Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PUR PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

PUR PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Our unique, premium carbon PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter removes 95 percent of mercury. The PUR Water Filter also reduces chlorine (taste and odor) and 96 percent of trace levels of pharmaceuticals*, giving you clean, great-tasting water. It still leaves behind the beneficial fluoride that is added to the water. The PUR Pitcher Water Filter 3-pack can fit any PUR pitcher or dispenser, and each of these PUR Water Filters can provide up to 120 gallons of clean water. Use the PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filters and enjoy 6 to 9 months of clean, great-tasting drinking water straight from your own kitchen faucet.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%66 out of 66reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Best filter for the money

12/25/2012
By ,
Cleveland, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tested this on and a couple competitive filters as well, and this one lasted the longest and did the best job.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Great for everyday use.

05/19/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had my PUR large pitcher for several years and have really liked it. The filters help so you don't have to buy as much bottled water for everyday use (when making coffee, drinking water, tea, mixing into foods...). However, in my last package, I got 2 'dud' filters. The 1st one did not allow the water to drip into the pitcher and no matter how many times I emptied, removed, and reinserted the filter, it did not work. I tossed into the trash (goodbye $$) and opened the 2nd one. That one worked like a charm. Then it came time for the 3rd...lo and behold, it was exactly like the first one (goodbye to more $$)...talk about a rip-off! The filters are not that inexpensive and to have to toss 2 of them really irked me.
If this had never happened, I'd be thrilled and the rating would have been different but, 2 duds out of 3 chances? Nope, not a good thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Effective water filter

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kind of filter came with the PUR pitcher that I bought. The instructions said to change the filter every 2 months. When it was time to change the filter I changed this one out with a cheaper Great Value water filter. The Great Value filter, which seems to be modeled more closely to a Brita filter, allowed the water to filter through much more quickly but with a notably higher amount of chlorine taste passing through. Upon closer inspection of the PUR filter I noticed that there is a spongy cellulose media above and below the charcoal part and I think this makes the big difference. If you want water that is absolutely filtered as much as possible, without having to deal with residual charcoal pieces in the first 2 filtrations then this is ideal. Just do not mistake your filter for a "dud" if it takes a long time for the water to filter through.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

best price

09/01/2014
By ,
forney, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed replacement filters, so price was the only variable. Walmart.com had the lowest price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Makes water taste good

09/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I drink tons of water and want it to taste pure and good. This filter is a bit of a pain to prepare - you have to soak it first; however, it's worth the time. The water is filtered and does not have a chemical taste. I highly recommend it. Compare prices because these can range in price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Great product

09/20/2014
By ,
Kissimme Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the price. Water has an excellent taste. I honestly did not think I was going to be happy with this purchase; wrong. Will buy over and over again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

??

08/05/2014
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Own an older PUR pitcher which used the old replacement filter w/a built in water replacement indicator. Had to contact manufacturer to find a comparable filter. Shopping on Walmart's online website made purchasing easier and the cost of the filters beat Walmart's store price.
Please the order online and was able to pick it up within 4 hours after placing the order. The filters were less expensive if purchased online than purchasing in the store. Not sure why the filters are less buying online when Walmart pulls the item from their shelf.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Very helpful product

09/13/2014
By ,
Milpitas, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Good value!

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These filters are a great price and I love my Pur water dispenser!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Perfect for my use.

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Accurate
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Love PUR filters

08/17/2014
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got my original PUR pitcher for Walmart @ 5 years ago.
It cracked & got this replacement at Walmart @ 2 years ago.
I keep buying filters from Walmart.
Used to have them on the store shelves... now only Britta. I don't feel Britta does as good a job at filtering.
Wish you would bring back the pitcher with filters deal because I used to buy that as gifts... such a great buy (worked out as buy 6 filters get pitcher for free)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

great value

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Least costly filters and easy to pick up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Filtered water without all the bottles

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my filtered water, and the 3 pack is more bang for the buck than the single pack. I do buy the bottled water for convenience, then reuse the bottle with my PUR filtered water.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Just what I needed

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is what I needed in a 3-pk! I think it was ready to pick up 15 min after I ordered it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Great!

12/30/2013
By ,
Austin, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed some new filters, so I bought this online because there wasn't a Walmart nearby at the time. I did go to a store recently, and found them to be cheaper if bought there instead of online.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Works fine

05/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have an older PUR water dispenser about 4' tall. They don't make filters specifically for it anymore. However, my hubby was able to make these work by cutting part of the top off. Now they work fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Great service

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome purchase and recieved in a timely matter
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

PUR pitcher filter system

05/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used this product for over 5 years and love it. All expectations of filtering system and convenience of product is great. The value of not having to purchase bottled water has been a plus for my budget. I live in Las Vegas, NV and our tap water is very harsh. The flavor and purity from my PUR pitcher system has been a blessing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Good to the last drop

05/13/2014
By ,
West
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They perform as described. I have been using them for years but they are a little pricey so I finally broke down and purchased a whole house system.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Great, if you don't like the faucet type....

12/22/2012
By ,
Philadephia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product, the filter doesn't last long as the faucet type, but does the job. Note, that it doesn't filter everything out there, if you live in a area with light to moderate contaminates, this is fine. Heavy contaminates you may need a industrial filter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next