Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Faded Glory Faded Glory - Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

Faded Glory Faded Glory - Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

Faded Glory - Big Men's Carpenter Jeans
Average Customer Rating:
4.425 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%37 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Faded Glory - Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

jeans

12/04/2012
By ,
grand island nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am a big man and these jeans have style
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Faded Glory - Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

Quality sorely lacking

09/28/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased several of these at my local Walmart for regular use. I was surprised to find that the material just cant stand up to normal everyday office use (sitting , standing, washing... nothing more!).
The loops for the belt began tearing and after 3-5 washes i noticed that the pockets, belt loops and legs began getting holes in them in rapid succession. If you don't catch it in time you could find yourself "exposed" in ways you wouldn't like outdoors.
I cant imagine what would happen if you REALLY used them as a Carpenter/workman!
You would be embarrassed beyond belief!
Bottom line: Spend the 4 -5 buck more and get a better quality Jean from a "known" brand
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Faded Glory - Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

Poor quality

09/07/2011
By ,
El Paso, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband ripped a pair out when simply climbing into his truck. The fit was loose in most areas but I was amazed when he came home and I saw them. I first noticed that all of the pairs that I bought were very thin and not heavy material as I had purchased before. Maybe just a bad batch of denim?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Faded Glory - Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

great for work or hiking

11/22/2011
By ,
Duncan AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 4 pair, a belt loop broke right away on 1 pair. The pockets are a bit shallow and the fit is perfect. Plenty of room to lift legs for high steps without the worry of ripping em out. Even with the minor problems I will buy more, I like them a bunch.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Faded Glory - Big Men's Carpenter Jeans
08/06/2011
By ,
Norman OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They came out of the drier soft and very comfortable. I would recommend these to anyone. Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Faded Glory - Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

great buy!

06/11/2012
By ,
Birmingham, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These jeans are great! They look and fit wonderfully. They are a great value as well. As someone who is having to replace their whole wardrobe due to weight loss surgery, it is nice to be able to find a great pair of jeans without having to spend a lot of money. After receiving these jeans, I turned around and bought 2 additional pair in a smaller size for when I lose a little more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Faded Glory - Big Men's Carpenter Jeans
06/22/2012
By ,
E. Stroudsburg, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent jeans, but certainly not built to last forever. I'm sure that they will last a year or so of regular wear at the minimum and you can't ask for much more for under $20. The older carpenter jeans Wal Mart used to sell in stores for less were built a little heavier, but they don't appear to be offered anymore in larger sizes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Faded Glory - Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

I love these Jeans

11/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these Jeans. They are so comfortable and fit so well. I will for sure buy more. I have to wear jeans for work for saftey reasons and they keep me nice and warm in the winter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Faded Glory - Big Men's Carpenter Jeans
11/30/2011
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
finding large sizes is hard, my son really likes these jeans, & they have a pocket for his cell-phone
I'll order more for his Christmas present
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Faded Glory - Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

comfortable!

01/25/2013
By ,
Paso Robles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these out of curiosity because I needed some work pants that I wouldn't care about getting dirty all the time. And these are great and comfortable to wear and of course the extra pockets help. The pants are relaxed and comfortable and they also keep out the cold wind and keep you fairly warm I plan on getting at least 2 more and the price is right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Faded Glory - Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

GREAT pair of jeans!

01/06/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking through a few big mens catalogs for jeans, I stumbled across these online! My dad is no small guy and I was very skeptical of purchasing these sight unseen, but I bought these jeans for him for Christmas and they fit GREAT! He absolutely LOVES them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Faded Glory - Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

Good Quality denim

03/07/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only draw back for these pants is the fact that they are to be worn below the waist and the zipper length is too short. Other than this, they are of good quality denim and made with lots of room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Faded Glory - Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

good jeans for men

03/31/2013
By ,
Artie W.V.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my husband looks good in them
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Faded Glory - Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

Great Fit....

10/31/2012
By ,
Lorain, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these jeans for my husband that is 6'4" tall and he loves them. He said that they are very comfortable and fit well. I highly recommend them, they are of good quality for a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Faded Glory - Big Men's Carpenter Jeans
03/14/2013
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Decent price and decent pair of jeans
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Faded Glory - Big Men's Carpenter Jeans
01/02/2013
By ,
cleveland ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
purchased two pairs of jeans both the same size, but different color. One pair of jeans fit the other was sized completely different.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Faded Glory - Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

Just as expected.

11/10/2012
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These jeans are wonderful. Fit and styling are as expected. Just wish we could buy them in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Faded Glory - Big Men's Carpenter Jeans
12/30/2012
By ,
Fredericksburg, Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great work jeans, wear as well as more expensive brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Faded Glory - Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

Fit great !

01/03/2013
By ,
charlotte ,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice for the price n quality is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Faded Glory - Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

hubby says very comfortable

01/02/2013
By ,
Jewett City, CT.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wash n wear, comfortable, great fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next