Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Conair Conair Infiniti Pro Spin Air Rotating Styler

Conair Conair Infiniti Pro Spin Air Rotating Styler

The Conair Infiniti Pro Spin Air Rotating Styler is the answer to every womans hair styling needs. This hot hair styler helps you style and dry your hair at the same time. Designed with True Ionic technology, the Infiniti Pro Spin Air Brush helps retain the moisture in your hair, ensuring shiny, soft hair. The ceramic finish on the barrel safeguards your hair from damage. The Conair Infiniti Pro Spin Air Rotating Styler comes with two heat settings and a cool setting. While the heat settings can be used to style any type of hair, whether chemically treated or thick, the cool setting allows you to set the style once you are done. The multi-directional brush in this hot air styler makes it easy to style hair no matter which section you work on. Choose to use with or without the spin feature to meet your styling needs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.869 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(198 Reviews) 160
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
95
4 stars
44
3 stars
20
2 stars
16
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation75%148 out of 197reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 114 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
95
4 stars
44
3 stars
20
2 stars
16
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Conair Infiniti Pro Spin Air Rotating Styler

Doesn't perform like the commercial or videos.

12/17/2012
By ,
Plainfield, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product doesn't heat up enough to shorten styling time. The brush does not spin as well as it does in the commercial. Takes way too much time and concentration to use, not a time saver. You are better off using a regular dryer and a round brush.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Conair Infiniti Pro Spin Air Rotating Styler

Great idea, but . . .

11/03/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have straight, fine, shoulder-length hair - in a basic bob style. I thought this Rotating Styler was going to be the perfect tool for me, but although I think it is a great idea, it doesn't really work that well for me. It was scary to use in the beginning - I was afraid my hair would get tangled, but happily, it didn't. I was unable to get ANY volume in the sides or height on the top. No matter how little amount of hair I sectioned off, the Styler was unable to rotate close to my scalp (for height /volume) - it would only rotate at the ends, so I ended up looking like the Dutch Boy Paint can boy - just really round at the ends AND I noticed that now I have a lot of fly away hair - like possibly breakage - even my co-workers noticed it! I think maybe this would be good for shorter hair - layered hair styles, but I don't see how it could work for long hair or thick hair. But it's really great to have a brush an a dryer in one - a really great idea - I'm keeping it in case I change my hairstyle :o)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Conair Infiniti Pro Spin Air Rotating Styler

Unbelievable Styling Tool

12/26/2011
By ,
East Islip, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Conair Spin Brush as a Christmas present for my 14-year-old daughter, but wanted to try it for myself also. I took a shower and let my hair dry naturally for a little bit and then started styling and blow drying my hair with the Spin Brush. It is AMAZING!!!!!!! My hair has been getting more dry and frizzy over the years from coloring and blow drying and this product made me look as if I came out of a hair salon. It is shiny, smooth, volumized, and absolutely gorgeous. Not only does it leave your hair amazingly beautiful, you will also never have to use an ordinary blow dryer, curling iron, straight iron or separate brush again. This is an all-in-one tool for every look you want. Also, it is extremely easy to use after a couple of attempts as you have to get used to knowing which button to push for the two different spins the brush makes, but believe me it is not rocket science. The makers made this extremely user friendly. I LOVE IT AND HAD TO LEAVE A REVIEW ONCE I WAS DONE USING IT FOR THE FIRST TIME.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Conair Infiniti Pro Spin Air Rotating Styler

Huge Disappointment

12/16/2013
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been searching for this product for the last two years after I first saw it advertised as the "Big hair styler" from Vidal Sassoon and Babyliss Big Hair Rotating Brush.... for years it was only available in Australia and other parts of Europe.... I searched hi and low in the US with no luck...Finally I came across a you tube commercial showing this very same brush by Babyliss being sold in the USA under the brand Conair. I have always hated the Conair brand due to the cheap quality hair styling tools being sold in every drug store chain since I was a little girl. Against my better judgment I purchased it. Conair did not disappoint me with its weak stream of warm air that was so warm I have used hotel hair dryers with more bang. The bristles were so soft it barely catches hair to straighten and pull taught around the bush....I was so disappointed with this product I will be requesting a a refund ASAP.... Do yourself a favor and save your money and time.. DO NOT BUY!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
houston
conair spin brush
Posted 01/29/2014
does the spin action on this spin manually or will it spin at the push of a button
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Conair Infiniti Pro Spin Air Rotating Styler

Broken Twice

10/10/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really wanted this product because I thought it would be perfect for my hair. I bought it once at another retailer and returned it because it was not only broken (it turned on but the brush didn't spin) but it was also used (found someone else's hair in it..YUCK!). So I returned it and they didn't have any more. Then I found the product on Wal-Mart.com, It was great, I paid for it and they shipped it to my neighborhood store for free. I was so excited to use it. I went to go plug it in and again it started drying but the brush never rotated....I of course returned it. I really wanted to love this product, but considering I can't even buy one that works was very frustrating. I've officially given up on this product. If you want this product, and hopefully yours works, the best place to get it is at Wal-Mart everywhere else Target, Ulta they are $10 to $20 more. Wal-Mart has the best deal on this styler.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Palm Coast, Florida
BROKEN TWICE: Comment
Posted 12/19/2013
Did you know that this Roller blow dryer has an "on & off switch" for the roller part as well as the blow dryer being on...Two switches have to be put "on" to have the roller part as well the blow dryer be on? So if you wanted to blow dry your hair without the roller part functioning you could...Perhaps it (the roller part of the blow dryer) was still in the "off position" or even stuck in the "off position" & just needed to be pushed on as well or a little adjustment made??
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Conair Infiniti Pro Spin Air Rotating Styler

Salon results at home!!

12/27/2011
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this air brush for my niece that has thick, long, and curly hair. Being that her mother destroyed her beautiful locks by putting a relaxer in her hair at the age of 9, it is now like straw! I thought, lets try this spin brush being that she likes to have her hair straight (she had beautiful red hair with curls galore!) I bought it for her for Christmas. We had so much fun doing her hair, it came out gorgeous! It looked as if she came from a salon!! It was shiny, bouncy and just full of life! Being so excited, she wanted to use it on my hair which is baby fine and just limp! I agreed to it and when finished, I looked as if I came out of the salon as well! I love this brush, I just ordered another one for me!! Excellent brush, spins without pulling your hair out! It can get tangled, especially when its your first time, but put it in reverse and it releases! I love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Conair Infiniti Pro Spin Air Rotating Styler

Not for hair shorter than shoulder length.

03/17/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After having seen a mini ad on Youtube about this seemingly incredible product, I couldn't wait to order one. I went to seven stores first, hoping to get one locally but there was none to be found. Amazon came to the rescue ... again. The four day wait over the weekend was a killer. When it finally arrived, I dropped what I was doing and headed for the bathroom to begin styling my hair with my newly purchase toy. Even though my hair has a lot of natural body, it took only 5 minutes to realize the barrel of the brush was a far too big to achieve any type of curl whatsoever in my shortish hair. Also, if the styler is held at a wrong angle, expect some pulling and tangling! The word "Ouchie-wah-wah!", among other choice words, were used a time or two before I I admitted defeat. The Conair Infinity Pro Spin Air Rotating Styler Brush won... hands down! Gonna return it next week.
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Conair Infiniti Pro Spin Air Rotating Styler

Hard to get used to but worth it

05/07/2013
By ,
Provo, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have very long and very thick hair. The first few times I used this product it hurt... Alot. My hair got tangled in the barrel and I must admit it pulled out quite a bit. It also took me about 2 hours to dry my hair. I figured it was user error and continued using it. By the third week of using it I no longer got my hair tangled, and it only took me about 45 minutes to dry my hair. Now I have had it for 4 months and I am still going strong. It no longer pulls my hair, I have learned to have my hair dryer before I being. Overall even with my pain in the butt hair it does everything it says it will and it does it easily. 20 minutes with this thing and my hair is exactly as advertised. :)
It does take some time and practice to get used to it though. I found out that youtubing how to videos for this product made all the difference. I was using it completely wrong at first.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Conair Infiniti Pro Spin Air Rotating Styler

Easy to use, but harsh on my fine hair.

10/12/2013
By ,
North Jersey
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this product because I have a condition that causes muscle weakness. I thought it would be easier to use than holding a round brush in one hand and a hair dryer in the other. It did achieve that purpose, and is fairly lightweight. Because it is an all-in-one device, you can give your arm a break by switching from one hand to the other to avoid fatigue. It did a decent job of styling and drying (although it is a little slower to dry hair than a typical hair dryer). However after a few uses, I noticed breakage at the crown around my part. I think this brush is too tough on my hair. Also, the rotating motion tends to strip away the product I put in for body (mousse), and so I end up with less body in my style. I ended up returning it and getting a different (non-rotating) hot air brush. My hair is pretty fine and straight and is currently short.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Conair Infiniti Pro Spin Air Rotating Styler
09/24/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had to try this since it has had good reviews and was so much cheaper than the In Styler. I have only used it twice and am still getting used to how it works but so far it's good. I was worried about my hair getting caught and pulled out and that has only happened a few times and it was only a strand or two (altho that still hurts. lol). I wish they had a cold shot button rather than having to use the switch and am still learning which button to push to control which way the brush rolls but it is getting easier with use. It does take a long time for me to do my hair which is below my shoulders because it's relatively thick and has to be divided into sections for the best results which I'm sure you would have to do with the In Styler and I know is what my hair stylist does with a round brush and blow dryer. I am a little concerned with the bristles on the brush part as they seem to be getting really worn and splayed already but time will tell with that. Overall, I'm pretty happy with the purchase and will keep going on the learning curve. If you are on the fence about buying I would say give it a try unless you want to spend the $$$$ on another product that may prove to offer no better results. If I can repost after using for it awhile I will let you know if I would add or deduct starts.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Conair Infiniti Pro Spin Air Rotating Styler

Not for Me

06/25/2012
By ,
Charleston, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased the Conair Infiniti Pro Spin Rotating Styler about a week ago. I found this product not only difficult to use but the bristles are way too soft for my hair. It doesn't matter how much hair I put on the styler, it's never thin enough. Hair does not penetrate down to the barrel. Getting used to which buttons to push for the rotation is a little ackward. Half of the time, the brush doesn't even rotate while pushing down the button. A lot of my hair is getting tangled up in this brush causing me to lose hair. Even after using it, my hair still looks bushy because while it is thin stranded it is thick. Would definintely NOT recommend this product. Hard bristles would be much better. At least you would be able to wind your hair around the barrel and know your hair was touching heat. Don't waste your time and money. I am returning this styler!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Conair Infiniti Pro Spin Air Rotating Styler

More of a styler than a dryer

11/25/2011
By ,
chattanooga TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Larger than I expected. Takes a while to learn technique. Good for smooth look not the feather or spike look or pixie look. Gives volume, the most advantage. Good for thin hair. Not useful for very short hair because the brush is a over 2 inches in diameter. Various heat settings are useful. Hair should be 80% dry before using this appliance. Can give a boost to dry hair when you dont want a flat look. Takes a little skill. I'm still experimenting with it. A bit expensive for a twirling brush, but worth it if you want a full smooth fluffy look. Gentle on the hair. No burning like with flatirons or curling irons.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Conair Infiniti Pro Spin Air Rotating Styler

Very satisfied

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Conair Infiniti Pro Spin Air Rotating Styler

Love it!!!

10/04/2011
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best hair appliance I have purchased for a long time for the price. I have been a Revo Styler user for the longest and since they no longer manufacture the product I have been stuck with just flat ironing my hair. Im the kind of girl that cant seem to grasp the concept of using a hair dryer & a round brush. With this product I was able to get the bounce & volume that I have been longing for without having to visit my hairdresser. Very easy to use. I have pretty thick hair that stops at the shoulder blade & it works very well. I do however have to blow dry my hair til it's slightly damp to use the Conair brush, but that's no big deal.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Conair Infiniti Pro Spin Air Rotating Styler

The Pro spin brush makes my life easier

11/02/2014
By ,
Vancouver, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The brush was a little bigger than I expected it to be that being said, it really makes my get ready time faster when I'm limited on time. Oh and I love the way my hair looks and feels after each use. The brush seems stiff to the touch but when in use it feels soft and I was impressed that it doesn't tangle whether on high or low. I would recommend it to every person that need to cut their get ready time by half.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Conair Infiniti Pro Spin Air Rotating Styler

ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!

09/26/2011
By ,
Laurel, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a klutz when it comes to coordinating a styling brush with a blow dryer. I've seen a similar product on TV, but the price was almost double the Conair price. This product is so easy to use and is gentle to my hair. It gives my hair a shine and smoothes it out. After seeing the similar product on TV, I knew if I waited long enough, Walmart would carry something comparable to it. Well, I am not disappointed. I simply LOVE it--so much that, within a week of getting it, I ordered another one for my daughter (who is thrilled to have her own styler). THANK YOU, CONAIR! THANK YOU WALMART!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Conair Infiniti Pro Spin Air Rotating Styler

It's alright..

10/18/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ended up returning this product. It's a great concept and I liked it but I felt like the bristles are weak and over time I would need to buy a new one because it wouldn't be able to actually comb my hair. It doesn't replace a hair dryer (which was fine with me). I think I'm going to purchase the John Frieda one with the bristles being more stronger (from the reviews I seen). This one is okay. A bit expensive for the quality. I did like the cover it came with. That was a bonus to the product. Bottom line; didn't want to keep having to repurchase this product due to the cheap and flimsy bristles. This was $50 at my walmart! I would understand if it was like $25.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Conair Infiniti Pro Spin Air Rotating Styler

Decent product; takes some getting used to

11/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a tool that would provide some volume and curl in my thick, shoulder-length hair--without my having to use a round brush while drying it. This does that and seems like a pretty good product. I've just used it a few times and feel I need to "train" myself on it. Also, I rough-dry my hair about 2/3 of the way before using it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Conair Infiniti Pro Spin Air Rotating Styler

maybe its good for shorter hair!

09/30/2014
By ,
NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
its a good product, but maybe for shorter hair. I have long thick hair. & this thing just kept rolling & tangling my hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Conair Infiniti Pro Spin Air Rotating Styler

Fun styler to use

09/23/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love using this to provide a slight bend to my hair and to make my hair shine. It's not to be considered a 'dryer' as it's more for finishing. Would probably take a long while to dry long hair with this. Should use traditional dryer first and use this when almost dry. Doesn't provide a lot of curl--more of a smoothing effect.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 161 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next