ultra slim, LED46A55R120Q

You get what you pay for

08/25/2012
By ,
Durham, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I looked for about 2 months before purchasing this TV. That was a mistake. Immediately when I plugged it in only 2 HDMI ports worked and there were white clouds all over the screen. In about 3 days, all 4 HDMI ports stopped working. I had read the reviews about how poor the hdmi ports were but didn't believe them. UNLESS YOU WANT TO WAIT IN THE RETURNS LINE AT WALMART, LIKE I DID, DON'T BUY THIS TV!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 11 for RCA 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 2.5" ultra slim, LED46A55R120Q
06/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking for a 47 inch TV for some time. The prices were not where I wanted them to be but when I saw the ad for a RCA 46 inch 1080p 120HZ at Walmart for $529 I decided it was time to purchase it. It was delivered to my door when promised in excellent condition. It was easy to set up....connect two things to make the base so the TV can stand and then attach it to the TV. One person can do it by themselves but I did ask a girlfriend to come over to help me. The set up for the screen was easy. Just follow the instructions on the screen and then you have a perfect picture. The only reason I gave a 4 out of 5 for the sound quality is because you have to turn the sound up higher when you are watching a DVD. Other than that, the TV is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+7points
Review 12 for RCA 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 2.5" ultra slim, LED46A55R120Q

GREAT TV - GREAT VALUE

08/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After spending a lot of time researching TV's, we finally bought this TV. I couldn't be happier with my purchase. The picture is fantastic. It's slim and and the colors are bright and vivid. The stand is adequate, allowing the TV to swivel.
My only complaint is the sound - it reminds me of an old radio. BUT, that problem is solved very easily by hooking it up to a home theater (I bought the package with the RTD317W home theater). I would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+174points
Review 13 for RCA 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 2.5" ultra slim, LED46A55R120Q
09/12/2012
By ,
TYRONE,PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tv is garbage will never buy another rca product again had the tv for 3 months started getting lines in the panel had some one come to the house to look at it and told me that the tv was unfix able. told me that they will have someone call for a replacement never called after a month i called oncorp left messages for 5 months never called back now the tv picture so bad cant even watch tv on it. wasted over 500 bucks on a tv. spend the money on a different brand DONT BUY THIS TV OR THIS BRAND
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 14 for RCA 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 2.5" ultra slim, LED46A55R120Q

Outstanding TV with Great Price and Quality

08/28/2012
By ,
Watertown, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the TV about a month or two ago. Excellent picture quality, crystal clear. All 4 HDMI work with no problems. I have my Direct TV and my Sony Blue Ray DVD player hooked up with HDMI and both work with no problems at all. Sound is average but it doesn't matter with me because I have a surround sound system with 4 speakers and a sub woofer and everything is very loud and clear with that. The menu system is very easy to use with this TV. Overall I am very pleased, great TV with great quality at a great price. Before I had this I had a Sony LED rear projection 46 inch which was about 12 inches thick. The picture is better on the RCA. I have also watched sports, Olympics, etc. and have no problems with any picture or motion quality or blue. I get a perfect picture no matter how fast paced the sports I am watching.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 15 for RCA 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 2.5" ultra slim, LED46A55R120Q

overall happy with the tv, unhappy with walmart

07/05/2012
By ,
boston, ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this was the second tv i ordered cause the first one was damaged in shipping, this tv also showed up with a pretty badly damaged box but luckily the tv still worked. Wal-mart should look into a new courrier service for shipping of the tv's. Very unhappy with the shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 16 for RCA 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 2.5" ultra slim, LED46A55R120Q

Beautiful TV, BUT.....

12/21/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just picked up our TV last night, the picture is beautiful except for a light colored dot on the left hand side of the screen. Though it is small that is all I can focus on. Suggestions please? I have never ordered online before, now I know why.. The TV has a beautiful sleek look, and we got a great price, but I am afraid this might be the start of another problem. All I want for Christmas is a perfect picture on my 46 inch screen. I think the sound is ok, but have not gotten to watch movies on it yet. Would have given almost all 5's had it not been for one small dot! If you are having problems setting up, call your cable company and save yourself hours of frustration.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chicago, IL
Dead or stuck Pixel
Posted 12/26/2011
Plala:
It sounds like you may have what is called a "Defective Pixel". I recently purchased a similar model #46LA45RQ# as a gift and was lucky there were no defects. My advice would be to return it for either a Refund or Exchange. Walmart has a 90 Day Return Policy that starts after Christmas #90 days from Christmas#. You should be able to return it to a Walmart store even if you bought it online. Keep in mind this TV may not be in store so they will have to ship another one. Also, this TV may have just went down in price and if you paid more than it is currently priced at, and you plan on getting an exchange, make sure you receive the difference between what you paid for the TV and what the TV cost today. Otherwise get a full refund and reorder. If I had seen this TV before at it's current price I would have bought this one for $79 more instead of the 46LA45RQ #$499#, because it has LED and 120hz. I wouldn't blame this defect on the TV or Brand--this kind of thing sometimes happens with all brands. Where the brands differ are in their "Defective pixel policy".
http://walmartstores.com/7658.aspx
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Defective_pixel
+7points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for RCA 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 2.5" ultra slim, LED46A55R120Q

Cloudiness

07/16/2012
By ,
East Stroudsburg Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I first turned on the set I was impressed by the picture. But then I started watching a Black and White movie and I noticed extremely uneven shading throughout the picture. I couldn't even concentrate on the film. When I happened to see a black screen while flipping through various options, I saw big blotches of clouds that covered about 50% of the screen. I was so disappointed. I did some research online and found some suggestions for the problem such as turning down the "backlight" as well as turning down the brightness. I went through the manual and could not find any information on turning down the "backlight", so I called RCA and a repairman is coming out in two days to look at the set. In the meantime I have been playing around with the settings, including watching on the power save option, and I think I've been able to diminish the intensity of the clouds. I would like to point out that when watching regular HDTV broadcasts the picture is absolutely terrific. The clouds don't effect it at all. At times the clarity is so brilliant that the picture almost seems 3D. I have noticed some jitteriness when there is fast motion on some programs. I chose this TV for the 120Hz which is supposed to correct the blurred motion issue, but I'm not sure whether that the problem is coming from the video source or the TV. The speakers are weak, but I have the sound hooked up to a Yamaha soundbar which is absolutely terrific.
All and all I am extremely torn about this TV. For everyday viewing it is great. Despite the problems, I don't think I will return it because the benefits outweigh the drawbacks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Richmond, VA
Cloudiness
Posted 08/04/2012
They are sending a tech to my house for the same issue. What did you tech say or do?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for RCA 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 2.5" ultra slim, LED46A55R120Q
08/18/2011
By ,
Folsom, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased this TV couple of weeks ago. All the features but HDMI ports were working fine. Only 1 out of 4 HDMI ports was working and that too partially. The partial working one only was able to show picture but no Audio at all. I made sure that I am outputting the Audio output to TV set but still no results. But again its electronics you might get Faulty item as i got. Looking at previous review i bought it but got unlucky
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+56points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
A Corn Field, IL
Possible Fix
Posted 11/05/2012
This sounds like a content protection error between your device and the TV. Most new TV's have a USB service port. Check RCA's website for a possible firmware update you can save to a little flash drive and plug into said service port.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for RCA 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 2.5" ultra slim, LED46A55R120Q

Not very good

11/12/2012
By ,
Beloit, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It says its a 120hz but but mine only comes in at 60hz. Very blurry during any type of movement.
It also yells at me. The volume will be fine but then it will scream one of two words. Then go back to normal.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 20 for RCA 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 2.5" ultra slim, LED46A55R120Q
10/21/2012
By ,
Tucson, Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this tv because I wanted to upgrade slightly in size as well as benefit from the led verses lcd energy savings. This tv uses less than half of the electricity that my 40" polaroid does. I am only using digital antennae reception, don't need cable or satellite, so several channels are either 720 up to 1080. The tv was extremely easy to set up and program, it basically leads you through all that during power up the first time, or you can go back and change things later if you like. The speakers are rear mounted, so the sound isn't directed to the viewer, so it seems without the attached sound system, the sound quality is poor. The picture quality seems to be on par with my lcd tv, guess I expected more at 120 hz refresh vs. my 60 hz. it replaced. All in all the tv price broke down for me to be like $459. for the tv and the balance for the sound system, which seems substandard, or I have it hooked up wrong. I'll have to double check my connections.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 160 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next