Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Logitech Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Logitech Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

The Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 with USB Nano Wireless Receiver will give you the reliability of a cord but with wireless convenience you can count on. The mouse provides data transmission response that is virtually identical to a hard-wired mouse. This computer wireless mouse features a tiny nano receiver that provides immediate response and is small enough that you can simply leave in your USB port if you wish. The performance of this mouse is an excellent example of Logitech quality and performance, giving you the stability and durability you want in your computer accessories. This black wireless mouse has a comfortable, contoured shape that will keep your hand happy and relaxed while you work. It is compatible with the major operating systems including Windows XP, Windows Vista or Windows 7, Mac OS X 10.5 or later and Linux kernel 2.6+. The Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 with USB Nano Wireless Receiver comes with a 3 year, limited hardware manufacturer's warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.661 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(484 Reviews) 345
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
380
4 stars
76
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation95%461 out of 484reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
51 Questions | 264 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
380
4 stars
76
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Perfect!

07/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the price....works perfectly for me. Just plug in the tiny USB receiver and it works instantly. The mouse has a place next to the battery to store the receiver if you're traveling, and an on/off switch to save battery life. It works at the same time at my touchpad, and it fits nicely in my hands, which are fairly small. Cons - it doesn't turn off automatically, and I haven't tested it for anything requiring precision from a distance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Perfect for my Laptop

06/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mouse is perfect for use with my laptop. I don't like the touch pad so was happy when this mouse was included in the carry case I bought for my laptop. I like the way it fits my hand so well that I bought one to use with my regular pc. Great little mouse.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

H A P P Y

06/04/2014
By ,
TERRE HAUTE, INDIANA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No complaints, works great
Carla from Terre Haute, IN
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

M185/M510

01/09/2012
By ,
Glades County, Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I needed a new mouse & Logitech has beem my choice for 15 years. Based on the reviews I was ready to buy the M185, but when I saw it at Wal-Mart I found out it was to small & did not fit my hand. I did buy the larger size M510 it fits very comforitly and works very well.
If you are a adult look at the M510 (it may cost more but you need to be happy with what you get).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Best Mouse

12/07/2013
By ,
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best Computer Mice I have ever used, I got one about four or five ago and was unable to find it for sale again. I am glad I found it again, it really takes a beating and last a long time, the last one I had lasted nearly three years, thought it took plenty of beatings from being dropped before it stopped working.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Works great

05/27/2014
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had one just like it for some time now and was wanting one for another computer. When I saw this one on sale it didn't take me a minute to put in my order. Fits my hand, works smooth, easy on batteries. It's a good one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

good product

05/31/2014
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works very good i like it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Works great for the price

05/21/2014
By ,
Pittsburg, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great accessory to my laptop and makes it a lot easier to move my cursor around and to scroll the pages up and down. It makes it so much easier for a man that has some age on him and have very poor eyesight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Even a grandpa can do it!

02/22/2012
By ,
Casey, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Logitech wireless mouse was so easy to set up and use even someone as old as me found it to be that way. I bought one for my computer as well as one for my wife's computer and the installation was very easy and quick for both. After just plugging in the antenna in a URL port and putting in the battery that came with it I could use this Logitech wireless mouse right away! No fuss, no muss as the old ad use to say. I recommend this mouse to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

logitech wireless mouse

01/14/2014
By ,
herkimer, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great! this is my 2nd one. first lasted years. still worked, but was feeling slow. saw the one at walmart and jumped on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Excellent

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the third Logitech mouse I've bought and enjoy them all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Fantastic wireless mouse

05/15/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very simple, just plug and play, no more wire in the way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Felt like a toy

12/26/2013
By ,
Philly, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The mouse is very light and felt frail. It felt like a mouse that might accompany a toy laptop you'd buy for a kid. I have used a logitech m305 for over a year now which seems much sturdier, the m185 just didn't live up to the standard I hold logitech products.
Another thing that bothered me about this mouse was it had a very small but noticeable lack of precision. When you'd move the mouse from one place to another and stop, the cursor would sometimes move slightly off the place you landed in a random direction which leads to misclicking on occasion.
I returned the mouse a couple of days after I bought it. I've never had issue in the past buying cheap wireless mouses but this has been the one time where you truly get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

very reliable

04/26/2014
By ,
Rexford, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our first mouse was a Logitec 185 and, when we needed another for our second computer, we acquired a competitor's model. The second had extra buttons on the side which interfered with our rather spartan requirements and never really functioned properly, dying after less than a year. Back to the store for another Logitec 185 with which we have found flawless performance
JVBP
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Logtech mouse

04/23/2014
By ,
Jonesboro, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It does not hold battery charge, I have had to change the battery 3 times in the shorttime I've had it. I would like to return, but it says you must have the original package and I mistakenly threw it away.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Great Mouse

11/15/2013
By ,
Lewes, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flawless operation, on/off switch, priced right. You can't go wrong with this Logitech Wireless Mouse...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

helpful product

04/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use instead of mouse on lap top.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Works on almost all surfaces

04/17/2014
By ,
Southgate, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very smooth scroll. Works well out of the box, with all microsoft, and linux systems. Can be used on almost all surfaces. Nice medium sized mouse.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Great little mouse

12/20/2012
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have several Logitech products and I've been well pleased with them. I bought this to replace a nine year old Microsoft wireless that finally wouldn't scroll any more. At first I was dismayed at how light this is. Having grown used to the Microsoft this felt cheap in my hand. Also the rolling angle being slightly different had me laughing out loud as the pointer at first moved in large open loops.
A few dozen hands of spider and I finally got the hang of things, and now I love this little mouse. When I installed the battery I thought it was defective as the red light in the bottom didn't come on. When I slid the mouse across my desk for the heck of it, I was surprised to see the pointer zipping across the screen.
The microsoft was good, but now that my swing is adjusted I believe this is a better mouse. When you're through don't forget to slide the little switch on the bottom to turn it off. And can you imagine, 12 months on a single AA battery? I can't verify this yet, but I don't think Logitech would make such a claim unless they knew this device would deliver.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Great mouse for the money

04/12/2014
By ,
Harrisburg PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Microsoft mouse that was great looking but less functional. Logitech had always been my choice in the past so I dumped the MS mouse and bought this one. I am using it right now and it is great. Roller is smooth and the mouse is very precise. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 346 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next