Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Logitech Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Logitech Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

The Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 with USB Nano Wireless Receiver will give you the reliability of a cord but with wireless convenience you can count on. The mouse provides data transmission response that is virtually identical to a hard-wired mouse. This computer wireless mouse features a tiny nano receiver that provides immediate response and is small enough that you can simply leave in your USB port if you wish. The performance of this mouse is an excellent example of Logitech quality and performance, giving you the stability and durability you want in your computer accessories. This black wireless mouse has a comfortable, contoured shape that will keep your hand happy and relaxed while you work. It is compatible with the major operating systems including Windows XP, Windows Vista or Windows 7, Mac OS X 10.5 or later and Linux kernel 2.6+. The Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 with USB Nano Wireless Receiver comes with a 3 year, limited hardware manufacturer's warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.656 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(543 Reviews) 403
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
423
4 stars
89
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation95%518 out of 543reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
59 Questions | 279 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
423
4 stars
89
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Great Mouse for laptops

11/12/2013
By ,
Topeka, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a bit larger than my old laptop mouse but it is much more reliable. I love the short, stubby usb receiver unit. The one I had before was like a regular usb drive in size and I was always bumping it on things and bending it...finally to the point it ceased to function. This mouse is still small enough to fit into my mouse pouch and I can leave the receiver plugged into the laptop when I transport the laptop in my laptop backpack!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Nice Inexpensive Little Mouse

11/06/2011
By ,
SW Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picked one of these up for traveling with a laptop. I tend to be a bit frugal and not throw a bunch of bux at things like mice. Keyboards are another matter.... ;)
Nice little mouse for laptop use. No frills, it just works. Installed under Windows 7 64bit with no issues. Plugged in the USB nano receiver, waited about 15 seconds for the "sense and install", then took off. Zero fritter factor. Logitech has mouse software available on their site for this mouse that will allow you to program the middle mouse button (and etc if you want). I like to set mine for a "double click".
The "nano receiver" (that little USB dongle that you have to insert into your laptop) is really nice and small, barely sticks out at all. I leave mine in the USB port 24/7 without any problems. That takes one step out of using the mouse when you pull out your laptop. You open up your laptop, flip the mouse power switch (located on the bottom of the mouse), and use your machine.
Be aware:
1. These mice are a bit smaller than the standard desktop mouse.
2. The USB dongle storage spot is located UNDER the battery compartment lid instead of it's own external little storage compartment. I don't care for this because it puts unnecessary wear and tear on the battery compartment cover and may, eventually, cause premature failure of that part. If you, like me, decide to leave the USB dongle inserted in the laptop all the time, this is a moot point.
Most all Logitech mice get great reviews everywhere. They have put out a few "bummers" but the M185 is not one of them. :)
Have Fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Logitech M185 Mouse and Laptop Sleeve Combo, Black
4.4 out of 5(33)
 
 
 
 
 
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

very nice

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Great Product

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great, comfortable, even looks good. I've used Logitech products for a number of years. They're the best price, quality, and performance.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

LOVE IT

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this mouse it everything u need and at a reasonable price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

fast and fitsmy hand

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great, smooth and glides along.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Mini Mouse

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love how handy this mouse is. The mini usb transmitter is so out of the way pmus there isn't an annoyinh wire in sight. What's cool is while the laptop is connected to the tv, I can operate it from the couch using the mouse. The design is also very sleek and the mouse is so light.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Good doesn't have to be expensive

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this mouse for my husband that prefers to use mouse rather than the laptop pad. He is very happy with it. No fuss installation! Just plug a small devise on the USB port and start using your mouse. He loved it. I recommend it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Great mouse.

07/25/2014
By ,
Kaufman,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The nano so small that you don't notice it being pluged in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Awesome Mouse

10/03/2014
By ,
st louis mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Added one for a new laptop , great mouse
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

good bargain

10/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works flawlessly, scrolls well.Easy to hook up, a great bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Nice mouse

09/30/2014
By ,
Tomah WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice feel, lightweight, very easy to move and no wasted movement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Basic mouse

11/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a very basic mouse. It is great in a pinch, but goes through batteries fairly fast. It is lightweight so it's easy to move around. I would recommend it as a backup or if u aren't on your computer a lot.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Works good

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mouse works well with no issues.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

nice

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price is good and performance
Sensitivity was quite fast in the beginning but you can adjust on your own setting. Easy to install just plug and play
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Good for price

11/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
moneysaving workhorse.....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Great for the price.

05/08/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my netbook and for $19.00 I am happy. The USB Receiver is super small and while you can't store it inside the mouse like the other models, this one claims to have a 12 month battery life.
Feels flimsy but for what I paid, I'm more than happy.
(And with a 3 year manufacturers warranty, I'm hoping I won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Missouri
You Can
Posted 07/10/2011
The USB Receiver can be stored in the mouse beside the battery. Works good with my wifes laptop.
+6points
Customer Avatar
CA
Posted 05/28/2011
I bought this today and it is amazing for $19.99!.
You can store the usb on the bottom left of the battery.
+5points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 38 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Does the job

10/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the Logitech Wireless Mouse first for it's price value. The second reason why I bought it was because of it's compact size.
Once I had received the mouse and put it to work... I noticed right away it was the perfect purchase. It gets the job done and is very responsive to every click. If you are looking for a wireless mouse I recommend this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Great wireless mouse

10/23/2014
By ,
BIDWELL, OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this model for several years and use it on my laptop all the time. It has done an excellent job, except for a little wear on the rubber wrap, it does just as good today as when it was new. I liked it so well I purchased another one for my desk computer to replace the old ball type on it. It has done an excellent job so far. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. Great Item..Great Price...What more gould you want !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Great buy!

10/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just plug the little power square in and turn on the button on the bottom of the mouse and it links itself to your device automatically, no more wires getting in the way... no more mouse pad needed to limit your movement..battery comes installed, said to last a year, however I turn mine off when not in use to save on AA battery..nice fit in your hand and glides smoothly on any work area.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 404 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next