Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Timex Men's Timex Easy Reader Watch

Timex Men's Timex Easy Reader Watch

This Men's Timex Easy Reader Watch is a casual, everyday watch for active men who want a reliable, multi-functional timepiece. The band is made of sturdy and durable stainless steel and is expandable. It slips on and off the wrist with ease and has a comfortable fit. This Timex men's watch features a classic round casing and an INDIGLO night-light that illuminates the dial in low light conditions for added convenience. It has a simple dial that displays time in both 12-hour and 24-hour formats. Additional features include a Quick-Date function that indicates the day of the week and the numeric date in easy-to-read numerals. It is easy to adjust and is appropriate for casual dress or business wear. In addition, this men's stainless steel watch is water resistant up to 30 meters, making it ideal for wearing to the beach or fishing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.404 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation87%41 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Men's Timex Easy Reader Watch

Men's Timex Easy Reader-a great watch-GREAT BUY

12/24/2012
By ,
New England
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Easy Reader Timex watch with it's very comfortable stainless steel expansion band. The dial face is easy to read without my reading glasses and the Indiglo feature is outstanding and REALLY works at night. The Walmart price is way less than the suggested retail price of $40. I have worn mine without any problems and enjoy the day-date window. I wear this watch daily over my high end Swiss prestige brands that 007 wore. I have collected watches for over 40+ years. They cost a minimum of $500 to service every 5 years. This watch is NOT made to those standards but keeps better time hands down. It is appropriate for dress or casual wear. If you plan on swimming,
showering wearing a watch on your wrist buy a Casio G-Shock or a Timex Iron-man. The band comfortably fits a 7-7.25 inch wrist without pinching. The battery lasts a long time as well. This watch does what it is designed for and does it very well for less than $30.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Timex Easy Reader Watch

Men's Timex Easy Reader watch. Faulty.

11/29/2010
By ,
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought it; tried to set it; the stem fell out.
I took it to a Walmart store and got my money back.
At least you made it easy to return the watch.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Timex Easy Reader Watch

my favorite watch!

08/15/2011
By ,
west hollywood,ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i had this same watch for 20 years. it finally died. loved it so much i ordered the exact one. i have many watches, and this is my workhorse. love the expansion band, easy on/off. large numbers, day/date, 12/24 hour display, and it lights up. all this for very little money. this watch has no age gap. i got my first one in my 20's, and now 20 years later, it still is stylish. it's a very clean/simple look. so, if your guy, or you don't care for "bling" as i don't, then this is the watch to buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Timex Easy Reader Watch

Good watch at a good price.

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is easy to read and has a comfortable expanding band
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Timex Easy Reader Watch

Very good watch

09/27/2014
By ,
west columbia,sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had bought another Timex watch earlier this month , did not realize that it was not water resistant, with all the hand washing I do during the day, the crystal fogged up , the new watch work GREAT wished that I had bought it first
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Timex Easy Reader Watch

Timex Sivertone Metallic Indiglo

02/02/2011
By ,
Brandon, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always used timex timepieces and have never been disappointed
The Large numeric indicators are easy to read and of course being able to use the indiglo function in dark areas is the reason I purchased it.
It is great for everyday use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Timex Easy Reader Watch

great value

12/18/2010
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this watch for my husband for his birthday. It is so easy for him to read as he is 76 yrs. He loves the indiglo feature also. You can never go wrong with a Timex
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Timex Easy Reader Watch

not that watter proof

07/02/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love this watch. As a firefighter/paramedic this watch is perfect, with its all metal construction, easy to read numbers, 12/24 hour numbering. Easy to clean and disinfect for those "messy" calls.
Now for the downside as a firefighter I work around WATER!!!! Yes it says its water resistant to 30 meters but it’s not. I "accidentally" wore this watch when I needed up in a pool for a extended period of time. When I got out there was water on the inside. I love this watch though and wish I would have saved the case so I could take advantage of the warranty. Oh well.......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Timex Easy Reader Watch

Watch is good but setting the days is bad

08/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My previous Timex watch that had a day setting allowed you to go forward or backward whichever was more convent to set the day. This watch is not like that. The date and time are easy to set.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Timex Easy Reader Watch

Classic product

12/21/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classic watch easy to read the time and the date. Excellent for those that need reading glasses!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Timex Easy Reader Watch

bad watch

07/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
looks poor. Bracelet is like rubberband. Very poor design for a atch.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Timex Easy Reader Watch

Old and needing glasses? Yeah, me too.

12/29/2008
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised to find that I actually LIKE this watch - a lot. It is as advertised, easy to read WITHOUT my glasses. I am not one to whom form dictates choice, but function. And this watch works for me. And it's not hard to look at, either. I am very pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Timex Easy Reader Watch

Easy to Read

06/19/2010
By ,
North Central AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had this watch before and was delighted to see it was still available. The first one lasted 7 years, and am hoping to enjoy this one for at least that long. It's easy to read and keeps good time. Thanks for a great product...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Timex Easy Reader Watch

Great Watch

06/30/2014
By ,
Fort Smith, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great watch it is what I wanted for a work watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Timex Easy Reader Watch

his timex

01/02/2009
By ,
columbus, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
husband loved his christmas gift. only complaint he has is we need to have band resized. cuts into his wrist. (not for a man with 7 1/2 in. wrist).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Timex Easy Reader Watch

Handy watch, day or night

05/31/2014
By ,
Richardson, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Timex watch is as good as the last one I had. Keeps excellent time, gains about 5 seconds per week, and the Indiglo feature comes in very handy. Had a little difficulty initially setting the day and date feature, but got it and am very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Timex Easy Reader Watch

Timex Wrist Watch

11/03/2010
By ,
Fowler Co.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surprised it came with twistable wrist band
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Timex Easy Reader Watch

my 3rd one

05/26/2014
By ,
friday harbor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 3rd one of these watches, I've had them for many years. I have thin wrists (as far as guys are concerned) and this watch is the only watch I've found that fits comfortably. I also have poor eyesight, yet can read the time as well as date quite easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Timex Easy Reader Watch

Rugged and dependable. Never late with my Timex .

06/01/2014
By ,
cape Neddick, maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 3rd Timex in 50 years. Love this model , my #3.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Timex Easy Reader Watch

Disappointing...

12/08/2013
By ,
Greene, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have owned Timex watches all my life. When my 20 year old Timex finally failed I decided to get this model. Unfortunately, the day/date can not be set no matter what I have tried. I will be returning it to Walmart next week.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next