Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Magnalite Magnalite 13-Piece Cast-Aluminum Cookware Set, 1040816

Magnalite Magnalite 13-Piece Cast-Aluminum Cookware Set, 1040816

Decorate your countertop with the Magnalite Cookware Set, 1040816. This durable and attractive, cast aluminum 13-piece cookware set was made to endure the rigors of everyday use. The pieces in this kitchen cookware set come with heavy-cast lids that capture the moisture inside, enabling faster cooking. They also feature phenolic knobs and handles that are oven safe up to 350 F. This 13-piece cast aluminum cookware set has thick energy saving bottoms that transfer heat quickly and evenly to side walls, allowing you to cook with lower heat. This classic cookware set has pretty much everything you would require in your kitchen, right from saucepans and skillets to roaster and casserole. It will come in very handy, especially when you have guests at home. This neatly finished Magnalite Cookware Set, 1040816, not only adds a stylish look to your kitchen, but is easy to clean as well.
Average Customer Rating:
4.868 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%66 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Magnalite 13-Piece Cast-Aluminum Cookware Set, 1040816
10/14/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I grew up watching my mother cook with Magnalite and finally got this set as a gift. After a year, the larger stockpot has so many pits in it that it's almost unusable. I was using it about once a week, which is not heavy use for cookware. I didn't expect them to keep their shine. In fact, I was surprised they were shiny because Mom's never were. I've heard that Magnalite changed the type of metal they use and they're not as durable. Mom beat hers to death on a regular basis. I put one in the fridge overnight with leftover spaghetti ONE time, and now it has rusty pits in it. If you plan on getting these, you MUST follow the care instructions WITHOUT FAIL, or these pots will fail on you. The instructions tell you that the only time you can put seasoning in their pots is for salting pasta water, AFTER it's already boiling! I stand by the old Magnalite, not this cheap stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Magnalite 13-Piece Cast-Aluminum Cookware Set, 1040816

Can't live without it

11/02/2007
By ,
Osseo, Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was first introduced to Magnalite cookware when I lived in La. back in 1985 and I fell in love. I brought some pieces home when I moved back to Mn. and begged my friends to send me more. During a visit, I was wandering through Wal-Mart in Abbeville and saw the set on the shelf! I was so excited I bought a complete set and carried it home on the plane. A few moves and divorces later, I needed another set and ordered it online. I put that set in my cabin and ordered another one for my new home. I am an avid cook and these are the most durable, easy to clean and enjoyable pots and pans I have ever found. I cherish each and every one of my pieces and I give them as gifts any chance I get because mine seem to get legs if I don't!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Magnalite 13-Piece Cast-Aluminum Cookware Set, 1040816

great set

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything I could possibly need in a set. This set will outlive me. If you are tired of buy pots I would recommend getting magnolias.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Magnalite 13-Piece Cast-Aluminum Cookware Set, 1040816

magniicent

01/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product, built to last and looks great.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Magnalite 13-Piece Cast-Aluminum Cookware Set, 1040816

FOREVER COOKWARE

01/22/2008
By ,
lAFAYETTE, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i HAVE BEEN WAITING MANY YEARS TO PURCHASE THIS SET OF COOKWARE. I DIDN'T REALIZE THE NUMBER OF HELPFUL TIPS THAT WERE GIVEN IN THE MANUAL WOULD BE USEFUL TO PROLONG THE USE AND BEAUTY OF THE PRODUCT. I WOULD SUGGEST TO ANYONE TO BE SURE AND READ THESE. EX. NEVER COOK ON HIG HEAT-MEDIUM IS SUGGESTED. ANOTHER-NEVER USE METAL UTENSILS. I WILL FOLLOW THESE TIPS AND I EXPECT LONG TERM USE OF MY COOKWARE. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE LOOKS AND FEEL WHEN I AM COOKING. I WOULD RECOMMEND THE COMPLETE SET TO ANYONE. IT WOULDN'T DO YOURSELF JUSTICE TO BUY JUST ONE OR TWO PIECES. I HAVE BOUGHT OTHERS AND WASTED MY MONEY. I EXPECT MY MAGNALITE TO OUTLIVE ME. WELL WORTH THE WAIT !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Magnalite 13-Piece Cast-Aluminum Cookware Set, 1040816

A very good product

08/25/2007
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these pans. If you evjoy cooking with heavy pots that do not stick, you will love these pans. They retain the heat and clean up is very easy. Just be careful, pans are very hot after cooking make sure you use hot holders.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Magnalite 13-Piece Cast-Aluminum Cookware Set, 1040816

Lovely to Look At & Sturdy

05/10/2009
By ,
Excelsior Springs, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my set of Magnalite cookware as a wedding gift way back in 1968, so I am a true testiment to it's quality. Other pots have come and gone but my Magnalite still looks almost new. There are NO sturdier pots on the market (they are almost as heavy as cast iron). The style has never changed over all these years. They heat quickly & evenly. I highly recommend this cookware after owning mine for 41 years!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Magnalite 13-Piece Cast-Aluminum Cookware Set, 1040816

Best Christmas present ever!

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was never much of a cook, but being from south Louisiana, I knew I had to learn. All of my friends and family recommended Magnalite pots. I got them for Christmas and have cooked every night since! Everything cooks so evenly and tastes so good. Thank you Santa Claus!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Magnalite 13-Piece Cast-Aluminum Cookware Set, 1040816

Hail to the Cook

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always used maganlite pots as a native of Louisiana,I purchased a 13 PC set 20 yrs ago and I've been totally satisfied. I even tried other pots and none can compare. I love them so much, I purchased an 8 PC for my daughter.... Maybe my pieces to my old set may mysteriously reappear!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Magnalite 13-Piece Cast-Aluminum Cookware Set, 1040816

Magnalite Magic

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my cookware!!! Will order others because they cook so well. I actually think they are the best!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Magnalite 13-Piece Cast-Aluminum Cookware Set, 1040816

Long time user

11/05/2010
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I inherited a set of Magnalite about 1970. The pots were already old and heavily crusted with burned on food. I ground that off with a bench grinder and I have been using these pots daily ever since. These pots will last longer than you will. They are light relative to steel pots, are heavier than the cheap aluminum pots, and have good even heating. I like the metal lids better than glass. The handles do not get hot on a stove top in my experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Magnalite 13-Piece Cast-Aluminum Cookware Set, 1040816

Excellent

10/28/2007
By ,
Texarkana, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will have this cookware set for ever. I orginally bought it 10 years ago, and wouldn't replace it for nothing. My only wish is that I could get the roasting pan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Magnalite 13-Piece Cast-Aluminum Cookware Set, 1040816

Always wanted

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received this as a wedding gift! Perfect to
Cook with in my new home!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Magnalite 13-Piece Cast-Aluminum Cookware Set, 1040816

Great

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love them so far, more to follow.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Magnalite 13-Piece Cast-Aluminum Cookware Set, 1040816

Fancy Pansy's

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it, I fried bacon and every piece come out the same, cooked evenly!!our friends have had thiers for over 30 years! Wow
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Magnalite 13-Piece Cast-Aluminum Cookware Set, 1040816

Can't cook without them!!!

07/31/2010
By ,
Broussard, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently got married and moved out of my mom's house. I grew up using Magnalite and had to get my own. These are the only pots I will cook with. I'm so excited to have my own set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Magnalite 13-Piece Cast-Aluminum Cookware Set, 1040816

pots

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gift to my daughter/have a set myself
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Magnalite 13-Piece Cast-Aluminum Cookware Set, 1040816

Can't go wrong!

09/15/2007
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability, quality and performance are all what you would expect from a more expensive set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Magnalite 13-Piece Cast-Aluminum Cookware Set, 1040816

used everyday

12/25/2007
By ,
Jacksboro, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife is proud of her cookware. She has used it everyday. At age 71 & 72 we think this will be our last cookware set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Magnalite 13-Piece Cast-Aluminum Cookware Set, 1040816

Best pots you can buy

12/07/2010
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife loves this 13 set of magnalite pots. It has every pot you need to cook with and these pots will last forever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next