Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KidKraft KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White

KidKraft KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White

Young chefs will love cooking up feasts for the whole family with the adorable KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen. With life-like pieces that turn and click, the realistic-looking play kitchen is an interactive hub of cooking excitement. Little chefs can use their imaginations to create menus and explore different cooking styles for hours of fun in the KidKraft Vintage Kitchen. The wood construction of the KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen includes doors that open and close as well and adjustment knobs for an authentic kitchen experience. With a cordless phone and removable sink for cleanup, this KidKraft Vintage Kitchen has many interactive features that kids love. Great for one or two junior chefs to cook and play, this vintage kitchen from KidKraft is sure to become a family favorite.
Average Customer Rating:
4.543 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%42 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White

Great little kitchen

05/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this kitchen for our son for his 2nd birthday and he loves it. He's been playing with it almost non-stop for days. It also looks great in his playroom. We chose this one over other kitchens because of it's size- it's not intrusive on the play space- but still has a lot of features- the phone, microwave and fridge in addition to the stove. It looks a lot nicer than a big plastic kitchen and it seems to be pretty sturdy and well-made.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White

great product and great customer service

12/07/2011
By ,
bryan, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We broke a piece putting it together (not our fault ...faulty screw) and they sent us out replacement parts free of charge. My 2 year old LOVES it. Opens and closes drawers all day long.. not to mention he kisses it goodnight. great product! I got it on sale bonus!! It was just under one hundred dollars!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White

really cute and not a eye sore!

03/07/2012
By ,
South Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Santa brought this for my 3year old. This was the only thing she wanted and made sure Santa knew when she sat down on his lap! I wanted something nice and better then them tacky plastic kitchens. They seemed to have stopped selling the personalized kitchens which I really wanted so instead I bought this kitchen (only in light pink) and had a personalized sticker with her name on it add to it and it ended up looking really cute! I really love it but wish the doors opened easier for little ones.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
KidKraft Play Kitchen Accessories 4-Pack
4.9 out of 5(60)
 
 
 
KidKraft Pastel Coffee Set
4.7 out of 5(26)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White

Adorable Kitchen

07/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Give yourself about 2.5-3 hours to put this together. The directions are easy to follow, there's just a lot of pieces. But it's worth it, my toddler loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White

A Great Product

05/11/2011
By ,
fullerton, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for my 16 month old grand daughter. She loves it. The styling, quality and craftmanship were all excellent. The directions were easy to follow. The only difficutly was getting the hinges for the middle cabinet in the correct direction. The scale of this kitchen was perfect for a tiny little girl. She loves playing with the stove knobs, the sink and all the cabinets. We are very happy with our selection. It is adorable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White

Great quality for the price

08/15/2011
By ,
Studio City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this little kitchen. I wish I would have had one like this when I was younger. My daughter is 2 and it's perfect for her. And she can still grow into it. Good material, especially for the price. Really, really adorable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White
09/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so impressed with this product. From start to finish everything was top notch. Initially I was dreading the assembly because I had read reviews that indicated it was overwhelming and took forever. I was going to have my husband put it together, but he was out of town, so I decided to take a look to see if I could start it. I've never seen such an organized package of screws and other parts. Everything was well labeled and the assembly instructions were very clear, so I decided to do it myself. It did take a long time - partly because of my need to check & double check each step - but it was surprisingly easy. The assembled kitchen is beautiful! It is extremely sturdy and has so many cute details. The size is perfect for my granddaughter (2 yrs.) and she loves it. And my daughter likes it because it doesn't take up too much room. I would highly recommend this kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White

Great Company, Amazing Product

09/05/2011
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this kitchen for my daughter's 2nd birthday and are very pleased with our purchase. It took us only an hour and a half for my husband and I to put it together, start to finish. However, if you don't have a background in "do it yourself" type projects, allow 2-3 hrs. We just gave this to my daughter on her birthday today and she already loves it. Great product Kidkraft!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White

Very cute, great price!

12/10/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 16 month old and she loves it! The doors are a little hard to open for her, but I guess that means the things that hold them closed are good quality. Easy to put together, but if I did it again, I'd be a little more careful about rubbing the pieces together or on the wood floors. They get these little gray scuff marks that I can't figure out how to get off. They are not noticeable unless you are looking closely though. I think she'll enjoy for years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White

Great product but plan for assembly time!

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little kitchen. My son cannot stop playing with it since he got it from Santa last week. However I am glad I planned ahead and assembled it ahead of time. It took me roughly 2h 1/2 by myself. The instructions were very clear though and everything fell in place nicely, it is just that every single detail has to be assembled. In the end the kitchen looks great and has (almost) all the features of a real one. It seems quite sturdy so hopefully will stand the test of time!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White

Single Mom

01/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This takes a minute to put together,but when it was completed, it was wonderful. My child is enjoying the kitchen everyday. The material is very heavy solid wood, I am glad it will last a minute. Great choice in this product for a five year old who plays daily with her toys. The price was right also , worth the money I spent.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White

LOVE IT

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just greatly appreciate they fact the sent this item before Christmas! I wasn't supposed to receive it until the 26th. I was able to build it and my daughter enjoyed it on Christmas. My daughter has played with it every day since then. :) Thank you for the expeditious shipment and a great quality product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White

High Quality toddler kitchen

12/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing product and highly recommended for function, style and sturdiness. Took my very uber confident handyman dad 3 hours to assemble. I have a one year old and she has time to grow with kitchen. My 4.5 year old is a little big for it but LOVES playing with it anyway. It's great for older infant, toddler and up to 5-6 years is my bet. Buy it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White

Same as picture, no suprise

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loved his new kitchen for his birthday. My husband and I didn't love the fact that it took us 2 hours + to put it together :)
Over all, great kitchen, lots of little details !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White

Cute little kitchen!

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a cute little kitchen! It was easy to assemble, small enough to not take up too much space, and adorable! If you are debating between a plastic kitchen or a Kidkraft kitchen, chose the Kidkraft kitchen!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White

Perfect little kitchen!

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kitchen is so worth the price! It is white and classic and has so much storage! I have a four year old and almost 2 year old and they both love this. It takes awhile to put together but the sturdiness is worth the effort! I would highly recommend this kitchen!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White

Excellent kitchen playset

12/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an excellent kitchen playset. I would be more than willing to pay more for this item to get it partially assembled. Instructions are clear and precise but in my opinion, way to much time to assemble. 6+ HOURS.
It's like a 1000 piece puzzle.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White

Super cute!

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well made. Not difficult to assemble. Took approximately two hours for two adults to assemble.... Maybe less. Worth it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White

Overall good kitchen with a couple of problems

12/28/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First of all, when I rate this as an excellent value, that is based on the fact that when I bought this it was on sale about 40% off of the regular price. Based on that price I am extrememly happy with this product. Had I paid full price I would not be happy because of a couple of issues. The biggest disappointment for me was the size of the kitchen-It is much smaller than I expected. This was primarily a gift for my two-year-old, and the size is perfect for her, but her sister plays with her and she is 8. This kitchen is WAY to small for her to comfortably play with. The other problem, was that this thing was a pain to assemble. It took 2-3 hours for me and my husband to put together. I have put a lot of toys together in the eight years I have been a mother. This was possibly the worst one. I wouldn't say it was difficult, just tedious. Again, for the deal I got I don't mind the extra work. Had I paid the full price, I would have expected the company to do the many things they could have done to make assembly much easier. At the end of the day, by daughter is very happy with this kitchen, and I am happy witht he good deal I got on an adorable, realistic looking kitchen that beats their old plastic one by a mile.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for KidKraft Vintage Play Kitchen, White

kitchen fun

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The delivery was quick....it took some time to put together but watching my kids play with it was totally worth it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next