Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for TCL [The Creative Life] TCL 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV 1.25" Ultra-Slim, LE32HDP21TA

TCL [The Creative Life] TCL 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV 1.25" Ultra-Slim, LE32HDP21TA

Enjoy the ultimate viewing experience with the TCL 32" LED-LCD HDTV. This LED-backlit television offers ample HD connections, as well as 720p high-definition picture quality with incredible contrast and vibrancy. Whether you're hosting movie night, cheering on a favorite team, or sharing your latest vacation photos, you'll love how this high-definition LED-LCD television brings your media to life. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the TCL 32" LED-LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%22 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TCL 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV 1.25" Ultra-Slim, LE32HDP21TA

Excellent TV

06/02/2011
By ,
Central NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this TV as a PC Monitor. I just love it. Before hooking up to my PC I hooked it up to my Time Warner Cable and ran the channel programing. Watched a little TV first. Picture is excellent and color is vibrant. Set-up is super easy. I love the heavy glass base as we have 5 dogs and a cat running around all the time so it is very stable. And the TV swivels on the base.....great for monitor use. I also like the fact that there are channel-volume-menu-input buttons on the front of the TV and not on the side. The remote is user friendly and easy to read. I love this TV so much that I just ordered another one for my husband for Fathers Day to replace a smaller one in his garage. The price is fantastic although the one I just ordered is now listed $10.00 more....increased in 21 days. Still a great deal. Obviously, I did not hesitate to buy another one. If you're undecided or hesitant, go to Amazon and read the many reviews.....then come back to Walmart as their price is the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for TCL 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV 1.25" Ultra-Slim, LE32HDP21TA

Great set great price

05/07/2011
By ,
Midlothian, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Be weary of some other brand of set on the market, some secondary extended warranties do not even cover some brands. The TCL label, being relatively new has made a name for itself. it is the only manufacturer that I know of that gives you a full two years parts and labor included with the set. Some places charge the price of this set just for that. The major components of this set are made by top of the line manufacturers, the LCD screen is made by the same company that produces Samsungs LCD's. They also have a vast array of service centers, in fact mine is within walking distance. I use this as a secondary TV with a HTPC (home theater PC) streaming netflix is equal to a dvd, while the rented Bluerays are facinating through the player built in the PC. We stream over th air signals using HDhomerun which uses our network and pc's to play live TV. Completely dropped pay TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for TCL 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV 1.25" Ultra-Slim, LE32HDP21TA

great tv great price

05/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this tv is amazing the picture is so clear and the sound is amazing and loud as can be. every time i walk in the room i look and it and see how thin it is, it looks sleek and amazing. love it, love it. love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for TCL 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV 1.25" Ultra-Slim, LE32HDP21TA

Great LED TV

06/14/2011
By ,
Crystal Beach Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had it shipped to the store. Placed my order on 6/02/2011, with shipping to the store anywhere from 6/10 to 6/16. I got the email and a text on Sunday at 6pm, 6/12. Went right to the store and got it. Felt like Christmas was coming. Might opt for the home shipping next time to get it faster. I do love it.Very happy with this tv. A GREAT BUY FOR A LED!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for TCL 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV 1.25" Ultra-Slim, LE32HDP21TA

Holy Moly....pleasently surprised

06/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my step dad as a birthday/fathers day gift. He does not care about name brands so I took a chance on a no name with a great price. WOW is all I can say when I turned it on. Picture and sound are great, intial set up is SUPER easy. I didnt have a chance to get into the features but what I saw in the manual....plenty. There are multiple HDMI ports for your accessories, PC port and all the std ports needed for a great TV. PLUS - it comes with a manufactures 2 year warranty. If the wife wouldn't kill me I would buy another one for our bed room...maybe if I sabotage the current one she will just tell me to get a new one!! GREAT TV for the price and even for $100 more!!! Come on...an LED for less than $300 buck - you CAN'T go wrong!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for TCL 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV 1.25" Ultra-Slim, LE32HDP21TA

Great tv

06/04/2011
By ,
Macomb, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research and this tv is the bomb. for the price i could not pass this up, it is thin an led 5 HDMI ports get this tv you will not be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for TCL 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV 1.25" Ultra-Slim, LE32HDP21TA

TCL is best buy

06/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy set up,Great Picture,sound is very good cant go wrong with a 2 year parts and labor warranty plus a added walmart 3 years makes five years parts and labor,i like it so much i ordered a 46" for the family room
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for TCL 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV 1.25" Ultra-Slim, LE32HDP21TA
06/13/2011
By ,
Cedar Falls, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was not too sure about the brand (never heard of it) but was suprised at how well it worked and the quality of the picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for TCL 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV 1.25" Ultra-Slim, LE32HDP21TA

OMG! What a value!

06/21/2011
By ,
Plainfield, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has been the best tv i've purchased so far! The picture is crisp and vibrant and the tv also swivels! You will need to buy a HDMI cable as it is not included. You can also disable the buttons on the front for small children who like to play with that. The value is incredible plus it comes with a 2yr warranty. My only complaint would be that I have direct tv and cannot get this remote to control the direct tv and vice versa. I paid 289 with free shipping with site to store. Took about 10 days to receive and wished I just had paid for the shipping to my home...I see its now 10 dollars more at 299 with free shipping to your home and thats a good deal also if you can get it sooner. site to store always seem to take forever no matter what you buy. Kind of a pain having to use 2 remotes to change the channel and adjust the volume, outside of that you will definitely be happy you purchased this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for TCL 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV 1.25" Ultra-Slim, LE32HDP21TA

Excellent Value

06/27/2011
By ,
Northern Lower Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value. Priced right especially for a LED TV. I wish that Walmart stocked these in stores and not just on the website. Overall I can't find too many issues with this TV other than the TCL logo on the front is always lit up and can be a distraction. A sleep timer button on the remote would be nice instead of having to navigate through menus each time but this is a minor annoyance. Overall this seems to be a fine TV and compares nicely to my Samsung LN32C350. Long term reliability remains to be seen but assuming it holds up it will be a great value.
Pros:
Price
LED
Has 5 HDMI ports
2 year warranty
Cons:
TCL logo on front of TV is always lit up and can be annoying
Lack of a sleep timer button on remote
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for TCL 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV 1.25" Ultra-Slim, LE32HDP21TA

Great TV for the price!

06/09/2011
By ,
N Bonneville, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Television has a great picture. The sound isn't great, but that is to be expected with the LED backlit sets. The one gripe I have with the tv is the location of the HDMI and RCA plugs. Instead of coming out the bottom or the center of the set, they are located right at the edge of the set on the left side allowing the cabling to kind of stick out from the edge of the set. Overall though, I am very pleased with the TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for TCL 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV 1.25" Ultra-Slim, LE32HDP21TA

great value, picture is great

07/01/2011
By ,
st.pete florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The TV was so much more than I expected. Great picture,sound and definition.
It blows the two JVC's we purchased earlier away and they are 1080P it is just 720 but the picture is better quality
The sound is very rich much better than most. GREAT VALUE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for TCL 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV 1.25" Ultra-Slim, LE32HDP21TA

Exactly what I was hoping for!

06/15/2011
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture and sound. Was very easy to hook up and watch straight out of the box.
My only wish is that someone could find remote codes so that I could use my Dish remote for this tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for TCL 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV 1.25" Ultra-Slim, LE32HDP21TA

better than expected

06/18/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great picture & sound, but doesn't have all the bell and whistles of more expensive TVs. I wasn't looking for that though. This TV does give you 1080p, which it says it does not.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for TCL 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV 1.25" Ultra-Slim, LE32HDP21TA
06/24/2011
By ,
Springfield, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the money and free delivery this cant be beat. Customer service at TCL is outstanding also, if you want a great tv for 300 bucks this is the one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for TCL 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV 1.25" Ultra-Slim, LE32HDP21TA

great tv

06/22/2011
By ,
jacksonville fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have never heard of this brand i took a chance, the picture is great but the sound is even better
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for TCL 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV 1.25" Ultra-Slim, LE32HDP21TA
06/14/2011
By ,
Sacto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, just have to wait for item to be shipped. A bit slow but worth the cost savings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for TCL 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV 1.25" Ultra-Slim, LE32HDP21TA

Excellent television at an excellent price!!

07/04/2011
By ,
Bridgewater, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV was easy to set up and has an amazing picture for the price!!! Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for TCL 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV 1.25" Ultra-Slim, LE32HDP21TA
06/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture quality. Fast delivery.
Ultra slim and super easy to wall mount.
Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for TCL 32" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV 1.25" Ultra-Slim, LE32HDP21TA
06/24/2011
By ,
dayton,oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV-Great deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next