Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Faded Glory Faded Glory - Men's Carpenter Jeans

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Faded Glory Faded Glory - Men's Carpenter Jeans

A must-have for carpenters and construction workers, Faded Glory Men's Carpenter Jeans are stylishly designed with several pockets. With multiple pockets, these men's jeans pants provide enough space to accommodate your tools. A hammer loop and slide rule are provided for added convenience. The belt loops makes for a perfect fit, whereas the button closure together with the zipper fly ensures easy wearing. Made from fine cotton fabric, these durable denim cotton carpenter jeans meet both your style and comfort needs. Faded Glory carpenter pants can be easily maintained as they can be machine washed and dried.
Average Customer Rating:
4.265 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation89%91 out of 102reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Faded Glory - Men's Carpenter Jeans

good work jeans

12/21/2012
By ,
Litteton, co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First: they got here on record time
Second: they were the right color
But one pair fit differently than the other, yet i decided to keep them and deal with it. you can't beat the price and quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Faded Glory - Men's Carpenter Jeans

Quality NOT for working in SEE PIC

12/26/2011
By ,
Jamestown, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought a pair of these jeans for my husband for work. He is a carpenter. The denim felt like it was heavier weight, but after 8 to 10 uses the back pocket split from at the top corner about 1 1/2 inches!! No excessive wear was put on the jeans Normal everyday work for a carpenter. Also he said that the rise was WAY too low. and complained of carpenter crack everytime he bent over. Always having to pull them up. And yes he wears a belt. Wranglers carpenters are what he wears now. They cost a few more dollars but last a Lot longer.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
Wrangler Men's Carpenter Jeans
4.5 out of 5(24)
 
 
 
Wrangler Men's Carpenter Jeans
4.4 out of 5(107)
 
 
 
Wrangler - Men's Carpenter Jeans
4.7 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
 
 
+10points
Review 3 for Faded Glory - Men's Carpenter Jeans

Great pants for the price but try them on first.

12/12/2011
By ,
Olympia, Wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So the fit on these fleece lined jeans is all over the place. I am a size 32 waist and went through 6 pairs of jeans to find 2 that fit good. All the others were too tight below the waist. I guess my fairly large behind might have something to do with it but I haven't had this problem before. Also these aren't as high quality as my previous fleece lined carharts but these are way cheaper and totally worth the price. The fleece in these is only stitched in top and bottom and not all up and down the sides like the carharts but its still acceptable. Oh and the dark color isn't as dark as it looks online, it looks nice in person and the lighter jean color has a bit of a different color to it that doesn't look quite as good. In the store they also had a khaki version that they didn't show online when I bought mine. Overall I would totally buy them again as they are way cheaper than the closest competitor just have to go through trying on a few pairs to find the ones that fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jamestown, NY
The pants are not fleeced lined
Posted 12/26/2011
The pants are NOT fleeced lined as Acarpenter stated. However trying on several pairs is recommended.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Faded Glory - Men's Carpenter Jeans

Perfect work pants!

06/30/2013
By ,
Minot, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These carpenter pants are great. They are the only ones with the additional deep pocket on the left side under the hammer loop. Great for a cell phone or other tools. Pocket placements are excellent and the right hand side pockets are good and tough!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Faded Glory - Men's Carpenter Jeans

Acceptable

03/20/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sizes run a little large (32x34 Mens). I wear these to work Mon-Thurs, 10hrs/day. They are comfy, but not as durable as say, Wrangler. The top corners of the rear pockets wear thin quick, and show holes. 5 pairs are showing the same wear over a two year period. The price wasn't the deciding factor, but the color choice. I would gladly pay more if the material would last as long as my other jeans.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Faded Glory - Men's Carpenter Jeans

Great jeans for the money!

11/07/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boyfriend has a very active job, lots of moving, bending, jumping, ect. involved in his job. These jeans seem to be decently built, and will hold up to his daily routine. And the price! Even if you have to buy a couple pairs every few months.. what's not to love? Great price, and they are gonna get messed up from work anyway =]. I'm going to continue purchasing these for my boyfriend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Faded Glory - Men's Carpenter Jeans
09/28/2012
By ,
Riverdale, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality pants , atleast for my purpose (home Improver). Just maybe didn"t see that they're low cut in the front. They basically come up to the waist area, when a little higher up would have been nice. I think I understand why some workers have that "plummers crack" after wearing these typed of pants ! Just alittle too low cut, but overall okay.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 8 for Faded Glory - Men's Carpenter Jeans

Nice pants at a good price

03/12/2013
By ,
clayton, ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking at the clearance on Walmart.com and I saw these for 12.00, so I got a pair of the black pants. The quality is nice, but the waist is kind of low. There are plenty of pockets and I like wearing them. I might get a pair of the blue also. Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 9 for Faded Glory - Men's Carpenter Jeans

Great value!

03/26/2013
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These carpenter jeans fit well and are a very good value. There is a slight design flaw around the pocket--the lining shows. The fabric is good and will wear well. My son prefers these jeans to Levis.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Faded Glory - Men's Carpenter Jeans
04/14/2013
By ,
South Elgin,IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very relaxed fit. Comfortable. Large pockets, I realy like that they still have the extra pocket on the hammerloop side, something that is missing on most carpenter jeans now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 11 for Faded Glory - Men's Carpenter Jeans
03/30/2013
By ,
Phelps, Ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the money
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 12 for Faded Glory - Men's Carpenter Jeans

The best carpenter pants you can buy for the money

12/14/2012
By ,
North Bend, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These carpenter pants have side pockets on both legs, not usually found in carpenter any where near this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Faded Glory - Men's Carpenter Jeans

Check to make sure they fit!!!

08/23/2011
By ,
Co
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered these for my husband to wear to work, they were out of stock in the store. My husband did not try them on before washing them and went to put them on and they fell to his feet. The pair he received was miss marked as far as sizing goes. Please check before you wear that they are the size you ordered.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for Faded Glory - Men's Carpenter Jeans
01/23/2013
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Absolutely junk. Would not wipe my feet on these cheap ugly ill fitting jeans.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 15 for Faded Glory - Men's Carpenter Jeans
03/20/2013
By ,
nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just as adversitied
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 16 for Faded Glory - Men's Carpenter Jeans

Good jeans for the money

06/13/2012
By ,
northbern calif
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never purchased this manufacturer before and am not certain that I like the material as well as I do Wrangler which I usually wear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 17 for Faded Glory - Men's Carpenter Jeans

very comfortable jeans

11/20/2012
By ,
Boston,Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice pair of jeans to wear everyday, can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Faded Glory - Men's Carpenter Jeans
03/30/2012
By ,
Edmond, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
purchased product from website because it was easier and less expensive
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for Faded Glory - Men's Carpenter Jeans

Great jeans !

12/24/2011
By ,
Aurora, Co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband wears these to work and they are the best jeans for the money. They last him at least 2 years and he has a very rugged and demanding job. The color is true and they look very good. Last year we were stuck buying the wrangler carpenters and they are cheap and do not hold up as good as these. Therefore, I decided to shop for these online because the size my husband needed was not in the store. He will be happy to get these tomorrow for Christmas.Auror
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Faded Glory - Men's Carpenter Jeans

TRUE TO DESCRIPTION

10/25/2011
By ,
Daphne,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OTHER THAN A FEW MINOR SEWING FLAWS, THEY ARE JUST WHAT I WANTED! WOULD BUY AGAIN!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1 2 3 Next