Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Great Value Great Value 100% Colombian Medium Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Great Value Great Value 100% Colombian Medium Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Experience excellent coffee with Great Value 100% Colombian Medium Ground Coffee. This Colombian Ground Coffee, in a 27.8-oz pack, has the same rich roasted taste of other Great Value Coffees. Each purchase of Great Value 100% Colombian Medium Ground Coffee comes with a guarantee that you'll be fully satisfied with its taste and quality. If for any reason you aren't happy, Great Value will replace it or return your money, whichever you prefer. All you need is the package and the receipt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.707 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%53 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 45 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Great Value 100% Colombian Medium Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

33.9 oz in store for same price

05/13/2014
By ,
Western North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am responding to the review by the person who said they had raised the price on this quantity. I don't understand why it is more online. I just bought the largest size, 33.9 oz in the store for the same price as this smaller size is online. And I think it is better than Folger's Columbian. I like this coffee better than any I have tasted, including much more expensive brands. It is a bargain at this price. I have Dunkin' Donuts coffee in the house now, and it is not anywhere near as good, which is why I made a special trip to Walmart, which is not very close to my home, so I could buy their Columbian. My morning coffee is very important to me and I have not been able to beat any of the Great Value brands either in cost, smell, or flavor. I read somewhere that the Great Value Classic Roast won a taste test when compared with several other higher priced name brand coffees. I tried many of them before I decided to try the Great Value brand, and now I don't like to buy anything else.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Great Value 100% Colombian Medium Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Great Value 100% Columbia Medium Ground Coffee 27.

11/29/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was surprisingly disappointed. I normally like Columbian coffee. I have also learned to appreciate and prefer Great Value products. This coffee though was unpleasantly sharp and had a not bitter but disagreeable taste to me. I make spiced and flavored coffees in the fall, winter, and spring. I most often drink coffee black, but sometimes add cream and even sugar which is how I'm using this coffee. So, with spice or flavors or cream or sugar, I will use this coffee, in fact, had some today, but won't buy it again.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Great Value 100% Colombian Medium Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Suprisingly amazing for the price...Must try!

05/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee for the price and taste is better then then other types of coffee which are almost double the price. I was skeptical about buying but Wal-mart has the buy and try with a full refund with a receipt if you don't like the product. The cheaper regular coffee of great value in the red can is absolutely awful which made me assume this one would be equally disappointing...but wasn't whatsoever. The coffee isn't bitter and has no bad aftertaste, it is better than some restaurant coffee I have had. I have made this coffee in a Bunn coffee maker and a cheaper ordinary $30 coffee maker with the same taste and results. This coffee is medium roasted which is the roast most people prefer for coffee. This is my go to coffee from now on and will be yours as well.
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Great Value 100% Colombian Medium Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

No funky after-taste

03/18/2011
By ,
Wyoming, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent coffee. Not all Great Value coffee types are good, but the GV Columbian coffee is top notch. Full flavor, rich, and no funky aftertaste.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Fredonia NY
Great Value Columbian Medium Ground Coffee
Posted 07/06/2011
We love this rich full flavored coffee and don't mind paying a little more for it. No after taste just a smooth great tasting coffee.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Sacramento, CA
I fully agree with the person from Wyoming!
Posted 06/10/2011
I drink Colombian coffee because it's very similar to the one my late paternal grandmother used to make (which even now I have no idea what it was) when I was living with her in the Philippines. Always with sugar, I just love its taste for some reason, with or without cream, or milk. And GV's prices have generally been more affordable for my pocket. Drinking something I like and which helps keep me awake while working on my great American novel is just simply..."marvelous"!
+1point
Customer Avatar
Alabama
Great stuff!
Posted 06/03/2011
Everybody loves this...even our guests! Why pay more for a name when you can get great taste from Great Value?
+1point
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 5 for Great Value 100% Colombian Medium Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Great Col. coffee

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good aroma and taste, but a little too expenses for a Great Value product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Great Value 100% Colombian Medium Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Ok for ground coffee

08/30/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this coffe once before. I do like it. For the price, it is a good value. BUT- if you like fresh roasted quality beans; then this, or any can of pre ground coffee will fall far short. I have it to use early in the am when my house is quiet so I don't wake up my family by grinding beans. And it is ok. Cheaper than gourmet beans too. I was looking to find a coffee that was still good and cheap. It is a balancing act. It is cheap and not fresh flavorful beans. It has a kinda funky flavor too. Acceptable to most but a million miles from quality Columbian beans fresh roasted.
All in all; I like it, most will not notice anything. But I miss the bouquet of fresh roasted. Cheapness wins out for now. Buy it. It's not the worst.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Great Value 100% Colombian Medium Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Worth a trip to Walmart

08/23/2011
By ,
Southeast Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you like a rich, full bodied, Colombian coffee flavor, you can't go wrong with this coffee. And for the price, I'd buy more than one can - especially if you're like me and have to drive 90 minutes to the nearest Walmart store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NC
not good coffee
Posted 08/30/2011
For the first time I bought this Great Value 100% Columbian coffee. It will be the last time. Bad taste, bad after taste. I ended up mixing it with a better coffee to see if that would improve the taste. Would not recommend buying.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Great Value 100% Colombian Medium Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

GOOD PRODUCT/GOOD VALUE

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bold, flavorful & delicious!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Great Value 100% Colombian Medium Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

I adore my 100% Colombian Coffee!

07/22/2012
By ,
Mt. Shasta, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live up in the mountains, so, I don't play-around!
I purchase a box of EIGHT 27.8 oz tubs of my favorite ground coffee, every month!
Along with my walmart, presto classic-style coffee percolator, my mornings are Bright & Cheery, everyday of the week!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Great Value 100% Colombian Medium Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

GREAT COFFEE

10/28/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not a coffee drinker, but my husband says this a super good coffee - just as good as name brands and a whole lot cheaper!! We buy this often!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Great Value 100% Colombian Medium Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

My Favorite

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I order this product frequently rather then buy coffee in the store and with a fifty dollar order shipping is free to make it even more convenient. I hate cheap tasting coffee as many store brands and generics are - this is not that genre at all. I love this coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Great Value 100% Colombian Medium Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Stock the shelves!!

12/03/2013
By ,
California, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this coffee, and it is priced very well. However, we would not have to order online if the store shelves were stocked better. We shop monthly, and for the last two months, there has been no Columbian coffee!! We try to keep 8 cans in our personal stock, so we were down to our last can. Finally, I thought about ordering online. Thank goodness I could. We now have plenty of our favorite coffee that I am sure we could not live without!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Great Value 100% Colombian Medium Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

GOOD COFFEE

09/08/2014
By ,
COTTONWOOD,AZ.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'M HAPPY WITH THIS PICK ...GOOD COFFEE
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Great Value 100% Colombian Medium Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Very exceptional coffee

10/19/2011
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was recommended this coffee, and I love it. It's a deep rich roast that satisfies. Great value delivered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Great Value 100% Colombian Medium Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Great Coffee at a great price

08/29/2012
By ,
Middleburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plain and simple, if you love 100% Columbian Coffee, this is the best that you'll find....and it's alot cheaper than the name brands. The coffee has a great aroma and the flavor is excellent. If you've never tried it, you really should. You won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Great Value 100% Colombian Medium Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

GreatCoffee

03/25/2013
By ,
Fort Worth, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been drinking Colombian coffee for many years. For me it is better tasting than any so-called "breakfast blend" of any brand.
I first bought an 11.3 oz. can of Great Value 100% Colombian coffee some time ago based on an article in Consumer Reports on "coffee."
Of the many brands tested and compared, CR had a high recommendation on Great Value Colombian.
They were right. I now buy the 27.8 oz. can.
All our guests ask me "what kind of coffee is that?" I show them the can. They are surprised when told it is sold by Walmart.
If you really enjoy coffee buy Great Value 100% Colombian.
It is Five Stars for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Great Value 100% Colombian Medium Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Surprisingly good!

01/24/2014
By ,
Lincoln, Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product based on the reviews I'd read from others who had tried this product. I expected it to be good, but had no idea how good it would be! It's smoother, richer, and more full-bodied than my regular Starbucks blend. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Great Value 100% Colombian Medium Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz
07/28/2012
By ,
manchester tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best store bought coffee in my 69 years!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Great Value 100% Colombian Medium Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

Good coffee!

08/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We prefer 100% Columbian coffee and this fills the bill--or the coffee cup! Acceptable taste--good price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Great Value 100% Colombian Medium Ground Coffee, 27.8 oz

100% Columbian Great Value, really?

02/27/2013
By ,
Middle Earth Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anyone that knows coffee, knows Columbian is one of the cheapest beans on the market. We get it in our own backyard, not from Africa. My apologies to any Columbian reading this, nothing personal. The great value Columbian coffee is mislabeled as medium roast. This is dark roast folks. Medium is reached soon after first crack and that is where I like my beans roasted.
I use Columbian as one of four beans in my own roasting, so I'm not against it, at all, I use it. I picked up a can of this just to see how good it might be and well, great value would be true, if I could actually drink it and enjoy it. I'm not sure it is just the roast though there may be other issues. Coffee needs to breathe after it's roasted, and allowed to gas off. Possibly those were trapped in the bean, after quickly cooling, grinding, and placed in a unbreathe-able can. Notice bag coffees have the little vent on the package. Come on WalMart, there is no reason good coffee can't end up in my cup from these very beans. Time to take a coffee person on some of these buying procurement trips. The bean must be controlled from market to cup, my guess is, it ain't happening.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Carmel, CA
Good Grief!
Posted 02/09/2014
Anybody that really knows coffee knows that Arabica (the only kind grown in Columbia) is both more highly-prized and expensive than the Robusta grown in Africa (see, e.g. http://www.thekitchn.com/coffee-basics-the-difference-b-41949).
0points
Customer Avatar
Kittanning, Pennsylvania
Doesn't Taste Like Columbian
Posted 11/05/2013
I've been drinking Columbian coffee for many many years as my only real choice for coffee. While the coffee is brewing it smells like someone is smoking a cigar in my house. Afterwards, the actual taste of the coffee tastes nothing like Columbian. In truth, I have no idea what it tastes like other than maybe a dark roast. Im not very happy with it, bought it in a pinch, and will be going back to my regular brand next time.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next