Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Gears of War 3 (Xbox 360)

Microsoft Gears of War 3 (Xbox 360)

Gears of War 3 is the spectacular conclusion to one of the most memorable and celebrated sagas in video games. In Gears of War 3, players fight on as Marcus Fenix, the grizzled war hero and leader of Delta Squad. Eighteen months after the fall of the last human city in "Gears of War 2," the war against the Locust rages on, but a new enemy has emerged. Deep beneath the surface, a fearsome new threat, the Lambent, is infecting the planet from within. With survivors scattered and civilization in ruins, time is running out for Marcus and his comrades as they take up their Lancers to make one last push that will ultimately decide the fate of humanity.
Average Customer Rating:
4.654 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%50 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gears of War 3 (Xbox 360)

EPIC never fails me

11/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Graphics, Sound & Gameplay were all awesome in Single Player Campaign, MP & Horde. I'm kind of sad that they ended the trilogy but it was a privilege to play it multiple times. Graphics looked very realistic on my Samsung 40" 1080p 120hz LED HDTV. I didn't like Beast all that much, IMO. But Horde never gets old. I like the fact that you can now build defensive weapons & structures to help your team stay alive longer or until Wave 50. Maps are all awesome. Can't wait for DLC + more achievements to unlock :).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gears of War 3 (Xbox 360)

AWESOME!!

11/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my opinion this is the best gears of war. It has awesome executions. Plenty of blood and gore. Really good story. Lots of really cool multiplayers. Great graphics. It is totally action packed throughout. A Must Have!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gears of War 3 (Xbox 360)

The Best Game ever!

01/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I pre-ordered the game from game stop, and was able to participate in the beta. I have to say that they made some interesting changes to the game. For example the range of the Sawed off Shot gun was reduced considerably, and the Power of the gnasher was reduced as well.
The story line of the game was no less than awesome. The whole brothers to the end theme is pretty intense, and kept me interested the entire time that i was playing the campaign part of the game.
Overall the game is great. Online play is sooo fun, and you can't beat the pool of lives on team death match.
** EPIC promoted the fact that they had dedicated servers....well if you want to be on their servers then you MUST download the Fenix rising DLC. I recommend purchasing the Season pass because in the end you get a savings of about 33%
I am a gear head i play everyday without fail :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gears of War 3 (Xbox 360)

great game.

02/22/2012
By ,
Rockford, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I beat gears of war 2 and was a big fan of the game. GOW3 doesnt disappoint. Great campaign mode and horde is awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gears of War 3 (Xbox 360)

Great Game, Great Graphics & Sound

12/22/2011
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not a hardcore gamer, but I do love to play shooters every now & again. This game is relatively easy to play (if you set it on casual/easy mode) & the graphics are phenomenal. If you have a full sized surround sound system( I.E. not a Home-Theater-in-a-Box, but full sized speakers & dedicated Surround Sound Receiver), this game,s audio will blow you away! I play it cranked & after a 2-3 hour session, I have a headache! LOL! The story line is very engaging & I said before though I'm not a hardcore gamer, I find myself eager to play the game daily to find out what will happen next.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gears of War 3 (Xbox 360)

Gears of War 3!

12/22/2011
By ,
Merced, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Okay, so I played the first 2 games thinking they were good, and wanted to continue on with the storyline. As I progresses onwards, I loved it more, and more. The storyline was great, the graphics were great, and the multiplayer features were even better! I'd reccomend buying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gears of War 3 (Xbox 360)

I love this game!!

10/29/2012
By ,
Toronto, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the executions for this game,but I also like the next Carmine.Clayton Carmine.I play with him alot,and when you get this game,i would want you to get the 1,2,and of course the 3rd.Hope you play this game and have fun!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gears of War 3 (Xbox 360)

great game

01/23/2012
By ,
longisland ,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game for my 24 year old son he loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gears of War 3 (Xbox 360)

great game

01/04/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mature audiences only. great game, good price with walmart ship to home was free shipping. cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gears of War 3 (Xbox 360)

Great xbox 360 game

01/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game (taking a chance since I know nothing about the 360 games or 1st person shooter) for my boyfriend for Christmas and he has not stopped playing it. The graphics are incredible, the game is great & there is even some humor throughout.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gears of War 3 (Xbox 360)

A great shooter

12/25/2011
By ,
Frisco, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this game as part of a holiday bundle and am very happy I did. I like this game because you can play it alone or online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gears of War 3 (Xbox 360)
12/18/2011
By ,
lanc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this order arrived before they said it was toship. i have ahd great results using site to store on everything ive ordered so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gears of War 3 (Xbox 360)
12/22/2011
By ,
Clay, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this item online and was surprised that it was $20.00 cheaper online than in the store. I can't vouch for the product itself as it is for my grandson and a game he requested.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gears of War 3 (Xbox 360)

The trilogy comes full cirlce

02/19/2012
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always been a huge fan of the gears of war series, and the third is the biggest and the best of the series so far. I hope the series will continue in the future. A very fun shooter, not that hard, and not the endless boring muliplayer like other famous games (COUGH CALL OF DUTY COUGH)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gears of War 3 (Xbox 360)

Great Game

03/19/2013
By ,
Cape Coral
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service. Delivered on time as promised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gears of War 3 (Xbox 360)
01/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son and grandson enjoyed the game so much, they play on line and loved all it had too offer. I know other games are available, but this is one game they will enjoy for a long time..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gears of War 3 (Xbox 360)
12/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great graphics, and story line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gears of War 3 (Xbox 360)

Good game, difficult to obtain

12/18/2013
By ,
Belle Vernon, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was happy to finally receive it, I tried to obtain it online from 3 different stores, and it was cancelled 3 times, and the option to ship to my home store was not available, so I had to pay shipping fees. Happy with the game, just not happy with the difficulty obtaining it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gears of War 3 (Xbox 360)

I bought this as a Xmas Gift and he loves it!

01/08/2012
By ,
Hudson, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son-in-law wanted this for Christmas and the Walmart store didn't have it so I ordered online. He is having so much fun with this game. It is not for younger kids, but he is an adult and having fun playing it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gears of War 3 (Xbox 360)
12/22/2011
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Me personally, I do not have a clue about this game. I purchased this for my daughter so she would let me know how it works out, but for now she is happy since this is exactly what she wanted.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next