Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Westinghouse Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Westinghouse Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

The Westinghouse LD-4655VX 46 Edge-Lit LED HDTV displays sharp and clear pictures. It features the edge-lit LED technology and a dynamic contrast ratio of 100,000:1 for superior clarity and dynamic images. With built-in digital tuner, you even enjoy digital and even HD broadcasts. The 16:9 aspect ratio makes for realistic widescreen viewing. A wide 176 degree viewing angle gives you the flexibility to watch the television clearly from anywhere in the room. It is an ultra slim portable LED TV that you can mount on any wall and free up space in your living room. This wall mount LED TV features 2 HDMI inputs for superior HD experience with a single cable solution.
Average Customer Rating:
4.031 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(192 Reviews) 163
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
48
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation78%150 out of 192reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
48
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Spoiled by better tvs

03/13/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was excited about getting this TV. I brought it home and unwrapped it in minutes (probably record time). Everything worked with this tv (The HDMI, PC in, the HDTV tuner). It worked, but it didn't have the motion interpolation I was used to seeing on higher end 120hz tvs.
I had spent hours at fry's just staring at the newer models which cost close to twice as much and featured these neat functions. I watched Monsters vs. Aliens and Megamind which flowed so smoothly it was hypnotic. I watched the new Karate Kid on it and it felt like I was standing right there watching the tournament.
Unfortunately, this TV is as bare bones as it gets. It didn't give me the effects that those other TVs did (I had a blu ray movie in on my ps3 set to 24fps which should have given me the same effect). I wasn't wow'd. The 120hz looked just slightly better than 60hz to me, but not enough for me to want to keep it. So back the Westinghouse 46" LED TV goes and I'll just save up a bit more and put it towards a set with those functions.
bottom line: For the price, you would be better off getting a plasma (crisper pictures with contrasts at least 10 times as good).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 42 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Unexpected great picture considering brand name.

08/22/2011
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sketical initially on this brand but what the price. Sell more of this brand name--Weshinghouse
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 43 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Great TV to go along with a surround sound system

12/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent picture, terrible sound. Needs another sound source.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 44 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Good Value but you'll need a Bass Boost !!

05/20/2012
By ,
maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The T.V. is sharp,, Has neat Features,, However, It really lacks low end audio.. We compensated by running a surround sound into it and now it's GREAT... If you don't want to pay for a surround,, then at least buy one of those " Bass Bars " to make up for the tinny treble....
P.S. this T.V. is So thin, and runs on VERY LITTLE electricity,,,,, It's NEAT !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 45 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
04/04/2012
By ,
St Ann, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture quality is very good, sound is a little tinny, but okay. Value was the reason I bought this brand. I have no complaints so far. Good product with a good name.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 46 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

good tv is not bad

02/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have owned this tv for 3 months now it is a very good tv and cheap as well the picture is good looks better on blu ray and hd the bad this is the sound is bad but buy a home theater and is all good but anyways is a good tv i recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 47 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Nice picture, lousy sound

03/20/2012
By ,
las vegas, nv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought the Westinghouse because the features and price were what we were looking for. However, the sound quality is terrible with this tv. There is a hissing sound that you hear when the volume is low, and the sound is like the speaker is in a tin can. Be prepared to buy a soundbar or surround sound to make up for the chintzy speakers. No point having a beautiful picture with a tinny sound quality! We also had to rent a cable box from the cable company in order to have the high def picture we were looking for. Without it, the picture quality is very poor and frankly, untolerable. Clock feature never keeps the correct time, which is a common complaint with this tv. Now that we have the cable box and surround sound speakers, the tv and sound are wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 48 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

not bad; sounds terrible though

08/04/2011
By ,
chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
setup was a chore; for some reason, you'll need to register the tv and get a code in order to search for over-the-air hd channels (if you're not using a cable box). even then, the tv still couldn't find any over the air channels - none. somehow, tv found channel 4 (needed for comcast cable), and i was able to setup my cable box. even then, it took a act of divine intervention to get the tv to show in 1080i. sound is HORRIBLE - you'll definitely need additional speakers if you want to enjoy a movie. picture's good, and was just thin enough for where i wanted to mount on the wall.
all in all, i'd recommend...with caveats...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 49 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
02/29/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was rated pretty high so I purchased. I got the results I was expecting. The sound is 1 of its downfalls so is the lack of inputs. only 1 input HDMI has sound with it the other is for DVI HDMI from a computer picture only. This was very disappointing but the unit has a Great picture and I am using external speakers so problem solved. Overall a good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 50 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
02/20/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy set up. Great Picture.
However
The sound quality is much like a small transistor radio.
You are NOT going to get rich sound unless you hook up
a Theatre sound system.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 51 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Good value

03/15/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality picture. Excellent tv for the
price.
Sound could be better but sounds like most large tvs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 52 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
02/16/2012
By ,
ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took a bit to get the picture crisp and clear with all the different settings but after a few days of doing so, it looks pretty good. Sound is VERY loud...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 53 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
03/26/2012
By ,
Louisa, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice t.v. The sound is very poor quality. Need a sound bar or surrond sound to hook up to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 54 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Great better than your average LCD/LED TV

03/01/2012
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The T.V. is light, thinner that a comperable just plain LCD, but the stock sound is lacking ooph. I suggest purchasing a home sound sytem. That should take care of that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 55 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

great for 2nd set

03/26/2012
By ,
nashua, nh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
overall a good set, very bright picture, a little dull on the blacks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 56 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Good buy!!

12/07/2011
By ,
Woodbury, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The picture quality and features are good. The sound quality is not so great but I run it through my surround sound receiver and it sounds good!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 57 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Good value for entry level 46" LED TV

09/24/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like most, I went shopping for a new TV when the old one wouldn't suffice. After researching what was available in my price range I narrowed it down to 2 choices - either a large LCD TV or a small LED for about the same price. I was pleasantly surprised when I saw this 46" LED for around $600. Wasn't sure about Westinghouse brand TV's but have owned other Westinghouse products in the past and was happy with them. Picture quality is good. Sound quality is so so - if sound is important to you I would defintely recommend going with a surround sound system. Only 2 HDMI jackets, enough for sateliite and a blue ray player, and the TV does take awhile to start up. It's not a smart TV but for the price it is hard to beat for a large size LED TV. If you are just looking for a basic LED TV with good picture quality, this one works. Interesting note: I found this one cheaper on Walmart.com than in the stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 58 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

great picture but sound not so good.

03/22/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have had this product for approx 2 weeks. All going well, I knew from other buyers that the sound was not that great so I bought a sound system to go along with it. Only Issue, if you want to call it that, is that the picture from my TV antenna looks kinda green on some stations, not sure why but it does. seems you have to fine tune the picture for the different quality of inputs (480i, vs, 720p, vs 1080i).
When watching Blu-ray, what a great picture. No complaints about that. Would recommend this product as long as you purchase a sound system to go with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 59 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
06/13/2011
By ,
Aurora, Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It has been a couple of weeks since purchasing this product. So far, the TV has lived up to expectations, especially considering the price. The TV was easy to setup. As with most flat screen tvs, the sound was not so great; but I routed the sound into my home theater system.
I recommend the LED-LCD 1080p tv if you are on a tight budget like me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+227points
Review 60 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Very Good Option

02/11/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this TV on a Saturday and it arrived by Tuesday, Walmart was excellent in the delivery process. This is an excellent choice for a television if you do not need internet capability or many HDMI inputs. Most people used their TV for wathing cable/fios, and occacionally watching a DVD or Blu-Ray. This TV meets those expectations. The picture quality is absolutely amazing. I already own a Sony LED 3D TV and I honestly cannot see a difference in the picture quality. The sound quality isn't the greatest, but no where near as bad as some of these reviews are saying. It is absolutely fine for normal TV or movie watching. In a worst cse scenario, buy a Vizio Sound Bar for $100 and all of your issues will be solved if you wish to listen to music are just have incredible sound quality. The price of this TV plus the Sound Bar is still way cheaper than any other TV out there.
I had one hiccup trying to hang the TV on the wall. If you are going to hang this on a wall mount, make sure you plug in the HDMI cable(s) and power cord BEFORE you screw in the brackets on the back of the TV. Because the TV is so thin, when you screw the bottom screws in the plastic on the bck of the TV compresses which makes inputting the HDMI cables impossible. This is a minor issue, but trust me, it will save you 20 minutes of aggrevation. When you see the back of the TV and where the HDMI inputs are you will understand exactly wht I am talking about.
All in all, this is an excelent choice for a TV. It makes no sense to spend an extra $500 - $1,000 for name brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
41-60 of 164 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next