Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Great Value Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Great Value Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation80%48 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Great taste for the price

03/03/2014
By ,
Galena, AK.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really enjoyed this coffee!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Just Try It

02/24/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
That's all you can really do, is try it and see if you like it. This coffee absolutely does not have a burnt taste to it. Some times coffee can taste burnt if you have a dirty coffee machine or dirty coffee pot or if you leave the warmer turned to on for hours. I have a keurig machine and purchase green mountain k-cups and other brands for it. I can tell you, I packed my keurig away and went back to sensible, great tasting coffee that does not cost an arm and a leg.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Great Coffee

04/01/2014
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The taste is great each and every cup. I'll buy this again and already have my sister drinking it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Goood taste for the price.

02/23/2014
By ,
Cinti., OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If it's prepared just right, it's O.K.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

great taste for the price!!!

04/09/2014
By ,
Florence Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is equal to or better than any brand name coffee out there. try and match this with the price anywhere. Delivered as promised to my home with free ($50) min delivery. Downside?: it comes in a cardboard not metal can. I am a painter and always these for mixing paint.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

like

04/09/2014
By ,
bryan tx 77801
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
all of these orders are right thanks
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Taste
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

THIS IS GREAT COFFEE!!

06/25/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A big round of thanks to those who reviewed this coffee and left feedback because it's why I purchased it. I was going to order some Seattles Best, but after reading the reviews I thought I'd give this a try. . and I love it. I'm ordering my second already (just as a back up) haven't finished the first can yet, but this is coffee I want to have in ample supply . . it's that good. Nice, robust flavor. I like a stronger coffee, not Starbucks strong, but stronger than Folgers/Maxwell house. This beats those in flavor hands down to me. And another motivating factor --this size in the grocery store easily runs you $11 . . here it's what $7. . .If you're a coffee lover like me, you'll enjoy this coffee! That's my report!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Good coffee

04/03/2014
By ,
El Paso, Tx.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is as good as any name brand coffee I've purchased, yet quite a bit less expensive. I like that it's not bitter and doesn't leave an aftertaste.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

This is a VERY GOOD Coffee!

01/07/2014
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought this brand for a LONG time now. I always have friends and even my mom ask me what brand I make. That it tastes great. The reviews I read that talk bad about it, I think they don't know how to make a pot of coffee. They see the Great Value container and think the worst. I love this coffee,,and so does my company. Even the guys on my hubby's crew at work now drink it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

This is really great coffee.

11/25/2013
By ,
Tulare, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Folgers coffee for more years than I care to relate. I recently decided to try Great Value and now wish I had not taken so long to give it a try. My family likes it (they couldn't tell I had switched brands on them) and I am a very happy customer.
Besides having great flavor, it comes in a can which maintains freshness and the aroma when you open the coffee is marvelous. I am a fan and will make Great Value Classic Roast my coffee!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Great cup of coffee.

02/01/2014
By ,
Chatham, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee has a great taste. I use a 12 cup drip coffee maker and use 1 cup of coffee. The best thing about this coffee is the cost. I have paid in excess of 10 dollars for brand name coffee's and Walmart only charges half that, and you get more ounces in this coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

great Coffee

02/04/2012
By ,
Bristol,CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read reviews a while back on Great Value coffee in consumer reports. It was rated really good. I figured how good can it be for this cheap! I was amazed how good it is. We like it a lot better than any of the name brand coffees. Great flavor. I drink it black and I know what coffee really tastes like and this is great for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Montana
you dont get what you pay for
Posted 08/17/2013
this coffee has a HORRIBLE after-taste
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Taste as good as name brands!

10/27/2013
By ,
Lake County
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was 1st time buying GV coffee. Money is short so thought I'd save a few dollars by buying this coffee. Suprised it was as good as Folgers which I usually buy. My company said they drink Maxwell house and they thought it was a name brand. now none of us are experts on coffee flavors. If you are use to Folgers or Maxwell House, I recommend trying this and save some money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

DEFINITELY NEW AND IMPROVED

07/29/2011
By ,
VAN NUEYS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT FLAVOR/NO BITTER/EVEN MADE STRONG/GOOD AS ANY FOR WAY BETTER PRICE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

This coffee tastes like it's burnt. Terrible coffe

12/26/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible coffee
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz
08/31/2013
By ,
wood villaage oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used Folgers for a very log time, and a friend of mine told me to try Walmart brand
so I did and I never purchased Folgers again. Great Value is Excellent and a
reasonable price
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Come on Walmart, we want some good coffee

02/27/2013
By ,
Middle Earth Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two coffees from the Walmart shelf last week. The first to go out my door was the Columbian Great Value, see that comment too. Whew. Nasty!
Great Value, what does that mean? Evidently it means cheap coffee. Great Coffee on the other hand should taste at least good, should it not. Comments on just smelling the ground beans when I opened the can from three of us. Smells Chemical-ie! Uh oh, if coffee smells bad in the can or bag we already know it will not taste good.
It is slightly past medium in roast and tends toward Medium Dark, but is labelled as Medium. And the chemical taste, well, you will never notice it if you put lots of sugar and milk or flavoring in your coffee. It is a great value only if you intend to drink it, and I do not. Anyone want a 11.3 ounce can of Classic Roast?
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

very bad coffee!

12/29/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This coffee is horrible. I brewed it after brought it home and couldn't finish my cup. I returned it the same day for refund I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Great tasting coffee

07/17/2012
By ,
SUNBURY, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use 12 large cans of this coffee every month for meetings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KS
WOW
Posted 07/20/2012
WOW
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Great Value Classic Roast Medium Ground Coffee, 33.9 oz

Not much coffee flavor

02/21/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product is okay if all you're looking for is a hot beverage in the morning. I was very disappointed in the lack of real coffee flavor. Will not buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next