Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Westinghouse Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Westinghouse Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

The Westinghouse LD-4655VX 46 Edge-Lit LED HDTV displays sharp and clear pictures. It features the edge-lit LED technology and a dynamic contrast ratio of 100,000:1 for superior clarity and dynamic images. With built-in digital tuner, you even enjoy digital and even HD broadcasts. The 16:9 aspect ratio makes for realistic widescreen viewing. A wide 176 degree viewing angle gives you the flexibility to watch the television clearly from anywhere in the room. It is an ultra slim portable LED TV that you can mount on any wall and free up space in your living room. This wall mount LED TV features 2 HDMI inputs for superior HD experience with a single cable solution.
Average Customer Rating:
4.016 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(193 Reviews) 164
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
48
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation78%150 out of 193reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
48
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Probably not recommend

04/14/2012
By ,
Perth Amboy, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this TV because of price and size. It was replacing a 32" Sanyo HD 720p/60hz, 4 yrs old that still worked just fine. I read every review on here and the ones claiming the simple time/clock changes every time set powers on are correct. If this simple feature will not work what else will go wrong? HD picture on sports and "main" channels is okay. Problem is on other cable channels the picture is not HD quality as good as my old Sanyo which is hard to understand. Sound is not an issue for me as I have a stereo system hooked up to set. Only had it 5 days and I am contemplating returning to Walmart frankly because HD quality on "all" channels is lacking.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 42 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Great value

11/26/2011
By ,
Clinton, Ms
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was my first flat screen purchase. I have researched for months but found nothing in my price range. If you want a 1080p with 120hz tv then this is a great value. There are very few options strictly an economy brand television. It does do everything I need it to though do I would recommend purchasing it to anyone. It has 2 hdmi ports which was fine for me however more would be better. It is an extremely slim tv which I also really liked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 43 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
06/13/2011
By ,
Aurora, Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It has been a couple of weeks since purchasing this product. So far, the TV has lived up to expectations, especially considering the price. The TV was easy to setup. As with most flat screen tvs, the sound was not so great; but I routed the sound into my home theater system.
I recommend the LED-LCD 1080p tv if you are on a tight budget like me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+227points
Review 44 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Lightweight big screen TV

11/28/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the size, it was easy to handle and I was able to wall mount it without any additional help. Picture quality is great but sound is a bit hollow - I had to tinker with it to get it to sound reasonable. I would recommend hooking it up to external speakers, which might help.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 45 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Great for the price!

03/08/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this TV and did the Site2Store. We absolutely love the tv. It uses very little energy, which is perfect since we never turn it off. The only con I have for the TV is the sound. I would recommend a surround sound system to go with it if you really like to have bass and 3D sound. I will say, the volume barely has to be up for it to be loud enough so I am very happy with it overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 46 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

great for 2nd set

03/26/2012
By ,
nashua, nh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
overall a good set, very bright picture, a little dull on the blacks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 47 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
03/26/2012
By ,
Louisa, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice t.v. The sound is very poor quality. Need a sound bar or surrond sound to hook up to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 48 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Good Value but you'll need a Bass Boost !!

05/20/2012
By ,
maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The T.V. is sharp,, Has neat Features,, However, It really lacks low end audio.. We compensated by running a surround sound into it and now it's GREAT... If you don't want to pay for a surround,, then at least buy one of those " Bass Bars " to make up for the tinny treble....
P.S. this T.V. is So thin, and runs on VERY LITTLE electricity,,,,, It's NEAT !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 49 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
11/28/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great t.v. for a great price. You can't beat a price like this especially for a LED t.v. Picture and sound are good as well. Worth getting for sure for $550.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 50 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
02/16/2012
By ,
ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took a bit to get the picture crisp and clear with all the different settings but after a few days of doing so, it looks pretty good. Sound is VERY loud...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 51 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
10/14/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wish it would have more composite input plugs for more auxiliary components. But, overall a great product and very thin!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 52 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Poor Packaging

04/16/2012
By ,
Cape Coral, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well my review is short. I ordered this TV and when Fedex delivered it I saw immediately that there was the possibility of a problem. Sure enough there was. This TV came in a very light box with almost NO styrofoam or bubble wrap and it had a pretty big gash in the box. The delivery guy pointed it out to me but said that they felt inside and found nothing wrong. But when i opened the box there was a golf ball size hole in the screen. Returned it to Walmart nearby and with no hassle i picked up a different brand for the same price. But I am really amazed that even one of these TV's is delivered without damage. Toothpaste comes in a box that is about the same thickness as this TV was packaged in.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 53 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
03/29/2012
By ,
Watkinsville, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall we are pleased with our purchase. Will have to buy surround sound system to improve sound quality. Love the razor thin look of this TV. Wasn't sure how we felt about this brand name. But based on our experience so far we would purchase Westinghouse again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 54 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Great TV to go along with a surround sound system

12/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent picture, terrible sound. Needs another sound source.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 55 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

good for basement set or games, computer etc.

02/18/2012
By ,
Evansville, IN.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 56 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
02/20/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy set up. Great Picture.
However
The sound quality is much like a small transistor radio.
You are NOT going to get rich sound unless you hook up
a Theatre sound system.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 57 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Overall good for the price

04/19/2012
By ,
Prewitt NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have only tested for about 1 month now, no problems, very nice picture, I do not use the sound, so I cannot elaborate. I would purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 58 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Meets expectations

02/19/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought the TV and the first time I go it home the screen was cracked. I returned to the store and they helped get me the same TV even though it had went up in price. I got the second one in and it has worked as promised. The Tv is a very good one for the money and has met my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 59 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Great TV for the Price except for the sound qualit

04/19/2012
By ,
lancaster, sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You get what you pay for. The TV is GREAT except for the sound. the sound is terrible. We are now getting a soundbar because it is so poor. Other than that - the TV is AWsome!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 60 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Nice Price - Bare Bones LED/LCD

07/18/2011
By ,
Southeastern North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture: Very Good to Excellent
Sound: Fair to decent (Can't expect much more)
No wifi (hence NO NETFLIX)
2 HDMI
Nice remote
Easy to setup
Good Money Value
Free Shipping
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
41-60 of 165 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next