Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for LG LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32LK330

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

LG LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32LK330

Move into the entertainment experience you've been waiting for with the LG 32 Class LCD 720p 60 Hz HDTV 32LK330. Everything looks crisper, more vibrant, and more colorful on this digital tuner LCD TV. This wall mountable LCD TV has a 70,000:1 contrast ratio and a 720p resolution that provides high picture clarity. With Clear Voice II technology and infinite surround sound system, you can enjoy digital stereo sound effect. The LG 32 Class LCD can effortlessly meet and exceed your entertainment expectations with its high-tech features. . Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the LG 32" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.675 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation96%118 out of 123reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32LK330

had 2weeks &already line middle tv!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

01/26/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
only had 2 weeks and line has appeared right down the middle of the tv screen t i will not buy this brand ever again!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fort Smith, AR
sorry to hear that...
Posted 01/29/2012
why didn't you take it back to Walmart and tell them there is a line going down the middle. they would have given you a new one.. Walmart has a 90 day return/exchange program..
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32LK330

I would not recommend this TV

07/12/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32LK330 - That is the product information, it says HD, but it's NOT a HD TV. The picture quality is not very good, not sharp like a new TV should be.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-58points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tx
Not HD?
Posted 09/26/2011
What are you talking about this tv is HD it has a great picture
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32LK330
12/20/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i bought the lg 32lk330 lcd tv 3 1/2 months ago and it has a vertical line from top to bottom about 4 inches from the right hand side of the screen...the nearest authorized repair is a 250 mile trip...well so much for the warranty.. then u have to leave it for god knows how long and then go pick it up...not worth it....
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AZ.
verical lines on TV
Posted 02/22/2012
We also bought this LG TV in Sept. 2011,last month(Jan.2012) had sames lines. Called LG they gave me name of authorized repair place 300 miles from us.I coundn't believe no where closer,so went to their site found one 60 miles from us.Called LG and told them. They set up pickup.Took 3 weeks waiting for repair. Found out it needed new LCD panel.I think they had a batch of bad panels. Talking to repair place they said they have had other brands of TV's with bad panels lately also. Hope this new panel is an upgrade!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32LK330

Adequate LCD for the money

08/15/2011
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After doing much research on 32" LCD tv's, I purchased the LG 32LK330 from Walmart. Their 90 day return policy and the great pricing is the best. The setup was fast and easy. I had concerns about the stand after reading reviews on other LG's, but this stand was quick to put together and very stable. The picture quality is excellent even with just basic cable. I wasn't looking for full hi def. Many reviews paned the sound quality, but for 2 10 watt speakers, the sound is decent and with a bit of easy tweaking, the sound becomes even better. Part of the research that I did and failed on, was the inputs and outputs. LG also failed on that, badly. LG has decided that only one audio out is necessary on all of their flat screens. There are no analog (RCA) audio outputs, only one digital optical output. That's it. So if you plan on connecting the tv to your stereo receiver for better sound and it does not have a digital optical input, well you can't. You're dead in the water. And that really sucks. You will need to buy another one. For a few dollars more, LG could installed a analog out. The only other item is the operating manual. It's a joke. But they do give you a cd with the full manual on it. So every time you want to look up a minor detail, you must install the cd. Yep.
I also did this review for LG. They rejected it. Guess it wasn't pretty enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 5 for LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32LK330

great product for the price

01/08/2012
By ,
caribbean
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do not live in the USA and I was sceptical in buying this TV on line in fear that I would not be able to
return this product if it had not met my expectation or in the case that it had problems. but I have not have any
problems so far and am very happy with the quality of this television .Picture is very sharp and the sound quality is good. would buy another one if the price is good.Love the brand too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32LK330

GREAT TV

06/21/2011
By ,
MILFORD, N.Y.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VERY HAPPY WITH MY LG TV. PICTURE IS SHARP AND CLEAR SOUND IS GREAT, SET UP WAS EASY AND PRICE WAS OKAY.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32LK330

Excellent Value

04/09/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was my first time buying a large electronic device from Walmart and am very pleased with both; the price and quality of the merchandise. Not only is this a great deal for this TV, but the set up and connection was as simple as can be. Within 15 minutes after taking it out of the box, I was watching a crystal clear picture and all the stations had been programed
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+74points
Review 8 for LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32LK330

VERY GOOD BUY

09/10/2011
By ,
Zephyrhills,Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RIGHT OUT OF BOX VERY GOOD PICTURE,EASY SET UP
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32LK330
01/13/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been wanting to get a flat screen for a while. I did some research and it was either the Vizio or LG. I decided based on the reviews and owning a few LG products in the past. I think I made a good choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32LK330

First Experience With LG

08/05/2011
By ,
Louisville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my 1st LG LCD television after watching one at a hotel we stayed at during vacation. I was very pleased with the ease of setting it up and am equally pleased with the picture, however, as it seems with the majority of LCD televisions I researched, the sound quality has a lot to be desired. The speakers are quite small and the sound/tone doesn't really changed much when you switch between settings. I'm planning next to get a sound bar to attach to it and will see if that improves the quality. We're using this TV in our medium size living room and it is just fine for us. The picture is viewable from all angles in the room. So far I think we made a good choice with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Louisville, KY
First Experience Became A Flop
Posted 10/10/2011
60 days after posting this review my LG television developed a dark line running from top to bottom on the screen. Found out another person was having the same problem. Returned the set and purchased a different brand.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32LK330

Great for the value

06/12/2011
By ,
Des Moines, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far I've been very pleased with this TV. Picture quality is very good for 720p. The auto display correction is very nice for a bedroom environment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32LK330

When Money Is Tight...

07/18/2011
By ,
Central Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
...And you need a new TV in a snap decision situation, don't be afraid to plunk down your hard-earned money on this model. Admittedly, no one likes to be in this situation but the it does happen to the best of us. It can also cause stress on trying to shop wisely.
So far, I feel comfortable with this choice. A quality picture, a simple set up and an energy-savings chassis that should lend to a better life to the TV than my last model did - not to mention a lower electric bill.
I've been a RCA owner for over 3 decades and got slightly over 3 years and less than 3 years out of the last two models. My parents have had continuous service-free trouble with their LG for going on 7 years now. At the time, I thought what they paid for their model was a bit high but it turns out I've spent more in the same amount of time.
So on a smaller scale, the difference in 20 to 40 dollars on 32" TVs today, I'd say I'd rather spend the extra and avoid (hopefully) this 3 year replacement cycle. So is there a foreseeable value in owning an LG? I think so. And with the quality of the picture it provides, I'll enjoy seeing how long this one last - literally.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 13 for LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32LK330

Great Big TV for RV

05/02/2011
By ,
Suburban Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We wanted a larger tv for our stationary travel trailer. This LG fit the bill. It has a great picture, sounds fantastic and was easy to set up. The remote is well laid out and controlling the TV is very intuitive. Mounted on the wall in trailer and looks great. We considered the really thin VIZio, but the sound on that model was terrible. I highly recommend this LG TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 14 for LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32LK330

Great buy

06/22/2011
By ,
Northern Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome deal. Great buy for low price. Always look for the on line only deals. Xbox360 games look great, HDTV looks real.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32LK330
09/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up; great picture and sound; a great value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 16 for LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32LK330

Awesome tv! Great picture and great price!

12/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a no name lcd for 2 weeks before buying this tv open box at walmart for a great price. Wow what a difference in picture quality. I will never buy a no name brand tv again. This LG has great picture quality and brightness along with plenty of inputs for dvd players game systems etc. Most tv's nowadays have very few inputs at this price point not this tv though. The speakers are ok but don't expect room filling sound without distortion I am using a surround sound system so it does not matter to me. Most lcd tv's have tiny sounding speakers so no difference there. Buy a tv based on the inputs you need and the picture quality it delivers. And for me this tv excels in both ways. Recommended thanks walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 17 for LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32LK330
12/21/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took me awhile to actually decide to buy this, I'd been decided for a few weeks now if I wanted to risk purchasing it after reading bad reviews everywhere but here. I have to say I'm pretty surprised at the quality compared to what I had read. Don't get me wrong I had to play with settings to get the screen brighter and sound better. But I had read all these reviews saying screens horrible it's dark, sounds low, no matter what you do which is true, only if you don't calibrate the settings right anyway. I have to actually make mine darker now so it isn't so bright, I can get it extremely bright but bothers my eyes. The sound to me is very good not huge bass like a surround sound stereo system but what do you expect with this size of a tv, I don't even go over 13 on the volume and that's loud so unless your deaf literally the sound is great. I haven't got to watch any HDTV yet nor test my xbox 360 with hdmi cord but the picture is great on both without so I'm sure it will be phenomenal with.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32LK330
12/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this TV for our Mom. She is always watching TV and had a 19 inch in her bedroom. We decided to buy this 32 inch for her bedroom. It really turned out to be an AWESOME TV for her. She watches a lot of TV and that includes a lot of sport programs. She is very excited about her TV and tells me all the time how happy she is that she got such a great TV. It was great to be able to read the reviews when shopping for a TV. It really helps a lot when making your decision on what TV you should be purchasing. I was worried about her light issue in her room but the adjustable lightening option on the TV is great. Don't get a smaller TV because the 32 inch was perfect. I put good for meets expectations because you can't have a perfect item in my eyes!! You will be happy that you purchased this TV you won't regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 19 for LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32LK330

Very good value

06/27/2011
By ,
Madison, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried three 32" TVs to replace an old 24" tube set in my bedroom and this TV's picture quality and sound really stood out. We have a basic cable package with the HD box hooked to a 42" Panasonic plasma (fantastic, BTW!) in the living room and I'm running cable off a splitter into my bedroom. So other than a few HD channels (901-908), I basically watch programs on standard cable in that room. In testing each set for a few evenings watching my usual programs, the LG obviously produced the best picture and sound with very little adjustment. I'm a graphic designer and for me, accurate skin tones, good color balance, detail, and smooth on-screen movement with no lag are a must. The LG 32LK330 delivers on all counts. I like the Dynamic Contrast feature that automatically adjusts screen contrast/brightness depending on the ambient lighting. With the bedroom lights on, I see a nice, bright vibrant picture, but with the lights off I don't want that brightness invading the room and my eyes. So I set Dynamic Contrast to Low, and when the lights go off, it automatically adjusts the brightness level down enough to be more pleasant for viewing while maintaining a good picture. BTW, the other two sets I tried were a Visio E321VL and Samsung LN32D450. They didn't compare. The LG isn't perfect (nothing is), but probably about as close to a 5 as I'll find in this size TV, features, and price. As with any electronic device, we'll see how it holds up over time. Hopefully I'll be enjoying it for many years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+92points
Review 20 for LG 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, 32LK330

Good TV Great Price on LG

09/13/2011
By ,
Savannah Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not a gamer so the number HDMI ports really unimportant to me. But this TV has 3 also do like the USB port. I make my own DVDs photo albums and recording so is easy to run from laptop. Picture quality is good. Speakers could be better but still adequate for my needs. Overall highly recommend product and have other LG items and they have proven to be excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1 2 3 Next