Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Logitech Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Logitech Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

The Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 with a Nano receiver gives you the reliability of a cord with wireless convenience. The Logitech Nano receiver does not require any software for installation; you can leave it in your USB port. It allows fast data transmission without delays or dropouts. This computer wireless mouse uses a 1 AA battery that can last up to 12 months. It is perfect for desktop computers as well as laptops. The mouse has a user-friendly contoured design. The Logitech mouse is convenient to use and easy to carry around.
Average Customer Rating:
4.597 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(501 Reviews) 362
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
379
4 stars
84
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation93%468 out of 501reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
50 Questions | 251 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
379
4 stars
84
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

logitech wireless mouse

01/14/2014
By ,
herkimer, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great! this is my 2nd one. first lasted years. still worked, but was feeling slow. saw the one at walmart and jumped on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Better than Expected

03/22/2014
By ,
San Clemente
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use like a remote. Works better than expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

No installation required.

03/22/2014
By ,
State of Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yes
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

It works well

03/20/2014
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not super awesome pickup on all surfaces but great for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Cheaply made for the Price

03/14/2014
By ,
Southwest Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Took out of package and battery fell out of space when open cover. Battery not stay fit in battery space, no contact with terminals, very thin cheap body, very light weight. Had Logitech mouse before and was better quality than this mouse. Will return and get another brand. Disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Nice Inexpensive Little Mouse

11/06/2011
By ,
SW Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picked one of these up for traveling with a laptop. I tend to be a bit frugal and not throw a bunch of bux at things like mice. Keyboards are another matter.... ;)
Nice little mouse for laptop use. No frills, it just works. Installed under Windows 7 64bit with no issues. Plugged in the USB nano receiver, waited about 15 seconds for the "sense and install", then took off. Zero fritter factor. Logitech has mouse software available on their site for this mouse that will allow you to program the middle mouse button (and etc if you want). I like to set mine for a "double click".
The "nano receiver" (that little USB dongle that you have to insert into your laptop) is really nice and small, barely sticks out at all. I leave mine in the USB port 24/7 without any problems. That takes one step out of using the mouse when you pull out your laptop. You open up your laptop, flip the mouse power switch (located on the bottom of the mouse), and use your machine.
Be aware:
1. These mice are a bit smaller than the standard desktop mouse.
2. The USB dongle storage spot is located UNDER the battery compartment lid instead of it's own external little storage compartment. I don't care for this because it puts unnecessary wear and tear on the battery compartment cover and may, eventually, cause premature failure of that part. If you, like me, decide to leave the USB dongle inserted in the laptop all the time, this is a moot point.
Most all Logitech mice get great reviews everywhere. They have put out a few "bummers" but the M185 is not one of them. :)
Have Fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Seems to work fine

03/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not much to say, installed usb and the mouse works fine. I like the on/off button on the bottom so that the life of the batters will last longer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

I like my wireless mice!

03/11/2014
By ,
Adirondack Mtns, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have another one of these for my desktop computer (this one came bundled with a laptop package). Although it took over a week after the rest of the items came to get it, it works great and I love it. Much better than a mouse with a wire, and as I said this is my 2nd one of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Does the job perfect

03/16/2014
By ,
Y Vars
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect. Works Great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Great value

03/13/2014
By ,
Tempe, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't expect a wireless to be as responsive as wire. But it works great and you can't beat the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Felt like a toy

12/26/2013
By ,
Philly, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The mouse is very light and felt frail. It felt like a mouse that might accompany a toy laptop you'd buy for a kid. I have used a logitech m305 for over a year now which seems much sturdier, the m185 just didn't live up to the standard I hold logitech products.
Another thing that bothered me about this mouse was it had a very small but noticeable lack of precision. When you'd move the mouse from one place to another and stop, the cursor would sometimes move slightly off the place you landed in a random direction which leads to misclicking on occasion.
I returned the mouse a couple of days after I bought it. I've never had issue in the past buying cheap wireless mouses but this has been the one time where you truly get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Great for the price.

05/08/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my netbook and for $19.00 I am happy. The USB Receiver is super small and while you can't store it inside the mouse like the other models, this one claims to have a 12 month battery life.
Feels flimsy but for what I paid, I'm more than happy.
(And with a 3 year manufacturers warranty, I'm hoping I won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Missouri
You Can
Posted 07/10/2011
The USB Receiver can be stored in the mouse beside the battery. Works good with my wifes laptop.
+6points
Customer Avatar
CA
Posted 05/28/2011
I bought this today and it is amazing for $19.99!.
You can store the usb on the bottom left of the battery.
+5points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 33 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

This is my 4th one!!! Love it!

02/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used wireless mouses for my laptops for the last 15 years!!
They have all been Logitech and I have never had a problem with them. I have either lost them or dropped and broken them!! They are real work horses.
I can move through the pages so much faster than using the finger mouse built into the laptops! I will never be without my Logitech Wireless mouses!
Walmart has the BEST prices on these mouses.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Decent mouse for the price

02/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good wireless mouse but the battery that came with it was dead so had to first replace the battery before I could use it. Otherwise, it's working fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Great Inventive Product!

02/25/2014
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have several Logitech products that perform as intended and this Nano chip mouse is no exception.
A little smaller than a full grown mouse but still performs flawlessly. A quality product at an affordable price....something we all want!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

great replacement mouse--great price too

02/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item was smaller sized than my original wireless mouse. Great for smaller hands and like the small wire free plug in too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Perfect!

07/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the price....works perfectly for me. Just plug in the tiny USB receiver and it works instantly. The mouse has a place next to the battery to store the receiver if you're traveling, and an on/off switch to save battery life. It works at the same time at my touchpad, and it fits nicely in my hands, which are fairly small. Cons - it doesn't turn off automatically, and I haven't tested it for anything requiring precision from a distance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

quiet little mouse

02/24/2014
By ,
Gretna VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
when you click it barley makes any noise and it is very responsive as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Great Mouse

11/15/2013
By ,
Lewes, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flawless operation, on/off switch, priced right. You can't go wrong with this Logitech Wireless Mouse...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Logitech is a good buy

02/17/2014
By ,
alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is as every Logitech product I have bought has been. They do a good product at a good price. This was on sale at Christmas time when I got it and it is used daily for several hours a day and I still haven't had to replace the batteries as yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 328 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next