Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PUR PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

PUR PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Our unique, premium carbon PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter removes 95 percent of mercury. The PUR Water Filter also reduces chlorine (taste and odor) and 96 percent of trace levels of pharmaceuticals*, giving you clean, great-tasting water. It still leaves behind the beneficial fluoride that is added to the water. The PUR Pitcher Water Filter 3-pack can fit any PUR pitcher or dispenser, and each of these PUR Water Filters can provide up to 120 gallons of clean water. Use the PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filters and enjoy 6 to 9 months of clean, great-tasting drinking water straight from your own kitchen faucet.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.458 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation94%101 out of 107reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Best filter for the money

12/25/2012
By ,
Cleveland, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tested this on and a couple competitive filters as well, and this one lasted the longest and did the best job.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

No Issues with Walmart!!

06/24/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have serious issues with drinking water. I have used a PUR faucet filter for the last several years, and have felt 'reasonably' certain to have accessed the cleanest tap water possible through a home filter. However, because I will be installing a newer design faucet in the next few weeks, I decided to try a PUR pitcher system, since there are very few faucets available that fit a faucet-attached filter. (I can't find one yet myself.) This is the problem: the pitcher system does not filter as many contaminants as the faucet-attached filter. The Faucet System filters out 'Microbiological Contaminants' (in the form of cysts--YUCK!!!) but the Pitcher System does not. So I am back to the drawing board as far as water filtration. I think I'll have to shell out $$$$ for an under-sink system. ASAP!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Great for everyday use.

05/19/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had my PUR large pitcher for several years and have really liked it. The filters help so you don't have to buy as much bottled water for everyday use (when making coffee, drinking water, tea, mixing into foods...). However, in my last package, I got 2 'dud' filters. The 1st one did not allow the water to drip into the pitcher and no matter how many times I emptied, removed, and reinserted the filter, it did not work. I tossed into the trash (goodbye $$) and opened the 2nd one. That one worked like a charm. Then it came time for the 3rd...lo and behold, it was exactly like the first one (goodbye to more $$)...talk about a rip-off! The filters are not that inexpensive and to have to toss 2 of them really irked me.
If this had never happened, I'd be thrilled and the rating would have been different but, 2 duds out of 3 chances? Nope, not a good thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Effective water filter

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kind of filter came with the PUR pitcher that I bought. The instructions said to change the filter every 2 months. When it was time to change the filter I changed this one out with a cheaper Great Value water filter. The Great Value filter, which seems to be modeled more closely to a Brita filter, allowed the water to filter through much more quickly but with a notably higher amount of chlorine taste passing through. Upon closer inspection of the PUR filter I noticed that there is a spongy cellulose media above and below the charcoal part and I think this makes the big difference. If you want water that is absolutely filtered as much as possible, without having to deal with residual charcoal pieces in the first 2 filtrations then this is ideal. Just do not mistake your filter for a "dud" if it takes a long time for the water to filter through.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

good price

07/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
box could be better labeled. I needed the filters for large refrigerator container. Box said pitcher, I lucked out as these fit.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

cool, clear, water

07/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price for this item.
appreciate the speedy delivery.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Filter

07/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good I recommend this filters
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Pur Pitcher Replacement Filters

06/04/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
They work okay. They don't seem to last very long though. But, that's true for all the manufacturing companies of this product. It's like you have to drink all the water in the pitcher right away after it gets filtered, in order to make these filters last any length of time. Or you have to transfer the filtered water into another container if you want to put it in the refrigerator to keep cold.
I would like to see any of the water filtration pitcher manufacturers create a pitcher & filter that would allow their customers to keep a full pitcher of their filtered water in the refrigerator for up to a week without the filter continuously working, so as to last longer.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Excellent Product

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Filters water for coffee maker - great taste.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Consistently better tasting water

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is easy to prepare and install, and consistently yields better tasting water. I've been a loyal customer for years.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Pur Filters

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I switched from Brita filter pitchers/filters to Pur years ago. I disliked the carbon pellets/ residue at the bottom every time you put in a new Brita filter.
I find Pur filters to be exceptional--no residue.
When purchased in the 3 pak from Walmart, the money you save is wonderful.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Great Quality; Great Price

06/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These small filters fit a two gallon PUR canister (one filter at a time). They are easy to install and the water quality is wonderful after the filtering process takes place. We live in an area with very hard water and these filters provide a cool, refreshing glass of pleasant tasting water time after time. The multi-pack is convenient and it saves trips to the store for replacement filters.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Perfect Replacement

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performed as expected
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Makes water taste good

09/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I drink tons of water and want it to taste pure and good. This filter is a bit of a pain to prepare - you have to soak it first; however, it's worth the time. The water is filtered and does not have a chemical taste. I highly recommend it. Compare prices because these can range in price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Good buy!

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very economical way to buy these, as opposed to 1-at-a-time. Buying them separately would have cost about $20! I paid $13.49 for 3!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Replacement filters

06/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Works as it should so far.

05/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

New model??

05/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These filters are not like the filters I purchased when I started using a PUR pitcher 3 years ago. They clog up fast. I m getting 2 weeks at the most, out of these Walmart purchased filters. The 2 month reminder sticker is a slap in the face. when I read other reviews complaining of this problem i didn't believe it. Now I believe. Do not buy these filters.
Recommends this product? No
From ManufacturerTechSupport05/29/2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to hear that you're dissatisfied with our product. For more information, please contact our customer support team at 800-477-0457. HoneywellSupportTechnician
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

Not please this time

05/23/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have only use one of filter so far with poor performance. The water flow slow to trickle only after a couple weeks.
Recommends this product? No
From ManufacturerTechSupport05/29/2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Did you soak the filter for 15 minutes before use? If so, I would gently tap the outside of the filter before inserting it into the filter. If neither of these work, please contact our customer support team and let them know about the issue you're having. You can reach us by calling 1-800-PUR-LINE (M-F, 9-5PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com. Thank you! HoneywellSupportTechnician
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for PUR Pitcher Replacement Water Filter - 3 Pack  CRF-950Z-3

The water had a funny taste to it.

05/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The water had a funny taste to it, so I returned it and went back to bottle water.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next