Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PUR PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

PUR PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Our unique, premium carbon PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter removes 95 percent of mercury. The PUR Water Filter also reduces chlorine (taste and odor) and 96 percent of trace levels of pharmaceuticals*, giving you clean, great-tasting water. It still leaves behind the beneficial fluoride that is added to the water. The PUR Pitcher Water Filter 3-pack can fit any PUR pitcher or dispenser, and each of these PUR Water Filters can provide up to 120 gallons of clean water. Use the PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filters and enjoy 6 to 9 months of clean, great-tasting drinking water straight from your own kitchen faucet.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.675 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%77 out of 77reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Best filter for the money

12/25/2012
By ,
Cleveland, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tested this on and a couple competitive filters as well, and this one lasted the longest and did the best job.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Great for everyday use.

05/19/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had my PUR large pitcher for several years and have really liked it. The filters help so you don't have to buy as much bottled water for everyday use (when making coffee, drinking water, tea, mixing into foods...). However, in my last package, I got 2 'dud' filters. The 1st one did not allow the water to drip into the pitcher and no matter how many times I emptied, removed, and reinserted the filter, it did not work. I tossed into the trash (goodbye $$) and opened the 2nd one. That one worked like a charm. Then it came time for the 3rd...lo and behold, it was exactly like the first one (goodbye to more $$)...talk about a rip-off! The filters are not that inexpensive and to have to toss 2 of them really irked me.
If this had never happened, I'd be thrilled and the rating would have been different but, 2 duds out of 3 chances? Nope, not a good thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Effective water filter

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kind of filter came with the PUR pitcher that I bought. The instructions said to change the filter every 2 months. When it was time to change the filter I changed this one out with a cheaper Great Value water filter. The Great Value filter, which seems to be modeled more closely to a Brita filter, allowed the water to filter through much more quickly but with a notably higher amount of chlorine taste passing through. Upon closer inspection of the PUR filter I noticed that there is a spongy cellulose media above and below the charcoal part and I think this makes the big difference. If you want water that is absolutely filtered as much as possible, without having to deal with residual charcoal pieces in the first 2 filtrations then this is ideal. Just do not mistake your filter for a "dud" if it takes a long time for the water to filter through.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Great filters

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live in an area where the water tastes terrible and is full of iron and other minerals. It tastes terrible and on several occasions has given us gut aches (goodness only knows what's in there). These filters do a great job of cleaning up the water. Our family feels safer and the water tastes good!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Makes water taste good

09/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I drink tons of water and want it to taste pure and good. This filter is a bit of a pain to prepare - you have to soak it first; however, it's worth the time. The water is filtered and does not have a chemical taste. I highly recommend it. Compare prices because these can range in price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

GREAT VALUE

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These filters are costly but Walmart.com has the best value I have found. I really enjoy shopping on this site, delivery is fast as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Still waiting

12/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Some in the factory only sent me one but customer service is taking care of the issue.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

best price

09/01/2014
By ,
forney, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed replacement filters, so price was the only variable. Walmart.com had the lowest price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Easy to install

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Water tastes so good with my PUR pitcher and filter. The filter is easy to install and stays in place.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Good filters

11/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have been using this product for 4years. No issues. Good product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

??

08/05/2014
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Own an older PUR pitcher which used the old replacement filter w/a built in water replacement indicator. Had to contact manufacturer to find a comparable filter. Shopping on Walmart's online website made purchasing easier and the cost of the filters beat Walmart's store price.
Please the order online and was able to pick it up within 4 hours after placing the order. The filters were less expensive if purchased online than purchasing in the store. Not sure why the filters are less buying online when Walmart pulls the item from their shelf.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Same item, lower price.

09/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's cheaper to buy three together than just one, and I am happy to store them in case I forget to buy a back-up filter. With the one that comes with the pitcher, I don't have to worry about buying a filter for a year/12 months!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

pur filter gives fresh clear water

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
have bought this filter for years and am very satisfied and a great price online
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Great product

09/20/2014
By ,
Kissimme Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the price. Water has an excellent taste. I honestly did not think I was going to be happy with this purchase; wrong. Will buy over and over again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

These filters work very efficiently.

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have used these filters for years and they consistently perform as we expect them to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

very good

11/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got here quickly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Cheaper than Amazon.

10/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Same product as Amazon about 25% cheaper at Wal Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Filtered water for pennies per bottle

10/05/2014
By ,
Far north suburb of Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used PUR filters for years to upgrade my tap water for drinking, coffee and to fill my water bottles. I don't have a fridge with a dispenser by choice -- another place for pet fur to accumulate and gross me and guests out. Walmart has the best or very competitive prices for this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Just what I needed

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is what I needed in a 3-pk! I think it was ready to pick up 15 min after I ordered it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Very helpful product

09/13/2014
By ,
Milpitas, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1 2 3 Next