Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Danskin Now Danskin Now - Women's Micro fleece Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Danskin Now Danskin Now - Women's Micro fleece Jacket

Soft microfleece fabric Full zip front 2 side zip pockets High neck
Average Customer Rating:
4.114 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation79%55 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danskin Now - Women's Micro fleece Jacket

Very soft, cute, warm and great for the outdoors!

10/30/2011
By ,
Miami, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This fleece jacket is very soft and comfortable, not too thick and not too thin, perfect for the Florida "winter". I got the Lolita (bright pink) shade and although it's very flattering to my skin tone and body, I can tell it will bleed in the wash because the plastic bag itself in which the garment had shipped, had turned pink, so that's a bit of a disappointment. It fits true to size, and if you're small on the bottom but busty, I recommend nothing smaller than a Large. It fit me perfectly! As others mention, there's a very annoying flap on the zipper on which the zipper kept getting caught, so it took me a good minute or two of trying to zip it, which is the other con with this jacket. The trick is to place one finger inside and pull on the flap, and use the other hand to run the zipper up or down, this will prevent the zipper from being able to get snagged on the flap. Other than that, I like it because it can be zipped up to become a turtle neck, or you can leave the neck part open, depending on how cold it is outside.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 2 for Danskin Now - Women's Micro fleece Jacket

Very Disappointed

09/22/2011
By ,
NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wasn't expecting to be disappointed at all; Danskin is usually a great brand but this jacket really let me down. I've had other pieces from Danskin and loved them. Not this time.
I'd bought the set online and right away I could see the jacket looked small for a Large. I trieid it on and it does run small. The shoulder seams are cut short, so it's already narrow in the shoulder. If it shrank at all in the wash, I'd be fighting with the sleeves every time I wore it. The zipper has a cover in the inside of the jacket (I guess so it doesn't touch your skin) but it gets caught when you try to zip the jacket up. Finally, the fabric is microfleece so I expected a casual appearance, but this doesn't look like a good quality of polyester and I'm afraid it wouldn't wear well over even a short amount of time.
I returned both this jacket and the matching pants.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Review 3 for Danskin Now - Women's Micro fleece Jacket

SoOOO soft and cozy!

08/31/2011
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another great jacket from Danskin. The fit is so flattering with the front princess seams which give me a waist! Fabric is 100% poly medium weight fleece. I got the size M. Garment measurements: chest 40, waist 36, sweep 40, center back length 25, upper arm circum 14. I would say it is true to size. There is a hidden zipper flap that sometimes get caught in the zipper so just be careful when you zip it. I am going back to order three or four more colors! I love this jacket just as my other Danskin items from Walmart. This one is a winner and definately a keeper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
+46points
Review 4 for Danskin Now - Women's Micro fleece Jacket

Danskin is running smaller now in certain things

10/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yet bigger in others! Usually, i am an XL, but this seemed too roomy in the stomach area. I returned it for a large and that was just an odd fit. It fit me, but it was shorter and too tight. So i returned the Large and kept the XL. I'm happy I did. As for the durability and comfort, it's definitely nice for the price. It's comfy. I do have one cavet though. The zipper is really annoying sometimes, as there is a flap all the way up the jacket through the collar, that always gets caught in it. I don't know how long the zipper will hold up, so i am extra careful not to get it stuck. I might cut in thinner. Other than that, it's a good buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+10points
Review 5 for Danskin Now - Women's Micro fleece Jacket

fit is small

10/03/2011
By ,
mount gilead, oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I weigh 175lbs and purchased a Large jacket. I am very small on the top. I can get it zipped, but it is tight around the arms and tight around the waist. I suggest purchasing a size bigger than you need. I usually wear a large and it is fine. This was too small after 1 washing. I never put it in the dryer. Wish I had purchased an XL! Other than the smaller fit, it is a very nice jacket for the cost. Washes nice and soft.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 6 for Danskin Now - Women's Micro fleece Jacket

Major design flaw~poor quality fleece

10/10/2011
By ,
Oregon
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I normally wear a S in jackets but I had read this runs small so ordered a M. Glad I did! This jacket does run small so order a size up. Also, I noticed immediately the fleece is not soft, thick, and comfy like I normally wear. Will NOT be warm once the winter chill hits.
The manufacturer needs to revisit the design of the zipper as previously mentioned by other reviewers.
The first time I tried it on the inner tape kept getting stuck in the zipper. I struggle with that every time I put this on. It should have been tacked down somehow so it doesn't get all mangled by the teeth of the zipper. VERY, VERY frustrating. I own a lot of Danskin and this is my first real disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Review 7 for Danskin Now - Women's Micro fleece Jacket

Surprised by the negative reviews

11/01/2011
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these jackets. I have one in almost every color. I do agree they run a little small. I ordered the medium and I'm 5'3 and 120lbs. All that aside, the colors are so pretty, especially the white. The styling is great and it has lots of pockets. The galapagos blue one is much darker than the online picture, its actually prettier in person. Please consider these, I think you'll be pleased. You could always return at the store if not happy. I love them and can't say enough!!! I used to buy the fitness fleece jackets from LL Bean and they are so expensive. I find the Danksin ones hold up much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 8 for Danskin Now - Women's Micro fleece Jacket

One Of The Worst Purchases From Walmart

10/11/2011
By ,
Midwest
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There is an inherent design flaw in this top. The facing behind the placket, or zipper ALWAYS gets stuck in the zipper, no matter what. I took me minutes to get this top off as the zipper got stuck every step of the way, going up or down. I don't know why Walmart quit carrying the Athletic Works brand. I have A LOT of Athletic Works clothing and its held up over the years. I have some Danskin tops and pants but I think the Athletic Works brand is better. Danskin is a more recognizable name, but for quality and price and durability, I would choose Athletic Works over Danskin. The quality of Danskin has gone waaayyy down.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 9 for Danskin Now - Women's Micro fleece Jacket

Juuust Perfect...

11/02/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything about this jacket I love ! Well , all but the zipper, it can become an issue. It tend's to stick when pulled, on the zipper-pull, when trying to zipp the jacket up. BUT, I found that when pulling the zipper-pull, out wards & up at the same time it works just great. This jacket is well worth the little inconvenience the zipper can couse. The material is so very soft & so comfortable to wear, it immediately became a favorite. When it was still warmer outside I did wear it with just a camisole, but now with winter coming it can easily be worn with a sweater or turtelneck under it. It is cut generously, without being overwhelming in size. The zippers on each side of the jacket are very useful to keep valuables safe, while running / jogging / biking, or.... I have washed it in cold water & there was absolutely NO color bleeding! Also, drying it on medium left so little lint behind, it is not worth mentioning. I can highly recommend this Micro Fleece Jacket to any one who want's a warm light weight jacked. And with Christmas arround the corner.......
Where else but at Walmart can one buy this kind of quality for such a low prize ? Thank's Walmart for helping us 'stretch our $$' & keep us looking in style!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 10 for Danskin Now - Women's Micro fleece Jacket

Great fleece jacket

10/24/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the black and red ones as casual jackets. I especially love the shape and the seams, they don't look shapeless like other fleece jackets. On the downside, the red color is a little too bright, and the fleece is not as thick as other more expensive jackets. But it is great for layering and worth the price I paid! will purchase again and recommend to friends too! Thanks Walmart :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 11 for Danskin Now - Women's Micro fleece Jacket
11/08/2011
By ,
Dierks AR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought three of these jackets. Two are sewn so poorly that it is difficult to zip or unzip the jacket. The seam alongside the zipper is much too close and drags fabric into the zipper preventing it from moving.
Great styling but poor execution.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 12 for Danskin Now - Women's Micro fleece Jacket

Zipper Snags

11/08/2011
By ,
Tennessee
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought three of these jackets in large and wanted to love them. The quality is nice but there is a flap behind the zipper that gets caught every time you zip up. You have to hold the flap back to get a clean zip. I also bought the matching pants which I kept. The jackets went back to the store. I read about the zipper issue in other reviews but ordered anyway...the reviews were correct.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 13 for Danskin Now - Women's Micro fleece Jacket

The zipper on the jacket would not work.

10/02/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was VERY dissapointed that there is NO quality control before the product is sent out to the customer!!!
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 14 for Danskin Now - Women's Micro fleece Jacket

Great for the Price

11/02/2011
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For this price? Yeah, great fleece! Very cozy. Yes, the little zipper backing gets caught when you try to zip it up, but it's not too distracting, and I've found that if you pull the zipper away from you when you zip, it works better.
I found the sizing to be accurate. I'm usually a medium, got a medium, and it fits well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 15 for Danskin Now - Women's Micro fleece Jacket

Zipper design a problem

09/27/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the Danskin Now products at Walmart because they are a quality item at a low price. The problem is that almost every item I buy is a different size depending upon the material used. Some items I fit better in a small, others a medium. I chose small for this item because I wanted a snugger fit. It is fall now and I have a dog to take outside, so I wanted something to wear in between my workout clothes and my winter coat. I had two problems with it - the hot pink color bled even in cold water and the zipper was a major frustration. The bias tape on the inside constantly gets caught and holds you up from a quick smooth zip.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 16 for Danskin Now - Women's Micro fleece Jacket

Great!

11/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually purchase a size Small in this brand but thanks to the previous reviewers got a Medium and it's a great fit. The red is a true red and it's very soft and cozy. The styling is very figure-flattering, not shapeless and baggy. All 3 of the pulls can be removed if you wish. The zipper does catch in the interior lining but you just have to be mindful of that and it's not a problem for me. Saw similar product at other stores for 3x the price. Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for Danskin Now - Women's Micro fleece Jacket

Otherwise, Love It!

10/23/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this jacket in several colors and the fit is great, the material is nice and it looks good on me. The only problem (as mentioned in several other reviews) is the zipper. The material on the side of the zipper gets jammed in the zipper both opening and closing it. This happens on all 3 of the jackets that I got. Otherwise, Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 18 for Danskin Now - Women's Micro fleece Jacket
10/19/2011
By ,
Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The fabric for the Danskin micro-fleece jacket is very soft and washes well. The zipper gets stuck on the inside seam and is sewn crooked. I do like the feel and fit. The matching fleece pants are good but too long for me (5' 2") I will probably shorten a bit.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for Danskin Now - Women's Micro fleece Jacket

Nice jacket

09/27/2011
By ,
Montgomery,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice jacket ,size is true fit
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 20 for Danskin Now - Women's Micro fleece Jacket
12/28/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This fleece jacket fits comfy. It is warm. However, the zipper likes to get caught A LOT!!! It doesn't matter if I hold the zipper head away from the jacket as I'm zipping or unzipping, it will still get caught most of the time!!! So, I find myself NOT zipping this jacket when I wear it. I didn't just purchase this jacket. I purchased 3 others in different colors, and they all have the same problem with the zippers! I wouldn't recommend this jacket unless you want to 'fight' with the zipper (or) you're not going to zip the zipper.
The size runs small: I normally wear a large, but with this brand I had to buy an X-Large to get the proper fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next