Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KidKraft KidKraft So Chic Dollhouse with Furniture

KidKraft KidKraft So Chic Dollhouse with Furniture

Play house like never before when you buy KidKraft So Chic Dollhouse. An imaginative three-level, ten-room interactive dollhouse, this minimalism-inspired toy has a four-sided open design and staircase. The KidKraft So Chic Dollhouse comes with fifty colorful pieces of matching miniature furniture to allow budding interior designers to decorate according to their tastes. For practicality in small spaces, this unique dollhouse rolls on casters for easy mobility and its sturdy construction will stand up to the wear and tear of playtime. Plus, the KidKraft interactive dollhouse can easily become a Barbie dollhouse because it's designed to accommodate standard Barbie dolls or figurine up to 12" tall. For hours of interactive fun, bring home the KidKraft So Chic Dollhouse today.
Average Customer Rating:
4.814 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(129 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%128 out of 129reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 126 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for KidKraft So Chic Dollhouse with Furniture

Perfect!!

12/18/2013
By ,
Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a Christmas present for our almost 3 year old and I can't wait for her to see it! After much research I decided on this doll house and I am so glad I did! My husband and I put it together last night and omg...I love it! The put together time was a couple hours and the directions could be a little more detailed but it was labeled well and wasn't as bad as I expected. The quality is awesome and the furniture I love! Most was put together already except beds and a few other things. Anyways...this house is def worth every penny and I can't wait for our little girl to see it with her first barbies ever too! Yay...super excited! :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for KidKraft So Chic Dollhouse with Furniture

Awesome dollhouse

12/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know my review of this product may seem too positive but rest assured I am not easily impressed and I go over everything I buy with a fine tooth comb. Great dollhouse. Made of almost 100% real wood. Even the furniture that is included is made of wood. The price beats all others I found by at least $80. I purchased this for my five year old daughter and have never seen her as excited as she was when she received this as a gift.I assembled this dollhouse and then stored it at my office until time to give it to my daughter as a gift and all the ladies I work with fell in love with it.Two of my coworkers ordered this same dollhouse for their children after seeing mine. I Would recommend this dollhouse to everyone. Great quality+unbeatable price =excellent value.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for KidKraft So Chic Dollhouse with Furniture

For daughter's fourth B-day

12/11/2011
By ,
IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with this product and did not find it difficult to assemble. It was a time-consuming task, but all pieces were well marked and the instructions were fairly simple to follow. Two of the dowels for the eave pieces were a tad long and had to be trimmed but otherwise assembly was straight forward. My daughter loved it and though I initially thought it was a little pricey, when you consider that it's fully furnished it's not so bad. My daughter loves it and really likes the bright colors. I appreciate that the pieces are hefty and not apt to break with a good bit of play. Though my daughter is careful with her things she is still four years old.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for KidKraft So Chic Dollhouse with Furniture

Great Doll House! Best one out there so far!

02/07/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To anyone out there who has a daughter age 10 & under…this is thee best doll house! My daughter is a huge barbie doll fan since age 4! She is now 10 & this doll house was perfect for her! It is really huge & heavy duty, nothing cheap about it! I'm really glad I did'nt change my mind! Well worth the price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for KidKraft So Chic Dollhouse with Furniture
12/26/2011
By ,
Charlestown, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a seven year old and she is so happy. Barbie dolls fit in it and the pieces made of wood will last a very long time, if taken care of properly. She has been playing with it whenever she gets the chance. One of the best presents Santa ever brought for her.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for KidKraft So Chic Dollhouse with Furniture
12/26/2011
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love it once it has been put together... But lot of work..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for KidKraft So Chic Dollhouse with Furniture

Great value, great service! Sort of Barbie sized.

12/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter got this for her birthday. It took about an hour to put together... Having a power drill and the right tools helped a LOT. There was a problem with the holes not lining up properly on one part. Also a few issues with a few pieces of furniture. We called kid craft and they were very helpful mailing out replacement parts right away.
The finished house is wonderful. Although the cost is higher than some houses, the fact that it is fully furnished will save a lot of money down the road.
The only issue I have is the scale of the furniture. We bought it to use with Barbies and it said it works with 12" dolls, but truthfully it probably works better with 10" dolls. Most of the furniture is fine but Barbie's feet hang off the end of the bed and she doesn't fit in the tub. Other than that it is adorable and very chic. My daughter loves having 10 full rooms, with a bedroom for Barbie, skipper & Stacy, and another for Chelsea.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for KidKraft So Chic Dollhouse with Furniture

More than Amazing!! by far BEST dollhouse!!

12/24/2011
By ,
kailua, hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked around for quite a while before choosing this dollhouse and it is by far the best one I've found! It is absolutely beautiful and HUGE! I knew that it would be a big dollhouse but was still taken away once it was all put together. The furniture is a large scale and is perfect size for barbie. I loove how this house is open from all sides and has 10 rooms of furniture that come with it! none of the other dollhouses I looked at came with this much firniture, and the quality of the furniture seems very sturdy. The furniture alone is well worth the price! I saw some other reviews with some people unfortunately having a few broken pieces, but my house came perfect to my amazement ( the other reviews kinda worried me). I truely cannot say enough good things about this dollhouse, its well woth every penny I spent on it and cannot wait to see my daughters face on christmas!! If you've been searching for an amazing dollhouse, this is the one!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for KidKraft So Chic Dollhouse with Furniture

Kids love this doll house

04/08/2014
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I initially was torn between this house and a "dream house" for my girls who are 6 1/2 and 5 years old. After reading all the positive reviews I completely agree. This house is more than adequate to fit a doll as big as barbie. Since there are multiple rooms and two sides, more than 2 kids can play with it at the same time. It is solid wood so the pieces will not break, fall apart, or go missing like the "dream house." Well worth the extra money. Will definitely get much longer use out of it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for KidKraft So Chic Dollhouse with Furniture

Amazing dollhouse!

01/09/2013
By ,
Montclair, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't normally spend time writing reviews for products however, this one was so great that I felt compelled to write about. This is an amazing doll house for barbie-sized dolls. It is very well constructed - both the house itself as well as all the wooden furniture / accessories. I can tell that this product will stand up well to wear and tear. Its got all the furniture for each of the rooms and the "wallpaper" that is part of the walls coordinates w/the furniture and is really cute. The house does take some time to put together b/c it is so big (as well as being very heavy). But once its up, its great that its on wheels so you can pull out when kids want to play on all 4 sides and then wheel back against a wall after they are done. If you are space challenged already this is probably not the best house for you as it is big - but if you have the room, your kids will absolutely adore this! This house is above and beyond any others I have seen and will definitely stand the test of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for KidKraft So Chic Dollhouse with Furniture

AWESOME

04/22/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By far the coolest dollhouse ever.. Make sure you are prepared to be building it for hours though..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for KidKraft So Chic Dollhouse with Furniture

Awesome Dollhouse

12/22/2011
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Truthful review-it took me 3 hours to put this together with a cordless drill. Anyone who says they did it in an hour doesn't own a watch. Once you get it all put together, you will be amazed by it though. The quality seems good except for the hole in the ceiling for the walls on the lower level did not line up properly. Pay close attention to the pictures in the directions because they do not provide any helpful tips. Do not attempt to put this together Christmas Eve night after the kids go to bed!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for KidKraft So Chic Dollhouse with Furniture

So Chic deal!

05/08/2011
By ,
Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only draw back is that the house does not come assembled! It would then be doubled in price!!! My grand daughter can't quit playing with it. The wheels are terrific as she can move it from room to room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 10/12/2013
I notice that it does not come with a family, can you tell me what you did or what set you purchased that would correctly go with the size of the house.
Thank You
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for KidKraft So Chic Dollhouse with Furniture

Best dollhouse EVER - perfect for barbie dolls!

12/30/2011
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this dollhouse for my 3 daughters - ages 5, 4 and 2 1/2 for Christmas this year (2011). Words do not justify their surprise and amazement of this dollhouse. Having 3 little girls, with a dollhouse that can be played on ALL 4 SIDES is AWESOME!!! My girls play for hours and I don't have to hear complaining of "not having enough room" or "this one is in my way". When I first saw this dollhouse it was out of stock, and I checked the next morning, and it was in stock for the price of $159 (maybe it was $169) but regardless, even for today's price of $199, it is still a fantastic value - especially considering others that are only 1 sided are selling for $145. Including 50 pieces of very well made wooden furniture, and you don't need to buy any special dolls to play in this house, barbies fit perfect! There is even a ceiling fan that attaches to one of the rooms! lol. I wish I had a dollhouse this cool when I was a kid. Luckily my father in law put this together for us, and he said it took some time, but wasn't too bad (he is very good with things like this though) and he said a few of the furniture pieces needed assembled, but not many. My 5 year old is the size of most 7 year olds and this dollhouse isn't much shorter than her, which is so nice to see her get to enjoy something like this at her age and her height. I also love that this house is on wheels and we can wheel it in the corner when they are done playing and back into the middle of their play area when they want to play with it.
I know this is long winded, but there really are so many great things about this dollhouse. Trust me when I say that if you can get past the assembly, you will absolutely love this dollhouse and so will your child. Because of it's size and that it's so neutral in decor (not specifically decorated for princesses, etc.), I think makes this the best dollhouse for any age, for any girl who loves to play with barbies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for KidKraft So Chic Dollhouse with Furniture

better than i thought

03/08/2014
By ,
Oroville, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The house was very easy to put together(I did it alone) and the furniture is cuter than it looks in the picture
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for KidKraft So Chic Dollhouse with Furniture

Wow!

03/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This doll house is amazing! We bought as a Barbie house and it's perfect! The quality is even better than expected. Furniture perfect for Barbie. Well worth the money! Will be great for my daughter to pass down one day. I didn't put together but was told pretty easy and took around 4 hours. Again all well worth it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for KidKraft So Chic Dollhouse with Furniture

Solid, quality parts that fit well, good hardware.

12/31/2013
By ,
Kalifornia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This dollhouse blows away any of those cheap plastic "Barbie" type dream houses by a mile. You get a WOOD frame, floors and walls are more of a "press board" material but nice and sturdy. The pink roof and stairs just set it off. Oh and the furniture- its ridiculous how much furniture they give you, down to a ceiling fan and wall clock even (there were about ten boxes of furniture if I recall).
The fitment of the pieces are good. Not perfect, but more than enough to where you won't need to file/sand/drill any extra holes to make screws fit.
My only criticism is the instructions should be illustrated better; I have a lot of experience in assembling and it took a little mental gymnastics to coordinate the pieces correctly. Otherwise it's a good kit and I'm glad we spent the extra money for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for KidKraft So Chic Dollhouse with Furniture

Wonderful Gift for any child.

11/27/2011
By ,
Wahpeton, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used the assembly process as a tool for hands on learning about screwdrivers and "the way things go together". Our daughter is 5yrs old and loves it. Plays with it everyday. The whole thing is sturdy and fun to play with. Even the cats get into having a little fun!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for KidKraft So Chic Dollhouse with Furniture

Great doll house!

01/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughters love this house and well as my husband and I! It was a little difficult putting together but I eventually got it together in a few hours. This house has a solid wood structure and the middle of the house seems pretty sturdy too even thought it isn't solid wood. It also has sturdy plastic stairs and roof. Very impressed with the furniture too! Most of the furniture is solid wood and has great detail. The bathroom furniture is the only ones that are plastic, but still pretty sturdy. The barbies fit in it just fine in most of the furniture, except the bath tub, but it is so close that it is doable. I'm so glad we purchased this doll house and would definitely recommend to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for KidKraft So Chic Dollhouse with Furniture

Perfect!

12/06/2013
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RARELY, do I order a product and then examine it, put it together and not find a SINGLE thing wrong with it. This dollhouse absolutely surpassed every expectation I had. The assembly wasn't easy but it was doable, I assembled in a few hours without any help. Every screw was there, every thing I needed to put it together was in the box, no pieces were missing. This NEVER happens! Not one single piece was chipped or damaged, bent or warped! Unbelievable! It is PERFECT! IN EVERY WAY! The furniture is high quality wood, the frame is wood, and everything is large enough for a Barbie. This is the best value of any product I've every bought! I know my grand-daughters will keep this dollhouse and pass it down to their very own babies one day! It's an heirloom!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 124 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next