Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Logitech Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Logitech Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

The Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 with USB Nano Wireless Receiver will give you the reliability of a cord but with wireless convenience you can count on. The mouse provides data transmission response that is virtually identical to a hard-wired mouse. This computer wireless mouse features a tiny nano receiver that provides immediate response and is small enough that you can simply leave in your USB port if you wish. The performance of this mouse is an excellent example of Logitech quality and performance, giving you the stability and durability you want in your computer accessories. This black wireless mouse has a comfortable, contoured shape that will keep your hand happy and relaxed while you work. It is compatible with the major operating systems including Windows XP, Windows Vista or Windows 7, Mac OS X 10.5 or later and Linux kernel 2.6+. The Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 with USB Nano Wireless Receiver comes with a 3 year, limited hardware manufacturer's warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.655 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(527 Reviews) 387
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
411
4 stars
86
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation95%502 out of 527reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
54 Questions | 274 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
411
4 stars
86
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Awesome little mouse. installed with no hassles.

06/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought two of these, one for me, one for my mom. Easy install and there is a spot to store the nano in the mouse. On/off switch and good feel to the mouse when using it. What a deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

mouse

10/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black
06/14/2011
By ,
nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got for my daughter to go with her wireless computer we got her for graduation and she was really impressed with how easy and nice the mouse was. I have one for my laptop and the installation couldn't have been easier so had to get one for my daughter too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

laptop mouse

05/11/2011
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the third mouse of this type i have purchased 1st from walmart good price works well with my hp laptop
a previous comment stated no storage for usb dongle if you remove the battery cover there is place to store dongle
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+91points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Great Mouse for laptops

11/12/2013
By ,
Topeka, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a bit larger than my old laptop mouse but it is much more reliable. I love the short, stubby usb receiver unit. The one I had before was like a regular usb drive in size and I was always bumping it on things and bending it...finally to the point it ceased to function. This mouse is still small enough to fit into my mouse pouch and I can leave the receiver plugged into the laptop when I transport the laptop in my laptop backpack!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Nice Inexpensive Little Mouse

11/06/2011
By ,
SW Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picked one of these up for traveling with a laptop. I tend to be a bit frugal and not throw a bunch of bux at things like mice. Keyboards are another matter.... ;)
Nice little mouse for laptop use. No frills, it just works. Installed under Windows 7 64bit with no issues. Plugged in the USB nano receiver, waited about 15 seconds for the "sense and install", then took off. Zero fritter factor. Logitech has mouse software available on their site for this mouse that will allow you to program the middle mouse button (and etc if you want). I like to set mine for a "double click".
The "nano receiver" (that little USB dongle that you have to insert into your laptop) is really nice and small, barely sticks out at all. I leave mine in the USB port 24/7 without any problems. That takes one step out of using the mouse when you pull out your laptop. You open up your laptop, flip the mouse power switch (located on the bottom of the mouse), and use your machine.
Be aware:
1. These mice are a bit smaller than the standard desktop mouse.
2. The USB dongle storage spot is located UNDER the battery compartment lid instead of it's own external little storage compartment. I don't care for this because it puts unnecessary wear and tear on the battery compartment cover and may, eventually, cause premature failure of that part. If you, like me, decide to leave the USB dongle inserted in the laptop all the time, this is a moot point.
Most all Logitech mice get great reviews everywhere. They have put out a few "bummers" but the M185 is not one of them. :)
Have Fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

The mouse works right away when i pluged it in.

08/13/2014
By ,
Oak Lawn, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good product at a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Great Mouse

08/08/2014
By ,
Spring Hill, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, the mouse is working as it should. I have been a Logitech fan for many years and so far I have not been disappointed in this mouse. Great price too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Easy to install

08/06/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It only took a minute to install. Just plug tiny usb transmitter in, pull out the paper to let the battery already in the mouse work and watch the cursor fly. No more wire over a keyboard, no more buried under papers mouse. Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Must have

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't no what I was missing until my sister came over & we played games on facebook. I noticed she was playing a lot faster than I was then saw her wireless mouse....I have one in my theater room but never used it on my laptop. Afrer moveing it from one computer to another I desided to buy some extras. WOW these are great fast and easy to install, just put in USB and turn on your mouse that's it. Logitech is the best I have ever used. A MUST HAVE for every computer!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

So far, so good.

08/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got my Logitech Wireless Mouse approximately three days ago. Easy installation. So far I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Great for the price.

05/08/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my netbook and for $19.00 I am happy. The USB Receiver is super small and while you can't store it inside the mouse like the other models, this one claims to have a 12 month battery life.
Feels flimsy but for what I paid, I'm more than happy.
(And with a 3 year manufacturers warranty, I'm hoping I won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Missouri
You Can
Posted 07/10/2011
The USB Receiver can be stored in the mouse beside the battery. Works good with my wifes laptop.
+6points
Customer Avatar
CA
Posted 05/28/2011
I bought this today and it is amazing for $19.99!.
You can store the usb on the bottom left of the battery.
+5points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 33 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

It does what I need.

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast and reliable so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Love my Mouse!!!

08/01/2014
By ,
Savanna, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my Nano Mouse !I actually have 2 .One for each computer.
They both do the trick well!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

mouse

09/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the mouse does not work well, the buttons on it do not work at all. It only moves with the scroll bar. I am not happy with it and would not recommend it to my friends. I bought it because the mouse pad on my laptop sticks sometimes and I thought the mouse would help me with this problem.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

dependable wireless mouse

09/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mouse is very helpful because I can use it standing away from the computer, which I sometimes need to do while teaching. It is very dependable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Fine for 6th grade student

08/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my 6th grader to use with his school-issued laptop computer. I tested it out at home before sending it to school with him. The size is nice--not too big. Fits nicely into smaller hands. The size of the USB is small enough for him to leave it plugged into his laptop when placing the laptop in the required bag, but there is also an area to store it inside the battery cover. My only complaint, although minor, is that it seemed like I had to press very firmly for the left- and right-click to work, and then the "click-click" seemed unusually loud. Other than that, it was operable and comfortable to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

I love this item...

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first I was a little concern about using this wireless mouse but once I got it and started using it. It was worth the money.. I love it and I already told others about it. I do recommend the Logitech Wireless Mouse with USB.. I would get it again.. Thank you... :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Perfect!

07/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the price....works perfectly for me. Just plug in the tiny USB receiver and it works instantly. The mouse has a place next to the battery to store the receiver if you're traveling, and an on/off switch to save battery life. It works at the same time at my touchpad, and it fits nicely in my hands, which are fairly small. Cons - it doesn't turn off automatically, and I haven't tested it for anything requiring precision from a distance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Good performer!

09/04/2014
By ,
Hyattsville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great response and no dragging. Easy to hold and fits well on the palm. It's fast and well designed to meet all computing needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 388 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next