Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Westinghouse Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Westinghouse Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

The Westinghouse LD-4655VX 46 Edge-Lit LED HDTV displays sharp and clear pictures. It features the edge-lit LED technology and a dynamic contrast ratio of 100,000:1 for superior clarity and dynamic images. With built-in digital tuner, you even enjoy digital and even HD broadcasts. The 16:9 aspect ratio makes for realistic widescreen viewing. A wide 176 degree viewing angle gives you the flexibility to watch the television clearly from anywhere in the room. It is an ultra slim portable LED TV that you can mount on any wall and free up space in your living room. This wall mount LED TV features 2 HDMI inputs for superior HD experience with a single cable solution.
Average Customer Rating:
4.016 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(193 Reviews) 164
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
48
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation78%150 out of 193reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
48
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Spoiled by better tvs

03/13/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was excited about getting this TV. I brought it home and unwrapped it in minutes (probably record time). Everything worked with this tv (The HDMI, PC in, the HDTV tuner). It worked, but it didn't have the motion interpolation I was used to seeing on higher end 120hz tvs.
I had spent hours at fry's just staring at the newer models which cost close to twice as much and featured these neat functions. I watched Monsters vs. Aliens and Megamind which flowed so smoothly it was hypnotic. I watched the new Karate Kid on it and it felt like I was standing right there watching the tournament.
Unfortunately, this TV is as bare bones as it gets. It didn't give me the effects that those other TVs did (I had a blu ray movie in on my ps3 set to 24fps which should have given me the same effect). I wasn't wow'd. The 120hz looked just slightly better than 60hz to me, but not enough for me to want to keep it. So back the Westinghouse 46" LED TV goes and I'll just save up a bit more and put it towards a set with those functions.
bottom line: For the price, you would be better off getting a plasma (crisper pictures with contrasts at least 10 times as good).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 42 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
12/04/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture quality is awesome but the sound is pretty horrible. I recommend buying a sound bar with this TV. I returned it and bought an LG.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 43 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Unexpected great picture considering brand name.

08/22/2011
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sketical initially on this brand but what the price. Sell more of this brand name--Weshinghouse
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 44 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

not bad; sounds terrible though

08/04/2011
By ,
chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
setup was a chore; for some reason, you'll need to register the tv and get a code in order to search for over-the-air hd channels (if you're not using a cable box). even then, the tv still couldn't find any over the air channels - none. somehow, tv found channel 4 (needed for comcast cable), and i was able to setup my cable box. even then, it took a act of divine intervention to get the tv to show in 1080i. sound is HORRIBLE - you'll definitely need additional speakers if you want to enjoy a movie. picture's good, and was just thin enough for where i wanted to mount on the wall.
all in all, i'd recommend...with caveats...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 45 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Great TV to go along with a surround sound system

12/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent picture, terrible sound. Needs another sound source.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 46 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

good tv is not bad

02/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have owned this tv for 3 months now it is a very good tv and cheap as well the picture is good looks better on blu ray and hd the bad this is the sound is bad but buy a home theater and is all good but anyways is a good tv i recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 47 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
04/04/2012
By ,
St Ann, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture quality is very good, sound is a little tinny, but okay. Value was the reason I bought this brand. I have no complaints so far. Good product with a good name.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 48 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
02/29/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was rated pretty high so I purchased. I got the results I was expecting. The sound is 1 of its downfalls so is the lack of inputs. only 1 input HDMI has sound with it the other is for DVI HDMI from a computer picture only. This was very disappointing but the unit has a Great picture and I am using external speakers so problem solved. Overall a good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 49 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Good Value but you'll need a Bass Boost !!

05/20/2012
By ,
maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The T.V. is sharp,, Has neat Features,, However, It really lacks low end audio.. We compensated by running a surround sound into it and now it's GREAT... If you don't want to pay for a surround,, then at least buy one of those " Bass Bars " to make up for the tinny treble....
P.S. this T.V. is So thin, and runs on VERY LITTLE electricity,,,,, It's NEAT !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 50 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Good buy!!

12/07/2011
By ,
Woodbury, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The picture quality and features are good. The sound quality is not so great but I run it through my surround sound receiver and it sounds good!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 51 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
06/13/2011
By ,
Aurora, Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It has been a couple of weeks since purchasing this product. So far, the TV has lived up to expectations, especially considering the price. The TV was easy to setup. As with most flat screen tvs, the sound was not so great; but I routed the sound into my home theater system.
I recommend the LED-LCD 1080p tv if you are on a tight budget like me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+227points
Review 52 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Westinghouse 46 in. TV

02/12/2012
By ,
34429
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have already told people about this TV. Everyone is amazed at the clarity and trueness of colors. Sharpness too. I liked it so much I bought a smaller one for the kitchen. It too has a great picture. The reviews on both TVs said the sound wasn't so great. This is true and that's why I only gave it a 4 star review. I can always remedy this problem if I need to but so far, I'm not bothered by the quality of the sound. If Westinghouse put in better speakers (the TV is so thin I'm told that's not possible) they'd have to charge u more and the price is RIGHT at the $500 level for a 46 in. TV.. I love it. Thanks Westinghouse and Walmart. I'm very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 53 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Good value

03/15/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality picture. Excellent tv for the
price.
Sound could be better but sounds like most large tvs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 54 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Great pricture for the money

11/01/2011
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this LED mostly because it fit perfectly in an armoire, also the price. The picture is outstanding! Very bright with vivid colors. In the store, the LEDs seemed to be somewhat greenish, but I think that is due to improper setup. I had to do very little adjusting on this to get a great picture. The sound is very tinney as with a lot of LEDs. The sound output is very loud with an HDMI cable connected to the cable box so I had to set the TV volume to 0. I haven't tried hooking up the home theatre yet to see if that will work better sound-wise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 55 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Good Value

12/13/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was in the market for a 50"-class LED-backlit LCD flatscreen with a refresh rate of at least 120Hz. The price for such a unit tended to be in the $1000+ range. Found this Westinghouse online and decided that to save four to five hundred dollars, I could live with four fewer inches. The picture quality of this unit is wonderful. I have only a few niggling complaints and they are minor at worst. 1)The unit's internal clock will not stay set to the correct time; odd, but I don't really need nor use it. 2)The lowest attainable volume is quite loud, much louder than on any other television I've ever owned. The volume level appears onscreen as a sliding bar, but is not numbered, as is the case with most other sets. 3)The unit takes noticably longer to go from "standby" to "on" than any set I own. 4)The unit's picture and sound control menus are very basic. Again, all these are very minor issues; I'm extremely pleased with the picture quality. I'm also very pleased that I have five hundred extra dollars in my pocket and do not feel that I've lost much, if anything, by foregoing that extra four inches!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 56 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Great better than your average LCD/LED TV

03/01/2012
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The T.V. is light, thinner that a comperable just plain LCD, but the stock sound is lacking ooph. I suggest purchasing a home sound sytem. That should take care of that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 57 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Great for the price!

03/08/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this TV and did the Site2Store. We absolutely love the tv. It uses very little energy, which is perfect since we never turn it off. The only con I have for the TV is the sound. I would recommend a surround sound system to go with it if you really like to have bass and 3D sound. I will say, the volume barely has to be up for it to be loud enough so I am very happy with it overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 58 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Fantastic Value!

08/27/2011
By ,
herndon, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been shopping for an Led Tv 46' for quite a while but there is no way to find a better deal for it. Don't expect fancy features though, but the essential works just fine. I was thinking to get a smart TV but all these gadgets you're paying for you end up rarely using it. As a con the sound is just OK but if you have a sourround system you wouldn't care too much anyway. Also if you have to have the right time on your big screen you can forget it unless you're willing to set the clock daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 59 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Very Good Option

02/11/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this TV on a Saturday and it arrived by Tuesday, Walmart was excellent in the delivery process. This is an excellent choice for a television if you do not need internet capability or many HDMI inputs. Most people used their TV for wathing cable/fios, and occacionally watching a DVD or Blu-Ray. This TV meets those expectations. The picture quality is absolutely amazing. I already own a Sony LED 3D TV and I honestly cannot see a difference in the picture quality. The sound quality isn't the greatest, but no where near as bad as some of these reviews are saying. It is absolutely fine for normal TV or movie watching. In a worst cse scenario, buy a Vizio Sound Bar for $100 and all of your issues will be solved if you wish to listen to music are just have incredible sound quality. The price of this TV plus the Sound Bar is still way cheaper than any other TV out there.
I had one hiccup trying to hang the TV on the wall. If you are going to hang this on a wall mount, make sure you plug in the HDMI cable(s) and power cord BEFORE you screw in the brackets on the back of the TV. Because the TV is so thin, when you screw the bottom screws in the plastic on the bck of the TV compresses which makes inputting the HDMI cables impossible. This is a minor issue, but trust me, it will save you 20 minutes of aggrevation. When you see the back of the TV and where the HDMI inputs are you will understand exactly wht I am talking about.
All in all, this is an excelent choice for a TV. It makes no sense to spend an extra $500 - $1,000 for name brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 60 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Best LED TV at unbeatable price

04/06/2012
By ,
Hatfield PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall very nice TV. As all say sound is not very good but its expected. But still I feel sound is fine as long as you dont need theater effect. With HD & even normal the picture quality is very good. I have put an antenna from amazon ( 6 buks ) which pulls about 30-40 local channels, about 7-8 HD quality. With this as well picture quality is very good.
Only problem is lesser number of ports though sufficient for me. Only 2 HDMI, No headphone 3.5mm out, No components. Also only 4 channels can be added to favorites which is less.
Remote is not very good and kinda cheap and needs to be pointed exactly towards TV.
But for the price this is the most you get. Satisfied till now with the TV.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
41-60 of 165 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next