Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung TL205 Refurbished 12.2MP Black Digital Camera, 6.3-18.9mm f/3.2 3x Zoom Lens, 2.7"/1.5" Dual LCD, VGA Movie Recording

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Samsung Samsung TL205 Refurbished 12.2MP Black Digital Camera, 6.3-18.9mm f/3.2 3x Zoom Lens, 2.7"/1.5" Dual LCD, VGA Movie Recording

If you are looking for a simple camera that provides sharp pictures, the Samsung DualView TL205 12.2 MP Black Digital Camera may be what you are looking for. The front of the camera sports a 1.5" TFT LCD display that makes it easy to focus and shoot pictures. A resolution of 12.2 megapixels gives you impressive, life-like pictures. Equipped with 13 scene modes, this Samsung refurbished camera automatically addresses color balance in each shot according to the mode selected. You can zoom in on your subjects effortlessly with this 3x optical zoom digital camera. The TFT LCD camera comes with an integrated memory of 5 MB and allows you to expand the memory using a standard SDHC memory card (sold separately). You can also record AVI format video and share them with your friends using the external memory card. Note: Memory card not included. Purchase of a memory card is highly recommended.
Average Customer Rating:
3.831 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation68%45 out of 66reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung TL205 Refurbished 12.2MP Black Digital Camera, 6.3-18.9mm f/3.2 3x Zoom Lens, 2.7"/1.5" Dual LCD, VGA Movie Recording

junk

04/30/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had this camera for two months and it doesn't work. When I take a picture, on the screen its white, lines across the screen and you can barely see the picture. I wouldn't not buy another one. I've never had a problem with a camera until I bought this one.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+29points
Review 2 for Samsung TL205 Refurbished 12.2MP Black Digital Camera, 6.3-18.9mm f/3.2 3x Zoom Lens, 2.7"/1.5" Dual LCD, VGA Movie Recording
05/01/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT GET THIS CAMERA. i got it about a year ago then the screen cracked within the first 10 min of me opening it for no reason, so i returned it and got another one and it did the same thing.
the camera also has horrible picture quality. 8 out of 10 pictures i take are fuzzy.
DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND DO NOT GET THIS CAMERA!!! you will regret it.
even thought the front screen may seem really cool, its not worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+17points
Review 3 for Samsung TL205 Refurbished 12.2MP Black Digital Camera, 6.3-18.9mm f/3.2 3x Zoom Lens, 2.7"/1.5" Dual LCD, VGA Movie Recording

Love it!!!!

05/20/2011
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this camera. Love the pic quality, the speed, the video is great. Have no regrets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 4 for Samsung TL205 Refurbished 12.2MP Black Digital Camera, 6.3-18.9mm f/3.2 3x Zoom Lens, 2.7"/1.5" Dual LCD, VGA Movie Recording

Bought as a gift

09/29/2011
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this camera as a gift for my mom. It arrived about 5 days after I ordered it. (Not a big deal to me, but the box does state REFURBISHED. That might bother some gift givers). It wasn't in the original box, but had all the wires and disk. Immediately you notice how light the camera is. It's plastic...but looks nice. It looks brand new still. I was worried it might have scratches, but the casing on the outside was all replaced. I fully charged the battery before I wrapped it. She loved it. The dual screens are an awesome feature. The image is bright and clear. It's easy to understand and takes a basic memory card. We haven't had a chance to print any of the pictures, but so far we are thrilled. This is her first digital camera. She carries it every where. I would definitely reccommed it to anyone. And you can't beat the price of the refurbished model!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 5 for Samsung TL205 Refurbished 12.2MP Black Digital Camera, 6.3-18.9mm f/3.2 3x Zoom Lens, 2.7"/1.5" Dual LCD, VGA Movie Recording

Love it!

06/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great camera! The pictures are great, and the videos are awesome! It is a great camera to buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Review 6 for Samsung TL205 Refurbished 12.2MP Black Digital Camera, 6.3-18.9mm f/3.2 3x Zoom Lens, 2.7"/1.5" Dual LCD, VGA Movie Recording

Amazing!

06/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this camera! It is great for just a normal multi purpose camera. The zoom isnt too great but unless you are shooting something really far away the zoom is good enough. I recommend this camera to anyone who doesn't want all the fancy stuff on a camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 7 for Samsung TL205 Refurbished 12.2MP Black Digital Camera, 6.3-18.9mm f/3.2 3x Zoom Lens, 2.7"/1.5" Dual LCD, VGA Movie Recording

Very good purchase

05/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera looks , feels and works as good as new.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 8 for Samsung TL205 Refurbished 12.2MP Black Digital Camera, 6.3-18.9mm f/3.2 3x Zoom Lens, 2.7"/1.5" Dual LCD, VGA Movie Recording

This camera did not function as expected

05/28/2011
By ,
Tampa, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased the camera online. Arrived very late. Took it on a family outing and took many pictures. When you switch to Video recording it gets jammed and you have to switch off and on again to get it to restart. I was not able to view any of my pictures as it corrupted the SD card. I had to purchase a $40 software to be able to retrieve my photos from the corrupted SD card.
I will try to return this camera as it did not function as expected from first use.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 9 for Samsung TL205 Refurbished 12.2MP Black Digital Camera, 6.3-18.9mm f/3.2 3x Zoom Lens, 2.7"/1.5" Dual LCD, VGA Movie Recording

Perfect for hanging out with friends!

08/11/2011
By ,
Monroe, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Since you could see yourself it was perfect for me! And my friends, though the start up gets annoying. I take action in photography, this doesn't quite make the best photos for that, but the outcome is really nice. All I have to do is small touch ups to some photos. A LOT of them come out bad and grainy and red tinted though! Other than that, it's a good camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Samsung TL205 Refurbished 12.2MP Black Digital Camera, 6.3-18.9mm f/3.2 3x Zoom Lens, 2.7"/1.5" Dual LCD, VGA Movie Recording

Bummer - cool camera bad viewer

09/08/2011
By ,
Atlanta Ga
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I read the reviews and took a chance - this would be a great camera if the screen didn't develop a crack (actually 2) days after I started using it. Many before me warned...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Samsung TL205 Refurbished 12.2MP Black Digital Camera, 6.3-18.9mm f/3.2 3x Zoom Lens, 2.7"/1.5" Dual LCD, VGA Movie Recording

Disappointed

08/13/2011
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this camera on Black Friday, November 2010. It worked alright for a while, not great. A couple months later, the screen cracked without any severe damage and part of the screen was un-viewable.This past week, I was in Honduras on a missions trip and it stopped turning on for me. I tried recharging it, and still- it did not work. I took the battery out for a few minutes and put it back in, and still- it did not work. I was unable to take many pictures while I was in Honduras and I was VERY upset.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 12 for Samsung TL205 Refurbished 12.2MP Black Digital Camera, 6.3-18.9mm f/3.2 3x Zoom Lens, 2.7"/1.5" Dual LCD, VGA Movie Recording
12/18/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this camera and it took a long time to get it ! Now it has a defect in the screen I guess they don't refurbush with much Q.C.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Samsung TL205 Refurbished 12.2MP Black Digital Camera, 6.3-18.9mm f/3.2 3x Zoom Lens, 2.7"/1.5" Dual LCD, VGA Movie Recording

I love my camera

12/26/2011
By ,
Chula Vista, CA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks new to be refurnished, working perfect. The only problems is that I did not get the 50 bounus print voucher.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Samsung TL205 Refurbished 12.2MP Black Digital Camera, 6.3-18.9mm f/3.2 3x Zoom Lens, 2.7"/1.5" Dual LCD, VGA Movie Recording

Bought it about a month ago. still works great!!

12/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Takes nice pictures, easy to work, and front view works well. It was a great investment for a first camera
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 15 for Samsung TL205 Refurbished 12.2MP Black Digital Camera, 6.3-18.9mm f/3.2 3x Zoom Lens, 2.7"/1.5" Dual LCD, VGA Movie Recording

This is a great camera with some great features!

10/06/2011
By ,
Hattiesburg, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great features at an affordable price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Samsung TL205 Refurbished 12.2MP Black Digital Camera, 6.3-18.9mm f/3.2 3x Zoom Lens, 2.7"/1.5" Dual LCD, VGA Movie Recording
Based on the average of (56) ratings-only reviews
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5