Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Great Value Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Great Value Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.157 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation83%58 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Great Coffee

07/21/2014
By ,
Hudson Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tastes great and does the job. The dark roast tastes even better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

THIS IS GREAT COFFEE!!

06/25/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A big round of thanks to those who reviewed this coffee and left feedback because it's why I purchased it. I was going to order some Seattles Best, but after reading the reviews I thought I'd give this a try. . and I love it. I'm ordering my second already (just as a back up) haven't finished the first can yet, but this is coffee I want to have in ample supply . . it's that good. Nice, robust flavor. I like a stronger coffee, not Starbucks strong, but stronger than Folgers/Maxwell house. This beats those in flavor hands down to me. And another motivating factor --this size in the grocery store easily runs you $11 . . here it's what $7. . .If you're a coffee lover like me, you'll enjoy this coffee! That's my report!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Just Try It

02/24/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
That's all you can really do, is try it and see if you like it. This coffee absolutely does not have a burnt taste to it. Some times coffee can taste burnt if you have a dirty coffee machine or dirty coffee pot or if you leave the warmer turned to on for hours. I have a keurig machine and purchase green mountain k-cups and other brands for it. I can tell you, I packed my keurig away and went back to sensible, great tasting coffee that does not cost an arm and a leg.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Great value.

05/27/2014
By ,
Hagerstown, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a huge coffee drinker. My wife says I go through it faster than anyone she has ever known. So I was happy to find a product I enjoy accompanying a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

DELICIOUS COFFEE AT A GREAT VALUE!

06/29/2014
By ,
Pasadena, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good full-bodied coffee at a wonderful price, even with the shipping charge!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

great Coffee

02/04/2012
By ,
Bristol,CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read reviews a while back on Great Value coffee in consumer reports. It was rated really good. I figured how good can it be for this cheap! I was amazed how good it is. We like it a lot better than any of the name brand coffees. Great flavor. I drink it black and I know what coffee really tastes like and this is great for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Montana
you dont get what you pay for
Posted 08/17/2013
this coffee has a HORRIBLE after-taste
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Great taste for the price

03/03/2014
By ,
Galena, AK.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really enjoyed this coffee!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

I'm not expected such quality - just WOW

06/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First of all - great robusta taste, exellent with my muffins. Huge pack, we'll be drinking coffe for a long-long time!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Great Coffee

04/01/2014
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The taste is great each and every cup. I'll buy this again and already have my sister drinking it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

This is really great coffee.

11/25/2013
By ,
Tulare, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Folgers coffee for more years than I care to relate. I recently decided to try Great Value and now wish I had not taken so long to give it a try. My family likes it (they couldn't tell I had switched brands on them) and I am a very happy customer.
Besides having great flavor, it comes in a can which maintains freshness and the aroma when you open the coffee is marvelous. I am a fan and will make Great Value Classic Roast my coffee!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Goood taste for the price.

02/23/2014
By ,
Cinti., OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If it's prepared just right, it's O.K.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

A nice cup of coffee

05/27/2014
By ,
Milbridge Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price it is a nice cup of coffee. I can no longer afford the beans I used to buy and Walmart delivers to the home so this is OK. I have had worse for more money, so this is OK for everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Good product

05/29/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will make purchases of this product.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

This is a VERY GOOD Coffee!

01/07/2014
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought this brand for a LONG time now. I always have friends and even my mom ask me what brand I make. That it tastes great. The reviews I read that talk bad about it, I think they don't know how to make a pot of coffee. They see the Great Value container and think the worst. I love this coffee,,and so does my company. Even the guys on my hubby's crew at work now drink it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

I mix it with my regular coffee.

05/13/2014
By ,
Northern New England
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was my first time trying this. I have been a Folgers drinker for years but due to an ever shrinking budget am trying to save a couple of bucks anywhere I can. That being said, I didn't particularly love this. I still had a half a can of Folgers left so I mixed in this with it and stirred it up well and tried it. It was great. I have since ordered another can and will mix half of this with my favorite Folgers, still saves me some money so I'm pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Taste
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

DEFINITELY NEW AND IMPROVED

07/29/2011
By ,
VAN NUEYS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT FLAVOR/NO BITTER/EVEN MADE STRONG/GOOD AS ANY FOR WAY BETTER PRICE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Tasty Coffee

05/08/2014
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure I wanted to purchase this coffee, because I had never tasted this coffee before. But I am sure glad I did best coffee ever, this will be the only coffee that I will ever purchase from now on I really enjoy a great cup of coffee.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Good coffee

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a very smoth blend. It was vigorating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Great Value

05/01/2014
By ,
Newark, De.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great taste and value for the money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Great cup of coffee.

02/01/2014
By ,
Chatham, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee has a great taste. I use a 12 cup drip coffee maker and use 1 cup of coffee. The best thing about this coffee is the cost. I have paid in excess of 10 dollars for brand name coffee's and Walmart only charges half that, and you get more ounces in this coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next