Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Logitech Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Logitech Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

The Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 with USB Nano Wireless Receiver will give you the reliability of a cord but with wireless convenience you can count on. The mouse provides data transmission response that is virtually identical to a hard-wired mouse. This computer wireless mouse features a tiny nano receiver that provides immediate response and is small enough that you can simply leave in your USB port if you wish. The performance of this mouse is an excellent example of Logitech quality and performance, giving you the stability and durability you want in your computer accessories. This black wireless mouse has a comfortable, contoured shape that will keep your hand happy and relaxed while you work. It is compatible with the major operating systems including Windows XP, Windows Vista or Windows 7, Mac OS X 10.5 or later and Linux kernel 2.6+. The Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 with USB Nano Wireless Receiver comes with a 3 year, limited hardware manufacturer's warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.649 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(581 Reviews) 441
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
450
4 stars
98
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation95%554 out of 581reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
63 Questions | 288 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
450
4 stars
98
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Great little mouse

04/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mouse a little while back,and since I know logitech makes great devices like this one,it wasn't a problem getting it.It works perfectly and there is no software that has to be installed with,you just plug it in your USB and use it.It's on/off button on the bottom is easy and replacing the battery every now and then is easy too.So if you are looking for a simple basic wireless mouse then this is the one for you.You definitely get your money's worth and more.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Good Basic Mouse

10/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great with quick response. Takes a single regular AA battery like most TV remotes.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

M185/M510

01/09/2012
By ,
Glades County, Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I needed a new mouse & Logitech has beem my choice for 15 years. Based on the reviews I was ready to buy the M185, but when I saw it at Wal-Mart I found out it was to small & did not fit my hand. I did buy the larger size M510 it fits very comforitly and works very well.
If you are a adult look at the M510 (it may cost more but you need to be happy with what you get).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Even a grandpa can do it!

02/22/2012
By ,
Casey, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Logitech wireless mouse was so easy to set up and use even someone as old as me found it to be that way. I bought one for my computer as well as one for my wife's computer and the installation was very easy and quick for both. After just plugging in the antenna in a URL port and putting in the battery that came with it I could use this Logitech wireless mouse right away! No fuss, no muss as the old ad use to say. I recommend this mouse to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Computer Mouse

05/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mouse works good, The batteries only last about a month
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

We have two of these, actually

01/06/2014
By ,
Mid-Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I both have one for our laptops. My husband's was a Christmas gift and I got him one like mine because I knew he'd feel comfortable with it. It's sturdy enough to get knocked around a bit by our pets and not break. Also seems to keep a good battery life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Excellent Mouse

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am rather pleased with the Mouse, i was rather skeptical as i had never had a wireless but i have had it for about a month and i am extremely happy. I thought i would be going through batteries, but not at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Best Mouse

12/07/2013
By ,
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best Computer Mice I have ever used, I got one about four or five ago and was unable to find it for sale again. I am glad I found it again, it really takes a beating and last a long time, the last one I had lasted nearly three years, thought it took plenty of beatings from being dropped before it stopped working.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

logitech wireless mouse

01/14/2014
By ,
herkimer, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great! this is my 2nd one. first lasted years. still worked, but was feeling slow. saw the one at walmart and jumped on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Easy to set up and use.

12/06/2013
By ,
Central Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I still have the first one I bought several years ago and have had only to replace the battery occasionally.
No cord to deal with. Fits my hand. Travels well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Ubuntu Linux - Just WORKS. Priceless.

08/18/2012
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this mouse today at my local Walmart, went to bring out the scissors to try to get this out of the package and WOW they have super easy packaging!! Just pull the tab and it's open.
That alone deserves a kudos. I hate opening most products. Such a pain, but this one...so easy!
Then I just popped the USB wifi receiver in, opened the back of the mouse to pull the tab. Battery included...THANK YOU!
Then, turned on the mouse and it worked INSTANTLY!!
Will definitely recommend this mouse to everyone.
Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Great mouse.

07/25/2014
By ,
Kaufman,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The nano so small that you don't notice it being pluged in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Exceptional product at a great price!

10/05/2014
By ,
McMinnville,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a plug and play item, so you just plug the power transmitter into a USB port and install your batteries, turn it on, on the bottom and you're ready to go. Not complicated at all, and it works better than a regular mouse because you don't have to worry with all the cord of a regular mouse. LOVE IT,LOVE IT,LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Great product

10/19/2014
By ,
Birmingham
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is actually my second one purchased. I now have one for my work laptop and my personal laptop. Reliable and consistently works as intended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

This is the best mouse you can find, excellent....

10/13/2014
By ,
Rydal, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have several different mouse on laptops and I have to say this Logitech is the best and my Microsoft is close behind it, price is better on Logitech than Microsoft. As for performance, Logitech is clearly #1 and Microsoft is #2.
Buy this mouse, it is excellent and your best choice among many different ones. I have bought hundreds for pc's I built and laptops I have worked on, of the many I have bought, Logitech out-performs all others and right behind is Microsoft. There are many out there that are junk and priced accordingly, the cheap ones are cheap built and basic junk but with Logitech you always get quality built and quality performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Great mouse

03/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have use old mouse for several years. PERFORMANCE IS GREAT.
When I bought second computer I again purchased this mouse because of its reliability. Also this mouse work on almost all surfaces.
You definitely could not find better mouse for lower price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Great little mouse

12/20/2012
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have several Logitech products and I've been well pleased with them. I bought this to replace a nine year old Microsoft wireless that finally wouldn't scroll any more. At first I was dismayed at how light this is. Having grown used to the Microsoft this felt cheap in my hand. Also the rolling angle being slightly different had me laughing out loud as the pointer at first moved in large open loops.
A few dozen hands of spider and I finally got the hang of things, and now I love this little mouse. When I installed the battery I thought it was defective as the red light in the bottom didn't come on. When I slid the mouse across my desk for the heck of it, I was surprised to see the pointer zipping across the screen.
The microsoft was good, but now that my swing is adjusted I believe this is a better mouse. When you're through don't forget to slide the little switch on the bottom to turn it off. And can you imagine, 12 months on a single AA battery? I can't verify this yet, but I don't think Logitech would make such a claim unless they knew this device would deliver.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

fits great

07/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this mouse online and was pleasantly surprised when I got it. I am not electronic smart. My son in law does all my computer stuff. My mouse came with instructions and I was able to handle the installation of the chip. The mouse fits my hand so well. I have small hands .,and most regular mice are a bit clunky. The price was less than other places I had checked out. I am a happy customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Great mouse, better than the more expensive brands

03/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this mouse for a few years before the laser started to die and I had to pound it on the desk or whatever surface I had it on to get it to work. The battery always lasted a SUPER long time. Like I think I changed the battery once a year or something! The new one I bought is a different brand and disappointing compared to this mouse. I think I'll get another one and get rid of this one. LOL!
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Great value

07/02/2014
By ,
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mouse operates beautifully - smooth as silk. Battery life is excellent. You simply cannot beat it for the price. I prefer this Logitech to my more expensive Microsoft mouse, and I am buying another for my second computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 442 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  23 Next