Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Westinghouse Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Westinghouse Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

The Westinghouse LD-4655VX 46 Edge-Lit LED HDTV displays sharp and clear pictures. It features the edge-lit LED technology and a dynamic contrast ratio of 100,000:1 for superior clarity and dynamic images. With built-in digital tuner, you even enjoy digital and even HD broadcasts. The 16:9 aspect ratio makes for realistic widescreen viewing. A wide 176 degree viewing angle gives you the flexibility to watch the television clearly from anywhere in the room. It is an ultra slim portable LED TV that you can mount on any wall and free up space in your living room. This wall mount LED TV features 2 HDMI inputs for superior HD experience with a single cable solution.
Average Customer Rating:
4.016 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(193 Reviews) 164
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
48
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation78%150 out of 193reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
48
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Spoiled by better tvs

03/13/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was excited about getting this TV. I brought it home and unwrapped it in minutes (probably record time). Everything worked with this tv (The HDMI, PC in, the HDTV tuner). It worked, but it didn't have the motion interpolation I was used to seeing on higher end 120hz tvs.
I had spent hours at fry's just staring at the newer models which cost close to twice as much and featured these neat functions. I watched Monsters vs. Aliens and Megamind which flowed so smoothly it was hypnotic. I watched the new Karate Kid on it and it felt like I was standing right there watching the tournament.
Unfortunately, this TV is as bare bones as it gets. It didn't give me the effects that those other TVs did (I had a blu ray movie in on my ps3 set to 24fps which should have given me the same effect). I wasn't wow'd. The 120hz looked just slightly better than 60hz to me, but not enough for me to want to keep it. So back the Westinghouse 46" LED TV goes and I'll just save up a bit more and put it towards a set with those functions.
bottom line: For the price, you would be better off getting a plasma (crisper pictures with contrasts at least 10 times as good).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 42 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
11/09/2011
By ,
ILL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had this TV for about a month and do enjoy it. Sound is not very good and the time and date will not stay set. I chatted with a customer service person on the Westinghouse web site and was told that this model will only keep time if connected to a over the air antenna. Not many people have over air antennas these days.
Picture is very good. Setup was a bit odd. You have to go to the westinghouse web site to get a code to unlock the tuner to enable my cable co channels. What's that all about??
About all one can expect from the lowest cost LED-LCD TV I could find.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 43 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Great Picture!

05/28/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this tv for a couple of days now and can say that first of all the picture is awesome! The sound on the other hand is a little poor but not horrible in my opinion. If you have a surround system to hook up to it or a sound bar it sounds great! For the price of this tv it is a great bargain. I haven't had any issues with crackling noises or anything like another review said. It is a good solid tv for a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+107points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
COUNCIL BLUFFS IOWA
BUY THE EXTENDED WARRANTY OR DONT BUY WESTINGHOUSE
Posted 04/22/2012
I BOUGHT A 32INC TV AND 19INC PC MONITOR. BOTH WESTINGHOUSE. BOTH QUIT IN LESS THAN 2 YEARS. JUNK! GOOD LUCK!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 44 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Nice Price - Bare Bones LED/LCD

07/18/2011
By ,
Southeastern North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture: Very Good to Excellent
Sound: Fair to decent (Can't expect much more)
No wifi (hence NO NETFLIX)
2 HDMI
Nice remote
Easy to setup
Good Money Value
Free Shipping
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 45 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Lightweight big screen TV

11/28/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the size, it was easy to handle and I was able to wall mount it without any additional help. Picture quality is great but sound is a bit hollow - I had to tinker with it to get it to sound reasonable. I would recommend hooking it up to external speakers, which might help.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 46 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Very Good Option

02/11/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this TV on a Saturday and it arrived by Tuesday, Walmart was excellent in the delivery process. This is an excellent choice for a television if you do not need internet capability or many HDMI inputs. Most people used their TV for wathing cable/fios, and occacionally watching a DVD or Blu-Ray. This TV meets those expectations. The picture quality is absolutely amazing. I already own a Sony LED 3D TV and I honestly cannot see a difference in the picture quality. The sound quality isn't the greatest, but no where near as bad as some of these reviews are saying. It is absolutely fine for normal TV or movie watching. In a worst cse scenario, buy a Vizio Sound Bar for $100 and all of your issues will be solved if you wish to listen to music are just have incredible sound quality. The price of this TV plus the Sound Bar is still way cheaper than any other TV out there.
I had one hiccup trying to hang the TV on the wall. If you are going to hang this on a wall mount, make sure you plug in the HDMI cable(s) and power cord BEFORE you screw in the brackets on the back of the TV. Because the TV is so thin, when you screw the bottom screws in the plastic on the bck of the TV compresses which makes inputting the HDMI cables impossible. This is a minor issue, but trust me, it will save you 20 minutes of aggrevation. When you see the back of the TV and where the HDMI inputs are you will understand exactly wht I am talking about.
All in all, this is an excelent choice for a TV. It makes no sense to spend an extra $500 - $1,000 for name brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 47 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
11/28/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great t.v. for a great price. You can't beat a price like this especially for a LED t.v. Picture and sound are good as well. Worth getting for sure for $550.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 48 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

good tv is not bad

02/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have owned this tv for 3 months now it is a very good tv and cheap as well the picture is good looks better on blu ray and hd the bad this is the sound is bad but buy a home theater and is all good but anyways is a good tv i recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 49 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Nice picture, lousy sound

03/20/2012
By ,
las vegas, nv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought the Westinghouse because the features and price were what we were looking for. However, the sound quality is terrible with this tv. There is a hissing sound that you hear when the volume is low, and the sound is like the speaker is in a tin can. Be prepared to buy a soundbar or surround sound to make up for the chintzy speakers. No point having a beautiful picture with a tinny sound quality! We also had to rent a cable box from the cable company in order to have the high def picture we were looking for. Without it, the picture quality is very poor and frankly, untolerable. Clock feature never keeps the correct time, which is a common complaint with this tv. Now that we have the cable box and surround sound speakers, the tv and sound are wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 50 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Westinghouse 46 in. TV

02/12/2012
By ,
34429
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have already told people about this TV. Everyone is amazed at the clarity and trueness of colors. Sharpness too. I liked it so much I bought a smaller one for the kitchen. It too has a great picture. The reviews on both TVs said the sound wasn't so great. This is true and that's why I only gave it a 4 star review. I can always remedy this problem if I need to but so far, I'm not bothered by the quality of the sound. If Westinghouse put in better speakers (the TV is so thin I'm told that's not possible) they'd have to charge u more and the price is RIGHT at the $500 level for a 46 in. TV.. I love it. Thanks Westinghouse and Walmart. I'm very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 51 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

great picture but sound not so good.

03/22/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have had this product for approx 2 weeks. All going well, I knew from other buyers that the sound was not that great so I bought a sound system to go along with it. Only Issue, if you want to call it that, is that the picture from my TV antenna looks kinda green on some stations, not sure why but it does. seems you have to fine tune the picture for the different quality of inputs (480i, vs, 720p, vs 1080i).
When watching Blu-ray, what a great picture. No complaints about that. Would recommend this product as long as you purchase a sound system to go with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 52 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
10/14/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wish it would have more composite input plugs for more auxiliary components. But, overall a great product and very thin!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 53 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Unexpected great picture considering brand name.

08/22/2011
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sketical initially on this brand but what the price. Sell more of this brand name--Weshinghouse
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 54 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
03/26/2012
By ,
Louisa, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice t.v. The sound is very poor quality. Need a sound bar or surrond sound to hook up to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 55 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Poor Packaging

04/16/2012
By ,
Cape Coral, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well my review is short. I ordered this TV and when Fedex delivered it I saw immediately that there was the possibility of a problem. Sure enough there was. This TV came in a very light box with almost NO styrofoam or bubble wrap and it had a pretty big gash in the box. The delivery guy pointed it out to me but said that they felt inside and found nothing wrong. But when i opened the box there was a golf ball size hole in the screen. Returned it to Walmart nearby and with no hassle i picked up a different brand for the same price. But I am really amazed that even one of these TV's is delivered without damage. Toothpaste comes in a box that is about the same thickness as this TV was packaged in.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 56 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
02/16/2012
By ,
ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took a bit to get the picture crisp and clear with all the different settings but after a few days of doing so, it looks pretty good. Sound is VERY loud...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 57 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Great for the price!

03/08/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this TV and did the Site2Store. We absolutely love the tv. It uses very little energy, which is perfect since we never turn it off. The only con I have for the TV is the sound. I would recommend a surround sound system to go with it if you really like to have bass and 3D sound. I will say, the volume barely has to be up for it to be loud enough so I am very happy with it overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 58 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Good Value! - Few Connections

03/24/2012
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got the Westinghouse 46" in December 2011, after doing a great deal of research and liked it because it was an LED-LCD and response rate was 120Hz. First off, the price is great for this type of model and since this is just a HDTV for the bedroom, it does not have to be over the top. Second, the picture is amazing and much better than I expected. There are some whiter areas around the edge of the screen but nothing that takes away from the picture that much. In addition, the blacks are bright and dark scenes can be seen easily. Third, the sound is good for a slim flat panel HDTV. Again, since this is only in the bedroom, excellent sound is not necessary and that is typically what surround sound systems are for anyway.
The only two negatives I have had with this TV are that programming my DirecTV remote with this does not capture all of the button functions (most importantly On and Off). Second, there are fewer connections than I thought there would be. There are two HDMI inputs which are good. However, there are not component inputs which was a disappointment. Basically, without a surround sound receiver, you will need to use the HDMI inputs which means your HD receiver and something else like a dvd/blu ray player.
Overall, this is a great TV and I got exactly what I paid for. Great for the bedroom but might also do well in a living area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 59 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

great for 2nd set

03/26/2012
By ,
nashua, nh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
overall a good set, very bright picture, a little dull on the blacks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 60 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

not bad; sounds terrible though

08/04/2011
By ,
chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
setup was a chore; for some reason, you'll need to register the tv and get a code in order to search for over-the-air hd channels (if you're not using a cable box). even then, the tv still couldn't find any over the air channels - none. somehow, tv found channel 4 (needed for comcast cable), and i was able to setup my cable box. even then, it took a act of divine intervention to get the tv to show in 1080i. sound is HORRIBLE - you'll definitely need additional speakers if you want to enjoy a movie. picture's good, and was just thin enough for where i wanted to mount on the wall.
all in all, i'd recommend...with caveats...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
41-60 of 165 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next