Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Westinghouse Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Westinghouse Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

The Westinghouse LD-4655VX 46 Edge-Lit LED HDTV displays sharp and clear pictures. It features the edge-lit LED technology and a dynamic contrast ratio of 100,000:1 for superior clarity and dynamic images. With built-in digital tuner, you even enjoy digital and even HD broadcasts. The 16:9 aspect ratio makes for realistic widescreen viewing. A wide 176 degree viewing angle gives you the flexibility to watch the television clearly from anywhere in the room. It is an ultra slim portable LED TV that you can mount on any wall and free up space in your living room. This wall mount LED TV features 2 HDMI inputs for superior HD experience with a single cable solution.
Average Customer Rating:
4.016 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(193 Reviews) 164
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
48
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation78%150 out of 193reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
48
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Great Picture Poor Sound

03/26/2012
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Other than the sound it is a great TV. Unfortunately, the sound quality is so bad it ruins the experience. I have never had a TV sound this bad. Even after making adjustments to the sound it still sounds like it is coming out of a tin can.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 42 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Spoiled by better tvs

03/13/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was excited about getting this TV. I brought it home and unwrapped it in minutes (probably record time). Everything worked with this tv (The HDMI, PC in, the HDTV tuner). It worked, but it didn't have the motion interpolation I was used to seeing on higher end 120hz tvs.
I had spent hours at fry's just staring at the newer models which cost close to twice as much and featured these neat functions. I watched Monsters vs. Aliens and Megamind which flowed so smoothly it was hypnotic. I watched the new Karate Kid on it and it felt like I was standing right there watching the tournament.
Unfortunately, this TV is as bare bones as it gets. It didn't give me the effects that those other TVs did (I had a blu ray movie in on my ps3 set to 24fps which should have given me the same effect). I wasn't wow'd. The 120hz looked just slightly better than 60hz to me, but not enough for me to want to keep it. So back the Westinghouse 46" LED TV goes and I'll just save up a bit more and put it towards a set with those functions.
bottom line: For the price, you would be better off getting a plasma (crisper pictures with contrasts at least 10 times as good).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 43 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Great Picture!

05/28/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this tv for a couple of days now and can say that first of all the picture is awesome! The sound on the other hand is a little poor but not horrible in my opinion. If you have a surround system to hook up to it or a sound bar it sounds great! For the price of this tv it is a great bargain. I haven't had any issues with crackling noises or anything like another review said. It is a good solid tv for a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+107points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
COUNCIL BLUFFS IOWA
BUY THE EXTENDED WARRANTY OR DONT BUY WESTINGHOUSE
Posted 04/22/2012
I BOUGHT A 32INC TV AND 19INC PC MONITOR. BOTH WESTINGHOUSE. BOTH QUIT IN LESS THAN 2 YEARS. JUNK! GOOD LUCK!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 44 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Nice Price - Bare Bones LED/LCD

07/18/2011
By ,
Southeastern North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture: Very Good to Excellent
Sound: Fair to decent (Can't expect much more)
No wifi (hence NO NETFLIX)
2 HDMI
Nice remote
Easy to setup
Good Money Value
Free Shipping
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 45 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Best LED TV at unbeatable price

04/06/2012
By ,
Hatfield PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall very nice TV. As all say sound is not very good but its expected. But still I feel sound is fine as long as you dont need theater effect. With HD & even normal the picture quality is very good. I have put an antenna from amazon ( 6 buks ) which pulls about 30-40 local channels, about 7-8 HD quality. With this as well picture quality is very good.
Only problem is lesser number of ports though sufficient for me. Only 2 HDMI, No headphone 3.5mm out, No components. Also only 4 channels can be added to favorites which is less.
Remote is not very good and kinda cheap and needs to be pointed exactly towards TV.
But for the price this is the most you get. Satisfied till now with the TV.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 46 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
02/08/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy purchase, easy set up, great picture. The sound is ok for broadcast TV, for movies you will probably want surround sound or a sound bar.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 47 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Unexpected great picture considering brand name.

08/22/2011
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sketical initially on this brand but what the price. Sell more of this brand name--Weshinghouse
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 48 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Great better than your average LCD/LED TV

03/01/2012
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The T.V. is light, thinner that a comperable just plain LCD, but the stock sound is lacking ooph. I suggest purchasing a home sound sytem. That should take care of that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 49 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Lightweight big screen TV

11/28/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the size, it was easy to handle and I was able to wall mount it without any additional help. Picture quality is great but sound is a bit hollow - I had to tinker with it to get it to sound reasonable. I would recommend hooking it up to external speakers, which might help.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 50 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
10/14/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wish it would have more composite input plugs for more auxiliary components. But, overall a great product and very thin!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 51 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
02/29/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was rated pretty high so I purchased. I got the results I was expecting. The sound is 1 of its downfalls so is the lack of inputs. only 1 input HDMI has sound with it the other is for DVI HDMI from a computer picture only. This was very disappointing but the unit has a Great picture and I am using external speakers so problem solved. Overall a good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 52 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

good tv is not bad

02/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have owned this tv for 3 months now it is a very good tv and cheap as well the picture is good looks better on blu ray and hd the bad this is the sound is bad but buy a home theater and is all good but anyways is a good tv i recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 53 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
11/28/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great t.v. for a great price. You can't beat a price like this especially for a LED t.v. Picture and sound are good as well. Worth getting for sure for $550.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 54 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Nice picture, lousy sound

03/20/2012
By ,
las vegas, nv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought the Westinghouse because the features and price were what we were looking for. However, the sound quality is terrible with this tv. There is a hissing sound that you hear when the volume is low, and the sound is like the speaker is in a tin can. Be prepared to buy a soundbar or surround sound to make up for the chintzy speakers. No point having a beautiful picture with a tinny sound quality! We also had to rent a cable box from the cable company in order to have the high def picture we were looking for. Without it, the picture quality is very poor and frankly, untolerable. Clock feature never keeps the correct time, which is a common complaint with this tv. Now that we have the cable box and surround sound speakers, the tv and sound are wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 55 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

great picture but sound not so good.

03/22/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have had this product for approx 2 weeks. All going well, I knew from other buyers that the sound was not that great so I bought a sound system to go along with it. Only Issue, if you want to call it that, is that the picture from my TV antenna looks kinda green on some stations, not sure why but it does. seems you have to fine tune the picture for the different quality of inputs (480i, vs, 720p, vs 1080i).
When watching Blu-ray, what a great picture. No complaints about that. Would recommend this product as long as you purchase a sound system to go with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 56 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Good value for entry level 46" LED TV

09/24/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like most, I went shopping for a new TV when the old one wouldn't suffice. After researching what was available in my price range I narrowed it down to 2 choices - either a large LCD TV or a small LED for about the same price. I was pleasantly surprised when I saw this 46" LED for around $600. Wasn't sure about Westinghouse brand TV's but have owned other Westinghouse products in the past and was happy with them. Picture quality is good. Sound quality is so so - if sound is important to you I would defintely recommend going with a surround sound system. Only 2 HDMI jackets, enough for sateliite and a blue ray player, and the TV does take awhile to start up. It's not a smart TV but for the price it is hard to beat for a large size LED TV. If you are just looking for a basic LED TV with good picture quality, this one works. Interesting note: I found this one cheaper on Walmart.com than in the stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 57 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

not bad; sounds terrible though

08/04/2011
By ,
chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
setup was a chore; for some reason, you'll need to register the tv and get a code in order to search for over-the-air hd channels (if you're not using a cable box). even then, the tv still couldn't find any over the air channels - none. somehow, tv found channel 4 (needed for comcast cable), and i was able to setup my cable box. even then, it took a act of divine intervention to get the tv to show in 1080i. sound is HORRIBLE - you'll definitely need additional speakers if you want to enjoy a movie. picture's good, and was just thin enough for where i wanted to mount on the wall.
all in all, i'd recommend...with caveats...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 58 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
06/13/2011
By ,
Aurora, Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It has been a couple of weeks since purchasing this product. So far, the TV has lived up to expectations, especially considering the price. The TV was easy to setup. As with most flat screen tvs, the sound was not so great; but I routed the sound into my home theater system.
I recommend the LED-LCD 1080p tv if you are on a tight budget like me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+227points
Review 59 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Good buy!!

12/07/2011
By ,
Woodbury, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The picture quality and features are good. The sound quality is not so great but I run it through my surround sound receiver and it sounds good!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 60 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Great TV to go along with a surround sound system

12/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent picture, terrible sound. Needs another sound source.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
41-60 of 165 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next