Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Westinghouse Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Westinghouse Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

The Westinghouse LD-4655VX 46 Edge-Lit LED HDTV displays sharp and clear pictures. It features the edge-lit LED technology and a dynamic contrast ratio of 100,000:1 for superior clarity and dynamic images. With built-in digital tuner, you even enjoy digital and even HD broadcasts. The 16:9 aspect ratio makes for realistic widescreen viewing. A wide 176 degree viewing angle gives you the flexibility to watch the television clearly from anywhere in the room. It is an ultra slim portable LED TV that you can mount on any wall and free up space in your living room. This wall mount LED TV features 2 HDMI inputs for superior HD experience with a single cable solution.
Average Customer Rating:
4.031 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(192 Reviews) 163
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
48
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation78%150 out of 192reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
48
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Spoiled by better tvs

03/13/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was excited about getting this TV. I brought it home and unwrapped it in minutes (probably record time). Everything worked with this tv (The HDMI, PC in, the HDTV tuner). It worked, but it didn't have the motion interpolation I was used to seeing on higher end 120hz tvs.
I had spent hours at fry's just staring at the newer models which cost close to twice as much and featured these neat functions. I watched Monsters vs. Aliens and Megamind which flowed so smoothly it was hypnotic. I watched the new Karate Kid on it and it felt like I was standing right there watching the tournament.
Unfortunately, this TV is as bare bones as it gets. It didn't give me the effects that those other TVs did (I had a blu ray movie in on my ps3 set to 24fps which should have given me the same effect). I wasn't wow'd. The 120hz looked just slightly better than 60hz to me, but not enough for me to want to keep it. So back the Westinghouse 46" LED TV goes and I'll just save up a bit more and put it towards a set with those functions.
bottom line: For the price, you would be better off getting a plasma (crisper pictures with contrasts at least 10 times as good).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 42 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
02/16/2012
By ,
ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took a bit to get the picture crisp and clear with all the different settings but after a few days of doing so, it looks pretty good. Sound is VERY loud...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 43 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
02/20/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy set up. Great Picture.
However
The sound quality is much like a small transistor radio.
You are NOT going to get rich sound unless you hook up
a Theatre sound system.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 44 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Great TV to go along with a surround sound system

12/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent picture, terrible sound. Needs another sound source.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 45 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
02/29/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was rated pretty high so I purchased. I got the results I was expecting. The sound is 1 of its downfalls so is the lack of inputs. only 1 input HDMI has sound with it the other is for DVI HDMI from a computer picture only. This was very disappointing but the unit has a Great picture and I am using external speakers so problem solved. Overall a good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 46 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Good Value! - Few Connections

03/24/2012
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got the Westinghouse 46" in December 2011, after doing a great deal of research and liked it because it was an LED-LCD and response rate was 120Hz. First off, the price is great for this type of model and since this is just a HDTV for the bedroom, it does not have to be over the top. Second, the picture is amazing and much better than I expected. There are some whiter areas around the edge of the screen but nothing that takes away from the picture that much. In addition, the blacks are bright and dark scenes can be seen easily. Third, the sound is good for a slim flat panel HDTV. Again, since this is only in the bedroom, excellent sound is not necessary and that is typically what surround sound systems are for anyway.
The only two negatives I have had with this TV are that programming my DirecTV remote with this does not capture all of the button functions (most importantly On and Off). Second, there are fewer connections than I thought there would be. There are two HDMI inputs which are good. However, there are not component inputs which was a disappointment. Basically, without a surround sound receiver, you will need to use the HDMI inputs which means your HD receiver and something else like a dvd/blu ray player.
Overall, this is a great TV and I got exactly what I paid for. Great for the bedroom but might also do well in a living area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 47 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Overall good for the price

04/19/2012
By ,
Prewitt NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have only tested for about 1 month now, no problems, very nice picture, I do not use the sound, so I cannot elaborate. I would purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 48 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Nice picture, lousy sound

03/20/2012
By ,
las vegas, nv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought the Westinghouse because the features and price were what we were looking for. However, the sound quality is terrible with this tv. There is a hissing sound that you hear when the volume is low, and the sound is like the speaker is in a tin can. Be prepared to buy a soundbar or surround sound to make up for the chintzy speakers. No point having a beautiful picture with a tinny sound quality! We also had to rent a cable box from the cable company in order to have the high def picture we were looking for. Without it, the picture quality is very poor and frankly, untolerable. Clock feature never keeps the correct time, which is a common complaint with this tv. Now that we have the cable box and surround sound speakers, the tv and sound are wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 49 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
10/14/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wish it would have more composite input plugs for more auxiliary components. But, overall a great product and very thin!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 50 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Very Good Option

02/11/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this TV on a Saturday and it arrived by Tuesday, Walmart was excellent in the delivery process. This is an excellent choice for a television if you do not need internet capability or many HDMI inputs. Most people used their TV for wathing cable/fios, and occacionally watching a DVD or Blu-Ray. This TV meets those expectations. The picture quality is absolutely amazing. I already own a Sony LED 3D TV and I honestly cannot see a difference in the picture quality. The sound quality isn't the greatest, but no where near as bad as some of these reviews are saying. It is absolutely fine for normal TV or movie watching. In a worst cse scenario, buy a Vizio Sound Bar for $100 and all of your issues will be solved if you wish to listen to music are just have incredible sound quality. The price of this TV plus the Sound Bar is still way cheaper than any other TV out there.
I had one hiccup trying to hang the TV on the wall. If you are going to hang this on a wall mount, make sure you plug in the HDMI cable(s) and power cord BEFORE you screw in the brackets on the back of the TV. Because the TV is so thin, when you screw the bottom screws in the plastic on the bck of the TV compresses which makes inputting the HDMI cables impossible. This is a minor issue, but trust me, it will save you 20 minutes of aggrevation. When you see the back of the TV and where the HDMI inputs are you will understand exactly wht I am talking about.
All in all, this is an excelent choice for a TV. It makes no sense to spend an extra $500 - $1,000 for name brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 51 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Great better than your average LCD/LED TV

03/01/2012
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The T.V. is light, thinner that a comperable just plain LCD, but the stock sound is lacking ooph. I suggest purchasing a home sound sytem. That should take care of that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 52 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
04/04/2012
By ,
St Ann, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture quality is very good, sound is a little tinny, but okay. Value was the reason I bought this brand. I have no complaints so far. Good product with a good name.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 53 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Good value

03/15/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality picture. Excellent tv for the
price.
Sound could be better but sounds like most large tvs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 54 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Fantastic Value!

08/27/2011
By ,
herndon, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been shopping for an Led Tv 46' for quite a while but there is no way to find a better deal for it. Don't expect fancy features though, but the essential works just fine. I was thinking to get a smart TV but all these gadgets you're paying for you end up rarely using it. As a con the sound is just OK but if you have a sourround system you wouldn't care too much anyway. Also if you have to have the right time on your big screen you can forget it unless you're willing to set the clock daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 55 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Great pricture for the money

11/01/2011
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this LED mostly because it fit perfectly in an armoire, also the price. The picture is outstanding! Very bright with vivid colors. In the store, the LEDs seemed to be somewhat greenish, but I think that is due to improper setup. I had to do very little adjusting on this to get a great picture. The sound is very tinney as with a lot of LEDs. The sound output is very loud with an HDMI cable connected to the cable box so I had to set the TV volume to 0. I haven't tried hooking up the home theatre yet to see if that will work better sound-wise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 56 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
02/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 42" LCD TV went on the blink so I was hunting for an LED TV that would fit into my console opening and at a good price. This Westinghouse 46" was a perfect match and the price was the cheapest I found on Walmart.com. Delivered to the store the Friday before the Super Bowl. Was very easy to connect and the day I purchased it on line it was on $499.00. The very next day I look and it was $519.00. I check today and it has gone up tp $549.00. I finally beat the clock on purchasing something at a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 57 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Westinghouse 46 in. TV

02/12/2012
By ,
34429
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have already told people about this TV. Everyone is amazed at the clarity and trueness of colors. Sharpness too. I liked it so much I bought a smaller one for the kitchen. It too has a great picture. The reviews on both TVs said the sound wasn't so great. This is true and that's why I only gave it a 4 star review. I can always remedy this problem if I need to but so far, I'm not bothered by the quality of the sound. If Westinghouse put in better speakers (the TV is so thin I'm told that's not possible) they'd have to charge u more and the price is RIGHT at the $500 level for a 46 in. TV.. I love it. Thanks Westinghouse and Walmart. I'm very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 58 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
02/08/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy purchase, easy set up, great picture. The sound is ok for broadcast TV, for movies you will probably want surround sound or a sound bar.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 59 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
03/26/2012
By ,
Louisa, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice t.v. The sound is very poor quality. Need a sound bar or surrond sound to hook up to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 60 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Good buy!!

12/07/2011
By ,
Woodbury, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The picture quality and features are good. The sound quality is not so great but I run it through my surround sound receiver and it sounds good!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
41-60 of 164 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next