Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KidKraft KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White

KidKraft KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White

Young chefs will love cooking up feasts for the whole family with the adorable KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen. With life-like pieces that turn and click, the realistic-looking play kitchen is an interactive hub of cooking excitement. Little chefs can use their imaginations to create menus and explore different cooking styles for hours of fun in the KidKraft Vintage Kitchen. The wood construction of the KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen includes doors that open and close as well and adjustment knobs for an authentic kitchen experience. With a cordless phone and removable sink for cleanup, this KidKraft Vintage Kitchen has many interactive features that kids love. Great for one or two junior chefs to cook and play, this vintage kitchen from KidKraft is sure to become a family favorite.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%24 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White

Great little kitchen

05/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this kitchen for our son for his 2nd birthday and he loves it. He's been playing with it almost non-stop for days. It also looks great in his playroom. We chose this one over other kitchens because of it's size- it's not intrusive on the play space- but still has a lot of features- the phone, microwave and fridge in addition to the stove. It looks a lot nicer than a big plastic kitchen and it seems to be pretty sturdy and well-made.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White

great product and great customer service

12/07/2011
By ,
bryan, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We broke a piece putting it together (not our fault ...faulty screw) and they sent us out replacement parts free of charge. My 2 year old LOVES it. Opens and closes drawers all day long.. not to mention he kisses it goodnight. great product! I got it on sale bonus!! It was just under one hundred dollars!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White

really cute and not a eye sore!

03/07/2012
By ,
South Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Santa brought this for my 3year old. This was the only thing she wanted and made sure Santa knew when she sat down on his lap! I wanted something nice and better then them tacky plastic kitchens. They seemed to have stopped selling the personalized kitchens which I really wanted so instead I bought this kitchen (only in light pink) and had a personalized sticker with her name on it add to it and it ended up looking really cute! I really love it but wish the doors opened easier for little ones.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
KidKraft Play Kitchen Accessories 4-Pack
4.9 out of 5(60)
 
 
 
KidKraft Pastel Coffee Set
4.7 out of 5(26)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White

A Great Product

05/11/2011
By ,
fullerton, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for my 16 month old grand daughter. She loves it. The styling, quality and craftmanship were all excellent. The directions were easy to follow. The only difficutly was getting the hinges for the middle cabinet in the correct direction. The scale of this kitchen was perfect for a tiny little girl. She loves playing with the stove knobs, the sink and all the cabinets. We are very happy with our selection. It is adorable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White
09/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so impressed with this product. From start to finish everything was top notch. Initially I was dreading the assembly because I had read reviews that indicated it was overwhelming and took forever. I was going to have my husband put it together, but he was out of town, so I decided to take a look to see if I could start it. I've never seen such an organized package of screws and other parts. Everything was well labeled and the assembly instructions were very clear, so I decided to do it myself. It did take a long time - partly because of my need to check & double check each step - but it was surprisingly easy. The assembled kitchen is beautiful! It is extremely sturdy and has so many cute details. The size is perfect for my granddaughter (2 yrs.) and she loves it. And my daughter likes it because it doesn't take up too much room. I would highly recommend this kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White

Great quality for the price

08/15/2011
By ,
Studio City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this little kitchen. I wish I would have had one like this when I was younger. My daughter is 2 and it's perfect for her. And she can still grow into it. Good material, especially for the price. Really, really adorable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White

A little frustrating

05/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A little disappointed when receiving this. I bought this for a birthday & when opening the box, there were no instructions included and several parts missing, once trying to put it together after searching for instructions online. Wasn't able to have this set up in time for the birthday..kind of frustrating. It might be a great toy once I get all the parts, but wasn't expecting this to be such a process.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White

Great Company, Amazing Product

09/05/2011
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this kitchen for my daughter's 2nd birthday and are very pleased with our purchase. It took us only an hour and a half for my husband and I to put it together, start to finish. However, if you don't have a background in "do it yourself" type projects, allow 2-3 hrs. We just gave this to my daughter on her birthday today and she already loves it. Great product Kidkraft!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White

Exactly what I was expecting

01/28/2014
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read other reviews prior to purchasing this product so I knew that there would be extensive set up but found it to be easy to do with two people. Most of it could have been assembled with one person, but two made it easier and faster. My daughter (almost 2) LOVES her kitchen. She has a hard time turning the stove knobs but I had read about that in the reviews also and expected it. It has held up to her slamming doors and yanking on parts and pieces quite well. I know it is something she will play with for years to come. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White

Great kitchen!!

02/28/2014
By ,
Queens ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Once put together the kitchen looks great, different from the other plastic kids kitchens you find.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White

Great stove for any little Girl

01/15/2014
By ,
Anderson IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The stove was everything that I expected it to be....but make sure you have someone at home to put it together. So many pieces. I had my son-n-law do it. I had bought a cookware set for her and it goes nicely with the stove. I would recommend this for any little girl as she will enjoy hrs and hrs of making dinners for her and her friends....Also as it is wood it will last a long time....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White

Very cute, great price!

12/10/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 16 month old and she loves it! The doors are a little hard to open for her, but I guess that means the things that hold them closed are good quality. Easy to put together, but if I did it again, I'd be a little more careful about rubbing the pieces together or on the wood floors. They get these little gray scuff marks that I can't figure out how to get off. They are not noticeable unless you are looking closely though. I think she'll enjoy for years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White

What a nice looking kitchen

12/28/2013
By ,
Hamilton, oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great looking kitchen and my daughter loves it. Assembly was pretty easy. It is good solid wood material for the most part. The only proble I had with the product was that though I bought it new, it clearly had been reconditioned. There were scars on the refrigerator door and rough patches from use elsewhere. Due to the laminate covering each piece, I suspect that with a little wear and tear, the pieces will show it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White

Great gift for my granddaughter. She loved it.

01/03/2014
By ,
New Orleans, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My granddaughter entertained us for hours. She pretend to be a waiter and took our order and then went into the kitchen and prepared the food and brought it out to use as if we were in a five star restaurant. Hours of fun. She loved it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White

Great product

12/26/2013
By ,
Franklin Park NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although it took quite a while to put together, overall it is sturdy, durable, with a cute design. One problem: very strong plastic odor. I recommend you let it "offgas" outside for at least a week before bringing it inside the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White

Overall good kitchen with a couple of problems

12/28/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First of all, when I rate this as an excellent value, that is based on the fact that when I bought this it was on sale about 40% off of the regular price. Based on that price I am extrememly happy with this product. Had I paid full price I would not be happy because of a couple of issues. The biggest disappointment for me was the size of the kitchen-It is much smaller than I expected. This was primarily a gift for my two-year-old, and the size is perfect for her, but her sister plays with her and she is 8. This kitchen is WAY to small for her to comfortably play with. The other problem, was that this thing was a pain to assemble. It took 2-3 hours for me and my husband to put together. I have put a lot of toys together in the eight years I have been a mother. This was possibly the worst one. I wouldn't say it was difficult, just tedious. Again, for the deal I got I don't mind the extra work. Had I paid the full price, I would have expected the company to do the many things they could have done to make assembly much easier. At the end of the day, by daughter is very happy with this kitchen, and I am happy witht he good deal I got on an adorable, realistic looking kitchen that beats their old plastic one by a mile.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White

KidKraft kitchen parts wrong

10/09/2013
By ,
Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this kitchen for my 2 year old granddaughter. She loved it. However my son, who is experienced in building, put it together and it took 2-3 hrs and the handle holes were on the wrong side of the refrigerator door so the refrigerator opens but not with the handle. The screws for the
brackets that hold the kitchen off the floor also don't fit. He is now trying to go thru the hassle of dealing with the company to get new parts so he doesn't have to get a new one and put it together again! Otherwise the kitchen my granddaughter loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White

Fun and durable kitchen.

12/07/2013
By ,
Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun and durable kitchen. My grandchild will love this!!! So easy to shop online and just pick it up at the store. So easy and simple to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White

Solid & Well Made for the Price!

12/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this kitchen for my 2 1/2 year old for Christmas. Had read other reviews so didn't wait until the last minute to build it... Good thing, because it dis take two hours to put together. However, no real problems with building it, pretty straightforward. My daughter loves it and has played with it lots. Nice neutral color/design looks ok anywhere in your house. Only thing is that the "counter" is not very high, can see it being short for her in a year or so... But don't think that will keep her from playing with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White

Adorable play kitchen!

12/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just put this kitchen together last night and it's adorable! My only issue is that a few of the pieces have some small dings in them- but I've heard that KidKraft is amazing at replacing damaged pieces. I can't review the play value since this is a birthday gift and my daughter hasn't actually played with it yet, but it's very nice, very sturdy and pretty easy to put together. It is a bit smaller than I had imagined, but that's fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next