Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Great Value Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Great Value Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation84%71 out of 85reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

GV classic roast edium ground coffee

07/26/2014
By ,
SSF,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been using the Folgers and Maxwell house ground medium roast and cappuccino coffee for awhile.
Decided to try the GV brand..........it is as good if not better and the price is right !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Great Value Medium coffee

08/16/2014
By ,
Batavia,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it, tastes very good and not acidy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Every bit as good as Name Brands, better than some

10/10/2014
By ,
Medford, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WHY PAY MORE for name-brand coffee? THIS is GOOD! It's as good as Folgers, Hills, Maxwell House, and over $3 cheaper? You aren't paying for a NAME, but this coffee is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

full bodied

10/10/2014
By ,
seattle, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great coffee. I usually use Folgers and decided to try GV classic roast. I was very pleased with the taste for my early morning cup of coffee. I've since ordered more.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Great Coffee!

08/17/2014
By ,
Wylie, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has a smooth taste. I REALLY like this coffee!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

THIS IS GREAT COFFEE!!

06/25/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A big round of thanks to those who reviewed this coffee and left feedback because it's why I purchased it. I was going to order some Seattles Best, but after reading the reviews I thought I'd give this a try. . and I love it. I'm ordering my second already (just as a back up) haven't finished the first can yet, but this is coffee I want to have in ample supply . . it's that good. Nice, robust flavor. I like a stronger coffee, not Starbucks strong, but stronger than Folgers/Maxwell house. This beats those in flavor hands down to me. And another motivating factor --this size in the grocery store easily runs you $11 . . here it's what $7. . .If you're a coffee lover like me, you'll enjoy this coffee! That's my report!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Not a Starbuck coffee drinker

11/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am not a coffee connoisseur so this coffee is perfect. The cost is right for my needs. Thanks to Walmart to helps this senior who is getting only 0.05% interest on my bank savings.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Great Coffee At A Great Value...

11/05/2014
By ,
Louisville,KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was getting terrified at the prices of coffee recently, so I decided to go with a less expensive brand.
I bought This 'Great Value Classic " and wow! I was surprised at the rich taste. The price is a few dollars cheaper as well.
What really surprised me is the quality and wonderful aroma it emits while brewing.
A great value, indeed...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Folgers Replacement

09/14/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When coffee prices shot through the roof I decided to try this in place of the Folgers Classic Roast that my husband had been drinking for years. He says it tastes the same. It's 3.00 less expensive than Folgers and this is what I buy now. If i go to Wal-mart and they are out, I will just swing by HEB and pick up their classic roast medium coffee. Same thing and same price as Great Value. There ARE alternatives out there, you don't have to over pay for coffee! Wouldn't be such a big deal except that my husband goes through this 33.9oz in two weeks. Savings for me & great folgers alternative for my husband. Win win!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Poor poor poor taste!

11/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poor in taste and very poor quality. Never gonna buy this. Also gonna dump the current purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Just Try It

02/24/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
That's all you can really do, is try it and see if you like it. This coffee absolutely does not have a burnt taste to it. Some times coffee can taste burnt if you have a dirty coffee machine or dirty coffee pot or if you leave the warmer turned to on for hours. I have a keurig machine and purchase green mountain k-cups and other brands for it. I can tell you, I packed my keurig away and went back to sensible, great tasting coffee that does not cost an arm and a leg.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Excellent

11/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great flavor, full bodied and a great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Suprise!

09/14/2014
By ,
Fairfax, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have been drinking Folgers for years-my husband won't have anything else. A couple of months of ago, I bought a can of this-could not resist the price. And put it in the coffee canister on the cupboard. My husband always makes the coffee, and a couple of days after the switch, he noted that "this coffee is especially good- I must be making it perfectly." Then I told him about the switch. It really is GOOD coffee-it fooled Mr. Folgers! Enough said-enjoy-:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

great Coffee

02/04/2012
By ,
Bristol,CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read reviews a while back on Great Value coffee in consumer reports. It was rated really good. I figured how good can it be for this cheap! I was amazed how good it is. We like it a lot better than any of the name brand coffees. Great flavor. I drink it black and I know what coffee really tastes like and this is great for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Montana
you dont get what you pay for
Posted 08/17/2013
this coffee has a HORRIBLE after-taste
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

As good as the name brand

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just as good as the name brand so I only buy this to save a little money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Great Coffe

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great mild coffee, and you can't beat the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

DELICIOUS COFFEE AT A GREAT VALUE!

06/29/2014
By ,
Pasadena, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good full-bodied coffee at a wonderful price, even with the shipping charge!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Tastes as good as Folgers Classic

10/15/2014
By ,
central wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tastes as good as Folgers Classic, When I seen the word Classic I had to try it. Glad I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Great taste for the price

03/03/2014
By ,
Galena, AK.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really enjoyed this coffee!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

This is really great coffee.

11/25/2013
By ,
Tulare, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Folgers coffee for more years than I care to relate. I recently decided to try Great Value and now wish I had not taken so long to give it a try. My family likes it (they couldn't tell I had switched brands on them) and I am a very happy customer.
Besides having great flavor, it comes in a can which maintains freshness and the aroma when you open the coffee is marvelous. I am a fan and will make Great Value Classic Roast my coffee!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next