Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Westinghouse Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Westinghouse Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

The Westinghouse LD-4655VX 46 Edge-Lit LED HDTV displays sharp and clear pictures. It features the edge-lit LED technology and a dynamic contrast ratio of 100,000:1 for superior clarity and dynamic images. With built-in digital tuner, you even enjoy digital and even HD broadcasts. The 16:9 aspect ratio makes for realistic widescreen viewing. A wide 176 degree viewing angle gives you the flexibility to watch the television clearly from anywhere in the room. It is an ultra slim portable LED TV that you can mount on any wall and free up space in your living room. This wall mount LED TV features 2 HDMI inputs for superior HD experience with a single cable solution.
Average Customer Rating:
4.031 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(192 Reviews) 163
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
48
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation78%150 out of 192reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
48
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Died after 8 months

10/09/2012
By ,
El Paso, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've read many of the reviews here and I guess I'm somewhat unique. I really liked this TV when I got it and right up until it died. Sound quality is not great but I expected that from such a slim package. I thought the picture was great.
Then it died and now I am dealing with Westinghouse customer service. In a nutshell it is almost non existent. It started out nice, I contacted them, they sent me return information and even paid to ship it back. That is where their customer service ends. I have heard nothing from them unless I initiated the contact. They've had it for going on six weeks. The status is "waiting for stock availability from External order source." That is ridiculous!
I generally like to give the benefit of the doubt to people and companies. After all unexpected things do happen but to take six weeks and counting to replace a broken TV is nuts! I would not recommend buying this TV for any amount of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Good TV if you don't know much about TV's.

04/13/2012
By ,
Belle Harbor, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The blacks are not deep enough and there is not much you can do the picture. The most annoying part is the fact that it does not allow you to turn on or off the 120hz option. It's always on and it's barely noticeable. If you are the type that does not care for the small the stuff then buy this TV, but if you are a details type then this is not the TV for you. Got the TV on 4/13/2012 and am returning it for a 47inch Vizio 1080p LCD 120hz on 4/14/2012.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
VIZIO 47'' Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV, SV470XVT
4.2 out of 5(26)
 
 
 
VIZIO 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, VT470M
4 out of 5(42)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 23 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
02/15/2012
By ,
riverside nj
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Speakers are very poor my cheap clock radio sounds better. This unit needs external speakers to sound good picture is good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 24 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Picture was great, but...

04/04/2012
By ,
Burleson, Tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture was great, but sound terrible. Got a Vizio sound bar but then had to use 2 remotes. My husband and I have separate remotes. Drives me crazy looking for one remote, but keeping up with 4??? No way. So took TV back and replaced with Vizio TV. Also, could never get code for Uverse remote. Called Westinghouse and they said use Sanyo or Samsung codes, but none of them worked.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 25 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

You get what you pay for..

08/05/2011
By ,
Virginia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This TV is soooo cheaply made. It makes my 37" Vizio look expensive. The sound isnt the best but I use a 5.1 system, so I dont care. The clock and date wont keep the current time, and the tv keeps resetting itself. I am going to return this thing as soon as possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

DO NOT BUY. SAVE THE EXTRA $$$ AND GET A SAMSUNG

01/15/2012
By ,
NEW YORK
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I HAD THIS TV FOR LESS THAN 3 WEEKS, AND IT DOES NOT WORK. IT SHUTS OFF AT RANDOM AND DOES NOT TURN BACK ON FOR AT LEAST 2 HOURS.... THE SOUND IS VERRRY POOR. THE PICTURE QUALITY IS OK.... YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. ITS WORTH SPENDING THE EXTRA $ FOR A SAMSUNG. WILL NEVER PURCHASE WESTINGHOUSE PRODUCT AGAIN!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CT
Dont Understand
Posted 01/26/2012
I'm don't know why you just didn't return the TV and get a new one. I'm pretty sure Walmart's return policy is 30 days, additionally, Westinghouse has a warranty on it as well you could have taken advantage of. I've worked on/with electronics for almost two decades and I can tell you that even the most expensive of electronics can fail, whether it be cell phones, TV's, printers, computers or game consoles. And I've seen plenty of inexpensive electronics last forever. As far as the sound goes, every flat panel TV I have ever listened to was poor. Everyone recommends a surround system no matter how much money you spend on the TV. Lastly, a comparable Samsung TV will easily cost you about twice as much as this Westinghouse. This TV is a great value.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 27 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
02/16/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The TV was great in the beginning. 2 weeks in it wouldn't turn on. We called the Westinghouse customer service. They talked us through some troubleshooting and then said we needed to take it back. We got our money back and bought a different brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 28 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

First one had to go back!

02/17/2012
By ,
Wentzville, Missouri
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We received this tv paid someone to install on wall over fireplace and once we added a new dvd player it would not work with dvd. We tried another dvd player , both hdmi's with correct high speed hdmi cable. Neither would work. Called mfg. they walked me thru a couple of steps & said I had 2 options. 1st., pack it all up and pay to have it shipped to & from mfg for repairs(yeah Right!!) or.... take back to store for exchange. I called store and mgr offered a lesser quality, no-name tv for same price as they don't carry this tv in the stores. I told him no I wanted the same tv I bought online. He gave me phone # of Walmart.com. I called and spoke to Donavan. He was super. Within 3 days I had a new TV shipped to my house and the old one picked up at no additional cost to me. Dvd worked with no problem on this tv. Picture color a little better on 2nd one but not knock your socks off great. Take your chances if ordering this tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 29 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Nice price and picture.

05/25/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The picture on this unit is great! Size is perfect. Easy to setup. Two issues. 1. the tv makes a cracking noise every so often ans then when I turn it off it randomly make the cracking for a couple hours. Customer support is at a loss for what is causing the noise. 2. The sound is just terrible. Its so bad I want to watch tv with no sound. Barely turned on it is loud. I will be returning this unit for another brand this week. To bad since the picture and price are perfect.
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Expensive, Low quality
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+19points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dublin ohio
dont' buy this tv
Posted 07/31/2011
this tv has poor picture quality to say the least. westinghouse should stick to light bulbs because there tvs are the worst i've ever seen. i sent it back after 10 minutes out of the box. i have a 720 plasma that blows this away. the price seemed to good to be true and once again you get what you pay for. don't waste your time or money on this piece of junk!
-4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 30 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Worst. Sound. Ever. Picture kind of stinks also.

11/22/2011
By ,
Maricopa, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I don't think I've ever heard sound so bad. It's hard to even describe. I guess auto tune would be somewhat accurrate. Or a radio from the dollar store. I already tried adjusting the treble and bass. I have it on a stand away from the wall. The picture is nothing special either, unless you put it on 1:1 mode which turns the picture into a 12 inch box. To be fair, I don't have HD programming, but I thought it might still look good. The only time it looks good is when I play a blue ray movie. There is a good chance I will either return this tv or buy a sound system. I was even already expecting it to be bad, but not this bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 31 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Not worth it. Don't buy.

04/12/2012
By ,
Elizabeth City, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The picture was good. But the menu is horrible... it has like four options on it. The sound... oh my God worst I have ever heard. Attempted to buy a sound bar... but that didn't even help enough. Returned it for a 51" Samsung. More expensive? Yes. Worth it? ABSOLUTELY! Wish I never would have even bought this piece of junk! We returned it two days after we got it in the house. Samsung has amazing picture... amazing sound... amazing everything.
The price is appealing... but do yourself a favor and go with a more reputable brand!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 32 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
02/18/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had the set for 12 days before it quit working. WalMart stood behind me all the way. It took westinghouse 2 days to contact me to make and appointment to come out to check it. I took it back to the store. Full refund, no questions asked.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 33 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Did not meet expectations, at all.

03/24/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This LED Westinghouse 46" failed to impress me in all areas. The old say comes to mind, "You get what you paid for". I promptly returned the unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 34 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Good Picture - Really poor sound

04/09/2012
By ,
South Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Plan on buying a sound bar or upgrade to a better product
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Great Picture Poor Sound

03/26/2012
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Other than the sound it is a great TV. Unfortunately, the sound quality is so bad it ruins the experience. I have never had a TV sound this bad. Even after making adjustments to the sound it still sounds like it is coming out of a tin can.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Probably not recommend

04/14/2012
By ,
Perth Amboy, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this TV because of price and size. It was replacing a 32" Sanyo HD 720p/60hz, 4 yrs old that still worked just fine. I read every review on here and the ones claiming the simple time/clock changes every time set powers on are correct. If this simple feature will not work what else will go wrong? HD picture on sports and "main" channels is okay. Problem is on other cable channels the picture is not HD quality as good as my old Sanyo which is hard to understand. Sound is not an issue for me as I have a stereo system hooked up to set. Only had it 5 days and I am contemplating returning to Walmart frankly because HD quality on "all" channels is lacking.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 37 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Not as good as expected

08/05/2011
By ,
Claremore, Oklahoma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price was good, liked the size and weight, picture is not as good as should be sometimes has red hue to people faces. Sound quality is not good it is all off to the sides and hard to hear unless you have the volumes extremely high. Speakers need to be located on the front so sound will come at you and not away from the person watching. Features are OK. Before purchasing again will look for information on speakers, Westinghouse has always been a vrey good and dependable brand let's hope hold true.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 38 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX

Great value

11/26/2011
By ,
Clinton, Ms
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was my first flat screen purchase. I have researched for months but found nothing in my price range. If you want a 1080p with 120hz tv then this is a great value. There are very few options strictly an economy brand television. It does do everything I need it to though do I would recommend purchasing it to anyone. It has 2 hdmi ports which was fine for me however more would be better. It is an extremely slim tv which I also really liked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 39 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
11/09/2011
By ,
ILL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had this TV for about a month and do enjoy it. Sound is not very good and the time and date will not stay set. I chatted with a customer service person on the Westinghouse web site and was told that this model will only keep time if connected to a over the air antenna. Not many people have over air antennas these days.
Picture is very good. Setup was a bit odd. You have to go to the westinghouse web site to get a code to unlock the tuner to enable my cable co channels. What's that all about??
About all one can expect from the lowest cost LED-LCD TV I could find.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 40 for Westinghouse 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.7" Ultra-Slim, LD-4655VX
12/04/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture quality is awesome but the sound is pretty horrible. I recommend buying a sound bar with this TV. I returned it and bought an LG.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 164 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next