Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Logitech Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Logitech Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

The Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 with USB Nano Wireless Receiver will give you the reliability of a cord but with wireless convenience you can count on. The mouse provides data transmission response that is virtually identical to a hard-wired mouse. This computer wireless mouse features a tiny nano receiver that provides immediate response and is small enough that you can simply leave in your USB port if you wish. The performance of this mouse is an excellent example of Logitech quality and performance, giving you the stability and durability you want in your computer accessories. This black wireless mouse has a comfortable, contoured shape that will keep your hand happy and relaxed while you work. It is compatible with the major operating systems including Windows XP, Windows Vista or Windows 7, Mac OS X 10.5 or later and Linux kernel 2.6+. The Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 with USB Nano Wireless Receiver comes with a 3 year, limited hardware manufacturer's warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.654 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(511 Reviews) 372
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
400
4 stars
81
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation95%486 out of 511reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
51 Questions | 267 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
400
4 stars
81
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Great Mouse

09/03/2014
By ,
Olean, N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great, and I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Great Mouse for laptops

11/12/2013
By ,
Topeka, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a bit larger than my old laptop mouse but it is much more reliable. I love the short, stubby usb receiver unit. The one I had before was like a regular usb drive in size and I was always bumping it on things and bending it...finally to the point it ceased to function. This mouse is still small enough to fit into my mouse pouch and I can leave the receiver plugged into the laptop when I transport the laptop in my laptop backpack!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black
06/14/2011
By ,
nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got for my daughter to go with her wireless computer we got her for graduation and she was really impressed with how easy and nice the mouse was. I have one for my laptop and the installation couldn't have been easier so had to get one for my daughter too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Cannot beat the price

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson is very happy with this product. We both will recommend this Wireless Mouse to family and friends. Great product with an affordable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Great mouse

08/20/2014
By ,
Winston Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a great plane ole mouse. I've used the top of the line Logitec and cheapy wannabes. This falls somewhere in the middle as you would expect. It is worth it to spend a couple more bucks and get this mouse that wont glitch. I need a reliable mouse that can keep up when I'm running dual screens and multiple windows, and this does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Good

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, excellent mouse
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

laptop mouse

05/11/2011
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the third mouse of this type i have purchased 1st from walmart good price works well with my hp laptop
a previous comment stated no storage for usb dongle if you remove the battery cover there is place to store dongle
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+92points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

great

08/24/2014
By ,
blk mtn, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Nice

08/24/2014
By ,
aurora co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Great Mouse for the $$

08/19/2014
By ,
Holland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Mouse works very well, a no brainer to install, plug USB adapter (included) into USB port and you're off and running. There is no delay in pushing the buttons to when it responds on screen. I would highly recommend this mouse to anyone needing a reliable mouse.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

great product

08/22/2014
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this for use with my lap top.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Cost Effective Mouse that works

08/20/2014
By ,
Columbus OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am overall happy with this mouse. It was resonably priced and is worth the money paid for the purchase. Easy to carry around and use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Buy another brand!

08/20/2014
By ,
Baldwyn,Ms.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Darn thing didn't even work a week. Now it's just a conversation piece. Lost my recept. Don't even waist you're money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Mouse

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect addition to my laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Nice Inexpensive Little Mouse

11/06/2011
By ,
SW Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picked one of these up for traveling with a laptop. I tend to be a bit frugal and not throw a bunch of bux at things like mice. Keyboards are another matter.... ;)
Nice little mouse for laptop use. No frills, it just works. Installed under Windows 7 64bit with no issues. Plugged in the USB nano receiver, waited about 15 seconds for the "sense and install", then took off. Zero fritter factor. Logitech has mouse software available on their site for this mouse that will allow you to program the middle mouse button (and etc if you want). I like to set mine for a "double click".
The "nano receiver" (that little USB dongle that you have to insert into your laptop) is really nice and small, barely sticks out at all. I leave mine in the USB port 24/7 without any problems. That takes one step out of using the mouse when you pull out your laptop. You open up your laptop, flip the mouse power switch (located on the bottom of the mouse), and use your machine.
Be aware:
1. These mice are a bit smaller than the standard desktop mouse.
2. The USB dongle storage spot is located UNDER the battery compartment lid instead of it's own external little storage compartment. I don't care for this because it puts unnecessary wear and tear on the battery compartment cover and may, eventually, cause premature failure of that part. If you, like me, decide to leave the USB dongle inserted in the laptop all the time, this is a moot point.
Most all Logitech mice get great reviews everywhere. They have put out a few "bummers" but the M185 is not one of them. :)
Have Fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Great Mouse. Great Price.

08/18/2014
By ,
Abilene,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Mouse. Great Price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Great wireless mouse1

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After having two mice die on me I chanced to find one online on walmart.com. So far so good. very pleased with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Great value

07/02/2014
By ,
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mouse operates beautifully - smooth as silk. Battery life is excellent. You simply cannot beat it for the price. I prefer this Logitech to my more expensive Microsoft mouse, and I am buying another for my second computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

Great for the price.

05/08/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my netbook and for $19.00 I am happy. The USB Receiver is super small and while you can't store it inside the mouse like the other models, this one claims to have a 12 month battery life.
Feels flimsy but for what I paid, I'm more than happy.
(And with a 3 year manufacturers warranty, I'm hoping I won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Missouri
You Can
Posted 07/10/2011
The USB Receiver can be stored in the mouse beside the battery. Works good with my wifes laptop.
+6points
Customer Avatar
CA
Posted 05/28/2011
I bought this today and it is amazing for $19.99!.
You can store the usb on the bottom left of the battery.
+5points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 40 for Logitech Wireless Mouse M185 w/ USB Nano Wireless Receiver, Black

We have two of these, actually

01/06/2014
By ,
Mid-Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I both have one for our laptops. My husband's was a Christmas gift and I got him one like mine because I knew he'd feel comfortable with it. It's sturdy enough to get knocked around a bit by our pets and not break. Also seems to keep a good battery life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 373 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next