Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Westinghouse Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Westinghouse Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

The Westinghouse LD-4655VX 46 Edge-Lit LED HDTV displays sharp and clear pictures. It features the edge-lit LED technology and a dynamic contrast ratio of 100,000:1 for superior clarity and dynamic images. With built-in digital tuner, you even enjoy digital and even HD broadcasts. The 16:9 aspect ratio makes for realistic widescreen viewing. A wide 176 degree viewing angle gives you the flexibility to watch the television clearly from anywhere in the room. It is an ultra slim portable LED TV that you can mount on any wall and free up space in your living room. This wall mount LED TV features 2 HDMI inputs for superior HD experience with a single cable solution.
Average Customer Rating:
4.031 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(192 Reviews) 163
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
48
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation78%150 out of 192reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
48
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
11/09/2011
By ,
ILL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had this TV for about a month and do enjoy it. Sound is not very good and the time and date will not stay set. I chatted with a customer service person on the Westinghouse web site and was told that this model will only keep time if connected to a over the air antenna. Not many people have over air antennas these days.
Picture is very good. Setup was a bit odd. You have to go to the westinghouse web site to get a code to unlock the tuner to enable my cable co channels. What's that all about??
About all one can expect from the lowest cost LED-LCD TV I could find.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 42 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

great picture but sound not so good.

03/22/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have had this product for approx 2 weeks. All going well, I knew from other buyers that the sound was not that great so I bought a sound system to go along with it. Only Issue, if you want to call it that, is that the picture from my TV antenna looks kinda green on some stations, not sure why but it does. seems you have to fine tune the picture for the different quality of inputs (480i, vs, 720p, vs 1080i).
When watching Blu-ray, what a great picture. No complaints about that. Would recommend this product as long as you purchase a sound system to go with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 43 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Great Picture!

05/28/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this tv for a couple of days now and can say that first of all the picture is awesome! The sound on the other hand is a little poor but not horrible in my opinion. If you have a surround system to hook up to it or a sound bar it sounds great! For the price of this tv it is a great bargain. I haven't had any issues with crackling noises or anything like another review said. It is a good solid tv for a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+107points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
COUNCIL BLUFFS IOWA
BUY THE EXTENDED WARRANTY OR DONT BUY WESTINGHOUSE
Posted 04/22/2012
I BOUGHT A 32INC TV AND 19INC PC MONITOR. BOTH WESTINGHOUSE. BOTH QUIT IN LESS THAN 2 YEARS. JUNK! GOOD LUCK!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 44 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
02/20/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy set up. Great Picture.
However
The sound quality is much like a small transistor radio.
You are NOT going to get rich sound unless you hook up
a Theatre sound system.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 45 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

not bad; sounds terrible though

08/04/2011
By ,
chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
setup was a chore; for some reason, you'll need to register the tv and get a code in order to search for over-the-air hd channels (if you're not using a cable box). even then, the tv still couldn't find any over the air channels - none. somehow, tv found channel 4 (needed for comcast cable), and i was able to setup my cable box. even then, it took a act of divine intervention to get the tv to show in 1080i. sound is HORRIBLE - you'll definitely need additional speakers if you want to enjoy a movie. picture's good, and was just thin enough for where i wanted to mount on the wall.
all in all, i'd recommend...with caveats...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 46 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Good Value

12/13/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was in the market for a 50"-class LED-backlit LCD flatscreen with a refresh rate of at least 120Hz. The price for such a unit tended to be in the $1000+ range. Found this Westinghouse online and decided that to save four to five hundred dollars, I could live with four fewer inches. The picture quality of this unit is wonderful. I have only a few niggling complaints and they are minor at worst. 1)The unit's internal clock will not stay set to the correct time; odd, but I don't really need nor use it. 2)The lowest attainable volume is quite loud, much louder than on any other television I've ever owned. The volume level appears onscreen as a sliding bar, but is not numbered, as is the case with most other sets. 3)The unit takes noticably longer to go from "standby" to "on" than any set I own. 4)The unit's picture and sound control menus are very basic. Again, all these are very minor issues; I'm extremely pleased with the picture quality. I'm also very pleased that I have five hundred extra dollars in my pocket and do not feel that I've lost much, if anything, by foregoing that extra four inches!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 47 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Great TV

02/24/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First off, the sound is really poor. I've played with the adjustments and I just can't make it sound decent. It really dosen't matter to me because I use it mainly as a computer monitor and watching internet TV on it is awesome. The picture is perfect no matter how bright the room is. The other thing that prevents me from rating it a 5 is the fact that the time resets everytime its turned on. Other than that it's a great TV. I ordered over 1,300.00 worth to stuff from Walmart using their site to store option and everything came in on time, as promised. I'm very impress with the service.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 48 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
02/24/2012
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this set a month ago. It has not let us down. I may have liked a little more in connectivity, but I saw what I was getting. The price was great. We were surprised that the sound was as good as it was, considering the reviews we read. But it really has a good sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 49 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Good Value! - Few Connections

03/24/2012
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got the Westinghouse 46" in December 2011, after doing a great deal of research and liked it because it was an LED-LCD and response rate was 120Hz. First off, the price is great for this type of model and since this is just a HDTV for the bedroom, it does not have to be over the top. Second, the picture is amazing and much better than I expected. There are some whiter areas around the edge of the screen but nothing that takes away from the picture that much. In addition, the blacks are bright and dark scenes can be seen easily. Third, the sound is good for a slim flat panel HDTV. Again, since this is only in the bedroom, excellent sound is not necessary and that is typically what surround sound systems are for anyway.
The only two negatives I have had with this TV are that programming my DirecTV remote with this does not capture all of the button functions (most importantly On and Off). Second, there are fewer connections than I thought there would be. There are two HDMI inputs which are good. However, there are not component inputs which was a disappointment. Basically, without a surround sound receiver, you will need to use the HDMI inputs which means your HD receiver and something else like a dvd/blu ray player.
Overall, this is a great TV and I got exactly what I paid for. Great for the bedroom but might also do well in a living area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 50 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Unexpected great picture considering brand name.

08/22/2011
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sketical initially on this brand but what the price. Sell more of this brand name--Weshinghouse
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 51 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

great for 2nd set

03/26/2012
By ,
nashua, nh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
overall a good set, very bright picture, a little dull on the blacks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 52 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
03/26/2012
By ,
Louisa, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice t.v. The sound is very poor quality. Need a sound bar or surrond sound to hook up to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 53 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

good tv is not bad

02/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have owned this tv for 3 months now it is a very good tv and cheap as well the picture is good looks better on blu ray and hd the bad this is the sound is bad but buy a home theater and is all good but anyways is a good tv i recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 54 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Lightweight big screen TV

11/28/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the size, it was easy to handle and I was able to wall mount it without any additional help. Picture quality is great but sound is a bit hollow - I had to tinker with it to get it to sound reasonable. I would recommend hooking it up to external speakers, which might help.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 55 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
11/28/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great t.v. for a great price. You can't beat a price like this especially for a LED t.v. Picture and sound are good as well. Worth getting for sure for $550.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 56 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Good Value but you'll need a Bass Boost !!

05/20/2012
By ,
maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The T.V. is sharp,, Has neat Features,, However, It really lacks low end audio.. We compensated by running a surround sound into it and now it's GREAT... If you don't want to pay for a surround,, then at least buy one of those " Bass Bars " to make up for the tinny treble....
P.S. this T.V. is So thin, and runs on VERY LITTLE electricity,,,,, It's NEAT !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 57 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
02/08/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy purchase, easy set up, great picture. The sound is ok for broadcast TV, for movies you will probably want surround sound or a sound bar.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 58 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Nice Price - Bare Bones LED/LCD

07/18/2011
By ,
Southeastern North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture: Very Good to Excellent
Sound: Fair to decent (Can't expect much more)
No wifi (hence NO NETFLIX)
2 HDMI
Nice remote
Easy to setup
Good Money Value
Free Shipping
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 59 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
03/29/2012
By ,
Watkinsville, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall we are pleased with our purchase. Will have to buy surround sound system to improve sound quality. Love the razor thin look of this TV. Wasn't sure how we felt about this brand name. But based on our experience so far we would purchase Westinghouse again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 60 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Westinghouse 46 in. TV

02/12/2012
By ,
34429
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have already told people about this TV. Everyone is amazed at the clarity and trueness of colors. Sharpness too. I liked it so much I bought a smaller one for the kitchen. It too has a great picture. The reviews on both TVs said the sound wasn't so great. This is true and that's why I only gave it a 4 star review. I can always remedy this problem if I need to but so far, I'm not bothered by the quality of the sound. If Westinghouse put in better speakers (the TV is so thin I'm told that's not possible) they'd have to charge u more and the price is RIGHT at the $500 level for a 46 in. TV.. I love it. Thanks Westinghouse and Walmart. I'm very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
41-60 of 164 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next