Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PUR PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

PUR PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Our unique, premium carbon PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter removes 95 percent of mercury. The PUR Water Filter also reduces chlorine (taste and odor) and 96 percent of trace levels of pharmaceuticals*, giving you clean, great-tasting water. It still leaves behind the beneficial fluoride that is added to the water. The PUR Pitcher Water Filter 3-pack can fit any PUR pitcher or dispenser, and each of these PUR Water Filters can provide up to 120 gallons of clean water. Use the PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filters and enjoy 6 to 9 months of clean, great-tasting drinking water straight from your own kitchen faucet.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%55 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Best filter for the money

12/25/2012
By ,
Cleveland, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tested this on and a couple competitive filters as well, and this one lasted the longest and did the best job.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Great for everyday use.

05/19/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had my PUR large pitcher for several years and have really liked it. The filters help so you don't have to buy as much bottled water for everyday use (when making coffee, drinking water, tea, mixing into foods...). However, in my last package, I got 2 'dud' filters. The 1st one did not allow the water to drip into the pitcher and no matter how many times I emptied, removed, and reinserted the filter, it did not work. I tossed into the trash (goodbye $$) and opened the 2nd one. That one worked like a charm. Then it came time for the 3rd...lo and behold, it was exactly like the first one (goodbye to more $$)...talk about a rip-off! The filters are not that inexpensive and to have to toss 2 of them really irked me.
If this had never happened, I'd be thrilled and the rating would have been different but, 2 duds out of 3 chances? Nope, not a good thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Just what I needed

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is what I needed in a 3-pk! I think it was ready to pick up 15 min after I ordered it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Works fine

05/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have an older PUR water dispenser about 4' tall. They don't make filters specifically for it anymore. However, my hubby was able to make these work by cutting part of the top off. Now they work fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Great service

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome purchase and recieved in a timely matter
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

PUR pitcher filter system

05/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used this product for over 5 years and love it. All expectations of filtering system and convenience of product is great. The value of not having to purchase bottled water has been a plus for my budget. I live in Las Vegas, NV and our tap water is very harsh. The flavor and purity from my PUR pitcher system has been a blessing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Good to the last drop

05/13/2014
By ,
West
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They perform as described. I have been using them for years but they are a little pricey so I finally broke down and purchased a whole house system.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Great!

12/30/2013
By ,
Austin, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed some new filters, so I bought this online because there wasn't a Walmart nearby at the time. I did go to a store recently, and found them to be cheaper if bought there instead of online.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Excellent

05/06/2014
By ,
Gainesville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's good fit for needed on replacement of Pur water cup.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Good price for three Replacement Water Filters

05/04/2014
By ,
Nashville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This pack is a good value compared to the single or double replacement water filters.
Will last for a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

great!

04/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service and quick shippment. thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Great Value

04/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really great value at the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Good price

03/20/2014
By ,
Harrison, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good pur filer and pitcher
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Great, if you don't like the faucet type....

12/22/2012
By ,
Philadephia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product, the filter doesn't last long as the faucet type, but does the job. Note, that it doesn't filter everything out there, if you live in a area with light to moderate contaminates, this is fine. Heavy contaminates you may need a industrial filter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Fantastic Filter

03/14/2014
By ,
Chino Hills, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this filter with my pitcher and it produces excellent tasting water. The taste of the water surpasses the taste of any bottled water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

PUR Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack

11/25/2013
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great filters and the price is reasonable with free shipping. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

A good product to help the environment.

03/03/2014
By ,
Houston, Tx.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By far the best price for the 3 pack PUR pitcher filters. This is our way of not using bottled water, I don't want to see all the plastic bottles in the land fills. It is easy to order and easy to pick up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

What I ordered

03/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was what I expected
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

half filtered, half remains

02/18/2014
By ,
KOP, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have a 7 CUP PUR filter jar. I fill the top portion with water, and 60% stays there, 40 % filters down. Then I take out the filtered water from the container, later more water gets filetered out. Dont know what is the problem. If the product manufacturers know about this, they can try and fix it.
But otherwise, this is a good value for money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Great price for a 3 pack!

02/01/2014
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these filters in a 3-pack for my PUR 18-cup water filter & this was the best deal ever (cheapest price I've seen anywhere). It's nice to buy them in bulk @ this price, so you never worry about running out.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next