Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vivitar Vivitar Universal Battery Charger for Nikon Batteries

Vivitar Vivitar Universal Battery Charger for Nikon Batteries

Keep your Nikon digital camera's battery charged up and ready to go, wherever you go. The Vivitar universal battery charger for Nikon batteries is compatible with a number of Nikon's rechargeable lithium ion batteries — perfect if you or your family own more than one Nikon camera. It charges batteries in as little as one hour and has an LED charging indicator to display its progress.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation79%11 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Vivitar Universal Battery Charger for Nikon Batteries
09/30/2011
By ,
Tomah Wi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your into nikon dslr cameras this will work on all of them. And it works well in the car or in the house
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vivitar Universal Battery Charger for Nikon Batteries

Great charger!

12/07/2011
By ,
Southwestern, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! It can be used for multiple Nikon batteries. It's very easy to use, light weight, and not too large. I love, love, love it! I'd totally recommend it to family and friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vivitar Universal Battery Charger for Nikon Batteries

Description of the item on the site is wrong

12/09/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just got this and had high expectations, but when I opened the package I saw that this charger supports only half of the batteries listed on the web site. In particular, it DOESN'T support any of the EN-EL3 family batteries, but here it says it does!!! Wal-Mart needs to update their item descriptions!!! I wasted my time waiting for the much needed item and it turned out to be something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vivitar Universal Battery Charger for Nikon Batteries

Product description is wrong!

12/27/2013
By ,
Holland MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Like several other reviewers, this charger doesn't work with some of the batteries listed. Wish I would've read the reviews first. I have an EN-EL9 battery and this charger DOES NOT work with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vivitar Universal Battery Charger for Nikon Batteries

Good item!

11/30/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works, but is for dc car-charging, not ac wall socket. Should be for both!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vivitar Universal Battery Charger for Nikon Batteries

Works Great - great price

10/17/2012
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The connector into my Nikon camera was damaged and I could no longer charge my battery. I was looking for another option to charge my camera battery. I didn't need a new camera - it worked fine.
I found other products but they were all a much higher price - more than double the cost of this item. I was thrilled to find this product at a great price. My camera is back to working order.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
worc mass
Asking for Help
Posted 11/21/2012
do you know if this comes with a wall charger.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Vivitar Universal Battery Charger for Nikon Batteries
07/31/2011
By ,
perris ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
came in handy when i needed it so glad i was able to purchase it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vivitar Universal Battery Charger for Nikon Batteries

This charger was inexpensive, and works.

12/20/2012
By ,
Ocala, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, never saw a charger that has exchangeable parts so it will work on any of the Nikon batteries. I could not have asked for more. My camera came with a cord so you charge the battery by plugging the camera in. This solved that problem, now I can charge the extra battery when I am using the camera. The cord for a car charger was just another plus. Not sure I will ever use it, but what the heck, never had a car charger for a camera before. Without a doubt worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vivitar Universal Battery Charger for Nikon Batteries

Batteries stated in description not supported.

05/09/2013
By ,
The Villages, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product arrived late, one day after the stated delivery date. After arriving late, I opened the package and the product did not support the batteries indicated in the online description. I needed this charger to support a Enel-10 battery as stated in the description which this product does not support. The product was returned unused and I received a full refund. The refund process was pretty simple.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vivitar Universal Battery Charger for Nikon Batteries
05/29/2012
By ,
Anniston, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My battery did not fit in the opening for charging. I am POSITIVE I had the guide for my battery but I had to slide a folded piece of paper under the base of my battery in order to make it stay on the charging posts. The charger was much cheaper than any of the others I found and it does work well. I'm glad I have it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vivitar Universal Battery Charger for Nikon Batteries
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5