Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Element Element 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELEFW462

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Element Element 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELEFW462

The Element 46" 1080p LED TV presents a brilliant full-HD picture. A detachable TV stand allows you to mount your HDTV to the wall with an optional mount to save space (wall mount not included). Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Element 46" LED-LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.652 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation70%16 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Element 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELEFW462

My experience with Element TV

07/29/2011
By ,
Miami,fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I brought a 55" Element back in November 2010. it began to lose the picture. I had to turn off then turn back on. But that was not the worst. When I called company they gave me the run around. They said the part they need is coming from over seas. This conitnue for month. Well finally we received part and the return address canton MI. Can you believe that, only to find out that the TV still did not work. Now the manufacture company said that they will send me a referbish replacment and on top of that they want my credit card to hold 500.00 that will be released when they receive broken tv. We have been dealing with this since april. IT has been a nightmare. Be aware. Wish I can get my money back. I will never purchase a element again. This is my opinion.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per year
+60points
Review 2 for Element 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELEFW462

All-In-All a GREAT BUY

12/03/2011
By ,
Fargo, ND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Never mind the Site to Store hysteria, this TV surprised me. About 4 years ago I bought a 23 inch Element HDTV, and I have been impressed with it ever since, so the "off brand" name did not startle me. Opening the box I was shocked at how slim it was, Wal-Mart does an awful job displaying it in the pictures. Setup requires some assembly, just screwing in some screws (not hard). Unfortunately, I, a college student, cannot afford the HD channels from my provider but I have an Xbox 360 and the picture is outstanding. Great inputs including 4 HDMI ports, a USB, a VGA and multiple other things. Before buying this TV I read these reviews and someone had mentioned something about the sound quality, I took the risk. Twenty minutes into my experience I was just unhappy at the sound quality. Ten minutes later, after thinking about it I remembered something, my father (a Doctor) had bought a top of the line Sony Television that was "the next best thing". He spent over two grand after everything. Being there when he turned it on we were disgusted with the sound as well, we called Sony and mentioned that if the issue persisted after 1 month then they would replace it. It took me buying this Element TV to realize that. Being human as I am, I do not know if the sound has to be played for a while to "warm up", or if my dad and I just sat around and got used to it. Agree or disagree, time will tell. All-in-all I am impressed and would give my first 1 hour experience a 4.5/5. Great Deal! Thanks for reading the novel and I hope this helps more than some of the other reviews.
Positives:
-Picture
-Inputs
-Remote
-Slimness
-Price
-Packaging
-Assembly
-Software Features (customizable E.G. Picture Size)
-Everything in between
Negatives:
-Sound (read review)
- Location of Inputs behind the TV (NBD)
-Instructions (Not clear but look at pictures before assembly)
*Ignore the horrible quality that is provided in the photo, I put a Coors can to measure how big 46 inches really is
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 3 for Element 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELEFW462

Wretched Service....

06/10/2013
By ,
Falls Church, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Because most current LED televisions have good to amazing visuals, but pretty mediocre to even-awful sound, we bought two Element televisions with JBL audio systems. Seemed fantastic, but one developed an odd problem with its antenna link-up. As it was still under warranty, Element stated that it would send a replacement unit, identical, but refurbished.
Well, the "refurbished" unit arrived in totally non-functioning condition. Zilch.
When we contacted Element, they insisted that we contact UPS to start the process on "delivery of a damaged unit." There was NOTHING wrong with the box. I feel, and I've told Element this directly, that they shipped a faulty unit, and that they may be trying to "pass the buck" to UPS. Still don't know how this mess is going to play out, but my recommendation now must turn 180 degrees: do NOT buy an element television. If it has any problem, then YOU will have the problem.
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 4 for Element 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELEFW462

Awesome TV!

09/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture is clear and it is the perfect size for my room. I was a little scared because it was an off brand but I was deadly wrong!!! I am thinking about buying another Element brand for my other rooms!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 5 for Element 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELEFW462

Great value for your money.

10/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding picture quality, Just loving this new t.v., For the price you can't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
North Carolina
I Cant Hear You
Posted 12/10/2011
I just brought an Element 46" I was so happy to get my first flat scree TV, I got it home, and set it up had to go back to wal mart for the adapters and antiners, well the picture is not clear, and the sound at 100% is still bad. I not sure what to do from here, I'll try to work and make it better, or I will just bring it back to the store, and buy another one with a different name , I am just sorry I have to go through so much
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Element 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELEFW462

Not great but good.

12/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this TV online and shipped it to the store.
Picked up 1 week later, after we got it up and running we noticed that one of the screen pixels is out, a tiny spot that you won't see unless you look for it. (i guess it's 1079p)
We called the store and said they could only refund the amount to the credit card in 1-2 weeks so we didn't bother to return it.
Sound and picture are amazingggg! (I have an HD receiver)
Installation is easy (you needs screw driver minimum)
Overall, im very pleased, it looks amazing and my only recommendation would be to check the TV entirely =]
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for Element 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELEFW462

Husband loves this!

09/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this TV for my husband and we absolutely love. Big beautiful picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 8 for Element 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELEFW462
08/08/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased a 47" Element from Walmart. The sound is awful. The picture is very warped. I bought a sound bar to improve the sound, however I could not use it, as there was no hook ups for audio out; so I could not use it. I finally stuck it in a spare room, and bought an RCA 46 inch, which I love.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+26points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Element TV details
Posted 12/15/2011
As far as I know every Element TV has either an Optical Digital Audio output, Coaxial Digital Audio output, Headphone mini-jack output or a combination of all 3. My father's Element TV has the Coaxial Digital Audio Output and the sound is fine for a thin LCD TV. Plus his set has top-mounted speakers that project sound closer to your ear height. You can see the specs on several of the TVs (including the 47-inch) at the ElementElectronics website.
Also saying your picture is "very warped" is not very helpful. Most likely you do not have your Aspect Ratio Format set to the correct setting which can cause images to be squashed or stretched. Simply change the Aspect Ratio (i.e. Screen Format) and you should be in good shape. I have even heard that Element TVS are manufactured by the same company that makes RCA TVs, so your Element and RCA picture should look about the same.
Without providing details such as the Model Number, and picture warp details, your 47-inch Element review posted to a 46-inch Element product is not very helpful.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Element 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELEFW462

Incredible picture - great contrast.

09/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredible picture - great contrast. Fantastic value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 10 for Element 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELEFW462

Sound is excellent!!!

09/21/2011
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These days, the picture quality is pretty much the same across the board. This 46" LED by Element is great like the rest. What now sets Element apart from the rest in my opinion is, the sound!!! WOW! You do not need to buy an expensive sound system. You get one built in. What a buy! Inexpensive and great quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 11 for Element 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELEFW462

Excellent TV Except For Channel Memory

12/12/2011
By ,
Cumberland, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV has a great picture and the color/ brightness was very good. I would have kept the TV had it not been for one issue. I don't have cable or satellite. I use a roof top antenna with a rotor. The TV tuner needs to be able to do a channel scan and then do additional scans to add channel once the antenna is rotated. This TV was unable to do that. It loses all previously scanned channels when additional scans are done. There is never any mention of this in TV descriptions. Other than that the TV is very nice for a very good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Element 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELEFW462

Awesome TV

12/14/2011
By ,
Rutland, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the new TV it's been up on the wall for a couple of weeks, I couldn't be happier with it. My son got me a 32" last year for Christmas and I just had to have a bigger screen for my livingroom this year. I love the price and the way this TV works and looks. I get so many compliments on it and how clear the picture is. My 32" from last year is going in my bedroom and my old box tv is going to whom ever wants it. I am very impressed with the Element TV's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Element 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELEFW462
11/27/2011
By ,
Sun City West, Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice looking TV, excellent picture,lousy sound.No matter what I do it sounds like the sound is coming out of a tin can.I guess I will have to buy a sound bar even though I don't care about theater like sound.There goes my savings!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for Element 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELEFW462

For the price, a very good value.

01/07/2012
By ,
Southern NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The was the first "big screen" modern tv I purchased. I was a little concerned with buying the Element brand, because I own several of their smaller screened products around the house, and, while OK, are not great. Walmart made the decision much easier by offering this 46" unit for $310 off its regular price, with a net of $489 (sans tax) about a week or so before Xmas. I took the plunge and bought it online with local delivery to a nearby store. They claimed it would not arrive before Xmas, but, low and behold, it came in 3 days before. Good show, Walmart!
Now, the reason I decided to take a chance was that it was, literaly, the only 46" unit I could find that has 1080P, 120Hz, LED backlit for that price. NOBODY came close in that size range. Being an electical engineer, I am one that has a tendency to ferret out the best bang for the buck, and, even though it was an "off" brand, decided to take the chance.
Since it was a "family" present, I got it set up and running a few days after Xmas (coal in my stocking next year). Be aware that I have Verizon FIOS, so my review only includes the HD output from the FIOS box, and I did not test the "off-the-air" mode. I did use a HDMI cable from both the FIOS box and the DVD player.
Initial review....I was blown away by the picture! The HD video content was at least as good as the major brands out there. Now the SD content looked the same as it does on most other HD tv's - a bit smeary, but this is normal for these tv's.
That being said....
PROS -
* HD content at least as good as name brand sets
* Bright picture (that's because of the LED backlight)
* Easy setup
* Lightweight for its size
* Easy assembly
* Decent remote control
* Excellent price/value quotient
* Good number of input abilities from various sources
Cons -
* Lousy sound (no highs or lows)
* Only two sound outputs (a) SPDIF Coaxial [NOT TOSlink); (b) headphone jack
* Headphone jack doesn't cut off speakers
* No ability to turn off speakers from main menu
* No standard A/V jack outputs
Let me say more about the sound....
First, it has been found that most of the big sets (over 40") are now equipped with some of the lousiest speakers on average. If you don't believe me, just go to the store and turn down all the other tv's except the one you're interested in. The salefolks won't like it, but what do I care - it's my money they want.
Second, having experienced this problem at many friends' homes, I picked up a highly rated sound bar by Vizio. It was under $100, and was 10 times better than even my old tv setup. There are others, but you don't have to spend a lot.
Third - in order to use the sound bar, you really need a grand set of audio cables OR use the Coaxial ouput of the Element tv. I don't know why they didn't make it an optical one (TOSlink), but I had to buy a relatively inexpensive Coax to Toslink converter in order to take full advantage of the digtal sound capabilities of the FIOS box and DVD.
I don't want you to think that this is unique to this brand tv. They pretty much all have the same setup(s), and you will find yourself juggling about 4 remotes to get what you want.
And finally, my sister, after hearing that I bought an "Element," insisted that she would transfer another $500 to my checking account and get a Samsung of the same ilk. I told her to save her money. I was quite satisfied with the new tv. That should tell you something!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 15 for Element 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELEFW462

Love It

12/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i would reccommend this tv to anybody. it is a great tv i was kind of worried because everyone was saying the sound was horrible but its not. no its not theatre sound its like any other tv of course your going to need a sound system to make it sound that was but it is perfectly fine for us. its a great value and an even greater price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Element 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELEFW462

I'm lmpressed!

12/10/2011
By ,
iIllinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a good TV this holiday season and with the competitive prices and all the familiar brands I took it upon myself to do some serious research. At Walmart I lingered in the TV section for some time. An associate approached and I asked to see another tv that was on sale. She asked more questions about what I was looking for. She recommended the Element brand. I turned my nose up at first but she began to sell me on it. I checked my tablet for reviews and liked what I saw. Picture and sound are fantastic. Make sure you get the HDMI connection it really makes the difference in picture quality. We loves our new TV and i love that associate for turning me on to this brand. Thank you wherever you are.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Element 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELEFW462

Great for JUNK

07/09/2013
By ,
Silver Springs FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So have you ever dealt with straight talk customer service ? if so Element Electronics must take training from them can't understand what is being said and have a lot of goofy remedies that will not work! Bought 12/06/2012 lasted 6 months and would cost me over $140.00 to return for warranty, why oh why did I ever purchase this tv.
It will make a good target to shoot or maybe not, almost forgot they refuse to correspond by e-mail probably don't want anything in writing as I requested this and they refused.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Element 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELEFW462

Amazing Picture. Excellent Walmart Cust Service

01/09/2012
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TV ship date to store was fast and beat expectations. TV had amazing color and detail. Blew away more costly big brand name sets. Used surround sound system, so really cannot rate sound quality. Flat panels cannot really be expected to have the best sound.
Walmart.com had price drop and processed credit via email.
Unfortunately, my set had pixels that were stuck on, hence white spots in the upper left hand corner. Element customer service said to take the set back and order another.
Return at Walmart store was easy and hassle-free.
I ended up buying a 55 in from another brand, first Samsung (great color) and then exchanged it for the Sony that had better detail and almost as good of color. I am pretty technical and adjusted calibration on each of the sets and am very pleased with my final purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Element 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELEFW462

Love It!

01/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister & brother-in-law bought this for me for my Christmas present. After doing some research I am truly pleased with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 20 for Element 46" Class LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, ELEFW462

great tv

05/20/2013
By ,
hagerstown md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a 42 inch in 2010 also element well I was so impressed with quality and results I got from this 1 that I also bought the 46 inch for living room as main tv either way with or without my home theater system I have hooked up sounds great and a great price not 1 single problem like ill say it here they are made on a assembly line mistakes happen I also bought extended warranty on both of them just in case u never know just a liitle insurance
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next