Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brita Brita Space Saver Water Filter Pitcher, White, 6 Cup

Brita Brita Space Saver Water Filter Pitcher, White, 6 Cup

The compact shape of this white water filter pitcher maximizes space and the flip-top lid makes refilling easier.
Average Customer Rating:
3.574 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(310 Reviews) 274
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
93
3 stars
32
2 stars
27
1 star
51
Customer Recommendation69%208 out of 302reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
93
3 stars
32
2 stars
27
1 star
51
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brita Space Saver Water Filter Pitcher, White, 6 Cup

Tends to leak a lot, but it saves me money!

05/27/2011
By ,
Bowling Green, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Brita Space Saver Water Filter saves me a lot of money on buying huge packages of bottled water and also saves me from lugging those things up three flights of stairs to my apartment. It's hard to do when you're tired from the other three trips of grocery bags! :D
The cons are that it tends to slosh a little and leak out the sides if you're not careful, because the handle is empty. If you're trying to save time to let it 'fill' while in the fridge and you don't turn slllloooowwwly it'll slosh right out of the non-sealing lid into the floor. It also variates the pouring from a stream to a flood without much warning. So you need to learn how it works. O_O
But it makes great water and I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brita Space Saver Water Filter Pitcher, White, 6 Cup

I got to get rid of this

12/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had this for a few years now. It was bad when I first got it, and it should have gone back. It filters the water just fine, but pouring is a whole other story. I get water everywhere. The Britta my parents have doesn't do this, but I am not sure what model they have. It doesn't matter how full the pitcher is, when I pour the water runs down the front and onto the floor. The lid also doesn't stay on. I would not recommend this model to any one. I do feel like it filters the water well though. We have water from lakes that have a funny taste, and after the water sits in this for a while that taste goes away. Just running the water through once doesn't do it, but if the water sits in the pitcher above where the filtering charcoal is, it tastes fine.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brita Space Saver Water Filter Pitcher, White, 6 Cup

Cheap, flimsy plastic junk!

06/27/2010
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product as part of my first Walmart card purchase to get the bonus $20 back. I did need a new pitcher since my other was finally done after 6 years. This one broke the first time I used it--the lid would fly off when pouring and the little lip wouldn't ever stay on the lid. I returned it to the store and found the store version to be $6 CHEAPER for the exact same model. That one also broke on first use and I returned again--3rd one did SAME thing. Now I'm stuck getting the fat pitcher with a different lid I guess because the space savers are total junk! I've spent too much money in gas returning this!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brita Space Saver Water Filter Pitcher, White, 6 Cup

GOOD SHAPE, BUT DOESN'T FILTER OUT LEAD.

07/26/2014
By ,
usa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I like the design because it fits in the fridge, and covers the pour spout. Covering the spout keeps germs out better, and we know that germs circulate like crazy in the fridge.
That said, I didn't like the fact that the filter does not remove LEAD of all things! of course people want lead filtration, as that is so common in plumbing. But apparently this type of loose carbon filter doesn't do lead.
But it's better than nothing.
And, as for the lid coming off- you just have to adjust it and press firmly especially where those tiny bumps on the underside of the lid edge are. it SHOULD stay on then, mine DOES.
The pour spout has a wider stream than the previous Brita pitcher I had, but it is controllable and i don't have any problem with spillage.
The top water compartment is small, so it won't really hold that much water. But it's ok, I use a quart jar to fill it as that works better than awkwardly using the tap to fill it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brita Space Saver Water Filter Pitcher, White, 6 Cup

JUNK

04/28/2011
By ,
Las Cruces
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
You will need a paper towel or dish cloth every time you pour from the pitcher, lid does not secure. The filtered water does taste great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brita Space Saver Water Filter Pitcher, White, 6 Cup

I'm keeping it...

03/10/2014
By ,
olivehurst, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I replaced my old Brita pitcher with this snazzy new space saving design. I was not impressed at first because the lid kept falling off. I was pretty steamed. But my husband took a look at it and he figured it out. You have to take the time to learn how to snap the lid on securely. It takes a little practice but it's not that difficult and once it's on right, it doesn't fall off. Then you won't have to take the lid off again until you replace the filter because you fill the pitcher with the lid on. Now that I understand how the lid fits and snaps on, it is fine. I like the sensor on the top that will tell me when it's time to replace the filter, that's cool. I am too lazy to take it back so I'm going to keep it, but I think I liked the old classic design better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brita Space Saver Water Filter Pitcher, White, 6 Cup

lid keeps falling off

09/05/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
While this water filter is slim and fits nicely in the door of the refrigerator, the LID FALLS OFF EVERYTIME you try to get it out of the refrigerator and falls on the floor. How clean and sanitary is that?! ...which defeats part of the purpose of a filter in the first place. Considering the cost of this, you would think they would have a more stable and usable design for the lid!! Very Frustrating!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brita Space Saver Water Filter Pitcher, White, 6 Cup

Not as good as the original.

01/14/2011
By ,
Georgetown, Indiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The pitcher is too small, and the top chambeer only fills the pitcher half full. The top will fall off while pouring if you are not carefull. I owned the original Britta for about Ten years, and was very satisfied with it. I don't understand why they changed it. Bad move.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brita Space Saver Water Filter Pitcher, White, 6 Cup

Don't Buy - Poor design!

11/08/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought this would be perfect for my son's college dorm fridge, and it would have been if the lid didn't keep popping off!
As I pulled out his college dorm items (our first child going to college) and set them aside for move-in day, I noticed that the lid of this Brita pitcher kept coming off. I first blamed our youngest son for playing around with the college items, then I exchanged it at the store thinking it was defective. No matter how snugly several family members thought we had snapped/pushed the lid on, it kept coming off. I thought maybe it needed to be filled (expansion??) with water for it to work better.
Sent the pitcher off with son to college, only to find out that he had to duct-tape the lid on this water pitcher! (Thank goodness I packed him a roll of duct tape!)
I went and bought a 3M Filtrete Water Pitcher and wish I would have bought this one originally!! Plus, I feel better with water filtered through a 3M filter since they know what they are doing when it comes to filtering items.
I personally haven't sampled the water with the Filtrete, but will say that the Brita filters take out everything - the water is "blah". When my senior-citizen father tasted water from a Brita pitcher was "it's wet, but I wouldn't know I was drinking water".
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brita Space Saver Water Filter Pitcher, White, 6 Cup

All Negative Reviews are WRONG!!!

06/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all of the reviews prior to purchase, and I bought the sink item. Cheap, plastic, and I couldn't fit it on my sink, because I could not remove the screen off my sink on my rental property. So we decided to get the pitcher instead. WHAT A WONDERFUL PURCHASE!!!! We have had a Brita pitcher and the 2 1/2 gallon Brita, and I had just found 2 filters for the Brita, and I refuse to go back to the Brita. I will be selling the Brita at a yard sale in August.
Pur is very tight to get off, that is my only complaint, but if it holds the reservoir so tightly, so be it. No leaks, no problem with pours. And the chlorine is completely filtered out, as we have heavily chlorinated water. Tasted better than Aquafina. And we used to spend over $35/month just in bottled water. We figured out that we will save $75 on each filter. A great savings, and that includes the cost of a filter
If you are looking for this product GET IT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brita Space Saver Water Filter Pitcher, White, 6 Cup

Cheaply made

09/02/2013
By ,
delaware
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's amazing that this has managed to get 4 stars. Just like others have said, the lid keeps falling off. I have to hold the lid with my left hand, while i pour it with my right. I thought that since this was made by Brita that it would be of good quality, but i was wrong. the lid just sits on top of the pitcher and doesn't actually attach to the pitcher. Also, the top part where you put in the water tends to have black charcoal flakes. I soaked the filter like instructed and then i also threw away the first few pitchers of water just like the instructions say, yet i keep getting black flakes in the top part. Also, depending on how cold you have your refrigator, the top part that opens to let the water out sometimes freezes up and causes the water to spill everywhere. DO NOT BUY.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brita Space Saver Water Filter Pitcher, White, 6 Cup

Serves the purpose

08/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The lid could have been better designed. But it's good enough!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brita Space Saver Water Filter Pitcher, White, 6 Cup

Cheap, shop around and find something better

12/28/2011
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this because my RO system went bad and I needed something until I could afford another RO system. Looked good until I got it home and tried to use it. The top will not stay on, it pops off within seconds of snapping it on and is constantly falling off. The little flap that you pour water from is usless, it just makes a mess when you try to pour. Shop around and find a better product. On the plus side, it does help with the taste of the water.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brita Space Saver Water Filter Pitcher, White, 6 Cup

Takes Two or More Hands to Pour

06/07/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lid falls off every time you pour. Product is the worst of the line.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brita Space Saver Water Filter Pitcher, White, 6 Cup

dont waste your money

08/09/2014
By ,
SI NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
had one day lid didn't fit right and broke next day
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brita Space Saver Water Filter Pitcher, White, 6 Cup

Very Dissapointed in Quality of Product

07/04/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While the filter seems to do a decent job on the water's taste. This product is very poorly made. The lid constantly comes loose. When you pour water expect the cover to fall off. The small water flow piece on the lid is always coming loose. Very cheap product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brita Space Saver Water Filter Pitcher, White, 6 Cup

a great product with some disappointment

12/25/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the only thing i don't like is that the top cover does not bind to the bottle tight enough, and it can fall out when pouring water. Beside this, it is a great product that meets all my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brita Space Saver Water Filter Pitcher, White, 6 Cup

I don't like it

01/17/2013
By ,
Longmont, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
besides that the lid falls ALL the time, i catch some dark particles at the bottom of my water even after changing the filter . I am not satisfied with this product. The water tastes heavy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brita Space Saver Water Filter Pitcher, White, 6 Cup

perfect size

01/21/2013
By ,
Long Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the smaller brita but I like it because it doesnt take up much space in my fridge and also when you refill it, doesnt take so long to get nice cold glass of water again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brita Space Saver Water Filter Pitcher, White, 6 Cup

For better water!

01/16/2011
By ,
Fenton, MI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great product..... It made our water so much better to drink! Our well water just didn't smell or taste that good, and this was our answer, it does a good job!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next